Very Pleasant Stay
I STAYED FOR 4 NIGHTS AND WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE ROOM AND THE BREAKFAST. THE OWNERS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND EVERYTHING IS VERY CLEAN AND IN GOOD REPAIR. I WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. IT IS CLOSE TO THE RIVIERA CENTRE WHERE I WAS ATTENDING A CONFERENCE

Sue Brewer - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Hotel.
A lovely hotel and the location was very good with a near flat walk into town. Owners/staff perfect.

Craig Harrison - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Craig, we are glad you enjoyed your stay - come and see us again soon!

An Excellent Place To Stay
Would definitely recommend The Melba House Hotel. The room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. The finishing touches such as the toiletries, the cotton buds and cotton wool pads was unusual and such a good idea.The owners Vickie and Steve are a really nice couple, so friendly and helpful in every sense. The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection, and the presentation was superb. The dining room was the prettiest and brightest that there is. Thank you Vickie and Steve. Brian and Carole, Westward Ho!

Brian Livingstone - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Brian and Carole for such a glowing review. We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write such nice words. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you\'ll come and see us again soon, Vicki and Steve

Melba House Hotel Weekend Break
Received a warm friendly welcome from Steve & Vicky at Melba House Torquay, the Hotel is idealy located to access the main facilities within Torquay, with ample car parking & pleasant inland views . Offering very good value with Accommodation being clean, well maintained & nicely decorated with all modern facilities with everything working 100% ! Breakfast here is also superb, cooked to perfection & with a vast selection on offer. To conclude, when returning to this delightful area we regard the Melba House Hotel our No.1 option. Excellent.

Lee Holmes - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Lee for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you and Lynette and hope you come and see us again soon, Vicki

Weekend In Torquay
lovely clean room, vikki very helpful and friendly .breakfast just right .would recommend this hotel . would stop there again when in torquy

Robert Radbourne - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Robert, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon, Vicki

A Most Enjoyable Stay
Vicky was a very welcoming hostess - nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. Room was spotless with lots of little unexpected extras - bottles of water, box of tissues etc. Breakfast was spot-on - tasty, and plenty of it! All in all, a most enjoyable stay.

Trevor Saunders - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Trevor for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon, Vicki

Friendly Hotel
Made very welcome by Vicky, comfortable room and a lovely breakfast

Keith Morgan - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Keith, it was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again soon, Vicki

Thank You..
thank you for having me..and i had a very enjoyable stay..lovely room and it was a very nice walk in to the centre of town..hope to see you again soon..

Elizabeth Gray - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Elizabeth - it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again soon, Vicki

Lovely Relaxing Stay
We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Within walking distance to town and the seafront so location brilliant. The room was very good and very comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee to hand. We would stay here again when we come back to Torquay

Amanda Hampton - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break.
Very nice clean hotel, in our opinion well located as it encouraged us to go walks. Vicky & Steve were very friendly, excellent breakfast, lovely clean room. Loved our stay and hope to visit again within the next few months finances & health permitting. Will recommend to family & friends.

Thank you both for our stay from Kevin & Beryl.

Kevin Pearson - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Kevin and Beryl, it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon, Vicki and Steve

Fantastic Place To Stay
The staff were excellent - very welcoming and helpful. The B&B was comfortable and it felt like we had a more personal service. The place was clean and breakfast was lovely. The location was excellent as everything was at walking distance - beach, restaurants and other places of interest. I would definitely recommend and visit again. Thank you to Melba House for making us at feel at home.

Muniza Khan - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you all and we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon, Vicki

Melba House
Received a warm and friendly welcome from our host Vicki. Room was clean, spacious and well stocked with both tea,coffee and toiletries.Plenty of choices for breakfast. Highly recomend staying here,would definetly book again. Alex and Elaine

Alex Guiver - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Alex and Elaine, thanks so much for your great review. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon, Vicki

Weekend Break
Really lovely b&b.
vicki and steve made us really welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are really comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was really good too and breakfast room and cosy and spotless clean.

Vicki you are doing a great job, thanks for a lovely weekend and we hope to see you again soon

Tracey and Paul Yates

Tracey Yates - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Tracey and Paul - what a lovely review. It was great to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon!

Weekend Break
Really lovely b&b.
vicki and steve made us really welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are really comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was really good too and breakfast room and cosy and spotless clean.

Vicki you are doing a great job, thanks for a lovely weekend and we hope to see you again soon

Tracey and Paul Yates

Tracey Yates - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Melba House Stay
We had four days at Melba House and we were made to feel very welcome. Our lovely hosts Vicky and Steve couldn\'t do enough for us. The room was very comfortable and clean and the food was excellent. We would recommend it to anyone who is going to Torquay

Neville Lewis - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Neville and Dawn - thank you so much for your brilliant review! It was really nice to meet you both and we hope we see you again soon, Many thanks, Vicki and Steve

Helpful Friendly Owners
the owners were very friendly and welcoming and suggested places to see and places nearby to eat in.the room we stayed in was extremely small we found it very cramped.although it was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.the noise of the traffic kept us awake and as it was very hot we were able to keep the windows shut to keep the noise out. breakfast was good.the hotel is an easy walk to the seafront and town.

Carlo Ciarleglio - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again, Vicki and Steve

Very Good
Melba House is a very friendly B & B. Vicki and Steve cannot do enough for you and that personal touch is wonderful.

