Talbot Hotel Leominster
Comfortable room although bathroom a bit spartan. Everything worked well
Staff friendly and helpful
Breakfast very good

Rev Clive Harper - 20th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable And With Character
I’m sure some people would claim it needs updating, but not us. A quirky old building, and our room was large, warm and clean, and with solid, comfortable furniture. Smiley, pleasant staff. Very good value for money.

Sandra Harris - 6th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Value And Location
We spent a very pleasant couple of nights in The Talbot over New Year. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is right in the middle of the town. The hotel is a very attractive building, with lots of exposed beams and interesting nooks.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, with staff even going out to get me some gluten-free bread.
The bar is cosy with several of original settle benches. The cost was very reasonable.

Janet Williams - 2nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Great!
The Talbot is full of British character and a great place to stay in Leominster. We will stay again when we are back.

Dimitri URBAIN - 2nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Leominster
Excellent value and friendly staff.
Ideal town centre location. Faded grandure which we loved.
Relaxed and comprehensive breakfast.

Lynne Bailey - 31st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Tal Bot Hotel
Superb food in restaurant

Lack of two pillows and no heating in Room 21

Roy Handley - 29th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

A Proper Inn.
Good to find such a pleasant characterful place to stay in the town at a sensible price and with a car park.
Helpful staff, lovely fire in the bar, small but adequate room. Don\'t spoil it.

Malcolm Topham - 29th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

15th Century Coaching Inn
Hotel staff are fantastic, plenty of parking which is cctv’d
Really big rooms with comfy beds and all the little extra bits. Bar staff are very good at their jobs and prices are are very reasonable..
I’ve stayed here before and it definitely won’t be the last.
I always go back to where they look after me

Cameron Andrews - 24th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Talbot Hotel, Leominster
This is a lovely old hotel in the centre of Leominster. It is fun of character and not at all impersonal. The staff always listened to requests and were very helpful, always wanting to provide a good service.

owen stewart - 5th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect
Nice old place good do with a bit of work in bathrooms

Paul Falzon - 25th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Central Location
Unpretentious hotel in the centre of Leominster with convenient parking, close to shops and bus station.

STEVE PARLETT - 20th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Overnight Stop
Comfortable room. Good evening meal and breakfast

Mrs. Gill Cotton - 14th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Historic Hotel In Center Of Leominster
A lovely old hotel with a long history of service to travelers. The restaurant was very good and we especially enjoyed the breakfasts. The rooms pictured on the hotel web site look very nice; however, we were assigned an outside room (#1) and would not recommend it for other visitors because of poor provision of hot water in the bath.

Elizabeth Piper - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Leominster
Well, our room (16) was fabulous; very clean and I loved the spotlights around the mirror!

Nice old building with loads of character and charming staff. The night duty gent was especially pleasant since he had to let us in late both nights we were there.

Breakfast is okay but nothing spectacular, avoid the poached eggs if you\'re not a fan of them being cooked in too much vinegar. You get what you pay for so the price is about right I\'d say.

All in all a great place to stay with very welcoming staff.

Would we stay again? Yes!

Paula Middleton - 8th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value, Good Location
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel right in the middle of Leominster. The room was good and quiet and we had two very good nights sleep. Very good breakfast. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Parking and Wi-Fi are added bonuses. This is a hotel with lots of character and is extremely good value for money

Mr. Paul Fisk - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review of the Talbot Hotel, we appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. We are glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us & hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Cozy
2nd time I stayed here, 2 years ago I thought it was ok but not brilliant. This time I found it a lot better. Friendlier staff, a comfy room and food good. I will be back next time I want to visit the area.

Mrs. Linda Stevenson - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Welcoming, Great Value!
I needed a hotel in Leominster on short notice as I was travelling into town from work. After a long drive I arrived at the Talbot to find friendly staff and a clean functional room. You can\'t get better value for this price. Thank you!

Mr. Michael Middlemast - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay here at the Talbot Hotel.

Review
Pleasant hotel with lots of character. Very smart dining room and good food. Hope to stay again.

Mr. Mike Sloan - 9th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We received a very warm welcome and attentive service. The room was spotless and great attention to detail.
I would have appreciated a more inspiring food offer and less signs around the hotel.
You may want to look at the doors into the kitchen : very squeeky and distracting.

Mr. David Starbuck-Edwards - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Thankyou Talbot Hotel!
a delightful town-centre hotel with free parking where we received a warm welcome checking-in at lunchtime.our room overlooking main street was beautifully appointed with double glazing ensuring undisturbed sleep. lovely open fire in bar with good local beer available. the restaurant boasts a new chef and we were not disappointed when we dined just before closing time--excellent service and the chef in top form. after good nights sleep an excellent breakfast with great service. would definitely recommend this hotel

Mr. antony james - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
We enjoyed our stay, the room was very comfortable, especially the bed - not sure about the mirror in front of it! The staff were excellent and helpful. Thank you.

Mr. Leonard Harvey - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
A very nice stay, huge comfortable bed and a great breakfast will stay again.

Mr. Trevor Breeze - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
If you are looking for somewhere friendly warm and clean to stay and get fed and watered that won\'t cost an arm and a leg then this is the place for you.

Mr. James Singlehurst - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel In Good Location
The hotel is a lovely 15 Century building. The room was perfectly adequate, although a shower curtain and hook for the shower head would help. The bar had a good atmosphere and we had an enjoyable evening meal there.
The building could do with a lick of paint in places both inside and out but it does not spoil the overall ambiance. Staff all seemed friendly, we would return again

Mr. David Marsh - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay November 2015
Enjoyed a night at the Talbot, liked the historic building & quirky uneven floors in the room. Only comment would be that TV was very old fashioned & reception difficult. Friendly & helpful staff. Thnk you

Ms. Jane Goodwin - 13th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
A nice spot in the heart of Leominster. Check in was fairly painless. The room was clean and everything worked. The food was a little pricey, so we didn\'t eat there, but as you\'re in the centre of town, it wasn\'t an issue.

Mr. Mark Whelan - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Staff And Food - Room Small
staff and food were very good , both for the evening meal and breakfast
I was in a room on the top floor so maybe they are not all the same but mine was tiny
( I could step from the bed direct into the shower room however room was clean and adequate for sleeping

Mr. Robin 5 Holmscroft Road - 15th Jan, 2015
Verified Review