Weekend Break
Hotel was pleasant a great location and good Parking the staff where all friendly and we had an enjoyable stay

Mr. steve mcgrath - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

1 Week Stay
Quiet hotel, helpful team.
Good location, good choice of pubs and restaurants in the area.

Mr. Eric Arlen - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Quality Hotel With Many American Amenities
Great hotel and great service and great food. Nice welcome, room had a king size bed, sofa, desk and in room refrigerator and ample free parking in the grounds of the hotel. Food was excellent. My only gripe would be the internet was sporadic depending on which room you are staying in.

Mr. Mark Simmonds - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Enjoyed my weekend in this hotel decent size for a single bed, very comfy clean room nice en suite bathroom all round good service close to cty centre aswell

Mr. Reece Hadfield - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cant Go Wrong At The Stuart
Good room, good price, nice breakfast, safe and free parking and nice staff. Cant ask for more. Always use this hotel when visiting son in Derby Uni.

Mrs. Lorraine Lewis - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Getaway Night Out!
Clean and comfortable sleepover for a reasonable price.

Mr. Marissa Timms - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Stay At The Stuart Hotel
Very pleasant stay.All staff very pleasant and friendly.Thank you

Mr. david briggs - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Totally Inflexible Age Policy
I booked and paid for a room for my 17 year old daughter and her 20 year old boyfriend, as a special treat. On arrival, they were not allowed to check in as she was under 18 and he did not have photographic ID - he doesn\'t have a driving licence and was not carrying his passport - despite me offering to accept full responsibility for them both. Fortunately, I was able to book them a different more flexible hotel.

Mr. John Elliott - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Mr. John taylor - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good For Weekend Break.
We stayed for one night and found the room to be very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room reasonably spacious. We had a very nice breakfast in the restaurant. The continental buffet was really good, with a good selection of breads and meats. They also catered for my gluten free diet, with gluten free bread and gluten free cereals or muesli (though the muesli was odd, being based on corn flakes rather than oats - I\'m sure they could easily get some proper gluten free muesli).

The only downside was the shower, which seemed old and cramped and the shower stream was poor.

The hotel is just off the centre of Derby and near the main shopping area and Intu shopping mall and also the railway station. I would recommend the hotel for a weekend break or short stay in Derby.

Mr. Bramwell Chapman - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

The Stuart Hotel, Derby
I only stayed 1 night here but had a very good experience and was made to feel safe. The room was clean and tidy, and the breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty of choice. It is also a 5 to 10 minute walk from the station which is really handy. I would recommend The Stuart and hope to stay here again in the future.

Miss. LISA MACHIN - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect For Download Festival
My friend and I rushed into The Stuart who\'s staff were very helpful storing our luggade before running back to the shuttle bus headed for the Download Festival. It was a close call, but with their help we made it! :)

The hotel is perfect for visiting the festival. It\'s really close to the central station and they are used to people staying there for the festival.

The room felt luxurious and was well worth the low price of around £112. Bonus points for the bathtub!

The only drawback was the quite expensive breakfast for around £10. That should be included in the fee, but perhaps that\'s not how it works in the UK.

Great hotel!

Mr. Alexander Skogberg - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good
The staff were incredibly polite and patient. The change of room to ground floor was very generous of the manager and I thank him dearly.

Mrs. Lorna Graham - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fine.
It was fine. Nothing special. Room was a bit too hot, even after turning the radiator off. Decor is looking a little tired. The price of the room was fair. Didn\'t eat at the hotel, but the prices on the menu in reception looked on the high side. Location is good.

Mr. Steven Cape - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Accommodating
The hotel was very accommodating and met many of our needs in request - from having a fridge in our rooms to changing rooms due to the smell of smoke from previous hotel guests...?

Mrs. Sukhbinder Kaur - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Nice
Valentines Deluxe Package
there was nice cold bottle of champagne flowers n chocolates and roses petals on the bed which made girlfriend smile.
Room overall was clean n tidy.
The 3 course meal was very nice.

