Wonderfull Place
Very helpfull and friendly hosts.
A really nice stay.
Very clean and tidy.
Beautifull area

Sten Hulgaard - 25th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to have met you Sten
Hope we may see you again one day.

Overnight Stay
We stayed in room 1 with fantastic views across the lake to the mountains. Sharon our host very friendly and helpful. Very nice cooked breakfast

John Daly - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much John.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Just What We Needed
A thoroughly enjoyable and too short a stay. Very comfortable with excellent breakfast, all provided be warm and attentive but unobtrusive hosts.

John Woodvine - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Come back and stay for a bit longer next time! Still lots to explore.

Love This !
Fantastic bed and breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and fully equipped, breakfast was faultless, location is peaceful with an easy drive to Keswick and the Gin Distillery. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Wish we had a much longer stay. I will be enjoying the home made damson jams for weeks to come !

Samantha Lim - 14th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed Arnie\'s home made jam. We love the damson as well. You will have to come back for some more !!

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, after a motorway journey the pot of tea/coffee was most appreciated. Sharon is a lovely hostess making you very welcome.
The breakfast was excellent & set you up for the day.
Room clean & comfy with tea/coffee facilities provided & cookies( replaced each day) Thank you Sharon.
Definitely stay again when visiting Keswick.

Christine Floyd - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We look forward to your return visit.

Highly Recommended
We enjoyed a very pleasant and enjoyable short stay at the Lakeside Country Guest House. We both felt very welcome and it as clear the hosts put their guests first. They were extremely friendly, helpful and offered a genuine personal service. The surroundings are stunning and the breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely recommend this establishment to others.

Carole Abraham-Roth - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review.

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay, the owner Sharon couldn\'t have been more helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. Our 9 year old son loved it also.

John Wilson - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely having you here. Glad you all enjoyed your holiday.

Excellent
Amazing view and fantastic breakfast thank you

Nathaniel Boyd - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
The views of mountains and glimpses of Bassenthwaite Lake are great from the front rooms aren\'t they? and Meadow/garden views at the back.

Fantastic Place
We arrived early, left a little late, children made lots of noise and so on, but we were still made feel welcome.
The breakfast was awesome.
Thank you very much.

Andrei Bettinson - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for Review Andrei. Hope Rebecca and the kids got the train on time. See you again one day.

Warm Welcome And Comfortable Beds
We were greeted warmly with fresh coffee. Excellent information about the area and activities to do were given to us. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The Cumbrian breakfast was delicious. Would recommend.

S A Clarke - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you next year.

Outstanding Hospitality
From the moment of arrival we felt welcome and looked after. A simple cup of tea and biscuits on the terrace area was a nice way to relax on arrival. Every question was answered fully with much information provided on local activity such as walks and where to eat. Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. This experience has opened my eyes to using B & B\'s more in the future. I felt I was welcomed into a home not just accomodation. Rooms were comfortable and very clean with a great bathroom. A good shower, needed at the end of days walking. Overall and excellent experience and brilliantly run business.

Kim Smith - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This review brought a tear to my eye. Really nice of you to take the time to put your thoughts into words and much appreciated by us! I particularly liked your thoughts about using B&B\'s rather than hotels in the future. Guest Houses have really moved up a notch in the past decade. Owners work extra hard because they rely on return business and they want you to have a great time and work hard to help it be a success for you. Hotels in my opinion offer a less personalized experience. Top Tip. Find the Guest Houses on Booking.com by all means but visit the Guest House\' website before booking with Booking.com. We will always give you better rates for coming direct and we have discount tickets for various events, theatre and restaurants when booking directly.

Wonderful Weekend
We spent a weekend in the Lakes catching up with our Grandchildren. Lakeside accommodation was ideal, comfortable, convenient for Keswick and many eating places. Bed was extremely comfortable and welcoming warm. Breakfast perfect.

George Knight - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks George. Glad you had a good weekend with the grandchildren. See you next year.

A Really Lovely Week-end Break!
We had a lovely room overlooking the lake, with warm and welcoming hosts providing a splendid breakfast! Couldn\'t fault it and will certainly be returning.

