Pleasant Hotel
Efficient, accomodating, clean and comfortable , nice decor and great breakfast.

Donna Chidlow - 23rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel
It was a pleasure to stay at parklands. Friendly and attentive staff. Our room was comfortable. Our dining experiences were superbe and reasonably priced for the fine dining it was. Definitely consider returning.

Ruth Bradley - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel
Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. It was an exclusive place to stay. Beautiful surroundings next to the park.

Magnus Peterson - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
could not fault our stay

Deborah Barber - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Perth Aug 17
No breakfast as I left early so I can\'t comment on food. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly.

Mark Ahier - 31st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Our stay was a bit of a late booking but we had no problems with securing a two night stay. The room was very sizable with bathroom both very clean. The TV is a smart hub with catch up and satellite and well situated. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and as a matter of interest I did a speed test and it clocked 50MB/S.....very impressive. We ate both breakfast and dinner on both days and the food was excellent accommodating my dietary needs of being gluten free. The only complaint I could think of is that the main restaurant which I had been looking to try was closed on both evenings to accommodate functions.
Staff were always friendly and attentive.

We highly recommend the hotel for any firm of stay.

Aidan Dorren - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel
Our stay was very comfortable with excellent service and probably the best hotel in Perth to stay at with the bonus of being coveniently situated near railway station

Barrowclough - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay here which I consider to be one of the best hotels in Perth with excellent accommodation,food and service with the additional bonus of being conveniently situated close to the rail station.

Barrowclough - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Service - Beautiful Property!
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the beds and the food - and we are spoiled hotel people! The service was very attentive and pleasant as well.

Ms. Susanna Storm - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We visit Parklands once a year and always have a lovely stay. The hotel is welcoming, with lovely spacious rooms, in a great location. Food and service always excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helen Forster - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Parkland.

Ms. Fenton Martin - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

2 Day Stay
Had a very enjoyable stay at Parklands. My bathroom was amazing and my room comfortable with carpet up to the ankles! The hotel is handy for the station and should I visit Perth again I would stay there.

Mrs. Jennifer Faulds - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Parklands Gorgeous Boutique Hotel
Parklands is a lovely boutique hotel situated within easy walking distance of the train station and bus station.We had travelled up to attend a wedding and had booked a three night stay.Our room was beautiful we had booked a superior double room it was called The City of Perth it was a large room and beautifully decorated with a modern four poster bed and a big tv on the wall it also had tea/coffee and iron/ironing board,the room was light and had a wonderful view of the hotel gardens(somebody has put a lot of effort in to them they are delightful)which then leads on to the park,the large bathroom was great with double sinks separate shower and a spa bath it also has the lovely view of the gardens.breakfast was a nice relaxed affair taken overlooking the gardens with the usual cereals,toast and fresh cooked items to order we had booked in for dinner on our first night and our meal was superb they also have a great wine list.We had an amazing weekend obviously the wedding was the star but Parklands definitely shines we wouldn\'t hesitate to return to this hotel or to recommend.

Mrs. Karen Black - 23rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Family Visit
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Located very close to city center so easy to commute. They do not have lift so if you want to move your luggage in your room you have to take with your hand all the way to staircase. Staff also provide help if needed. Recommended for family as well.

Ioannis Fitilis - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Super Werkend
Most enjoyable stay.

Patricia Scott - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Irene
Lovely small hotel close to city centre. Great parking excellent staff attention during our weekend stay. Food first class - lovely choice of menu. Delicious.
Very comfortable and calm visit. Nice.

Irene Scholes - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Four Star
Nice hotel looking out over south insch park area, near the train and bus stations central to shopping areas.Food very good, and staff very helpful and plesant.

Ian Alexander - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Anniversary Gift
We \'sent\' our son and daughter-in-law to the Parklands for a one-night King-Size gourmet break while we had the grandchildren. They were delighted with the hotel, room service and tasting dinner.

Margaret Still - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Small Hotel Handy For Everything
Parklands is a well appointed luxury hotel just a stroll to Perth City Centre. Beautiful rooms and excellent food and wine list. Great car parking( a must in the city) Staff were very welcoming, courteous and attentive. The garden and views from it were an excellent place to enjoy an evening drink.
Great food culture locally too.

David stewart - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Small Hotel Handy For Everything
Parklands is a well appointed luxury hotel just a stroll to Perth City Centre. Beautiful rooms and excellent food and wine list. Great car parking( a must in the city) Staff were very welcoming, courteous and attentive. The garden and views from it were an excellent place to enjoy an evening drink.
Great food culture locally too.

David stewart - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Wedding Neal And Overnight Stay
First let me say that The Parklands was everything and more that we had hoped it would be. The staff were so attentive and friendly and Katie on reception was just amazing. The meal was out of this workd, all my guests raved about it and the service went quickly and smoothly.The rooms were large and clean and had everyrhing you needed from iron to hairdrier if required. As for the gardens, well they were perfect for a new bride & grooms wedding photos, lots of colour and greenery and well kept, it was just right for my 5 grandchildren who ranged from 2-8yrs, they played hide and seek and loved being outside with us. Overall we had the best time there and our wedding and whole day was just amazing. We have already decided to spend our 1st wedding anniversary here next June.

