Clean And Convinient
We visited on the return from our motorcycle holiday in Europe and wanted to visit Dover Castle to complete the holiday. We found the room clean witha very comfortable bed, had a great breakfast and the bike was secure in the garage. Happy to recomment.

Andreas Henken - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi, thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you enjoyed the castle and hopefully you didn\'t get to wet on the way home.

Overnight Stay
Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served in our room was nice.

Mrs. Jacqui Pennington - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mrs Pennington, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I glad you had a comfortable stay with us and an enjoyable time visiting your brother.

Take care

Margaret

Our Stay
Just a quick message to say what a lovely time we had, the room was lovely and we were made so welcome. A very homely/friendly place to stay which was great after a very long journey, 6hrs
Mark Huntley

Mr. Mark Huntley - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Huntley

It was a pleasure meeting you both and we were pleased to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us, whilst visiting your daughter.

Looking forward to seeing you again maybe on your next visit to her.

Kind regards

Margaret

Nice Place To Stay
Great place to stay, central location, very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Tamás Bradford - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Bradford

It was a pleasure meeting you all on Sunday, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for posting a review

Kind regards

Margaret Reidy

Couldn\'t Fault It..
Found this little gem after wrongly booking the bank holiday weekend. It offers everything you could want, clean, tidy with en-suite. Breakfast was awesome, and we would not have any hesitation in staying here again.

Mr. Rick Kwiecien - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi

Thank you for posting such a lovely review . It was a pleasure to meet you both and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your day again Lydden was a good one.

Kind regards

Margaret

Fabulous Stay!
My best friend, her daughter and my daughter - both 17 traveled over England over the Christmas holiday. We stayed one night at the Number One Guest House in Dover and it was a pleasure. The family room was perfect for all of us with a private entrance and cute little garden. The innkeeper suggested the European Travel Pass and it saved us tons of time and money especially when visiting Dover Castle and Stonehenge. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Ms. Tracy Kalteux - 2nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break In Dover
Excellent location. Main purpose of the visit was to visit Dover Castle and the new underground tunnels, which did not disappoint. Breakfast was excellent and served in our room, which was nice. Would highly recommend accommodation.

Mr. Brian Clough - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening Mr Clough,

It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a fantastic time visiting our wonderful Castle and the underground tunnels, which I hope to do this weekend...

Take care and thank you for your review

Margaret

A Lovely Stay
We were here for one night; room was oké, breakfast perfect, garage closed. Nice owners and very goods advice for food and drinks. We eat in a nice restaurant behind the big hotels at the water and we visit the pub nearby, where the Channelswimmers arrive. Good selction of beers!!!

Mr. Henk Wessels - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr Wessels

Thank you for your wonderful comments, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us a good one.

Kind regards

Margaret

Delightful Guest House!
Our stay was very pleasant! Our hostess was very helpful and accommodating! She helped us make the most of our stay!

Miss. Laurie Gerber - 9th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good afternoon Miss Gerber
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are glad your stay was a pleasurable one.

Kind regards

Margaret

Overnight Stay In Dover
Nice stay close to Dover Castle, downtown, and train station

Mr. Glenn Ungerer - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr Ungerer,
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are so glad you had a nice stay with us, and hope to see you again if visiting Dover.
Kind regards
Margaret

Too Short A Stay
We stayed here only for one night. We had a lovely clean and spacious room with an exellent breakfast on the room dropped by the owner herself.Our car with bycicles were safely secured in the garage. The hospitality was great. She also give us great tips how to see the white cliffs best in the short period of time we had.we would recommend it when you wanna stay in Dover.

Mrs. ella takacs - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay And Incredibly Helpful Host
Margaret made sure that everything was in place for our stay, and was more than accommodating when we thought we might arrive into town early. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet, and opened up into a beautiful walled garden. She had several suggestions for dinner and drinks, all of which were perfect, and the English breakfast she made us was delicious! We will most certainly stay here again the next time we are in Dover, and we would highly recommend anyone to stay here while in Dover!