Mr. Maurice Nixon - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Another Good Stay
As per normal another good night in the Stuart Hotel

Mr. John Tickett - 6th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent For A Single Female
I stayed here for 3 days whilst doing a shopping spree in Derby from France. As a single travelling female, (50+), I am rather intimidated walking into a restaurant or bar on my own. The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic with me; I could not have felt safer. On 1 occasion another guest sat down besides me in the bar and straight away the manager Husan was there to ask if I was OK. He also motioned to me to come and find any member of staff should I need assistance in ANYTHING AT ALL. I must also mention Emma who worked in the bar. I was very nervous about walking in but straight away she gave me a lovely welcoming smile and within seconds was talking to me and making me feel like a special guest. The room was comfortable and the bathroom and towels spotless. They even arranged for me to stay longer in the day, (with all my shopping) as my husband was running late on the ferry to pick me and my shopping up. All in all I can not thank the staff enough for making me feel so at ease, I felt like they were my family when I left. I will go to Derby shopping again and I will definitely stay at the Best Western Stuart.

Mrs. Lynne Dodd - 2nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
I could not fault the hotel or most of the staff. My experience was let down by one young man on reception who I asked for directions. His attitude to me in my opinion was awful. A person who is unable to be pleasant when representing their company should not be placed on a reception desk handling its clients!! Other than this my stay at the Stuart hotel was a pleasant one.

Mrs. Lisa N/a - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

The Best Best Western
It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent bar and first rate restaurant. The breakfast was first class and we would certainly go back again. Car parking on site and you can walk easily into the centre of Derby.

Mrs. Hilary Lee - 21st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

New Years Eve
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the hotel, we were greated with a warm welcome, the room we were allocated was greate, large clean well equiped room, the breakfast was excellent. All the staff were freindly and helpfull i would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Mr. Alan Sheppard - 2nd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Good Hotel
Right on top of the railway station, comfortable, good room. A free car park! Great! For me a few more beers on tap would be good, but thats a small issue, I will use this hotel again.

Mr. David Stride - 10th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Comfortable, good value, great breakfast. I will be back

Mr. John Tickett - 28th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

The Perfect Break
We stayed at the Stuart Hotel for one night, but I do wish we could have stayed longer, never mind though, we will certainly be returning there again. The Staff were fantastic, professional and friendly, the food was amazing and the room really was brilliant. I look forward to returning there in the near future, we loved it.

Ms. Lynn Kidwell - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Accomodation was excellent. Room was very clean and Tidy. People at reception were help ful. Had a plesant stay.

Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati - 20th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Stayed Over When At Alton Towers
Nice staff , helpful

Mr. Colin Mcgibbon - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

1
Staff were excellent
Room was good too
Only slight gripe was had requested an early check in so arrived early to be told couldn't check in until after 14:00. Returned later to a massive queue & only 1 person in reception until 2nd member of staff arrived after about 15mins. Your staff were excellent in there dealings with this tho. Can't complement the staff we dealt with highly enough though

Mr. Derek Donaldson - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Lovely hotel which was well presented, rooms were a little warm but a fan was offered which went down well.

Check in took far too long however due to lack of stadd

Mr. Stewart Purves - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Job
The room was really set out well, and i absolutely had a brilliant night sleep, deffinately helped for work that day. so the only bad thing i have to say about it is that the toilet didnt work and i left something nasty in there, so for that i do apologise to the cleaners. but overall best hotel ive been to. Cheers

Mr. Benjamin Muller - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
fiendly hotel room clean breakfast lovely.

Mrs. Janet Anne Frost - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Worth It
friendly service, we were upgraded to a superior room for free which was very nice. Clean environment. Altogether we had a good stay.

Miss. Sarah Hussain - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

The Stuart Hotel
Excellent value for money, very efficient and friendly staff. If you're visiting Derby and looking for a basic hotel in the city centre I'd recommend the Stuart Hotel.

Mrs. Debbie Jackson - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Night
Relaxing, lovely soft beds, nice clean room

Mr. David Logan - 15th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Pleased
clean, comfortable and good value.
For the money it was excellent.

Mr. Neil Cooney - 4th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
very nice large clean room , staff very friendly I would stay here again when visiting Derby

Mrs. Julia Oliphant - 17th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Stuart Hotel
Clean,comfortable and modern hotel. Good choice of breakfast and nearby to both city centre and railway station.

Mr. William English - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Shopping Day In Derby
Having recently spent some time in Derby on several business trips, I decided to treat my wife to an overnight stay to sample Derby's excellent shopping centre. I have stayed at several hotels in Derby and The Stuart Hotel offers what I consider to be the best value for money in the area. The rooms are of an a ample size, although the ground floor rooms can be rather stuffy as there are no opening windows. However, air conditioning is provided as long as you can tolerate the noise during the night. The whole place is very clean and the bar area is particularly appealing. The staff are always friendly and very welcoming. The location is good for those who enjoy eating out as there are a bewildering number of quality multi cultural restaurants and pubs within a few strides of the hotel. I will definitely be coming back again to The Stuart

Mr. David Prescott - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
This is a friendly hotel that we use when my mother in law is ill Very good price clean rooms and very good breakfast

Mrs. Helena Page - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel Great Location
We have come back again to the Stuart Hotel as you cannot fault the rooms or the hotel location. 5 mins from Westfield centre and a couple more minutes from Derby's city centre.There is plenty of fine dining within a matter of minutes walk from the hotel, too.

