Staying At The Garmouth Hotel
The hotel is very warm, cosy and exceedingly friendly, with excellent food and a good selection of beers. Everywhere throughout the hotel is spotlessly clean and our bed was superbly comfortable. Everything you could ask for in a hotel where you just want to wind down and relax, and of course a great location for exploring the south side of the Moray Firth. We\'ll be going back there again as many times as we can!

Mr Michael Young - 15th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

The Perfect Hosts
We stayed at the Garmouth for two nights and could not have wished for a more welcoming and helpful reception - nothing was too much trouble. The menu was excellent,the food delicious and the room splendid.

Mr and Mrs Richard Thomas - 6th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Cycle Interrupted
Lovely welcoming stay in the midst of a storm . Friendly attentive staff, recommend the Chocolate Brownie although everything was at a high standard.

Pettipher undefined - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Spent a few days in this delightful hotel from the wonderful warm welcome to the sad goodbyes the friendliness was present throughout. Good Breakfast choice and the coffee cafe was a favourite. Would certainly recommend staying here

Maggie Jenkins - 22nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

An Excellent Visit.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Dogs made very welcome. Good food and a lovely location.

Barry Smith - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Unexpected Gem Off The Beaten Track
Came for Speyside Way ultra (Buckie fully booked)
Lovely rooms. Friendly welcome throughout. Excellent coffee and food. Full bath much appreciated.
Only fault I could find would be that hot tap was marked cold and vice versa on bath!
Short walk down to Spey viaduct.

Peter Fay - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Break Away
My friend and I were attending a course in Kingston on Spey and were delighted with the accommodation at Garmouth Hotel. The room was very pleasant, the breakfast delicious (super coffee), the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Garmouth Hotel. Many thanks to the staff :)

Katherine Hyman - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Holiday
Can\'t praise the staff enough very helpful and lovely room, doggy friendly, and great food. All of us made to feel very welcome we had a very good holiday and hope to come back in the future.

Jenny Needham - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
Before today, I never felt compelled to review anywhere I\'d stayed. The Garmouth Hotel changed that. The quiet venue is immaculate and all of the staff are very friendly. Rooms have everything you need. Would definitely stay here again.

Thomas Hockaday - 22nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Garmouth Hotel
Very comfortable country hotel. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Recommended

George Allan - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay With Great Service
I travelled to Garmouth for work for a single night stay. I had a very comfortable stay in a bright, clean room, with excellent food during my stay. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, and really made me feel at home. The Steampunk Coffee roastery in the café was a pleasant surprise and a huge plus. Would happily stay with Jo and co again, and wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend it to others.

Vonny Moyes - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Celebration & Reflection After The Journey
As a group we had just completed 5 days canoeing on the beautiful River Spey which flows pass the hotel to the sea. There were a number of things that we really hoped for from our stay we found them all - Clean and Comfortable accommodation, Great Food and Coffee, a brilliant duke box, a lovely bar, a place to celebrate and also reflect on our experience and most importantly a really warm and friendly welcome from all the staff !! It was the best possible ending to our trip which we will remember fondly until our next visit 😀🛶. Thank You all so much Paul Kieron Dee Stu & Mick (JourneyFree)

Paul McKinstry - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Review
A very enjoyable stay at the Garmouth Hotel. The room was pleasant, clean and comfortable; the staff were charming and helpful; the food was good. What more could you ask for?

Sian Segel - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay!
Managed by very friendly staff. Rooms as well as the wide range of choises for breakfast were superb. Would truly reccommend this place to anyone who is planning to visit this area!

Ian Flegg - 6th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Garmouth Hotel
Everything was first class.

Mrs. Rae Thompson - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We found the Garmouth to be very comfortable and clean, with friendly staff who made our stay a pleasure. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others. The evening meals were excellent and the log fire was and added bonus to a lovely stay. Many thanks

Gus McLennan - 6th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Doing Somthing Locally
Not possible to fault anything. A pleasant, local pub come hotel with bed and breakfast. Hugely accommodating of us and our dog. Ate one night and the selection was good and the steak excellent - the dog enjoyed the trimmings! Don\'t have starters if you are having steak or fish and chips!