Peter Johnson - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
yes the views are lovely from the front rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next year.

Warm Welcome In Lakeside
we had a very nice stay here. host speaks dutch. breakfast is superb.

Anneke Van Gool - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to welcome more Guests from The Netherlands into our home so Arnie can speak Dutch again!.
Glad you had a nice time visiting The Lakes.

Lovely Relaxing Stay
Clean spacious room, comfy bed, good ensuite with great shower. No noise from other rooms. Helpful owners and excellent breakfast. Thanks!

Ed Norton - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Ed. What a great review! See you again soon we hope.

Excelence! Very Recommanded!!!
Sharon is very frandly an helpfull hosstes,
The room was very nice and clean. Mor than recommended!!!

Tamir Raz - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Tamir.
It was lovely to meet you.

Lovely Stay.
A nice welcome from Sharon on arrival to our very pleasant 2 day stay. Comfortable and clean accommodation with a lovely breakfast cooked by Arnie. Would recommend this guest house without hesitation.

Mr. George Lyons - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for a lovely review. Nice to meet you. Hope we will see you both before not too long.

Superb
This is my third visit to Lakeside and my views haven\'t changed. Sharon and Arnnie are lovely hosts, they make you feel very welcome and seemingly nothing is too much trouble. Accommodation is fantastic as is the food whilst the view over the lake is just superb. Ideally situated for Keswick and Cockermouth and all the usual walks the lakes has to offer.

John Weston - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John. We always look forward to seeing you. Till the next time!

Lovely Week
Warm, friendly, clean, quiet, and delightful place to stay. Sharon, the owner, was so helpful with local details. She helped us book tickets for 2 evenings at The Theatre by the Lake - great fun. Safe and easy parking, comfy bed, warm shower, wonderful breakfast choices! Stay here!

Judy Hamrick - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Judy and Glynne.
Have very happy memories of you. Me taking you to the Theatre to watch the play together and you supporting my Committed 2 Rock Choir event in Keswick. Happy trip back to USA

Fab Digs, Fab Hostess
Excellent facility in a great location. Landlady Sharon extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Pheasants Inn -10 mins walk - is a good spot to eat as is the Lakes Distillery, a few minutes drive. The latter does fabulous tours of its gin, whiskey, vodka making - plus tasting (!) and Sharon had some half price vouchers. A m

Glynn Evans - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lakes Distillery is indeed a great place to eat and tour when you are staying with us.

3 Day Stay In The Lake District
Great stay allround could have been longer but had to move on to my next location on Isle of Skye.

Michael Nunn - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hope you had a great time in Scotland. See you next time.

Pv
An enjoyable one night stay. Comfortable, clean and spacious room with beautiful view to Skiddaw. A good night\'s sleep followed by tasty breakfast. Sharon and Arnie were faultless in their hospitallity. We would have happily stayed longer if we had more time!
Only a couple of small points: would have liked a bit more water pressure in the shower(although the temperature was fine and plenty of space). The other point was (just personally) I prefer not to have music/radio playing at breakfast but having said that, it was discreet and tasteful and I know that it can \'help\' when you have strangers all sitting together. Our breakfast experience was actually very good and our fellow guests all nice people. In summary, ours was a good experience and would happily return for more!Would like to give 4 and a half stars.

Phlip Visick - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Philip.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. When we created larger shower rooms last year we installed a larger higher up header tank which gives us the best water pressure possible. Remember if all 17 guests are showering at breakfast time it may effect the pressure differently to when showering at home. Look forward to seeing you again.

Bill And Janette Shropshire.
Very lovely guest house and breakfast was very nice,set you off for the day,thank you for our stay .

Janette Whalley - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to have met you. What a great sunny Bank Holiday! See you again soon.

Good Value And Excellent Hosts
The Lakeside provides a very good base for exploring the North West lake District, with good car and bus access. The room I had was provided with all hotel facilities and the choice at breakfast suitable for all appetites. Arnie and Sharon made me feel very welcome and were helpful in sharing local knowledge.

Gordon Lorraine - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your week with us. Hope to see you again .

