Great Stay Near Loch Ness
Nice, clean and spacious en suite room. Great food and whisky.

Yvonne Cornelis - 18th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Overnight Stay On Loch Ness
So happy we stayed here. One of the best sleeps we’ve had on our trip so far. The food was delicious and the bed is super comfortable. Highly recommend Fiddler’s!

Johanne McInnis - 4th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Bed And Breakfast
Great service and very clean rooms across the street from the restaurant. Beautiful sights and great walks. Highly recommend!!

Lucinda Preston - 23rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Full Recommendation
Nice welcome, lovely rooms, top Whiskys at Fiddlers Inn . Excellence

Helmut Hamer - 18th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
This was the best B&B we stayed in on the Great Glen Way by far. Our room was first class (apart from the TV which did not work). The staff were all very friendly and efficient and the food in the Fiddlers Inn was extremely good. I would certainly recommend the Fiddlers to anyone I hear about who might be visiting the area.

Hugh Brown - 10th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
We had a very nice, big, comfortable and clean room, a pleasant stay and a very good meal at the restaurant.

petra hollwedel - 8th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The rooms are lovely also food is absulutely number one. Staff is so friendly.
I recommend to everyone and i only want to stay they when i visit loch ness.

Krisztina Zoltan - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Room was lovely, clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. We are at Fiddler\'s restaurant where we also had breakfast..food was lovely and staff were all helpful and very friendly.

Susan Bell - 2nd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Great Service
Rooms were very comfortable and the food and service were excellent, all staff were very friendly and helpful and had a great knowledge of the whisky available.
Would highly recommend..

Brian Hughes - 1st Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good Stay
It was not easy to find (some more information would not hurt) but the B&B is comfortable, the room big, the bathroom new (very comfortable shower); the restaurant just across the street is very convenient: the food is excellent and the choice of whiskeys is practically endless.
Continental breakfast is plentiful although a full Scottish breakfast would be better

Federica Gasperini - 23rd Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable And Convenient
A very pleasant B and B in a large , comfortable house with the kind of facilities and services you would expect. Nice Continental breakfast. Staff very pleasent and friendly. Food in the restaurant was good quality. Seemed a bit higher priced than I am used to compared to the south of England, but this is high season for tourists.

Neil Perkins - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great room and central location.
Good facilities and food opposite
Highly recommended

John Pearson - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Fantastic location, amazing food, great staff.
What a fantastic b&b

John halloran - 31st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Two Old School Friends Travelling The British Isles
This is THE BEST little town in Scotland. Fiddlers Inn is amazing. I have learnt how to drink whisky, ( or nose and taste it ) Their daily recommended gins are a great way to enjoy an afternoon r&r. We loved our room, beautiful down comforters, big mugs and a most lovely bath tub and separate shower. The bath was needed after the hike up their “ wee hill Meall Faurmhonaigh “
The staff from the moment we arrived, checked us in, chaperoned us to our room, gave us reservations for dinner, refreshed us, and politely answered our zillion questions about the hikes whereabouts. The breakfast was delightful, getting warm baked bread out of the oven was heaven. Jon the owner even helped us with our journey plans, recommended the next town, Fort William which we would of missed . And I didn’t see a single wasp, midge, fly in the room or restaurant. Will be recommending this place in Drumnadrochit to our Canadian friends when they come here. I wish I could have stayed longer. Lots to do within walking distance and the bus dropped us off almost in front of Fiddlers.
Thank you Jon, Karen and staff for an awesome stay. Really appreciated the hospitality.

Catherine Gwyn - 25th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Review Request
A gem excellent food and room. Staff first class. Will be back. Thank you.

Archibald Young - 19th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Neat Rooms, Great Restaurant!
We arrived late (after 9pm), and Oakdale\'s staff were patient and courteous, showing us to our rooms. Our room was decent, with a large bay window facing the street. We found an electric heater in the room that was very useful. The bathroom was perhaps smaller than in a typical B&B.
The distinctive feature of this B&B is the Fidler\'s restaurant and pub downstairs. The interior is traditional and exquisite. The atmosphere is warm. And the collection of whiskies is perhaps the largest I have seen on our brief tour across Scotland. The staff are veery knowledgeable about the whiskies and can accommodate everyone\'s taste.
Lastly, recall that Loch Ness is just within 5-10 min drive or 30-40 min walk!

