Thank You
My Daughter and I had a great stay at The Old Forge at Totnes. It was warm and friendly with great rooms and food. Will use again and recommend to friends. Thank you.

Mrs. Adele Deanus - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Old Forge
We enjoyed staying with you. The rooms were very clean. Location was ideal, close to everything.

Mrs. Ellen Lyon - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Four-night Stay In The Heart Of Devon
The Old Forge is indeed welcoming and friendly. Lovely room - we had a family room with a terrace (!) and ate our breakfast in the garden room, which was handy for the other guests as we have a very active 7-year old. And the location is great too. Totnes is charming and it is also the hub for many interesting excursions.

Ms. Kristina Radford - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
A very pleasant hotel in a charming part of the country. Very clean and tidy. excellent breakfast.

Mr. Bailey Nicholas - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay.
Great place to stay.

Mrs. Amanda Noble - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
We had a wonderful stay at The Old Forge. The welcome is warm, the room was cosy and comfortable and the cooked breakfast was delicious. It\'s also in the perfect location. Highly recommended.

Mr. James Phillips - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had a double bed and a single bed for our daughter. We also had our own little terrace. Town was within easy walking distance. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory, looking out onto the garden between 8 and 9am which was perfect for us as we had a meeting to go to at 9.30am. We would have no hesitation in recommending to our family and friends. Thank you!

Ms. Catherine Davies - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Been Before - Nice Little Place
I only put four stars instead of 5 because I know some people are extra particular. This is a really nice place to stay. Its very clean, the rooms are comfy and cosy, the price is excellent too I thought, as a couple it was cheaper than staying in a local pub.
If you are a light sleeper, the garden side of the building would probably be better.
I\'d recommend this place to anybody.

Mr. Ian Luscombe - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We booked the Old Forge at Totnes following a stay in the summer of 2014. Whilst we loved the Garden Room then, this time we had two rooms in the main building and it was perfect. The bigger room made all of the difference. As it has been mentioned by many, many reviewers, the Old Forge is immaculately clean which is a mandatory requirement of any establishment. We all enjoyed our breakfast too - plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. We\'ll be back again next time we are in Totnes!

Mr. Russell Whitlock - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Just Fine
We were in Totnes for one night only
The accommodation was just fine and met our requirements perfectly. Shower was clean with ample supplies of toiletries. Breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality bacon and sausage. Hash browns only downside. No doubt larger rooms are available elsewhere but at a price. The old forge delivers value for money

Mr. Charles Jones - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

The Old Forge At Totnes
We just spent 3 nights at the Old Forge. Very pleasant stay and friendly owners. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were perfect and plenty of selection.Would love stay again if we return to Totnes.

Mr. Colin Harwood - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Wheelwright\'s Cottage
We stayed one night at the Wheelwright\'s cottage as a party of 3 adults. The beds were comfortable and the shower good. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave and kettle with plates and cutlery for 4. It is good for snacky type food but not major evening meals unless they just need microwaving. We definitely had more flexibility than booking just two rooms.

Mr. Martin MONK - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Rating
Lovely Hotel,excellent service, great breakfast will definatlly stay again.

Mr. Richard Ivory - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

The Old Forge At Totnes
Excellent accommodation. Good food and friendly owners. Enjoyed my stay and would book again

Mr. Chris Rose - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Old Forge At Totnes
Perfect situation, the other side of the river from the town, walking distance 5mins by my snails pace! Staff very helpful,rooms very clean and well cared for, comfy beds!! Selection at breakfast 5* in choice and full English cooked to perfection (no horrid grease in sight) I will go back again. Thank you.

Ms. Dawn Pallant - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Old Forge Totnes
Simply the Best B&B in Totnes; always spotlessly clean, great customer service and the perfect breakfast (and free car parking, close enough to walk into town - tee hee!)

Mrs. Peggy Mallon - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Romantic Place
We had a pleasant stay. Nice, clean and sunny room. Good breakfast variety. We would stay there again.

