Nice B&b Guest House
good view of the loch. easy to reach and attached with car park. nice owners and nice breakfast. comfortable room. highly recommended.

Pansy Fan - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for high recommendation. We hope that if you are ever holidaying this way again in the future that you come back and stay with us
kind regards
Maggie

All You Could Hope For In A B/b
Would certainly have to give thumbs up to Maggies! Everything is right about this BB. The location, the room and breakfast and of course Maggie! A very friendly helpfull lady! Would stay there again!

Lawrie Hannan - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments. We do hope our relaxed personalities help to make you feel more comfortable and we look forward to having you back
kind regards
Maggie

Friendly Welcoming B & B
Had a lovely stay at Maggie\'s Bed and Breakfast. Arrived in the dark but opened up the curtains in the morning to a fantastic view out over the water. Both Maggie and Alistair were extremely friendly which made my stay very enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in going back if in the area again.

Sheena Howden - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you letting potential guests know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our view does somewhat catch you by surprise if you\'ve arrived in the dark. Perhaps next time it might be daylight and better weather and you can sit on the decking with a cuppa
kind regards
Maggie

Our Stay At Maggie\'s B & B
We enjoyed very much our stay at Maggie\'s B & B, Maggie\'s exceptional hospitality and the exceptional view we had from our room onto the loch.

Graham Walker - 6th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back
kind regards
Maggie

Lovely Accommodation And Gorgeous Host
Maggie was an absolute delight and her gorgeous home is comfy, warm and very clean! Great brekkie too, would definitely recommend

kelly gutteridge - 5th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kelly for such a lovely review. It was a delight to meet you and your family. I\'m sure your dad and Alistair could have chatted all day.
kind regards
Maggie

Simply Th Best!!
Very warm welcome and explained all workings to us,and also booked a very nice restaurant for us for evening meal,
Breakfast in morning was great ,and nothing was to much trouble,
Once again many thanks Maggie and will be back when next in area.

Graham Martins - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. Always delighted to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and more importantly they would come back again
thank you again
kind regards
Maggie

Fabulous
We were only staying for one night and I wished we could have stayed longer. What a lovely place. Clean warm, excellent service and good food. The back garden lead down to the beachside with the most fabulous view. Maggie is a great host with a fullbrakfast inside us we were sad to leave.

Sara Gaskell - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that everything was to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back again
kind regards
Maggie

Super
Très chouette endroit Maggie est adorable et on y a très bien dormi Le petit déjeuner etait excellent Wondefull, verry confortable ,verry good sleep and excellent breakfast

Clara RYDBERG - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted you found everything to your liking and that you had an excellent breakfast with us
kind regards
Maggie

Best Recommendations Of Maggie´s Bed And Breakfast
We are a family of 6 persons and enjoyed very much our stay at Maggie´s. Nice location with a wonderful view, really clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and first of all the most kindly host couple. We will surely recommend the place.

Jytte Thomassen - 29th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you all very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay for a few days and the fact the sun shone for most of it let you see Maggie\'s and the surrounding area at its best. Thank you for your recommendation
Kind Regards
Maggie

Lovely View On Loch Fyne
Maggie will strive to make your stay just perfect. Rooms are perfectly clean, breakfast with highest quality smoked salmon (if you like it that is), located close to Inveraray.
En-suite Rooms are a bit small though, but
everything is there, including tea,coffea etc..

pascal azerad - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do hope that we assist in making guests stay as best as can be as we\'re not just promoting Maggie\'s but Argyll and Scotland too. If we can help to show you what it has to offer with a little local knowledge then all the better
Kind Regards
Maggie

If You Wish Complete Silent
Meggie is a very nice and polite lady.
Her rooms were nice and clean everywhere.
The breakfast was great and tasty.
The facilities were useful, but the rooms were a little bit small for us. Good Wi-Fi, The house is nice and silent location.
Overall it is a pleasant place.

Peter Kiss - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that on the whole you were happy with your accommodation. We\'re sorry you found the rooms a little small for you but we like to furnish them like a home instead of having a hanging rail and little drawer space. Unfortunately this does take up a little more space especially as we have king size beds, but on the whole we find our guests appreciate these facilities.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Room With A View
Nice room , with a beautiful view on the loch.
Very good bed with memory foam matras.
delightful breakfast with salmon and eggs.

Caroline Saris - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our memory foam mattress beds which prove very popular with our guests.
Our view is to die for I must agree
Kind Regards
Maggie

Room With A View
Nice room , with a beautiful view on the loch.
Very good bed with memory foam matras.
delightful breakfast with salmon and eggs.