Shirley Jones - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful View. Very Nice.
Beautiful view. Very nice.

Ben O\'Toole - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Last minute booking for us. Easy to find in a very nice setting. Nice big room with a few creaky floorboards but that adds to the charm. Very nice breakfast and the owner was very helpful and knocked a few pounds off the breakfast for us.

Stuart Milne - 16th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Positive Experience In Perth
While ours was a very short visit to Perth it was a memorable stay at the Parklands Hotel. Accommodations were more than adequate, the food \"top drawer\" and staff were very helpful in providing walking directions. Close proximity to the train station was an added bonus. Thanks for providing a memorable visit to my Grandfathers birth place.
B. B. Christie
Canada

Mr. Brian Christie - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Dinner, Bed & Breakfast
Lovely hotel, ideal location. Staff attentive and dinner & breakfast excellent. Would return.

Mrs. Gail French - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem In Perth
Parklands is a lovey hotel, very well maintained, Williwgate (small double) had everything you could think of needing, including an umbrella, in the room. The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. The gardens are lovely and well established. The breakfast menu full of choice. The location of Parklands makes it easy to find no matter if you are arriving by car or by train. Most certainly worth a longer stay.

Nicola Finlay - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Quiet Hotel
Nice personal service, quiet hotel in a beautiful setting.

Mr. Michael Warren - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Service In Great Location
Our second stay, much the same as the first: a good 4 night stay in a decent hotel. Our room was spacious (though very creaky floor boards!), and a good size bathroom, tea & coffee and a view over the gardens. Breakfast was fine, though a little more variety on the menu would have been good (baked beans, hash browns etc), but the quality of what we did have was very good, and the omelette was fab! We had dinner there one night which was very good, a well cooked steak and a lovely bottle of wine. Within walking distance to the city centre, and a bar in the hotel, with friendly \'family like\' service, all in all we had a good 4 day break. Would stay again.

Mr. Ian Crighton - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Relaxed, Friendly, High Quality Hotel
Our third visit. Need I say more?

Mrs. Jean Alcock - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Smart, Friendly, Elegant Hotel
A flying one night stopover to visit family in the Fair City, was made better by a comfortable overnight stay at the Parklands Hotel.
Pleasant, elequent staff were friendly and proficient, such as befitting an elegant wee gem of a place.
Would I stay again?
For a relaxing environment so close to the centre of Perth, yes I would.

Thanks to all.

Kind Regards,

Mr I J McGregor

Ian Mcgregor - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
First night ever in Perth, hotel situated looking onto park and close to shops pubs and restaurants we were lucky to have fantastic weather and enjoyed having a drink in the gardens although drinks a bit pricey loved hotel and will definitely return if going back to Perfh breakfast was very good

Mr. Ralph Webster - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel In Great City Centre Location
Superb location with lots of parking. Excellent breakfast and comfy bed.

Carol Sugden - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

As Arny Said \"i\'ll Be Back!\"
Accommodation was comfortable and clean.A varied selection for breakfast.The staff were very helpful and pleasant.A convenient location for the city centre but had a quiet outlook onto the Park.

Derek McCarron - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Break
Had a well earned break. Very relaxing and food was absolutely wonderful. A real dining experience. Bed very comfortable. Staff were so welcoming.

David Ramshaw - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellant Hotel
A lovely Hotel, with charming staff in a perfect location. A lovely park next door and only a short walk into town. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and even better they were very dog friendly!
We would definitely stay here gain when we are in Perth.

David Bliss - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Comfortable room. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Linda Casci - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Our Favorite Hotel In Perth
Our stay at Parklands was terrific. The entire hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Mr. Gary Trupo - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Such A Peaceful Getaway
My husband and I booked the kingsize double room for his birthday. We had such a peaceful time away and were lucky to catch a few days of sun. The staff were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! The hotel is right next to a huge park with a duck pond and lovely path to jog/run. Everything is within a 5-10 minute drive also. Very highly recommended!

Habeeba Asghar - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
No complaints, other than loud guests, but that is a given at most hotels.
The food was always delicious and the service could not have been better.

Ms. Wendy Repasky - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

One 0f Perths Best
quite a hidden gem of a hotel I must say, furnished and presented in a very similar way to the malmaison hotels but at a third of the cost with a great location to boot.look forward to returning soon .

Alan CHAMBERALIN - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay In Beautiful Central Location
A gorgeous hotel; such friendly staff and so accessible to many parts of Perth. Lots of parking, very comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast. Will definitely be back!

Mrs. Nicola Morrison - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a lovely 2 night stay.. Managment and staff all very professional and friendly. Nice restaurants too. Will be back.