Excellent Stay. Highly Recommended.
We stayed here for two nights recently on a short trip to the lake district. The guest house is surrounded by beautiful views of the surrounding fells. We really enjoyed our stay and the hospitality shown to us by the owners was first class. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We recommend this guest house as one of the best in the lake district.

Mr. Khurrum Mahay - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review- thank you. It was our pleasure to look after you and we were pleased that you got to see so much during your stay.

Above And Beyond
This title reflects our experience of our stay, at The lakeside Country Guest House.Sharon and Arnie do an excellent job of making sure sure that your stay is memorable.
The location and the scenary were superb and the breakfast was to die for. Nothing was too much effort. We were given all the infomation that was required and more.We were pointed in the right direction for our evening meals and just a short distance away. For all you are at the top of the lakes, it is very easy to get to the other Lakes, Mountain walks and other interesting attractions. We look forward to returning, in the not too distant future. Thank you for having us.

Jack Goodacre - 8th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
When we receive excellent and personal reviews like this it makes us realize that our efforts do not go unnoticed and are appreciated.
Thank you so much. You have made our day!

Gorgeous And Friendly Guest House
We had a lovely time at Lakeview. Really welcoming place, amazing views and very high quality breakfast made by a professional chef. We would definitely go again. Thank you to the owner for heating up lots of milk for the little kids

Jennifer Taylor - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your review. Nice to meet your family. See you next time.

Really Nice Stay
From the warm welcome at the door, followed by a pot of tea and biscuits to the friendly good-by after breakfast we had a lovely time at Lakeside Country Guest House. The room was perfect and the breakfast was excellent. A booking was made for us at the Local Distillery for an evening meal which was also very enjoyable.

Peter Brewer - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It has been our pleasure to look after you and what a lovely gesture to return to us on the way back from Scotland! Thank you.

Lakeside Break
The location and scenery was one of the reasons we chose lakeside guest house.We were. not diisappointed the views are spectacular the house itself was very comfortable warm and homely .As for our hosts Sharon and Arnold were a pure joy warm friendly and very accommodating a lovely couple We will definitely stay there again in the future Thankyou for a lovely time

William Gritton - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was our pleasure to have Margaret and William as our guest. So glad you enjoyed you break. Thank you for coming and for a great review.

Our 6th Visit
Once again a thoroughly enjoyable break, fabulous guest house, fantastic hosts Sharon and Arnie who cannot do enough for you, a superb extensive breakfast menu, this guest house and self catering cottage is a must if your looking for a special place to stay in the lakes. Debbie and Simon.

Mrs. Deborah Johnson - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review Debbie. It was really lovely to see you and Simon again. Thank you for continuing to return to our Guest House and self catering cottage over the years. See you again soon.

One Of The Best
This is an very comfortable, very well presented and thoroughly enjoyable guest house to reach at the end of a journey or a hard day. Here you will be welcomed and given a lovely room. The decor is quiet but warm, fresh and and invigorating. With the fine Pheesan pub a short walk down the lane, you have all that you could want here. Highly recommended. You will enjoy staying here. British Bnb at its best.

Donald Ross - 19th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Donald for taking the time to review us. We are happy that as a single traveller on a business trip you found us accommodating and look forward to your return visit.

Location By The Lake
Beautiful location, warm and comfortable with easy access to Cockermouth. Excellent breakfast and fabulously powerful shower.

Leslie Watts - 12th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay whilst on business with your partner.
I hope the antique business is continuing to do well.
See you at the next auction!

Phenomenal!
We had an AMAZING time at the Lakeside Country Guest House. It was easily the best B&B we\'ve ever stayed it (and we\'ve stayed in A LOT!) Sharon was so kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and it was in a perfect location. It was walking distance from the Lakes Distillery and The Pheasant (a very good restaurant). We wouldn\'t consider staying in any other B&B if we came back to the Lake District. You won\'t be disappointed if you choose this B&B!

ANDREW ANDERSON - 18th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This is a wonderful review. We do hope you are able to return soon.

Excellent Service And Very Welcoming
A great B&B for the Reivers Way cycling route. Very welcoming and the service was excellent. A huge breakfast set me up for the day ahead.

