Amazing Bread For Breakfast
Nice 2-nights stay in Drumnadrochit. We could reach the Loch Ness Exhibition Center by walk. It was really quiet and nice. ANd the most were the top fresh baguette :)

Mrs. Caroline PIPIER - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Cosy And Comfortable
We have stayed in Oakdale previously and it is still just as good. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms and a warm welcome. Breakfast is nicer now that it’s in the Fiddler’s restaurant itself. We’ll no doubt be back!

Mrs. MAIREAD FRAIRE - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Really Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable clean rooms, food was great in restaurant. Excellent beer and whisky selection. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Danny Morris - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfy Place.
best bed ever to sleep in .nice and clean great shower, would stay there again.

Mr. george garven - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Single Night\'s Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The room at Oakdale was delightful, clean, with a very comfortable bed and quality sheets. The evening meal at The Fiddlers was truly delicious, and the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. We shall certainly stay again when next we are travelling the area.

Mr. Ralph Anderson - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
I can only recommend that place.

Mr. Torleif Meinke - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location And Comfortable
Our room in Fiddlers was a good size, the bed was one of the most comfortable I\'ve slept in while being away and the location is perfect with a small post office, supermarket and tourist info next door.

The let down for me was the Wifi. It worked ok when in the restaurant but in our room across the road the last told us it would work but I couldn\'t get my phone or tablet to connect as the signal wasn\'t strong enough.

The staff were all lovely, particularly the young gentleman who checked us in.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and was very reasonably priced, only downside for me was that I couldn\'t order a bottle of rose wine, only red or white available.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely return

Mrs. Diane Drysdale - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Best Combination to stay at Loch Ness lakeside. Very familiar accommodation. Great Service, best food and a amazing selection of Whisky. Extrem flexible Management and very comfortable rooms

Mr. Michael Voeth - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Just Great.
Excellent food. Excellent staff. Comfortable room.

Mr. Coates Stephen - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Loch Ness
Fiddlers is well located to discover this part of the Highlands. The accommodation is very comfortable the rooms are clean well maintained and the staff are very helpful and attentive.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Mr. William Gairns - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Drumadohint/lochness
Our stay at Oakdale was quite nice. We stayed for a total of three nights. The first night in room 4 and the last night in room 5. The only complaint I would make in regards to room 4 was not having Wifi access, but it was that big of deal for one night. Besides that, the rooms were nice and the restaurant was great!! We ate in the restaurant every night and tried something new every night and everything was amazing!!😀

Mrs. Meghan Wimberly - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Accomodation
Staff very helpful, room ok. Very easy have the restaurant so near ( also such a very good restaurant! )

Mr. Giulia Rubagotti - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Stayed 1 night, traveling from Australia, could not fault our stay, staff were great, dining in for dinner was fantastic. Highly recommended

Mr. Neil White - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
beds comfortable breakfast could be better option of cooked breakfast would have been nice. staff very nice

Mrs. Roberta Matthews - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Just Perfect
everything was just perfect, from start to finish ... the room is very very clean, staff is amazing and the breakfast and dinner was superb. thanks allot again and again. we will definitely be back. Leonnardo and Julie

Mr. Leonnardo Avila - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Heavenly Escape For Wayfarer
As a wayfare of the Great Glen Way, you cannot expect anything more. Spaceous and clean room, hot shower, and aross the road there is good food and good wine to entertain the tired body. The roast pork belly was excellent. roasted local salmon on salad wsd superb. The good taste still linger...I wish all B&B is like Fiddler...

Mr. YIU KAI LEUNG - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful stay with a wonderful bar on the other side of the street

Mr. Johann Schult - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Whisky And Nessie
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Oakdale and Fiddelers and were very well taken care of by Jon and his team.

Nice rooms, accommodating staff, good dining, a grand selection of whiskies and beautiful surroundings.

Mr. Lars Mikkelsen - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

It Doesn\'t Get Better Than This!
Four of us stayed here the night before we set off on the North Coast 500 route. It was perfect. Fantastic meal followed by a whisky tasting (thank you John) which we will never forget. Friendly staff, great food, whisky heaven and a bed just above the bar. What could be better?