Mr. Colin Mackay - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
What a gem in a beautiful part of Britain. Such a friendly hotel with good food and superb recently upgraded rooms. The owners can not do enough for you.

Mrs Brown - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Find
Stayed here for 1 night but it was so good we decided to stay on for a second night. The owners and staff are warm and welcoming. The whole place is beautifully clean but retains its character.
Will definitely return😄

Mrs. Janis Campbell - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Jody and Grant were fantastic hosts. I arrived late due to a delay and was made to feel really welcome. Looking forward to staying again!

Mr. Christopher Harris - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Find!
Had a fantastic stay for one night whilst travelling for business. Grant and Jody are great hosts! A very warm welcome, great food and a very comfortable room has made the Garmouth Hotel my first choice for any future visits to the area. I very much look forward to my next stay

Mr. Neil Harrison - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In A Friendly Hotel
We stayed for bed and breakfast at the Garmouth Hotel on a Saturday night in August. Our room was very comfortable and clean and, although the bar was still busy at midnight, it wasn\'t noisy. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was excellent. Great value all round. We would recommend The Garmouth Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Fochabers/Elgin district.

Mr. Ken MacDonald - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Night At The Garmouth Hotel
We enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. The beds were comfortable and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The evening meal and breakfast were of a high standard. the staff were welcoming and helpful. we would certainly stay there again.

Goodson - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

5*
the room was lovely clean and comfy. all staff helpfull and polite. The food both evening meals and breakfast were tasty will return to stay when next in the area.

Mr. nicholas jones - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Garmouth Hotel.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They really made us welcome and comfortable. The bedroom we had was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
We had a lovely stay and I\'ll definately visit again.

David Grant - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay Near The Spey
We enjoyed a warm welcome ,modern well appointed room ,great hospitality ,great food .
Garmouth Hotel is close to coastal walks as well as the impressive Spey River estuary and the Dolphin Centre .
Sincerely hope we can get back there soon .!

C Killoh - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Little Beauty
Absolutely loved this hotel, great staff, excellent food and the room was spotless. If i\'m up that neck of the woods again i will def be checking in. Excellent value for money aswell, well done.

Angela Elizabeth Nicol - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcome
Thank you all staff and locals for making our stay very welcoming will be coming back at some point.
Thank you once again.

Mike Horsfall - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

50for50
Best breakfast on the Moray Coast Trail!

Jane Anderson - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very quiet, excellent food, friendly staff and owners. Ideally situated for Spey Bay dolphins. Pleasant walk on a fine day. Would stay again.

Mr. Adrian Breeman - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value For Money!
Had a lovely chill out time staying here.Super comfortable bed,slept sound ,no noise & lovely food what more can a body ask for!

Joan Hewes - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Stayed while visiting family in the area. A great hotel, very hospitable hosts. Room was clean and very comfortable. Great wee bar too. we\'ll defiantly be using the hotel again in the very near future!!

James Hutchinson - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Great to see the Garmouth Hotel open for guests again. Room was excellent and staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I would also highly recommend the food it was delicious. Can\'t wait to return in September.

Alan Laird - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Time In Garmouth
We stayed in Garmouth hotel for a couple of nights and it was really nice, affordable prices, great breakfast and cool hosts. Good atmosphere in the pub at night.

Mr. nicolas guerin - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. It was great to meet you and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Business Group Travel
Lovely rooms, great service and food with the added bonus that nothing seemed too much bother to the owners and staff! Excellent value and would definitely recommend.

Donna MacPherson - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Donna, thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you. Hope to see you again soon.

Brilliant End Toexcellent Week
We decided to stop over on our route home after driving the NC500. We received the kindest, warmest and friendliest welcome and all the staff were brilliant. All the facilities and food were excellent and wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again. Would highley recommend.

Mrs. hazel guest - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Hazel, thanks for your kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Place To Stay
We had the family room, a large double bed (possibly Kingsize and a single bed). Very comfortable beds, spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and Jodie and her staff could not do enough for you. Thank you for a great couple of nights, we will definitely return!