Mrs. Avril Lee - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly & Pleasant Stay
The team at the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The room was spacious, clean and warm, although the décor was slighted dated and there were only sheets rather than a duvet. The bed was still comfortable though and I had a good sleep. I ordered room service which arrived quickly and the food was lovely. This hotel was excellent value for money.

Mrs. Stacey Croft - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Re Union Weekend In Derby
Ideally situated close to the City centre - I found the Stuart Hotel to be very good value for what you get. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was perfectly acceptable.

Mr. Charles Brockis - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
The service was excellent I will recommend it to others and I will use it again .

Miss. Egret Tamanikwa - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Value
rooms were clean, bed extremely comfortable

Ms. Gillian Nicholson - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Stay In April
Good comfortable stay good service and food

Dr. Morris Charlton - 7th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Recommend
Nice and clean highly recommend it is worth having the breakfast amazing..

Mr. Jamie Morphus - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Feedback
Excellent room for the single traveller. Nice price and good location with parking on site. Will stay again.

Mr. Sunir Patel - 11th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Stuart Hotel
comfortable well appointed room in a well run small hotel conveniently situated between the Railway station and the City Centre, Ideal for business or leisure as required

Mr. Michael Woods - 27th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stop At Derby
The hotel was in the perfect location. And for the the price It was just what we needed.

Mr. Kevin Ward - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Sarurday 16th March 2013
We stayed overnight and booked the Valentine Executive package.

The room was fine and both slept well on the very comfortable bed.The Valentine 3 course dinner was very good with excellent service.

Mr. John Silverwood - 18th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at the Stuart hotel.would definitely be coming back very soon.only complaint really was the mattress everytime you moved it squeezes & also if you have a baby request a ground floor as there's no lift.but the receptionist soon changed our room to a ground floor no problem so we didn't have to struggle up the stairs with all our luggage.very close to all the shops & car park is free.

Mr. Jay Shelton - 11th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Room For The Night
I had an early flight to take, so really just needed a good night's sleep and nothing fancy. Location excellent for airport bus (5 minute walk) and train station (5 minute walk). Room clean, massive bathroom. Various pubs and restaurants nearby. Restaurant and bar looked busy, although I did not eat/drink here. Only issue was a pub playing music at the back of my room and the bass reverberated round a bit, but it was a Saturday night and I did manage to get enough sleep! Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Toby Bristow - 8th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Staff friendly, clean rooms at an excellent price

Mr. Darren Furnell - 4th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Thank you for the nice, friendly atmosphere and I appreciated the bar closing well into the night.
I regret there are no ashtrays outside (or they're a dearly treasured secret :).

Miss. Martyna Batko - 16th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great For The Price!
Stayed here in a superior double room after a trip to Alton Towers, Room was a good size, nice and clean, had a double bed and sofa bed. After reading some of the reviews before arriving i was wondering what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Nice hotel in a good location with the Westfields shopping centre within 5 mins walking distance. Great hotel for the price we paid

Mr. Aaron Cole - 6th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great, Relaxed Stay
Easy to find with a nice sized car park so you don't have to worry about parking. Good, clean room with all the amenities that we needed. Upgraded for breakfast in the morning which was plentiful and very nice. This was an easy and relaxed stay with no issues - just what we wanted.

Miss. Kym Stewart - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Afb Convention
Throughly enjoyed my stay! Staff were very friendly & helpful (as always). I have stayed there a few times now and I find no fault. It's close to all amenities which is even better & good value for money

Ms. Elaine Edwards - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Stuart Hotel
very clean, smart hotel.2 minutes to town by foot.excellant location. friendly staff.great food. had early check inn. do not have any grumbles to say about the hotel. will stay again.

Mr. Lee Weston - 18th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Ideal
Lovely welcome, very clean ( even though download was the muddiest) breakfast was fantastic, good sleep, just a litle warm in the room though. Thanks

Ms. Bethan Davies - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable
Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, location good, price good, hot breakfast and good buffet section.

