Comfortable Stay In York
We stayed here in late May 2016 and appreciated the location, friendliness of the owner, and good breakfasts. We were able to enjoy a drink on the backyard patio, and we took advantage of the nearby bakery and laundry facility. Only a 10-minute walk to downtown.

Mr. Tim Jelinski - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Maison D\'hote Dans Un Style Bien Anglais
Vraiment à ne pas manquer, Mike est une personne charmante et contribue à rendre le séjour à York des plus agréables. Bravo

Bernard Brasseur - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent - host, room, breakfast, value for money !

Neil Pickering - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ab Fab
This place is absolutely amazing! It\'s within easy walking distance of the city, and yet I heard absolutely no noise when I was in my room. The facilities were without fault and the breakfast choices were fantastic. Cannot rate it highly enough. I\'ll definitely be booking in again.

Alison Byers - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Dairy Guest House
As always, it\'s a pleasure to stay here. Rooms are comfortable and make the most of the features of this lovely old house. Delicious breakfasts, and welcoming host.

Dr. Victoria Condie - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Really loved our stay at dairy guest house. Lovely room and fantastic host, thank you Mike. Also the breakfast was sensational.

Alex Keeble - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Wonderfull Guest house .10 mins walk centre York .shops and sit in chippy 500yrds ,clean tidy good breakfast ,Mike the owner is chief cook and bottle washer,nothing to much trouble for him ,recommend 100%

Les Higginbottom - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
First time we have stayed in york.The Dairy Guest House was like home from home the owner Mike could not do enough for us.He is very friendly and his breakfast was excellent all fresh local products.We have booked to stay again later in the year.

COXON - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect!!!
From booking to check out...... Flawless! Our family room was perfect, bathroom nicer than my own! Filter coffee, squash, filtered water, chocolates and biscuits. Breakfast was really tasty and plentiful! The owner was available and really friendly and helpful. Can\'t wait to return. Very homely, 20 minute walk from the centre.

Mrs. Lisa Bancks - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Find - Don\'t Miss It!
We\'ve just come back from a lovely stay at the Dairy Guest House. Our room (no 6) was on the ground floor, across a delightful courtyard garden. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a beautiful
modern large shower room with toiletries supplied including facial/makeup wipes. There was a large walk-in wardrobe/cupboard with lots of room for storage. Our room also had plenty of drawers for storage, a hair drier and even a pack of cards.

Our host was very helpful, carrying our bags to our room and giving us a map, and directions, into town which was only a few minutes walk away. Breakfast (ordered the previous day) was delicious and freshly cooked.

The free WIFI was fast and the room had a TV with loads of channels. Our host arranged a parking voucher for us (on-street parking is very limited without one), and it was easy to park just a few yards from the guest house.

All in all, a great find, we would most certainly recommend it and would stay there again when we go back to York.

Jean Cranford - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic.
Made to feel very welcome, The room was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Donna Massam - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

First Time To York
Fantastic trip from start to finish! The Dairy is a lovely little place located just minutes from the city centre, with plenty of local amenities. Mike the owner was very welcoming & provided us with a superb breakfast. The room was warm & clean with a top notch ensuite. Will be back again, would recommend this place to all!

Nicholas Kirkham - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent !
We really appreciate our stay. The Dairy guest house benefits of an excellent location, room is spacious and very comfortable, breakfast is great, and Mike is really taking care of his guets. We highly recommand!

FRANCOIS FISCHER - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Everything fine, nice to be able to book somewhere with 2 single beds as was travelling with my nearly grown up son.

Jacqueline Chipping - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Dairy Guesthouse Visit - April 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights and part of an 8 day trip through England and in terms of accommodation this was by far the high point. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the features, door trims and decor made it a great place to spend time in. The host, Mike, looks after all your needs and cooks an excellent breakfast, while the location is very easily accessible to both the old town and the railway stations. I would not hesitate to return here on my next visit to York

Norman Mote - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A York Gemstone
We really enjoyed our stay at the Dairy. Clean, comfy & quite. Deco was lovely and shower was fab, cooked breakfast was lovely too. Yes we would stay again. Thank you mike x

Christine Pyrah - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Welcome Break
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend break in the delightful surroundings of Dairy Guesthouse. It was so clean, comfortable and welcoming and surprisingly well situated for exploring the city. The breakfast was delicious and there was everything we needed in our room.

