Brilliant, Comfortable Base For Snowdonia Area
We enjoyed a very pleasant couple of days in this lovely location fuelled by brilliant breakfasts served by the friendly owners. A well located house just off the A5 with plenty of parking.

Ronald Davies - 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Spotless & Welcoming
Finding somewhere which matches your expectations is often very hard but we struck lucky. Very responsive, welcoming and friendly owners who cant do enough to help.

We will stay again for sure and have already recommended to our friends and family.

Great spot.

Would suggest approaching the turning heading North as the turn in to the drive is tight but worth it.

John Cassidy - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Base For Exploring The Area.
Spotlessly clean characterful property 10 minutes walk or so from the town centre, large and well equipped room, comfy bed, great breakfast and friendly hosts. Highly recommended!Also an excellent restaurant next door.

gareth hudson - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Setting
Lovely and interesting house in a very picturesque setting.
very comfortable room.
Good breakfast
Within close proximity to Snowdonia National Park

Pamela Hisley - 25th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Azzolina
We really enjoy staying with you...We love it at Betws-y-Coed and the b and b is in a fantastic location...We enjoyed watching the birds in the morning from our lovely clean room..
Nicola Azzolina

Nicola Azzolina - 6th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely B And B.
Friendly welcome. Spotless accommodation. Warm cosy room with a large bed that was very comfortable. Nice selection of refreahments. Lovely hosts and a very good welsh breakfast.. really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this b and b.

Beverley Costello - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Very Lovely Hotel
This is one of the best hotels I\'ve ever stayed, very cozy room and nice owner, delicious breakfast and good environment! The owners are very helpful to lodgers. Highly recommended!

Yuhao Wu - 29th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Glyntwrog House is very beautiful, warm and welcoming. The traditional Welsh breakfast was very delicious. The host Ian was very kind, he even drove down to meet us when we were late for another activity that morning. We had a very pleasant stay and wish to return one day.

Pei-Yu Kuo - 14th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable, Welcoming And Everything As Expected
welcoming hosts, friendly
comfortable, large rooms
soft cossetting bed and chairs
excellent breakfast - great quality produce superbly cooked
lovely location

Sarah Bujac - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Certainly would stay again friendly comfortable good breakfast. Lovely room had a great night sleep 10/10 for me

Mr. Sonja Turner - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Exceptional Standard.
Our stay was as ever a delight in this part of Wales but enhanced by this guest house accommodation and the owners delightful attitude to care.

David Cudlipp - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place And Welcoming Hosts
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this charmining guest house. Lovely location, well presented rooms and most of all a warm welcome and comfortable stay.

Carl Courtney - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Weekend
We booked to stay for a weekend away. We had a very warm welcome from Ian the owner. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had a spectacular view . Breakfast was more than adequate, in fact it was so generous we asked to reduce it. Ian and Janet our so lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend anyone to stay and will definitely be returning soon. Thanks once again to you both.

Janice Doran - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic - Best Breakfast Ever!
Myself, daughter and sister in law stayed here Oct 16. It is impeccably cleaned, loved and cared for by its very welcoming owners. The room was very spacious and spotless. Towels changed every night, the hospitality tray was re filled, and the little extras are a
Lovely touch, sweets in the hall, guide books and maps for you to use. In your room a chocolate, biscuits, coasters to use and a very handy torch. Lovely, caring touches!
The house and gardens are beautiful and the view from the bedroom Sat in the rocking chair is stunning
Would we recommend it... 100% - will we return 100%
Thank you Janet & Ian

Sandra Stringfellow - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location And Lovely House.very Welcoming Hosts.
Lovely accommodation in a great location. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Bedroom was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was well cooked and delicious. Would definitely recommend as a good base for exploring stunning Snowdonia!

Ms. Lynne Lister - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place With Great Hosts
Really enjoyed my stay, property was very well presented and Ian and Janet couldn\'t have been nicer. Breakfast was great and the off street parking is very safe.

Neil Morin - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Well Looked After
Excellent stay, Janet and Ian did everything possible to help me enjoy a very comfortable visit whilst on a business trip. Very homely whilst at the same time very professional.

