Copper View, 2019
We normally stay in Beechgrove, but as it was already booked this year, we stayed in Copper View. It is a truly lovely cottage, all the amenities you need for a home from home stay, and the view of the Old man from the lounge window is breathtaking. We love Coniston Holidays and hope to return next year, god willing!

Mrs Diane Rennison - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for writing a review of Copper View, it was lovely to see you and hope you will be able to come again in 2020.

A Lovely Cottage In A Perfect Location
Our fourth stay at Beechgrove, and although the weather was a bit wet we had a fantastic holiday. The cottage is nice and well-equipped and perfectly located on the edge of Coniston village with plenty of walks, bike rides and boating on the doorstep without having to drive. Plenty of room for outdoor gear and the shed is great for storing bikes. Thanks for another lovely holiday!

Beth Brown - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing your review of Beechgrove so glad you enjoyed your week despite the weather. See you next year

Beechgrove, Coniston Self Catering Bungalow
Excellent location in Coniston village with glorious views towards Old Man Coniston. A lovely peaceful garden with only the birds tweeting away - a far cry from living in a City environment. The perfect holiday and location for us to chill out after a long day walking on the fells. Good local pubs/eating houses together with coffee shops.

Margaret Allen/Roger Penfold - 23rd May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review of Beechgrove nice to see you again and look forward to next year

Perfect Lakeland Cottage
Our third Lake District stay with Coniston Holidays. Copper View is ideal as a base for exploring the area. Very comfortable, with all the facilities one could wish for, and situated within easy walking distance of the shops and pubs.

Philip Morris - 31st Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review of Copper View look forward to next time

Relaxing Stay
We had a great week at beech grove cottage .it is a clean comfortable cottage in the heart of Coniston .with great walks and eating places .

Mrs.Aileen Radcliffe - 24th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Nice to see you again thank you for writing your review of Beechgrove and we look forward to seeing you again next year

Perfect Stay
Large and well-equipped cottage. Fantastic location, within minutes walk of supermarket, pubs and shops. Lots of walks from cottage. Very friendly owners, a bottle of wine was waiting for us!
Cottage was clean, lots of space. Lovely fire, which was very nice after a cold winter walk! Can absolutely recommend this cottage, we will be back for sure!

Renate van den Boom - 10th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Coniston Holidays and Copper View

One Week Hoiday At Copper View, Coniston
A lovely cottage, clean and homely with all the necessary amenities. Always a friendly welcome on arrival. The location is excellent with views of Coniston Old Man and the fells. Pubs and restaurants are within walking distance as is Coniston Lake. Our fourth visit to this cottage.

Colin Cartwright - 30th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to see you again and look forward to next time

Wonderful Accomodation
We had a wonderful holiday , booking was easy,the bungalow was spacious and clean,everything was of good standard,the location was perfect, two mins to the local shops, pubs,and resturants, walking distance to the beautiful lake, the view of the coniston fells right outside the door was amazing.we hope to stay again next year, a perfect bungalow in the lakes, what more could we ask for.

jean turk - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write your review

Coniston Village
An excellent location with views of Old Man from the kitchen window what a great way to start the day - always assuming not covered in cloud. Good accommodation with a lovely peaceful back garden to enjoy the warm summer nights. We had 2 glorious weeks walking with warm/sunny days and tee shirt weather. There are also good hotels/pubs in Coniston together with an excellent home made pizza shop which is part of the Artisan Bakery on Friday and Saturday evenings. What an excellent idea. Looking forward to next year.

Margaret Allen/Roger Penfold - 1st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you once again for reviewing us. It was lovely to see you again this year and you were really lucky with the weather. Look forward to seeing you again next year and hopefully a repeat of this beautiful weather

Beechgrove
This was our 3rd year at beechgrove .and as always it is a very comfortable and clean cottage. Lovely outlook and central to all eating places in Coniston .lovely walks right from the door. Will be booking again for next year. Thanks for a lovely stay .

Mrs.Aileen Radcliffe - 14th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to see you again, our only guests that didn\'t cancel after the Beast from the East did its worst on the rest of the country. Thank you for writing your review and hopefully snow permitting we will see you next year

Beech Grove
Lovely place to stay really loved the garden.

Shirley McGough - 29th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Beechgrove

Beech Grove
A cosy bungalow with all mod cons. Brilliant location down a quiet road and yet so close to all the amenities of Coniston. Lovely view of Coniston Old Man from the kitchen window. Loved sitting in the conservatory watching the birds. We hope to stay again soon.

Mr. ALAN CHURCHILL - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again next time

Thoroughly Enjoyable
Beechgrove was better than we expected both in terms of the facilities and condition. The garden was a picture as well. We will definitely be looking at this again

David Bryson-richardson - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We like to think our guests go home feeling they have had value for money when they stay with us. Not sure what you were expecting to find at Beechgrove but pleased you were pleasently surprised.

