Superb
Louise couldn’t do enough for us. Kind and caring.
Mattress very hard but room was clean and comfortable

Fiona Millington-Pipe - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hosts
Overall a great place with lovely and helpful hosts. Would go back again!

Lucy Winter - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Latymer Hotel
Enjoyed are stay very much made welcome and would rate it to all are friends we would be very happy to stay again

Michelle Costello - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Always Good
Comfortable, clean, tidy and one of the friendliest places I have stayed at.

Ken Burman - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Very cosy house. Louise greeted me with a warm welcome. I really enjoyed my visit. Highly recommended

Eoin Phelan - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming!
The guest house was very well suited to our needs, a short taxi ride into the centre. Although basic and in need of redecorating (not done due to upcoming closure, not lack of care and attention) Louise was very warm and welcoming - a great advocate of Chester with excellent knowledge. Louise made the stay that little bit more special by offering breakfast in bed after learning we were away without the child! Much appreciated!

Chris Eley - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Friendly Host
The hosts are very friendly and hepful.
The place is quiet yet convenient and there are a good number of parking spaces. Would recommend.

Ben Liu - 6th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Chester Races
Served a great purpose for the weekend. No problems whilst we stayed

Richard Clarke - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Little Guest House For Money
Great guest house and host will definitely be going back and breakfast was spot on for money and only a 20 min walk to Chester centre. Only downside had to find cash machine to pay as no card facility but not a major issue.

ben grainger - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Guest Boysr
Nice friendly and warm eelcome.very fkexible

Steven Nsthu - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Buisness Trip
First class ,mine hosts were very helpfull will definetly be staying again when down this area .

Malcolm Turner - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
An extremely friendly run little guest house, very comfortable. I didn\'t stay for anything to eat as up visiting family, but the dining room looked very welcoming.

Karen Howarth - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!!!
Absolutely fantastic. Lovely greeting and comfortable rooms, staff were perfect :)

Philip Beach - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming Place To Be
I would recomend this hotel to everybody I woiuld meet, gave me comfort and kindness.

Lauren McCauley - 17th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Miss
It was one of the most welcoming places I have visited. The owner was lovely. She made us feel at home. Definitely would like to go back there again

Farhana Syed - 15th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Awesome With A Capital A!
Cannot speak highly enough of the welcome me and my mate received! Honestly felt like home... Will definitely be returning for another night out! :)

Thomas Dorsett - 13th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely People!
Lovely people and cosy hotel - made to feel really welcome.

Simon Wilcox - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Welcome as if family member outstanding hodpitality

Sean Newton - 12th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Anne Lombard.
This is my second visit to Latymer Guest House.My stay,as the previous time,was very enjoyable.I loved my room.Very clean with everything you need .Value for money.Thank you .

Anne Lombard - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

One Night At The Latymer
Comfortable night\'s stay. Room clean, hotelier very welcoming. Hotel in the process of being sold.

Hermann Moisl - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The room was simple but tidy, comfy bed and no complaints at all.

Louise was very welcoming and called me before we arrived about check in times and gave us a little info on what was happening in chester that day and even allowed us go book in earlier than the time stated.

we would definately stay here again next time we visit chester.

Ross Anderson - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay
Very nice stay, Louise was very helpful friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will be staying again definitely!

Bernice Leeden - 2nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet And Peaceful
Really nice, quiet and peaceful location.
Short few minutes walk to some takeaways and pub.
Highly recommended.

Adam Zuberi - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Nice Owner
Go there, before they close...

Marko Zabukovšek S.p. - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay At The Latymer Guest House
Host Louise was very welcome and couldn\'t do enough. Although room needs some TLC . Understand it is being sold etc . Thanks again Louise.

Michelle Fletcher - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Just The Job :)
Stayed 1 night for a Nutrition Society conference.
Wanted somewhere cheap and walking distance to the River: Latymer House ticked both boxes.
Lovely friendly welcome, clean and all I needed for a comfortable nights stay :)
Will be back to explore Chester properly with my daughter

Sue Crompton - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Go Here Just For The Landlady If Nothing Else
Thank you Louise for your very friendly and laid back attitude. we all felt welcome and nothing was a problem. We would certainly recommend the Latimer to our friends.

