Great Place!
We loved staying at Oakdale! We were in the thistle themed room which has an en-suite. Everything was clean and comfortable. I loved having supper and breakfast just across the street. Very convenient and delicious.

Dustin Wilman - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

One Nights Stay.
The room was clean and tidy with the amenities in good working order. The bathroom was very pleasant but needed a hook or table area to make it more usable for travellers. The restaurant was excellent and food delicious. The bar was a wonder. Breakfast was very good quality and our hostess very nice.

Mrs. Sheila Simister - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Higly Recommendable
Very nice place to stay, really good beds with separate blanket in a doublebed, great breakfast og nice surroundings.

Tanja Bundgaard - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location - Must Have Dinner In The Restaurant!
Excellent location, clean room, good value for money. Money might be spend after a delicious dinner in the restaurant with the extraordinary whisky selection there. Ask for advice and you\'ll be able to taste some specialities, even a vintage whisky from your birthyear. We\'ll be coming back!

Gerald Killmann - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Found a nice hotel.
The Fiddlers Inn has a fantastic collection of whisky.

Mr. Michael K Barnes - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Wonderful visit, would defo stay again

Nicola Mcguigan - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Bonne Adressse
Chambre coquette, bon petit déjeuner pour pas très cher dans cette région!

Mr. Florent Barrois - 12th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Mrs
We enjoyed our stay. the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good too. the town was cute.

Alka - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Great food and service. Helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
Only bad thing was the weather but it did not spoil the holiday, plenty attractions within an easy car trip. Fantastic selection of whisky on offer in the bar and a choice of guest ales.

Mr. Norman Myles - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b!
This was a last second reservation and stop for us. It was perfect! The accomaditions were good and the attached restaurant across the street was great food and atmosphere. Plenty of whiskey to choose from.

Cameron Nordin - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Everything about this place was wonderful. Our room was cozy and the restaurant served hearty, amazing food. Wish we could go back! Thank you for a great stay.

Mrs. Hannah Kawell - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Holiday
We stayed at Oakdale B&B for 5 nights with our two teenage sons. The place was cosy, comfortable, clean and good value for money. We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food across the road in Fiddlers restaurant was excellent and the service very quick. The whole village of Drumnadrochit was very beautiful. We are delighted we chose this village and Oakdale as our accommodation. We highly recommend it. We had a wonderful holiday there.

Mrs. Sinéad Nolan - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Loch Ness Best
Lovely Hotel, very good room, very good Restaurant. Summery: very good .
I can recommend the Hotel, Restaurant and finally the friendly staff members.

Franz Ott - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stopover
Very comfortable ,clean. Pleasant staff.

Graham Russell - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

First Time Stay
just home after a great stay at the fiddlers drumnadrochit . as soon as we arrived we were greeted very warmly by sam who gave us all the information we need and brought us to our room which was great .a large king size bed very comfortable and everything so clean . then we went to the restaurant for dinner the starters were fab but the steak was incredible staff so friendly won\'t hesitate to recommend this place and hope to be back soon .

Mrs. carolyn barkley - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Oakdale Room No. 2 (3th - 5th Juni 2017)
Hi
It was a very pleasant stay in Oakdale. The room was very clean, lots of towels available and a tea/coffee tray (which I didn\'t use thanks to the great food and drink in Fiddlers!). I had the shared bathroom all to myself, because the other room was not occupied. The bathroom was very clean and I enjoyed the power shower. The only (small) thing was that the little light above the lavabo in the bedroom didn\'t work and there are no rails for hanging the wet towels. There was a great breakfast buffet with a really lovely person attending it - sorry, didn\'t ask the name. Also the restaurant was great, very lovely staff and great food and service.
I will be back for sure!
Cheers & greetings from Switzerland.
Barbara Hauschel

Mrs. Barbara Hauschel - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome Stay!
Great staff, super comfy beds, extraordinary breakfast and great bar/restaurant. Highly recommend!