Mr. Anthony Porter - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Stayed here for 3 nights with my 12 year old son. Very close to train station and centre of York. Found Dairy Guest House very clean and host very welcoming. Room spotless and very quiet. Excellent breakfasts. Would recommend and certainly will return.

Pam McGregor - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Long Week End
Had a lovely stay at this guest house.
Lovely comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
Lots of tourist info to hand and the owner happy to help with directions and places to visit. Very central location - easy to walk to town on the historic city wall.

Karin Curley - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Easter Break
We have just spent the easter week end in the Dairy Guesthouse. It was terriffic. Clean and very friendly,breakfast excellent. Would stay again on our next trip. Mike was a star host

Anne Kelly - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy Guesthouse In Walking Distance To The City Centre
I had a fantastic weekend stay. Room was marvellous, breakfast excellent. I enjoyed the hospitality and friendly atmosphere.

Egon Koerner - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Stayed here over 2 nights. Very comfortable and quiet. Situated short walk to centre.Breakfast lovely especially the poached eggs. Would definitely stay here again.

Helen Allen - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Room And Friendly Proprietor
I stayed on my own in the guest house for two nights whilst visiting family, I felt very welcome as a lone traveller. Plus the owner was very friendly and made an effort to talk to me each morning which I appreciated. The room was well equipped, and had quaint, vintage style furnishings - very to my taste! The pillows were slightly too hard for me but that is a minor complaint in the grand scheme of things!

Emma Dawson - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place
Place was nice , the owner was very good

Dean Willoughby - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Dairy B&b
Great location for a visit to York.
Very friendly host and a superb breakfast.
Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and would also use again

David Lewis - 18th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great House In Excellent Location.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay & will certainly book again when we next visit York. Mike is a terrific host and provides good value B&B. Love the award winning high street nearby.

Pamela Hayward - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay In York.
Great stay in this delightful house, with a super host in Mike. Delicious breakfast & tastefully decorated accommodation. Just up our street! Thank you

Pamela Hayward - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
Was very nice, owner very friendly & willing to help. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was good & had a good selection. Location was good, short walk from station & to the centre of York. Would recommend this guest house

Pollyanna Weaver - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Convenient Location Just Outside The City Walls
We enjoyed our stay with Mike at Dairy Guesthouse. The room was well cleaned by a cheery housekeeper.
Breakfast was excellent. Over 2 days I went for the full English and smoked haddock options. Both were tasty and well presented.
My small grievance would be the low water pressure from the over bath shower. Having said that I understand that room 3 is the next for a refurb so maybe this will improve. It wasn\'t a big negative anyway.
We would definitely stay again.

Mr. Mark Evers - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Excellent location. Just outside city wall. Perfect host. Clean warm comfortable rooms. Excellent tea tray so much choice. Fresh water in room each day. Then there was breakfast again this was perfect. My mum and I both loved it and would stay again. Thanks for a perfect treat for my mum. Julia

Julia Dell - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great
Loveley room,great service

Mr. Andy EILBECK - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay :)
Brilliantly situated for a quick walk to town. A friendly place and very clean. There were lots of thoughtful touches to make it a pleasant stay. Thanks :)

Julie Inkersole - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Cosy Stay
I stayed here with my adult sons. It is a great location in a local community with local shops and places to eat. It is a 12 minute walk into York and to the station so you can park and forget your car. A car parking pass is provided on request.
Good breakfast provided and room was warm and cosy with very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Dianne Spalding - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Excellent stay friendly clean and great breakfast

Kyan Hooper - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
2nd visit of the year and once again made to feel so welcome we arrived at 10:30 on friday morning mike took our bags and issued me with my parking permit so myself and wife had a full day which we didnt get last october at a differnt guest house the room room 4 had just been refurbished and was done to a high standard as for the large walk in shower which replaced the bath was well worth using the breakfast was superb enough to keep you going all day we look forward to seeing you next year.

David Gregory - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Guest House
Very nice, clean, spacious, and lovely meals.

Mr. GARY BROWN - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
Great B&B. Comfortable room, spacious bathroom and a delicious full English breakfast.