Kirill Muradov - 17th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Spacious room with a spacious bathroom and shower. Friendly and helpful staff.
Although on the main road, we weren\'t disturbed by traffic.
Would just put a bit of WD40 on the bathroom door hinges to stop them squeaking :-)

Briony McManus - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience
We had a lovely stay in the Oakdale B&B. The room was quiet, comfortable and sparkling clean. Easy check-in, and the room was cleaned for us daily. Good WiFi connection as well. The B&B is an easy walking distant to Urquhart castle and the Loch Ness Exhibition Centre. We also enjoyed a nice walk to the Divach Falls.
We ate a nice continental breakfast each day and in the evening, the best meals we have had so far during our stay in Scotland! The Fiddler’s staff was very accommodating, warm and welcoming. The food was fantastic and the whisky selection is outstanding! My husband had been wanting to do a whiskey tour, we needed to look no further!! My son had the Ribeye steak our first night and it was perfection! My husband and I had the venison with mashed potatoes and red cabbage, it was all delicious. It was so good, in fact, that we dinned at Fiddler’s the next night as well. Salmon, lamb, and a huge fresh salad, one of the best I’ve ever had! Our two days in Drumnadrochit was a truly fantastic experience! Hope we can return someday.

Gina Koehler - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Nice traditional B&B only few km (5-10 minutes by car, 40 minutes walk) to Urquhart Castle. The room was big, clean, with wifi, coffe/tea set. It was faced on the road, but we didn\'t have any problem with any noise. Detached bathroom, but it was clean. Price was reasonable. The breakfast was plentiful and taste (cereals, milk/coffe/tea, porridge, bread, brioches, fruit salad, jam/honeay, yoghurt, ham, salami, cheese, fruit juice). Free parking on the public parking lot in front of the B&B.

Piergiorgio Pescali - 8th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable Rooms, Great Food, Helpful Staff
I stayed for 3 nights whilst in the area doing some hillwalking. Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. A few more power sockets or USB points would have been ideal but nonetheless all the key elements were there and the shower was suitably powerful.

Although not set up to cope with early starts by default (breakfast begins at 8am) the helpful staff were happy to put together a good breakfast selection for me to take to my room. I used my own flask to keep milk cold overnight as there\'s no fridge in the rooms - maybe having some flasks on hand would be useful addition for Fiddler\'s as it\'s on the Great Glen Way and near many Munros and Corbetts.

Food in the restaurant is plentiful and tasty and service is good. The extensive whisky collection and staff knowledge is hard to beat if you love a dram.

Highly recommended.

Johnston Orr - 7th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Worthwhile!
Having been to the Fiddlers Bar in the past we decided to stay at their B&B as we had experienced other inferior accommodation in Drumnadrochit in the last visit. The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. The bedrooms are big, even with a child’s bed, clean, and beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is lovely with a good shower. All better than the photos show. The accompanying restaurant is excellent with a massive whiskey repertoire (as well as other drinks). Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Bronwyn Christie-Scott - 5th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Molto Bene!
Ci siamo trovati molto bene, struttura molto carina, camera con bagno interno molto spaziosa e funzionale. silenziosa e curata nei dettagli. Abbiamo cenato anche nel ristorante del titolare, mangiando un\'ottima zuppa del giorno e un buonissimo piatto di salmnone, il tutto accompagnato da una birra scozzese interessante.

Stefano Puce - 3rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
big room, with all you need, directly opposite the fiddler\'s inn.

David Price - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Stunning Place
Great place to stay, and great food at the restaurant, thank you.

Vince Farrugia - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Nice!
A very pleasant stay at a nice location. Fine comfy beds and a well supplied bathroom with lots of space.

Tino van Sonsbeek - 10th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous Place To Stay
Fiddler\'s is an excellent place to stay or even just visit. The whisky selection is awesome, cool knowledgeable staff on hand to offer advice and the food was sublime!
Rooms very comfortable - best night\'s sleep of the trip! Will most definitely return.
Thanks guys!

Miss Julie E Hamilton - 10th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
We stayed for one night and enjoyed both the room and the dinner on the night of our stay. The room was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and the choice of whiskies superb.

John Corrie - 19th May, 2019
Verified Review

Stop On Ggw
Long day walking from Inverness to Drumnadrochit. Unusually hot & sunny for highlands. Very welcome & comfortable. Spotless, quiet despite being on main road & opposite pub. Excellent amenities. Staff helpful & very friendly. Eat at Fiddlers - brill menu & food. Say no more about choice of whiskeys.

