Amehurst Brighton
Great welcome, fantastic attention to detail in room eg: sewing kit, snacks, fresh water, fan provided as addition due to heat, etc. Wonderful breakfast, pleasant surroundings. Excellent location and helpful local knowledge from owners. Small bedroom, but well decorated and appointed.

Ms. Kathryn Entwistle - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Mid Week Break
We had a lovely 2 night mid week break to soak up the atmosphere of Brighton.
The people at Amherst made us very welcome, the room, number 3 at the front, was delightful with a view of the sea from the side of the front window. Very comfortable bed with quality bedding.
Thoroughly recommend Amherst.

Mr. Thomas Greenaway - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive feed back, it really is very important to us. If we could ask that you to please take time and post your comments onto "Tripadvisor" we would really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Best regards Lee

Excellent B&b
We had a junior suite which was lovely, big comfortable bed and plenty of space. The room was three floors up so it was quite and had a sea view. The B&B has no lift, this wasn't a problem for us but might be for others.

The staff were flawlessly friendly and helpful. We didn't try the cooked breakfast but the continental was ample and the coffee good and fresh.

In short I would definitely recommend Amherst Brighton and will stay there next time I'm in Brighton.

Mr. Daniel Darbyshire - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive feed back, it really is very important to us. If we could ask that you to please take time and post your comments onto "Tripadvisor" we would really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Best regards Lee

A Great Find
Would certainly recommend the Amherst. Well located, immaculate rooms and great breakfast.Proprietors Marcus and Lee certainly very friendly and nothing is too much trouble!

Mr. Paul Gransby - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive feed back, it really is very important to us. If we could ask that you to please take time and post your comments onto "www.Tripadvisor" we would really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Best regards Lee

Very Nice And Friendly
We had a very nice time at the Amherst Brighton Hotel. First, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help us with any inquiry. Also the room was large, clean, and met our needs. The hotel was very convenient to the beach, transit, and other areas of interest. We would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling the Brighton, UK area.

Dr. Phillip J Blacklock - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive feed back, it really is very important to us. If we could ask that you to please take time and post your comments onto "Tripadvisor" we would really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Best regards Lee

Excellent Overnight Stay
Amherst was an enjoyable stay convenient to everything. We were fortunate enough to be up graded to a lovely junior suite which was a nice surprise. The hosts could not have been more helpful and pleasant - would stay here again without hesitation!

Mrs. Maria Taylor - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Splendiferous
Lovely little hotel in a great location. Near enough enough to smell the sea, but tucked away from the madness of the seafront. Delightful owners could not do enough to tailor make our stay, suggestions of bars,restaurants to suit any budget and ambience! Will definitely be back!

Mr. Paul Lemon - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Standard
A very warm welcome, well appointed and very comfortable room and excellent breakfasts.

Mr. Steve Goodyear - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
I am rarely compelled to write reviews but our stay at Amherst Brighton was so lovely it proves exception to the rule! Having stayed in many hotels in Brighton over the years that have disapointed, I usually lower my expectations when in town but there was no need on this occasion as the room, breakfast and service were of the highest standard. Hope to stay again. Thanks to Mark & Lee!

Mr. Claude Lattin - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Claude Lattin, Thank you so much for, being compelled to write such kind words, and taking the time to do it. It really does help us to know that we are getting it right, you where fabulous guests and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. If possible could you please post your review on Trip Advisor, this will then be entered in a prize draw and you will be notified by e-mail if you are the lucky winner of a free two night stay.
Best Regards Marcus & Lee

Fabulous
I could not fault this hotel, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left the service was amazing.
We received a warm welcome on arrival and explanation about breakfast times and how to order, the first morning we were given the bay window with a perfect view of the sea. Both Lee and Mark were perfect hosts that went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Though checkout was at 11am we were able to leave our suitcases there while we made the most of our last day as our coach wasnt until 16.00.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who is wanting to visit Brighton, excellent value for money and superb location a 2 minute walk from the beach, even though i have family in Brighton i would definitely stay here again.

Miss. Charlotte Hoodless - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Ms Charlotte Hoodless, Thank you so much for your kind words they really do help us to know that we are getting it right, you were fabulous guests and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brighton. If possible could you please post your review on Trip Advisor, this will then be entered in a prize draw and you will be notified by e-mail if you are the lucky winner. Best Regards Marcus & Lee

Weekend Break
Stayed here as I was running in the marathon. Just to say that we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated and the proprietors were both very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
Hotel is also in a great location very close to the Sea Front and the Pier and close to lots of great cafes.