Angela James - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Yaky Da
Always a warm welcome from Ian & Janet

I\'ve now stayed here several times & wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend them short or long term stays.

Lovely clean comfortable rooms with a cracking Welsh Breakfast

Mr. Deryck Hart - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pretty Much Perfect, Great Value For Money
Lovely quiet B&B in gorgeous surroundings, close to amenities in Betws-y-Coed making it a great base for a short break in Snowdonia.

Room was warm, clean & cosy with some nice extra touches, like chocolates and filtered water.

Owners are very friendly & helpful. Good choice of breakfasts to set you up for the day (I advised them in advance I am vegan, and they made sure I was just as well fed as everyone else!)

We would definitely return here. We compared a few B&Bs before booking and this one provides really good value for money.

Mrs. Julia Deacon - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect For Our Walking Break
We were looking for good value and comfort in a place to sleep during our two night walking break in Snowdonia. We were not disappointed. Glyntwrog house is extremely welcoming, as well as beautifully comfortable and clean. It\'s position, high up above the main road, is really lovely, and quieter than some B&Bs in the village.

Rachel Thomas - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House, Extremely Well Run
My wife and I were very well looked after by the extremely friendly and efficient proprietors of this excellent Guest House. Convenient situation, comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast.

Frank Penson - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Aussies Loving Wales
Warm atmosphere and a great host, topped off our stay in beautiful Betws-y-coed

Mark Fullagar - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Only stayed one night which was a shame. We had a lovely welcome and our room was very comfortable and clean. Our cooked breakfast was excellent and certainly filled us up for the day. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the Snowdonia area.

Vivienne Bedford - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Weekend
This is our 5th visit to Glyntwrog House.Ian & Janet are fabulous hosts,on our visit we had various dietary requirements which were dealt with superbly. Rooms are excellently furnished with probably the best sleep i have had in a long time.Look forward to our return.

Mr. Alan Leather - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Beautiful house, beautiful countryside, beautiful cats and nice hosts.

Mr. Gabriele Cavallo - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a great stay at Glyntwrog House; the location was perfect - very close to town and our planned weekend activities, our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and were all to happy to recommend local attractions and activities. Our room was clean and comfy and had a nice view of the gardens and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend staying here as it\'s such a nice place and good value.

Max Salt - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
Wonderful hosts, lovely room, excellent breakfast. My wife has Celiac and Janet really looked after her.
Highly recommended for a laid back, restful, stay in one of the most beautiful areas in the UK.

Bryan Wall - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Few Nights Getaway
Loved it at glyntwrog house, very tentive and friendly, would recommend to anyone, breakfast was amazing and really enjoyed our stay there. Thank you Janet and Ian for your hospitality.

Kerry Pinington - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Second Stay
second time we have stayed at Glyntwrog House
a warm welcome and lovely room lots to see and do excellent location,will be a pleasure to stop there again.

Paul Clarke - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stop-over.
Only able to stay one night, which was a shame, because both the Glyntwrog House and Betws-y-Coed have a lot to offer.

Roger McKee - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Charming B&b With Friendly Helpful Owers
Glyntwrog House was a delightful place if you want to relax OR have an adventure. It has great views of outstanding natural beauty and the owers are very kind. Good food, comfortable rooms and great hospitality close to nature walks and other ways to enjoy the stunning and exciting opportunities Wales has to offer (steam trains and zip line courses!) Makes this an outstanding place to stay.

Karen Walpole - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful
enjoyed our stay very much.
Fantastic location
Lovely owners very helpful nothing too much trouble.

Tracey Robinson - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
lovely b and b close to the village, with parking for your vehicle.
very welcoming, friendly host, good food. Most comfortable twin beds on our trip. would return to this location.
Vancouver, BC customer

Mrs. Daphne Savage - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Top Stay
VERY COMFORTABLE VERY FRIENDLY VERY NICE

Robert Clifford - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Fantastic Guest House, great location, really nice people, highly recommend Glyntwrog House

Paul English - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Glyntwrog House
Owners Friendly. Very clean and tidy, nice room and fine breakfast. Quite close to pubs and restaurants for the evening.