Mrs. Zorica Tanner - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Old Forge Totnes
Great B&B just over the bridge in Bridgetown Totnes,minutes from the town center,clean, comfortable and friendly, great breakfast choices,easy to park, if we\'re down in Totnes again we will definitely stay.

Mr. paul smith - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful
This is a b&b at its best. I recommend it to anyone who likes the personal touch.

Mr. Abel B\'Hahn - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Little Place
Charming place to stay. Had a very pleasant break.

Mr. Steven Alexander - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Another Excellent Stay
had a short break in Totnes for and stayed for 1 night at the Old Forge B&B. As usual excellent service, beautiful room exceptionally clean, and fab breakfast to set you up for the day. This is our third visit to the Old Forge and I daresay we will be back !

Mrs. Denise Ashmore - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B And B
I\'ve stayed here twice now. Don\'t believe any negative reviews. The price is good and has good parking. Yes the breakfast window is just an hour, and occasionally you may have to wait for the owners (sometimes they are showing other guests to the rooms) but it\'s a b and b!

If you want a 3 hour brekkie and permenantly staffed reception stay at a generic big hotel chain.

Location good, breakfast good, quirky and cute surroundings. Classic totnes!!

Ms. Kate Mlynar - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Would Stay Here Again :-)
Characterful B&B, that perfectly met my needs for a clean room, comfy bed and a tasty veggie cooked breakfast. I thought it very good value for money. It was a small room that I stayed in, but as a single traveler, out all day, it was perfectly fine for my needs. It was rather noisy on the second night of my stay, but it was a Saturday night so to be expected.

Miss. Laura Thomas - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In Totnes
The Old Forge is well located 10 minutes walk from the centre of Totnes with private parking on site. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet, with TV, coffee making, magazines and books available. Breakfasts were excellent. We would stay again.

Mr. Christopher McMahon - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In Totnes
After initial confusion over the room we had booked this was quickly sorted and we had a great night on 2 comfortable beds. Great breakfast, charming host. Convenient for town centre............and we were allowed to leave our car there for a couple of hours after we booked out.

Mr. Anthony Rudall - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed at the old forge on New Year\'s Eve. We booked the 2 bedroom family room. It was great for us, lovely facilities. The breakfast was superb. Would recommend.

Mrs. Jenny Burkett - 1st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Winter Warmer
We went to Totnes to visit the Christmas markets and stayed overnight at the Old Forge. We had a lovely garden room and had an excellent night\'s sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were not disturbed by any local noise. The room was compact - fine for one night and, being a horrible cold and wet night, it was lovely and cosy. The hosts were charming and the breakfast delicious! The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the town centre so an ideal base. We would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Caroline Titley - 10th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Single Room
Great location, very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast.

Mr. William Andrew - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay At The Old Forge
We had a great time staying here, with all needs catered for and beyond, considering we had two young children with us. Nice atmosphere especially at breakfast and excellent service to make tge stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Parking was a little tight but apart from that all good! Thank you!

Mr. Edward Asiedu - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I have two basic requirements when I stay away from home : clean bedding and a good shower. The Old Forge not only met these but exceeded them. Room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom clearly recently refurbished. I genuinely had the best nights sleep I've had in ages.
Furthermore, the breakfast would put other more expensive hotels to shame. Plenty of scope for choice, freshly cooked and hot.
We would certainly stay here again if in Totnes.

Mr. Russell Whitlock - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Totnes
A very comfortable facility with friendly and helpful hosts as well as well located close to all facilities

Mr. Robert Easthope - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Old Forge
We stopped at the old forge as a last minute decision. Nice location, 5 min walk to town. Best of all was the sleep we had was excellent. The room was not massive, but extremely pleasant.

Mr. Glen Sillett - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Holidays
it was a very pleasant stay in a wonderful room, with a terrace and view to the hills of totnes and the church. the beds are very comfortable. Good english breakfast, nice garden... we will come again.

Mrs. Cordula Stocker - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Spotless
Despite being an old property, which is exactly why we booked it, The Old Forge remains spotlessly clean. Breakfast was perfectly cooked, too.

