One Of The Best In Blackpool
Excellent wee hotel. Mine hosts were both fantastic. Cooked breakfast was superb. Even had Central Heating in the room!

Peter Jack - 30th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome
Clean, friendly, great location, did a vegan breakfast for me too.

philip Perry - 15th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastc B&b !!!
What can I say about the Northern Star,!!! Absolutely amazing, from the minute you walk in your made to feel welcome
The B&B is spotlessly clean, lovely beds and scrumptious brekkie.
The boys doing a great job. Fantastic refurbished place.
Can’t wait to go back. Loved it x

Caroline Khera - 14th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
What a lovely place to stay. The host were fantastic. Our room was clean and comfy. Its close to train station and to sea front too.
Breakfast was great.
Would go back here again and would recommend this to others

Pennell - 26th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location, Friendly Staff
Right next to the train station, the hotel is situated within walking distance from attractions/amenities, rooms have everything you need, owners friendly and always there to help. Good breakfasts too (they even made food to go when I had to check out early). For the price good value for money!

Matthew Russell - 17th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Hosts were lovely. Room clean and tidy, plenty of refreshments provided. Car parking available on booking. Close to the clubs and bars that we were going to. Definatley stay again. Thanks Guys

darren mann-saunders - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Hosts were lovely. Room clean and tidy, plenty of refreshments provided. Car parking available on booking. Close to the clubs and bars that we were going to. Definatley stay again. Thanks Guys

darren mann-saunders - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent location. Friendly hosts. Clean bedroom and bathroom. High quality breakfast provided. Would recommend to anyone and hope to stay again.

Adrian Jackson - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

We Are Coming Back Here!!
When I found this hotel and read the reviews people kept mentioning the breakfast then when I saw the price I booked straight away. We came for Rebellion festival so it was actually difficult to make it to breakfast due to the late nights and very comfy beds VERY COMFY!! We had a band from Mexico come over to play and the owners allowed them to come in and freshen themselves up. The owners themselves were fantastic always smiling greeted you every time you crossed paths were always helpful and answered any questions we had. We loved the place and will be back next year

Gavin Ballantyne - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
Stayed here with my partner and a group of friends and couldn\'t have found anywhere better! Friendly,clean,fantastic breakfast and the perfect hosts highly recommend!

Mr. Stephen Hails - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous
Very warm and welcoming at the northen star . Brendan and connor are amazing hosts . Honest and funny . A service with a smile . Very homely too . And the room was brill loved it clean and cosy . Bed was ace . Thanks northern star .

darren whittle - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely clean hotel great breakfast and friendly welcoming owners what more can you ask for we will be back

wendy layard - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Location Location Location
As above great location to the village and the shops are a 10 mins walk away .. The hotel has had an overall .. Its very bright airy with modern twists .. Good value fir money .. Definitely recommend it πŸ‘πŸ½

Neil Smith - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location & Service
We stayed at the Nortnern Star by recommendation because our usual hotel was full. It is in a great location for the station, seafront and many bars and. The staff are helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Would stay here again.

dan cox-stone - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Sending Something Else Soon
I will be sending a card which I hope you will receive in the next couple of days.

Mr. ROBERT BRADLEY - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location
We only stayed one night but booking & online confirmation easy and prompt. Friendly greeting and check in. Basic room but adequate for what we wanted. Clean & spacious room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Great location

Mrs. JANE FIELDS - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value
Very nice hotel very nice staff felt very welcome will be going back chedrs

mr roberts - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Will Go Again Soon
Very pleaseant stay just what I needed I will go in the car next time . every thing was so clean (everything was right ) Eric πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Mr. eric foster - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
After a lovely welcome we were given our keys and taken to our room. All was explained to us and we were left to it. The hosts were brilliant and explained what we needed to do for breakfast and if we hadn\'t have been to Blackpool before I\'m sure would have told us all about the area. We had a very good night sleep and woke to the smell of freshly cooking breakfast which was delicious. A good selection of cereals, fresh OJ and a full English to start the day.