Mr. Graham Wiggins - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay At Glyntwrog House
Janet and Ian were friendly and helpful from the initial booking until we departed. They were helpful with every question or request we had while there. The room was spacious and would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Betws-y-Coed. Thanks

Sheri Temple - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcoming Hosts
Very comfortable accomodation lovely setting, great breakfast.

Suzanne Orchard - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Base For Northern Wales
Janet and Ian are lovely hosts. The house is located at the cross-roads of Betws-y-coed which makes it perfect for daily sight-seeing excursions or just exploring the surrounding country side. Our en-suite room was large and comfortable with views of the gardens and the Waterloo Bridge. Breakfast was tailored to every individual. I would stay here again and again.

Michael Kaitcer - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Home, Lovely Location, Lovely People
I only had a single night planned and arrived quite late in the day. Not a problem though, i was warmly welcomed and shown to a very nice room. Everything is so clean, well put together, and set in a beatiful location. You really can relax. Only one night this time but i expect i shall be revisiting for longer visits in future.

Many thanks :)

Nicholas Foxton - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
We stayed here for 2 nights over the May bank holiday weekend and we had a lovely time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and had all the facilities you would need (tea, coffee, hairdryer, TV, towels etc). Cooked breakfast each morning was delicious. Ian and Janet made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with recommending near by places to visit. We would definitely stay here again!

Emma Robson - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service And A Lovely Place
We stayed two nights, the owners were friendly and got me special gluten free bread. The place is comfortable, clean and well located. Very happy with the choice and planing to come back again.

Fernanda Villegas - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent And Very Friendly
We are both from Germany and have differnt experiences with B+B . This was one of the best: very proper, the owners were always helpful and very friendly. The breakfast and the breakfast environment were great. We enjoyed our stay and hope that we will have an opportunity to come back again!

Hans Jürgen Huse - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxed And Charming
Glyntwrog House is absolutely beautiful, set a short stroll from the centre of town.
The rooms are comfortable and enticing.
I would certainly recommend staying at least a couple of nights to unwind.

Chris Whitley - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Wonderful. Stayed for a long weekend (5 adults). Ian & Janet are extremely friendly and likeable hosts. Warm & comfortable beds, great breakfast, clean, good location, couldn\'t have asked for more.

Mr. Graham BUCK - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Just back from a lovely weekend in Betws-y-Coed with my young son (10). Wanted to climb Tryfan and Snowdon on successive days, but because of the weather we managed Tryfan only (but that was the one we hadn\'t done so good all round). The best B&B we have stayed at - the proprietors Janet and Ian were very welcome - rooms were spacious and very clear. Breakfast was lovely too. Could not have done more to help including drying out my young son\'s boots. A short walk in to town. Could not recommend it more highly.

Gary Harley - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed at Glyntwrog House for our wedding anniversary April 2016. A lovely warm welcome from Ian, who showed us to our rooms, made sure we had everything we needed and had plans for dinner, we were offered a number of breakfast choices, nothing seemed too much trouble. The house itself was clean, cosy and exactly what you would expect/want from a country retreat. The room was clean and extremely well equipped and the bed was huge! Great location, just a short stroll into the village of Betwys y Coed, beautiful location loads of little shops and cafes, aswell as plenty of places to eat, we booked at Ty Gwyn on Ian\'s recommendation and were not disappointed. Amazing nights sleep...quiet and peaceful. Breakfast in the morning was very early between 8.30 and 9 which on a weekend we thought was a tad early but after such a great nights sleep was fine, selection available was great, cereal, fruit, yoghurts. Cooked breakfasts and proper coffee! Ian and Janet were the perfect hosts and we will definitely return! Thank you 😊

Claire Rickard - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
A group pf 4 stayed for two nights. Very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and perfect hosts. Recommended.