Ana Estruch - 19th May, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Lovely kingsize double with crisp white sheets. Comfortable clean room. Fiddlers rest bar and restaurant over the road great pub food beer gin and fish and chips

Liam O\'Loughlin - 13th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent!
The staff are quite wonderful - friendly, cheerful and efficient. Our room was lovely - only downside was a lack of accessible electric sockets. Everything else was faultless. Breakfast was a REAL continental breakfast with cheeses & meats. Also I am Coeliac & require gluten free food which was provided with care and abundance, not just the usual offering of dry gluten free bread. We also had dinner in the restaurant - this too was most excellent. We would certainly recommend and indeed hope to return sometime to experience again their wonderful hospitality. Thank you!

Mary Sharkey - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

Etape
Stayed here whilst up to ride the etape. Excellent all round. Spotless rooms. Great food great beer great staff. Recommend highly.
Thanks for looking after us.

william pretsell - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Location
Nice Room, delicious Diner and Breakfast, very kind Reception.Thank you very much!!!

Hans-Dieter Heinzelmann - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Nice People And A Nice Place 😀
Really nice night there and the food in the restaurant was amazing!

Irene Atkins - 23rd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful And Friendly
lovely little piece of heaven, a real treat my little girl enjoyed her time her and was made to feel very welcome.

Janine Van Daalen - 25th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Oak Dale Accommodation
Lovely comfortable accommodation. Clean and everything you could need. Continental breakfast good.

Lisa Huggins - 24th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

We Loved It
We had a pleasant stay at Fiddlers restaurant and b&b. Lovely staff, delicious meals and cosy rooms not too loud instead of road aside and guest room of the restaurant underneath. Thanks a lot for another lovely experience in Scottish hotel comfort.

Frauke Hornemann - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Great Glen
Lovely hostelry with very helpful staff - lovely food from
Comprehensive menu . We loved it!

Carol Shillings - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Start The Affric Kintail Way
Great food and base for our walk. We stayed here at the start and end of our walk and we left a car across the road.
Great food and comfy beds.

Andrew Fellows - 28th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Spot When Walking The Great Glen Way4
This is a busy bar/restaurant/cafe/b and b and serves its purpose well. The staff are terrific and the B and B room was superb. The bed was very cosy, there was a heater if it was cold and my window looked out onto the main road so that I could watch the world go by. The evening meal was served quickly, the portions were huge and the selection of whiskies has to be seen to be believed. Packed lunches a bit limited.

Rosemary Martin - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay
Brilliant place to stay.
Rooms great condition.
Toilet brilliant.
Second visit - would highly recommend.

Nicholas Herriot - 5th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Room With Breakfast And Dinner
Nice room upstairs the pub. Bed was very comfortable. Very big TV screen. Room was been cleant up every day. Stuff was very kind. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant downstairs - very good.
The house is directly at the street, so it’s quite busy
there with traffic and stuff.

Meyer Karin - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful
The hotel is confortable and the restaurant is very very good.
Employers are very friendly.

Jaccard Philippe - 12th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Travelling with young son and was impressed both with the welcome I received especially from the lady of the house and the accommodation standard. Very accomodating towards my son. Thank you will be back.

Ali McKnight - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic
After a long day riding from Glasgow, Oakdale was the perfect stop over, a great dinner and a vast selection of whisky and local beers, the rooms are well kept and nicely decorated and in the morning a hearty breakfast.

Haggistours tours - 18th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Absolute Gem
Cannot praise too highly from the moment we arrived to the time we departed the genuine friendliness was was all too evident. The large airy bedroom was spotless . Food excellent in restaurant and staff professional at all times. Will cetainly return !!

brian proctor - 7th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic
Fantastic, great food, lovely people and nice rooms.

Sven Van Cleempoel - 5th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Oakdale
The room was nice and big with a large bathroom as well , great restaurant and the staff were all great, very helpful!

Christy Richards - 30th May, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely
Stayed here overnight recently during our walk of the Great Glen Way. The room was lovely and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant too and the food was excellent. Will definitely return again and stay longer to explore the lovely area.

Lorna Woods - 19th May, 2018
Verified Review

Review
We had a lovely big room with an en suite bathroom. We stayed above the Restaurant bit still the room was perfectly quiet. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we had a good continental breakfast buffet.

Fiona Casey - 13th May, 2018
Verified Review

Book Early It\'s Good !
A very comfortable stay and a very good meal in the evening. Book early otherwise you will miss this little gem !

Jane Lawrence - 4th May, 2018
Verified Review

Superrrrrr!!!!
To Jon and his team,

Best place in town - hotel bed in Oakdale BY FAR the best bed I have ever slept in. And Nessie would also enjoy a wee dram in the bar... thanks again!!

