Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Convenient To Buses
This was the perfect place to stay while I worked in the Leeds city centre for a few days. I enjoyed being in a quiet residential neighborhood that was an easy 15-20 minute trip, door to door, from where I needed to be. One note: I stayed in room 101 and the shower drained extremely slowly -- I had to keep turning the water off in order to avoid a flood.

Louise Siddons - 14th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Hospital Stay
We were unsure of what time we were due to arrive and how many of us would be staying the first evening due to hospital bed availability. Staff were so helpful and accommodating, before and during our stay. Our son was discharged early and they were fantastic about us checking out 2 days earlier than expected. Guy on reception was amazing with our son making him laugh and cheering him up after his surgery. He was so kind to us all. Will definitely be booking to stay again when we’re due back. THANK YOU x

PETER GUY - 9th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Ava Residence
Very clean comfortable and basic

Denise Hartley - 12th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
This hotel makes you feel at home the rooms are set out as a bedroom. Clean and the staff are very friendly would definitely visit again

Jessica Clark - 6th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Staff
Excellent staff very helpful. Room basic but clean, but this is what I expected for the price.

Wendy Laws - 29th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
The manager was very friendly and the rooms were tidy.

Jake Walsh - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
Great host, very polite and welcoming. Nice comfortable bed, shame check out was at 10am.

Marvin Hibbert - 8th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

My First Visit But Not My Last
Very pleasant and spacious room. I would defo stay there again.
Sunny was very helpful and informative when I arrived. Limited parking but I managed to get a place.

helen Naylor - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing Reception And Accommodation, Highly Recommended!
From start to finish the Ava Residence was perfect, very friendly reception and warm welcome, and we were made to feel at home right away. The room was just what we needed to come back to after a day at a festival, and the location is perfect, only 4 minutes in a taxi from the centre. Will definitely stay here every time we are back in Leeds.

Bethany Watson-Wilkes - 24th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Hotel!
Really nice room! Manager was really nice and helpful! We have a had a lovely stay and will come back again!

Deborah Dickinson - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Stay
Good hotel (B&B- without bfast)
Looks dated from outside. Newsly refurbished inside. Adequate for 1 night stay with car parking.
Receptionist very helpful.
Excellent value for money

Aravind Desai - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
This ia an excellent place to stay in Leeds. Easy access to the city and other locations, close to shops etc, nice and comfortable and economical price.

michael mathura - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Visit To Leeds
Travelled to get my daughter started at university. Enjoyed our stay at Ava nice clear rooms and very attentive manager. Recommend. Will stay again

stephen adshead - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou very much Sir.
when ever you are looking to visit leads again please give me a pleasure to host you again.
Regards

Brilliant Stay
After feeling worried due to its location we met the owner and have to say how friendly and accomodating he was. He had time for us and would go out of his way to make our stay as good as possible. We will be returning next year for the carnival and hope to return to this clean and friendly hotel. Thank you very much for having us

Chris Banks - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Freundliches Personal, Gemütliche Zimmer
Der Inhaber (sunny) war sehr hilfsbereit und 24/7 erreichbar. Er zeigte mir den Supermarkt nicht nur auf einer Karte, sondern begleitete mich dorthin. Das Hotel ist derzeit im Umbau - es sind schöne neue Sachen zu erwarten! Einen kleinen Minuspunkt fuer die Sauberkeit der Küche, sonst war alles sehr zufriedenstellend ☺️

Marielena Scheffler - 16th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice, Modern Hotel With Student Halls Feel.
As a group of young adults visiting the city we graduated university in, this was the perfect hotel. It\'s student halls feel and location was great nostalgia. The rooms were nice and modern, there were a few niggles, it was a bit dusty and you don\'t get enough toiletries. But overall very nice hotel especially for the price we paid, and it is just outside town not that far from Leeds Met City Campus. Would recommend.

Rachel Longstone - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Basic But Nice And Great Value For Money
Had 3 rooms for a Saturday night. Not the most plush rooms but perfectly acceptable and Sunny tries hard to please. Perfectly fine for what we paid and a £5 taxi to city centre

Rajinder Sanghera - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
The room was a great size and better than we expected once we arrived.

The from of the building needs to be freshened up a bit as well as the entrance as it does not reflect the standard of the room we stayed in.

Overall a good place to stay and i would book again.

Mark Clayton - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Great hotel - room only, a couple of miles from the city centre. Fantastically helpful staff and clean, comfortable room with a really good shower in the en-suite.

