Nice People, Nice Room, Good Breakfast! :-)
The chef was very nice and recommended us some places to go and go not in scotland.
We enjoyed our stay.

Ms. Sabine Stockenhuber - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Had an overnight stay here and had no complaints. Room was lovely, a good size and bed very comfortable. Had everything you required. Scottish breakfast was very good.

Catherine Rix - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly Stay
Nice room and good breakfast.

Mr. Nick Gardiner - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Lovely guest house and really nice owner. Enjoyed our stay in Perth and the owner Tom very understand when our 2 year old had a melt down at breakfast. Would recommend staying here.

Katrina Reid - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Tom was an excellent host...very helpful! The room was perfect. If I can\'t get the rating right below it was a 5 star place to stay

Barbara Lewis - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
Tom hat uns zuvorkommend empfangen. Das Zimmer ist vollständig ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Das Zimmer war sehr ruhig (nicht zur Straße). Das Frühstück ließ keine Wünsche offen. Die Lage zur Stadt ist sehr gut (15 min zu Fuß) ebenso wie die Anbindung zu den Fernstraßen für Ausflüge in die nähere oder weitere Umgebung von Perth.

Antonietta Saurwein - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location
Friendly, helpful owner. Parking off street. Location perfect for Perth. Rooms warm and comfortable.

Mr. Alan Hamilton - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Base For Motorcycle Group
great experience, very clean & well looked after. pleasant owner, very easy to talk to.

William BEVERIDGE - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Flexibility And Comfort
Comfortable accommodation and great breakfast. Tom was very flexible to meet our requirements and nothing was too much trouble.

Liz Sheffield - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever!
It was the best B&B we were in Schottland.
Very clean room, very friendly people and very good breakfast. 10min to walk to the center of Perth.

Nicole Straumann - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely room, breakfast and friendly hospitality.

Judith Hall - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We had a very comfortable overnight stay. Room was clean and the beds were good and comfy. Breakfast was traditional Scottish and enjoyable. Only complaint was 4pm check-in and check out by 10 am felt a bit quick. Otherwise highly recommended.

John McGinley - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Easy, Very Clean And New
Check in was a breeze and our host was very communicative and friendly. Room was exactly as pictured and clean looking and smelling. Sheets were comfy and the soaps and shampoo were excellent. Breakfast was solid; a Scottish breakfast (no puddings though) with cereal abd fresh fruits as well. Above average.

Cliff Kuehn - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Room Very Clean And Tidy, Great Experience Overall
The accommodation was excellent. Room and facilities were sparkling clean and tidy. One can tell the owner puts effort into maintaining place, down to the minor details. Parking and location superb.Breakfast finely prepared and delicious.

Mr. Ker Wei Moo - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer
We stayed in the family room- it was perfect for us to put our daughter to bed in the evening and relax in the guest lounge next door. The room was spotless and very nicely decorated. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk into the city centre.

Mrs. Caroline Brundle - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for these kind words Caroline. It was a pleasure having you all to stay.

Tracy
We had a lovely stay, friendly, immaculate room and breakfast was perfect. Would definitely recommend.

Tracy Ellis - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for these nice words Tracy. It was lovely to meet with you, Barry and the boys. Hope to see you again.
Tom

Very Very Good.
Well situated. Quiet. Good breakfast. Charming host.

Raymonde Le Clerc - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much. Hopefully you continue to enjoy your time in the UK and have a safe journey home to Canada.

Charming
The owner was very sweet and helpful in helping us to find a good restaurant with 15% discount on the meal because we were staying in his place.
Charming place with everything you need when travelling.

Camille Bordier - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Excellent place to stay very friendly spotless accommodation and a great breakfast

William Grant - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Very Clean And Comfortable.
Easy parking.Very clean and comfortable room. 15 mins walk to town centre. Good breakfast.

Dave Parr - 7th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words Dave. It was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you and your wife.
Regards, Tom

Overnight Stay
Lovely big room nice shower room, Great breakfast convenient location. Will certainly visit again if staying in Perth.

Senga Allan - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Fantastic Wee Be
Achnacarry is a lovely guest house in a great location offering bed & breakfast accommodation. It was very clean, well presented & extremely comfortable. There was a nice selection available for breakfast which would suit most tastes. We were very happy with our stay.
I\'d highly recommend it & we hope to be back at some point in the future.

Claire McCormick - 16th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Accommodation
Outstanding attention to detail. very comfortable, terrific location, beautifully cooked breakfast and very useful local knowledge. Picky I know but would prefer loose sugar rather than packets.

Mike Stamp - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Mike for these kind words and for showing your appreciation of our efforts. I hope that you both will one day return to Scotland and you would be most welcome at our guest house. Regards, Tom

Very Nice Stay
The room was very nice, clean and with lot of space. The breakfast was excellent!

Valentin Casset - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. It was lovely having you to stay.

Warmly Recommended
We spent two days in Perth. The location is situated very favourable because you need only few minutes to the city and close to the festivalground of the Perth Highland Games. The room was really comfortable and clean. The owner was extraordinary friendly, breakfast was plenty with a large choice of different food. We can recommend this house.

Erich Staub - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
We only stopped here for one night on our way up to the Highlands but had a comfortable stay. Location handy for the town centre. Very nice breakfast and owner helpful and friendly

Sandra Bletchly - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel Estupendo
Todo perfecto y el propietario muy agradable.

Carmen Rodríguez Gallardo - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay
We stayed in a very nice room. The room and the bathroom freshly modernized. A friendly host and a good breakfast completed our experience of a pleasant stay.