Pauline Laury - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Cosy Highland Stay
Very comfortable accommodation with fantastic bar/restaurant just across the road ! Staff were all very helpful and friendly even when extremely busy! Would definitely like to come back!

Mrs. Fiona Preston - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Highland Hospitality At Its Best.
Stayed one night while cycling the Great Glen Way. Can\'t rate highly enough. Excellent accommodation, excellent food and very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Will definitely be back

Mr. George MacKenzie - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely quiet room. All the staff were so pleasant and friendly. We had a nice meal at the Fiddlers. Would definitely recommend it.

Mrs. Margaret Buck - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing Bread For Breakfast
Nice 2-nights stay in Drumnadrochit. We could reach the Loch Ness Exhibition Center by walk. It was really quiet and nice. ANd the most were the top fresh baguette :)

Mrs. Caroline PIPIER - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Cosy And Comfortable
We have stayed in Oakdale previously and it is still just as good. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms and a warm welcome. Breakfast is nicer now that it’s in the Fiddler’s restaurant itself. We’ll no doubt be back!

Mrs. MAIREAD FRAIRE - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Really Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable clean rooms, food was great in restaurant. Excellent beer and whisky selection. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Danny Morris - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfy Place.
best bed ever to sleep in .nice and clean great shower, would stay there again.

Mr. george garven - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Single Night\'s Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The room at Oakdale was delightful, clean, with a very comfortable bed and quality sheets. The evening meal at The Fiddlers was truly delicious, and the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. We shall certainly stay again when next we are travelling the area.

Mr. Ralph Anderson - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
I can only recommend that place.

Mr. Torleif Meinke - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location And Comfortable
Our room in Fiddlers was a good size, the bed was one of the most comfortable I\'ve slept in while being away and the location is perfect with a small post office, supermarket and tourist info next door.

The let down for me was the Wifi. It worked ok when in the restaurant but in our room across the road the last told us it would work but I couldn\'t get my phone or tablet to connect as the signal wasn\'t strong enough.

The staff were all lovely, particularly the young gentleman who checked us in.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and was very reasonably priced, only downside for me was that I couldn\'t order a bottle of rose wine, only red or white available.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely return

Mrs. Diane Drysdale - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Best Combination to stay at Loch Ness lakeside. Very familiar accommodation. Great Service, best food and a amazing selection of Whisky. Extrem flexible Management and very comfortable rooms

Mr. Michael Voeth - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Just Great.
Excellent food. Excellent staff. Comfortable room.

Mr. Coates Stephen - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Loch Ness
Fiddlers is well located to discover this part of the Highlands. The accommodation is very comfortable the rooms are clean well maintained and the staff are very helpful and attentive.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Mr. William Gairns - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Drumadohint/lochness
Our stay at Oakdale was quite nice. We stayed for a total of three nights. The first night in room 4 and the last night in room 5. The only complaint I would make in regards to room 4 was not having Wifi access, but it was that big of deal for one night. Besides that, the rooms were nice and the restaurant was great!! We ate in the restaurant every night and tried something new every night and everything was amazing!!😀

Mrs. Meghan Wimberly - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Accomodation
Staff very helpful, room ok. Very easy have the restaurant so near ( also such a very good restaurant! )

Mr. Giulia Rubagotti - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Stayed 1 night, traveling from Australia, could not fault our stay, staff were great, dining in for dinner was fantastic. Highly recommended

Mr. Neil White - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
beds comfortable breakfast could be better option of cooked breakfast would have been nice. staff very nice

Mrs. Roberta Matthews - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Just Perfect
everything was just perfect, from start to finish ... the room is very very clean, staff is amazing and the breakfast and dinner was superb. thanks allot again and again. we will definitely be back. Leonnardo and Julie

Mr. Leonnardo Avila - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Heavenly Escape For Wayfarer
As a wayfare of the Great Glen Way, you cannot expect anything more. Spaceous and clean room, hot shower, and aross the road there is good food and good wine to entertain the tired body. The roast pork belly was excellent. roasted local salmon on salad wsd superb. The good taste still linger...I wish all B&B is like Fiddler...