Dawn Smith - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Lovely place and very clean, Everything we needed in the room, fantastic shower best ever in any hotel we have stayed in. close enough to walk for something to eat and drink, pleasant surroundings

Sharon Althorpe - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Did The Job
Rhe rooms are very clean and look to be recentley refurbished.
Bathroom was descent and sonny the guy who runs the place was very helpful and said all the rooms are to this standard.
Yes its true the hotel is right in the middle of a housing estate like some of the bad reviews say.
But i dont understand why that is such a bad thing for me its all about the room.
The wifi is spot on we had 2 phones a laptop[ and my firestick all connected to the wifi with no problems.
There was tv descent bed and hot drink making facilities and access to a fridge if required.
so no complaints with the room but if i had to pick a point i would have liked to seen in a touch cheaper.
The carpark is right at the entrance to the hotel and was cctv on my car

colin noble - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Ava Residence
Quiet area with nice facilities and close to the city centre. The room was cleaned daily. Check out time on this form and the Booking.com site vary. No breakfast is offered here. The cost of staying here is very reasonable.

Kevin Farrell - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Splendid Simple Comfort
Unpretentious exterior in quiet backwater. No frills but everything you might need is there, good quality and absolutely clean and quiet. A real find.

George Linsley - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Good For A Short Stay
Quite and cosy accomodation. Wifi is not stable. Transportation to town is not difficult if you don\'t mind walking 7-10min to bus station.

DIDI HE - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
There was 11 of us stayed here for my birthday and it was fab! Couldnt fault the place, the rooms were really nice and sunny was great. We will be back.

Jessie Barrett - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Cheap, Spotlessly Clean
We recently booked 2 double rooms for a 1 night stay 17-18th June - 5 miles from Temple Newsome and 80\'s music festival -
£8 in taxi, 1 way.
Manager on reception was polite and friendly and was brilliant about us checking in early as we wanted to go out all day.
The pictures really do reflect what it\'s like. The rooms are very basic but there is tea and coffee in rooms and small shampoo and bodywash sachets. Towels and bedding are in good condition and rooms spotlessly clean. Shower rooms are new and up to date. Car park spaces for about 6 cars off road, so safe. The rooms have obviously just been recently re-done as everything is fresh and new. The area IS NOT somewhere you would want to be walking around in at night but as long as you get a taxi into town and back, this place is perfect..
We will definitely come back and stay here again, It\'s handy, quiet and free car parking.
Thanks again

Janine Hoare - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Thanks
Good location clean and friendly
Thanks Sonny for friendly welcome and all your help
Suggest you get a new front door -creates better first impression

ardyn ross - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
Brilliant service! 10/10 for rooms!

Nemo Lebestia - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
Me & my husband stayed here overnight, can\'t fault Ava residence lovely room comfortable bed great bathroom. Sunny the owner makes you feel welcome.highly recommend

Christopher Jennett - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel Just Outside City Centre
Really lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and a fabulously hot shower at any time.
A 10 minute bus ride for £4.20 return from Boar Lane (7A, 7S or X7) near McDonalds and the entrance to Trinity shopping centre. Bus stop after speed camera on Scott Hall road just after crossing then 5 minute walk.
Well worth booking if visiting the city or surrounding area. Great customer service.

Dawn Smith - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou very much for appreciating us. I am glad that you have chosen Ava Residence and we are happy to host you every time.

Hotel
Excellent service very clean room.

Mohammed Shahzad - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

The Best
This is one of the best places.

RAZVAN A POPESCU - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou very much for your kindness. We Like to host you again and provide you the best service for your comfort.
Regards

Ava Residence
Another great weeks stay at AvaResidence.
Many thanks Sunny and Max always helpful

Ian Puller - 31st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Night Quality
The establishment is unique and always guarantees a decent nights sleep. The WiFi Internet is fast and assistance is always at hand.

Theo Kenese - 29th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Double Room
V friendly and inviting the room was adequate v warm a bit tatty in plsces but for the price no big deal. The tv had hardly any chanels but i being an electrician . First electrical and plumbing services.
I re wired the ariel cable and got all chanels crystal clear .all in all good for the money

David Peel - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At Ava Residence
Cosy and friendly environment
Great staff
Has good facilities such as wifi, parking free of charge
Not too far from city centre-many places nearby
Worth the price

Amna Ali - 8th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Room
Really warm and welcoming. Lovely room really nice stay

Emma Ward - 21st Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Does The Job
As a single night the property is good value,in a quiet area but only 5 minutes by taxi to the city centre.the host is nice and frienly and advises the best taxis places to eat/drink.had a good sleep but was woke by loud use of water from above room, i feel there is a issue with the pipes.