I would recommend this b&b. Plus only a ten minute walk to York Dungeons!

Matthew Davies - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Nicely refurbished, well-equipped although slightly cramped family room. Excellent breakfast, pleasant and helpful host and staff. Good location for town centre.

Mike Richardson - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. Just a 10-15 minute walk into town. Very friendly reception. Some excellent restaurants nearby. Recommended.

Roger Player - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Quiet And Comfortable
The guesthouse lies within walking distance of the town centre and the train station. The room was comfortable and quiet. Good wifi connection, good vegetarian breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Peter Rijnsburger - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Real Ale Trail.
This is not the first time we have stayed at the Dairy,and hopefully not the last.friendly,helpful and a great location, not to near and not to far.And good breakfast to boot.

Stephen Wolfenden - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay At The Dairy
We had a lovely few days in York staying at the Dairy Guest House. Mike the owner could not of been nicer and more welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and my daughter and I both slept really well. York is a beautiful city with lots to do and see. We packed our trip with lots to do but still have lots of things on our to do list so will be back and will be staying at the Dairy when we do.

Sue Dowling - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Dairy ,hotel,york
Little quiet guest house ,ten mins walk from centre York.oldy worldy,very pleasant and comfortable... Host very friendly and hospitable, good choices for breakfast, also vegetarian ,and vegan catered for.car parking available just up the road with parking permit for car... Very enjoyable

DAVIDSON - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Home Sweet Home
What a charming stay! Loved the neighborhood, very quiet at night, Mike\'s cooking was delicious and our room was cozy but comfy. Found out our room is being remodeled which will make it much nicer. We\'ll come back and check it out!! :)

Hailey Ogle - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant And Quiet
A brief stay but a pleasant one, Mike was very accommodating and welcoming and the room and breakfast were excellent. Definitely stay again.

Mark Wilson - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Guesthouse In York
I loved staying at the Dairy Guesthouse in York. The manager was very friendly and welcoming, the accommodation clean and neat with unexpected extras ,such as complimentary bottle of water, hot chocolate, cookies and chocolates in the room. The breakfasts were delicious and filling; very informal and relaxed. The guesthouse was also well situated, being in walking distance from York and York\'s wall.

Mrs. Sheena McNeilly - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Day At The Races
This is the second time we have stopped at the Dairy and it won\'t be the last.A most enjoyable weekend away, lovely room.

Stephen Wolfenden - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Relaxing Base Within A Short Walk To All The Attractions That York Has To Offer.
A charming B&B located just a short walk from the City centre, and the added bonus of free parking was really good.
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and a great breakfast, Michael and his lovely wife made us feel so at home, highly recommended.

Mr. Michael Dover - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great place to stay in a good location to city centre and attractions - Mike is a great host - very helpful with any requests - room was clean, roomy and quiet - parking was free via permit - would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others

Mr. Peter Sullivan - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Dairy!
Was delighted with stay at The Dairy Guest House - it was all I had read about - but experiencing was better - super host in Mike, relaxing atmosphere, peaceful courtyard, lovely breakfast, good restaurants and coffee shops nearby and all the medieval history of York at the end of the street - just the best!!!

Shauna Summerfield - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Had such a lovely 2 night stay at the dairy guest house. Room was lovely and clean but the shower was a bit small. Breakfast both morning\'s wasreally enjoyable. Location is also great with the city centre within 10 mins walking distance. Would definitely stay again!

Rachel Edge - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Great location, extremely clean comfortable room, breakfast was excellent. Mike was a great host, very welcoming. Will certainly stay again

Debra Long - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
Nice breakfast, very friendly place to stay
Beds comfy & Cosy bottled water in the room with a corkscrew & wine glasses nice touch
Thank you will stay again

Miriam Carloss - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming
Lovely welcome on arrival, room very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Nothing too much trouble and will definitely stay here again when in York. Location good, 15 mins walk into town centre

Sue Frater - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Quaint, Friendly And Perfect!
We opted for this guest house after reading the numerous great reviews about it and it did not disappoint. Before we even arrived in York, a number of emails had been exchanged between myself and the proprietor, Mike, regarding check-in procedures and I was provided with extremely detailed instructions on what to do on arrival. Once I accessed the building and proceeded to my room, I found my parking permit for outside the guest house, an information pack and a menu for breakfast on which we had to indicate our choice and leave in the dining room for the next day - that\'s efficiency at its best! The room (with four poster bed) was very cosy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too, served by Mike and his wife who couldn\'t have been more friendly. The location of this guest house is ideal, at just a 10-15 minute walk from the city and there is no need to worry about your car as it is parked safely for he duration of your stay. A very pleasant experience all round, highly recommended.