Mr. Doug Betts - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous!!
Fabulous location in between shops & pier.
Fabulous room (we had junior suite) clean and spacious.
Continental breakfast, which was included in the price, was also fabulous.
All in all a fabulous break and Lee & Marc were wonderful hosts with nothing being too much trouble.
Highly recommended

Mrs. Cathy Reid - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, so much for your kind words. It really is heart warming to know you are hitting the mark and pleasing to our wonderful guests. We do so look forward to you returning and staying with us another occassion.
Best regards
Lee & Marcus

Amherst Brighton
We were lucky to get the last available room at the Amherst, so although a basement room wouldn't have been my top choice, it was very comfortable. The breakfast provided was good. What made the hotel stand out for me was the helpfulness of all the staff, the relaxed atmosphere, and the attention to detail.

Ms. Pat England - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Amazing!
We had a fabulous stay at Amhurst Brighton.
We stayed in the Junior Suite - amazing room, great size very high ceilings and an amazing sea view! Little touches like biccies and hot chocolate really made the stay that bit more special. The hosts were simply wonderful, they made us feel at ease from the start and helped with all our queries about the area. We were very silly the first night and forgot to fill in our request for breakfast but it was all sorted quickly and with no hassle. Not once did we feel awkward. We will definitely be returning, and possibly for more nights. The best hotel/b&b we have ever stayed at.

Miss. Emma House - 2nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekday Stay
Marcus was a very welcoming host, the junior suite was smaller than we expected but very cosy and bed was very comfortable. They have some lovely little touches, like breakfast in your room (for a small charge), the complimentary option was very filling and nicely presented and the young gentleman who delivered it was charming, the extra little things in the medicine cabinet and the ear plugs. Our one very minor 'problem' was the television picture kept disappearing. We came away feeling very fresher and would recommend Amherst wholeheartedly.

Mr. David Crowley - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We had a fantastic stay in the junior suite at the Amherst. Friendly helpful staff, spotless room with a comfy bed, lovely toiletries in the rooms, fabulous breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Thank you!

Miss. Danielle Hunter - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant!
Couldn't fault a thing, reasonably priced, staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, brilliant.

Mr. Liam Squire - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Warmth And Care
My son and I stayed for his school assessment in this charming B&B for four nights. We were always welcomed with a smile. Marcus and Shawn were kind and always helpful by giving us tips about Brighton or booking us a taxi. The hotel is lovely, with modern fittings and clean, we had the junior suit, which was spacious and nicely cleaned daily. The wifi was not working well on the third floor initially, but they fixed it and we enjoyed free internet. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. The street is not far from the peer but it was not loud of too busy. The heating in the room was perfect and the bathroom of good size.My son declared that this should be a five star hotel. We shall return. Preslava

Mrs. Preslava Fentham Fletcher - 23rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Loved It Here!
Great hosts, fab location, lovely rooms, good breakfasts. What more do you need?

Mr. Paul Mason - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place!
The stay at Amherst was excellent! In particular, the service was superb - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room (double bed) was great in every detail - pretty much everything you could need is included (incl. complementary tea/water), and everything is very stylish. The only minor problem - TV reception wasn't good at all times. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Marija Golubova - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Amherst!
As ever, our recent stay at Amherst was really enjoyable. Marcus and Lee are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We like the rooms at the front with the sea view - fabulous! Breakfasts are also 5 star, made with proper butchers sausages and perfectly cooked eggs. We always come back to Amherst because we know we're going to have a lovely stay.

Mrs. Fiona Phipps - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Stayed for 3 nights, excellent. Spotlessly clean, great hosts, good choice and quality for breakfast and in a good location. We would definitely stay again.

Mr. Ray Adams - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Really enjoyed the stay - friendly and helpful staff, good facilities in room, excellent breakfast. Quiet too, other than a few odd noises from the building itself. Only quibble would be occasional blips with the WiFi in the room and ringing out from the room 'phone, but staff were helpful in trying to sort these quickly.

Mr. Peter Firmin - 26th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Made To Feel Welcome
Great place to stay, I was on business so travelling alone and was made to feel genuinely welcome. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Without hesitation would stay again, thanks James.

