Warm Welcome And Great Breakfast
We were made very welcome, we had a really comfortable bed, and Linda could not have been more helpful, supplying leaflets and guidance, and making dinner bookings for us. And breakfast was really good even for a veggie. We would happily visit again.

Rosalind Rowett - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Very comfortable and welcoming
Enjoyed very much and can highly recommend

John Amoore - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing Mansfield House
This is a secluded old Manse with a wonderful outlook. The interior furnishings are harmoniously planned with every comfort for visitors. The dining room where breakfast is served is attractively decorated. Breakfast menu is good and there is always fresh fruit available. Altogether this is a delightful and welcoming place to stay.

Wendy Axford - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Hostess, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast!
Our hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Made dinner reservations for us and helped us with the next day\'s travel planning. Cookies and hot beverages in room. Wonderful full breakfast in cozy dining room.

Patricia DeFreitas - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
spacious accommodation in central location

Helen Lumsden - 13th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Mansfield House
Just a one night stay, which was comfortable in a quiet and small rural village. Our welcome was warm and the room modern and comfortable. The breakfast is substantial and nicely presented in the dining room.we would stay again.

Steve Halls - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Andre De Koning
Stayed one night at Mansfield and could not fault anything. Rooms were perfect with everything you could possibly need. Owners were very friendly and helpful and even booked a restaurant for us in a nearby town. Had a great night\'s sleep and a very good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi internet for my teenage son and the massage chair kept my younger son busy :) Would definitely recommend it.

Andre de Koning - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Andre, many thanks for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope you had a good trip along hadrians wall and got to meet the red deer in the forest. Best regards Linda

Perfect B@b In The Area, And Probably The Best In Scotland For The Price.
Excellent customer service at one of the best B@B\'s in Scotland.

John Robinson - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello John, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope you had a good journey home. Kindest regards Linda

Mansefield House
Just stayed one night on the way to Arran. Everything was perfect. Thanks.

Dr E V Brack - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Value And Service
from the moment we arrived Linda could not have been more excellent hostess
from the comfortable room to the excellent breakfast
would thoroughly recommend this B&B

Noeleen Finlay - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Mansefield House Bed And Breakfast
Just back from Whithorn marvelous views and fantastic bird watching.First class accomodation at Mansefield House. Excellent decor,cleanliness,breakfast and hospitality.Superb weekend back again soon.

Lesley Dennison - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Lesley, thank you so much for the fantastic review, it means a lot to us and makes what we try to offer worthwhile. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Linda

Family Room
Put in the family room, which was very airy, clean and very comfortable. bed very comfy, slept very well. Breakfast really good. Linda friendly, helpful, chatty. All in all a very happy stay.
View out of window across fields - wonderful.
Outside abit unkept, but no problem for us.

Judith HORROCKS - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Trip
People very welcoming. Room very clean and bright with unexpected extras. Breakfast choice great with fresh fruit and excellent cooked meal.

Roy Falconer - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Roy and Sheila for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you enjoyed your anniversary weekend and had a good trip home. It was lovely to meet you both. Regards Linda

Affordable Comfort
We had a lovely stay at this B&B. Really comfortable and welcoming, with lots of lovely little touches that made our stay special.

Robin Turner - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Robin and Coralie, thank you for your kind review, I am glad you were comfortable during your stay here. I hope you enjoyed your meander back to Edinburgh. Regards Linda

Lovely B&b
A lovely room at this guesthouse. Everything was extremely clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The host was very welcoming, and provided a lovely choice of breakfast too. Thank you!

Georgia Ramplin - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay At Whithorn.
Very comfortable room with excellent shower and lovely breakfast. Linda and Chris were very helpful.

Robert Gass - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Ask For More
Linda and Chris are great hosts. Linda made us some sandwiches as we didn\'t arrive til 10pm and we were all quite hungry. Great showers, comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

Allan Hutton - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Family Reunion & Memories
Comfortable B&B, very helpful & kind hosts, superb breakfasts & meals.
We filled the house & had a very happy weekend.

Alicia Campbell de Hack - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Alicia for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and you had a safe journey home. Kindest regards Linda

Brilliant Hosts, Brilliant Hospitality!
Fabulous warm greeting from our hosts set the tone for the rest of our stay. Beautiful room with fantastic view topped off with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the rest of the day. Will definitely be revisiting Manse field House.

Michael Bell - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Michael and Fiona, thanks so much for your great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and what a wonderful surprise to receive your card this morning. I hope you enjoyed your meandering route home. Look forward to meeting you again. Regards Linda and Chris

Comfy Stay
We spent two comfortable nights at the Mansfield. It was just what we needed as we both work hard and very long hours. We were made very welcome by Linda and Chris. The room was very clean and comfortable with a every thing you would need. The breakfast was deliscious and piping hot. A good selection of fruit and cereals. The only negative about the Mansfield was the dining room chairs. Other than that every thing superb.

