Very Good
I stay here all the time with my partner usually and we have always been welcomed.its clean and comfortable and wouldn\'t stay anywhere else and very good value with breakfast included.

Simon Hall - 17th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Ideally Located Lovely Hosts
Southfork is close to the stadiums and city centre its quiet and the hosts are really lovely the rooms are spotlessly clean and the bathroom although shared is huge with a lovely hot shower. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and Inc in the price. So happy with our stay we would definitely stay again.

sheila hunter - 16th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
We were welcomed by friendly staff shown to our newly decorated room in very good decor. There was ample safe off road parking. The hotel was quiet and warm. I would stay again and recommend highly.

john bowes!martin - 15th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Great Bnb
A clean well run friendly bnb would highly recommend

Adrian Bennett - 28th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Dot
Very pleased with the accommodation and the reception i received on arrival,very clean and acceptable also enjoyed breakfast. Will stay there when next visiting Leicester.

Dot Brown - 22nd Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly And Clean.
The hotel itself is well organised and looked after. Breakfast was delicious. I also had a trouble with my car battery in the morning and the staff were most helpful and kind. Thanks to them!

Grant Sharkey - 20th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I only stayed for 1 evening and had breakfast. Room was lovely and was made to feel very welcome. If I\'m down that way again I will certainly stay again.

Jonathan Duke - 13th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Memorable Stay
I enjoyed my stay, very friendly atmosphere, I felt as I am at home. Nice breakfast.

Ajeet Singh - 7th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Place, Nice People
Nice clean room, really helpful staff, very good value for money. Nice full English in the morning. Cant fault the place for the price.

Michael McCaffrey - 7th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Decent Hotel
Stay was good value, rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. Breakfast was good. Overall for a cheap price it was worth it.

James McGuire - 2nd Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Very Quiet And Relaxing Weekend
Room big enough for couple and private bathroom....
Very clean and comfortable
Delicious breakfast
Very quiet
Close to city centre

Jurand Zardecki - 21st Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Simple Place To Stay
Good value place to stay. Nice breakfast and helpful owner.

Teresa Jacobs - 12th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

South Fork
Lovely spotlessly clean room with very comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

Andy Hall - 11th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Good
This hotel was clean, with friendly staff at a low price.

Olivia Holden - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

All You Need!
Nice to find clean accommodation that hasn\'t made any obvious inconvenient cost cutting measures! You get enough tea and coffee in your room & you get good water pressure in the shower too. Despite being on a busy road (i live in a quiet close) i still slept well

Michael Myles - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect For A Budget Stay
The couple who run the B&B are really nice. Bedroom clean and had everything we needed. The separate bathroom was also spotless . Breakfast also good cooked breakfast cereal , toast, fresh orange ect.

Thank you

Beverley Dodds - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Good Stay9
The atmosphere was fantastic. Tge breakfast was good. I enjoyed my stay

Zebediah Bangajena - 20th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay. Good Value .
Nice clean accommodation, very helpful folks, breakfast was nice not greasy close to bus route into the city could maybe do with a bigger breakfast room.

Dave Martin - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Clean And Tidy
Hard to fault - very clean, convenient for town and the beds were comfortable. Perhaps the cooked breakfast could have been more interesting.

Stephen Dancey - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Nice and clean accomodation with good breakfast .

john greaney - 15th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Value
Clean, comfortable, great value. What more could you want. Will definitely stay here again.

Christopher Lamb - 3rd May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
Nice and friendly staff, nice breakfast to start the day, the lady let us check in early because we were at the race\'s which was really appreciated. Great place ideally located not far from the m1 with free parking. Couldn\'t ask for more really for the price. Thank you

Paul Hinde - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

South Fork
Very nice and comfortable good food. The only issue I had was there was no heating in the room

Andrew Dickenson - 17th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Cricket Stay
A very good 4 nights stay. It has no pretensions to be anything other than it is a basic but very clean B and B. Adequate well cooked breakfast,good quiet location,buses on the doorstep.It was my 2nd stay.I would stay again and for the price it is well worth it

Stanley Jacques - 15th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Cricket Stay
A very good 4 nights stay. It has no pretensions to be anything other than it is a basic but very clean B and B. Adequate well cooked breakfast,good quiet location,buses on the doorstep.It was my 2nd stay.I would stay again and for the price it is well worth it

Stanley Jacques - 15th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
Really enjoyed our stay, very clean place. Warm welcome, beautiful breakfast with choices, definitely will stay here again. Thank you

Paula Swain - 13th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very hospitable, great breakfast, comfortable,clean and in a convenient location.

John Middleton - 6th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Little Details!
As i parked i even saw a sign warning people to be aware of the lamppost if they\'re reversing!courteous enough to answer the door promptly,always refreshing to be given a receipt without even asking. I was shown to my room through a tv lounge. The room itself was plenty big enough with all you need in it, maybe a couple of extra coffee sachets and tea bags- not that they\'d get used but a few extra looks better! I was puzzled by the tv tv remote being in cling film, but how many articles have you read that the remote is the filthiest thing in most rooms? And doesn\'t it out working. So goes without saying the room was clean. I live in a close so was worried by being on a main road, but you are set back a bit and i had no problem sleeping. First time i stayed this side of town, but plenty of take aways and places to eat, a couple of pubs and 35 min walk into town. Decent shower and cushelle toilet paper none of that cheapo rubbish!