Mr. James Chapman - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Got To Love Brighton
You wont beat this place for value. Clean, tidy, good breakfast. Nice guys. Thanks.
Will be back soon. Easier than staying with are friends 300 meters away.
Grumpy old bastard

Mr. Mike Hurley - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Brighton
Had a fantastic time on our first visit to Brighton. A wonderful place with activities for people of all ages. The Amherst Hotel was pefectly located for access to all areas of the City and only a 2 minute walk to the sea front. Our room was really comfortable and clean. Breakfast, which was served by Marcus and Lee in the small but friendly dining room, was very good. Plenty of choice. All refreshments were replenished on request. Marcus and Lee were very welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable. Hope to visit again soon.

Mrs. Audrey Lancaster - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Getaway
A great location and beautifully decorated. Our room was comfortable, cosy and chic. Our hosts were attentive and approachable; we had a fabulous time.

Mr. James Braniff - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words. Marcus and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Excllent Stay
Hotel, room and location ideal. Hosts couldn't possibly do any more for us. Already booked to come back and very much looking forward to it. I hope they keep up the good work!

Mr. Neil Willcox - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou so much for your kind words, and may I say it was like having guests to stay. Its is always good to hear we are getting it right. Both Marcus and I hope that its not to long before you are back staying with us again we look fowrad to then.

Excellent....again!
Wonderful ambience, rooms (n.b. may be lots of stairs!!), position in Brighton, breakfast, service, cleanliness. Lee and Ian will do anything they can to make your stay as good as it can be. Ok no free parking but most of central Brighton doesn't have this so Amherst certainly not alone in that. Extremely gay and straight friendly, a warm welcome to everyone, little touches in the rooms also thoughtful. Nothing too much trouble. Will book again and again....if available!

Dr. Charlotte Harris - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou so much for your kind words, and may I say it was like having guests to stay. Its is always good to hear we are getting it right. Both Marcus and I hope that its not to long before you are back staying with us again we look fowrad to then.

No Complaints!!
Had a wonderful stay-what charming hosts Lee and Marcus were. Nothing was too much trouble and they both cooked a mean breakfast! It was like staying with dear friends.

Ms. Mary Essenhigh - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou so much for your kind words, and may I say it was like having guests to stay. Its is always good to hear we are getting it right. Both Marcus and I hope that its not to long before you are back staying with us again we look fowrad to then.

Perfect
Unable to fault the Amherst in any way- spotless, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great location, friendly and attentive proprietors and great value for money. I will stay here on my next trip to Brighton, and recommend to friends & colleagues without hesitation .

Mr. David Nicholson - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

It's Brilliant
Marcus and Lee are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. My room was lovely and extremely clean, the bed was very comfy, the shower wonderful and the complimentary body wash, shampoo and body lotion amazing. I will certainly stay there next time I visit Brighton.

Mrs. Julie Gouarin - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful!
We had a great time at Amherst - everything was wonderful...lovely room, breakfast and the whole experience we recommend to anyone.Views from room outstanding

Mr. Peter Elvidge - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Was made to feel extremely welcome at the amherst. Exceptionally clean and loved the extra details in the room. Our room had a small outside space which was perfect for a v humid summers night. The breakfast was amazing, real care and attention to detail again. Will most definitely book again next time we are in Brighton.

Miss. Amy Wellsteed - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Just Right!
The Amherst was the perfect base for a trip to Brighton, in a quiet street but very close to 'Brighton Life' - and to the sea. Marcus and Lee were friendly, attentive, warm hosts, who made me feel welcome and relaxed. I hope to go back for the Brighton Fringe next year.

Mr. Paul Wilkinson - 6th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words it is greatly appreciated, and it is always good to know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Mark and Lee

Lovely Place!
Thanks so much for a great stay - really helpful and 'can-do' proprietors and a very comfortable room - all in all, a great place to base ourselves for a fun and relaxing break.

Mr. Patrick Smethurst - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Loved Our Stay
I must say our stay was very good and made even better by Marcus and Lee they could not do enough for us they are just great Teresa and Kenneth Alan xxxxxx

Mr. Kenneth Hughes - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Brighton Hotel
Excellent welcome, very comfortable, lovely decor, good continental breakfast, superb hosts.

Mr. Andy Newman - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay At Amherst
Great room, great breakfast, great location, one of the best B&B's in Brighton. Thanks to Lee and Marcus for making us so welcome.

Mr. Matt Trace - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend
A fantastic little b&b, room was lovely, we stayed in room 7. Location was perfect, breakfast was lovely, nice hearty fry up to start the day. Marcus & Lee made the weekend , such perfect hosts and sooooo funny, could have stayed and chatted / gossiped all day !!!! Thanks you xxxx

Mrs. Helen Bunn - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Brighton Rocks!
Great location. Friendly, courteous service - nothing too much trouble. Comfy but basement room somewhat dank and not enhanced by slate-type flooring - so get out and enjoy that beach!