A Quiet Break In Coniston
Another excellent two weeks in the Lake District. A lovely bungalow with superb garden to sit and watch the birds at meal times. Accommodation is good and a very peaceful location which we miss when we get back home in West London. I love the view from the kitchen window towards Old Man Coniston which is usually a good indicator of what the weather conditions are likely to be. The local GP is excellent if you happen to feel unwell. Location of the bungalow enables us to leave the car and walk to various places direct.

Margaret Allen/Roger Penfold - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, lovely to see you again and look forward to next year

Mid Season Break
This is our second year at Beechgrove .very comfortable bungalow.love the conservatory with the beautiful outlook. The central location is great for walking and all the lovely eating places in Coniston .the welcome bottle of wine is a nice jesture .will definitely be back and would recommend Beechgrove for a holiday

Mrs. Aileen Radcliffe - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing your review. It was nice to see you again and I think during the week you had every type of weather possible. Look forward to seeing you

Beechgrove
We always enjoy staying at Beechgrove - peaceful with a good view of the \'Old Man\' from the kitchen window. The property is well furnished and clean with a very nice garden. Jean, Vicki and David are extremely helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit in April 2017.

Mr & Mrs Murray - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to see you again thank you for writing your review and we look forward to seeing you next year

Copper View
A very well appointed and cared for holiday home with the owners just around the corner for any problems. Its location is excellent within two minutes walk of Coniston village which has a choice of shops, pubs and restaurants. It is also on an hourly bus route to Hawkshead, Ambleside and Windermere. The panoramic view from the sitting room of the Old Man of Coniston round to Yewdale Crags is superb.

Arton & Christine Medd - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for mentioning the bus route it always helps to give ideas to other guests as to what they can do in and around Coniston, your review is greatly appreciated thanks

Excellent Accommodation - Had Everything We Needed
Last year we stayed in Copper View cottage, which was slightly bigger. The garden and comservatory was our living area, which made this facility perfect. Very clean, owner was accommodating. We loved the holiday just wish Beech rove had the same view as Copper View (Tilbertwaite). Didn\'t put us off as we had the view in the garden or conservatory. Thanks for having us. Doubt we\'ll be there next year but maybe the year after.

Emma Hardwick - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing your review and hope to see you again as you say maybe in a couple of years

Calming Coniston
Like a home from home, beechgrove is a wonderful bungalow. Clean, well equipped and very cosy after a hard day on the fells. Only disadvantage is that it is hard to leave at the end of the stay!! Back again next year, can\'t wait.

Mrs. Diane Rennison - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year

Holiday
We enjoyed our stay at beech grove bungalow . It was very comfortable everything you needed for a self catering holiday .furnished to a high standard and the conservatory was a bonus with lovely views of the old man of Coniston and the well kept garden .the location was great for walks down to the lake and for the village itself .where there is excellent eating out places .will be booking again for next year .

Mrs. Aileen Radcliffe - 13th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Look forward to seeing you again next year thank you for writing your review of Beechgrove

Absolutelt Lovely
The property was like home from home. There was everything that we needed. It was clean, well maintained, comfortable and spacious. Will definitely book again

Emma Hardwick - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing your review. Pleased to read you were comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again

Beechgrove
We\'ve been staying at Beechgrove on and of since 1996,you would find it hard to get better accommodation anywhere in the Lake District, spotlessly clean and every amenity,easy parking, and close to many pubs in the village, all serving great food,we would highly recommend any of Mrs Johnson\'s accommodations in Coniston

S Rackstraw - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good to see you again thank you for writing your review

Beech Grove Bungalow In Coniston
We stayed at Beech Grove bungalow which is in the most wonderful setting. It has everything you need. The conservatory and gardens are beautiful and well maintained with lovely views. Wifi is free which was very good and Sky TV. A bottle of wine was waiting on our arrival which was very much enjoyed!

Glen Squires - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Beechgrove

Beechgrove, Coniston
An excellent location for a walking holiday. A lovely location and able to walk from the bungalow and not take the car. Bungalow is very comfortable with all mod cons. Nice and quiet with lovely views. Always a pleasure to come back each year and looking forward to 2016.

Margaret Allen/Roger Penfold - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was good to see you last week and look forward to seeing you again in 2016. Thank you for writing your review

Copper View, Coniston
Great cottage. 2 beds 2 baths. great facilities and equipment. Wonderful view from lounge window of the `Old Man of Coniston`. All you could want in this comfortable, modern, clean accom. Great hosts close by.

Jim & Maddie Rawson - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jim & Maddie for writing your review. We look forward to your next visit

Beechgrove, Collingwood Close, Coniston
We are a married couple in our 70s and have stayed in a variety of self-catering places since 1966. Beechgrove in the opinion of us both is this was the best yet. Clean, tidy, very comfortable and everything we needed was there. Not only was the bungalow well-kept and presented but as an RHS member it was nice to see a well-kept garden with many plants clearly labelled as to what they were. John & Eileen Harding, Mangotsfield, Bristol

John Harding - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay in Beechgrove and the garden.