Mr. Philip Swaney - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly And Inviting
Garden entrance very welcoming. Margaret and husband very helpful especially when trying to park car in garage. Room very cozy and breakfast fabulous. Would recommend friends to stay with them.

Ms. Margaret OConnell - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good B&b Close To Dover Castle
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Number One Guest House for one night during Early May Bank Holiday. Location of this B&B is great, minutes from Dover Castle. The room was very nice, clean and cosy, although it was below the ground level. The host was kind and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty, served in the room, chosen from 3 menu options, brought to our room promptly on time. All we can do is to sincerely recommend this B&B if you are staying in Dover.

Mr. Rafal Sojka - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Satisifed
We would recommend this cosy and friendly place. The owners were very accomodating and helpful, the place was warm and clean. It is a good place to stay in. We were also recommended an Italian restaurant to dine in, Dino\'s, and would strongly encourage anyone staying in Dover to go for dinner there.

Miss. Wiola Raczynska - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Dino\'s a lovely place to dine...

So Great!!
The rooms are really clean and neat. The staffs are gentle, so I can recommend highly.

Mr. Masatoshi Usui - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable family run B&B. The lovely family guest room had everything we could possibly want and the warm welcome made us feel right at home. A good night\'s sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast, cooked to each individual\'s requirements. The use of a secure garage space gave us peace of mind knowing that we didn\'t have to unload everything. An excellent stay all round. We have no hesitation in recommending this place! We\'ll be back!

Mrs. Eva Marten - 21st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stays
Lovely comfortable room and a great breakfast
Fabulous, friendly Hosts

Mr. John Raymond Collier - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Visit
Good clean and friendly accommodation close to town center and reasonable priced also secure garage parking

Mr. Brian Howard Passey - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us again, it was a pleasure to see you both...

Great Stay
Booked a room at this B&B at the last minute. Booking process was smooth, and service and attention was great and warm. The room was clean, comfortable with all amenities, lovely B&B atmosphere. Also had use of private car park. Could easily walk to shops and restaurants in central area. Very happy and will recommend.

Dr. Yara Evans - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to make such nice comments about your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both...

Overnight Stay 24th August 2014
Lovely room, great breakfast and an enjoyable stay as always. Will return next year at some time once I know which trip I'll be taking.

Mr. Ian Donald - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you both enjoyed your stay with us again...

Perfect
A perfect place to stay, 5 minutes walk from Dover Castle, a really beautiful room and a fantastic breakfast

Mr. Tiziano Guarato - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure meeting you all.

Golden Wedding Stay
Very friendly welcome. Excellent service in an unusual setting of a garden room. Very quiet and peaceful. Good bed, excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Shower room tiny hence the rating below.

Mr. Trevor Lockwood - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Lockwood
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Great Stop Over For The Ferry
A warm and friendly place to stay, we arrived a little late but that was no problem as we were made most welcome. Lovely rooms with separate exit to the street. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Mr. Andrew Turner - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was pleasure meeting you all.

Excellent!!!
Excellent stay, very clean and very friendly.Would highly recommend

Mrs. Nicola Davis - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mrs Davis, thank you for taking the time to make these lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us and it was a pleasure meeting you both.
Kind regards
Margaret

Very Nice Overnightstay
We stayed one night, room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the room and with lots of variety to choose from. Got tips for the walk around de cliffs. We are very satified en will recommend this place to others!

Mr. Michael Kiewiet - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good afternoon,
Thank you for you taking the time to make your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...

Lovely Hotel
We stayed overnight as a family of five, before an early-morning ferry and we're really pleased with both the room and the helpfulness of the landlady. Thank you!

Mrs. Hellen Ibbitson - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning and thank you for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...

A Great Value And Comfortable Stay In Dover!
We loved our night in Dover, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in room was lovely and our hosts were friendly and accommodating. A great location for Dover Castle and the sea-front.

Mrs. Shelby Newport - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good afternoon Mrs Newport,
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Dover.

Excellent Hosts
Secure garage parking, warm welcome, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Excellent value.

Mr. Robert Faulds - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you found your stay with us enjoyable.