Margaret Hudson - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
We were looking for a cheap bed for the night in chester and this place was perfect. As you would expect for this money it was simple and basic but suited our needs perfectly. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful and i would definitely come again.

Carl Kirby - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very helpful and friendly, didn\'t use car as bus stop outside also easy walk to Centre. No problems with room, clean and quiet location. We had lovely couple of days. Thank you Loiuse.

Angela McGowan - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Hospitable And Friendly Host
We received great hospitality as well as assistance when we needed it. Keep up the good work

Clement Sitali - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Welcome To Chester
Louise was very accomodating. Lovely hostess. I was just a little surprised that there was no shampoo or shower gel provided in the bathroom.Luckily I happened to have some shampoo with me. Apart from this and there being no milk for the cereal at breakfast time.I found it a very comfortable stay and would love to stay again.

Karen Dickinson - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely Lady
was made to feel so welcome but was also left to do our own thing , as we\'d been out the night before we had breakfast delivered to us in bed ! , simple but great room.
Great stay thankyou

Gemma Hardcastle - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect For The City
Only stopped for one nighy. Easy walking distance to the city, off road parking. And lovely host, I\'ll be back

Robert Brice - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Superb!!
Lovely place. Very clean nice and quiet. Enjoyed my stay.

Duduzile Nyathi - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Made most Welcome Such Generous and thoughtful hospitality Thank you

Mrs. DEBORAH CLARKE - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
We had s lovely comfortable stay ,very friendly owners and the localion couldn\'t of been better . We would definitely book and stay here again . Thank you for making us so welcome

Brenda Parker - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Be On My Own
Very friendly - warm welcoming - quiet -room was clean with lovely bedding

Karen Wilson - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Just What I Needed!
I stayed at Latymer hotel on 21st and 22nd June \'16, as I came to Chester for a two day workshop. I was a little unsure about booking here as I\'d read some very negative reviews but I was not disappointed. Louise is a wonderful hostess and the room was fine. Nothing luxurious but the price was excellent and the room had all I needed (except for a bin!). Quiet, with parking and easy access to town, supermarket, take-aways and restaurants, I would happily stay here again. Thank you.

Eugenia Thomas - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Latymer Guest House
So friendly and welcoming,lovely place to stay

Kim Upton - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
Even before we arrived I had a phone call from Louise to make sure we we were still arriving that day and would she like us to order a taxi for our night out. I thought this was a lovely touch. When we arrived we had a lovely warm welcome from Louise and she showed us to our room. Yes the rooms are basic, but ours was clean, bed comfortable and for the price there\'s nothing to complain about. Breakfast was standard continental of yoghurt, toast, croissants, cheese, ham, tea or coffee.

Jen Mottershead - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Louise Was Excellent
The owner Louise was so accommodating even though I checked in late. Excellent value for money. A really relaxing nights stay.

Timothy Holmes - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Location Brilliant Host
Louise was a star sorting us taxis. Location and price brill. Rooms very basic but such a shame its going to be knocked down soon to make way for houses as woukd stay there again 😐

Fiona Hatton - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly
Warm friendly welcome, nothing was any trouble.. Clean rooms.
Thank You

Alison Roxburgh - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Location For Chester Centre
20 min walk to Races or City centre. Clean, excellent hospitality & good value for money.

Carly Church - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Family Guest House
Friendly Family run guest house,made for home comforts. Louise works hard to make guest feel welcome and creates a friendly atmosphere. Close to Chester and other places of interest.

Nasreen Eaton - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Chester Goodie
A nice, friendly guest house. Clean and comfortable. Well located.

Barbara Brooks - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Latymer Hotel
Very friendly hostess. Room basic but clean. Excellent value for money.

Loraine Ruddle - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The lady who ran the B&B was lovely and very helpful. The rooms had everything you needed and were clean and comfortable

Amanda Meredith - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Budget Accomodation
Excellent value. Quiet yet reasonably central. No swimming pool or 24 hour room service, but value for money in simple yet clean rooms. Lady owner went out of the way to help when we had car trouble. This is not the Ritz but its reflected in the price.