Barbara Hutton - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Barbara - many thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to meet you and Ian. We have decided to buy some new dinIng chairs, so hopefully if you visit again you will be more comfortable, thanks once again. Kindest regards Linda

Comfy Stay.
We spent two comfortable nights at the Mansfield. It was just what we needed as we both work hard and very long hours. We were made very welcome by Linda and Chris. The room was very clean and comfortable with a every thing you would need. The breakfast was deliscious and piping hot. A good selection of fruit and cereals. The only negative about the Mansfield was the dining room chairs. Other than that every thing superb.

Barbara Hutton - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Bed And Breakfast
Very good b and b,excellent accommodation and fantastic breakfast great ensuite and good wi fi.only downside was that there is no restaurants nearby have to travel four miles either way to find two excellent pubs all in all really good

keith kilbourne - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Keith for taking the time to leave a great review. I too, wish there was a restaurant here in whithorn! However, if you do visitor us again, we can always provide an evening meal with prior notice. Hope the rest of your trip went to plan. Regards linda

2 Night Stay
This was a very friendly, comfortable and welcoming B&B. We would definitely stay again.

Jackie Hopkins - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jackie - many thanks for your review. I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Note to self, remember crispy bacon on your next visit!! Regards Linda

Perfect Stay
We had an absolutely perfect stay at Mansefield House and can\'t wait to go back. Our hosts were very accommodating with our 4-year old and our only regret is only staying one night! Would highly recommend!

Theodore Genis - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Theo - thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I hope all goes well with the new arrival and hope we might see you in the summer. Regards Linda

Nothing Too Much Trouble
A lovely couple of nights in a part of Scotland we\'ve never visited before. The facilities were excellent and just about anything we needed, and more besides, were already in the room. Nothing was too much trouble with an offer to dry my swimming gear so I didn\'t have to take wet stuff home was very much appreciated. Lots of local information was provided and it was all spot on. We will be going back.

Lucy Stansfield - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Lucy - many thanks for taking the time to leave a grand review. I hope you made the ferry on time!! Kindest regards Linda

My Stay
Absolutely 5star, I have stayed in many B@Bs. The room was so clean and had everything that you might need, okay the sink was a wee bit too small but who needs it when you have that amazing shower. Breakfast was just anything you wanted.Parking could be better, but such a lovely welcoming lady.

Mrs. catherine fletcher - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Catherine - many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and make your stay comfortable. I met Sheila yesterday , she said it was lovely to see you. Regards Linda

Mansefield House B & B
We had a really enjoyable stay. The food was fantastic. The decor was beautiful and Chris and Linda were extremely hospitable, not to mention Moxey!! We definitely will stay again.

Lesley Ann Powell - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Lesley for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope the puppy travelled well and you have many happy years together. I hope we see you again. Regards Linda

Weekend Stay
Had a lovely weekend stay, very comfortable room, nice breakfast Linda the owner was even nice enough to make us a nice evening meal. Thank you

Jeanette Dacosta - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Jeanette - many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good journey home . Kind regards Linda

Mansefield House
I had a great stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. From arriving to leaving I had 1st class service and although I was the only guest on that night there was no cutting corners on anything. The premises were spotlessly clean an very comfortable. Thanks for a great stay. Steve.

Stephen Cooper - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Linda and Chris could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were cosy and the breakfast was great!

Helen Rogerson - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely welcoming and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts. Good breakfast with lots of fruit and cereals followed by a wide choice of cooked breakfast items. Excellent room with long distance views to the hills.

Judith Northin - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

13-15 August Visit
Warm and friendly welcome, lovely clean room with lots of goodies. Great information on what to do in the area within our time span. Would recommend to others

Jim McGown - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
The room was nicely furnished, comfortable with toiletries provided. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The host was friendly and helpful. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Valerie Green - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay!
Really fab B+B. Great comfort and quite luxurious. Loved it!

Alan Carroll - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Alan for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Continue to enjoy your retirement. Teachers unite!!

Our Stay In The Machars (west Scotland)
We stayed at the \"Mansefield House\" for a 3 night stay as we had bookings to view properties for sale in neighboring villages and towns. Everything was just perfect; comfortable bed, amenities to many to list,
excellent breakfast, and warm and welcoming hosts Chris & Linda. If we have the necessity for another stay we would certainly book \"Mansefield House\"
Peter @ Carolyn.

Peter Solly - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Peter and carolyn - thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I hope you had a good journey home. Could I ask a great favour to put one on TripAdvisor as well, I would be most grateful. Keep in touch with the house situation. Great to have met you
Regards Linda

Whithorn Visited
Care has been taken to provide lots of extras for guests in the pleasant light and airy rooms. Excellent breakfast - guests share one large breakfast table. Don\'t be put off by approach to the B&B the rooms are excellent and very comfortable.