Mark Burns - 20th Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Home From Home
Excellent choice of place to stay near Leeds city centre. Comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Close to a bus stop, 10 minutes into city centre and 1 mile from the first direct areana.

DAWAN SMITH - 20th Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel!
The hotel is very convenient. We had a good night sleep though i wish they would provide duvet since it\'s quite cold during the night even though the heater is on. They have all the facilities - kitchen, iron board and really makes us feels like home.

Anastasha Asri - 11th Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Spaceous Twin Room
We had a lovely room which was beautifully decorated. Sunny looked after us extremely well and was able to answer any questions we might have had about Leeds, where to go, bus route, etc. Nothing was too much trouble. It would have been useful to have had a stool in the bathroom to put clothes on and also this room was cold. However, our stay was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

Susie Sheldon - 30th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Room
The room was nicely furnishg in a modern style and was comfortable and warm, there was also a nice ensuite bathroom with shower toilet and sink, I believe there was also a kitchen downstairs if you wanted to cook or prepare your own food,there was a kettle,in the room with coffee tea and milk,altogether it was a nice accomodation which we would certainly use again

Brian Barlow - 30th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent rates and clean rooms and good hospitality

Kishore Kumar Ramana - 26th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Close To Hospital
Great place. Cheap, cheerful and generally clean. Great wifi and really friendly manager. For the money I can\'t imagine how it could have been much better!

Daniel Pardoe - 19th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value For Money,comfortable B&b
If your after a value for money B&B in the outskirts of leeds,dont look any further!

Andreas Dendrinos - 13th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Recommend To Book With Them.
Very welcoming and friendly manager, made us feel like being at home.
Room was in good condition, recently after decorating therefore room looked refresh and was tidy. Bathroom was in excellent condition. Spot on.
Definetly money well spent booking with them. At the beginning me and partner was looking for the hotels in Leeds centre but prices was over exaggerated for the date we needed so we decided to look a bit outside of centre and found this hotel. From Ava Residence to centre and back we drove by taxi which cost only £ 5 each way and journey wasnt long neither. Taxi\'s contact information hotel manager gave to us. Therefore he save our time scrolling through google looking for taxi numbers.
After cheking out manager still was friendly and cared how was our stay. They got properties outside Leeds as well what me and my partner will bare in our minds for next time.

Mudite Reine - 31st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Facilities, Location And Customer Service.
Obviously recently refurbished room, new bed, comfortable new mattress and furnishings.
Excellent wifi access throughout stay.
Felt like a home from home with kitchen available which had plenty of equipment to use.
Short walk to bus stop with regular service that was just 15minutes into city centre.
Fantastic customer service and help from the manager.

Dawn Smith - 16th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

The Ava Residence
Spacious, clean and pleasant room, downstairs, in newly refurbished area. Memory foam mattress was a new experience for me. Ensuite very good, with two large towels and a hand towel. Perfect for an independent person needing a place for a couple of nights in Leeds. No food available, but tea/coffee can be made when required.

Shirley HAMILTON - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Well Maintained And Cleaned
I stayed there for 2 nights with my friend, and found it very comfortable. The room was cleaned and well maintained. Attached toilets in a neat and clean condition. The owner Sonny, is a very gentle and helpful guy. He showed and helped us with all the directions and place routes. At the last day, we forgot to checkout on time and he didn\'t even asked for the penalty. Instead of that he gently reminded us and gave enough time to pack up our things. Little distance from city centre but you get cabs for cheap rates.
Yes I must visit again for sure, as that was a very comfort and safe place to stay in.

Sajol Moulik - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Handy Place To Stay
Clean, comfortable and friendly, this provided a convenient and affordable place to stay while supporting a relative in hospital in Leeds. All amenities, including a small but useful fridge were fully functioning. Bus route nearby and local taxi service for easy access Leeds in one direction and Harrogate in the other. only one small point: the window blinds are adequate, but additional curtains would keep out more light.

Ms. Judy Cobbett - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Base- Exceeded All Expectations
Well what a little gem of a place ! I found it online and for the price was more than dubious about what I was going into ! What a pleasant surprise, a host who couldn\'t do enough for you, beautiful well appointed rooms, the best shower of my life and all the comforts of home. As I am in Leeds 2-3 days a week on business the benefit of having things like the use of kitchen facilities is fantastic!
The place is topped off by its own parking, your own key to the front door so you can come and go as you please, and the easiest check in and out ever!
I left this place this morning and have already booked for next week, my only concern is this place is going to be full when I next want to book!!