Sophie Martin - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Dairy Guest House York
Lovely b and b .breakfast great ,accomodation excellent ,and good location to shops Thanx hope to be back soon

Mr. Andrew Fraser - 16th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wedding Anniversary 23 Years
On arrival we were made to feel so welcome we arrived at 10:30 mike was waiting with the parking permit he then proceeded to check us in the room was excellent the location of the the guesthouse was superb only 10 minutes was walk from city center the breakfast was sufficient we have stopped in a 4 star guest house before and there was more on offer i suppose if asked more toast and coffee could have been available but none extra was offered but all in all i would recomend this guest house

David Gregory - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
Excellent location. 10 minute stroll into York Even though on a main road it was lovely and quiet. Excellent host nothing was too much trouble. Fresh water every day in room which was a lovely touch hot water bottle lovely idea breakfast was delicious. Well worth the money and would certainly stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay

Sarah Grieves - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Good Location
We stayed here for 2 nights, first impressions were ok. Yes it is dated but that adds to the charm. Its in a good location you can walk into York in about 10 mins. The owner was nice and friendly and breakfast was lovely. We would stay here again.

Liz Lewis - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location, Service And Breakfast!
This place is perfectly located just out of the city centre and offers everything you need for an overnight stay. Comfy, scacious room and fantastic breakfast with choices for all dietry needs. Would recommend to other and would definately stay here again!

Miss. Lisa Scott - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Dairy Guest House
Had a lovely stay at Dairy Guesthouse, very comfortable quiet room, excellent breakfast and helpful friendly host. Hope to be back there soon.

Rosaleen Winterburn - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
Everything was perfect for our stay at Dairy Guesthouse: very warm welcome, lovely room, the free parking permit. The breakfast was great and it was a pleasant 10 minute stroll into town.

JOHN DEVLIN - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

5 Star Guesthouse
I\'ve really enjoyed my 4 night stay at Dairy Guesthouse. Mike was very welcoming.

My room was a good size, warm, very clean and the bed was comfy.

The breakfasts were well presented, tasty and I had lots of menu options to choose from.

The chocolates were a nice touch.

I would definitely recommend this Guesthouse.

Nicola Richardson - 27th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant Location
This guest house is in a brilliant location a short walk from York\'s historic wall and some attractions.
Room small but well equipped and clean.
Nice breakfast, owner helpful.
We got a parking permit, requested at time of booking. Parking is difficult, only a few spaces available. Road works when we were there so even more restricted.

Nicola Ratcliffe - 27th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

4 Poster
We stayed in the "King size 4 poster" room for several nights. The room overlooked the road but the secondary glazing kept most of the noise out and we were not bothered by traffic noise. The room was only just big enough for the 4 poster bed but that was not a problem. The ensuite had been built into the corner of the room and was a little cramped but clean. The water in the shower was a bit slow to drain away. The welcome was friendly and the service good. Good breakfasts made with good quality ingredients.

Mrs. Rosalind Harrison - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay At Dairy Guesthouse
I enjoyed my stay very much, thank you!

Nikolai Endres - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
We really enjoyed our stay with you, the Dairy Guest House was welcoming and friendly, clean and tidy. The breakfasts you serve are delicious :-) the rooms were comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay with you again and reccomend you to our friends and family. Thank you

Mr. Rob Pilmore - 27th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Dairy Guesthouse
A lovely home away from home!

Kathleen Stuart - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Good For City Break
The guest house was clean and comfortable and the hosts were welcoming. The room was a good size, with good facilities. The room was quiet. We liked the short and pleasant walk into town and the free parking.