Caroline Saris - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review Maggie\'s. We always aim to make our guests comfortable and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially breakfast, which is one of our most popular choices
Kind Regards Maggie

Overnight Stop
Our stay was very brief but we were made very welcome in such a lovely setting. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Mr. Stephen Tomalin - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Stephen for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would indeed return. We look forward to it
Kind Regards
Maggie

Pour Découvrir L Ecosse
Acceuil chaleureux. Chambre spacieuse avec un lit

confortable, jolie sur la baie . petit déjeuner copieux.
B.b au calme.
Je le recommande fortement.

Bougis - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a complimentary review of Maggie\'s. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and hope to see you back sometime
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Piece Of Quiet In Great Surrounings With A Friendly Hostess
My son and I had a great time at Maggie\'s. Being foreigners (Netherlands) we felt very welcome. Very nice views over the Loch. Breakfast was a good start of the day.
It\' s situated at the center of a very nice part of Scotland from where you can visit Mull, Arran etc.

Hans Pilon - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for reviewing Maggie\'s. It is nice to know that not only do guests enjoy their stay but they would recommend us too. Delighted that the sun shone for you and that you extended your stay
Kind Regards
Maggie

Our Stay In Scotland
Maggie made my sister and me so very welcome. Fantastic view, comfy room and delicious breakfast - 10 out 10!
Thank you - No problem recommending it our friends

Sue Capper - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Maggie\'s. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting your friends! and we promise to look after them too.
Kind Regards Maggie

Tres Bonne Adresse
Excellent accueil, tres bon petit dejeuner au chois ecossais ou standard.
tres bon confort des chambres.
je recemmande cette tres bonnne adresse

Mr. emmanuel pineau - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From my little knowledge of French, your review is very complimentary and we thank you. It may encourage your fellow Frenchmen to visit
Kind Regards
Maggie

Fantastic Stay
We stayed for two nights and it was such a great weekend away. The room was extremely comfortable with a view of the loch. The mattress is memory phone and it was amazing. We kept falling asleep if we sat on the bed. The B&B was in an ideal location and was 12 minute drive from Inveraray. There is no local pub but the community have added an extension to the village hall and created a small bar open at weekends. The locals where extremely welcoming. Maggie was very accommodating and even though her husband had been in a serious accident a week and a half before our stay she kept our booking. Thanks for a great stay.

Mrs. Gemma Idundun - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and delighted that you found the new village bar enjoyable. I am also delighted to say that my husband is making a full recovery and thank you for your concern. Maybe see you up this way again, we would be delighted to see you
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s B&b
Goede B&B . Vriendeliojke ontvangst. Propere en complete kamers. Mooi gelegen aan Loch Fine.
Lekker ontbijt

Mr. Marc Kestens - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you found us cheery. We hope to see you back one day
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s B&b
We spent two days and Maggie and her husband did our stay so confortable. The room have beautiful views of the loch and you have everything you need. The owners were so friendly with us and breakfast was great!!! I recommend Maggie\'s b&b to all people who look for a quiet place!!!

Ms. CARMEN SAEZ DE OÑA - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for the recommendation to other potential guests. We are always aim to make your stay memorable
Kind Regards
Maggie

Wonderful Stay
Maggie\'s B and B was exactly the right place for our group of 6 which included 3 teenagers. Maggie\'s is so quiet and restful and so beautiful along Loch Fyne that we would choose to come back again and again. Maggie is a terrific host and is easily accessible inyernationally via email, always prompt on answering them. Wonderful host.

Mrs. Maggie McNaught - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We do count ourselves very lucky to be staying where we do and thoroughly enjoy sharing it with our guests. Haste ye back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Outstanding Experience
Kind and friendly B&B. Perfect serviceand really nice owner.
Thanks a lot.

Mr. Thomas Morgenstern - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank for your kind words we always aim to make your stay enjoyable
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Home From Home
What a lovely B&B. We stay just one night on our way home. A beautiful view of the Loch from our room, which had every thing you need, a comfy bed, a tea & coffee tray, even shower & hand soap in the bathroom & a great shower, all very clean & tidy, though the bathroom is small, was fine for us. Maggie & her husband are a wonderful friendly couple who couldn\'t do more for you. Breakfast is great, from a full Scottish to scrambled eggs & smoked salmon, and looking out over the decking to the Loch, what could be better. Even though its e few miles out of Inveraray we\'d definitely return

Mrs. Stephanie Hall - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and we look forward to your return

Kind Regards
Maggie

Super!
A Levels House, Maggi and Alistair are very friendly and lovely. Best Service , very clean

Mr. Anja Hiller - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Maggie

Great Views.
This was a pleasant B&B overlooking Loch Fyne.
Maggie was very welcoming and helpful.
Very good breakfast.