Rudolf Gerstenberger - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Why Do I Need A Review Title ?????????????
A really nice, comfortable and inexpensive guest house very close to the city centre, about 15 minutes walk. Louise,the owner, was on the ball, nothing was too much trouble for her. I had a very pleasant stay and would go back. Thank you Louise

Mr. Philip Blower - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Just An Overnight Stay .fine For Me
A clean and bright room with en suite facilities, a good car park and a room only option at a good budget price.There was the odd flaw in fixtures and fittings but nothing of consequence.The proprietors were friendly and helpful.

Mr. Lee Parker - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
A lovely setting and very comfy bed. The continental breakfast was just right.

Simon Witts - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place In A Great Location.
We had a great time staying at Latymer. Perfect walking distance from Chester and we were made very welcome from our arrival. Would thoroughly recommend.

Mr. John Newsham - 22nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent And Friendly
The Latymer hotel is very friendly and clean place to stay.

Lee Jenkins - 18th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Laytemer Hotel
Very enjoyable hostess was fantastic

Dennis Linyard - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

My Birthday
Right from getting oug of the car we were made to feel welcome, even though we arrived over two hours early. We were shown straight to our room which was spacious, light and airy and very comfortable. We cannot praise our hostess enough. She was a diamond. We would highly recommend the Latymer to all.

Jo Smith - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Thanks for a wonderful stay, we were made to feel very welcome. Louise is a very attentive person and breakfast in bed was a fantastic surprise. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

Colin Ashcroft - 1st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very friendly and thoughtful, we would stay there again if we get the chance.

Ken Burman - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Very nice hotel. The owner was lovely, very friendly, helpful. Would defo stay here again.

Adam Coulling - 26th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
great welcome.
nice clean room

STEPHEN CONROY - 26th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Latymer Jan 2016
Stayed At Latymer this weekend , really enjoyed our stay , would definitely stay there again when we visit Chester , Louise very helpful made us feel very welcome . Excellent value for money. Friendly atmosphere .
Wendy . Jan 25th

Wendy Holder - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House
very welcoming and helpful, plenty of parking space would recommend this hotel 10/10

Ron Lee - 20th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Single Night Stay
Excellent service and hospitality. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
S Galloway

STEPHEN GALLOWAY - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Lovely clean and comfortable room. Wonderful host.

Sharon Tidy - 16th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Stop Over
very good sleep, comfortable room.

Mr. Charles Meaden - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
Where do I start? Louise and Paul are perfect hosts where nothing is too much trouble. The room was very clean and bright, the bed was comfortable, great facilities inc car park and wifi. Absolutely brilliant - will go back.

Robert Burbidge - 12th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value For Money, Would Highly Recommebd
Had a fabulous stay, very comfortable, clean, welcoming and friendly. Lovely establishment would stay again.

Julia Errington-Hill - 6th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Latymer Guest House
Nice friendly reception from the hosts! Nice room comfy bed. Home from home! Helpful tips!

Jewel Maynard-Parchment - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Customer Service
Can\'t fault the customer service at this hotel, Louise was fantastic! Hotel itself is basic but clean and good value for money, I would stay here again.

Helen Albert - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value, Warm Welcome
Easy to find, free parking, a nice walk to Chester centre or very frequent bus(16) right outside. Made very welcome on arrival. Minimal road noise. Tea in room and nice towels. Found our stay pleasant and good value. Would stay again. Only minus is lack of cooked breakfast but we knew this when we booked and it was easily sourced nearby.

Fiona Crawford - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Latymer Hotel
Comfortable and very friendly, my only comment could be the shower cubicle, I found it rather small. other than that a reasonable guest house.

Frank Best - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Louise was extremely helpful, and obliging when I had to request a late check in. The location would be great for those visiting Chester with a vehicle, but I found it a pleasant walk in to town. If I were to revisit Chester I would stay there again.

Nick Bryen - 4th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

More Than Satisfied
Me and my girlfriend were more than happy when we arrived at the venue! We would definitely recommend this place to stay to everyone, owner was very nice, and made us feel welcome and left with a smile on our faces!

Jason Day - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good evening

Thank you so much for the kind review - very much appreciated.

Good Value For Money
Friendly owner. Continental breakfast worth the extra money. TV in room only had one channel available. Was not informed there was a guest lounge. But overall a pleasant stay in a clean comfortable bed.