Perfect Stay B4 Ferry
Lovely B&B with exactly the quaint feel that you'd hope to find in an old seaside town. Great central location - walk to castle etc. Breakfast however you'd like it (perfect poached eggs!) & fun dinner at old pub across the road with graffiti by channel swimmers.

Mrs. Antoinette Stockdale - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you also loved the pub across from us...

Excellent!
excellent service - waited for us to arrive - late in the evening (as we were held up in traffic) Very comfy beds and delicious breakfast in our rooms. My boys aged 3 and 6 - slept happily (and enjoyed watching TV in bed) Would recommend to anyone. We will be back - thank you

Mrs. Helen Turner - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi, I hope you all had a good time in Paris on your holiday and that the boys loved Disneyland. Thank you for your kind comments and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us...

Brilliant
Location was great, standard was excellent and the proprietors friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!

Mr. Ryan Easterday - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home...

Number One Guest House
I recently stayed at the Number One Guest House in Dover before sailing on a Baltic cruise. It was a distinct pleasure to stay at this B and B. Not only were the proprietess congienial and helpful but she produced a lovely breakfast for our group. The accomadations were very nice and the walled garden a very darling addition to the experience. I would definitely recomend this establishment to all that are looking for a great lodging in Dover.

Ms. Nancy Whitewater - 13th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comment, I am really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us...

Excellent
we were made very welcome at the number 1 guest house by Margaret, our room was clean and tidy, the house is lovely, and our breakfast was hot and tasty, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this establishment, and should we ever be back in Dover we would stay there again.

Mrs. Sharon Bickham - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Hidden Germ!
We booked one night before we take a Baltic Cruise, knowing that the last minute booking does not always yield a good hotel!
When we arrive at the Number One Guest House, we were rather delighted at the ample space and cool temperature the room offered. All beds were clean and bathroom was well ventilated. The breakfast was more than expected in quantity and quality-wise!
The best thing about the place was that the room has an extra door to outside without going through the upstairs entrance.
Margaret was very helpful even arranging taxi for us.
Overall, it was a hidden germ we did not expect!

Mr. Kyungsoo Oh - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning
Thank you for you kind comments, it was our pleasure to welcome you into our home and we are delighted you enjoyed the stay with us.

Excellent Stay
Warm friendly staff, fantastic breakfast!

Have stayed here twice now and will stay again in the future 10/10

Mr. Terry Stevens - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Overnicght Stay / Ferry
Nice accomodation, friendly welcome.

Ms. Susanne Koebke - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

Great Guest House
My partner and I recently stayed here for an evening and found it to be clean and tidy, in a great location with garage parking, Margaret and her husband were great hosts and we even ended up going to the pub with them... also to top it all you get your breakfast served in your room.

Thank you for a lovely stay,

Mr. Chris Pitman - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi, thank you for the lovely comments, both John and I were glad you both enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of your break was enjoyable...

Take care
John and Margaret

Did The Job
Friendly host, good breakfast and useful location.

Miss. Alexia O\'mara - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Number one Guest House is the best establishment ive stayed, you are always made welcome and most certainly looked after. Thankyou so much.

Mr. Peter Wolstenholme - 22nd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay
We stayed here as my boyfriend had to take an early ferry. Nice room, with everything one may need. Very nice garden (not enjoyed due to poor weather!) and convenient private garage. Warm welcome and very helpful guests.I would definitely recommend it!

Miss. Ilaria Ferrari - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning ,
Thank you for taken the time to comment on your stay, which I am glad you both enjoyed.
KInd regards
Margaret

All Round Excellent
Excellent value for money in all respects.Very clean,comfortable and convenient. We would certainly stay here again.

Mrs. Freda Abplanalp - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Convenience And Comfort
Very convenient for the ferries. Stayed on both outward and return journey. Very, very comfortable beds and good facilities. Breakfast options, including vegetarian. Double garage more suitable for smaller cars. Overall - good value and would recommend.

Mrs. Elizabeth Williams - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Great location. Clean and tidy house. Our room was clean and had a private bath. Easy walk to town and Dover Castle. Enjoyed sitting in the garden and sipping a glass of wine. Gracious owner. Highly recommend.