Michael Myles - 2nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Stay
We would definitely recommend Southfork Guest House. We have been staying here off and on for the last month.

Oxford Archaeology - 21st Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
After a long journey I was greeted warmly by the host and the fscilities were explained to me. Breakfast was freshly prepared for me and set me up for my day’s training at King Power Stadium which was only just down the road. Very comfortable room and although property is near the main road I slept soundly.

Naomi Clarke - 13th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Recommended
Very nice.
Clean.
Good brekky

Alan Rochford - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Visit To Leicester
Room was comfortable enough. The double glazing was effective in reducing outside traffic noise. A good breakfast was appreciated. Helpful staff.

Richard Whitehouse - 21st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Good Value But Functional Rather Than Cosy
I was generally pleased with my evening at South Fork as it provided me with a budget
stay near to an event I was attending in south Leicester.

The location is convenient either for the city or the southern area .

Everything was fine and the breakfast was good and i was pleased that there was parking .

While as I say it was really good value I just felt there could have been more of a friendly welcoming feeling which is something which doesn t cost money but which is something we can remember a place by .

Having said that i would certainly stay there again if i was visiting Leicester again.

ian stenhouse - 18th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic
fantastic, very clean room l enjoyed it, will always recommend friend to visit southfork

Daniel Nwoha - 3rd Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic
fantastic, very clean room l enjoyed it, will always recommend friend to visit southfork

Daniel Nwoha - 3rd Feb, 2019
Verified Review

A Great Stay
A comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay with a nice freshly cooked breakfast. Easy to find with good parking, in a good location, although on a main road, you hardly hear the traffic.

John Middleton - 25th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

I Enjoyed
i hope to come back to stay again soon

Jeremiah Musandipa - 11th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Right For The Price
Room was everything we expected and host was welcoming.

Katie Jones - 9th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

One Night
Very friendly with good facilities for a B and B. Easy parking in front of the building, warm room, hot shower and an excellent freshly cooked breakfast.

Andrew McNaught - 29th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Good Value And Would Stay Again
There are quite a lot of B&Bs to choose from in this price range and some reviews explain why some should be avoided. But not this one.
We (father and adult son) stayed in a twin room which, although far from spacious, was big enough with a private on-suite bathroom, was clean, had tea/coffee facilities, a TV and wifi. The cooked breakfast was good; there was plenty of parking and places for an eveing meal were within a few minute\'s walk or about a 5 minute drive to a big Meridian leisure park with restaurants galore.
I would stay again if i just need a B&B for a few nights.

Paul Sibley - 28th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming And Homely
This was my second stay at the Guesthouse. And I will certainly be using it again.

Sue Allingham - 21st Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Good For Value
Nice room a good night sleep could of been a few more coffee sachets in my room (only had one) but breakfast good aswell.

David Finch - 18th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Clean And Comfy
Friendly welcome comfy clean room and bandb good breakfast even on main rd slept well

Dennis Ford - 16th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Place And Good Value For Money.
The owner and her family are very friendly and nice people. The hotel is good value for money and one of the cheaper available. Its popular with workmen/contractors rather than families, but still provides a quiet night. Good clean rooms and includes a nice breakfast.

Paul Gibbett - 15th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay. Helpful Hostess
A pleasant overnight stay on a business trip. Helpful hostess. Lovely breakfast made it great value.

Teresa Jacobs - 20th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Comfy
Friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed and a good breakfast, what more do you need?

Ian Parker Heath - 17th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay
Had a nice stay here for one night. Lady who greeted us was lovely and made a mean breakfast :) what more cud u want?! Ahh yes, a comfy bed and a quiet night sleep, we got that too. Place is a bit dated but clean and functional. Shower was good. Can’t complain. Will stay here again.

Buttery - 25th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect
Great price, lovely clean room and brilliant breakfast included. Will defintely stay again.

Jack Keher - 21st Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Adequate For Our Needs
Very basic accommodation. However, the hosts were charming and the accommodation clean. Bedroom small but comfortable enough for one night. Could have done with a couple of hand towels to accompany the bath towels.
Breakfast adequate for meat eaters but limited if a vegetarian, as i am. Also, window frame for breakfast is small..07:30-08:30. B&B convenient for town and motorway.

moira espley - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Not Bad
not bad for £52 booked day begore traveling bit noisy has our bedroom was facing the main road the lady very helpful when i needed iron and hair dryer breakfast not bad too this BB is for more younger end of the

Mohammad Ibrahim - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely and clean and value for money,owners nice and polite and i will stop there again.

Michael Unsworth - 4th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

South Fork Guest House
Pleasant stay and quiet even though it\'s on a busy road. Lovely staff.