Mr. Chris Greenslade - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Guest
We enjoyed Fiddlers Bed and Breakfast so much we stayed two nights instead of one. Comfortable, cozy and quiet. The beds are wonderful. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The cafe is a good option for the budget conscious traveller.

Ms. Janet Haight - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Charming Pub B&b
Friendly and very helpful staff, good rooms and excellent food. THE most impressive range of whiskys I have ever seen. Wish I had stayed longer. For bookings a little confusing to hear from Oaklands when booking Fiddler\'s.

Ms. Elisabeth Ahlefeldt-Laurvig - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great
had a wonderful visit
no problems at all

Mr. Alvin Freedman - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay In Drumnadrochit
Great staff..wonderful meals..excellent stay

Mr. Ken Gaughan - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Stay
We stayed in the Twin Room for two Nights and Shared the bath, the sharing would bot be our First choice but everything was excellent for us. A very nice bath with Floor Hearings. The Fiddler Restaurant was also very good, where we had Dinner twice. we are from Germany and find the prices for B&B generally very expencive in scotland but this was definitive worth it

Mr. Klaus thomessen - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Travelers From Canada
Clean, spacious, nice.

Miss. Tara Reaburn - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Beau Lieu Pour Un Séjour
Aller au restaurant en face pour l\'accueil, manifestez vous meme si vous êtes en avance. Le personnel est aimable et sympathique. les chambres sont très jolies et très propres, avec bouilloire, thé et café à disposition. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et varié.
En partant d\'Inverness, le bus est direct.Possibilité d\'aller à pieds au Uquart castle (45 minutes - 8 £ l\'entrée)ou directement au loch ness (gratuit) en passant par la forêt près du cimetière.

Mr. Reg Jourdain - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In Great Little Drumnadrochit!
We had a great stay at Oakdale, dinner and breakfast at Fiddler\'s! Wonderful place off Loch Ness, away from big crowds, quiet and quaint! Highly recommend!

Ms. Jennifer Fennell - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Staying Above The Restaurant
We stayed above the restaurant of fiddlers and not at the oak dale rooms opposite. The bed was comfortable and although we were above the bar there was no noise, we ate in the restaurant both nights the food was delicious there was an amazing choice of whisky from all around the world. My only gripe would be mobile coverage, but that is not the companies fault, they did however provide free wifi in the cafe which we used instead.

Mrs. Mary Laker - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed one night on cycle tour of the Great Glen. Very comfortable twin room in Oakdale, with shared bathroom which was fine for the price. Eating in Fiddlers itself in the evening was a joy, lovely atmosphere and food, good service, and superb range of beers and whiskeys. Staff friendly, welcoming, and efficient. Would not hesitate to stay here again, despite not having seen Nessie!

Mr. Mark Pickworth - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place!
The place is clean and tidy.
Just hoping the breakfast will vary a bit.

Mr. Ferdian Jovan - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Plesant Stay
Staff are very good , helpful, attentive and knowledgeable.
The room we had was clean and the bed very comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.
Food is excellent.

Mr. philip urukalo - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy Place
My boyfriend and me stayed one night at Fiddlers. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. All the employees were decent and considerate.

Mr. Elena Gradeva - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Room, Great Service!
We had a wonderful stay at Fiddlers. The bar is also nice, but reserve your table in advance!

Mr. Daniel Gehberger - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Peaceful B&b
Great place, recently refurbished, nice and clean. Perfect both for one night or a longer stay in a peaceful place :) great service!

Miss. Katarzyna Macherska - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Arrived after a very long 7 hour drive, to very helpful and cheerfull staff. A very comfortable and clean room with everything you need. We stayed for three nights and would definitely go back again. An excellent B & B and is situated in a lovely part of Loch Ness.

Ms. Jayne Ramsey - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Place
Bedrooms cleans, very good food at the restaurant, nice place to stay closed to the loch ness!

Mrs. Helene Maguin - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice bar and restaurant

Miss. Ruth Gregory - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review