Mr. Charles McGe - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very impressed with the Hotel was a great stay and the staff were very friendly and very helpful they let us keep our bags at the hotel when we went shopping before our train home. Cannot fault the room everything we needed and the bed was huge and comfy. Will definitely be back for another stay

Mr. Jason Arthur - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Few Days Of Away
Stayed here for three nights with my daughter, staff all very welcoming and kind. Bed was so comfy,room very clean,food lovely. Peaceful stay will come back again.

Pamela Fordyce - 22nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
group of ladies - overnight stay - lovely food and wine - friendly service - comfortable room - we\'ll be back.

Mrs. Joan Bates - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Love this hotel! The price compared to the other hotels in Perth is amazing; free parking, lower prices, great size rooms including bathroom, clean fresh bedding. The food is first class and the staff are friendly. A*

Jacqueline Boyd-MacKenzie - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stay
Lovely accommodation and plenty of space in the room. Would stay here again.

Lucy March - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Surprise
Old Victorian house now a hotel, warm and welcoming with old worldly manners. The location is close to the railway station on one side and a fantastic view overlooking the park on the other side. Clean as a whistle and reasonably priced, if required we will be going back.

Mr. Thomas Mcdonald - 25th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

The Best Of Perth
Firstly I was greeted warmly by Scott. Check in was quick and easy...My room was excellent. Very comfy, clean and cozy yet modern. It is a beautiful location next to the park and in a great location. The train station is located less than 5 miinuntes away as is a car hire company. It made it so easy for me traveling from the USA to departed the train station and walk to this beautfiul hotel. Thanks so much for everything. I truly hope I can stay again soon. Merebeth

Merebeth Veit - 23rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Spacious
Got a bargain when I booked this place, for that money I arrived to a spacious, comfortable room and bathroom, no tight squeeze here. Some hotels in perth was more expensive with minimum amount of space and some more basic.

Jacqueline Boyd-MacKenzie - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay & Location
we stayed here for 1 night, we had large rooms, a wonderful shower and bath, we were upgraded and absolutely loved our stay, we would definitely recommend this hotel. we were warmly welcomed by Scott, who also helped with our luggage, and after a long rainy day, made us feel very welcome in this hotel, thank you to him.

Raphaela Buhrer - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Late Arrival Warm Welcome
Arriving late from long drive I found the staff were welcoming and helpful. Good choice of fresh cooked breakfast options including local produce. I\'d certainly recommend The Parklands.

Mr. Francis Ponsonby - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel!
This was the second time I\'d stayed at Parklands and again I wasn\'t disappointed. The staff are friendly, pleasant and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable. Our dinner was delicious and so was the breakfast. We\'ll be back!

Mrs. Susan Simpson - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay Great Location
A comfortable, stylish, well-appointed hotel with sophisticated dining, yet with no risk of \'nouvelle cuisine\' starvation. Perfect but not fussy service (eg clear directions rather than having you follow - and possibly not memorise the way to room).
Little need to drive anywhere, as located just off Perth\'s reasonably compact town centre, on edge of Inch Park. Park has good pavilion style cafe nearby, excellent skatepark, substantial/ advanced playpark. Slept well, ate well.. solid breakfast experience.. really could not have had a better stay.

Mr. Neil McRae - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
lovely place to stay.
Great sized room with everything you need.
The two girls who worked Tuesday evening (25/10)were just brilliant! Extremely friendly & helpful with fantastic customer service.
The food was delicious-I was torn between two starters so I had them both and it was definitely worth it.

Sadie Thorley - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay At Parklands
We had a lovely time at parklands hotel room was perfect meals were spectacular every member of staff was friendly and professional the hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere

Mr. scott forbes - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Cozy Convenience Near Perth Centre
The Parklands is a very comfortable and convenient hotel located within walking distance of most attractions and business in the Perth town centre. The free car park adds to the value. If you do come by car, be sure not to let your GPS turn you up St. Leonard\'s Bank--go just a bit further and follow the signs.

Mr. Terry Quist - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay!
We stayed for 1 night in triple room and it was excellent. The room was much more spacious than I had expected. Very updated with a large bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel. Good location for walking to restaurants and shopping, as well as the park and river.

Mrs. BARBARA SINCLAIR - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs Mohon.
We had avery enjoyable three night stay at the Hotel. Food was also very good and tasty.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Will come again.

Mr. Brian MOHON - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Parklands
Always stay here when visiting Perth as the location is so convenient for both town centre and railway station and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The gardens leading to the South Inch park are a lovely place for lunch when the weather is fine. The food is excellent and the kitchen good at accommodating special diets which I appreciate. The rooms are all spotlessly clean and comfortable. They do vary in size. For a short stop a compact double is fine with all you could want plus a large bathroom, but for a longer stay or when my husband is with me I would opt for a superior king room which is spacious and has lovely views.
Cat W.

Mrs. Margaret Wilson - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

We\'ll Be Back!
The staff give a warm welcome, and were always courteous and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The porridge was the best that I\'ve ever had in a hotel.