Elaine Burtoft - 16th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Review
A very warm welcome on arrival very clean and comfortable we enjoyed our short stay

Mrs. jane beech - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Have Asked For More
The Latymer was the perfect cross section of being reasonably priced and being in close proximity to the city centre. I was made to feel very welcome during my four nights stay and the facilities were absolutely perfect. I would certainly stay again should I ever be in need of accommodation in Chester.

Mr. Robert McGrath - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Over Nite Stay
It was a lovely clean place and the owner made us feel really welcome. Would definitely stay again

Miss. Helen Lewis - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind comments. They\'re really appreciated

Oasis In The Busy Crazy Ciity
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight experience at Latymer House. With relatives living in Chester with limited accommodation, it proved to be the ideal home from home.We found Louise to be a most amiable host. If the shower had flowed more freely, I would have awarded a 5. Until then, it\'s a 4.

Mr. Peter Spears - 13th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for staying with us and your very kind comments.

Value For Money
First time we have stayed at the Latymer, We found it very good value for money and comfortable. The landlady was very welcoming and cooked a lovely full English. If you want a top Hotel go and pay for it. If you are happy with a basic homely room at a great price stay here.

Mrs. Dawn Moran - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Stayed for one night... Room was lovely.. Very spacious ...very friendly staff

Mr. Jack Cowley - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Louise was most welcoming and made my stay really enjoyable. The hotel has her individual stamp on the decor which is querky and original. My room with ensuite was spotlessly clean with comfortable furnishings.Breakfast was buffet style with cereal, juice, tea or coffee, toast and croissants with ham and cheese - very substantial. I have already booked my next stay.

Mrs. Anne Grant - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
A very warm welcome, clean and comfortable room - what more could you want?

Mrs. Beth Peakall - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fab
Close to city centre within walking distance of the race course, perhaps not in high heels. Was given a warm welcome upon arrival, rooms a little dated but clean. But at this price was a real bargain. Continental breakfast brought to are room. Would of liked a nice fry up but again at this price wasn't complaining. Would highly recommended for a quick get away break. Nothing was to much trouble. Thank you for a fab stay

Miss. Michelle Valentine - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

So Hospitable
Louise really went the extra mile to make us welcome and our stay comfortable - thank you so much!

Mrs. Kate Fulwell - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay
My husband and I had a flying visit to Chester for a special function and alot of the hotels in the centre of Chester didn't have parking on site. The Latymer has it all fab hosts, great location, nice rooms with beds you can actually sleep in and parking on site. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all and will certainly stay there again ourselves.

Mrs. Justine Hallam - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding
my wife and I stayed for one night during our visit to Chester for our wedding anniversary. The owners could not do enough for us and helped to make our trip a really good one, would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. wonderful

Mr. Warren Druggitt - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
A lovely, clean and quiet place to stay. The proprietors were so welcoming and extremely helpful with all our needs and requirements. Would not hesitate to book again in the future!

Ms. Elaine Roberts - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Week In May
Very welcoming. Clean and comfortable. Bus stop right outside otherwise a bit of a walk to centre. Lovely garden so quiet although road is busy.

Mrs. Diana Godden - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend Stay At The Latymer
we had two nights at the latymer hotel the service was excellent extremely friendly and an owner who could not do enough for you.
We stay in numerous hotels and guest houses in our travels and I have to say this was in the top 3 for me. and I would use again and recommend to any one

Mr. Maurice Webb - 20th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
easy to find , large parking area, friendly host and clean room . Even had warm croissants brought to the door on Sunday morning. Short walk to town centre and on bus route (but not necessary unless walking a problem) great xmas break

Mr. Steven Murphy - 1st Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Ok
Walk into town more like 30minutes. Room was comfortable, nice bed.
Shower was lovely. Place itself in quiet location.
Two croissants each for brekkie. Too much jam & butter! Some toast would have been nice.
Brekkie brought to room. 30minutes before we were due to check-out. Bit rushed, but nice gesture.
Got confused when asked to pay in cash the next day before leaving. Thought my online booking would result in me being charged -but seems it's just for reserving the room.
All in all a good place -

Miss. Jasmin Thomas - 21st Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Cheap And Cheerful
Great base for Chester, my room was clean and comfortable. Family-run guest house, the manager was very cheerful and helpful. Option of breakfast in my room which was very welcome. Enjoyed my stay, well recommended and good value.

Mrs. Karen Adcock - 20th Nov, 2011
Verified Review