Mr. Neil Buxton - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable.
The northern star hotel is a very comfortable hotel. The beds are fantastic,had a, great nights sleep. It is also very friendly,the staf are brilliant nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast is very good and plenty of it. It is in a convenient position, close to shops,pubs,beach and train station.limited parking is available(ask when booking).great weekend thank you.

Janet Green - 9th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
yet again a warm welcome from Carl & Brendon would deft recommend here, central location and nothing too much trouble

Keith Maskill - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Stayed here for new years eve and new yeas day was very nice clean rooms comfortable beds staff was very good and helpful breakfast was very good as well.

James Barclay - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Just Right.
The Northern Star was in an ideal location for our NY\'s Eve Night out at the Winter Gardens and having secure parking was a bonus.
Our hosts were very helpful, even giving us a bowl and bed for our dog and we will certainly stay with them again if we return to Blackpool.

Sheila Smith - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Pet Friendly
We had an extremely comfortable stay.we stayed in the pet friedly room that had a lovely dog bed and food bowl.Breakfast was very good,a full English with toast, cereal,yogurt and fruit juice were also available.The hosts are fantastic,very friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble. Thank you and see you soon x

Mrs. Janet Green - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Blackpool Weekender
A great little B&B situated on Lord Street – 5 mins from Blackpool North railway station and close enough for the bars that we wanted to frequent. Apparently The NorthernStar is under new ownership and the guys could not be more friendly and welcoming. The B&B had a real Christmassy feel to it with lots of decorations and scented candles and was spotlessly clean. Our room was a nice size with TV/coffee/tea etc and the beds were extremely comfy and the room was a decent size.

Our room was at the top of the B&B which came in handy for walking off the lovely freshly cooked full English breakfasts we had and there was also a variety of cereals available with yogurt and fresh juices.

Cannot recommend this little gem highly enough and look forward to booking here again in the near future

Thanks guys!

Mr. Paul Morris - 29th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
This B&B is a fantaistically run business. The guys that own it are so friendly and helpful.
It is clean here, close to everything you need. Comfortable and good sized rooms and tight breakfast was perfect, just what we needed.
A huge thank you to you and we will be back x x

Natasha Wallace - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great B And B
Will book again next time we in Blackpool
Thank you

Miss. Chris Whittock - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Was really pleased with the room we had (15) had been refurbished to a great standard , the bed was really compfy with a good quality bedding on it , service at breakfast was good and lots to choose from , overall a great staff and will defiantly be back next year

Wendy Bartram - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Great!
I stayed for 5 nights - single en-suite B&B. The hotel has been refurbished to a good standard & is very comfortable. The hosts - couldn\'t be better - they were very welcoming & friendly. The breakfast was lovely. I\'ll be pleased to stay again soon.

Mark Surtees - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Good value for money, and friendly staff.

Miss. Bethan Shaw - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Experience
What a great time we had. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. Will definately be returning soon.

Julia Fox - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
very friendly,room clean&spacious will stay again,well situated for night life

Phillip Bates - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
really good hotel . the room was lovely . the double bed was sooo good . the breakfast was fantastic . the location was good just a few mins walk to the tower . nice quiet rd .just at the end of the rd is a multi story carpark .perfect to leave your car for the night or weekend .it cost me 16 pound to park for about 30 hours . i would recomend it deffo . thankyou for a lovely stay.hope to be back soon .

Paul David Elliot - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stay
Had a great stay will be back rooms clean and comftable great cooked breakfast and friendly staff

Mr. Allan Bell - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Trish And Andrew September 2016
All was great. Carl and Brendan couldn\'t do enough for us. It was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The location is also excellent so all round a great stay and will definitely stay again.

Trish Broadhurst - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Great hotel great host\'s nice comfortable beds cheap bar prices close to everything great food also will be returning next year keep up with the great work guys

Simon Brown - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Find
Well done Brendan and Carl the refurbishment of the hotel is a credit to you, the bed is as comfortable as any luxury hotel. This place is a gem and highly recommended

Mr. Mark Osborne - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Brendan and Carl were wonderful hosts who made our stay extra special. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely return soon.

