Weekend Stay
Very nice quite and peaceful stay
Pleasant rooms and wonderful breakfasts
if in the area will stay again
Best wishes to you both
Shirley & Chris Playne

Mrs. Shirley Playne - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Was lovely to meet you!

Fantastic Two Day Stay
I was in Norfolk primarily to attend a hare photography workshop. I was recommended this wonderful B&B by the photographer. Friendly, comfortable, good price and great breakfast! What more do I need to say!! Will be returning in 2018! Thank you

Mr. howard brown - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Welcome to return anytime! Thank you!

An Enjoyable Break In Norfolk
A very comfortable stay at Sunniside South B&B. The hosts were extremely welcoming ; breakfasts were excellent; overall we would use this venue again as it represents excellent value for money. Thank you for your hospitality. Peter & Heather Smith

Mr. Peter Smith - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Do come and stay again!

Friendly & Dog Friendly
Enjoyable and comfortable stay with a friendly welcome. Value for money and great breakfast with the added bonus of being dog friendly for our Parson Russell Terrier. Thank you

Mr. Andrew Miles - 19th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, You\'re very welcome to return!

Happy To Return
Good value for money. Warm welcome. Great en suites which are clean. Comfortable rooms with TV and radio with little extras, like a torch. Breakfast is very good in a lovely setting. Thank you again.

Mrs. Yvonne Libbey - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. Lovely to see you both again!

Very Homely Place, Would Stay There Again!!
Sunnyside was a lovely place to stay, close by to several points of interest, the staff was lovely and well worth the money!

Miss. Hannah Lee - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks, Hannah. Do come and stay again!

A Lovely, Friendly B&b
We spent two nights here and would definately
recommend it. Maggie and Steve were very
welcoming and their rooms were very comfortable
and homely, with all the essentials for an
overnight stay provided. Breakfasts were
excellent and sustaining. We would definately
stay here again.

Mr. Peter Lane - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Peter and Dee, do come and stay again!

Just An Overnight Stay...
... but we were made as welcome as if we\'d booked a whole month. It\'s not the easiest place to find - our satnav plonked its flag in the middle of a field half a mile away! - but once we arrived we were made to feel like long lost family members. I think we\'ll be coming here again!

Mr. john wright - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John, You\'d be very welcome to return!

Overnight Stay 31st October 2015
Thank you Maggie and Steve for such an enjoyable stay. We had a great time, as we always do when we stay with you. ☺️

Mr. Jean and David Turner - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you both, see you again next year!

Super Sunnyside South
Thoroughly recommend this establishment. Friendly proprietors, lovely surroundings, delicious breakfast, comfortable room and lovely decor. Nothing but praise following our stay there

Mrs. Frances Woolgar - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much! Do come and stay again.

Snetterton Accomodation
We were in the area for a race weekend at Snetterton and looking for good accommodation at reasonable cost. Sunnyside South gave us just what we needed, close to the circuit, we had a base which was peaceful, comfortable and friendly.

Mr. colin APPS - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much! Do come again.

Great Stay
loved our weekend stay at sunnyside south the owners were wonderful and very helpful and friendly and they make you feel comfortable,will be returning on my next visit to norwich

Mr. mark robertson - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review. See you again!

Nice Stay
stayed for one night over easter With our dog.
We were made very welcome from the word go,had a really nice family feel about it,l have always stayed in hotel\'s before but my stay at sunnyside was a new and pleasant experience.
And I will definitely stay their again.

Mr. Clive Hunt - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much! See you again!

Very Good
Very pleasant stay, all very professional with the way that I was treated and very personal.

Mrs. Bonnie Lane - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Bonnie, do stay again!

Great Place To Stay
The hosts are incredibly hospitable and made me feel very welcome. I had to get up at early o'clock each morning and I was provided with a fantastic packed breakfast.
A great place to stay. Very good value for money.

Ms. Penny Dixie - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I'm glad you had a good stay! Do come again!

My Stay At Sunnyside
My room was spacious pleasant and clean. Garden was an absolute haven of pretty plants and shrubs.My hosts very friendly/helpful and breakfast served with a smile. Will be booking again. I recommend this B&B as a must try.

Mrs. Ann Wilkinson - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Our Stay
We had a nice relaxing stay, hospitality was good and so was the breakfast we thought that it was good value for money.

Mrs. Linda Barkham - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Norfolk Stay
Very pleasant family home.

Mr. Peter Blackburne - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Warm Welcome
thank you for a warm welcome for us and the dog

Dr. Sharon Davies - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You're welcome anytime! Do visit again.

Wonderful Welcome
Stayed for two nights in Feb. Cosy and warm, very comfortable bed and able to choose rooms I chose the room by the front door as it was easy for my dog. He's a big German Shepherd! We were made very welcome. Hope to come back again.

Mrs. Jean Batchelor - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jean, do come again!

Malcolm & Kath
Warm, comfortable, friendly hosts - finished off with a good breakfast. A quiet location - "far from the madding crowd".

