Weekend Stay
Very homely and good breakfast.
My only comment is the bed legs and the tv where in the way !
Staff are great and very friendly Thank you

Edward - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

We Had A Very Nice Stay!
Excellent food, very friendly staff, good rooms with comfy bed.

Harry Schoetz - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Half Moon Inn And Country Lodge
A very welcoming and comfortable stay. I was unable to find mention of the optional continental breakfast on the website, but must say it was worth the extra £4.95.

Mrs. Helene Marks - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good Stay
Very welcoming, good food at right price. Would stay at this hotel again

Mr. Ken Potter - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Just Right Fir Our Purpose
Everything you need for an overnight stay at the right price. Restaurant very busy but plenty of choice . Would recommend.

Mrs. Marilyn Barrie - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of 2 Nights\' Stay 12th And 13th April 2017
We had a comfortable stay and found that the staff were very helpful.

We were particularly pleased that Loraine took the trouble to ring us to warn us that there were no high chairs available for a meal with our grand daughter that we had booked because there had been a health and safety issue arising from the use of a child\'s seat with a previous client.

Mr. Francis Bennett - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Exceptional
Thank you for yet another wonderful stay, staff are always friendly and welcoming, and the food is outstanding, never lets you down, the rooms are clean and have everything you could wish for, see you again soon.

Mr. Steve Williams - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Stay April 2017
Very clean facilities with welcoming staff. Really good hearty food (you will not go hungry) and good continental breakfast. Very good value for money

Dr. Chris Howick - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Warm and friendly welcome, rooms clean and tidy, food and beer - brilliant, made to feel very welcome with nothing would be too much trouble.

Mr. Stephen Parker - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Little Gem
I stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful ensuit shower room.. The food at the Inn was fantastic. Old world charm in a lovely part of the English country side. X

Mrs. Sue Percival - 22nd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Sat Of 4-6 November
Comfortable and excellent as ever

Dr. Chris Howick - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Another Highly Commended!
We now regard this as home from home as we visit family in the area often. The staff are friendly but not intrusive,service is excellent. All rooms are comfortable and clean but if you are lucky enough to get the attic room it is a haven

Dr. Chris Howick - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
Very clean and well decorated, basic room, Friendly staff and good quality food. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Mr. Allan Holdaway - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Friendly and welcoming, was the perfect stop over. Clean room with solid basics that you need. Rooms are in a converted barn, so nice sense of privacy. Excellent value for money. Would stay again without doubt.

Mr. Patrick Morales-Lee - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Impressed!
Very good food,great beer and very comfortable bed in very clean spacious room.
Also good wi-fi and easy parking.
I look forward to staying here again...

Mr. Francis Squires - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Homely
Rooms really clean and comfortable. Made to feel very welcome. Plenty of car parking. Only drawback was that room was a little dark which meant light had to be on at all times even when sun shining. However didn\'t spoil our two night stay.

Mr. Kay Adams - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect As Usual
Room clean and well equipped, food exceptional as usual even though we had an hour and a quarter wait after we had ordered for our meal on Sunday. . Was worth the wait. Very busy. A lovely place to bring a family or just a couple of friends for a lovely social meal and chat. Will be back again !

Mrs. Trisha Hibbit - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Family Reunion
Excellent venue for catching up with our Somerset relations, and enjoyed by our Australian daughter.
Accommodation was comfortable with easy access, and the food was - as usual - excellent!

Mrs. Moira Bartlett - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent As Usual
This delightful country inn is perfect for a travelling stay or just as a restful time away. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and very varied menu. Room is immaculately clean and very well looked after. All in all a perfect stay.

Mrs. Trisha Hibbit - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Quiet and clean ground floor rooms adjacent to friendly traditional Pub. Our second visit. Superb Meals. If back in UK would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Jan Harford - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay Before Longleat Safari Park
Stayed in the same room as we did six years ago.
We had the family room, it was clean and tidy. Although the double bed still creaked as it did the first time we went. Food is great. We will return in a few years time.