Thomas Lincoln-kemp - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. It was our pleasure to look after you. Hope you can make it next year.

Bank Holiday Get Away
Guest House was lovely, on arrival we were offered tea/coffee by a very welcoming lady. Our room was warm, clean and well presented. The only difficulty was trying to open or lock the door as the key did\'nt fit very well. BREAKFAST was great, lots of choice, and very quickly served. Overall a very good get away, would definitely recommend this Guest house.

Sue Martin - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sue for this great review.
Doors are original but we are looking into the problem you had with your lock!! see you soon I hope.

A Relaxing Weekend
We were given a very warm welcome by Sharon who served us tea and biscuits in the garden on our arrival.Our room was nicely furnished and comfy and had a lovely view of the lake and mountains.The breakfast menu was extensive and beautifully cooked by Arnie.Both Sharon and Arnie advised on where to eat in the evenings and we had three excellent meals in different restaurants-The Pheasant,The Bistro at the Distillery and The Sun Inn in Bassenthwaite village.
This is a beautiful area and quieter than the South Lakes,and Lakeview is the perfect place to stay while touring the area.

Judith Adshead - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Judith. We were happy to look after you both and hope to see you again.

Lakeside Guest House
Lakeside guest house is a lovely clean place to stay , Sharon the owner is really helpful and welcoming , and cook a great breakfast x

Julie Graham - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julie for taking the time to review us.We appreciate it.

Hidden Gem!
We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding at Armathwaite Hall - it\'s a lovely run Guest House, owners super friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The rooms are large, and breakfast is hearty. Would recommend staying here.

Miss. Lianne Corriette - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Lianne. I know it\'s a long way for you to drive but hopeful we will see you both again.

Top Notch
Super enjoyable stay. Wish it could have been longer!

Cecilia Peel - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you both. Please come back again.

Excellent
What a wonderful place to stay! Although we arrived sooner than anticipated we were warmly greeted by Sharon who quickly produced a cafiteair of excellent coffee. The breakfast is wonderful with a wide choice. I had the full Cumberland which is freshly prepared by Arnie. We were so pleased with our stay that we have booked in for next year. I have no hesitation in awarding it 5 stars. Sharon and Arnie are wonderful hosts

Peter Davies - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you both. Glad you enjoyed \"Woolfest\" Look forward to seeing you next year.

Beautiful Place
My friend and I stayed here for 4 night. I can not fault anything. We were made so welcome. Our room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B & B. You will not be disappointed.

Lynne Bradbourn - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for the great review. Arnie and I look forward to your return visit.

Lakeside Guest House
Wonderful location, very clean and comfortable, owners friendly and welcoming and helpful, great breakfast lots of choices for ever taste, would definitely stay again

Mr. Paul Jarvis - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very nice of you to say so. Please come again

Guest House
A lovely quite place with all amenities and charming hosts.

Mark Ferry - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again some day soon.

Amazing Guest Room
The owner is very welcoming and friendly and very helpful at all times. The breakfast has a large choice to choose from and is very tasty :). The rooms are spacious clean and very comfortable a nice cosy space when sat in the room. The views are absolutely stunning as you can see some of the lake and the hills. I would recommend the lakeside guest house and if back in the area would return as enjoyed our stay very much xx

Michelle Gourlay - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This is a lovely review-thank you

Fantastic!
The Lakeside Country Guest House was beautiful, clean and great value for money. The owners were very welcoming and you did indeed feel like you were at home. The homemade breakfast certainly set you up for the day. Would highly recommend staying and hope will be able to revisit again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Tracy Clarke - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
A pleasure to have you here. Thank you for your lovely review

Excellent
Une étape à recommander aux trop rares français qui visitent l\'Angleterre, et particulièrement le Lake District

Jean Claude Triboulet - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very nice to welcome our French Guests

Ideal Gelegenes Guesthouse
Gut eingerichtetes Zimmer, freundlicher Empfang und Bedienung durch Sharon. Zimmer geräumig und gut eingerichtet. reichhaltiges Frühstück. Dusche im oberen Stockwerk mit sehr schwachem Wasserstrahl. Insgesamt aber sehr zu empfehlen.