Mrs. Kath Harrison - 5th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Do come again!

Welcoming And Comfortable
I was made to feel very welcome when I stayed here with my dog. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, can't fault it!

Mrs. Kate Orde-powlett - 26th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Hope the competition went well.

Nice And Homely
stayed overnight to attend a party. pleasant location, comfortable rooms and a warm welcome. finished off with a lovely breakfast and a even a lift to the next village. Thanks will come again.

Mr. Rich Marriott - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks! You're welcome!

Perfect, Peaceful Overnight Stay
A warm friendly welcome, excellent facilities in beautiful peaceful surroundings and a delcious breakfast. Perfect!

Mrs. Ruth Griffiths - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much!

Great Stay
Maggie & steve ,
Thank you for a fantastic stay . You were very welcoming and your facilities great . Our room was very comfortable and we would certainly stay again when next in the area .
The breakfast was brilliant - just what we needed to set us up for our day to Banham Zoo .

Ms. Anita Stevens - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very kind comments, thank you! Glad you had a good time!

Enjoyable Experience
A comfortable,friendly, helpful and well run B&B.
Situated in a quiet country location with a delightful garden.
Would certainly stay again

Mr. Patrick Ruttledge - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Do come again!

Delight
Best B&B ever: an invigorating swim before a great breakfast and good coffee. The garden bursting with flowers and smiling hosts complete a memorable stay.
WE SHALL BE BACK!
Jan, Angela & Tomasz

Ms. Angela Buckle - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! See you again! Maggie.

Sunnyside South.
We enjoyed our night here, it would have been nice to stay longer so that we could take advantage of the pool. Very homely and friendly, and good value. We had ample room in our 2 bedrooms for us- 3 adults and a toddler.

Ms. Annette Tranter - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, do come and stay again!

Lovely B&b
Excellent accomodation in a lovely area, breakfast was gorgeous and hosts where very helpful.

Mr. James Balderstone - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, James !

Will Reccommend
We received the warmest of welcomes.
Our room was delightful.
There was everything you might need in the shower room including nail scissors.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked.
An excellent experience. Thank you

Mr. Dennis Swann - 12th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, do come and stay again!

A Haven In Norfolk
Third time visit here. Excellent welcome, high quality accomodation and breakfast. First on the list for future visits to the area.

Mr. Mike Richardes - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
That's very kind, Mike. See you again. Happy biking!

Three Night Stay
We found our accommodation very comfortable, the breakfast was good and we would be happy to stay with Maggie and Steve if we were visiting that area in the future.

Mr. Robin Gilbert - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Hope to see you again.

Visiting Snetterton
A lovely clean place with very pleaseant hosts, Maggie and Steve. I stayed for one night while visiting Snetterton for the British Superbikes practice day in March. I had a smashing breakfast and will definitely book again when I'm down that way.

Mr. Cliff Briggs - 23rd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words, Cliff, do come again!

Short Stay
Very clean and comfortable,lovely host and nice breakfast, would defiantly stay again when in the area

Mr. Andrew Allan - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Andy, hope to see you again!

Actuall Not So Young Children 15 And 16 Year Olds
Excellent,so friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts very well cooked with lovely produce.We were all very comfortable and such a lovely setting.

Mrs. Joanne Moore - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments!

Sunnyside South B&b
Had a great one night stay at Sunnyside. Large room, friendly owners, plenty of useful information - where to eat out etc. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Pauline Colla - 16th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Excellent
Lovely and cosy B&B, made to feel at home, fantsatic breakfast and lovely people. Will definately be staying again when travelling to Norfolk again.

Miss. Annette Pender - 3rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Annette, do come again!

Very Relaxing
2nd October till 5th October

"We stayed for 3 nights at Sunnyside South Bed and Breakfast, with thanks to Steve and Maggie for their kind hospitality.
The location being peaceful and surrounded by countryside. The twin bedroom was comfortable with good en suite facilities; the only down side being the shower pressure.
We enjoyed the traditional English breakfast and would definitely recommend.
Regards,
Elena & Andrew''

Mr. Andrew Gisby - 12th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks!
Will take a look at the shower!

Comfortable Stay
We stayed for 2 nights and the proprietors could not have been more friendly and helpful. They went to some trouble to cater for special dietary requirements. Good value for money.

Mr. Raymond Parker - 2nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You're welcome! Thanks!

B&b
My 8 yr old daughter says it was really cosy and friendly. I think it was clean and cosy. Nice if you like a homely welcome place

Mrs. Fiona Rippon - 21st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Peace And Quiet
Lovely room, cosy bed, perfect breakfast, good hosts, quiet location, and all at a very reasonable cost - what more could you ask? Thankyou for making our stay pleasant and comfortable; would definitely recommend. Kay (Brighton)

Mrs. Kay Vincent - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kay! A pleasure!