Mr. Lawrence Loff - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
This is Diane speaking, Rowland's wife. We were completely charmed by Number One Guest House and our hostess, Margaret Reidy. Ask for the Garden Room. So sweeet and your very own private English garden. We enjoyed our breakfast in the garden. Just a short walk to the Dover Castle, a must see. Thank you, Margaret!!!

Mr. John Rowland Cook - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice And Welcoming
HAD A ONE NIGHT STAY ON WAY TO FRANCE AND FOUND IT NICE AND WELCOMING. DECIDED TO STAY ON WAY BACK AS WE WERE MADE WELCOME THE FIRST TIME HOPE TO STAY NEXT TIME WE GO TO FRANCE

Mr. Frank Whitham - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Whitham
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. I am very glad you both enjoyed your stay with us, and I will defintely look forward to welcoming you both into our home. Take care Margaret

Thankyou
Hi sorry for taking so long in replying, Thankyou so very much for your kindness and for a great stay in your lovely Hotel. I am looking forward to staying again at some stage. Best Wishes Peter

Mr. Peter Wolstenholme - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening Mr Wolstenholme, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Margaret

Great Place To Stay With Wonderful Location And Picturesque Garden
I stayed at Number One Guesthouse with my wife. We are from the United States and had never been to Dover before. We thought that Number One Guesthouse augmented our overall experience, and I can't imagine Dover without it. Thanks!

Mr. Royce Best - 13th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Best

Thank you for your kind words. I do hope the rest of your holiday went well.
Kind regards

Margaret

Good B & B
Had one night accommodation before embarking on cruise. Pre booking, owner was very helpful in guiding us with directions from the nearest bus stop (coming from Heathrow). Room very comfortable, breakfast served in room. We ate dinner (obtained in Dover) in the neat and tidy garden setting. Any request was met. WiFi was slow in room but were offered use of household pc when available.

Mr. Clyde Milner - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr Milner
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
Kind regards
Margaret

Number One Guest House
Friendly Guest house and good breakfast.
Mr and Mrs Reidy are kind hosts.

Mr. Ben Riepen - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr & Mrs Ripen
Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay, I am glad you had a very nice time with us. I also enjoyed very much meeting you both.
Kind regards
Margaret

Great B&b
We really enjoyed our stay at Number One Guest House. The hosts were wonderful. The room was very cozy and comfortable and a delicious breakfast was served in the room. It was the perfect place to stay before our cruise from Dover.

Mr. John Clenney - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good cruise.
Kind regards
Margaret

Great B&b
We really enjoyed our stay at Number One Guest House. The hosts were wonderful. The room was very cozy and comfortable and a delicious breakfast was served in the room. It was the perfect place to stay before our cruise from Dover.

Mr. John Clenney - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Special Jewel - Diamond Service
Margaret, thank you so much for sharing your delightful home with us on 3 May. Our friends were as impressed as we were and we all have said that we would look forward to a return trip when in the area. First class accommodation and service, all comforts provided and on a par with a 4 star hotel. Would highly recommend this B&B - dont go to the usual franchise hotels - this has something very special.

Mrs. Elaine Frampton - 9th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
The host was very friendly. The room(garden room)was a good size,the bathroom not as much, it will do for a quick shower. The furniture is a bit dated but clean and tidy. A good size breakfast is served in your room which gives you some privacy in the early hours. There's a nice walled garden where you can enjoy some fresh air.The garage adds a piece of mind if you're travelling by car. Overall a positive experience and good value for money.

Ms. Emanuela Palmeri - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening
Thank you for taking the ime to comment, I am glad your experience here at the Number One Guesthouse was a positive one.

KInd regards
Margaret

Very Nice
Everything was very nice, we enjoyed our stay and will recommend this to our friends.

Mr. Abraham Muller - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable time.
Kind regards
Margaret

Excellent
everything was fine. Thank you.

Mr. Bernd Dehning - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good afternoon Mr Dehning
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I do hope you and daughter had a good journey home.