Bruno Widmer - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was so nice to meet you. We think of you often. Lovely sense of humour.

Excellent B&b
We really enjoyed our stay, and could not praise Sharon and her husband enough for all the help they gave us

Rita Legg - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you and your family Rita and hope you will all return some day soon. Thank you.

Impeccable Service And Best Guest House In Lake District
We had an amazing time in Lake district during Easter 2015. Sharon has been very helpful providing transport information before we got there as we were taking public transport.
The moment we reached the guest house, we were greeted by some freshly brewed tea and biscuits, and Sharon has kindly offered advice on places to eat, things to do etc.
It is also located away from the main area, near the Lake which is what we were looking for as we wanted to escape the city and live a countryside life during Easter.
The guest house was kept very clean and tidy, and it felt very cosy. I love the English Victorian set up of the house. We were also provided a fresh towels everyday.
The breakfast served was what i was looking forward every morning. I would wake up even before my alarm, feeling very hungry as i cannot wait to eat the breakfast! The choice on the menu is extensive and Arnie the chef is extremely flexible to whip up anything for you. Sharon would make sure you would not leave the guest house empty stomach.
All in all, the service at Lakeside Guest House was impeccable, far exceeded my expectations. And i would recommend this to my friends and family if they are heading to Lake District.

Miss. Gillian Tong - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wow! what a great review. So glad you both enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family in the future.

Friendly And Homely
It was a very pleasant and friendly stay, excellent breakfast, would definitely go there again.

Karen Kemp - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Karen and Keith. Glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope to see you both again.

Cann
Excellent owners food service room cleanliness location Etc. It was very good and would strongly recommend to any of our friends. We will be back

George Cann - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you George and Heather for your glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for the wedding in the summer.

Wonderful Lakes Experience
To Sharon & Arnie,

Just want to say how wonderful our 3 night stay was with you both.

Our room, the meals and hospitality was first class and we both look forward to returning in the summer months to experience the beauty of the surrounding country side.

Your local knowledge and information given to us while enjoying Arnie\'s hot cooked English breakfast was invaluable.

Hope to return the help and friendship should you both travel to Oz!!

Ronald Milsom - 10th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to meet you both. Loved our travel chats. Hope you enjoy the rest of UK before you head home to Oz.

Fantastic Stay!
A lovely guesthouse where we were made to feel very welcome! The room was very comfortable with amazing views! There was lots of choice at breakfast which was delicious, especially the scrambled eggs + salmon! We hope to visit again soon!

Claire Hardwidge - 9th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Claire. Glad you enjoyed your stay with your Father. Nice to meet you both.

Exceptional Hospitality
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Lakeside country guest house. The hospitality shown towards us was as friendly and benevolent as you could find. Access to all the surrounding areas was also exceptionally good and to have a stunning eatery (The distillery) in such close proximity was wonderfully convenient. I\'d recommend staying here to anyone wishing to stay nr Keswich, absolutely top drawer hospitality and guest house! We will go back again!

Olly Gocher - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great review. A really nice surprise to find this in my in-box. Look forward to your return visit.

Loved It!
Can\'t say enough about this beautiful property. Sharon, the host, is very welcoming and has a vast knowledge of the local area - even having printed sheets with ideas for drives and walks. Our room overlooked the lake and mountains which was lovely. Breakfast was tasty and there was a wide variety of food to choose. Would definitely recommend.

Melissa Langan - 19th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Lakeside In Late September
We had a very pleasant few days stay at Lakeside toward the end of September. The location was ideal for us and well situated for exploring the region. The excellent breakfasts really set us up for the rest of the day.
Our room was very comfortable and the facilities more than adequate. Best of all, the personal touches really made our stay enjoyable. Sharon always seemed interested in her guests and went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We would gladly recommend Lakeside as a place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Mr. Ken Brown - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
Great Stay very handy for the sailing club. Friendly staff with good knowledge of surrounding area including places to eat.
Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

Derek Fleming - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Accommodating
Sharon very attentive hostess, good welcome (despite my being very late), bed comfy, good facilities - and fab breakfast. Hope to have a \'proper\' stay next time!