Mr. Roger Aldridge - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We absolutely loved our stay at Glyntwrog House. Massive room, spotlessly clean. Good walking distance to town. Super friendly owners. Great breakfast

David Capper - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Returning Visit
When we return to the area for a short break we always return to the same b&b. Great hosts, great location. See you again soon. Matt & Tracy

Mr. Matthew Smith - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Lovely guest house. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. House is warm, cosy and beautifully clean. Would stay again anytime. Excellent value for money.

Stephanie Bell - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Great stay. Friendly hosts with lots of great local tips. Awesome breakfast and clean, cosy guest house.

Gavin Morgan - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b, Great Stay
Janet and Ian were so friendly, breakfast was great too. So much selection. Other guests were also chatty which is nice. Our room had everything we needed. Very clean and tidy and also modern. We would recommend to anybody going to the area. We would stay here again. Thanks again Janet and Ian!

Rebecca Stevens - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

It\'s Great Place To Stay!
We had a fabulous stay! We loved everything about the hotel. This is a first class hotel.

The owners - Ian and Janet were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

We would definitely recommend to stay at Glyntwrog House!

Thank you again!

Miroslav Kozak - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
We really enjoyed our stay at Glyntwrog House. Janet and Ian are wonderful and hospitable.Ian picked us up from the train station and helped us catch the bus right away to Mount Snowdon. They had a bus timetable ready to go and we were able to check-in to our room early which was really nice. Breakfast was great and tasty. Highly recommend this B&B

Saba Ghahari - 26th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Find
Ian and Janet were very welcoming .
The hotel was spotlessly clean with great views in both rooms we had . Short walk into town and a fantastic restaurant next door .
Breakfast was delicious and veggie for me .
All of us loved our stay here .
I searched a few B&B in Betws-y- coed by far the best choice and deserves its high rating .

Linzi Kendall-horton - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place!
Beautiful house and surroundings, with a very comfortable night\'s sleep too!

Mr. Liam Devereux - 23rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Experience Staying At The Glyntwrog House For The New Year
It was indeed a great experience staying at the Glyntwrog House for the new year. Glyntwrog House is perhaps the best place to stay in Betws-y-Coed. I would give them a 5 out of 5 for their friendliness, great hospitality, breakfast and spick & span room.

Ian is very kind - he picked us from the station and also dropped us many times to the bus stop during our 4-day stay at their hotel. He suggested and guided us with precise info pertaining to the places to visit. I would certainly stay at Glyntwrog House if I had to visit Snowdonia again.

Mr. Ashok Krishnamurthy - 12th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
My husband and i had a fabulous stay. The room was clean with beautiful views. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again when back in Betws-y-Coed.

Pauline Ryrie - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great B & B
Ian and Janet are great hosts. Very friendly and helpful. The house is extremely well maintained and very comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the village but it was raining so that made it sem worse. I would definitely recommend the great breakfast.

Christine Quagliata - 31st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Review
Excellent service. Owners were lovely people. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Stephen Jones - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay
As usual Jan & Ian were excellent hosts, they provided comfortable, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and a great location for a great price. Thank you both! :)

Adrian

Mr. Adrian Potter - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
We were very warmly welcome and visitors we were meeting were given coffee and the use of the residents lounge.
Our room was immaculately clean, well presented, warm and had all you could need.
Ian and Janet are welcoming hosts and available when you need them.
Breakfast was lovely filling and hot.
Thank you for a lovely accommodating stay

Ms. Deborah Durig - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Everithing is OK, very beautiful, very nice breakfast....

Frédéric Gabriel - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location And Character Building.
The house and rooms are very stylish and clean giving the impression that the hosts do care about you as a guest as well as their property. Excellent location overlooking the mountain and forest. Malcolm welcomed us warmly and told us a little bit of history about the area and Wales. Overall, we enjoyed our stay much and we would definitely stay there again.

Anthi Farmaki - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Immaculate
My stay at Glyntwrog House was thoroughly enjoyable and was a charming environment to come home to after a day of trekking the surrounding Welsh wilderness.

The owners Ian & Janet were lovely and went to every effort to ensure i had a memorable stay. The attention to detail was impressive. The property is elegantly decorated inside, the cooked breakfasts are very satisfying and the daily room services make you feel like royalty!

