A Great Place To Stay
wonderful location
Loved every minute of my stay

Mrs. Dorothy Morris - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Wanted somewhere close to Sherwood Pines for a one night stay while mountain biking with my 13 year old son. From the initial booking to leaving the polite, friendly and helpful nature of Gillian & Michael was fantastic. Large room, comfortable beds, very very clean and good food. Hope to be back!

Mr. David Taylor - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Little Gem
Very welcoming. A super room, great location and good hearty breakfast. What more could you want.

Miss. Rachelle Chamberlain - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
-My experience on reception was first class. Very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities listed. An excellent cooked breakfast to start the day with such a good choice. I can certainly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Mrs. Jean Dransfield - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay If Visiting Mansfield
Very friendly & attentive owner.Everywhere very clean, nice good sized room
Breakfast excellent.

Mr. John Hubbard - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
The accommodation, location and warm welcome when we arrived and during our stay was excellent and we would recommend this Guest House to anyone, definitely 5 star.

Mr. David Chambers - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Consistently Great
As always, we had a lovely stay. thank you again.

Mrs. sybil taylor - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Poached Egg!
Thanks again. Lovely stay as always.

Mrs. Sybil Taylor - 22nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home!
I have to visit Mansfield several times a year, and there\'s absolutely no better place to meet my needs than Bridleways!! The large guesthouse double room my sister and I stayed in on the ground floor was warm, clean, luxuriously comfortable, fully equipped, and tasteful in decor.
I\'ve never slept as well as I did in their fabulous Sealy beds this weekend!! The breakfasts are divine, and the owners, Gillian and Michae,l are so kind and helpful, the whole experience is a real treat. I\'m looking forward to my next trip already!

Miss. virginia maw - 30th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Bridleways
Room clean and spacious. Very nice bathroom with good shower , breakfast was good . Would stay here again , owner was welcoming.

Mr. Stephen Thornhill - 20th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Bridleways Guesthouse
Excellent for business or leisure.
Quiet location.
High standard of furniture & fittings.
Beware if putting \'Newlands Road\' into SatNav, there are 2 parts to this road with no direct vehicle access between the two.

Mr. John Wildman - 19th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Second Visit
Stayed at Bridleways for 4 nights whilst visiting family in the area. We had a large en suite double room with an extremely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. Everything that you could possibly need was provided in the room. Michael and Gillian are lovely and provide a great breakfast. Thank you - we shall be back next year!

Mrs. Hazel Herring - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Consistently Good
Nothing is too much trouble. Always a great stay.

Mrs. Sybil Taylor - 12th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Nights Stay
People make places.
Michael & Gillian are so friendly, helpful & nothing is to much trouble, and there are many more tucked away places like bridleways around the country, which is why I wont stay in the big chains. 5 mins some great places to eat and a great peaceful night sleep. Look fwd to staying in the summer when , I can take advantage of a walk down the footpaths to lakes & through the park.
My boss insist we stay in places that are, clean, comfortable, and we like. Also loves the price when signing off my expenses. ! (:-)
Thank You.

Mr. ALAN CORDNER - 11th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Large spacious room with comfortable bed and good facilities. Very pleasant staff and good breakfast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to use again if in the area.

Mr. Kurt Banks - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable
We were pleased to have chosen this as our one night stop over. A large room which was vey comfortable. The owner was very helpful and obviuosly takes great pride in his property and we would recommend staying here.

Mr. John Davison - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
A very nice place to stay. Stylish, comfortable and with friendly hosts.

Mr. Sue Kiltie - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Bridleways
Bridleways was very clean and comfortable and had everything needed for a great nights rest during a long hiking trip. Owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was spot on. Great value. Would definitely recommend

Mr. Nick Sudbery - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
We have stayed at Bridleways each year for over 10years, peace and tranquil, rooms always nice & clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast could not ask for better, and we are hard to please,in one word (EXCELLENT).

Mr & Mrs A Coates - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
This is my third year of staying at Bridleways whilst visiting family in the area. Michael and Gillian run a lovely, peaceful guesthouse which is scrupulously clean; has the most comfortable beds/pillows in England, and provides a fabulous breakfast! Many thanks for a great break - I\'m always sad to leave!

Miss. virginia maw - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mr.
My first visit to Bridlesway, and thoroughly enjoyed it..Michael and Gillian run a lovely place..The rooms are spotless and clean, and nothing is to much trouble for them..The Breakfast is 1st class, with a great choice..I will definitely be coming back in the near future, as my relations live close by..Thankyou so much..

