Great Location, Very Friendly Staff
We stayed for the night before travelling to the Isles of Scilly. Ideally placed on the Promenade with great views and easy walking to either town or quay. Helpful staff, well stocked bar and a nice room with beach view. Ideal!

Neil Sutherland - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Will Return
Lovely hospitality throughout our stay.
Comfortable bed.
Delicious breakfast.
All staff friedly & helfull.
Will return hopefully in October this year.
We thank you all.
Steve & Maria Potter, newly weds!

Thank you.

Mr Stephen Potter - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
We stay here on our way to the Isles of Scilly. It is always clean and comfortable with everything you need for an overnight stay. If you are disabled there are quite a few awkward stairs to climb.

Christine Partridge - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Place But You Cant Look Out The Windows
The room was very clean. The windows are high on tge wall so you cant look out. So a bit like a motel.staff in the adjoining hotel where you collect the key were friendly, and helpful. Fone but i found the lack of any outlook depressing. I understand that many guests would not necessarily find this difficult.

Peter Martin - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Coming Back Again
Very warm and friendly service , Every thing we needed for out stay including a nice full English breakfast , Beds are nice and comfy , Quite nights sleep in lodge number 4 . . Exelent position right on the sea front . Thank you and wee will be back soon , Steve

Stephen Judd - 28th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Guest Lodge Penzance
Ideal stopover on our way to and returning from the Isles of Scilly. Comfortable bed and very helpful staff.

Mr. Peter Gill - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
We stayed two separate nights at the Guest Lodge. It was a great place to stay as we went to the Scilly Isles for a week and just needed something reasonably priced and convenient for the ferry. The room, whilst not large, was big enough for our needs and was very clean. We needed help to get our suitcases up the stairs and not only did the reception arrange this they also helped us down again the following morning. Nothing was too much trouble for the two cheerful, friendly Receptionists. Need more milk? Just ask. Need a taxi? Just ask. We both had a good night\'s sleep each night in a large double bed. Well done Guest Lodge you are brilliant.

William Trahair - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Value
We have stayed at Guest Lode several times and, once again, this stay was very good. The rooms are small, well fitted out, spotlessly clean with a very good en-suite shower room. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel was wonderful!

Mrs. MARJORY HALL - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Guest Lodge is basic, but comfortable. Above all it\'s spectacularly clean and everyone very friendly and helpful. A good, no frills, stay. Thank you.

Ms. Bridget Crowley - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Guest Lodge
Always stay at the Beachfield, but this time tried the attached Guest Lodge and found it really excellent - spotlessly clean, quiet and with all the facilities you could wish including fridge and hairdryer!!
Excellent and thouroughly reccommended

Martin Thomas - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely
Guest Lodge is part of the Beachfield Hotel situated on the seafront in Penzance. Having stayed in both the Beachfield and Guest Lodge I can honestly say that both of these are lovely places to stay and would certainly recommend to anyone. Brilliant breakfasts too!

Angela Raeburn - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Guest Lodge
Very friendly and helpful staff.Clean and comfortable room.Good value.

Mr. Paul Seeley - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lodge
Very nice room. Shower absolutely fab. Good location near the town. Well worth the money

Karen Dainter - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
Not a huge room but perfectly adequate for the price. Clean with lovely white fluffy towels. Breakfast was extra but worth having. Great staff.

Mr And Mrs Sherwood - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Guest Lodge Penzance
We stayed for one night on our way to the Scilly Isles and for one night on the way back. We were most impressed with everything - the welcome the facilities etc. Would certainly stay again if the occasion arises!

Mr. John Hutnell - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Accomodation
Smallest room we have ever slept in though it had all the usual facilities.The breakfast which is extra was excellent.

Mrs Wills - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A repeat visit and, once again, we enjoyed a good night at Guest Lodge. Our room, and en suite, was spotlessly clean and comfortable with good Tea and Coffee making facilities. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the Beachfield Hotel\'s Restaurant where Adam looked after us very well indeed. All in a thoroughly good night and we will return.

Mrs. Marjory Hall - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We stayed at the guest lodge for one night either side of our holiday to the Scilly Isles (2 nights in total). The rooms were on the small side but perfect for an over night stay, lovely and clean. Bathroom was just as clean. Breakfast the next day was brilliant too. On our return journy we had dinner in the hotel which we were all impressed with, I had the duck with was so good and my partner had the steak - we both left full and happy! Stayed at the bar until closing and had a nice chat and laugh with the hotel staff. Would definitely stay again!