Great Accommodation
We only stayed for one night at the Number One Guest House but it was a great stay. Margaret was helpful and the breakfast delicious.

I would recommend to others traveling.

Mrs. Danielle Mason - 30th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mrs Mason, thank you for your lovely words, I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home. Wishing you a safe journey home to Austrialia.

Stay
A very friendly host who made us very welcome, even though we were early! Comfortable room, all facilities and a beautiful garden in which to sit. Would definitely stay there again

Mrs. Gillian Owen - 15th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening Mr & Mrs Owen

I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you also had a good time visiting your family on the way home to the Isle of Man

Very Impressed !
Many thanks for your excellent service and hospitality.
After arriving at 10 pm on a motorcycle. We were greeted, the bike was garaged and we were shown to our lovely courtyard room. as we were leaving early the next morning a full breakfast had been prepared for us and left in our room.
couldn't ask for any more and would definitely stay here again

Mr. Mike Parker - 4th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening Mr & Mrs Parker,
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad you had a pleasent stay in our home. I'm only sorry we are not able to offer you accommodation on your return.
Kind regards

Margaret

Our Night In Dover
What a really lovely place to stay, and we hope to again if we travel by car to France again.
Garage was a great bonus as we had a car full of camping gear and a roof box, we were made to feel really at home and given lots of info re: eating establishments in the town. We headed to the pub opposite and had a great meal there. We had breakfast served in our room and that too was delicious.

Fantastic place to stay worth every penny...

Mr. Darren Halls - 30th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad your stay in our home was an enjoyable one.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Margaret

'number One'.
We found this B&B via the www.stayindover.co.uk website. The information provided was as described. It was conveniently located for both ferry and cruise terminals, easy to locate and with garage parking (book early). There was a friendly reception, a comfortable and quiet room in a classic building and a varied breakfast selection served in the room. Highly recommended *****

Mr. Henryk Jarzebek - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good morning Mr Jarzebek
Thank you for your kind comments. Both myself and husband are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our family home.
Kind regards
Margaret

Nice B & B
We had a very comfortable stay here although the shower in the garden room is small, so not convenient for tall people! Had a wonderful dinner at Dino's Italian restaurant within walking distance. B & B is well located for the castle and cruise ship terminal. Nice choice of breakfasts served in your room. We enjoyed it!

Mrs. Nancy Bevington - 6th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

A Great B&b
Our hostess was very warm and inviting. The room comfortable and neat, and inviting. We enjoyed the garden, and having breakfast served in our room. It was a substantial breakfast to keep us going. We would come back

Mrs. Jean Quesnel - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

No 1 Guest House July 2011
Very welcoming on arrival. As we had booked a garage, room was situated within easy distance of this, eliminating (too many) steps! Advice given as to where to eat in the evening. Breakfast served in room, on time and substantial. Overall very good.

Mrs. Mary Napthen - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Room Review
I thought the room to be a very good value. It was clean, good size and had everything we needed. The hosts were very kind and helpful and the breakfast was good as well. We enjoyed our stay at Number One Guest House.

Mr. John Williams - 3rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent stay.

Mr. John Williams - 1st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Very Friendly Hosts
In spite of early leaving we had a lovely last English breakfast, thanks a lot for getting up early for us! It gave us a good start for our long journey!

Mrs. Maike Biffar - 21st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasant And Relaxing
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Number One Guest house. The garden was a lovely place for relaxing and the morning breakfast was wonderful. The owners were very gracious, in spite of our sometimes strange requirements!

Mrs. Lynn Cahoon - 16th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time, and it was pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Number One Guest House
Very charming and relaxing place to stay. If you want to enjoy beautiful Dover I recommend staying with Number One Guest House and walking about this great historic area!

Mr. Richard Phillips - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
As always, we found our stay very comfortable. Breakfast is always nice, we like the fact that it is served in your room. It is a very clean and tidy guest house. There is no smoking through out but there is an area in the garden for those of us that do smoke. Margret is a warm and friendly hostess.

Mr. Robert Blythe - 26th Apr, 2011
Verified Review