Ms. Hilary Temple - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Summer 16
A very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was given the proximity of both the road and railway. The meals were good (in particular the poached eggs at breakfast were cooked to perfection - not something every hotel chef can manage). The staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend Parklands to anybody needing a hotel in Perth.

Christopher Scarlett - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My mother and I stayed at the Parkland Hotel for a long weekend. Our room was very comfortable, well equipped and quiet, the staff were lovely and very helpful, the breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The hotel is 2 mins from the main railway station which was a perfect location and fronts onto the South Inch Park with lovely grounds. A terrific hotel, would be very happy to stay again.

Ms. Katie Kinnear - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location
Great location, quiet and friendly. plenty parking, great breakfast using local foods.

Alan Gaul - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Helpful, cheerful, attentive staff. Lovely comfortable room. Excellent food. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Marjorie Thomson - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel And Wonderful Staff
Great hotel and wonderful staff

Mr. Kevin Peverill - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Of The Best
Good choice of hotel. Friendly staff, exceptionally clean and lovely garden and outlook.

James Mullaney - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel In Great Position
We really liked this hotel! Our room was spacious with a lovely four poster and extremely large bathroom - with jacuzzi bath
There is a pleasant lounge overlooking a pretty garden and terrace which was great for an evening drink or just reading. Friendly staff. Great value. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Paul Fearon - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel And Surroundings
Thank you for a very nice visit

Oivind Ness - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfy Boutique \'find\' In Perth
We booked the hotel on a whim as we were attending a Concert in Perth. A lovely find. Cleverly decorated with large rooms all very comfortable. Fantastic staff all very friendly and eager and a terrific breakfast choice. Will definitely be back!

Mr. James Gillies - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Uno Dei Migliori Hotel Che Abbiamo Trovato In Scozia
Avevamo una bellissima camera all\'ultimo piano molto spaziosa e dotata di tutti i confort possibili, consigliato.

Mr. Matteo Monni - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay On The Park
We enjoyed every aspect of our 4 night stay & were absolutely delighted with the high standard of cuisine offered at dinner. The garden courtyard was perfect for a pleasant sit with a drink to \'smell the roses\'.

Mrs. Christine Head - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Had A Great Stay
We had a lovely stay and the meals were really tasty!
Thanks

Mr. Andreas Piola - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Feed Back On Recent Stay
We have stayed at Parklands many times and as usual the service was excellent, food lovely lovely time

Mrs. Linda Gascoigne - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable
We had a great time, unfortunately the weather was not great, but the hotel was clean and comfortable and we all really enjoyed the breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Mr. Steven Wood - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Stay
friendly hotel staff and very comfortable rooms

JAMES KERR - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Impressed
Beautiful room and en suite. Quit and very comfortable. Lovely gardens, nice staff.

Alison Martin - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

May 2016
Great location and well-appointed hotel with lovely garden area. Quality of our room was excellent and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr. Alex Milligan - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

What A Find
Great hotel, we stumbled across it and are so gla we did. Fantastic!!!

Mr. David Liddell - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Helpful Staff
The room was lovely I had great views of the park. I was traveling with my son who is in a wheelchair, I had made a mistake with my booking totally my fault so I was upstairs. They stored his chair downstairs helped me with all my bags, so all I had to do was sort my son. They were fully booked and with a lovely building and very friendly staff not surprising.Food was extremely good as well would stay again and highly recommend.

Catriona Mcblane - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Easter Break At This Lovely Hotel
We had a wonderful break at Parklands. We could not have stayed anywhere more perfect. Everything was lovely we will be back.

Lesley Jennifer Johnston Keay - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent little hotel, with great service and a great price and super room

Stewart Norton - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

A Brief Stopover On My Way Home From The Cairngorms
Very pleasant place to stay. A bit tricky to find as I don\'t know Perth.
Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent food.
Very good value for money I think

Kaye Cantlay - 12th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel Perth
Great hotel,excellent food, staff very friendly, and had a great nights sleep in the Tay room always try and book this hotel when I come to Perth, and it\'s also great as the train station is just a cross the street from the hotel

Mrs. Audrey MacFarlane - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Staff were excellent, breakfast brilliant. Net curtains in room need to be washed or changed, that aside a very pleasant relaxing stay. We will return soon.

Mr. Tom Fulton - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Special Break
Ideal location for the town and parking. Excellent food, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff made our two night gourmet break very enjoyable.

Mrs. barbara trimmer - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Very comfortable overnight stay at The Parklands on a room only deal - great value. Bedroom was excellent (Friarton Suite) with quality furnishings and nice big bathroom. Service was with a smile. Look forward to staying again.

Ken Barbour - 19th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Really helpful and friendly - made to feel welcome. Room was excellent. Breakfast was just enough - smoked fish was so good. Special mention to the Manager on the night I stayed he went out of his way to help me enjoy my stay. I wiĺl be back

Mr. GARY MAGILL - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Customer Service
From the moment I arrived to my departure the customer service was excellent. Friendly welcoming service. The room I stayed in was lovely and spacious.