Mr. Rod Watson - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
I've really enjoyed my stay at Amherst-Brighton. The hotel is clean and quiet, and the managers make it a very friendly place simply with their attitude and friendliness. The hotel is also walking distance to a thriving area of Brighton.

Dr. Federica Barbieri - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words it is greatly appreciated, and it is always good to know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Mark and Lee

Great Again
Thanks for another great stay, very friendly hosts, amazingly clean, perfect.

Mr. Lee Hutchinson - 18th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words it is greatly appreciated, and it is always good to know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Mark & Lee

A Great Place To Stay
Upon arriving in Brighton quite early, we phoned the hotel and asked if we could drop our luggage off before checking in as we were earlier than expected. We was told we could check in early without charge and that it wouldn't be an issue to do so.
When we arrived at the Amherst hotel we were greeted by two lovely hosts Mark and Lee who welcomed us, showed us around and to our room. The room was small but very functional, clean and quiet which is always a bonus.
On our last night in the hotel we had forgot to fill in our breakfast slip however when we went to check out in the morning we saw that they had set our table ready and offered us a breakfast even though we had forgot to fill in the slip, we thought that this was a lovely touch and throughout our stay this was definitely one of the best hotels we have been to and will definitely return in the near future.
Thank you Mark and Lee

Miss. Elizabeth Baines - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words it is greatly appreciated, and it is always good to know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Lee & Mark

Great Experience
Lee and Marcus clearly work really hard to make the Amherst a success. We had a great stay to celebrate an Anniversary weekend. The hotel is well located, just back from the seafront and with a 'round the corner' sea view at the front. Our room was a lovely size with great bed, sofa, table, TV, bathroom. Very luxurious without being fussy. They charge a nominal amount for upgrading a continental breakfast to a full breakfast but the quality of this is superb with lovely local ingredients and worth a recommendation in itself. We'd read that a lot of the rooms at the nearby Drakes hotel were a bit poky but quite fancied the sound of their cocktail bar. Drakes is about 1 minute walk away and the bar's worth a stop in on the way into town. Our room at the Amherst was not at all poky and considerably better value than Drakes. The only downside we can think of is that parking nearby is a nightmare. The owners do a great job of helping out with this and its really not their fault but its worth bearing in mind. All in all highly recommended and we'd stay there again without hesitation.

Mrs. Jacky Stallard - 27th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Spacious
We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, comfortable and stylish. We paid for the cooked breakfast which was well worth the additional cost as the ingredients were fresh and of good quality. Lee and Marcus were friendly and you feel very well looked after. Location was good being close to the beach and restaurants but away from the early hours noise.

Miss. Lisa Ellis - 12th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice
Very nice and comfortable, the room was a bit hot though.

Mrs. Laura Phillips - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
We had a lovely, sunny weekend in Brighton. Our rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and equipped with awesomely comfortable mattresses and super-soft bed linen. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Definitely one to recommend.

Mrs. Sarah Labram - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely!
We had a really lovely stay the The Amherst. Our room was lovely, with a view of the sea. Lee and Marcus were very hospitable, and the breakfast was delicious. Such a lovely change from staying in a large anonymous hotel. We loved being able to walk from the hotel to nice shops, bars and cafes in one direction, and the sea in the other direction.

Mrs. Rachel Kyle - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

June Stay
Warmly welcomed when we arrived, taken up to our room

We were at the front of the hotel, and heard nothing from the busy road outside

Excellent have already recommended to friends

Mr. Huw Smith - 14th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is my second time at Amherst, and it was excellent as always. The rooms are clean and tidy, tastefully decorated, and well equipped. Breakfast was rather good, this time I only had the continental, though in my previous stay the full english was superb. As last time Lee and Marcus were very helpful and friendly - I'll certainly be staying again the next time I travel to Brighton.

Dr. John Shaw - 29th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
From the moment you walk up to the door you are welcomed, nothing is too much trouble and the guys are very friendly.

They sorted out our parking quickly, we were a bit worried about that but didn't need to be.

We got the the last room which was a small double, very nicley decorated, clean, comfortable but when we stay again we will opt for the larger room - no complaints though.

Location is excellent for all attractions but just far enough from the centre not too be noisy - about half a mile, perfect.

Breakfast was excellent not skimping anywhere and hugely good value at £6 for a full english.