Miss. Atasha Goodenough - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, hot vegetarian breakfast, comfortable bed, shower pressure is a bit low for a ground floor room and water warm in mornings and slightly hotter in evenings. Radiator was left on in the bathroom and room felt like an oven inside the room. Other than this it was a nice stay.

Miss. Atasha Goodenough - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay At The Stuart.
this is my 2nd time staying here ( use this hotel for the download festivel). Staff very friendly and accomadating. Breakfast excellant/rooms very clean.2 min walk to derby train station. Stayed for 4 nights.
late bar was great. Hoping to be back in 2013!!!! see you then.
regards justin. 5/5

Mr. Justin Kavanagh - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Away
The Stuart was ideally situated and on arrival we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was on the small side but adequate but too warm (the radiators weren't on). The bed was very comfy. We eventually found the hospitality tray in a drawer beneath the television ~ it could do to be better advertised (small print on your card). The only food we had was the full English Breakfast which was excellent ~ hot, nicely presented and good value. You could also help yourself at the Continental Breakfast Bar.
All in all a very good experience.

Mr. David Walker - 23rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Romantic Weekend
i booked the stuart as a weekend away for the wifes birthday managed to get an early book in time and added the romance pack
the room was an exec double very clean and the romance pack waqs worth the extra the staff were very good and could not be more helpful woul definately stay again

Mr. Christopher Ford - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Would Visit Again
We found the staff very friendly and helpful upon arrival, we were staying at the hotel for a function, our room was upgraded on arrival free of charge and was very clean and spacious. The only fault i could find was the bed was a little bit on the firm side but we didn't lose any sleep over it. Breakfast was lovely, all freshly cooked to order. I would recommend this hotel.

Miss. Helena Pugh - 6th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Very Happy Customers
We had our Christmas Party at The Stuart. Everybody enjoyed themselves & the food was of a very good quality. All staff were very polite & professional. Rooms were of a high standard & clean etc etc. We received a room upgrade, without extra cost which pleased my girlfriend. Breakfast was very nice. All in all we had a very nice time. I would stay there again, for sure.

Mr. Ian Bale - 20th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Stay On 17th Dec
Stayed over for the Pentagon Christmas Party - excellent night - food lovely - rooms lovely - staff very helpful - would highly recommend.

Mrs. Josie Batterley - 19th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

The Stuart
The Stuart is my preferred hotel in the East Midlands. The service is good. The rooms are comfortable, stylish and clean.

Mr. Keith Orgill - 24th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
A warm welcome by reception and all staff. As part of a wedding booking we had access to our room early, thank you. Room was a warm, light, large executive room with very comfortable king size bed and uncomfortable sofa bed for the children. Room overlooked car park but we did not have any noise disturbance at night. Bathroom had great power shower and lots of hot water. Food was very nice but rather expensive as were drinks. Breakfast was cheery and very pleasant. I would stay there again and recommend executive rooms to friends.

Mr. Ashley Denman - 18th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Jeff Richards Stay
Enjoyed the stay - pleased with the room - liked the bar - very good evening meal and excellent bottle of wine - nice breakfast secure car park - good wi fi.
Complaints only that could not check in at 1200 and had to leave belongings in car and service a little slow at dinner. Hope to stay again when next in Derby thanks

Mr. Jeff Richards - 16th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay 23rd Sep-25th Sep
Excellent hotel. Service was above the highest standards and the staff were very helpful.

Mr. James Tyers - 7th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Happy To Return
This was our 3rd stay at the Stuart Hotel and as usual it didnt fail to deliver. We use The Stuart as a stop over for our yearly Alton Towers visit and have never had any problems.
Its bright, clean and modern, walking distance to the shopping center, pubs and restuarants, we havent dinned in the restaurant so can't comment on that but Im sure it would be lovely.
Will be sure to be returning next year.

Mrs. Audrey Mackay - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

The Stuart Hotel
LOVELY CLEAN ROOM ON 1ST FLOOR AS REQUESTED
HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL

Miss. Stephanie Gill - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Value!
We arrived at the hotel on Sunday 14th August, early evening. Check in was very quick and easy. When we got to our room the air-con wasn't working, but this was quickly rectified by the Manager - Dave, who was very helpful. He also gave us a £10 off voucher for the local indian restaurant Anoki (which was fantastic). I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value hotel within local reach of Derby Town Centre or also Alton Towers.

Miss. Charlotte Evans - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
I was staying at the Stuart on business and on a couple for warm days in August. The hotel is very nice and staff very friendly. However I had a basic room with no air con and it was a little over powering! But everything else was great. I know next time to book a room with air con if we get any more nice weather!!!

