Great Little B&b
One night stay in a very nice double room with en suite. Room very clean and tidy, bed and pillows excellent. All requirements catered for. Breakfast choices were excellent. Parking nearby and the location of the hotel for ease of access into town was perfect. Definitely recommend and would definitely book again. Cheers.

Ian Campbell - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Establishment
Enjoyed our stay. We felt at home. Great breakfast.

Mr. Barry Ryan - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
We were made very welcome from the minute we arrived. The house is lovely, comfortable and clean. It is situated in a great location close to the town centre. Our room was lovely and breakfast was amazing, fresh and delicious. Will definitely be back.

Sheila Brewer - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Characterful Bed And Breakfast
Really good choice for out 2 nights in Richmond. Excellent hosts,breakfast and advice. Interesting house with history. Kedgeree for breakfast, homemade bread and fresh milk for early morning coffee.

Mr. Malvin Bridgeman - 31st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Experience.
Couldn\'t have wished for better accommodation and food, or nicer hosts.

Mr. Malcolm Holland - 31st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Willance Guest House, what a gem, fantastic welcome with tea, cofee and homemade scones that were gorgeous. The room was lovely, a big comfy bed with all the little extras, modern bathroom again with extras. Cooked to order breakfast with so much choice. Nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Sandra who work so hard to make your stay a enjoyable experience and it was. It was perfect. Thank you definately a guest house to return to.

Mr. John Petty - 15th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Bed And Breakfast.
We only wished we could have stayed longer.On arrival we had a very warm welcome with a very welcoming pot of tea and fresh scones.The rooms are spacious with lovely fluffy white towels,shortbread biscuits,tea & coffee with fresh milk .A very good information book .Lovely clean and warm room .Now the breakfast plenty of fresh fruit,juices ,cereals ,pastrys ,yogurt,nuts ,dried fruit ,eggs Benedict (lovely ) ,eggs any way ,and of course the full English plus the two specials of the day .If we had the pleasure of visiting Richmond again we would definitely want to stay here in this lovely quaint B&B with its History and very nice and helpful owners .

Helen Gibbs - 3rd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Loved It We Will Be Returning
Absolutely excellent, don\'t need to say anything elsde

Mrs. Jan Souter - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Visiting Family.
Great stay, very comfortable, nothing was to much trouble. Fantastic breakfast plenty of it. Very clean. Best in Richmond.

Kevin Lowe - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

One Night In Richmond
Stayed one night and enjoyed Richmond. Friendly welcome, comfortable quiet room with everything we needed followed by a lovely breakfast.
We would return in the future.

Thanks to Sandra and Colin.

Nev Arlidge - 6th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Willance House
Easily one of the best Quest Houses we have stayed in. True to everything advertised. Colin\'s home made short bread daily in room and tea with scones on arrival were a sheer delight. Easy walking distance from Market Square and all Restaurants. We shall return.

Mr. Michael Carroll - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
A very good bed and breakfast. Friendly hosts have created a warm and welcoming environment in one of the oldest houses in Richmond. Breakfast was exellent with plenty of choice, cooked to order. Many little extras throughout.

Carole Mortimer - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lives Up To Excellent Reviews.
Unusually, Willance House completely lived up to all the excellent reviews I had read concerning the Guest House. It is a great location; the hosts are very friendly; the instruction concerning all the technical stuff very comprehensive; extremely clean room in a lovely characterful building and delicious breakfast...all at a very good price!

T Horner - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasurable Stay
Our stay at the Williance Guest House was a very pleasurable stay, opened the door with a warm welcome. Showed us the bedroom & catered for all our requirements. Breakfast was great, loads of variety including eggs benedict. Will definately book here again if we stay in Richmond. Hospitality was fantastic.

Penny Hanchant - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wow!
Fantastic, tentative hosts. Beautiful house in a great location. Lovely touches such as afternoon tea when you arrive. Great value for money and we even overpaid, it was that lovely!

Debra Bryan - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Lovely stay, amazing hosts and great value for money. We,ll be back!

Debra Bryan - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Recommend
Would definitely recommend this lovely guest house for business or pleasure. Very friendly and breakfast is fabulous

Denise Hemmings - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Great hosts, lovely room and an awesome breakfast! Can not recommend enough. Do not hesitate to book.

Andrew Benger - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good!!
Very friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast!

Liza Lahaye - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Welcoming B&b
Very friendly and comfortable B&B. Handy location in Richmond. Great breakfast

Mark Darby - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Utterly Beautiful
It is evident that this guesthouse is run by people who truly love what they do. It shines through in every little detail. The room was magnificent and provided a very welcome and comfortable sleep. Breakfast was exquisite; a joy to behold. Exceptional value. Thank you.

Lyndsay Lakin - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant B&b In Richmond
We just loved this B&B, super comfortable, super clean, super friendly, amazing history and the breakfast was awesome. What more can you want?

Ed Tomlinson - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Colin and Sandra obviously take a pride in offering their guests the best possible experience. Our room was very comfortable and clean; the provision of complementary items in the room, from toiletries and beverages to delicious butter shortbread biscuits was generous and good quality and the breakfast was first class. Our hosts struck the perfect level of attentiveness and we would definitely stay there again if visiting Richmond.

Ms. Susan Weeds - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

One Night
what a gem !! lovely couple running a lovely guest house.everything was lovely,the room and breakfast were a triumph !! thanks again,hope to visit again soon!

Mr. warren taylor - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay.
Last minute booking and we couldnt have chosen any better. One of the best B&B\'s we have ever stayed in. Spotless and very comfortable. Our hosts Sandra and Colin couldnt have been more helpful. They just go the extra mile for you. Many thanks. Val and John

Val Long - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing And Very Enjoyable Stay
Thank you for such a hospitable welcome. Everything was comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was delicious and we especially liked all the local food. We hope to return

Mrs. christine rose - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In Richmond
Very clean and comfortable room. Colin and Sandra very welcoming. Very tasty breakfast

Elaine Curry - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Just Wasnt Enough
booked a last minute room and was not disappointed! What a lovely place full of character and history. Colin welcomed us and saw us to our room which was beautiful. My husband isnt easy to please and he used the word \"immaculate\". lots of lovely personal touches and all the towels and bed linen were wash day fresh and good quality. the breakfast was delicious with lovely fresh fruit, homemade bread and local great quality meat. A lovely little gem!!!!

Mrs. sheena sutton - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked all the local produce and homemade goodies. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the future. If you would be kind enough to add a comment on TripAdvisor you can do this by visiting our website www.willancehouse.com and clicking on the TripAdvisor badge. Thank you once again. Sandra and Colin.

Willance Guest House
my wife and i stopped here 24 march for one night wish it could of been longer.sandra and colin are fantastic hosts.a beautiful guest house one of the nicest we have stopped in 35 years ,breakfast what a choice brilliant.

Mel Cuthbert - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. If you are happy to place a review on TripAdvisor you can visit our website www.willancehouse.com and click on the TripAdvisor badge. Thank you for choosing Willance House. Sandra and Colin.

First Class
Booked on a whim as a last minute decision and came up trumps here - a beautiful place, wonderful hosts and a brilliant brekkie - even made us a pot of tea and homemade biccies on arrival - these are the sort of touches us that make us book again - thoroughly recommend this guest house to everyone - we\'ll come back every time we visit as good location and free parking

Andrew Blackburn - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your spur of the moment stay with us and glad that you enjoyed all the little extra touches. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We are not sure if you have already received this message earlier as we are still finding our way around the system as it is new to us. Sandra and Colin