5 Stars
Lovely B&B in a beautiful location. Very peaceful and relaxing highly recommended.

Miss. Tamsin Peachey - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Tamsin, do come again!

Sunnyside
Had a very comfortable night, could'nt have been more helpful would recomend to anyone.

Ms. Jane Larkman - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Lovely Stay
My daughter and I spent two nights at Sunnyside South B & B, we were in the area for a wedding. Mrs Wright made us very welcome and gave me excellent directions for the wedding venue. We had a lovely room over looking the garden and fields beyond, the breakfast was wonderful. I have nothing negative to say about this B & B. I recommend it and if I am int he area again I will certainly be booking in again.

Ms. Teresa Cane - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Teresa, do visit us again!

A Lucky Find!
The images of Sunnyside South that you'll find online prompt hopes of a secluded, charming hotel - and that is exactly what you get. It's tucked away off the beaten track and horses from the farm next door can be seen grazing through the windows. Our family ensuite room was a lovely change from the sterility of the chain hotels, having all the coziness you could hope for while being spacious enough for four. There are plenty of market and coastal towns nearby, as well as many pretty villages. Maggie and her family offer a discreetly friendly atmosphere, handsome breakfasts and a helping hand when needed. A visit in April hinted at how great Sunnyside must be in summer, with it's pool and wild gardens. Highly recommend!

Mr. Jay Lalljee - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Do come again!

Sunnyside South
An excellent stay. Wonderful location. Comfortable room and a lovely welcome from Steve and Maggie. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend Sunnyside to anyone looking for a relaxed weekend away. Breakfast was lovely too!!

Ms. Ina Reid - 19th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Ina, you're welcome anytime!

Very Relaxed
An overnight stay in the depths of a snowy winter proved very comfortable and warming in this homely B&B. A spacious bedroom with sizeable en-suite made for a relaxed and stressfree stopover plus a handsome breakfast to set us up before moving on. Thankyou.

Miss. Maggie Pattison - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Come again in the Summer!

Personal Touch
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Sunnyside South B&B. The room was big enough for us all and had some lovely touches like a alphabet caterpillar with animal finger puppets which my children just loved. The room and shower room were clean with a selection of hot drinks and biscuits. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were very welcoming. What more can we ask for?

Mrs. Nicky Gardner - 24th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Nicky, your lovely family are welcome anytime!

Excellent!
First and foremost very friendly service backed up by high quality rooms in a very clean and tidy setting. Top that with an excellent full Breakfast and very good value for money.

Brian Watson - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you!

Man,wife And Dog
Stayed for two nights in September. Did not arrive until the early hours due to a plane crash on the A1 but called Maggie and was set at ease when he said she would open the door to great us as any hour. Eventually got there and straight to bed, breakfast was plentiful and tasty each day. The b and b provides the cosyness of your home away from home with many interesting things around the house (like a mini museum I suppose). Most importantly our dog was very welcome which you dont often get even at apparrent dog friendly places.

Many thanks

John and Lindsey Bevan
Sheffield

Mr. John Bevan - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Do come again!

Our Stay
Stayed 1 night with my grandson and were very happy with our room. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation staying there again.

Mrs. Jayne Lawrence - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
What can one say just what we wanted alittle out of the way (perfect)room every thing you would want clean good food first class thank you !

Mr. Michael Denton - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasant And Friendly
The greeting was warm and friendly involving our children too (13 & 15). The room was spacious and clean.

Good food, nice people with bonus of pool, trampoline etc..

Mr. Nick Maidment - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Very well run B&B, Maggie very friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and had everything you could want. Comfortable room, my son would have liked a bigger bed as his feet hung out the bottom! I would stay there again.

Mrs. Paula Carter - 9th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Clean and comfortable set in a peaceful and quiet location. (Glad I had a satnav!) Friendly hosts, good breakfast selection and excellent value.

Mr. Victor Murphy - 30th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay At Sunnyside South
A very homely Guest House, Nice comfortable beds, ensuite very nice too. A good full English Breakfast breakfast perfectly cooked by Steve.We were made very welcome by Maggie & Steve not forgetting Gilly the dog!

Mrs. Carole Dean - 16th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Verblijf
Ruime kamer en badkamer
Goed ontbijt naar wens continentaal en of engels
Zeer vriendelijke gastheer

Mr. Toon Ruijs - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Toon.
For our English readers; google translates this as:
"Spacious room and bathroom
Good breakfast and continental or English as desired
Very friendly host".

Relaxed Place To Stay In Norfolk
We enjoyed the brief stay at Sunnyside. We were made to feel very welcome. Relaxed atmosphere, pleasant surroundings.

Mrs. Sue Cundell - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

Relaxed!
I stay at the 'Sunny Side South B & B' the night before I do a Motorcycle Track day at the Snetterton Circuit.
Each time I have been made to feel very welcome, and this leads to a very relaxing stay which is a good way to prepare for the following day.

Mr. MARK WALTERS - 12th May, 2011
Verified Review