Lesley Littler - 26th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
My self and my husband along with my daughter and son in law had an overnight stay and dinner in your bistro which was very comfortable also a special mention to the first class meal which would compete with any 5***** restaurant we will defiantly return also first class service .

Mrs. Mandy Mccombie - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Fantastic location. Really friendly hotel staff and management. Very helpful. Hotel room was brill. Couldn\'t complain about anything. Breakfast was superb. Thank you.

Linda Shaddick - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Hotel
Enjoyed our short stay at The Parklands. Rooms of a good standard and comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Did not have dinner there so cannot comment. Friendly staff

Robert Ferguson - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Social Visit With Friends
Very comfortable and well located hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our visit.

ALAN LIDDELL - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Parklands hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Perth centre. Hotel was very welcoming, the bedroom overlooking the garden was huge & comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent with a great choice and staff were very friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Mrs. Linda Thomson - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Personal Friendly Service
Very tidy friendly personal service. Excellent wi fi. Quiet hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Mr. Kevin Stewart - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Unexpected Lovely Hotel
Lovely location. Very well decorated rooms. Friendly service.

Mr. frederic Lescale - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fin De Voyage
Grande chambre et bon dîner

Mr. Alain PONZO - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice And Friendly Hotel. Great Service!!
You have a very nice hotel and the people that works there are very friendly.

Mr. Jose Angel Glaría - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Has It All.
Stayed at this delightful hotel while touring Scotland. On arrival, the welcome and further assistance and information was much appreciated and appropriate. Meals wonderful, and overall a great stay.

Mr. Murray Martin - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel
We loved our stay at Parklands. Every element was superb. Starting with location - it was set in beautiful gardens with direct access to a large park, yet a three minute walk took you into the heart of the town. The staff were lovely - nothing too much trouble, always delivered with a smile. Our room was stunning complete with a four poster and a jacuzzi!! Great soundproofing. No other guest noise. And last but not least, the food was fantastic. We would definitely return. An ideal country house hotel set in a city.

Mrs. Catherine McDonald - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Parklands
Good location, facilities and food. Staff friendly and helpful. Bedrooms clean and spacious.

Mrs. Brenda Irvine - 14th May, 2015
Verified Review

Exceptional
We had the pleasure of spending a night at the parklands.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The service was very friendly and hospitable.
The food was exceptional.
No question, we will be back and recommend to everyone.

Mr. Allan Johnstone - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended Perth Hotel
Really great hotel, centrally located near the station but very quiet, short walk into town. Very pleasant room with large en-suite (mind the stairs after a couple of drams). Excellent breakfast. Easy check-in and out. Highly recommended - we would certainly stay here again.

Mr. Stewart King - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Weekend In Perth
My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at this delightful hotel to celebrate her 50th birthday.

The setting in central Perth is ideal for shopping, restaurants and a walk through the Inches, to which access can be gained from the Hotel\'s splendid terraced garden.

Our room, Birnam, had views to the from and rear of the hotel, with the front overlooking the Inches and the city.

The staff were wonderful, very attentive and nothing too much trouble.

We will be back and will be recommending to all our friends and family.

Thank you Donald and Anne

Mr. Donald Adrain - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Return Visit
Parklands is our hotel of choice in Perth. It is very quiet comfortable, clean and friendly. The food is also very good.

Mrs. Jean Alcock - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
Booked in for one night as were attending a concert. Room was lovely and spacious as was the bathroom. Both were also immaculate. Nice touches with iPod docking alarm clock, iron, kettle tea and coffee and more. They even provided an umbrella!
Did not dine in either of restaurants for dinner but did have breakfast which was included in price. Can only say is one of the most varied breakfast menus I have seen. My husband had the full cooked breakfast and I had egg benedict. First time have ever had this and it was delicious. And as for my husband, he did not quite manage to finish his.
Staff were all wonderful, attentive and friendly.
Hotel in great location at edge of park with centre a short walk away.
Would definitely visit again

Mrs. Shirley Mackintosh - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Valentine Stay At The Parklands Hotel
This was our 5th stay at the Parklands Hotel and as usual we had a lovely room and a fantastic meal.

Mr. David Conachan - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a weekend break at Parklands and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a great room. The food in particular stood out and was very tasteful and creative. Top marks to the chef. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Gordon Letham - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful!
The service, ambiance and location are superb! We felt very comfortable and very much at home. It\'s our favorite hotel!

Mr. Mark Vander Ploeg - 13th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Weekend
Just returned from a most enjoyable weekend in this comfortable hotel. Room spacious and clean. Food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs. Margaret Dickson - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Small Hotel In Perth
Most pleasant stay. The breakfast was particularly good, very fresh with a wide choice. I\'ll be back.

Mr. Michael Shiel - 25th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Conference Visit
Excellent hotel. quiet peaceful and pretty location just a short stroll to the city centre.
Staff were very attentive and friendly.
Food was of a very high standard and great choice at breakfast.i can highly recommend a visit to the Parklands.