Tony Kleinman - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Guest House
Beautiful guest house host really pleasant and helpful,breakfast was good .lovely and clean highly recommend this place We would definitely stay again

Mrs Roxborough - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
This is a great bed and breakfast. Always clean very friendly owners. Good selection for breakfast can\'t fault it.to top it all it is the best value as well and in a lovely setting for walking and less than 10 minutes drive from the centre of Mansfield

Miss. Susan McKenzie - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent And Will Return In The Future.
We have had an excellent three nights at Bridlways. GIllian and Michael were great hosts. We were in room 7 which was a very large double room with a 5\' bed and a double sofa bed on the first floor. The room was spotlessly clean as was the shower room. It\'s set in a wonderful situation away from the main road overlooking trees and the bridleway on which you can walk to Vicar Water one way and into Mansfield the other. Breakfast was excellent too. My husband particularly enjoyed the fried bread and the smoked mackerel and scrambled egg. We will be returning when we visit my sister who lives in Forest Town nearby. I will also put this review on Trip Advisor . Thank you.

Mrs. Paula Nichols - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Time At Bridleways Again
My companion and I had a lovely restful night at Bridleways. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was excellent in a tastefully decorated dining room and we felt very welcome. It is a quiet country setting.

Ms. Valerie Pearce - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing
Having searched online for somewhere appealing to spend a night in the area I stumbled across Bridleways and was not disappointed. I was warmly greeted and shown to my comfortable room. The only noise was from the nearby geese, which made a pleasant change! Breakfast was good with very friendly service.
I would like to visit again and explore the local area.

Mrs. Margaret Smith - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The Guesthouse was beautiful place to stay . We were made very welcome and nothing was to much trouble . Breakfast was cooked just right and the service was very efficient .It made our trip to a wedding perfect with no worries ,we just had to get ready and go and enjoy ourselves . Would recommend Bridleways to friends and family. Many Thanks. Patricia Holledge and Family

Mrs Patricia Holledge - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming And Comfortable As Always.this Is My Third Stay And
This is my third stay and my husband has stayed twice whilst visiting family in the area.
I noticed at breakfast that other guests were returners also. This speaks for itself really.

Mrs. Sybil Taylor - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Bridleways Guesthouse
Clean, friendly and well equipped room. Excellent choice of cooked breakfast. Good value for money. Great place for family to stay when attending a wedding at Rufford Mill.

Mr J & Mrs S Heaven - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding Accommodation
We booked several rooms, single and double, for a weekend stay with relatives. Couldn\'t have asked for better accommodation. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Michael gave us a friendly welcome and provided delicious breakfasts. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend.

Mrs. Gillian Morrison - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Discovery
We has a lovely stay. The family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and catered nicely for vegetarians. We were made to feel very welcome and it was homely. The children loved it too. We will love to go back a other time as it was very central but quiet.

Mrs. Jane Brook - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Bridleways Guesthouse
Bridleways offered peace and tranquility in very comfortable surroundings. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and Michael cooks a great breakfast! I would definitely recommend this guesthouse, particularly as it is situated so conveniently for the surrounding towns but tucked away in beautiful countryside.

Mrs. SARAH FENTON - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet, Clean And Easy Stay
I stayed for six nights at Bridleways - I was surprised and pleased with how clean and ordered the accomodation was. The room was well thought out in terms of amenities, and the bed was comfortable. There was soya milk available at breakfast, without any need to pre-request it, and the food was fine. I\'d be very happy to stay again. Thanks!

Mr Stuart Lightheart - 30th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

June 2016
Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast. Friendly owners. My third stay and I hope to be back. Highly recommended.

Ms. B. Lynne Hutchinson - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very comfortable room. Good shower and plenty of room in the bathroom. Nice cosy sofa to watch some television. Lovely view. Nice scenery and easy access to local attractions.

Mr. peter lofts - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed here as very convenient for concert in Forest Pines. I emailed early on in week to enquire about a taxi to concert..I had a quick response with a list of taci numbers...was welcomed right from start untill minute we left. Lovely comfy bed and room and superb breakfast. Definitely reccomend and will return again.

Mrs. Karen Mackie - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A1
A1 nice and clean and peacefull location lovely hosts would highly recommend

Mr. gordon allen - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home!
We had a one night stay here but would have gladly stayed longer. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very warm and friendly. Very good value for money and would definitely recommend. Thank you, Anne and Philip.