Jane Wainwright - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Accommodating
Sharon very attentive hostess, good welcome (despite my being very late), bed comfy, good facilities - and fab breakfast. Hope to have a \'proper\' stay next time!

Jane Wainwright - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cool Place
My son and I stayed for 1 night only:

We enjoyed our stay at The Lakeside Country Guest House.

The owners were very pleasant and catered for our needs would go again in a heart beat.

Thank you,
Denis

Denis Casey - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
I only stayed for one unfortunately but Sharon & Arnold were very welcoming & answered any questions I had about the local area. They recommended a couple of local places to eat which suited any budget, the room was very clean & had a homely feel to it.

Next time I come to the lakes I will stay with them again , would recommended to family & friends.

Mr. Louis Mcellin - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Louis for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you and your friends/family again.

Lovely Stay
Just spent a lovely evening at the Lakeside. The room was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful and of a good standard.
Would recommend to anyone thinking of booking
Kay Darbyshire

Kay Darbyshire - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kay. Hope to see you again.

Friendly Owners.
Very nice house. Location is excellent. Owner is very kind & helpful.

Hassan Al Amoudi - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. Hope you all enjoyed your onward trip.

Great Experience And Great People
The breakfast is really nice and the bed is really comfortable. We all loved it

Linke Mao - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So lovely to meet you and your Mother. Good luck with your graduation and future plans.

Superb
A really warm, friendly and comfortable B&B.
I would well recommend staying here.

Paul Tomkinson - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Paul. Come back and stay with us next time you visit The Lakes

Warm And Comfortable
Enthusiastic host,Clean and comfortable room, nice breakfast, quiet.

Xinqin Li - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very nice to meet you and your Parents.

Warm Hosts
The hosts were warm and welcoming. Very knowledgable about the local area and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and again the hosts were very accommodating with choices. It was a relaxing two night stay to finish off our holiday.

Chris Davis - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Very hospitable and helpful hosts. Clean and tidy , felt like home.

Rajnish Kacker - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to meet your family. Hope you have a nice time in Scotland

Nice
Homely experience. Wonderful hosts with delicious breakfast.

Rajnish Kacker - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
Booked this guest house on the rating and past comments. I was not disappointed. This is lovely place to stay, ideally situated for Lake District touring or just plain relaxing. Sharon and Arnie are excellent hosts, nothing seems to much trouble and the food was great. Hopefully I will be back.

John Weston - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks John for taking the time to review us. Look forward to your return visit.

Mrs
Very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Liz Miller - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Liz for review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Fab Host, Gorgeous Guest House And Views
Stayed at the lovely guesthouse this weekend. On a last minute booking, I booked the lake view room, with a lovely view of the lake and the mountains. We turned up early Sharon, was very welcoming and accommodating, happily showed us to our room early so we could get unpacked.
I would recommend booking a place at local restaurant/pub, we couldn't get a table as fully booked up Sharon advised next time we book if we want a table to let her know and she would call ahead for us. We still had a walk over to the pub on the night as only two minutes walk.
Probably one of the best nights sleep I've ever had. My hubby is a fussy sleeper and needs window open every night. We had all three sash windows open and were very surprised how quiet it was.
Breakfast was wonderful in the morning, quite a choice not just full English. Beautiful home made jams (which i had to buy some). Will be back soon, highly recommended.

Elizabeth Bradley - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely and thoughtful review. Thanks Elizabeth. See you both next time.

Lovely Stay
We stayed for 1 night as a stop over back home. Lovely location, great accomodation and warm friendly welcome

John Brady - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hope to see you again one day

Lakeside Country Guest House
We had an excellent 3 day break at Lakeside nothing was to much trouble for Sharon,she made us very welcome from the minute we arrived.The tea and biscuits on arrival outside on the terrace was an added bonus.We would reccomened Lakeside 100%.

Mr. Allan Rigg - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. See you again .