JJ and Suus

JJ Esmeijer - 2nd May, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Stay
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed it very much friendly people and a delicious diner. We surely come back next year

Robert Paenen and Irma Reurings - 24th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation And Warm Welcome.
Stayed here for a night as part of the Great Glen way. Lovely rooms with exceptionally comfy beds. Heated floor in the bathroom was a great touch. Cannot recommend the Fiddlers enough for food also. It was fantastic. We will certainly stay again.

Alan Richards - 22nd Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Short Stay.
A warm friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable room with a spotless en-suite(though a couple of shelves would be useful for toiletries etc)

Mr. John Howell - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Oakdale And Fiddlers
Very comfortable bed coupled with an outstanding dinner in the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of Fiddlers Restaurant.

Lord Phillips - 12th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place!
We loved staying at Oakdale! We were in the thistle themed room which has an en-suite. Everything was clean and comfortable. I loved having supper and breakfast just across the street. Very convenient and delicious.

Dustin Wilman - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

One Nights Stay.
The room was clean and tidy with the amenities in good working order. The bathroom was very pleasant but needed a hook or table area to make it more usable for travellers. The restaurant was excellent and food delicious. The bar was a wonder. Breakfast was very good quality and our hostess very nice.

Mrs. Sheila Simister - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Higly Recommendable
Very nice place to stay, really good beds with separate blanket in a doublebed, great breakfast og nice surroundings.

Tanja Bundgaard - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location - Must Have Dinner In The Restaurant!
Excellent location, clean room, good value for money. Money might be spend after a delicious dinner in the restaurant with the extraordinary whisky selection there. Ask for advice and you\'ll be able to taste some specialities, even a vintage whisky from your birthyear. We\'ll be coming back!

Gerald Killmann - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Found a nice hotel.
The Fiddlers Inn has a fantastic collection of whisky.

Mr. Michael K Barnes - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Wonderful visit, would defo stay again

Nicola Mcguigan - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Bonne Adressse
Chambre coquette, bon petit déjeuner pour pas très cher dans cette région!

Mr. Florent Barrois - 12th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Mrs
We enjoyed our stay. the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good too. the town was cute.

Alka - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Great food and service. Helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
Only bad thing was the weather but it did not spoil the holiday, plenty attractions within an easy car trip. Fantastic selection of whisky on offer in the bar and a choice of guest ales.

Mr. Norman Myles - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b!
This was a last second reservation and stop for us. It was perfect! The accomaditions were good and the attached restaurant across the street was great food and atmosphere. Plenty of whiskey to choose from.

Cameron Nordin - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Everything about this place was wonderful. Our room was cozy and the restaurant served hearty, amazing food. Wish we could go back! Thank you for a great stay.

Mrs. Hannah Kawell - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Holiday
We stayed at Oakdale B&B for 5 nights with our two teenage sons. The place was cosy, comfortable, clean and good value for money. We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food across the road in Fiddlers restaurant was excellent and the service very quick. The whole village of Drumnadrochit was very beautiful. We are delighted we chose this village and Oakdale as our accommodation. We highly recommend it. We had a wonderful holiday there.

Mrs. Sinéad Nolan - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Loch Ness Best
Lovely Hotel, very good room, very good Restaurant. Summery: very good .
I can recommend the Hotel, Restaurant and finally the friendly staff members.

Franz Ott - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stopover
Very comfortable ,clean. Pleasant staff.

Graham Russell - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

First Time Stay
just home after a great stay at the fiddlers drumnadrochit . as soon as we arrived we were greeted very warmly by sam who gave us all the information we need and brought us to our room which was great .a large king size bed very comfortable and everything so clean . then we went to the restaurant for dinner the starters were fab but the steak was incredible staff so friendly won\'t hesitate to recommend this place and hope to be back soon .

Mrs. carolyn barkley - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Oakdale Room No. 2 (3th - 5th Juni 2017)
Hi
It was a very pleasant stay in Oakdale. The room was very clean, lots of towels available and a tea/coffee tray (which I didn\'t use thanks to the great food and drink in Fiddlers!). I had the shared bathroom all to myself, because the other room was not occupied. The bathroom was very clean and I enjoyed the power shower. The only (small) thing was that the little light above the lavabo in the bedroom didn\'t work and there are no rails for hanging the wet towels. There was a great breakfast buffet with a really lovely person attending it - sorry, didn\'t ask the name. Also the restaurant was great, very lovely staff and great food and service.
I will be back for sure!
Cheers & greetings from Switzerland.
Barbara Hauschel

Mrs. Barbara Hauschel - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome Stay!
Great staff, super comfy beds, extraordinary breakfast and great bar/restaurant. Highly recommend!