I\'m already planning my next trip back to Wales around a stay at Glyntwrog House. Absolutely recommend if you want no accommodation hassles on your trip.

Anthony Piovesan - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Get Away From It All
Excellent place to stay with a warm and very friendly welcome received. We had read about the lovely breakfast and we were not disappointed at all!

Phil Weston - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed in the small double room.
The room was nicely decorated and perfectly clean. Toiletries furnished smelled incredibly good, and the towels were soft and spotless.
The full welsh breakfast was fresh and well cooked.
Well situated : 15 min on foot from the station.
The owners are delightful.
We would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.

Marie-Caroline Battaglini - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
A wonderful warm welcome, lovely room with real attention to detail.
Fantastic vegetarian breakfast! Welsh breakfast enjoyed by my husband too... Filter coffee a bonus!
The personal touches, such as referring to us by our first names, enquiring about the family occasion we had come over for plus the personal send off were a breath of fresh air. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Mrs. Jane Woolfenden - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Home From Home
We stayed for one night as part of a driving holiday around Wales, The guest house was clean and well appointed and the hosts extremely friendly. Breakfast was lovely, all local produce!A really good experience

Mr. Garry Wells - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Long Weekend
Glyntwrog House provided us with a perfect place from which we were able to explore North Wales. We received a warm, friendly welcome and our hosts were always on hand to advise on local areas of interest, travel arrangements etc. Our room was cosy and well equipped and breakfasts were excellent. The setting of the house is stunning.

Carol Rasberry - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Peaceful Stay
From entering the entrance hall to leaving on our departure, the whole experience of our stay at Glyntwrog House was really lovely from our welcome by Ian to or farewell, it was calm, stylish, comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was 5 star. Thankyou to both of ;you for letting us share your lovely home.

Phillip Morton - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b In A Beautiful Spot
I stayed just the one night while surfing at Surf Snowdonia.. It was a lovely stay; comfortable, clean and friendly with a great breakfast. Highly recommended.

Andrew Shannon - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely Wonderful Place To Stay
We were greeted by the most lovely owners who were very welcoming. The house is beautiful, spotlessly clean and absolutely perfect in every way. Beds extremely comfy and superb breakfast. You will never find a better place and area to stay in.

Teresa Gibbons - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Place
We spend two nights with Ian and Jan and really enjoyed our stay. The welcome was nice and friendly, the room was amply sized, clean, tidy, well equipped and the bed was comfy. Wifi signal was good, even up in the second floor. Breakfast was flawless. Location is good, being far enought out of the village centre yet close enough to walk in, which we did on both evenings for dinner. Parking was simple and on site, although there are steps up to the house. Disabled parking next to the house is available as well.

Michael Schilling - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Top B&b At Betws Y Coed
Fantastic location to visit the area. Very attentive hosts in a immaculate property.
Definitely would stay here again if I vist this small town.
Ps, really healthy cooked breakfast here. Not your usual drowned in fat fry up. Top notch!!

Andy Wareham - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
We had a really nice stay at glyntwrog and a wonderful breakfast

Mrs. Tracy Smith - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely House Lovely Hosts
We stayed for one night Saturday 1st August 15.We travelled on one of our motorbikes.The bike developed a mechanical problem on route but we made it. The house is beautiful and the hosts Janet and ian could not be more helpful.Our room was lovely with a large en suite and the breakfast choice vast and so tasty.Sunday morning the bike decided it was not going to work, so Janet and Ian let us have the lounge whilst we waited for a friend to rescue us .We loved our short stay and will certainly return
Ann and Phil Liverpool

Ann Knight Gregson - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Zipwire
Very pleasant welcome. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere
Excellent breakfast, both meal and breakfast room
Ian and Janet friendly and welcoming hosts
😊

Mr. Jim Saunders - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation
Great location, warm welcome, loads of recommendations so although we were just passing through, we\'ll just have to go back. Super breakfast and comfortable, clean accommodation. Highly recommended!