Excellent Guest House
Lovely guest house that was within a 15 min drive to Keswick. Away from the touristy and crowded Windermere. Sharon was an excellent host. We had warm cups of tea upon arrival, and she gave great recommendations for eating areas nearby. She also suggested an excellent driving itinerary that brought us to see wonderful valley and mountain views.

The room was cosy and clean, with clean linen and towels provided. It was also tidied up daily.

Breakfast was fantastic, with a range of breakfast foods available upon order.

Would definitely recommend anyone to come and stay here!

Phoebe Tay - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you 3 great ladies. Thanks for a favourable review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in The Lake District.

A Lovely Place Run By Lovely People.
My wife and I returned home from Lakeside yesterday and it's one of the few times that we felt we were leaving old friends, such is the hospitality extended by Sharon and Arnie.
The place has a lived-in feel so it's much like the comfort and relaxed feel of home ... to us, anyway.
The breakfasts are good, well cooked and plentiful.
The rooms are clean and comfy.
Parking is good, provided all guests park considerately.
Nicely situated for touring the northern Lakes and just a short drive to Keswick. Close enough to the A66 to get around and far enough away that the traffic noise doesn't intrude: very quiet.
Please read all the notes in the 'welcome' book in your room; Sharon has gone to a lot of trouble to include local info with regard to eating out and local walks.
These two people are really lovely and deserve to continue to do well with their guest house, which I know they will.
Sharon and Arnie, thank you so much for a lovely stay in your home, we miss you both already and hope to return in the future some time.

Joe Parker - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Joe and Lin.Great to meet you both as well. You really looked as if you were enjoying your break. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the kind words.

Great Location Near Derwent Water
We booked into Lakeside Guest House through booking.com. It was a very last minute choice when we arrived in Keswick. It turned out to be one of the best choices in our 5 week trip around Europe.

Quiet location away from the holiday crowd
Excellent hospitality from Sharon and Arnie
Great cuppa when we arrived
Best breakfast with many choices
Good local information....Arnie even provided a local map when we went to climb Catbells
Comfortable, homely rooms,warm and quiet
Great homemade jam for sale as well
Big tick for B&B or guest house accom

Thanks again
Andrea
Melbourne Australia

Andrea Johnston - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We certainly enjoyed having you in our Guest House .Lovely friendly people. Hope the rest of your trip went well. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Maybe we will meet again one day.

Wonderful B&b.
Super friendly, welcoming, clean and wonderful B&B! Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, with loads of great local advice. Great views out the guest lounge and dining room.

Mr. Hugo Mendes - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Enjoyed meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again one day.

Feedback
Fantastic stay. It's the hosts that make the significant difference. They are warm , hospitable n making sure the guests' meets are met. Guest house is homely, clean n serene.

Teck Chen Foo - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. We appreciate your great comments

Perfect
Located on Bassentwhaite Lake the guest house was a great base for exploring the Lake district. The house itself is a beautiful Victorian build and overlooks the lake. It's only a 5 min. drive into Braithwaite or a 10 min. drive into Keswick or Cockermouth which both offer many good options for dinner.

Sharon was lovely and very welcoming. She was very helpful in giving advice for walks and routes.
The rooms are very nice, clean and very well looked after. Breakfast was a choice of an excellent Cumbrian full breakfast made fresh to order, or eggs, sausage or bacon rolls and a buffet of cereals, fruit and yogurt.

I can absolutely recommend staying at the Lakeside Country Guest and I would book again anytime.

Miss. Saskia Schijen - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a great review. It was our pleasure.

Anniversary
This was not part of lakes that we really knew anything about, so thought it would make a nice change.
We really enjoyed our stay in this warm and welcoming country Guest House. Very comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast really set us up for the day.
We explored a little of the area, but will return to learn even more about it.

Mr. Derek Jerome - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We were delighted that you chose Lakeside Country Guest House to celebrate your special Anniversary. A pleasure to meet you. Glad you enjoyed your room and the lovely view. See you again.

Getting Away From It All
Brilliant! Lovely part of the country for peace and relaxation with Cockermouth (a real town) and Keswick (tourists) not far away. Plenty of outdoor activities which the owners will help you to discover by pointing you in the right direction if required.