Ritchie CUNNINGHAM - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Ritchie and Linda - thanks for your great review, I will go out in the dead of night and smash that ramp one of these nights. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and you avoided the rain! Regards Linda

Excellent Stay
Excellent comfort, nourishing breakfast and very helpful owners. Highly recommended.

Anthony Pitman - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Anthony - many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. I hope the weather was kind on the remainder of your short break. Regards Linda White

Perfect
what a brilliant stay we had warm friendly welcome lovely room excellent breakfast!!!
highly reccomend will stay again!!

Charles Ford - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay.
Warm welcome. Lovely room, very comfortable, super shower. Good to have fresh milk, plenty of choice of teas and coffee,appreciated having bottles of water. Hearty breakfast was very welcome before setting off on the long journey home. Excellent hosts.

Grace Wallace - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Grace - many thanks for your great review. I am glad you were comfortable and had a better journey home. Regards Linda

Quiet Country Retreat
Linda and Chris were very welcoming and the bedroom was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The house is very conveniently located in Whithorn and parking is easy. There are plenty of things to see and do in the district.

David Gillieson - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello David, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you were comfortable here. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday. Regards Linda



Super
Lovely stay had a good night\'s sleep.
The room was very clean probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in
. As the owner of a cleaning business myself I am very particular about cleanliness

Tony Hopkins - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Tony for your great review, I am glad you found your stay comfortable and more importantly clean! I hope the job went well. Regards Linda

Mr.
Will definately stay there again. Very friendly, very clean and made very welcome.

Mr. John Randall - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi John - many thanks once again for your great review. Hope you had a good journey home and enjoy your motorbiking weekend. Regards Linda

Lovely Welcome Place To Stay
We stayed here on new tears eve and New Years night with our dog Harry. We got a very warm welcome and the others that had booked up had cancelled due to weather forecast therefore we were the only guests. (Not sure what they expected in December/January) Nothing was a bother and Linda\'s hospitality was excellent, she has a good knowledge of the local area and nothing was a bother, as mentioned in other comments the breakfast was great and set us up for the day ahead, very good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurts followed by a full English, in fact it\'s a good job we had our dog to polish off the leftovers as it was all very filling. Would definitely recommend and the views are fabulous.

Joanne Scott - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Really enjoyed staying here with Linda and Chris. They made us feel totally at home. So good, in fact, we have already been back. Linda was also kind enough to do our washing, Lovely breakfasts, warm house. We will stay again when we return to the area.

Mr. Alex McKinnel - 20th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear sally and Alex - thanks so much for your review, as I said my main aim is to make it home from home. Hope you had a good journey home and enjoyed your stay in Kidderminster. Regards Linda

4star
Very nice, very friendly very helpfull.
Will be back.

John Randall - 13th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much - hope you had a safe journey home. Regards Linda

Bilderbuch-b&b
Auf unser 10-tägigen Rundreise durch Schottland war dies das mit Abstand beste Quartier. Linda und Chris führen ihr Haus mit Liebe und Hingabe. Man ist wirklich herzlich willkommen. Die Zimmer sind hübsch dekoriert, alles ist pieksauber. In der Dusche nicht die Spur von Flecken und damit einzig unter den 5 Hotels/B&Bs, die wir bewohnt haben.
Und beim Frühstück sollten schwächere Esser lieber nur die Hälfte bestellen.

Helmut Goelz - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Sehr geehrte Familie Gölz - vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung, ich freue mich, dass Sie, wir waren die besten B & B Sie waren in Ich hoffe, dass die polnische Schwamm gearbeitet gefühlt !!. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Bereitschaft uns eine Fahrt in die Kneipe zu unserem Jahrestag Mahlzeit zu geben. Beste Wünsche Linda und Chris (translation from Google!)...

Surprise Anniversary Weekend Break
The welcome, the food and the facilities described in the web page by Linda & Chris is just what we received, it was first class !!
I would certainly recommend this B&B to family and friends

Mr. william davison - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will remember your 45 anniversary with us. Best wishes Linda

Excellent
I have a new experience in a lovely house, they are very friendly very nice. In addition, the house was very clean and quite.

Best wishes

MOHAMMAD Althabity - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Muhammad Thanks for your great review. I hope you found the electric brae and enjoyed the rest of your trip. Regards Linda

Not To Be Missed.
Very comfortable room. Great breakfast and very friendly hostess. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Geraldine Roberts - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Geraldine - many thanks for your review, I am glad you had a comfortable night. The parcel is in the post! Regards Linda

Just Perfect
We had a very good time at mansefield b&b,the family room is the best we ever stayed here in uk, clean, large, very confy beds, lovely view and how quiet! Our host Linda & Chris are both welcoming, and did their best to make our stay perfect. Breakfast very good, again adapted to all our needs, with kids and vegan requirements. The area is a beautiful, Whithorn a lovely town.