Mr. Stuart Wakefield - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Old Forge. The room was clean and bright, the terrace caught the sun and the breakfast was delicious

Mrs. Valerie Burkeward - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Easter At The Old Forge
The Old Forge is a lovely place to stay, we have visited many times. The rooms are warm and cosy and spotlessly clean. You get all the toiletries you need including face cloths, and a nice tea/coffee/biscuit tray with bottled water. This Easter we even had a little packet of chocolate eggs! The breakfasts are superb, full English or whatever combination you want, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, cereals, plenty of toast and tea or coffee. Top marks for this excellent establishment, we will be back! Tanya and Gail Winstone.

Ms. Tanya Winstone - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

The Old Forge At Totnes
Great breakfast, lovely and clean, nice people.

Mr. Mainzer Mainzer - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed at the above guest house for Saturday night in February at the end of half term. Catered for us vegans very well and with no problem. Totnes was heaving and there was nowhere to park but the owners let us check in early and use their parking facilities. Very clean, tidy and comfortable accommodation.

Mrs. Clare Leake - 26th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

What We Were Looking For
Comfortable room, peaceful nights sleep and a nice breakfast. Stayed several times before.

Mr. Paul Murray - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Place To Stay
What a fabulous place to stay. From host to the little attention to detail in the lovely warm homely rooms.
You MUST try the cooked breakfast in the morning!! Wow I've stay in so called 5 star hotels where breakfast is no where near a nice.

If you are looking for a home away from home to stay and really be looked after, than look no further.

Cannot recommend The Old Forge highly enough!!!

Ms. Trudi Northcott - 24th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

B&b
Convenient, clean, comfortable, and the perfect breakfast!

Mrs. Peggy Mallon - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Pretty Garden, Comfy Beds And Brilliant Breakfasts.
The Old Forge is a 600 year old listed Blacksmith's Forge in a lovely location backing onto a church just over the river from Totnes High Street.

With ample parking, this is a lovely B&B with a beautiful south facing garden, great cooked breakfasts in a sunlit conservatory and really, really comfy beds. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but obviously this is not a purpose built Travelodge and all the better for it.

Mr. Karl Gilbert - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
A most enjoyable stay with warm welcome and great standard of accommodation within an area of buildings with so much character. Breakfast selection available is very comprehensive. would highly recommend to any one thinking of staying in the Totnes area.

Mr. Shaun Pelling - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
A most enjoyable stay with warm welcome and great standard of accommodation within an area of buildings with so much character. Breakfast selection available is very comprehensive. would highly recommend to any one thinking of staying in the Totnes area.

Mr. Shaun Pelling - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Time
Spent one night in twin room with my daughter. We had stayed here 15 years ago. It was just as welcoming. Breakfast lovely. We did a long walk during day and 20 minutes relaxation in hot tub was grand. Twin room quite small but has everything for a short trip. We wont wait 15 years for our return.

Ms. Carol Watson - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
Lovely accommodation and a wonderful place to stay!
Very friendly gesthouse with a wonderful breakfast!
Although our room was very compact,we missed nothing!
Love to return anytime!
Best regards!
Margot

Mrs. Margot Unger - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation
We had an excellent one night break at The Old Forge. The room was very comfortable and clean in a really quiet, peaceful location. Situated ideally for access to the town centre and close to the towpath walk to Dartington.

Ms. Elizabeth Bray - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Two Day Break
My friend and I come to Totnes for a mini break twice a year. The Old Forge is by far the nicest B and B we have stayed in yet. The rooms were very clean the beds comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Great setting, close to town but very quiet. We will be booking again.

Ms. Luisa Ramirez - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay
Everything was fine, thank you

Mr. Michael Hayward - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Marvellous!
A very friendly, hospitable place. Excellent facilities - hot tub a favourite ! Delicious breakfasts. Couldn't find fault with anything. Hope to be going back for a few days in July. Definitely wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Ms. Lucy Melluish - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

The Old Forge-a Rare Find
The Old Forge was a delightful find on our recent travels west.
It was an honour to stay in such an historic building yet complete with all modern amenities. Can't live without my wifi!
The family room contained everything we needed without feeling cluttered. Even our 2 Aspergers children felt relaxed and at home, which is rare when we travel.
The breakfast was excellent and the owners very friendly. We shall certainly stay at The Old Forge whenever we are in Totnes!