Mr. Manuel Naveira - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

August 2016
Excellent all round room quality and value for money

Mr. James Rainbird - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Booked three rooms for an overnight stay and all occupants very happy with their comfortable, clean, cosy room. Very friendly welcome, well looked after at breakfast too. Had a lovely meal in the evening, very good portions at very good prices. Thank you for a great start to our weekend away.

Mrs. Olwen Wilkinson - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Rooms And Good Food!
+ Very friendly staff
+ Excellent food and drinks
+ Nice room and secure parking for bikes
+ Wifi works well.
We had a great time!
Many thanks!

Mr. Harry Schoetz - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Accommodation
Very comfortable accommodation have stayed here many times we love being able to eat good food in the bar / restaurant

Mr. David Lloyd - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Stay
A warm welcome, clean comfortable rooms, excellent food and fantastic real ales make it a pleasure to have stayed and I have no hesitation in recommending the Half Moon Inn and Country Lodge.

Mrs. Lesley Peterson - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Inn
My sister and I stayed at the Half Moon Inn whilst in the area for a wedding. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable with great facilities. The bathroom was a very good size and again, spotless. The staff were very welcoming and polite and the food was excellent with great portion sizes. I would be very happy to stay there again.

Mrs. Suki Gibson - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Friendly, helpful staff and great food.

Ms. Hannah Welford - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good B&b
Have stayed here many times always made very welcome by owner and staff ,nothing to much trouble we eat in the Resturant as we don\'t want to drive out again after our journey food is very nice with lots of choice ....

Mr. david lloyd - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

July Weekend
Slight mix up on room spec but this was instantly sorted by the very friendly \"manager\" The room was excellent, clean and airy. The service in the bar was good and food was served shortly after ordering and was most enjoyable. Overall, a great two days spent in this Inn.

Mr. colin fretwell - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Yeovilton Airshow Stay
Very welcoming after a long drive, decent food int he evening but breakfast was extra and only continental. Nothing quite like a full english at an english inn so let down there... Otherwise all good!!

Mr. Jamie Bugg - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Visit Of 21st May
As always room comfortable and clean. All fine and good value for money.

Dr. Chris Howick - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Very good and we will come again John Mitchell

Mr. John - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service
We havd stayed here twice now and can\'t wait to find an excuse to come back.The staff are very friendly as and they can\'t do enough for you.rooms have everything you need.It\'s amust to eat there too the food is fantastic

Mrs. lynette swannack - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great As Always
Rooms fantastic only beaten by the excellent food and service

Mr. Carl Johnson - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Half Moon Mudford- A Really Good Alternative.
If you are looking for an alternative to the Premier Inn type of chains whilst in the Yeovil area, then you should consider the Half Moon. I have now stayed twice and the ensure rooms in the annexe are spotlessly clean and have everything you could need. And the biggest advantage is the restaurant attached which has an extensive menu of very good food and drinks. The restaurant is always very busy and that speaks volumes for the popularity and support from the locals.

Mr. Paul Birch - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Half Moon Mudford
we\'ve stayed here on numerous occasions and overtime we have had a great time, accommodation is great and the food is fantastic
we highly recommend staying here anytime

Mr. iain jones - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Country Pub And Resteraunt
My wife and I visited the Half Moon to meet with some old ex-navy friends for lunch. A very friendly welcome, nice clean room and bathroom at a very reasonable price. Fantastic menu with good service.
Two very happy customers!

Mr. Nev Boulton - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Another Pleasant Stay
I stayed at the Half Moon (again) for three nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable and good value. The evening meals in the bar were very enjoyable, as always. I\'d especially like to comment on how welcoming, friendly and helpful all the staff were.

Mrs. Rosalind Bell - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Power Man Duathlon Race
Hotel very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good. Just a pity that there is no mirror in the bedroom so you can sit down to do your makeup

Mrs. Valerie Moorhouse - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

May 2014
This is the third time we have stayed at the Half Moon. It is an excellent esablishment, the courtyard ensuite rooms are wellset out, and easily accessed from the roaside,through a locked gate. The staff are welcoming and really helpful. The meals are first class, and have that local home cooked appeal. Easy access to the main A303 road to Yeovil and beyond.