Mrs. Anne Marsh - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Place With Very Friendly Staff
I had 2 nights this place and it was perfect everything. I recommend this place to everybody who are looking for a calm and beautiful place.

Mr. David Kiss - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect For Working In The Area - Recommended
I stayed here for several weeks whilst working in the area and highly recommend it. Very friendly owners, room clean and comfortable, hearty breakfast with quiet location.

Thank you for making my stay so comfortable while away from home.

Gary

Mr. Gary Bryant - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Find In Mansfield Area
Being a former resident of Mansfield we find it very hard to find good accommodation when visiting friends & family.
But at last have found a first class place to stay after trying several other poor establishments.The whole experiences at Bridleways was first class from friendly owner,nice clean & furnished room to the excellent breakfast cooked fresh.
Will defiantly stay here again best place in Mansfield area.

Mr. John Hubbard - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brillant
Great place to return yesterday, The only place I stay, when cycling at Sheerwood forest, less than 10 mins drive away. Peaceful, recommended highly. They would also accommodate your bikes into their garage. I\'ll Be Back!

Mr. Richard Lau - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous As Always
I have stayed here several times whilst visiting family in Mansfield. Always a friendly welcome, pristine comfortable rooms and gorgeous breakfast. All situated in a quiet, rural setting. Couldn\'t be better.

Mrs. Jane Heafield - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
This was my second visit and I wasn\'t disappointed. My sister also liked the tranquillity of the setting.
A lovely BnB.

Mrs. Sybil Taylor - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Ideally Located, Pleasant B N B
My aunt and I had a most enjoyable stay at Bridleways. Accommodation was spotless, area is quiet with lovely walks, breakfast was of high quality and everything we looked for was there. The location is perfect for visiting family nearby.

Mrs. Sybil Taylor - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Bridleways
Lovely setting, comfortable room and bed and Michael a very friendly host. Good breakfast too tho maybe a few extras like hash browns and marmite would be nice.

Richard Guest - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I stayed here for a week whilst working in the area.
A great place to stay, nice peaceful and quite and a decent breakfast with many choices.
A great family run B&B.

Mr Lee Beetles - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Costumer Relation
I staid in this hotel for two nights and the experience was superb in term of quietness of the environment and good supportive actions from the managers. It is the best place to relax

Mr. Francis Osanyingbemi - 13th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Review
A very pleasant stay. The room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly atmosphere. Would certainly stay there again should we have need for accommodation again in the area. Very reasonably priced.

Mrs Julie Bullock - 12th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Comfortable Place To Stay
Very quiet, good standard off accommodation and flexible time for breakfast.

Mrs. Jayne Oakley - 4th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay
A great place to stay if visiting the Mansfield area. Clean and tidy. Welcoming hosts and a lovely breakfast. Thank you.

Mr. John DAVID Watterson - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay At Bridleway
I was very pleased with my stay it was nice and quiet so could relax and get a good nights sleep food was great and staff were more than accommodating

Richard Barker - 25th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Place To Stay
Very friendly clean comfortable nice area would recommend Bridleways a place to stay

Mr. Declan Cairns - 20th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Bridleways Hoillday Homes And Guesthouse
We stopped just the one night the room was amacula nicely done the breakfast was good the hosts very friendly l would stop again just one thing the pictures on Internet don\'t do rooms justice

Mrs Lorraine Howe - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant B&b In Excellent Location
Have stayed many times here as handily located for visiting relatives. The couple running Bridleways are always helpful and provide a good brerakfast. Although we didn\'t have time for walking on this trip we have in the past as it is directly on the footpath leading to the country park.

Mr. Richard Gibbons - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Nottingham
Great room, breakfast and everything included in my stay. Have stayed here previously and the reason why I came back as soon as I heard I was working in Nottingham.

Mr. David Green - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Exceptional
I stayed at Ploughman\'s Cottage for a week in September, and can\'t recommend it highly enough. The cottage was clean and tidy, and amply-stocked with essentials (some of which I\'ve always had to take to self-catering accommodation in the past).
The central heating system is so efficient that I only needed to use it for bursts of half an hour at a time, and on the subject of warmth and comfort, the beds are probably the best I\'ve ever slept on whilst travelling.

