Good Time
Nice hotel and friendly folks..

Mr Pressley - 29th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Best Bit Was Breakfast
Decor was tired, room cramoed, shower weak, I couldn\'t find a haidryer, generally not impressed. But at breakfast I enjoyed charming welcome and delicious, properly cooked poached eggs.

Cristina Howick - 19th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Was a nice place to stay people are very nice and help you with anythink you need we will be going back

Mr Prime - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Bay Hotel, Teignmouth
This is an attractive old hotel on the seafront at Teignmouth,and close to all major facilies. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. There is a nice bar and small terrace overlooking the promenade and gardens.

Mr. Allen Astles - 16th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Bay Hotel
Very friendly welcome on arrival. Room was warm and comfortable, ideal for me.
Breakfast was good quality and filling. Would recommend the hotel to friends.

Miss. Holly Biddle - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

?
The Ritz? it aint. BUT I felt welcome and staff were so pleasant and helpful. The hotel was tip-top clean and my room always beautifully prepared. Breakfasts were great.
Would I stay again ? most definitely.

Beryl SHADDICK - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

September Short Stay
Stayed at The Bay for a single night to attend a party locally. Welcome, room, service and breakfast were all excellent for this purpose. Will have no hesitation in trying to return if similar circumstances arise in the future.

Mike Cowley - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Had a great time staff very friendly.Ignore all bad reviews if people want 5 star treatment they should stay in 5 star hotels and pay the price.This is a budget hotel with great service

Peggy Dunsden - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed in the penthouse apartment, there was 4 adults and a dog. We managed to park right outside the hotel and check in was no problem. We were showed up to our room (there are quite a few stairs) and we all very impressed. The room was clean and tidy and the terrace was amazing with fab sea views. There were a few minor details such as some of the bulbs weren\'t working in the lights and the extractor fan the terrace (this was turned off when we asked) but nothing to complain about.
The breakfast was lovely and all staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again, especially in the penthouse.

Mrs Ellard - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You For A Lovely Time.
We stayed in the Penthouse which has one of the best views on Devon! We were impressed by the Penthouse, very clean and spacious. We spent a lot of time on the balcony which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will certainly stay here again!

Mrs Khalid - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

September Visit
Returned to The Bay after several years absence. The new owners are working hard to restore the hotel to its former high standards and are succeeding. Friendly, helpful staff.We shall be returning

Leslie Haynes - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Room With A View But No Lift!
Excellent location and good views of harbour. Friendly staff. Parking was very congested.

Richard Temple - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay At The Bay Hotel.
After reading some of the trip adviser reviews,we were slightly worried about what to expect on arrival.To our relief,We were pleasantly surprised.We had a very warm welcome,Our room was ready early,and was clean and tidy,The staff were very friendly,We had free parking available for the duration of our stay,The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices.We met the owner of hotel and she was as nice as all the staff.We had a very enjoyable stay in a hotel that is well positioned to walk to all local attractions.(Many Thanks)

Carol Hicks - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Quaint
My single room was very colourful and tastefull. A modern bathroom with a great shower. A window that allowed a breeze , then when closed, blocked out much noise.a lovely breakfast cooked on demand. Central to all.

Andrew GASKILL - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
My friend and I stayed for 1 night after having a walking holiday on Dartmoor.
Please don't let your first impressions created by the run down reception area put you off, it doesn't reflect the friendly and courteous staff and comfort of the room. Our cases were carried up and down the stairs and we could park (for free) outside the hotel even before and after we had checked in. The room was quiet and very comfortable with everything that we needed. Breakfast was very good too. We would stay again.

Mrs. Karen Deacon - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Bay Hotel
Friendly staff, small but good single room with a excellent view over the harbour. Special mention to Jamie who was on the check in desk. He helped with the luggage and moved his car so I could get on the front of the hotel. A great guy! Breakfast was very good and served by nice friendly staff.I would definetley recommend the hotel.

James Pryal - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Bay View Experience
Spent 4 nights at this Teignmouth hotel. Great location, near River Teign, Ness and Harbour, and very close to cluster of lively riverside pubs, such as the Ship. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Particularly liked the breakfasts, well cooked with decent choice. Overall very pleased with experience.

Brian Nicholas Rossiter - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice But Tired
Lovely staff, great spot, clean but tired. Just needs redecoration, a manned reception desk and would be fantastic.

Dr. Jennifer Bath - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Always a pleasant stay. Comfortable, pleasant view and convenient central location. Highly recommended!

Susan Filson - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
It was a very plesant stay I will highly recomend your hotel
Thank You

Webber - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay
On the waterfront, lovely and friendly staff, good breakfast.

Janine Truter - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Time!
Very friendly staff, lovely position to town and sea. Room was lovely , food excellent ! Shower was a little on ghe slow side. Most enjoyable

Christine Evans - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

We Will Stay Again!
We stayed at the end of June and had a lovely time! All the staff we met were pleasant and very helpful. We did have some requests and they were swiftly dealt with. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, the housekeeping staff obviously do an excellent job. We could see that further improvements were happening and staff are obviously committed to making the hotel a success. We enjoyed our breakfasts in a lovely relaxing room. We did not eat in the restaurant but look forward to doing so on our next visit! Shirley, we enjoyed talking to you. We will certainly stay again! Best wishes and "thank you" to all.

Meryl Ayres - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Better Than Expected
Having read mixed reviews of the Bay hotel recently, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is back to normal. The room was clean and well presented, the housekeeper was very helpful and other staff pleasant and efficient.

Andrew Ross - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Week End Stay
I liked this hotel. It is a bit tired but spotlessly clean and homely. Room 7 a bit small for a double nowhere to hang clothes or put toiletries(but I booked single occupancy by mistake so would have been OK in that case)The staff are polite and accommodating but did not look very happy. Location perfect. Breakfast freshly cooked and plenty of choice. I would recommend it to others and stay there again myself.

Jones - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Parts of the hotel looked a little "tired", but the manager did say he had plans to address this. We enjoyed our stay, and would be very happy to return.

Mr. David Webb - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
Friendly, helpful staff, lovely clean room with a view over the harbour and close to the beach and shops. Enjoyed our stay.

Andrew Lea - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
The hotel is in a great location. Make sure you'll have sunny weather when you go to Teignmouth. The hotel is only few minutes walk away from where you take the ferry to Shaldon, which I recommend doing if you have time. The staff were really friendly. The room was clean and well decorated. They even had some flowers there for us as a special request. Decent breakfast, some problems with the wifi internet connection. Good rate. Definitely recommend it!

Dr. Lucas Freire - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
Stayed for two nights and was not disappointed the Bay Hotel although tired but which seaside hotel to be honest isn't. I think the new owner is in the process of a new image for the hotel. Loved the contemporary chandeliers. I will definitely stay again.

Frederick Stayt - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly
friendly, clean relaxed...very enjoyable

Ersen Ahmet - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Accommodation
clean room, smiley - helpful reception

Mr. Georgios Sarris - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Ok
Room very adequate for 3 star, staff lovely if not a little bit inexperienced. Hotel itself brilliant location but definately needs some TLC, very grubby. Breakfast ok. Still I would say good value for £69 B&B

Briege Davis - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

4 Day Stay
Very pleasant stay. Young staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent. Good location too. I would come back if I travel this way again.

Clive Smith - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review