Catherine Barron - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeside Country Guest House. Your chosen room (discounted for single occupancy) is popular because of the great view, double bed and private bath room . Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon.

My Stay March 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at Lakeside very much. A warm welcome with a much needed cup of coffee and biscuits. A very nice room with a fantastic view of Skiddaw. Plenty of parking and a great Cumberland breakfast, What more could I want? Nothing. Thank you very much.

Mr. David Newton - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to meet you. Glad you incorporated your Napoleonic course at Higham Hall with a stay with us. See you next year.

Lakeside Country Guest House
great location stunning views overlooking lake very friendly,helpful owners who have good knowledge of the area

Elizabeth Whitaker - 8th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Sal305
Greeted with a big warm smile/welcome from Sharon on our arrival. Once settled into our room Sharon made us a lovely pot of tea. Breakfast was fab with so much to choose from, both Sharon and Arnold were friendly and we hope to return again soon.

Ms. Sally Butt - 10th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sally. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm And Welcoming
Having stayed at Lakeside for two days over New Year 2013/14 we must say we had a great time and Sharon went out of her way to ensure we felt at home and knew what was available to us in the local area. The rooms were a good standard and the tea and mince pies on arrival were a nice touch as was the warm Mulled Wine on New Years Eve with an open invite to join Sharon and Arnie for champagne and nibbles at Midnight. Our 13 year old son was made very welcome and we would definitely recommend this Guest House to others.

Mr. Matthew Vale - 2nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks to you all. It was great meeting you and so pleased your son Nathan also enjoyed his New Year Break. Look forward to see you on your next visit. .

Wonderful Guest House
The owners were very helpful. The place is well kept and clean. Breakfast tastes good too.

Miss. Agnes Loh - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Location
Booked Lakeside Country Guest House to meet up with friends. Great location for travelling around the area. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

Mrs. Julia Cain - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for finding the time to review our Guest House. We are glad you had a good time exploring the Lake District with your friends in the glorious sunshine. We certainly enjoyed meeting all four of you and hope to see you again one day soon.

Warm Welcome
A warm welcome, a comfortable room, and excellent breakfasts. I hope to be a guest again.

Mr. W. J. Partridge - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John for taking the time to post a review. Glad you found us and we look forward to your return.

Beautiful Surroundings, Great Hospitality
Booked as convienient for wedding at armathwaite hall. Owners were very accomodating, let us check in early. Room was nice and clean. Great breakfast, we had a good quality english breakfast and ham and cheese croissants. Rooms at the front look to have a lovely lake view. If ever found my way up there, I'd stay again.

Mrs. Rachel Harrison - 26th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Great Hotel and exceptional service delivered. Will definately use again for future visits for work in the area. Great breakfasts and terrific hostess.

Mr. Calum Lees - 7th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Calum for the great review. Arnie and I appreciate that you have taken the time to tell others about us. We hope to see you for the next Malcolm Wilson Rally -if not before!

Post Christmas Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; we felt completely at home with a warm welcome, lovely room and fantastic breakfast. This is our second stay at the Lakeside Country Guest House and we will be visiting again soon!

Miss. Jilly Kearton - 30th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves again on your second visit and look forward to welcoming you again.

Super Accommodation
I had a lovely time at the Lakeside Country Guest House. I was made more than welcome, the room was super along with the views. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. It is not always easy travelling as a single person but I had absolutely no worries or concerns here at all. Thank you for your superb hospitality.
Gloria Smith

Mrs. Gloria Smith - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was so nice to meet you Gloria. We were delighted that the sun came out for the wedding and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lakeside.Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.

Luxury At Lakeside
We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The room was spotless, nicely furnished and comfortable. Use of lounge and free wifi. Excellent choice of items from an extensive breakfast menu, which were cooked promptly to order. Highly reccommended.

Mr. Anthony Brookes - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We enoyed having you with us and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Mid Week Break
Excellent Guest house,Sharon a fabulous host and excellent choice of food at breakfast time -quality was great too. Superb Location on lake side and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely return

Mrs. Karen Eastwood - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Karen for your lovely review. Means a lot to us to know you have had a good stay. We look forward to your return.