Katy Eyre - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
One night stay with 2 adults. Comfortable bed, good breakfast and everything you could need. I think she was either the manager or owner was also very nice and helpful. Don’t usually fill these out but was very pleasantly suprised!

Stuart Houlihan - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Guest House
Very clean and tidy rooms, also very welcoming host\'s

Kerrin Williams - 22nd Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Simple And Do\'s What It Say\'s
basic B&B shared toilets and a shower literally in you room next to your bed. decor a bit dated
However bedding was clean, so was the room, host was very helpful, internet was good
breakfast was basic, but nicely cooked.
if your working and need simple cheap accommodation its the place for you

Mathew Rogers - 22nd Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Simple And Do\'s What It Say\'s
basic B&B shared toilets and a shower literally in you room next to your bed. decor a bit dated
However bedding was clean, so was the room, host was very helpful, internet was good
breakfast was basic, but nicely cooked.
if your working and need simple cheap accommodation its the place for you

Mathew Rogers - 22nd Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Cheeky Review
basic B&B shared toilets and a shower literally in you room next to your bed. decor a bit dated
However bedding was clean, so was the room, host was very hot & helpful, internet was good
breakfast was basic, but nicely cooked.
if your working and need simple cheap accommodation its the place for you

Mathew Rogers - 22nd Feb, 2018
Verified Review

A Good Place For A Stopover
Don\'t let the price put you off from staying at this B&B at the end of the day all one needed was a place to rest in preparation for an early start in the morning. Clean and tidy with newly fitted shower room and reasonably quite considering it\'s situated on the main road. Free parking adjacent to the building and an 8 minute walk to Tesco. Friendly staff and breakfast to suit all and for those hallal travelers fried egg cooked in vegetable oil and not in the same pan as the bacon. Local mosque only 20 minutes walking distance past the curry house.

Zahid Ashruff - 6th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly
A friendly place to stay with a coked breakfast and clean

Brian Glen - 3rd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Always A Pleasure
Nothing is too much trouble, last minute phone call and the owners will jiggle things about to help in anyway to accommodate. Always our first point of call when staff are in the area working.

Prodec Painters - 30th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Recommended
I was met by a very pleasant and polite lady, my stay here was very good with a good breakfast, nothing was too much trouble.

Michael Warrick - 29th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value For Money.
The host was nice, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The room was heated only during the nights and sometimes I could use the heat during the day as well. Classic english breakfast served early in the morning.

Claudia Paterau - 14th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay As Always
Used South Fork a few times now and never disappointed. Friendly owners and a great stay

Regent Maintenance - 9th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Sound
cant go wrong for the price everyone very friendly.

stepshen mallin - 20th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Myself and my mum enjoyed our stay at your hotel .100%service from the place .i will return to hotel when I need to visit my family

Audrey Dunn - 19th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Stay
Good location decor dated and worn could do with a freshen up

andrew jeffs - 22nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Value, Comfortable And Clean With Great Breakfast
I stayed at South Fork for 3 nights and found the owners to be friendly and welcoming. The property was well presented and clean with the benefit of free off road parking and Wi-Fi. The Room had Sky TV, a Shower, comfortable Double Bed and central Heating. There was only a Dining Chair to sit on so to improve my experience, a comfortable Armchair or small settee would have made a big difference and would have made this a \"home from home\". The cooked Breakfast was also perfect.

Ross Lewis - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

South Fork Guest House
Very pleasant and welcoming would use again

Keith Laight - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

South Fork
Excellent accommodation

André Crowie - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I only stayed for one night but found single room clean, tidy, and comfortable bed.Tea & coffee facilities in room and a very nice on suite shower and toilet.Basic cooked breakfast & choice of cereals & toast. A
pleasant greeting on arrival.Overall very good for basic b&b and good value for money.

brian Hale - 23rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Clean And Comfortable Room
Very clean and comfortable room. Hosts were very accommodating (we had a funeral to go to and our room was made the first to be cleaned so we could change and leave our bags) which was very much appreciated.

ANITA LAUGHARNE - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great
Really good hotel, staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was good and so was the free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Jadesola Dinakin - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed here four 4 days staff was very friendly as always food was excellent and room was comfortable would recommend to anyone

Mr. Paul Cropper - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised!
Does the job really well and very clean. Would definitely use again.
The lady on reception was very nice and helpful.

Mr. Nick Walker - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Ottimo Rapporto Qualità Prezzo
Camera molto pulita, proprietari gentili, un pò fuori mano dal centro ma per il rapporto qualità prezzo è il migliore della città

Mr. Gianluca Russo - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Not Bad
I stayed for one night.The admission process could be a bit warmer. It was done in a bit of a rush of showing in the room and around etc. Room very comfortable. Ensuite very good. Breakfast and service very good.

Mr. Hamid Taqi - 5th May, 2016
Verified Review

Phoenix Engineers
I have booked this accommodation a few times on the recommendation of the engineers that have been working in the area. The fact that they have asked to be booked back there speaks volumes!

Phonenix Passive Fire Protection - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean Airy and conveinent for our stay in leicester.Owner very helpful and kind.

Mr. Rasiklal Solanki - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review