Paula Owsnett - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Very Good Value For Money
Nice bedroom with extremely comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

Mr. William Fleming - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming
We came up for a funeral and were recommended to stay at the Garmouth. The owners, rooms, food and drink were all fantastic. We had a very pleasant stay and were welcomed like family. My friend has a dairy allergy and that was no trouble at all to the staff. Will definitely stay again if we are in that part of the world and would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs. Julie Buckmaster - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Julie, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again.

Golfing Trip To Moray.
We had a fantastic few days at the Garmouth Hotel. Grant and Jodie are very warm hosts as we really of their team. Lovely rooms and breakfasts and a great base for our golfing trip. There are some fantastic courses in the area. We will certainly be back and will recommend to friends and family.

Stephen Currie - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your comments. It was great to meet you guys and we hope to see you soon. All the best - Grant & Jody

Pre Wedding Soiree
Very friendly hotel. Great rooms. Food excellent. Hosts very attentive, nothing to much bother. Superb value for money.

Elinor McCabe - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Elinor. Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Garmouth Hotel. Best wishes. Grant & Jody

Take Advantage Of This
A little adventure by the coast that is affordable, different and friendly. You need look no further than the Garmouth Hotel.The room offered crisp bed linen, comfy new bed and freshly painted walls. Downstairs reminded me of a proper country pub you find in the west of Ireland. The owner Jodie and staff couldn\'t be more helpful or welcoming which makes this place one to return to. We loved this get-away and will come back to eat and enjoy the Sunday music session

Mr. Deirdre Ryan-Glass - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Garmouth Hotel and thank you for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Jody & Grant

Hospitality At Its Best.
We had a lovely stay and we wanted for nothing. Good meal in the bar as we had our two spaniels with us and they were spoilt by the locals and staff. The room was great so there are no complaints there and the breakfast was first class, the full Scots did me for most of the day. Would certainly recommend the Hotel to family and friends and we look forward to visiting again sometime in the not so distant future.

Stephen Flory - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Stephen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Garmouth Hotel. Best wishes Grant & Jody

Very Friendly And Well Run
Run by a charming couple who couldn\'t be more helpful. Rooms recently refurbished. They are comfortable and immaculately clean. The food is good, excellent cooked breakfast. Great value for money!!

Richard Williams - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words Richard. It was great having you guys here. Hope to see you again. Best wishes - Grant & Jody.

Very Friendly
Very small and cosy hotel, very kind staff who shake hands on arrival and intoduce, good beds, very good fresh cooked breakfast, didn\'t miss luxury because of the cosyness, rooms we\'re small, cosy but very good standards

Mr. Gery Leenknegt - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Super Dog Friendly
We had the best time at the hotel. The owners can\'t do enough for you with a really friendly welcome. The food is superb we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and being able to take your dog makes all the difference. We can\'t wait to go back and we would highly recommend it to everyone. Don\'t miss out on staying at the Garmouth Hotel it\'s a little hidden jewel if you are going up north.

Laura Smith - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy And Friendly
We highly recommend staying at the Garmouth Hotel!
The room was perfect, cosy and a good size. The staff and owners extremely helpful, going out of their way to make the stay even better. Ideal for travelling the area.
The breakfast was delicious, with a full scottish breakfast.
Thank you!

Mrs. Lorraine Adamson - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay, Thank You.
Lovely old friendly pub. We were walking the Moray Coast Trail and the B&B in Garmouth was the our favourite hotel along the trail. The Spey Bay area is beautiful.

Louise Howland - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Louise, thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Garmouth Hotel. Best wishes. Grant & Jody

Stay At The Garmouth Hotel
Enjoyed my stay at the Garmouth Hotel. Nice accommodation. Comfy bed. Good food. Thanks for the lunch box. Definetly would go back.

Lorna Allan - 8th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Lorna, thanks for your review. It was lovely to see you. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Grant & Jody.

I Will Return
Loved the hotel and location , friendly service I will return back soon for a break.

Mr. lee ralston - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Lee. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was great to meet you. Hope to see you again. Best wishes. Grant & Jody.