Michelle Johnstone - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind words Michelle. It was lovely to meet you all and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Vicki and Steve

Great Location And Very Friendly
Excellent hospitality and very friendly. Vicky and Steve looked us after well and served fresh full English Breakfast. Seafront only 5 minutes and city 10 minutes walk from hotel. We would love to come back again..

Thivakaran Thanaratnasabapathy - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Thiva, lovely to meet you, Julia and Suzannah and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Vicki and Steve

Great Hotel
This is a lovely hotel in a good location only a few minutes walk to the sea front. Vicki the owner is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. Breakfast is excellent with a good choice. We had room 2 which was very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Linda & Terry Dixon - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Linda and Terry, it was so nice to meet you both and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future, Vicki and Steve

Weekend Away
Very clean, and with a tasty breakfast. Not cheap and low quality food. Very pleasant hosts, welcoming and friendly. From this hotel is only a short pleasant stroll through abbey grounds to the sea.

Martyn Blythman - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Martyn, glad you and Jayne enjoyed your stay. And happy you thought highly of the breakfast too! Do come and see us again soon.

Vicki and Steve

Our Stay
Recently stayed at Melba House for 4 nights. Having been there before it has now got different owners who are Vicky and Steve, although they have only been at Melba House since September 2013 they are doing an excellent job and made our stay both relaxed and enjoyable. We had room 2 which was very clean and comfortable with views overlooking the green. Breakfast were good quality and delicious. We will be back.

Mr. Philip Clements - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review Phil. It was lovely to meet you both and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, Vicki and Steve

A Very Warm Welcome At The Melba
From opening the door on your arrival to closing it on your departure, Vicky and Steve couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. Our room was light, airy, clean and comfy. The breakfast, well, delicious doesn't do it justice. We stayed in room 2, and as the Hotel is located on quite a busy junction you will hear traffic passing late into the evening and early mornings however it didn't bother us too much. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Nina Barnes - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Nina and Mike - thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Happy Holiday
Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere - would definitely book again!

Amy Williams - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon! Vicki

Gaz/coz
lovely stay good room,super bed, superb breakfast plenty of choice local to shops and sea front vicky& steve doing great job .will recommend to family and friends keep up the good work vicky[and the toast ha!]

Corinne Platt - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much - it was lovely to meet you both and we hope we see you again! Vicki and Steve

Fabulous
This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is really clean and the d├ęcor is really beautiful. Vickie, the manager at the hotel, is such a delight and friendly. She made me feel welcome. She also saved my day by lending me a phone charger through out my stay. The morning breakfast at the hotel is a must! The hotel is very conveniently located, 15 mins from the harbor and about 5 mins from the train station. I really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back one day. I highly recommend this hotel.

Ajithaa Thillainathan - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Ajithaa, it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again one day.
Vicki

Melba House
Well located, ample parking, friendly welcome, excellent food, totally relaxing environment.

Alistair Black - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Alistair, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Very. Good
I was very pleased to stay at the melba house hotel, and can recommend this hotel very highly l will be going back to stay when next in Torquay.

Brian Kennaby - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to meet you Brian and look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Torquay

Full Of Hospitality!!
The best flat I've ever stayed in my life!!
The host of Melba House Hotel are husband and wife. They are so lovely, full of hospitality and very helpful.
Breakfast was very nice full English breakfast! The room was clean and very good atmosphere. I had great time with the very very nice host in Torquay. I definitely come back this hotel!!

Ms. Ai Nagae - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Ai, it was lovely meeting you and Azu and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon,
Vicki

Weekend Birthday Treat
Warm welcome, lovely comfortable room and bed and lovely fresh cooked breakfast, what more could you ask for.

Peter & Margaret Jenner - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Taken very good care of especially my fat-free diet. The proprietor went out of her way to ensure I had a good breakfast each morning even down to the fat-free yogurt. My room was comfortable with plenty of hot water from the shower and the warm welcome inviting especially as I was traveling alone. Hope to return very soon with my partner.

Miss. Julia Green - 21st Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend!
We stayed for three nights (very good value for money as we had the third night free of charge) and were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely return.

Miss. Faye Laing - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed in the hotel for a weekend, it was everything you need - very friendly, service excellent and close to everything.
We will be recommending this to everyone we know and will return on the next trip to Torquay.

Miss. Jody Lane - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very nice and the hosts were very welcoming.

Mrs. Gillian Baldwin - 11th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay. Hosts were very nice and helpful. Rooms lovely and clean.
Excellent breakfast.

Mrs. June Wilson - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
we enjoyed staying at melba house ,just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to what most people would like .quiete and clean the owner are very pleasent and helpfull,we would stay there again at any time,thanks for a wonderful stay.

Mr. David Nichols - 27th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely B&B with excellent service and lovely owners. In a brilliant location if need access to trains or buses

Mr. Marc Roberts - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
We found Melba House a very friendly place to stay the room was very good clean good bed, tea, coffee plus from a 1 to 10 we gave it 10.
First class breakfast and a good choice we also give that a 10, Myself and my girlfriend enjoy are stay there very good and relaxing 100%

Mr. Rodney Charman - 13th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Good Choice
Hosts are friendly and welcoming and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is well above average, would stay there again

Mr. Robert Davies - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
We enjoyed a short stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre, marina and beach. Very friendly service, excellent breakfast and very pleasant room.

Mr. Graham Church - 10th Sep, 2011
Verified Review