Mr. Michael Reay - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We always aim to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as we can. Many thanks Maggie

Lovely Views
Very friendly welcome and good value for money

Mrs. Alison Baldwin - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found us friendly and value for money.
Regards
Maggie

Excellent B/b
Would recommend Maggies to anyone, a warm friendly welcome stunning views over the loch and warm comfortable bed, her breakfasts were delicious,really enjoyed our stay there

Mrs. Greta Banks - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your recommendation. The breakfast chatter was great. Regards
Maggie

A Really Welcoming Bnb
We have stayed with Maggie and Alistair several times and aways enjoyed a warm welcome, good \"craic\", a compfortable room and an excellent breafast. If you like a characterful bed and breakfast this is the ideal place. We will see them again!

Mr. Paul O\'Neill - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It\'s encouraging to know that our friends come back and more encouraging that they tell other potential guests how they enjoyed it. We enjoy the craic too lol. Regards
till next time Maggie

Lovely Time !
Really friendly host ! :-D
Spent a wonderful time in Furnace! Nice B&B by the Loch, Loch Fyne.
Were recommended a seafood restaurant, Samphire, which was located in Inveraray. The food was delicious! And we were so lucky, because it was fully booked for the night; we got the last table !
Overall, we had a lovely one-night stay !
Would recommend and come back myself ! :-)

Miss. Emma Therer - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing Maggie\'s. We are pleased that our recommendation of Samphire was successful. Maybe you\'ll taste some of our langoustines next time
Regards
Maggie

Vue Exceptionnelle Et Accueil Très Chaleureux!!
Très belle chambre, propre et confortable, offrant une vue splendide sur le lac. Accueil très chaleureux. Je recommande vivement cet endroit!

Mr. Jason De Carufel - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
From the little French I speak, thank you for such a lovely review we are delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed our view
Regards
Maggie

Nice Stay
Thank you for the comfortable stay and the great birthday surprise

Mr. Torsten Militz - 10th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed birthday !
Regards
Maggie

Great Value And Stunning Location
Stunning views from our double en suite room, of Loch Fyne. Maggie very friendly and welcoming. Very reasonable rates and close to Inverary a lovely town.

Ms. Hilary Wells - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing Maggie\'s, we are very lucky to have such a wonderful view and are delighted you enjoyed
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Reviving Stay
A beautifull small B&B just as it should be. The room has an excellent view to the Loch Fyne.
Maggie is a very wellcomming and friendly host. We just wanted to stay for one day but as I got seriously ill we had to stay one day longer. Maggie and Alister were very helpful and supportive.
I can really recommend this place when you stay in Inveraray or around.

Mr. Monica Armesto - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you, it was just typical Scottish hospitality. Hopefully you are fully recovered now and we hope to see you back the next time you are in Scotland
Best Regards
Maggie

One Night Stay In Maggie\'s B&b
We loved our stay in Maggie\'s B&B. The welcoming was perfect and so was the breakfast the next morning! We had a really good time there.

Ms. Isabelle Delaplace - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for posting a review and telling people you enjoyed your stay it is very much appreciated
Kind Regards
Maggie

Brilliant
I have just spent a night at Maggies B&B with my wife. The room was lovely. The breakfast was great but best of all the welcome was fantastic. Maggie made us feel at home. I asked Maggie if she could get me flowers for my wife and have them in the room. This was no problem at all and the flowers were lovely. Maggie went out her way for me and that is greatly appreciated.

I highly recommend this lovely little B&B to anyone, we will definitely be back. Thank you very much Maggie for a lovely stay.

Mr. Stewart Mackay - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you were happy with the choice of flowers and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great View, Great Food, Great Hostess
The room was a little small but Maggie makes up for it with a huge friendly personality. Maggie was so helpful mapping out places of interest for us. Maggie packed a nice lunch for us the day we left early to visit Islay.

Mr. Charles Stahl - 28th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for posting a review. I\'m sorry you felt the room was a little small for you but pleased you were happy with everything else and that you like the places we suggested.
kind regards
Maggie

What A View
Clean and comfortable . Beautiful view .
Perfect B and B .

Mrs. Judith Pritchard Mang - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased you were comfortable during your stay. Many thanks Maggie

Everything Perfect!
It was a very nice stay, thank you very much. It could not have been better, everything was perfect!

Ms. Heike Cosson - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We always aim to make guests happy during their stay and to hear it was \"perfect\" is delightful
Thank you, Maggie

What A Beautiful Place And Nice People
Un accueil simple et chaleureux. Emplacement exceptionnel : la vaste terrasse de bois donne juste envie de rester là pour contempler le Loch Fyne.

Mr. Pierre Garcin - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our decking as much as we do.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great Place
We spent 2 nights at Maggies, and she was great, best & happiest B&B we have stayed in. She is a dream of a hostess. Would stay there again if we venture back that way again.

Mr. Peter Mcclafferty - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for such kind sentiments, makes it all worth while and look forward to catching up with you again
Kind Regards Maggie