Adeline Armstrong - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Armstrong family - thanks so much for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, I try to make it feel \'home from home\'. Moxey is missing the children to play with and I am still picking sticky buds out of his fur!!! Regards Linda

Willam
Everything was excellent, 10/10

Willam Kerr - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

..
Comfortable accomadation. Owners helpful and friendly

Susan Kirkhope - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In Newton Stewart
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Mansefield House.Our bedroom was bright,spacious and comfortable,the breakfasts were freshly cooked and tasty.

Alastair Doherty - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Mansefield House Bed And Breakfast
It was a wonderful place to stay. The food was great and the family room had a great layout. We received a very warm welcome from Linda and Chris, and would highly recommend it to everyone.

JOSEPH DAVIS - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Stayed one night over bank holiday,hosts were very friendly and obliging,we were lucky enough to have the family room which had lots of space, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the cooked breakfast was spot on.we would definateley use this b&b should we find ourselves up that way again.

James Coleman - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly B&b In My Ancestral Home
Lovely old house and friendly hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Only stayed one night but would recommend it for a longer stay if you are touring this area. My ancestry was from Whithorn and it is nice to know they came from a historically significant town in Scotland.

John McKee - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
linda was very friendly and welcoming, her rooms are very tastefully decorated, in our room we had a tray of drinks, teas, coffee, hot chocolate lots of choices. Fresh towels and towelling robes available for our use. Breakfast was fresh and ready at agreed time. Good quality products and fresh fruit available also.

Margaret Metcalf - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely Excellent
Mansefield House is a stunning house and we could not receive better service. The rooms were great, comfortable and we could not ask for anything else. Linda and Chris made as supper at short notice and it was restaurant quality. We can recommend Mansefield house highly. You will look far to find better hosts and better rooms for the prices they charge.

Hannelie Cramb - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Will Return
Really comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay when next in the area.

Mr. Jon Trueman - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a good journey home. Linda

Nothing Was Too Much Trouble
Linda made us very welcome and even bought a birthday cake when she knew that it was one of our party\'s birthday. The breakfast was excellent; the rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated.

James Gravenor - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you were all comfortable and it was a pleasure to meet you all. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Dumfries and Galloway and may come back again soon . Linda

Lives Up To Reputation!
Spent a weekend 20/3/15 and booked because of the high review rating and we were not disappointed. A great base to explore the loveliest of unspoilt coastal and inland areas and meet the friendliest of people.

June Kelly - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you June and Joe, I was very pleased to hear you picked us because of rating and that you were not disappointed. We try to make people feel \"at home\". We hope that we will see you again. Linda and Chris

Mansefield House
An excellent B and B with very welcoming and friendly hosts in Linda and Chris. Superb breakfast.

Nigel Brown - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Peaceful Break
Family with teenage children in a shared suite of rooms. Thank you to Linda & Chris for a wonderful stay, we received a lovely warm welcome. Linda was very attentive and went the extra mile to make sure all our needs were met. Extremely generous portions for breakfast with a good range of food on offer. Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms, very comfortable bed, quiet and peaceful, lovely views from our bedroom window. A beautiful area with plenty to do on the doorstep with only a short drive in the car. Especially recommend the lovely walk from St. Ninian\'s cave along the coastline to Isle of Whithorn where a hospitable pub, The Steampacket Inn, may be found. We ate in this pub on two of our three nights, the food is very good, the staff also welcoming. Everywhere we went people were very friendly. Would recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone and if revisiting the area we would stay with Linda & Chris again.

Julie Coaker - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julie for your great review. We would be pleased to accommodate you and your very polite girls anytime> I hope Sophie didn\'t suffer too much with her back!!

Dog Friendly Accommodating Hosts
Excellent breakfast - lovely room, with everything catered for and you won\'t go hungry.

Zoe O\\\\\\\'Neill - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you had a good journey home.

A Surprise Find....
Had to book a one night stay in Whithorn at very short notice, and were very fortunate to pick Mansefield House. We found the accommodation very comfortable, with high levels of care being shown by the owners. Highly recommended, and very good value for money

Doug Curran - 12th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your review Doug, I hope we will see you again in the future. Linda

Splendid
A very well appointed premises in lovely house with very kind hosts who made every effort to make our stay comfortable which it was. Lovely huge breakfast and all at a very reasonable price, could not ask for more. Thank you

Stuart Murray - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Stuart - I am glad you were happy. It makes what we do worthwhile. Hope to see you again sometime.