Leslie Moorcroft - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel With Lovely Hosts
A lovely hotel with a great location to everywhere we wanted to go. Booking our room was an easy process.
The bedrooms are very clean and modern, and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in and we have stayed in alot of hotels.
Brendan and Carl are superb hosts and very welcoming. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Nathan Rutland - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Northern Star Hotel, Blackpool
The room was very clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Veggie breakfast was fab. Carl and Brendan were excellent hosts I love the bar!!! I would definately stay here again.

Mrs. Maggie Spyropoulos - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Really Good
Nice clean smart room, friendly guys who own it. Right by local bars, would definitely recommend it

Rob Smoczkiewicz - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Northern Star
stayed here before when was mardi gras 2, new owners have refurbished the rooms which are great, beds really comfy, fab breakfast too. good luck guys n see you next month ;-)

Mr. Shaun Mcmanus - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Graet Stay
we have stayed at the northern star a few time and would never go anywhere else carl and brendon make you feel so welcome and the rooms are very clean and tidy

Keith Maskill - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Welcome
once again made to feel so welcome

Keith Maskill - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Northern Star
We stayed this weekend as a group of 5 lively ladies and what a great time was had our hosts were extremely hospitable warm and friendly even carried copious amounts of luggage for us nothing was too much trouble we are already planning our next stay for December xx

Sylvie Erskine - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Blackpool Weekend 5-7 August 2016
The guest house is in a great location -- close to bars, the town, and the seafront. No complaints there. Hosts Brendan and Carl were friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable enough, although some minor things could be improved. The bathroom floor seemed a little old and grimy and one of the drawers in the wardrobe could not be opened since the radiator was blocking it. Plug outlets could be better placed as opposed to being behind the headboard of the bed. Finally, breakfast needs to be faster!! We waited over a 1/2 hour both mornings for a simple fry-up. Others were waiting too, but it seemed that breakfasts were painfully slow in arriving both days. This wouldn\'t have been a problem if we had all the time in the world to wait, but we were aiming to catch a train the second morning and factoring in a 40 minute wait for breakfast wasn\'t a part of our plan. Overall, 3/5.

Kevin Burke - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi there - Thank you for your comments. I can only apologise for the delay at Breakfast.
We have only been at Northern Star for 7 weeks now and are still getting into new routines. As part of our take-over plan, all of our rooms and bathrooms will be undergoing a complete renovation from Sunday, all carpets and bathroom floor tiles will be replaced. On your advice we will now also be looking at re-positioning plug sockets and TVs for ease of access. We are also changing the layout of some rooms and converting some triple/twin rooms to doubles to gain space and make our rooms more comfortable. Apologies if we didn\'t meet your standard. We would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next stay with us, should you wish to visit again. Hopefully next time everything will be perfect for you.
Regards
Brendan

Lovely Welcome
Lovely welcome would stay here everytime I come to blackpool

Ms. Christine Whittock - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
We only stayed one night but booking & online confirmation easy and prompt. Friendly greeting and check in. Basic room but adequate for what we wanted. Clean & spacious room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Great location

Mrs. JANE FIELDS - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Have to say the room was very tidy and a little tight for space, the bathroom on the other hand was huge. The shower was excellent, with a good water pressure very pleased with that, we do like a good shower it helps wake us up. Very handily situated for all the pubs and clubs. Very happy to stay another time

Bob Matthews - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Blackpool Weekend
Was a very enjoyable stay,hotel in a good position staff were friendly breakfast was nice, would stay sgain

Margaret Woodhouse - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Second stay at this great Hotel. The guys are fantastic hosts. Room comfortable. Food great.
I will be back

Frank O\'hare - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Congratulations to the guys who have just taken over this B&B, they have done a great job in restoring it to its former glory. The location to the train station and town centre is excellent, close to the bars clubs and the Promenade and Attractions. The B&B is clean, tidy, modern. The guys made me feel welcome, service was good and the breakfast was fantastic. Good Luck Guys with your new Venture, I will be back

Mr. Mark Osborne - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review