Pauline Laury - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Cosy Highland Stay
Very comfortable accommodation with fantastic bar/restaurant just across the road ! Staff were all very helpful and friendly even when extremely busy! Would definitely like to come back!

Mrs. Fiona Preston - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Highland Hospitality At Its Best.
Stayed one night while cycling the Great Glen Way. Can\'t rate highly enough. Excellent accommodation, excellent food and very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Will definitely be back

Mr. George MacKenzie - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely quiet room. All the staff were so pleasant and friendly. We had a nice meal at the Fiddlers. Would definitely recommend it.

Mrs. Margaret Buck - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing Bread For Breakfast
Nice 2-nights stay in Drumnadrochit. We could reach the Loch Ness Exhibition Center by walk. It was really quiet and nice. ANd the most were the top fresh baguette :)

Mrs. Caroline PIPIER - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Cosy And Comfortable
We have stayed in Oakdale previously and it is still just as good. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms and a warm welcome. Breakfast is nicer now that it’s in the Fiddler’s restaurant itself. We’ll no doubt be back!

Mrs. MAIREAD FRAIRE - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Really Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable clean rooms, food was great in restaurant. Excellent beer and whisky selection. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Danny Morris - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfy Place.
best bed ever to sleep in .nice and clean great shower, would stay there again.

Mr. george garven - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Single Night\'s Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The room at Oakdale was delightful, clean, with a very comfortable bed and quality sheets. The evening meal at The Fiddlers was truly delicious, and the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. We shall certainly stay again when next we are travelling the area.

Mr. Ralph Anderson - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
I can only recommend that place.

Mr. Torleif Meinke - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location And Comfortable
Our room in Fiddlers was a good size, the bed was one of the most comfortable I\'ve slept in while being away and the location is perfect with a small post office, supermarket and tourist info next door.

The let down for me was the Wifi. It worked ok when in the restaurant but in our room across the road the last told us it would work but I couldn\'t get my phone or tablet to connect as the signal wasn\'t strong enough.

The staff were all lovely, particularly the young gentleman who checked us in.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and was very reasonably priced, only downside for me was that I couldn\'t order a bottle of rose wine, only red or white available.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely return

Mrs. Diane Drysdale - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Best Combination to stay at Loch Ness lakeside. Very familiar accommodation. Great Service, best food and a amazing selection of Whisky. Extrem flexible Management and very comfortable rooms

Mr. Michael Voeth - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Just Great.
Excellent food. Excellent staff. Comfortable room.

Mr. Coates Stephen - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Loch Ness
Fiddlers is well located to discover this part of the Highlands. The accommodation is very comfortable the rooms are clean well maintained and the staff are very helpful and attentive.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Mr. William Gairns - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Drumadohint/lochness
Our stay at Oakdale was quite nice. We stayed for a total of three nights. The first night in room 4 and the last night in room 5. The only complaint I would make in regards to room 4 was not having Wifi access, but it was that big of deal for one night. Besides that, the rooms were nice and the restaurant was great!! We ate in the restaurant every night and tried something new every night and everything was amazing!!😀

Mrs. Meghan Wimberly - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Accomodation
Staff very helpful, room ok. Very easy have the restaurant so near ( also such a very good restaurant! )

Mr. Giulia Rubagotti - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Stayed 1 night, traveling from Australia, could not fault our stay, staff were great, dining in for dinner was fantastic. Highly recommended

Mr. Neil White - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
beds comfortable breakfast could be better option of cooked breakfast would have been nice. staff very nice

Mrs. Roberta Matthews - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Just Perfect
everything was just perfect, from start to finish ... the room is very very clean, staff is amazing and the breakfast and dinner was superb. thanks allot again and again. we will definitely be back. Leonnardo and Julie

Mr. Leonnardo Avila - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Heavenly Escape For Wayfarer
As a wayfare of the Great Glen Way, you cannot expect anything more. Spaceous and clean room, hot shower, and aross the road there is good food and good wine to entertain the tired body. The roast pork belly was excellent. roasted local salmon on salad wsd superb. The good taste still linger...I wish all B&B is like Fiddler...