Peter Stevens - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Dairy Guesthouse
Very comfortable room, very hospitable welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were excellent. The guest house is ideally situated no more than 10 minutes stroll from the city centre. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Paul Minns - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Weeks Stay
good room ..good food...excelent service..
no complaints

Bryan Eadie - 6th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

An Excellent Place To Stay
The room was a good size almost all the comforts of home the breakfast was delicious the host and hostess were lovely ppl and the location was quite. The town was about 10 mins walk away with lots of thing to do to interest everyone from a market to all kinds of shops to museums and restaurants in all could not hoped for a better Holliday a guest house I'd recommend to anyone

Margaret King - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Time
On arrival we were greeted promptly and car permit sorted.We had a very pleasant stay and it was very comfortable,and situated close to town and all amenities.Will be staying again next time we are in york.

Richard Maule - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Gem
had a long weekend at York and stayed at the Dairy Guest House, what a gem of a find, comfortable,homely and very helpful. Great location definately will return.

JEAN PEAT - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Good Welcoming Place
Our room was lovely and quiet on a charming courtyard gardened with window boxes and plants in beautiful colours. Breakfast very tasty and well organised, prompt service. An easy walk to York city walls.

Jo Mariner - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay
We had a very pleasant stay at The Dairy Guesthouse in York. The owner welcomed us warmly although we were way early. The beds were fine and so was the breakfast. When we will come back to York, we surely will stay in the Dairy Guesthouse again. My children would like to add that the free wifi was great!

Mr. Arjan Van Der Meij - 12th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very helpful and friendly, excellent rooms and very close to town centre and train station. definitely going back next year

Lee Black - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant Trip
Lovely accommodation, very homely, nice n clean all way through. Owners friendly n helpful. Nice breakfast n thought the little extra touchs like bottled water n chocolates very nice. Accomodation central 4 both the races n York centre which is what we came for. Also, really enjoyed the Olive Tree which you kindly recommended in your guide which was another helpful guide for us. Thankyou for everything & we'll definately return if go to York again.

Miss. Laura Armitage - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Dairy Guesthouse
A very comfortable stay with good comfortable bed.
Breakfast was very tasty and well presented.
On street parking was very close and easy to access.

Andrew Leitch - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant B&b
This was a lovely B&B with friendly owners in an excellent location near to the centre of York. Fab brekkie!

Ms. Jodi Davis - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Location And Value
Perfect for walking into York, but off to the side enough to be affordable.

Robert Hoffman - 8th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
Very friendly and helpful welcome. Very clean tidy room with four poster bed. Lovely breakfast with a choice to suit all. Very easy access to city, about a 10 min. stroll.

Richard Hutchins - 28th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Homish
Friendly, quiet and cheerful like a home

Bita Mesgarpour - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great !!!!
I have been at Diary Guest House for one weekend and it is a lovely and dearly place. It is like visiting your family :) The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are really clean and the breakfast is glorius. I would everybody recommend this hotel.

Lisa Wiedemann - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

An Excellent Base
Ideally situated for exploring York and the surrounding area. Accomodation and breakfast good in terms of quality and value for money

Richard Relf - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Guest House
the host is nice and the breakfast is great!
just 5-10 mins walk to city centre and train station!

Chi Ting Carol Lo - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Stopped here 2 nights . Hosts were really helpful and nothing was a bother. Stopped in the 4 poster room and the bed was so comfortable. Room was lovely. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice and could be changed to whatever you wanted. Would definitely stop here again. :-)

Andrea Harland - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful Guest Home With Character
Excellent accommodations, easy walk to the old city. Great breakfast and very pleasant environment.

Barbara Huggins - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice
Very pleasant stay in a comfortable room with lovely breakfast. Great location very close to city walls. We would def stay again

Gill Zverblis - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Best B&b In York I Stayed In
It's a quirky place, distributed over two buildings. The breakfast is more or less what you can expect from a B&B. Nothing fancy, but well done. Room was large and comfy. Only reason I didn't give it all five is the shower. It is one of those run through electrical water heaters next to the shower typical in many English homes. The throughput is not big enough to provide a really nice shower, but it's good enough and as I said not out of the ordinary (I've seen better and worse).
In York (thinking of it, make that in England) it was so far the best B&B I stayed in (so far 3) and very good value for money.

Stefan Petters - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Dairy Guesthouse
Great bb for my family , owners were lovely breakfast great and near centre of town would stay again, thanks

Susan Fraser - 14th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended Stay
We found our stay very pleasant and we were well looked after by pleasant staff. The room was clean and the food was very good.