Mr. William Gibson - 18th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Perfect Weekend
From the moment we were greeted with a friendly smile to the moment we booked out, nothing was too much trouble from any of the staff. The location, the comfort of the rooms and the hard working flexible staff made our stay brilliant. Thanks to all

Mr. David Bennett - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Above Our Expectations
We had a lovely stay at the Parklands Hotel. For a small hotel, it had 2 restaurants which offered tasty quality food. We stayed at the Almond room. It was really spacious! More than we expected. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay again if we go to Perth again!

Mrs. Monica Malet - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Night Away
First time staying at the Parklands and we were very happy with it. Room was comfortable, breakfast had lots of choices and was delicious, the staff were happy and very helpful. Would recommend it!

Ms. Ruth Edgar - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
This hotel was recommended to me by the staff of the Wood Family Trust based in Aberdeen. I stayed at the hotel during their YPI National Event in Perth in June of 2014. Parklands Hotel was a real treat! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious, as was breakfast the next day. My room was exceptionally comfortable and perfect to unwind in after a long day. I'd return to Perth just to stay here again!

Mr. William Alexander - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Quality Rooms
Very comfortable and well-run hotel. Excellent rooms with king sized beds. This is our second stay and we have booked a third.
Food is good and the staff are friendly and responsive.
Easy walking distance of Perth shops.

Mr. Terence Rom - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Parklands
First class situation in centre of Perth. Room was extremely spacious and comfortable. Excellent choice at breakfast and also ate lunch there which was faultless.

Mrs. Moyra Neave - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything about this hotel was splendid. Nice location, nice rooms, helpful staff. One small suggestion, though: Instead of letting festival customers pay for (excellent)dinners they might not be able to eat, you could issue vouchers and let the customers themselves decide the meals they want to spend them on.

Mr. Carsten Andersen - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel And Service
We visited this hotel for 3 days whilst at the rewind festival and found the service and hospitality above and beyond many other hotels we have visited. Top class food and very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us.

Thanks again

John & Julie McFarlane

Mr. John Mcfarlane - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, great food, great friendly service, very clean, tidy & organised. If visiting Perth will always choose to stay here.

Miss. Moira Bremner - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Kevin
A very convenient hotel, good food and friendly staff.

Mr. Kevin Peverill - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Hotel
Comfortable room. Good friendly service. Good food. Very convenient for the station and town centre.

Mr. David Pearmain - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable In Perth
We stayed two nights at the Parklands at the end of a holiday tour of Eastern Scotland by train. We wanted a good hotel, and preferably within easy walking distance of the railway station. The Parklands scored on both fronts.
Our room (City of Perth) was large and comfortable, and the bathroom with both shower and jacuzzi bath was excellent. The room was at the front of one of the two Victorian houses that comprise the hotel, and overlooked the hotel's gardens and South Inch park. A busy road was nearby, but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise even though we had the windows open.
The breakfasts and dinners were of good quality and freshly prepared.
We stayed for two nights in June on a DBB package, which was good value although the £22.50 dinner allowance would need supplementing to buy two courses from the better end of the menu.

Dr. Nicholas Higton - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Tranquil And Quality
I have stayed twice now at The Parklands as I have a requirement to be in Perth for business reasons around once per month. I will not stay anywhere else now I have found this place. It's pure tranquility which allows me to work in the evenings. The quality of the service, rooms and best of all, the food, is first class. I get a fabulous nights rest and a quality breakfast which sets me up for the day. For those travelling for pleasure this place is also ideal for the City Centre.

Mrs. Julie Matthews - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and beautiful food! Will definitely be back

Miss. Colleen Ramsay - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We were only in Perth for one night, but our stay at Parklands was excellent. the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast was tasty and hearty. I would highly recommend The Parklands Hotel.

Mr. Alec Morrison - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Surprise
Stayed over for one night choosing Parklands out of convenience it being close to the venue for a friends wedding. What an entirely pleasant experience it turned out to be for such an understated boutique style hotel. Comfortable room, peaceful surroundings, professional staff and great breakfast. Close to Perth City centre yet minutes from all major routes north and south. Would gladly return!

Mr. Darren Banister - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
I enjoyed my short stay, and was impressed with the service. I'd definitely go back.

Mr. Gary Williams - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
As always, a truly enjoyable experience. Wonderful service and truly amazing food.

Mrs. Carol Mcneil - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Tbc
Great food in restaurant for evening meal, nice welcoming staff and well appointed rooms with spacious bathroom facilities.

Miss. Fiona Dally - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Girls
Hotel is in a great location for town with plenty parking. I stayed in a triple room with 2 friends for a birthday celebration. The room was a good size as was the bathroom with separate shower, Moncrieff room. Everything was clean, food was good and service excellent. A fun weekend for us and I think Scott had a laugh at us too! Thanks!

