Convenient For Kings College Hospital
Clean and friendly hotel within walking distance of kings college hospital.

Mrs. Fenella Hunter - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

:)
It was a nice room with the essentials, e.g. Towles, soap, tea&coffe. Nice and clean and would recommend staying in this hotel &i would myself again.

Miss. Amy Pusey - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Budget Hotel
Convenient place to stay as attended wedding at the registry office along the road. Good priced budget hotel although could do with a lick of paint in the rooms, but clean. Breakfast bazaar as you request your eggs i.e. fried, scrambled but do not get any thing else to accompany them ie beans, bacon.
Would however use again if in the area.

Mr. John Mayo - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Short Stay
We stayed in a triple room. There were a few updates that would improve the room such as a new shower curtain, redecoration and double glazing. It was clean and conveniently located near public transport. Breakfast was made to order and was tasty. All in all a pleasant stay

Mrs. Michelle Watson - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Positive Stay
Good Hotel, good price

Mr. David King - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Experience
Clean room and other interior, nice staff, perfect breakfast. A little bit noisy location, but very good bus connection to centre and safety and interesting part of the city.

Mr. Miroslav Navrátil - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Helpful Staff
I found the staff to be very helpful I needed to swop my twin room for a triple and a young man at reception was very helpful and accommodating indeed. Good value for money hotel

Mr. Mark Box - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Hotel In Convenient Location
We stayed at the hotel for two nights: had a double room for two adults and a family room for a couple and their child. Both rooms were very clean and were a nice surprise after the not so positive reviews we had read before our stay. The bathroom in the double room was small. It was perfect in the family room. Of course, the hotel is different from the likes of Premier Inn or Ibis hotels but it has a more traditional touch. There isn't a lift, we would recommend guests with a disability ask for a room on the ground floor (if there are some). Our friends in the family room said that they could hear what was going on in the next room. The breakfast was quite nice even though bacon is not available. The staff at reception and in the breakfast room were very helpful.
We had to walk all the way to the Oval Tube station the first day to buy Visitor Oyster cards. There, we were told there is no point now in buying Visitor Oyster cards. So, we could have bought regular Oyster cards from a shop on Camberwell Green, very near the hotel.

Mr. Joel Gallais - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Clean room, clean bathroom, great to have tea and coffee making in room. For the price a good basic hotel. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs. Julie Sole - 13th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel For Travellers On A Budget!
Not sure why this little gem gets so many bad reviews! The whole place was very clean (no bad smell anywhere), the staff were polite and friendly, and the rooms comfortable! You cannot expect 5 star luxury when staying in a budget hotel. I have stayed in many different places from a local Travelodge to Burj Al Arab in Dubai and would most definitely stay here again

The receptionist was welcoming, check-in was done efficiently. The room (17) was spacious enough for myself and my friend. Nice, although slightly old, decor. The beds were VERY comfortable! The room was very warm throughout our stay - nice of the hotel staff to keep the heating on :) We were not disturbed by any noise coming from the outside and slept well. The bathroom is slightly too small but very clean! Overall the room was nice and had a homely feel to it. The only thing the hotel could improve, is to add small reading lamps by the beds!

The hotel was clean and secure. Clearly states that no visitors are allowed and there is always someone sat at the front desk which is nice :)

The area is ok - many good restaurants nearby and a few nice pubs! The train station is a 10 minute walk which is convenient. Both, myself and my friend, felt safe walking around in the evening. As long as you have common sense you will be safe.

I enjoyed my stay and will be staying here again next time I am in London.

Miss. Julia Reut - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good Stay
It was a good Hotel with a good breakfast and very friendly personal. For a short stay Perfectly.

Mr. Robert Boesel - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Overall Good
Nice room, friendly staff.
Room at the back a lot quieter than the room at the front I had last time.
Had to run the tap for quite a while to get hot water.

Mrs. Gillian Hill - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
It was ok, thank you!

Best regards

Janos

Mr. Janos Nagy - 5th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very clean , best place stayed in south London in respect of good value for money ,staff helpful & friendly. , def stay In future .

Miss. Emma Washington - 30th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

A Great Stay
Very comfortable, friendly staff, very clean, will certainly be going back and would recommend to anyone traveling to London.

Mr. Robert Overton - 20th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Good Budget Hotel
Convently on Camblewell high street a few miles south of Waterloo station. Frequent buses run but if you have bags, I would recommend a taxi from Waterloo. Reception is 24 hours. The room was small but the bed was very comfortable, and the ensuite very clean of a high standard. Breakfast was extremely good value. This hotel definately punches well above it weight in terms of value for money; also the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Mr. Steve Conway - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay For A Night
The hotel and room was very clean and the staff where very accommodating, i was there as i was going to the Magic Theatre and the hotel was recommend on their website.
The only 2 things that let the hotel down, and 1 is not at the hotels fault is the lack of parking in the area, the other was the room was way too hot for me, so some thermostatic radiator valves would be a very good idea, and no I am not touting for work.
So sorry not 5 stars because of those 2 reasons, but I must say the staff were brilliant
Yes I would stay there again, but new time maybe travel by train.

Mr. Stephen O\'neill - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Very Satisfied
We paid 75 pounds for triple room. Everything was above-average for this price (sleeping, breakfast). We were very sutisfied. Thank you.

Miss. Lenka Oberreiterova - 1st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Review Of New Dome Hotel
Beautiful place,room was clean,friendly atmosphere.Will definitely stay there in the future..

Mrs. Bernadette Daboh - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay
thankyou, a well furnished room, a good continental breakfast, all staff happy and accomodating, all queries and problems fixed.

Mr. Keith Belcher - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Basic But Friendly
Very friendly and accommodating staff. A little rough around the edges but acceptable and cheap.

Mr. Richard Lee - 1st May, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel Rating
A very pleasant hotel. A nice welcome.Although we only stayed one night we were very satisfied.We know where to stay if we have to visit Kings Hospital again

Mr. Brian Collins - 9th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Grandma With Granddaughter
The staff at The New Dome were very welcoming and helpful. I was staying near to Kings Hospital to visit my sick Grandaughter and all the staff were so helpful to make my stay happy. The hotel is clean and the breakfast very nice. I would advise anyone to stay at The New Dome Hotel. Thankyou to all the staff.

Mrs. Christine Handforth - 13th Jan, 2012
Verified Review