Mrs. Rosina Smith - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good Pub Near Yeovil
Very comfortable and spacious room in this quiet village. The pub was very busy in the evening, serving an excellent variety of food. Continental breakfast was ample and just what we wanted. Good value for money.

Mrs. Margaret Day - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Easter Bank Hol 2014
A very enjoyable weekend eas had by all at the Half Moon Inn visiting local family.
Pleasent staff, Clean spacious rooms well decorated & Reasonably priced.
Food was of the highest standard with plenty of choice, only disapointment " No Full English Breakfast" which based on the evening meal would have been "The Icing On The Cake" as they say.
Would definiatly stay again and recomend to F&F

Mr. John Russell - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Family Reunion
Perfect rustic charm to spend time with my 89 year old Uncle visiting from South Africa to see the family and the Yeovilton Museum as he flew from there during the war. Comfortable rooms and great food.

Mr. Jonathan Chambler - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Our Visit
This is the second time for us to stay at the Half Moon, and we can find no faults at all. The rooms are nice the beds comfortable and the food is first class. Will be going back

Mrs. Jackie Williams - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good Food & Room
Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are spacey and have a good feel. Good matress and very quite in the night. Bathroom and shower good as well. Excellent choice for food. Was very tasty and reasonably priced. Good selection of beers. The Landlord is a very friendly and helpful person!

Mr. Harry Schoetz - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
One night stay on a stop over trip visiting friends whilst going north. The Half Moon was booked based on a friends recommendation. The welcome, Room and especially food were all fantastic and I would definitely stay again and recommend to all my friends. The room rates are competitive and I thought the food was excellent and very well priced.

Mr. Kevin Bryant - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

It's Great!
We stay here regularly. It's a fab place, with great food and beer, nice rooms, and friendly staff.

Dr. Stephanie Westwood - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Good And Convenient
Evening meals are excellent and offset the lack of more substantial breakfasts. Room clean, well appointed and comfortable; the only problem is that in some rooms due to a close proximity of a wooden rail and shelf back to mains sockets, phone/tablet chargers cannot be plugged in if their lead out to the appliance is above or below the plug!

Mr. Michael Lee - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Value For Money
My wife and I stopped over at The Half Moon on our way back from Cornwall. Our room was extremely clean and spacious and great value. We ate in the pub in the evening and could not believe the size of the portions of well cooked food. Breakfast was well worth the fee. We will definitely use this pub again when in the area.

Mr. Alan West - 18th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Family Stay
Hi
cheap & cheerful.family room with a double single set up also with roll away and foldout.
Spacious room well maintained and clean.theres a private courtyard with picnic tables for guests only so you can have a pint and some dinner right outside your front door when the kids have gone to bed.Nice helpful staff.kids are welcome in the dining room as long as they are behaved,which is fine by me.Good menu good beers would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Jason Fallon - 7th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Excellent friendly landlord and staff. Excellent food and beer. Rooms good too

Mr. Thomas Williams - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Hat Trick Visit
The third time we have stayed here as always staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are clean and comfortable but above all else the food and drink where once again fantastic we look forward to next time

Mr. James Mayne - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Nice little B&B, everything we wanted from the stay. Unfortunately we didn't get time to try the evening meals but we heard great things about it and looked amazing. Would definitely recommend

Mrs. Hannah Howsham - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
beautiful country pub with lovely accommodation. Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, leading directly off the courtyard. Excellent menu choices for evening meals. Good continental breakfast choices with great coffee. Highly recommended and will certainly stay here agin next time we are in the area

Mrs. Nicola Crossan - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

One Of The Best Inn In Yeovil
Very nice place to stay for business or for pleasure. Rooms are comfortable, clean and very large and the food is excellent.
Try the Smoked Haddock and if you prefer meat you have a great choice..

Mrs. Rosanna Brusamarello - 12th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great
Great room, service and worth while staying. I would indeed come back again.

Mr. Alberto Canizares - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Faultless! Food/service/room/price

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Mr. Colin Gray - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding Stay
Many thanks. Our stay with you was absolutely great as usual. We have stayed with you before but this time had to cut our stay short due to my ill health but you were very helpful. We could not have wished for a more understanding response. Food is absolutely amazing every tine we stay and your attention to detail in the rooms is great with everything we could possibly need.. We will hopefully be back soon.

