Mid Week Visit
This was our fourth visit, although two months later than normal. As usual service and quality of food was excellent. looking forward to our next visit to Devon in April.

Mr. Jon Millyard - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Very friendly and helpfull staff, great food and bar also a very comfortable room.

Ian Carrig - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable Stay
We stayed 6 nights and found the service friendly and helpful, the food excellent and room comfortable. Peaceful location in open countryside. Shower room would benefit from a little freshening up.

Mr. William Oakeshott - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Thelbridge Cross Inn
Wot a gem every part of our stay was first class location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, the food was sublime varied and good value get me back there! Thank you.

Leslie Jenkins - 26th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellence
Everything about Thelbridge Cross Inn is excellent, the staff, the food, the accommodation and of course the bar, no more to say but excellent and a BIG THANK YOU.

William Burvill - 26th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Get Away Weekend
Thank you so much for looking after us this weekend. We were just able to relax in the Lounge in front of the fire and read our books. As always the food was superb and plentiful. We hope Bill & Ria have a great celebration of 30 years running Thelbridge Cross on Friday. It was just the break we needed.

Mr. Graham Ball - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Spent a really lovely weekend, Staff and food great, and a real good pint of beer.

Mr. Philip Kiss - 26th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Weekend
We were recommended this for B & B by some friends who live in the area. Food was delicious - absolutely first rate, both breakfast and evening meal. Accommodation was comfortable and warm, and the pub is pleasant and welcoming. Absolutely no complaints.

Mr. William Jackson - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Service
One of the best hotels I stay at for rooms food and service nothing is to much trouble for the staff

Mr. MICHAEL BUXTON - 15th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary
Food is exellent always a frienly warm welcome a cosy feel look forward to going in a differet season so can see the surrounding country side

Mrs. janet maskell - 18th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

2 Nights Of Heaven
Outstanding food
Excellent 2 night stay warm friendly and exceptionally welcoming. Can\'t wait for the new year to return.

Mrs. Carol Belcher - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
This was a lovely break, friendly staff and excellent food. Nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Ann Wakely - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay !!!
We stayed at this Inn and it was such a wonderful place to stay. Staff so lovely and the rooms were very nice. So quiet there had a great sleep. Very comfortable rooms and so clean and tidy. Food was the best. To be far it was one of the best meals we had in a long time. Staff very attentive. Do stay there...The only disappoitment was we could only stay one night and had to get back home. But a great place to unwind for a few days. Lots of lovely walks. You will not be disappointed !!. Karen and David Ryan-Poole

Karen Ryan - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
A last minute short break with some very good friends, the food was not only superb and plentiful but also very reasonable in price, a good choice of breakfast which set us up for the day and a good choice of meals from the evening menu. Friendly helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms, we would all stay again.

Dawn Darby - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Break In Mid Devon
We booked this hotel as a last minute break and we were more than pleased
Very welcoming hosts, superb food for both breakfast and evening meal. Best poached eggs in Britain!!!
Great location for exploring this part o Devon as both Dartmoor, Exmoor and coast easily accessible

Walter Gay - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay When Doing Business In Devon.
I was extremely pleased to come across this place via Booking.com. Great food, the couple whom own and run the place are lovely - very friendly and very helpful. Comfortable bed, nice, clean room. Good Wi-Fi reception in the room too. Everything you need for a pleasant business stay over .

Mike Stanyon - 7th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Country Inn
The inn was very comfortable in peaceful surroundings. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The bedroom was a little on the small side but had everything that was needed and was very clean.

Sheena Drane - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Thelbridge Cross Inn
We have been staying here for short breaks for 20 years & have never been disappointed.
Whilst bedrooms are on the smallish side they are very cosy with all necessary facilities. Staff are very friendly & food is excellent. It is possible to reach Exmoor & Dartmoor as well as other places in North & Mid Devon within an hour. Thoroughly recommend.

Mr. Andrew Beadle - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review