Michael and Gillian are kind, thoughtful hosts. Throughout my communications with Gillian (pre-booking), she was exceptionally clear and helpful, and I was never in any doubt about anything. Michael greeted me on my arrival and gave me a guided tour of the cottage, and kindly had his ears bent as I was tired after an extremely long day - he is surely the epitome of patience and humour in the face of anything a guest can throw at him!

It\'s impossible to make any criticism. I will definitely be going back to Bridleways, and can heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed, peaceful cottage.

Ms. Johanna Widdowson - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

My One Night Stry
Found this by way on google search and pleased I did so. It was a late booking for a business trip in the area, nice quite location, room was nice size for one with en suite, the bed was comfy but found the pillows soft bounce back not to my liking, breakfast very good plenty of choice and Michael a very pleasant person. Would recommend this guest B&B. THANK YOU.

David Smith - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Bungalow
I can thoroughly recommend staying at the bungalow here at Bridleways. Perfect for Sherwood Forest 15 mins away & the City of Nottingham. Don\'t let the Industrial estate nearby put you off as its situated in such a peaceful & tranquil setting with lovely walks along the bridleways with the dogs. Spotlessly clean & cosy with everything you need even a dishwasher & washing machine! Thank you for a lovely stay & I hope to be back next year :)

Mrs Tracey Wilson - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

As Reviewed Before
As reviewed in my last one nothing changed everything as perfect as could be
Wonderful excellent hosts warm friendly accommodating
THankyou

Mrs Barbara Davis - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous
The service ,welcome,room,everything and more
Very comfy room everything you could possibly want.
The breakfast was top grade and again excellent. Service would definitely recommend to anyone.the host was extremely friendly and obliging

Mrs Barbara Davis - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

We\'ll Be Back
We have been here for the last 3 years, we find it friendly, clean, nice food and is in a nice setting. See you next year.

Mr. Steve Jones - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely room, great service, friendly and helpful! A lovely setting , I would recommend this .

Mrs. Clare Jeffries - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Everything Was Fine.
Everything was fine. The bedroom (double used single),
well furnished, had all amenities one expects these days.
Great breakfast. Michael\'s homemade orange marmelade is a definite must.
Michael and his wife are very attentive and helpful.
The location i.e. \"Country Retreat\" can be a slight drawback if you are without motorized means of transport.

Mr. Bernhard Dietz - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Bridleways well exceeded any and all expectations - our group having occupied two rooms, both of which were large and warm with lovely views of the garden.

The location of the hotel is rural and quiet, but still a conveniently short drive away from shops as well as many local attractions for families.

Breakfast was a treat; with the offer of a full English with vegetarian option, smoked fish and delicious homemade marmalade.

Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in, perfect for anyone trying to escape the generic but still have comfort and amenities.

Mr. roger green - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommended
A most comfortable and welcoming B&B in a pleasant and very peaceful location. Ample parking space and a really tasty breakfast.

Dr. Robert Guest - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

6 Day Stay In Single Room In Main House
Very enjoyable stay at a guest house ran by thoroughly nice couple. I imagine that nothing would have been too much trouble for them should I have asked.
Bed and room comfortable and clean, shower worked well. Nice breakfast. Microwave available to heat evening meal.
Would definately stay again.

Mr Andrew Plater - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

One Overnight Stay
Lovely situation, just sorry we could not have stayed longer. Room and bathroom were very spacious and extremely clean with lovely bed linen and towels. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - bacon to die for!!

Very helpful host, even though we messed him about about with breakfast times, nothing was too much trouble.

Mrs. Barbara Nolan - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Clean environment. Lovely room, comfy bed. Very welcoming.

Miss. Nicola Wood - 20th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Dont Hesitate To Try It Out
Friendly professional welcome
very clean and warm comfortable bed
located away from traffic and a jolly nice breakfast

Mr. Stephen Gardner - 10th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Awesome Place To Stay
From the moment I arrived nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing. Good shower and bathroom - bed very nice and fantastic facilities in room.

Mr. Gary Beckett - 4th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Warm And Cosy
Welcoming comfortable stay . Great breakfast to set me up for the day . Helpful and a home from home .

Mr. Jane Thompson - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Friendly
Nice And Friendly. Good Location

Mr. Kumar Gaurav - 22nd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
very nice place and will stay again in the next few months

Mr. Walt Sumner - 18th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Feed Back
I would like to say that I enjoyed my stay at your guesthouse I found a friendly welcome lovely clean room nice & quite breakfast was lovely look forward to seeing you again... thank you.