Mrs. Trisha Hibbit - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
We were very pleased and have no complaints at all.
Very friendly,excellent food and reasonably priced.

One thing: there was no possibility to program subtitling on TV which is a pity when you don't hear very well.

Mr. Dirk Meerschaut - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
The accommodation was comfortable, clean, and very competitively priced. The Half Moon's menu and food quality for evening dinners is superb and the whole place has a very welcoming atmosphere.

Mr. Michael Lee - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Overall we were very pleased and will most probably return next time we are in the area.
The owners were welcoming and the accommodation of a high standard yet reasonably priced. Food was great. The only slight criticism I have is that we paid for 'continental' breakfast yet there were no croissants!

Mr. Geoff Conway - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Back At Half Moon Mudford
We have stayed here before but the rooms have been refurbished since. Very good location and our idea of a proper country inn. Hospitality is very good & food excellent. Breakfast should have a cooked option

Mr. Bob Davies - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff and service was excellent. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Mrs. Lindsay King - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Friday 5th July To Sunday 7th July
I would like to say how happy I was staying at your Lodge, the room was idea and facilities were excellent. Your Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, in every thing we asked, (directions to Clarkes Village where spot on, brilliant) We have extended family in Yeovil and will certainly be staying again in the future, when the need arises. A BIG Thank you.

Mrs. Rosina Smith - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Birthday Days
Enjoyed the stay once again for the second time. Thanks for a lovely 'base camp'.

Mr. Craig Horton-lee - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
Our 2nd visit to Half Moon.
Excellent food and service.

Mr. Tim Milam - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Clean&comfortable
clean comfortable with a nice secluded courtyard for guests only.well priced good food and service

Mr. Jason Fallon - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

The Place To Stay & Dine
Have stayed at the Half Moon Inn on several occasions over the last few years. Can highly recommend the acccomodation & the food, especially the food. Good atmosphere, staff work hard with smiling faces, always busy which speaks for itself.

Mr. Malcolm Brandon - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
Once again a lovely stay, food outstanding and reasonable, clean and well presented rooms. Service excellent.

Mrs. Melanie Hennessy - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Fab Food And Atmosphere
Fabulous food and drink, and great staff!

The only thing that's lacking is a cooked breakfast - but the large evening meals may mean you don't need one!

Would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Dr. S Westwood - 10th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Had a fantastic two night stay at the Half Moon . Very relaxed and warm welcome upon arrival. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Only slight grumble was the power (or lack of) when using the shower. Food was superb - booked a table for 12, and the service and food could not be faulted (not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for). As for the East St Cream - one of the nicest ales I have tasted!!! Overall a great atmosphere and superb place to stay. I would certailly reccomend it.

Mr. Steve Hill - 19th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Accommodation & Restaurant
Room clean with all necessities. Food marvelous!!! Superb value for money!

Mr. Darren Green - 11th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Food is amazing, the place oozes with character, very cozy and homely, staff are really friendly and welcoming and the rooms are great!! Eat here quite regularly and will definitely be back to stay in a room!!!! Cant fault anything!!

Miss. Maxine Burke - 14th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay With Excellent Food
Staff are very friendly food excellent. Cleanliness excellent. The only draw back for people with reduced mobility the shape of the shower cubiclelacked room. Overall enjoyable stay would stay again

Mrs. Wendy Hawthorn - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Staff Were Great Friendly And Helpful
Staff were great friendly and helpful. Food excellent and waitreses were very friendly and polite. Room clean. The only draw back for people with reduced mobility the shape of the shower cubicle lacked room. Overall enjoyable stay would stay again

Mrs. Wendy Hawthorn - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Half Moon Inn And Country Lodge
Accomadation was clean and tidy so we were pleased about that. We had a meal in the pub and the food was very good. All in all it was very good value for money and we would go back again.

Miss. Julie Webb - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
Our stay was brilliant as usual. Every time we stay here we leave looking forward to our next stay. Staff can't be more helpful and the food is out of this world.All in all a very restful and enjoyable stay. See you again!