Lucy Kendrick - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At Guest Lodge With My Family
Lovely place to stay.Beautiful and quiet surroundings and most of all near to the seafront.I will strongly recommend
this place to my friends.

Mrs. CORAZON GARCIA - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Little Gem
Loved this place for a nights stay. Clean, comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee. Ideally situated for a walk around the town.
Would definitely recommend and stay again

Sandy Knight - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Jt Review
Room prepared on time, good comfort for the price, pleasant stay, no complaints at all.

Mr. Jan Tomsu - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Four Out Of Five Stars
We really enjoyed our stay in the guest lodge. Communication in advance via email went well. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was a little bit small, but tidy. We really appreciated our own little fridge there. The beachfield hotel next door offered a variety of different breakfast options even for my vegan friend. However it would have been nice to have a Wi-Fi connection in the Guest Lodge.

Miss. Sophie Büttgen - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Guest Lodge 3night Stay
Found rooms clean n cosy bed was very comfortable shower was perfect excellent
On previous trips to Penzance we used some other guest houses ! , we have now found our desired choice thankyou
Def be using again

Alan Lawrence - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Super Stopover
Excellent, bargain price, clean, comfortable, convenient.

Mr And Mrs Robinson - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
Stayed here three times on our way to the Isles of Scilly. Good value comfortable accommodation. Stairs a little difficult for those of us who are less able. Very helpful staff in the adjacent Beachfield Hotel. We will be back!

Ms Christine Partridge - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Cheerful greeting and welcome on arrival. Lovely clean and quiet rooms. We had dinner one evening in the hotel, as vegetarians we sometimes struggle to find something to eat but the meal was full of flavour and freshly cooked. The waitress who looked after us was brilliant and great fun. An all round excellent stay. We shall be back

Mrs. Anne Phillips - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We stayed overnight waiting for the boat to the Scilly isles in the morning.
My wife son and two grandchildren 3 and 6.
We had a family room and a standard double.
The family room was perfect clean tidy and ideal with a double bed and through a connecting door twin beds.
We didn\'t stay for breakfast so can\'t comment on that.
It had a small area on the large landing where you could eat your own food.
It was all very clean.
A little expensive for Penzance I think but unable to fault this facility.The children loved the room so that was the main thing. A good nights sleep waiting for the next holiday experience.

Garry Smith - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy Ensuite Room
Excellent for stopover on way to Scilly Isles. Clean and very comfortable ensuite room with all that we needed at very reasonable rate. Helpful staff.

Mrs. Janet Wilding - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay In Penzance
Having stayed at the lodge twice l will always make it my first choice for future visits to penzance. The lodge is clean and comfortable with very pleasant staff.

Mr. T. Wood - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend
Hi. We are happy to find and live there in long weekend. Everything was great. Hopefully any room be free when we back again there :)

Mr. Maciej Jaskiewicz - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value & Clean
Stay 1st Sept 2015 and at £58 thought it excellent value for 1 night, room only, before we caught the Scillonian ferry. The rooms are small, but perfectly formed!! Would stay again David C., Bridgwater, Somerset

Mr. David Cleaveley - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Love It
Very basic room and very clean . The staff are very nice :)

Ms. Sawsan Manasfi - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Happy Holiday
our stay with you made our holiday complete. we did not want to leave and wished we had booked in for a few more nights.

Mr Ray Iles - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Well Equipt Affordable Room
Room small but well equipt. Ideal for one night stop over at an affordable price. Within a ten minute walk of the ferry terminal.

Mr. Raymond George - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

En-suite Lodge Room. One Night Only.
My accommodation was obtained at short notice. The female receptionist was helpful, professional and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean,not much of a view! No b/fast (not included).Lovely shower! I had a well earned sleep and enjoyed the whole experience.

John O\\\\\\\'Donnell - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, Handy, Simple - But No Wifi
Clean, simple, small, good located beds to step in and out of a day explporing the area. No luxary at all. But that\'s fine and suites the description and price. There is no WiFi though as promoted on all the informations. There is a WiFi at offer in the close by hotel, but it is only accessibly in the hotel\'s lobby. In regards to year 2015 I\'d consider it a basic infrastructure to have WiFi in the rooms.

Mr. Benjamin Froehlich - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Guest Lodge Penzance
The Lodge was very clean,bright and comfortable. The tea and coffee was a life saver! We we very pleased with our two short stays.

Mr & Mrs Ring - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Room was ideal for what we wanted. Clean, fresh and quiet.

Leigh Meacham - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Night Sleep
Great room, great value rooms. Very clean rooms and really friendly staff.

Mr. Alex Casique - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review