Mr. Glenn Griffiths - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Room
Very welcoming, lovely room and breakfast. would stay there again.

Kate Moir - 1st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Feb Visit
Really lovely guesthouse - and very friendly and helpful owners.

Mr. Dominic Williams - 23rd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Host
The service and hospitality I enjoyed while at Dairy Guest House was outstanding. Really comfortable bed and room. Wonderful breakfast and very accommodating host. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Mr. Andrew Brown - 8th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
From ariving at the Dairy Guest House, to leaving, everything was fantastic. This small guest house is run with care and attention and they owners will accomodate any request. Food excellent and rooms of a very high quality.

Mr. Gavin Brown - 31st Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Dairy Guest House York
This is the second time we have stayed at the dairy guest house and found our hosts and stay very pleasent. It is great value for money and we will definatly be staying there again.

The only negative we have found is that we would prefer continetal quilts on the bed rather than blankets but other than that excellent!!

The breakfasts are lovely and the rooms characterful and comfortable.

Happy new year to all at the Dairy xx

Mrs. Alyson Banks - 29th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Xmas Family Stay
We had a brilliant time when we stayed. The Dairy isn't far from York City Centre so had some nice little walks, also the No 7 bus to the Designer Outlet is just at the bottom of the street. Family room is basic but clean and tidy a very good size, everything you need for your stay. If something isn't there you only have to ask as the owners are lovely, friendly people.

Mrs. Deborah Mouzon-wilson - 22nd Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Everything Thought Of
Great attention to detail - everything been thought of and very friendly

Ms. Julie Mcmanus - 29th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We were made to very welcome from theminute we walked in the door.Our host's could not be more helpful.Our room was very comfortable and clean and the full english breakfast was very tasty and filling. The location for us was perfect as it was only a ten minute walk into York. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful break, we would certainly recommend for all ages

Miss. Michelle Churchman - 24th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Great Time
Thank you so much, we had a lovely time, great touches in the room and a very nice breakfast, we will be back

Mrs. Sarah Jacobs - 9th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Dairy
My husband and I have just returned from a weekend in York and were so pleased with our decision to choose Dairy Guesthouse and a base for our trip. Peaceful, comfortable, never felt intruded upon, amazing breakfast (especially those sausages), Great location, and brilliant value for money!

Mrs. Maureen Mottram - 7th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Great Location And Amenity
This guesthouse was fabulous with spacious room and amenity and lovely breakfast. The location is great for exploring York on foot which we loved doing. Strongly recommend.

Mrs. Mhairi Fraser - 3rd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin!
The booking process was easy and efficient. Our welcome was nice and informative. Our room was sufficient for our needs, very warm and cosy. Breakfast was good and made to order. The location was a 10-15 minute walk away from the centre, with two small children. Free parking close to the guesthouse was a definite bonus. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Claudia Smith - 30th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great Weekend
This is a great friendly guest house. The room was clean and tidy. the breakfast was A1 with a choice of cereals, fruit juices and then a full english to finish. Just a 5 min walk from the castle area of York makes this an ideal place to stay.

Mr. Phil Laing - 24th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
very reasonably priced and very friendly owner. will definitely recommend.

Miss. Sara Ashdown - 16th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent!
Lovely hotel, quiet and clean room and fantastic breakfast!

Dr. Matthew Gardner - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Good All Round
We found the Dairy Guest House comfortable and very convenient for the town (15 min walk). Breakfasts were excellent.

Mrs. Rosemary Aldridge - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Very Convenient For York
Very friendly and helpful couple everything is in walking distance nice comfortable room will definetly visit again

Mrs. Angela Reeves - 24th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Nice And Quiet
We had a lovley stay at York!

Mrs. Karin Hartmann - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nice And Quiet
We had a lovley stay at York!

Mrs. Karin Hartmann - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Friendly and nice host with everything convenient for 1 night stay :).Would highly recommended Dairy Guesthouse

Miss. Thao Le - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Dgh Review
Everything went perfectly, I had a very nice stay.

Miss. Christine Gil - 9th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

One Night In York
Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and very convenient for York City Centre. Thank you.

Mr. Ian Frazer - 19th Jul, 2011
Verified Review