Mrs. Trisha Hibbit - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place
Half Moon Inn and Country Lodge is a fabulous place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. The owner of the Inn is wonderful. We arrived earlier than check in and he had no problem accomodating us, without a charge. We cant wait to go back next year!

Miss. Diane Wright - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Stop En Route To Cornwall
Very good - nice food and excellent and friendly service

Mr. Bryan Winchester - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
We found that our over night stay was very comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly.

Mrs. Tracey Doughty - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Family Visit
I am disabled and it is difficult finding somewhere to stay where the facilities are easy to use. The room was spacious and the shower, despite having a small step in, was really good. It just lacked some grab rails to make it really safe. We took a shower stool with us which helped. The Inn is accessable though not a lot of space if using a wheelchair and the disabled toilet is brilliant. The food is very good and with lots of choice. The staff and owner could not have been more helpful and we would certainly book in again.

Mr. George Westmoreland - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

18th August 2012
Spent a lovely evening and night at the Hotel. Food was superb and accommodation was clean and spacious. Will definately return. Thanks for your hospitality

Mr. Karen Morris - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Good Nights Rest
The welcome was friendly the room clean the bed comfortable what more can you ask

Mrs. Mary Donald - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Goodmorning, we stayed along with our friends the Minton's, Saturday night. Firstly when we arrived it was all smiles and a very friendly atmosphere, our rooms in the courtyard were great everything as we hoped for. The pub itself is lovely and we had a wonderful meal, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was a birthday treat and we enjoyed every moment. In the morning more of the same, great breakfast as much as you could eat with the same superb quality of food and service as the night before. "THANK YOU" Half Moon, we will always choose to stay with you.
Kind Regards
Teresa and Chris Hebberd

Mr. Chris Hebberd - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Having spent the last two nights at the Half Moon, I can thoroughly recommend the place. The room was clean, fresh towels, hot water, a shower that worked ....
The food at the Inn was first class with generous portions. The beer was very good, well kept real ale. Well done to all and thanks.

Mr. David Cox - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only things we missed were a bedside clock and some tissues. We ate at the restaurant on Friday night and had an excellent meal-- a good selection of food. The only disappointment we had was on Sunday evening when we arrived back at about 9.10 to be told we were too late to order food despite being resedential guests as the last orders were 9.00

Mrs. Angela Stokes - 10th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
lovely hotel, very quaint,really enjoyed our stay.

Mrs. Linda Morgan - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Visit Family In The Area
Rooms very clean and well maintained,staff very helpful and pleasant and made you feel very welcome. With breakfast it is very good value for money. The food was excellent with very good selection. This was our second stay this month and would highly recommend.

Mr. Michael Parsons - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Accommodation.
Friendly staff, very helpful. Very nice room, clean and tidy. Excellent shower, nice and hot! Could have done with extra mirror outside shower-room to use with hairdryer.

Mr. Tony Marshall - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Warm welcome. Clean and quiet room. Excellent food at a reasonabl price. Two good cask ales.

Dr. Andrew Rogers - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at the Half Moon Inn. The room was ideal for a one night stay, the food was excellent in terms of taste and value and the staff were friendly and helpful. A small point, not a criticism, the description of the rooms on the website should say that all rooms have tea- and coffee-making facilities.We have already recommended it to friends and family!

Mr. Bryan Winchester - 18th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay!
My teenage daughter and I stayed overnight at the Half Moon recently. As it is near to her school, we had been there for lunch a few times and have always enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service. These were good as ever. We were, however, absolutely delighted by the accomodation - it was spacious, clean, full of character and very cosy. The friendliness of the staff and the service overall made us feel right at home. It was great value for money, and we would certainly stay there again, and will recommend the Half Moon to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Many thanks to yor staff.

Ms. Heather Bryant - 14th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stopover
Good choice of food, which was really tasty.
Rooms were ok, but perhaps a little tired
Continental breakfast also excellent, with very friendly staff

Mr. Roger Hampton - 6th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Two Night Visit
Stayed 2 nights at Half Moon with my son and his wife. Cannot fault the food which was excellent and all the staff efficient and very pleasant topped off with a very genial hosts. We were visiting my son and dughter in law and our new grand-daughter who stay in Yeovil so will definitely stay here on our future visits.

