Wonderful Welcome
I had a very comfortable room and all necessary amenities. Breakfast was great and really plentiful. Then the proprietor went further after I checked out and gave me a lift to the house my daughter was staying in so that I didn\'t have to lug my heavy suitcase in the rain.
The owners were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly be booking in again as will other members of my family.

Andrea Morrison - 4th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Choice
Overall, a very good guest house. The owners are very friendly and efficient. The facilities are modern and very clean. Very reasonably priced.
I would certainly recommend.

Simon Chabot - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
Clean and beautiful room, excellent breakfast and very nice and helpful proprietaries. Will come back for sure if in Perth!

Mr. Dario Grimaldi - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Saturday Night 3rd June
We enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the breakfast, and venue was clean and tidy! The single bedroom downstairs was easy to access for My friend who has mobility problems, but the shower is certainly not an easy access facility. There was no way she could step into it, and no safety handrail. Do you have a disabled facility room?
Parking was tricky, because of the small feature wall with plants/tree - and on leaving I\'m afraid I scraped the paintwork on my car - so it spoiled the whole experience!!!

Mrs. HELEN HUNTER - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Perfect Start To Our Scottish Tour
We had a lovely stay at hazeldene, the owners were lovely folks, the room was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic. We would definitely visit again.

Mr. jonathan parkinson - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Comfortable Place And Lovely People
Very nice welcome, kind attentions for dinner and breakfast. Well equipped for small children. Good place to visit Scone Castle and Blair Castle coming from Edimburg airport.

Ms. Hélène JOLY - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review

Rob and Glenda

Excellent Stay
We had such a wonderful time here so welcoming could not do enough for us made us very welcome we will be back take care x

Mrs. ELIZABETH KEDDIE - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review

Rob and Glenda

Perfect Place To Stay With A Real Good Scottish Breakfast
We would definitely come to the Hazeldene Guest house again. The room was very comfy and the breakfast one of the best Scottish breakfast we have had during our Scotland trip. Very delicious! Big thanks to Roy and the others!

Mrs. Marina Schmidt - 17th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review

Rob and Glenda

Come Da Annuncio
La camera rispondeva alla descrizione. Accoglienza calorosa .il proprietario davvero disponibile e cordiali. Abbondante e completa la colazione

Mrs. Ornella De Maron - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended Nice Place
Warmly welcome by a friendly landlord; practical clean room; delicious and plenty breakfast

Mr. Matthias Forner - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Had an amazing time, place was clean, breakfast was very good and host was very friendly.

Mrs. Yvonne Fraser - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Pleasant Stay
Stayed in a Superior double room, big, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. Perfect location for wandering around the city centre. Rob and Glenda were friendly and caring. Thank you!

Mrs. Wakako Smith - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Host went extra mile to be friendly and helpful. Accommodation not luxurious but maintained to a good standard. First hotel/guesthouse I have stayed where there were no hand towels, however beautiful soft large white bath towels were provided. Very small lounge area for guests.

Mr. Robert Crawford - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had very nice and clean rooms, the breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were very friendly. We will definitely recommend Hazeldene GH!

Mrs. Anna Augustin - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay In Perth
We spent one night in Perth in August.

A warm, clean, comfortable room, friendly, welcoming hosts and a very nice breakfast.

Recommended

Dr. Philip Gendall - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation With Welcoming Hosts
I booked a single room for a very short stay in Perth and was delighted to find a warm welcome from Rob & Glenda and comfortable accommodation at Hazeldene.

The room was warm (it was January), spotlessly clean and had everything a guest could need.

The hearty Scottish breakfast was excellent.

I\'m sure I\'ll be back and wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend Hazeldene to anyone looking for a top-notch B&B in Perth.

Ms. Eleonoora Kirk - 15th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Gem In Perth
Hazeldene was the perfect B&B for a weekend in Perth. Glenda and Rob were welcoming hosts, the room was comfy and the breakfast excellent. The homemade jams a real treat. A short walk from Perth and easy access to Scone Palace. Thanks for the early breakfast , the porridge set me up for a successful Macmillan Cycletta around Perthshire.

Mrs. Sarah West - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Experience
An enjoyable one night stay. Rob, our host, was welcoming and most helpful. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this B and B.

Mr. Peter Nixon - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
After a long day on the road there was a warm welcome waiting for me at the Hazeldene
Thank you Rob & Glenda

Mr. Aidan Pyne - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you back at Hazeldene again soon !