Mr. Chris Harrington - 9th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Very friendly and welcoming staff who made the one night stay enjoyable.

A clean hotel with a good breakfast.

We stayed for a wedding and found the professionalism of the staff great.

Only down side would be the heat, some more air con needs to be installed, especially on the third floor where the heat rises, perhaps a basic facility in a superior room.

Would recommend and stay there again.

Mr. Tim Richardson - 8th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place To Stop
The service is always very good and willing to help.

Mr. Allan Barresford - 31st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Everything in order and at a great price. Very friendly staff.

Mr. Andrew Tanzi - 24th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Derby Night Out
First impression didnt look much from the outside however once inside different feel altogether, room was clean and very welcoming. Staff where friendly and approachable. Breakfast was good as you can choose what you wanted. Overall a good experience would definitly stay again will be back in sept. Very central for town pubs and restaurants.

Mr. Michael Hardy - 17th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
The hotel and staff were very hospitable. The room; although small, was very comfortable and clean. Could have done with more coffee though. The fact that you allowed our little dog to stay was fabulous - can't thank you enough!

Mrs. Sonia Jones - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

The Stuart Hotel
We stayed at the Stuart Hotel last weekend as we were attending a wedding in Derby and the reception was being held at your hotel and as we travelled from Surrey it was nice to stay the night.
Overall we found the hotel to be very good value for the money and our room was perfect for a one-night stay in the city.
There is just one thing I would like to comment on and that is when we first arrived at the reception to check in. It was around 12.30 and I said I had booked a room on line, etc. and wanted to check in. The reception guy immediately said that check in was at 2pm unless otherwise arranged. I was a bit surprised as my paperwork clearly stated 11.30 check in and that was why I hadn't phoned ahead to conirm any times. Obviously we wanted to get changed before the wedding ceremony at the local registry office at 2pm. They guy then said that he might be able to find us a "dirty" room so that at least we could get changed! However, after looking at the screen he was able to allocate us a "clean" room and in fact upgraded us. I'm not making a big thing of this but I thought it wasn't a very good first impression.
Fortunately our stay ran smoothly and the wedding reception was very good too.
I would certainly stay at the Stuart Hotel if I came back to Derby in the future and I am happy to recommend it to any of my friends and family.

Patricia Langridge

Mrs. Patricia Langridge - 5th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Stayed here for the weekend instead of camping out at the Download Festival. Such a convenient location to the station and easy facilities such as car parking. Staff were friendly and accomodating (although they could have helped the check-in clerk by adding another person that day). The hotel was clean, comfortable and decently priced

Ms. Jenny Miskov - 19th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Ms Miskov, Thank you for your comments, I will pass your feedback on to our team. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Regards
Ian Christian, General Manager

Wedding Reception
Attended a close friends wedding reception at The Stuart and decided to stay overnight. Great decision,the hotel room was lovely and the staff very friendly. Had a superb breakfast and thoughly enjoyed our stay. Very convenient for Derby city centre,where the ceremony was. First class,

Mr. Martin Prentice - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Prentice, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments on to our team.
Regards
Ian Christian, General Manager

The Stuart Hotel
Really nice hotel inside and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful.

Mr. James Muir - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Muir,

Thank you for your comments, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ian Christian
General Manager

Hotel Rooms
Hotel was conveniently located to the town centre, the rooms were small but clean. A little bit of noise but only to be expected in this location. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that. Free parking which is a bonus.

Miss. SARAH WOODHOUSE - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

First Visit To Derby
The Stuart Hotel is a pleasant and welcoming hotel on the edge of town centre in Derby. The rooms are modern in design and decoration and the staff most friendly and helpful. I will be certain to stay there next time I am in Derby.

Mr. Ian Stuart - 13th May, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us, it is much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Ian Christian, General Manager

Thu 12-may-11
Good secure, off-street parking.
Very pleasant reception, bar and courteous staff.
Room was a double, but really too small to be comfortable and too dark. I banged my head on the wall mounted tv twice and I nearly forgot my suit because I couldn't see it hanging up against the dark wood of the wardrobe. Internet was free and the room came with shampoos, chocolate and biscuits - these extras were really appreciated. My ground floor room backed on to a community centre which played loud music - I could not leave my windows open for security or noise reasons, fortunately there was a fan.
The price was just GBP 48.00 which was outstanding value for a hotel in such a good location, so despite my negative comments I would certainly stay again and also recommend.

Mr. Daniel Cartwright - 7th May, 2011
Verified Review