Mrs. Charlotte Taylor - 26th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Enjoyed our brief stay very much. Hotel comfortable, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Much appreciated the room being made available early to allow us to change for the wedding we were attending.

Mr. Ian Forsyth - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Location
My wife, adult son, and I enjoyed one night at the Parklands Hotel. It is located close to the train station which made it very convenient. The grounds surrounding the hotel are beautiful. Dinner on the evening we arrived and breakfast the next morning were exceptional.

Mr. David Butler - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
spent a couple of nights at the Parklands Hotle in Perth - September 13 and 14.
Hotel has excellent location close to station, lovely views over the south Inch.
Excellent staff and good food.
Bedrooom slightly small and bathroom window would not open. WIFI available but for some reason would not work with Kindle.
All in all, a good stay and would go back.

Mr. Ian Mccallum - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Happy Customer
I stayed here on Sat 7 September as I was attending a wedding in Perth. The décor is stylish, lovely big rooms and v clean. The staff were warm and friendly and even gave us directions to the wedding venue.
had a fab cooked breakfast before checking out. Would happily return and recommend to others.

Mrs. Ann Marie Partridge - 11th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fab Food!
In Perth for 2 nights and saw the reviews for Parklands
Clean, well run establishment and good location
Lovely menu and absolutely delicious food served hot
Friendly staff - would definitely stay again

Mrs. Lynn Walton - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stay In Perth
Wonderful, spacious and quiet rooms, perfectly situated near a beautiful park, and an excellent service during mealtimes and the entire stay. Simply wonderful!

Ms. Claudia Loewe - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Had a great couple of nights, staff very welcoming. Great food,Rooms are tidy and clean. Stayed a few times now at Parklands and never dissapointed.

Mr. Cornelius Haggerty - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Loved It
Hubby an myself stayed overnight in the oakbank room,a superior double at the fron of the hotel upstairs.the room was of a good size as was the bathroom.Everything was clean,decor very nice,everything you would need was in the room and the view overlooking the garden and beyond was lovely.Breakfast was really good,cooked fresh to order.All staff very friendly and helpful,the receptionist gave us a map of the street layout and marked where the cinema was.the town centre is a 5-10 minute walk.There is plenty room in th car park and we weren't worried about leaving our car there.We really enjoyed our stay,we would have loved to stay longer,maybe the next time we will take the train as the station is just a couple of minutes walk and the bus station is just round the corner too.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Mrs. Lynne Smith - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We spent two nights in your hotell and had an excellent stay. The hotel is very convenient for the city centre. We were lucky with the weather so we were able to enjoy a drink outside. We will certainly return.

Mrs. Susan Laing - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
I stayed for two nights in the hotel, the staff were very accomodating and friendly, the room was very nice and the food was something else...fabulous.
Wouldn't hesitate to return when I'm in Perth.

Mr. Andrew Stephenson - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Parklands
Excellent stay,very enjoyable.Room was comfortable, food in the Bistro was also good.
Would comeback when we next visit Perth.b

Mr. Paul Gliddon - 22nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Quality Dining
After having our wedding reception at Parklands, we went back for our 20th anniversary. Still a nice hotel, but the quality of the food is now stunning, probably approaching Michelin star standard. All 3 courses very impressive, one of my most memorable meals ever.

Mr. Ian Clayton - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Hotel set in lovely grounds,very nice room,friendly staff and good food!Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Eleanor Mitchell - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Excellent room good food and excellent service what more could you ask for

Mr. Graham Collie - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
we so enjoyed our stay at parklands, miserable rainy weather the night we arrived, but the hotel was warm and welcoming, will definitely be back, a real find and an enjoyable stay

Mrs. Lorna Mciver - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Parlands Hotel
Excellent Food and very comfortable room

Mr. Ian Stutz - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Parklands Hotel
Excellent service and very good food. Our preferred place to stay in Perth.

Mrs. Mairi Forbes - 9th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
This is second stay at The Parklands, and will not be my last. As I will be travelling to the Perth area in future. The rooms are comfortable and homely. The breakfast is absolutely great.

Mr. Martyn Parfitt - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Day Break
as always service,food,cleanliness and welcome first class absolutely no complaints

Mr. David Scott - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Favourite Perth Hotel
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Parklands, we were so impressed we stayed again and will do so yet again very soon. The hotel is now modern, clean and very well presented. The staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The real star of course is the food either in the Bistro or restaurant it is quite stunning and by far our favourite eatery in Perth, we are already looking forward to our next visit!

Mrs. Maretta Chalmers - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

No Complaints.
Isnt it wonderful to be able to say we were extremley happy
with our accomodation and the food and service excellent.

Mrs. Linda Corsie - 5th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Night
We have been for dinner before and have been delighted with the standard of fine dinning. The generous starters always seem to be the absolute highlight, the mains were excellent, and the puddings good.
On this occasion we stayed the night and were not disappointed there either - a well appointed room, good facilities, and very good breakfast.