Lorraine Stigant - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Bed And Breakfast!
Janet and Ian were so wonderful, and Glyntwrog House was absolutely beautiful. Ian picked us up from the train station and even managed to find us after we missed our train and had to take a later one. Breakfast was delicious, and afterwards both Janet and Ian were happy to help us make plans for the day with suggestions of fun things to see and help with the bus timetable and make sure we didn\'t get lost. Glyntwrog House made us feel welcome and made our stay in Betws y Coed memorable. We would both love to come back!

Ms. Lyla Boyajian - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
This was a lovely overnight stay, with very comfortable accommodation and very good breakfast. The owners were a delightful and considerate couple.

Marcia Layton - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
We had a very lovely stay. We particular like the house decor and the beautiful garden. The breakfast was excellent.

Margaret Mui - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
My husband and I plus our friends from Australia stayed for one night recently. The place is immaculate and in a stunning position. We were greeted and made to feel at home straight away. Breakfast was lovely and we all had something a little different which we were made to feel was no trouble to them. I would definitely go back again if I was in this area.

Graham How - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this B &B. Room bright and cheerful with all amenities. Excellent breakfast and friendly and informative host. Convenient for local town and surrounding areas. Would stay again when travelling in this area.

Jane Godfrey - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Blessed Rest In A Quality B & B
We had a first class stop over in this quality guest house where they know how to provide customer care.
The Relief Manager, Malcolm, was both professional and caring.
After ten nights of stop overs in Guests Houses in Devon, Cornwall and North Wales GLYNTWROG HOUSE gets the Quigley Award of Approval for outstanding attention to detail, quality and care of guests.
Highly commend this gem of a place!

Peter Quigley - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The owners were very welcoming, helpful, caring, polite and considerate and could not do enough to help, we were made to feel very welcome and right at home as soon as we arrived. The property is a stunning Victorian building with beautiful surroundings in picture rescue Betws-y-coed. The room was very clean and comfortable but also homely with a very useful en suite. We were offered a superb cooked breakfast, which we of course accepted! We would both very much like to come and stay here again. Thank you very much for making us feel so at home here.

Michael Chisnall - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Gorgeous
Although this was a quick stop over I must say this is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are lovely and the location is beautiful. Will definitely be returning.

Lee Challinor - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
We couldn\'t have got a warmer welcome at Glyntwrog House. Janet and Ian settled us in straight away and nothing could be too much bother. Room was immaculate - clean and tidy with good bathroom space and excellent shower. Beds comfortable and nice view from window. The building itself is very attractive, quiet and beautifully decorated making this place seem very warm and homely. Cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt and then a tasty Welsh full breakfast was a perfect last meal before venturing off into the Welsh countryside. Thanks again - we will definitely be looking to return.

Will Lowe - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay!
Really couldn\'t of asked for more! From the moment we arrived this was a fantastic choice of accommodation. Beautiful building in lovely surroundings, with a warm welcome and great accommodation. After a very comfortable night\'s sleep there was a great breakfast the next morning.

The owners were knowledgeable about both the immediate area and Wales as a whole, and really do make you feel very welcome. I would recommend Glyntwrog House to anyone, and we will definitely be returning!

Kelly Adams - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Welcoming
My colleague and I enjoyed our recent stay at Glyntwrog House and look forward to returning. Ian and Janet made us very welcome, and we particularly liked the huge breakfast.

John Gartside - 30th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Room With A View
Perfect overnight roomy accommodation en route to mid-wales with beautiful views and within easy walking distance of Betws-y-Coed. Tasty breakfast too. Would recommend without hesitation.

Margaret Ellis - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Wonder
This review isnt strictly done from my own personal experience as my son and his partner actually stayed overnight at Glyntwrog House, I only paid!
My son was extremly impressed with the accomodation and the location of the property and the friendliness of the proprieters. The breakfast was hearty and much enjoyed by both.

Deborah Walters - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great All Round
Ian and Janet are lovely people with a really nice guest house.
Good attention to detail, nice and clean throughout and peaceful. Nice spot, good breakfast.
Will be back x

Joelle Barker - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for you kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.