Mr. YIU KAI LEUNG - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful stay with a wonderful bar on the other side of the street

Mr. Johann Schult - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Whisky And Nessie
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Oakdale and Fiddelers and were very well taken care of by Jon and his team.

Nice rooms, accommodating staff, good dining, a grand selection of whiskies and beautiful surroundings.

Mr. Lars Mikkelsen - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

It Doesn\'t Get Better Than This!
Four of us stayed here the night before we set off on the North Coast 500 route. It was perfect. Fantastic meal followed by a whisky tasting (thank you John) which we will never forget. Friendly staff, great food, whisky heaven and a bed just above the bar. What could be better?

Mr. Chris Greenslade - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Guest
We enjoyed Fiddlers Bed and Breakfast so much we stayed two nights instead of one. Comfortable, cozy and quiet. The beds are wonderful. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The cafe is a good option for the budget conscious traveller.

Ms. Janet Haight - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Charming Pub B&b
Friendly and very helpful staff, good rooms and excellent food. THE most impressive range of whiskys I have ever seen. Wish I had stayed longer. For bookings a little confusing to hear from Oaklands when booking Fiddler\'s.

Ms. Elisabeth Ahlefeldt-Laurvig - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great
had a wonderful visit
no problems at all

Mr. Alvin Freedman - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay In Drumnadrochit
Great staff..wonderful meals..excellent stay

Mr. Ken Gaughan - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Stay
We stayed in the Twin Room for two Nights and Shared the bath, the sharing would bot be our First choice but everything was excellent for us. A very nice bath with Floor Hearings. The Fiddler Restaurant was also very good, where we had Dinner twice. we are from Germany and find the prices for B&B generally very expencive in scotland but this was definitive worth it

Mr. Klaus thomessen - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Travelers From Canada
Clean, spacious, nice.

Miss. Tara Reaburn - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Beau Lieu Pour Un Séjour
Aller au restaurant en face pour l\'accueil, manifestez vous meme si vous êtes en avance. Le personnel est aimable et sympathique. les chambres sont très jolies et très propres, avec bouilloire, thé et café à disposition. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et varié.
En partant d\'Inverness, le bus est direct.Possibilité d\'aller à pieds au Uquart castle (45 minutes - 8 £ l\'entrée)ou directement au loch ness (gratuit) en passant par la forêt près du cimetière.

Mr. Reg Jourdain - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In Great Little Drumnadrochit!
We had a great stay at Oakdale, dinner and breakfast at Fiddler\'s! Wonderful place off Loch Ness, away from big crowds, quiet and quaint! Highly recommend!

Ms. Jennifer Fennell - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Staying Above The Restaurant
We stayed above the restaurant of fiddlers and not at the oak dale rooms opposite. The bed was comfortable and although we were above the bar there was no noise, we ate in the restaurant both nights the food was delicious there was an amazing choice of whisky from all around the world. My only gripe would be mobile coverage, but that is not the companies fault, they did however provide free wifi in the cafe which we used instead.

Mrs. Mary Laker - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed one night on cycle tour of the Great Glen. Very comfortable twin room in Oakdale, with shared bathroom which was fine for the price. Eating in Fiddlers itself in the evening was a joy, lovely atmosphere and food, good service, and superb range of beers and whiskeys. Staff friendly, welcoming, and efficient. Would not hesitate to stay here again, despite not having seen Nessie!

Mr. Mark Pickworth - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place!
The place is clean and tidy.
Just hoping the breakfast will vary a bit.

Mr. Ferdian Jovan - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Plesant Stay
Staff are very good , helpful, attentive and knowledgeable.
The room we had was clean and the bed very comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.
Food is excellent.

Mr. philip urukalo - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy Place
My boyfriend and me stayed one night at Fiddlers. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. All the employees were decent and considerate.

Mr. Elena Gradeva - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Room, Great Service!
We had a wonderful stay at Fiddlers. The bar is also nice, but reserve your table in advance!

Mr. Daniel Gehberger - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Peaceful B&b
Great place, recently refurbished, nice and clean. Perfect both for one night or a longer stay in a peaceful place :) great service!

Miss. Katarzyna Macherska - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Arrived after a very long 7 hour drive, to very helpful and cheerfull staff. A very comfortable and clean room with everything you need. We stayed for three nights and would definitely go back again. An excellent B & B and is situated in a lovely part of Loch Ness.

Ms. Jayne Ramsey - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Place
Bedrooms cleans, very good food at the restaurant, nice place to stay closed to the loch ness!

Mrs. Helene Maguin - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice bar and restaurant

Miss. Ruth Gregory - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review