Mr. Martyn Barnes - 10th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Gem Of A Hotel
Excellent hotel with great service and food.
Could not fault any aspect of our stay

Mr. James Byrne - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Service
We stayed here and organised a family meal in the function too. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing seemed to much bother.

Mrs. Irene Yarrow - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Really enjoyed stay - rooms clean and well kept

Mrs. Cheryl Myles - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Highest Recommendation For Any Occasion!
This was my first stay at The Parklands Hotel. I stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was excellent and very quiet. Rooms were large and well equipped, bathroom was modern and the hotel was very clean. Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Sylvester is a credit to the place! The restaurant blew me away as every meal I had was outstanding, both in taste and presentation. The staff working in the evenings in the restaurant were also lovely. I would genuinely highly recommend it and will be sure to stay there again for both business and pleasure! Thank you :-)

Mrs. Louise Hill - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Stay When Attending A Wedding In Scone
Lovely hotel - very clean and comfortable room. Very nicely decorated - bright and modern.
We will definitely be back to stay again!

Thank you.

Mrs. Julie Gillespie Gillespie - 13th May, 2012
Verified Review

The Parklands Hotel Review
It is a good hotel, close to the town centre. Also it is adjacent to a park. The hotel is clean tidy. The room is spaceious. The breakfast is excellent. I recommend people for this hotel.

Mr. Haitham Al-rawi - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Another Nice Stay
Once again, we chose the Parklands for an overnight stay on our visit to Perth's excellent Concert Hall. Lovely big room, comfy bed, large bath in a matchingly spacious bathroom. Everything clean and quiet and, unlike many larger hotels, an excellent choice of digital channels available on the TV, as well as a radio into which we could plug our ipod. Excellent breakfast (as usual). We'll be back - and soon.

Mr. Anthony Davison - 29th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Staff welcoming and helpful. Lovely bedroom and bathroom and lovely food - a haven

Ms. Diane Adderley - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend
We all had a wonderful weekend, could only highly praise everthing hotel, food and especially the staff. Will be visiting again next year and would recommend to anyone.

Mrs. Linda Jewkes - 21st Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Central Comfort.
Excellent base for a stay in a beautiful city.Well placed for centre of town but still quiet.very friendly,helpful staff.Comfy rooms.

Dr. James Dingwall - 10th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Relaxing Break
With our small children in the capable hands of their grandmother we enjoyed the superb hospitality and excellent food at the Parklands. The team are extremely welcoming and provided us with a great atmosphere for a short but much appreciated time to catch up. Look forward to another opportunity to stay.

Dr. Gavin Johnstone - 5th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

A Lovely Experience
Every aspect of our two-night stay at the hotel was excellent - a large, well-appointed, comfortable room and en-suite, excellent breakfasts and dinners. booking was straightforward and staff friendly and helpful

Miss. Leslie Egginton - 30th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a very nice bedroom, with a big bathroom. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed a wonderful three course dinner (seriously good, and it was excellent value), and the breakfast was also very good. We also would have liked to spend longer in the residents lounge, which we discovered just after breakfast on our last day. Plan to come back for a longer break in the future, as it was just about perfect in every way!

Miss. Louise Matheson - 25th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Half Term Break :)
We booked the superior room, which was nicely furnished and obviously recently updated, with view out onto the park. Breakfast was delightful (the black pudding is worth a return journey alone!) and the staff were extremely helpful in ensuring everything was perfect. The hotel is situated on the edge of town with ample parking, so there is an easy escape route to all the nearby tourist attractions, once you have exhausted those within walking distance of the city centre that is!

Dr. Catherine Nicholson - 25th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great Service!
Lovely comfortable room with nice view of property. The really best thing about the hotel is the friendly service oriented staff. We would return anytime
Had a bar supper and all items were nicely done. The sticky toffee pudding was memorable and large enough to share.

Mrs. Kendall Lake - 20th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

October Stay
My wife and I have stayed at the Parklands on several occasions and we have always enjoyed the friendly service and the delicious menus in both restaraunts.

Mr. David Conachan - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Small Group From Nyc
The staff were very professional and downright now. The breakfast was delicious and gave us all the needed energy to start the day. The only thing I had a small issue was that when we arrived in the room, there wasn't any toilet paper. But the excellant staff quickly resolved that issue.

Mr. Raoul Thomas - 20th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Staff were polite, helpful and prompt to assist me. Dinner was superb and the room was lovely. Reception booked my taxi in the morning. Would definitely stay again.

Ms. Sophie Millin - 15th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay At The Parklands!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Parklands! The location was great for walking around Perth, and everybody was very helpful while we were trying to find things to do in the area.

Mr. Ryan Wallace - 29th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

1st Anniversary
I was so pleased with the service of the staff, clealiness of the hotel and the atmosphere of the hotel. The food in the bistro was outstanding. Highly recommend it.

Ms. Geraldine Burgess - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

July 2011
pros - good location, parking, friendly & helpful staff, large room had space for 2 childrens beds, massive bed !

other - room was quite warm

Mr. James Priestley - 3rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review