Mrs. Bobbie-jo Treglown - 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely And Friendly Hotel
Good location. Characterful and peaceful. The breakfast is splendid. Highly recommended.

Mr. Mike Mills - 17th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Thank You
We had a great break, being so close to the town and in a good position to head out for walks and beautiful scenery was perfect. The hotel itself was very relaxed, clean, tidy, welcoming and so pretty. Breakfast was great and set us up well for a day of walking. We didn't want to leave.

Miss. Alana Mccabe - 4th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
We thoroughly recommend the Old Forge as comfortable and friendly with excellent breakfasts and pretty garden. It is in a good location for the centre of Totnes.

Mr. John Olding - 27th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

The Old Forge At Totnes
It was a positive experience staying at the Old Forge. The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. Breakfast was plentiful and service was prompt. We will definately stay there again.

Mr. Vincent Lucas - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Break
Our stay at the Old Forge was brief as we were only in Totnes for 1 night and 1 day and the hotel was perfect. Close to town so we didn't waste any time walking back and forth. It's was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was perfect. If we stay in Totnes again we will try here first.

Mr. Andy Payne - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

The Old Forge
I enjoyed my 4 nights at The Old Forge in Totnes. My Double Ensuite room for 1 adult was comfortable and the room facilities were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Sharon Bruno - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We've just had 3 nights at your hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you, we will definetly recommend this to others, many thanks

Mrs. Nicola Brooks - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
Excellent B and B, ideally located, great food and service and wonderful garden to relax and enjoy a cream tea!

Mr. Stephen Pope - 29th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

July 2012
Had a wonderful stay at the Old Forge at Totnes whilst visiting family. Comfortable beds, a superb breakfast and conveniently close to all amenities.

Mrs. Sue Duncan - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Quaint And Spotless
Spent a one-night stopover here with my young granddaughter. Ensuite room,although small,had thoughtful little extras. Five star breakfast in pretty dining room and conservatory included seasonal fresh fruit, with hot food cooked to order and beautifully served. Pretty garden, with cream teas/drinks available on arrival. Lovely! Coming back next week-end for another stopover!

Mrs. Joan Ridsdale - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Service
very pleasant, rooms were excellent, standard very high, all comforts there.

Breakfast was first class

Mr. David Woodward - 18th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable And Quaint
I was expecting something a little different from the usual and was not disappointed. A cordial host, a fine welcoming tea on a chill wet day, small but cozy space well appointed, a lovely setting, and walking distance to the village, plus the best English breakfast I ever had, amounted to a fine experience and I would return any time. Highly recommended.

Mr. Eugene Ayres - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Stefano
Very Good :-)
Thank you, by the way the best scrmbled eggs ever !!!

Mr. Stefano Stievanin - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I stayed here with my 3 year old son recently. They owners were incredibly welcoming and served up a scrumptious breakfast. Look forward to visiting again!

Mrs. Victoria Satterly - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay!
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly and accomodating owners. Would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Totnes! Room 10 is great if you are traveling with a 3-year old. The room also has its own private terrace...GORGEOUS!

Mrs. Michelle Anderson - 29th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Cosy, Clean
Quaint old property.Perfect for short stay with parking. Cosy, clean, all amenities and a lovely breakfast. I stayed in Feb and would imagine the garden is lovely in the sunshine!

Mrs. Judith Williams - 26th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Visit
Bedroom was clean and roomy good bathroom facilities and an excellent breakfast, owners were friendly and we will stay there again.

Mr. Keith Bundock - 16th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Very friendly and welcoming staff, nice atmosphere and very good breakfast.

Mr. Jason White - 9th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

The Old Forge
A very pleasant stay.

Mr. John Hallett - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review