Would Stay Again
Very clean. Hosts very hospitable and the breakfast was well prepared.

Dr. Kathy Rettie - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Really enjoyed our stay nice room and warm welcome will certainly recommend and return

Mr. Bill Smart - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Smart.

Thank you for your kind review , we look forward to welcoming you back to Hazeldene soon

Our Stay At Hazeldene
Rob & Glenda gave us a friendly welcome. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. A good choice was provided at breakfast and everything was cooked to order.

Mrs. Bridget Adcock - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

B&b For 4 Nights
very easy place to stay - felt very relaxed there. Bedroom was very comfortable and breakfast good. The proprietors were very professional,very helpful made us feel very at home.

Mr. Sara Butler - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Better Than Many Hotels
I stayed one night at the Hazeldene and found it very clean and well-presented. Well-appointed room with a comfortable bed and every facility you could want.
Beautifully cooked breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly and welcoming hosts - the lift to the Concert Hall was much appreciated.
Just a minor point - the evening meal was delicious and plenty of it but I thought £17.00 was a bit expensive for 2 courses and coffee.
I will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Mrs. Ann Kew - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good Nights Stay
Clean, comfortable, welcoming and excellent food.

Mrs. Jenny Elliott - 6th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Recommend
good facility, good food, nice view from the windows.recommend

Miss. Yanmin Zhou - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

First Class Stay
Excellent hosts,lovely accommodation and fabulous breakfast!
We will definitely stay again.
Thanks

Mr. Dudley Wren - 1st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant
Had a very pleasant stay at the Hazeldene, the owners Rob and Glenda were very accommodating and helpful. The full Scottish breakfast was a particular highlight. Would recommend a stay here to anyone wishing to visit Perth.

Mr. Eamonn Lyons - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you

Worth A Stay
Clean, comfortable room.
Private off-road parking.
Excellent breakfast.
Handy for town and Scone Palace.

Mr. Peter Hutchinson - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
A very good idea was the bottle of mineral water in the room. We had fantastic coffee for breakfast instead of the usual Nescafé. If we return to Perth we'll stay in this B&B.

Mr. Rudolf Herb - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again

Recommended
A very pleasant and efficient establishment, immaculately presented and good value. Recommended.

Mr. Mark Woods - 5th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay!
Very pleasant indeed! So tastefully arranged and every detail taken care of.Perfectly clean! Delicious breakfast!

Mrs. Karen Popiel - 7th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Best B& B !
i stayed at the hazeldene for one night and can honestly its the best B & B i've ever stayed in:
owners rob & glenda were friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome, rooms are spotlessly clean and tasteful decor. breakfast was delicious .
cant recommend it highly enough if you are staying in perth!

Mr. Ben Rose - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very comfortable and first-class service,
Hosts were most attentive and gave a warm welcome
Highly recommended

Mr. John Williams - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely
Rob and Glenda are very friendly, very nice room, good breakfast, ten minute walk to perth centre

Ms. Ina Wirkner - 6th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Good Find In Perth
We enjoyed our two stays at Hazeldene at either end of our recent Scotland tour with our Morgan with Rob and Glenda proving excellent hosts. Bedrooms very comfortable and breakfasts delicious.

Ms. Linda Mary Baverstock - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Polite And A Good Breakfast
a wonderful breakfast with proper sausages, not the cheap nasty ones. Wonderful homemade jam. They were both very polite and welcoming. The room was a little small, but we had everything we needed. A clean combfortable B&B. Thank you we will be back again :)

Mrs. Vanessa Thompson - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Small room but with many facilities, good welcome, helpful staff, good breakfast

Mr. Pascal Hallez - 25th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Lovely clean fresch modern B&B. Friendly couple. Lovely breakfast. Absolute to recomend. Just a bit noice from the street. Ask for a room at the back.

Mrs. Meg Wigmo - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very clean and tidy. Bedroom was fantastic with wifi, tv, fridge and tea and coffee facillities. Breakfasts were absolutely superb, everything cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble (even the lifts in the car! Thanks again for that!) We will hopefully be back next year for the festival.

Jane Cunnigham - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Hosts went out of their way to ensure that I was able to retrieve a credit card which I had dropped in their driveway. Excellent meal and room. Service was top rate. Would definitely stay here again. Five Stars.

Ms. Nancy Bell - 10th Jul, 2011
Verified Review