Miss. Jaki Duggan - 27th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable And Cosy
I would reccomend this bed and breakfast to family and friends and may stay here again in the future as it was convenient for visiting family. It had everything I needed.
The owners were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was freshly cooked.

Mrs. Jane Thompson - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Bridleways Guesthouse
Great accommodation in a quiet location, very friendly proprietors and an excellent breakfast

Mr Jamie Payne - 20th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The Bridleways was an ideal place to stay and the hosts were excellent in their welcome and in seeking to help me in every way they could

Mr. Kevin Foster - 17th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Really great place, so friendly and welcoming!

Miss. Frances Holman - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
I work in the Mansfield area a lot and Bridleways is a great place to stop overnight. The rooms are well looked after,the breakfast is fantastic and the location is superb.It is close enough for local shops and pubs,but at the same time far enough away that you can escape from the busy hectic lifes people have. I always find a friendly,relaxed welcome when I stay here.

Mr. David Whyte - 6th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

First Class!
Excellent, excellent, excellent!! We found Bridleways quite by chance as we had to stay a couple of nights near Mansfield and didn\'t really know where was good to stay. From the initial warm welcome from Michael to the departure we were very impressed and happy with our choice. Everywhere was very clean & tidy. The bedroom was cosy, spacious and very comfortable, the breakfast was sumptuous and it was extremely quiet and peaceful. We look forward to a return visit.

Mr. David Plastow - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Welcoming And Comfortable Stay
We were immediately made to feel welcome after a long journey to Mansfield, with the offer of help bringing our belongings from the car. A comfortable room awaited us, with plenty of refreshments and towels (always useful with a small baby). Breakfast was home-made and very tasty. We were even given directions to the wedding venue in Mansfield and loaned the A-Z. Absolutely cannot fault the warmth and pleasantries. Many thanks for a wonderful stay (we\'ll be coming back if we\'re up that way again!).

Mrs Sally Broom - 21st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed at Bridleways whilst visiting family. I cannot fault the price, service or guesthouse. The host gave us a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Loved the room and extras including shampoo, condition, shower gel, good varity of hot drinks, wifi. Everywhere was very clean and the grounds were also beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was lovely and excellent service. Would 100% recommend Bridleways and will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Mrs. Caroline Blake - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I enjoyed my stay very much. Michael and Jillian were friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. I would willingly stay there again. Thank you!

Ms. Megan Caldecourt - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast
2nd time have stayed for 3 day break.Well kept clean very comfortable super breakfasts freshly cooked.Gillian and Michael very welcoming hosts.Quiet and peaceful,but lots to do and walks from the door. Cannot recommend highly enough and just booking again!

Angela Hardy - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Single Ensuite Room
I was pleasantly welcomed on arrival and fully informed of my one night stay. The assistant was very helpful indeed in terms of places to see or walk and places to eat dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable with the bed linen smelling very fresh with the added factor of a great view over the countryside. The cooked breakfast at my convenience was well prepared and very nice. It started my long day off well for a fairly long drive back home to Buckinghamshire in the evening!
Thanks a lot,
Elliot

Mr. Elliot Woods - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

clean , friendly quiet , lovely breakfast, have booked here before, booking the family room, would stay again while visiting family

Mr. Ronald Gunningham - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value, Peaceful Location
I stay at lots of hotels & guest houses on my business travels & this fits the bill in every way.

Lovely quite & tranquil location, exceptionally clean, my room was very spacious with high quantity furnishings!

Lots of thought & detail has gone into the rooms.

Above all else great value for B&B I would most defiantly recommend this to anyone & I shall return myself 10 out of 10

Mr. Deryck Hart - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Many Thanks
The welcome I received was very good, room clean and pleasant, breakfast excellent. It was good to have free wi-fi. If I was in this area again I would certainly choose to stay here, and highly recommend Bridleways Guesthouse.