Mr. Alexander Johnston - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
Brilliant pub/bar/restaurant hotel. Friendly and flexible. Good food, beer and bar staff.
Look forward to returning.

Mr. David Shaw - 15th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Feedback
Have stayed here now on 3 occassions and have always found it clean, efficient, friendly and a relaxing place to stay. Would highly recommend it.

Ms. Kim Perrin - 8th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

17th May 2012
For a first time stay I was very impressed. The food was very good.

Mr. Trevor Benjamin - 17th May, 2012
Verified Review

One Night
Very comfortable and does what it says on the box. Complimentary shampoo & conditioner would be a nice addition to shower gel dispenser which is a good idea as far as it goes.
One tip is to ensure telephone wake up call is switched off (instructions in the room) as ours went off at 06:45 after a late night wedding. Clearly the guest before us had set it to come on each morning and there was a slip up in the room preparation.

Mr. Michael Radmore - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Half Moon Inn
Excellent food and clean rooms. Breakfast service and choice could be improved.

Mr. David Barker - 9th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Thank You
Warm welcome. Room spotless, well designed and quiet. Breakfast offered, but we did not want it. Table reserved for our dinner, excellent food quickservice. Courtyard very pleasent. Lots of parking available. A truly restful stay

Mrs. Christine Whitehead - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
Hello, I would like to say that our stay with you was very pleasant. The
accommodation was very comfortable and clean.
The food on offer in the pub was first class,but it would have been nice to have had the choice of a cooked breakfast!! Would recommend this as a place to stay, will be back. Many thanks.

Mrs. Jackie Williams - 11th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Everything We'd Hoped For
We needed a halfway stop between Norfolk and Cornwall where we could 'treat' my young God-daughter and her partner.

The welcome was great, the room clean, well appointed and comfortable, the food delicious and the real beer well kept and tasty.

Oh.. and the people were brilliant.

What more could anyone want? The Half Moon gets five stars from us definitely

Mr. Rob Pritchard - 13th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Stay Here!
Good rooms, great food, great beer, great staff. We stay here at least twice a year (and wish we could stay more often). No cooked breakfast the only downside.

Dr. Steph Westwood - 26th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Homely Pub
Fantastic atmosphere at this pub. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food is excellent - so much to choose from but everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Accommodation was cosy and very reasonably priced. A bulb had gone in our room and when I mentioned it to the staff, it was changed instantly - fantastic service.
Will deifntiely be back again when we're in the area.

Miss. Lauren Cave - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Spot On!
A great place to stop over. I have eaten at the pub several times and the food has always been excellent. Draught ales are a treat too. The room was clean and tidy, not exceptionally large but ideal for our needs. Will use again I am sure.

Mr. Nigel Board - 2nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Very comfortable room, great food and local real ales, very friendly staff. A pleasure to stay with you - thank you!

Miss. Lisa Allen - 15th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay And Really Great Food!
It is always a pleasure to stay here, the rooms are really pleasant, and the service is great, but it is the amazing food that makes the stay so good!

Mr. Richard May - 25th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You
Extremely good. Service with a smile.
Verry clean.
Food excellant.
Felt for the money a cooked breakfast should be offered.

Mr. Mark Hooper - 13th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Half Moon Is A
Great venue for an overnight stop - good food, good rooms, good value. Will certainly stay again.

Mr. Gary Winter - 28th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Always Welcoming
Comfortable clean rooms and a friendly welcome.
Meals at the Inn are superb. Always my first choice if I have to stay in the area.

Mr. David Clarke - 23rd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Nice Stay
Lovely building, freindly welcome. The room has everything you expect for the price, was clean tidy and well maintained. I was a little worried with the room facing the bar courtyard but on a mild Saturday night all was quiet.
You have to try the food its British pub grub at its best and very reasonably priced.

Highly recommended

Mr. Matthew Jackson - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review