Miss. Clare Thompson - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Ensured that our stay was as comfortable as possible.

Vanessa Martins - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Venue, Room And Services
The rooms i used are great, very clean and nice and very quite. The bed itself was massive and clean. The shower room was absolutely clean, i will get back there for sure and recommend people to use it. It has a good venue near from city center.

Mr. Burhan Fatah - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Ava Residence
Stayed at the Ava hotel for the second time, was as good as the first time very friendly, rooms very clean and modem. On arrival sunny is alway there to welcome you

Brian Killington - 24th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Brian K
Very pleasant stay, the owner was very helpful throughout my stay. Room very clean and well maintained

Brian Kallington - 17th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Good
Recommend this hotel, very friendly, clean and pleasant stay, have stayed her many times...........

V Houstic - 12th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Good
Thank you had a good stay

V Houstic - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great
Comfortable and clean

V Houstic - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent As Usual
Cannot recommend this place enough!

V Houstic - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A *********
Enjoyable stay, clean and friendly!

V Houstic - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
We have stayed here for several week and we are very happy here, clean & friendly!!

V Houstic - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly & Good Service
Very happy staying here, I can recommend it to anyone!!

V Houstic - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Ava Residence
Enjoyed my stay there nice and clean good people a culinary experience in the kitchen if I to work back in Leeds I would be booking back into sonny\'s Ava Residence

Jimmy - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Second Time Here, As Good As The First.
Been here before, it was lovely then, it was lovely this time too. Sunny the manager regconised me, noticed I had changed hair color, asked what I was planning for the weekend and if he could help with anything. I was allowed to use the fridge, he recommended a nice takeaway that delivered, said I could have late checkout if needed, gave me a reliable taxi number, could not have been more helpful! Only downside to this trip was I was on the ground floor and I could hear a loud beeping quite often from the main entrance. Other than that enjoyed my stay and will be back with a friend in October if not sooner!

Danielle Webb - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Residence. Highly Recommended.
Amazing good size and clean room.

Sunny was very helpful to advice local area and showed his availibility 24\\7.

100% satisfied.

Taha Haider - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Basic but clean and well presented room for the price - would not hesitate to return if I need to be in the area again.

Robert Peddle - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant As Ever
Another brilliant stay sunny more than helpful,kind and lovely smile to greet you each day
Would recommend to anyone even if travelling alone

Lesley McDonald - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Good
Everything you need - clean, spacious room friendly staff.

Leighton Sims - 11th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Really Nice Overnight Stay
Although it can be a little out of the way and hard to find, never judge a book by its cover. On arrival, although it is a small car park, the Manager - Sunny - could not have been more helpful, as a change of plans had occurred and I turned up alone not with my friend, he changed me from a twin room to a double room for a better nights sleep, it has free WiFi, had a TV in my room with Freeview, all facilities seemed alright, and the Manager gave me a number of a taxi company on arrival. Will be returning in May. Only thing I can think of to improve is possibly have herbal teas and/or hot chocolate in room as well as I do not drink normal tea or coffee, but otherwise had a really nice overnight stay.

Danielle Webb - 6th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous
Ticked all the boxes. Clean. Comfy bed. Nice shoes room. Light and warm and a friendly welcome. The staff went out of their way to help me.Nice quiet part of Leeds yet easy access to city centre. See you again!

Jane Tims - 27th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
On arrival was greeted with a lovely friendly welcome
Sunny was kind had a lovely smile.
Brilliant value for money.
After staying accommodation in London the Leeds hotel was far superior without a doubt. Wish they had a similar accommodation in London.
Leeds wins hands down

Lesley McDonald - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Stay
I was pleased with the size of the room it was very big and a very comfortable bed I had a good night sleep .

James Robertson - 18th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
clean tidy room No noise, excellent value for money

Lesley Mcdonald - 7th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
2 Thumbs up! Highly recomend this place. Very frienly guy who checked me in even though i arrived at 2.30am!! Clean comfortable room and very comfy bed.

David Johnston - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay At This Hotel
On the whole the hotel is clean and well presented,the decoration is in good order.both Sunny&Max manager and duty manger were very helpful
Negative -No T.V in the room I stayed in.
- No breakfast option cooked or continental
+ Newly decorated room
+ Free WiFi in all areas of the hotel

Andy Young - 3rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Had a great stay the room was lovely it was quiet very clean and the manager was friendly and helpful

Margaret Carpenter - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic - Exactly What It Says On The Tin
Brilliant service
Brilliant rate
Brilliant amenities

Shiv Haria - 29th Jan, 2015
Verified Review