Mrs. Angela Harding - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Bridleways Cottage
My Wife, Daughter, Mother-in-Law, Pet Dog and I stayed at the Ploughmans Cottage. The accomodation was of an excellent standard and was well appointed as well as being in a very secluded peaceful area. We couldn't ask for a more pleasant place to stay and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Mr Gary Conlin - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Guest
I have stayed here a few times and cannot recommend it enough. The service is terrific and the breakfasts are mouthwatering. The room was beautiful and just to wander around the gardens, you always feel at home. Thank you for a wonderful stay, over my daughters wedding weekend

Mr. Patrick Hynes - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly Hotel
Great hotel with pleasant and friendly staff, rooms nice and clean. Breakfast was really nice, couldn't have asked for anymore.
Will be staying again.
Dan

Mr. Daniel Nicholson - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Our stay at Bridleways was brilliant, relaxing & peaceful. The grounds of the B&B is beautiful and quiet.
Jillian & Michael was very helpful and accommodating, definitely recommend as a great place to stay. Lots of things to do locally in the area too. The room was very clean and comfortable, included everything you would need for a relaxing break.

Mr. Mark Bradshaw - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Dean
Very clean and spacious rooms nice to have a shower in a b&b that u can atually move round in! Lovely breakfast friendly owners great value for money definitely recommend

Mr. Dean Parker - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Golf Stay
Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, and very good breakfast. Would stay again when next in the area.

Mr. Ray Saperia - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful
What a lovely guesthouse with equally lovely hosts. Was met at the door, bags were carried in for me and shown to a superbly clean spacious room. We stayed in the family room - with a proper single bed not a fold down bed settee, my aunt stayed in a large single room that in most places would have been sold as a twin or a double. Rooms were well equipped with luxury toiletries (quilted loo rolls and high quality shower gels etc) Extremely quiet place - no road noise at all - only the sound of a few wild geese from time to time. Breakfast was freshly cooked bacon, sausage, eggs etc and of good quality no greasy fatty fry ups.
Owners were happy for us to bring take away tea for our evening meal and use their dining room. No hurry or rush to leave the room in the mornings - in all a very pleasant experience. One that I would recommend and will definitely do again. Thank you to Gillian and Michael for a lovely stay.

Mrs J Martin - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

See You Again!
Had a lovely stay. Spot on accommodation. Bed very comfortable, room spacious, clean and modern. Breakfast was very nice and cooked to order. Free wi- fi which was a great added bonus. Good location as so quite but a short drive to attractions. We are looking forward to returning as a family soon. Thank you x

Ms. Sarah Greer - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

What A Fabulous B&b
We only stayed the one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Our room was large, nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Hair dryer, iron, loads of towels, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, all there. Tea and coffee facilities with lovely Portmerrion (spelling?) mugs. Beautiful surrounding countryside with horses and geese on view from our window. Very relaxing. Fabulous breakfast, my husband announced that his poached eggs were the best he'd had in a long time which annoyed me because mine are pretty good too! Nice big flower pot in the garden for smokers to use. Plenty of parking, well lit and secure. Really, everything you need is there, and to a very nice standard indeed. Many thanks for your attention to detail.

Mr & Mrs Barber - 12th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
This is the second time I've stayed at bridleways and I would like to say that both times I stayed, I found it, to be very clean and presentable run by nice people, my room had nice views and good breakfast choice and a place that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Mr. Howard Holt - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A warm and friendly reception; excellent and very clean accommodation; enjoyable and capacious breakfast cooked to order. Very pleasant walks available immediately on the doorstep. I stayed in the main building and I would recommend Bridleways to anyone

Mr. Paul Kinninmont - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Traveller
Warm and welcoming atmosphere, tasty healthy breakfast, close to amenities with interesting places to visit nearby, i.e. Sherwood Forest, Clumber Park etc. I highly recommend Bridleways for your next trip.

Mrs Lorraine Tolley - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Night In Mansfield
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. My breakfast was superb showing imagination and cullinery skill,scrambled eggs and flaked mackerel! I would highly reccommend this B and B from all aspects.

Ms. Jane Pickles - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Z Kacar
Excellent many thanks

Mrs. Zena Kacar - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b In Mansfield
This is the second visit to Bridleways and once again it was a wonderful stay,Super quiet area the rooms are emaculately clean and with decorated with love and care, warm and friendly Hosts who do everything to make the time memorable, the best are the breakfasts tasty, excellenty cooked and lots of it. I would reccomend it to all my friends and wouldnt stay anywhere else, look Forward to the next visit

Mr. Michael Klein - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

New Year In The Best B&b
We had a wonderful time here, Our Hosts and Kind and friendly , super atmosphere in a quiet rural area,the rooms are lovely and so clean, breakfast is first class and the and we loved every Moment of our stay, we would not stay anywhere else , Thankyou Thomas and Alla fassbender

Mr. Michael Klein - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

3 Night Visit
Very friendly, homely and clean accommodation . It is in a lovely location for walkers, cyclists and also handy for town. The breakfasts were very good in a really nice dining room. I would recommend it to anyone.