Mr. Christoph Bohmann - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b With Everything You Need
Spent one night here in June 15. Very nice, clean and well-appointed room with everything you need for a comfortable and peaceful stay. Lots of choice for breakfast and Tom was a great host.

Audrey Anderson - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Audrey. Hopefully I\'ll see you again. Tom

Good Choice
Comfortable, good location and friendly.

David San Segundo Bello - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words.
Tom

Review
Stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy, room was nice! Its about a 15 min walk into the centre of perth but there are shops etc within a 5 min walk!
Breakfast was lovely and the host was very pleasant and allowed us t have breakfast a little earlier than the times on the sheet.
Overall a very good stay!

Darren Martin - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Really Nice Stay
we\'ve had a good night with a bed which was wide enough and very comfortable. The room we could be in the evening for reading a book was also comfortable and nice to sit.
Breakfast was tasty.

Mrs. Hella Terjung - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good B&b
Lovely, clean room, good service and good breakfast provided.

Ilona Chambers - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks IIona
Hopefully see you again.
Regards,
Tom

We Will Be Back..
What a great place to stay, Host\'s very friendly, room was super and Food was good.

If we are ever in the area again we will be back.

Thanks for everything.

Mr. Markus Affolter - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much for your kind words.

Excellent B&b
Thanks for a wonderful stay,very comfortable room,delicious breakfast,excellent host.Would definitely come again.10 out of 10.

Fiona Rawlinson - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was nice having you both Fiona.
Tom

Comfortable Pleasant Stay
Ideal stop off for events in Scotland. We stayed for the period of Ryder Cup 2014. Comfortable stay and well situated for stroll into Perth Town Centre.

Paul Randall - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Very nice room and food. The owner was very friendly.I was late for the check in, but the owner still very welcome and helpful.

Wu Zhang - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks

Note
it was a great place to stay and i would go back again.

Caroline Taylor - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Caroline.

Note
it was a great place to stay and i would go back again.

Caroline Taylor - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
Endroit très accueillant, pas très loin du centre, chambre propre et confortable, et propriétaires très gentils MERCI !

Stéphane Angeloni - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Our stay at Achnacarry Guest House was excellent. The host was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very fine.

Margaret Croft - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
Tom is very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Gust House is very easy to find and so quiet.

Hang Gao - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Our stay at Achnacarry was enjoyable from beginning to end. The rooms were clean and well presented, its location was very central and easily accessible and the owners went above and beyond to make us happy. Very good value for money. I would definitely go back.

Catrin McKinlay - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Catrin. I hope you got home safe to London. Tom & Anne

Overnight Stay
room & bathroom were spotless. Very comfortable bed, breakfast was first class, friendly owners, had a lovely stay, would recommend for short or long term stay, worth every penny, many thanks

Janet Love - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellente Adresse
Un petit bijou de Guest House. Accueil excellent, situation optimum à quelques minutes à pied du centre de Perth et sur la route de Scone Palace. Un petit déjeuner à ne pas manquer. Merci

Bernard GAY - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Helpful owner, great location,excellent room. Overall great we recommend to anyone.

Terry Harding - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Terry, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Excellent
We found this place ideal.

George Macaskill - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

nice, clean, comfortable

Hans-Heinrich Naegeli - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Stay June 2014
I stayed with a friend in 'Achnacarry Guest House' beginning of June. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little bit later than the normal check-in time and it wasn't a problem. The room was excellent and the B&B is in a great location. Breakfast was traditional Scottish, well cooked, with a good selection of fruit and cereals. highly recommend

Melissa Slowig - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words Melissa. It was nice meeting with you both.

Achnacarry Guest House
Friendly clean would recommend

Moira Wright - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Achnacarry Guest House
Excellent B and B. High standards of comfort and cleanliness, delicious breakfast, very friendly host . I would thoroughly recommend it.

Judith Pugsley - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Judith. Hopefully you and David enjoy the rest of your stay in Scotland.

Lovely Stay
Good location, spacious clean room. Friendly owner. Would recommend

Christopher Beard - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Christopher.

Our Opinion
Friendly clean convenient and very helpful owners

Rosemary Antrobus - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words Rosemary and maybe I will see you and Maurice again.

Guest House
Our stay at this guest house was a very good experience friendl, warm welcoming and informative owners.
If they have a vacancy the next time I am in PERTH this will be the first place I will contact

David Ashpool - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks David. It was a pleasure chatting with you and your daughter. Tom

Our Stay
We were more than happy with all aspects of our stay in Achnacarry. Excellent room superb service good food. Tom was very friendly and made us feel welcome. He was very helpful with local information.

Margaret Burgess - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Margaret. It was lovely meeting with you both and I hope that you return soon.

Great!
Everething was great!

Anton Bogdanov - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Anton. It was nice meeting with you, your wife and son. Tom

Excellent
Had a great stay and would recommend, very warm and friendly, if staying in perth again would be our first port of call, many thanks

Forbed Mcfarlane - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure having you both to stay.

Excellent
Very clean tidy and very nice owners would recommend it to all

Matthew Bond - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words Matthew, it was a pleasure meeting with you!

Excellent
Highly recommended clean and tidy with an excellent breakfast even had all the little touches with clean towels daily

Mrs. Hazel Wiseman - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Welcome. Great Value.
We stayed overnight at Achnacarry as we were going to a concert in Perth. Very attentive, lovely clean and bright room and lovely breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.

Mr. Malcolm Mccallum - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place
Everything was perfect.

Mr. Henning Christiansen - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay.
Very comfortable, warm welcome,lovely breakfast, would recommend to future guests.

Mrs. Johanna Johnstone - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review