All in all perfect and we look forward to staying again

Dave & Lin

Mr. David Churches - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous
Had a wonderful stay at the Amherst. Attention to detail in all respects was superb - from the powerful showers and spotless room to the Egyptian cotton sheets and the perfect scrambled egg (well worth upgarding to the full English!).
The hotel is well located for lots of cool bars and restaurants as well as the sea front.
Most significantly, the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. If you want to know where to go for the best in whatever type of cuisine you prefer, the "oracle" had the answer.
Can't wait to come back!!

Mr. Martin Roach - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
The Amherst hotel provided me and my boyfriend a wonderful nights stay and i would definitely come back again/recommend to a friend. We checked into the hotel to celebrate my boyfriend's 21st and after a days shopping in town we came back to the room to discover a birthday banner and some complimentary wine which i felt was a really lovely touch. We decided to get a take away and eat in as the weather was awful and id brought a bottle of champagne. The hotel provided us with plates/cutlery and recommended an Indian restaurant which the food was divine. The room was exceptionally clean with a very comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Overall the stay was perfect apart from the weather!! (which of course was not the hotels fault) Thank you for such a lovely night

Miss. Lucy Lee - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Thanks for a great stay. The friendliness, service and general hospitality was fantastic.
Our room (Room 3) was lovelly, but unfortunately the bed/matress was fairly uncomfortable. It was far too soft and we kept rolling into each other in the middle. Try it!
I hate to say anything negative because it really was a great stay and very good value for money.
5 out of 5 IF the matress was better.

Thanks.
Thanks again.

Mr. Lee Hutchinson - 19th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Cosy
Great Hosts, clean and presentable room in good location

Mr. David Wethead - 14th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Another Great Break In Brighton
The Amherst was just as relaxing this time as our previous stay. Comfortable and stylish rooms with lovely attention to detail combined with a delicious breakfast, what more could we want? Thank you, we will be back.

Dr. Elizabeth Downes - 13th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Place!
What an absolute gem of a find! The owners are friendly, offering excellent service from the minute you walk through the door. The whole place is spotless! We had the junior suite (rm 3). Beautiful room, stunning fireplace and lovely side views of the sea from the large bay window. Some brilliant little touches in the room (goodie box with snacks, complimentary water, 'emergency' ladies supplies in the bathroom!) would def return and reccomend to others!

Mrs. Julia Marwood - 9th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Place!
What an absolute gem of a find! The owners are friendly, offering excellent service from the minute you walk through the door. The whole place is spotless! We had the junior suite (rm 3). Beautiful room, stunning fireplace and lovely side views of the sea from the large bay window. Some brilliant little touches in the room (goodie box with snacks, complimentary water, 'emergency' ladies supplies in the bathroom!) would def return and reccomend to others!

Mrs. Julia Marwood - 9th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
My best friend and I stayed here as a surprise for his birthday, I did some looking around and compared reviews of different hotels and B&B's and found the Amherst, looking at the pictures on the site it looked great but I always double check anywhere i'm about to stay by looking on trip advisor to get a guests perspective and see real pictures, I have to say I was happy with what I saw as I proceeded to book the double room, i'm a pretty fussy person as I travel alot and stay and various different types of accomodation. Once we arrived we were greeted by Lee who was very friendly and helpful in making my friend and I feel welcome, we were showed to our room and advised on local things to see and do, some people have mentioned about the breakfast which wasn't an issue for us, Lee explained we needed to tick out requests and the tie we would like it on the slips provided and hand them in by 8PM, a reasonable request if they're planning for a number of guests, it helps keep things running smoothly. there were free goodies in the room too, crisps, biscuits and bottle water which came in handy. Our room was fine an suitable for our needs which was somewhere to sleep and get ready to go out in the evening, it was well presented and clean, it was a little warm at times but cracking the window open fixed that pretty quick, I will mention that it is not a new house and as such it has character, the floors are a little creaky but that didn't bother us at all. Breakfast was lovely and service was great, Marcus served us in the morning as i'm guessing Lee is the culinary expert of the house hehe, they even provided us with a little gift for my friends birthday which was great, it shows they really care about their guests. overall we had a great time and i'm sure on our next trip to Brighton for a party weeken we'd stay with Lee & Marcus as they're great hosts :)

Mr. Kemis Nomo - 6th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay During Busy Business Trip
very nice room; felt like being at home and could really relax; would definitely stay again when next in Brighton

Dr. Ulrike Gorke - 24th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Good Night Out
Super clean. Super friendly. Room as good as any 4 star hotel. Even invited us to the managers soiree! No problems at all.

Mr. Russell Payne - 2nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review