Mr And Mrs Robinson - 29th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay For Sherwood Pines
We booked this B&B for a couple of visits to Sherwood Pines for mountain biking. Stay was excellent - very comfortable and clean and helpful.

Mr. Roger Sudbury - 1st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Stay Over
Clean and friendly with a very comfortable bed and enjoyable breakfast. In pleasant woodland surroundings just a short distance from Mansfield.

Mr. Jeremy Crooks - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

First Class Accommodation
We recently had the pleasure staying at Bridleways for a short stay. Lovely area, great accommodation fab breakfast and very friendly hosts. Would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Mansfield and surrounding areas. Room immaculate and offering a very comfortable stay.

Mrs. Ann Harris - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Nice
Woderful Host And Good Place

Mr. Kumar Gaurav - 18th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sherwood Experience
It was a beautiful and friendly bed and breakfast. You can tell they've recently renovated as everything seemed brand new. The staff were so helpful especially with 2 little ones, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a bed and breakfast. I would definitely stay again, the room was so lovely and so big, I could have stayed a lot longer. Thank you

Mrs. Laura West - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

September 2013
Clean rooms. Well looked after. A quiet setting. Very nice breakfasts. Owners very helpful and we would stay at Bridleways again.

Mr. Paul Chambers - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
I have stayed at Bridleways regularly over the past year. I have found it very pleasant, and the owners are lovely people who go out of their way to help, rooms are very clean and comfortable.Breakfast is one of the best I have come across

Miss. Laura Findlay - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay At Bridleways
I was made welcome by Michael who assisted me with my luggage. My room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and I would not hesitate to stay at Bridleways again

Mr. David Hale - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

21st August 2013
Very comfortable accomodation, very clean with lots of good quality thoughtful extra's provided. Breakfast was very nice and served with lovely china and glasswear.
It is nice to find a guest house with en-suite single accomodation which was perfect for a group of friends travelling together. We would certainly return.

Marion Tate - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bridleways Guesthouse
Really enjoyed our stay at Bridleways - friendly welcome from Michael - everywhere clean & tidy - niceley furnished - comforable bed (and pillows - most important !) Good breakfast - would recomend it to anyone without hesitation

Mr Brian Davies - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Night Stay
We stayed at Bridleways for our wedding night. Lovely rooms, clean and well decorated Plenty of privacy. The owners were really lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them to do for you. We had breakfast in the morning, was a good and filling meal. All we can say is we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Bridleways to anyone.

Mr. Stephen Barker - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

My Review.
A very warm and friendly welcome. Single room was clean well presented and adequately set out and designed. All information was there to make my stay thoroughly enjoyable.
Highly recommended and value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
Thank you.

Martin Tillyard - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Delightful Holiday
Cottage is well presented and immaculately clean.
Nice grounds and plenty of walks for dogs.
Vicars garden water park has views over Nottinghamshire.
Within easy distance of towns and attractions ( Clumber Park, Sherwood Pines Park, Rufford Park.
Nice bedrooms and very peaceful

Mr. Alex Masson - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bridleways
The entire Guesthouse was spotless, with a friendly welcome and superb breakfast.

Mr. Stephen Booth - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Review
An extremely nice guesthouse. Very comfortable. Host very welcoming. Nothing too much trouble.

Dj Bennett - 22nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Me and my partner stayed for one night to watch blondie in sherwood pines. Room was excellent clean well decorated and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast offered was probably one of the best I've ever been offered in bed and breakfast accommodation. Highly reccomended

Mr. Julian Parker - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Very Impressed!
on a visit to my home town I chose Bridleways as a central location for my visits to family and friends.
A very warm and friendly greeting was given and the bedroom and house were spotlessly clean. Breakfasts freshly cooked and served with a smile. A lovely personal touch to the B&B. I will definitely be visiting again.

Mrs. Jane Heafield - 13th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Englands Hidden Treasure
This is my second stay at Bridleways and was not disappointed. Country location , high quality accommodation, wonderful hosts, value for money and a great breakfast all make Bridleways a very special place to stay.
Located in a very peaceful and idyllic rural location yet just 10 minutes away from the centre of Mansfield.It is a brilliant location to base yourself for 5, 7 or 10 days to do plenty of exploring through day trips.You have plenty of options all within easy reach such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell, Haddon Hall,York, Nottingham, Newark, Newstead Abbey, Rufford Park, the list is endless. To visit York it is a very easy 1 hour and 30 minutes drive to the centre of York. I stayed in an immacculately clean double room which is extremely roomy and has everything you need for a perfect and enjoyable stay.The bed is just so comfortable and ensures a great nights sleep. Breakfast consists of freshly cooked food complimented by all the usual accompliments. It is a great way to start the day. Your hosts Gillian and Michael are perfect and simply the best.They are always happy to assist and provide any information. They do make your stay feel very special. Parking is easy and a public laundry is available at Mansfield where you can leave your washing and return later in the day to collect all clean and folded, and all at a very reasonable price.

As an Australian I have stayed in many BnB accommodations over the years on my visits to the UK.Bridleways is the best and is my choice for the perfect stay. I look forward to return again. Well done Gillian and Michael and again my great appreciation for all your assistance. regards
Tony
P.S. Free WiFi is excellent

Mr Tony Sansom - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Bridleways Guest House
A warm and friendly welcome. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent. Would recommend this Guest house and will be returning myself later in the year with my wife.

Mr. Melvyn Godden - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
Highly recommend Bridleways
Very clean and comfortable accommodation
Excellent value and will definitely return

Mr. Brian Mccubbin - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Superb
Great setting, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Would recommend.

Mr. Tom Draper - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed here recently in order to break my journey to a party in Lincs. Found the place to be clean, friendly and good value for money. It is set away from other housing so a very quiet place - would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Alan Cherry - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Recommended
Room and shower room were nicely equipped and the bed was very comfy. Beautifully cooked breakfast and the location is very peaceful - and was brilliant for my needs

Mrs. Sue Wild - 26th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
i used this guesthouse as i was going to a reunion locally very clean room warm welcome good breakfast would use again

Mr. Robert Martin - 7th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable room with nice clean bathroom. Good TV. Lovely breakfast with plenty of options. Welcoming staff made it a very pleasant stay. I'd recommend it.

Louisa Whalley - 8th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Great room. Very helpful, lots of information available and owners recommended a take-away that delivered a very nice meal.

Room had everything I need and I had a fine breakfast. Recommended.

Mr. J G Taylor - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Very pleasant one night stay. I was in the area for business and needed a comfortable place to stay that was economically priced. The single room was more than adequate for my needs, a good breakfast and very nice hosts who ensured my stay was a good one. Would stay here again.

Mr. Martin Pearse - 1st Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Very welcoming, clean and warm location. Good room facilities and excellent breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

Michael Mandley - 23rd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Well Deserved Praise
At a difficult time in my life, desperately needing something to go right I had an inkling of just how right things were going to be when I rang the Bridleways bell and met Gillian.
I explained my needs and that I needed to stay for a few weeks and was shown around the guesthouse, the cottage and the caravans. I later was obliged to leave my home and took up residence temporarily at the Bridleways guesthouse. My room was clean, warm and spacious, I was more comfortable than I had expected my breakfast was excellent and looked forward to every morning.
Brief conversations with Gillian and Michael each day showed them to be thoroughly nice people with a genuine concern for my welfare.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Bridleways Guesthouse, I haven't mentioned the location and the quiet surroundings, you'll have to find that out for yourself.

Mr Bob Savage - 5th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Great Location And Service
I had a really good night's sleep here. Very quiet rural location and a good cooked breakfast. Gillian and Michael are great hosts and I will definitely stay again when in the area. Such good value for money too.

Mr Gary Smith - 17th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay.
The stay that we had at your B& B was super.Our room was spotless,cosy and warm.The breakfast was fantastic keep thinking about it,nowadays you don't always get side plates, nice crockery and cutlery and first class service but we did when we stayed at Bridleways. Sincere thanks.

Hilary Hall - 7th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend
very spacious room, excellent breakfast, would recommend

Mr. Ron Osborne - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay
I found everything of high quality and standard, very friendly, i will be staying againg.

Mr. Steven Rudelhoff - 8th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Stayed for two nights on business. What a great guesthouse! The host could not have been more accommodating and the room was decorated well. It was both modern and bright. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer to see the local area.

Mr. Matthew Klimcke - 1st Nov, 2012
Verified Review