Mr. YIU KAI LEUNG - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful stay with a wonderful bar on the other side of the street

Mr. Johann Schult - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Whisky And Nessie
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Oakdale and Fiddelers and were very well taken care of by Jon and his team.

Nice rooms, accommodating staff, good dining, a grand selection of whiskies and beautiful surroundings.

Mr. Lars Mikkelsen - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

It Doesn\'t Get Better Than This!
Four of us stayed here the night before we set off on the North Coast 500 route. It was perfect. Fantastic meal followed by a whisky tasting (thank you John) which we will never forget. Friendly staff, great food, whisky heaven and a bed just above the bar. What could be better?

Mr. Chris Greenslade - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Guest
We enjoyed Fiddlers Bed and Breakfast so much we stayed two nights instead of one. Comfortable, cozy and quiet. The beds are wonderful. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The cafe is a good option for the budget conscious traveller.

Ms. Janet Haight - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Charming Pub B&b
Friendly and very helpful staff, good rooms and excellent food. THE most impressive range of whiskys I have ever seen. Wish I had stayed longer. For bookings a little confusing to hear from Oaklands when booking Fiddler\'s.

Ms. Elisabeth Ahlefeldt-Laurvig - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great
had a wonderful visit
no problems at all

Mr. Alvin Freedman - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay In Drumnadrochit
Great staff..wonderful meals..excellent stay

Mr. Ken Gaughan - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Stay
We stayed in the Twin Room for two Nights and Shared the bath, the sharing would bot be our First choice but everything was excellent for us. A very nice bath with Floor Hearings. The Fiddler Restaurant was also very good, where we had Dinner twice. we are from Germany and find the prices for B&B generally very expencive in scotland but this was definitive worth it

Mr. Klaus thomessen - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Travelers From Canada
Clean, spacious, nice.

Miss. Tara Reaburn - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Beau Lieu Pour Un Séjour
Aller au restaurant en face pour l\'accueil, manifestez vous meme si vous êtes en avance. Le personnel est aimable et sympathique. les chambres sont très jolies et très propres, avec bouilloire, thé et café à disposition. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et varié.
En partant d\'Inverness, le bus est direct.Possibilité d\'aller à pieds au Uquart castle (45 minutes - 8 £ l\'entrée)ou directement au loch ness (gratuit) en passant par la forêt près du cimetière.

Mr. Reg Jourdain - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In Great Little Drumnadrochit!
We had a great stay at Oakdale, dinner and breakfast at Fiddler\'s! Wonderful place off Loch Ness, away from big crowds, quiet and quaint! Highly recommend!

Ms. Jennifer Fennell - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Staying Above The Restaurant
We stayed above the restaurant of fiddlers and not at the oak dale rooms opposite. The bed was comfortable and although we were above the bar there was no noise, we ate in the restaurant both nights the food was delicious there was an amazing choice of whisky from all around the world. My only gripe would be mobile coverage, but that is not the companies fault, they did however provide free wifi in the cafe which we used instead.

Mrs. Mary Laker - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed one night on cycle tour of the Great Glen. Very comfortable twin room in Oakdale, with shared bathroom which was fine for the price. Eating in Fiddlers itself in the evening was a joy, lovely atmosphere and food, good service, and superb range of beers and whiskeys. Staff friendly, welcoming, and efficient. Would not hesitate to stay here again, despite not having seen Nessie!

Mr. Mark Pickworth - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place!
The place is clean and tidy.
Just hoping the breakfast will vary a bit.

Mr. Ferdian Jovan - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Plesant Stay
Staff are very good , helpful, attentive and knowledgeable.
The room we had was clean and the bed very comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.
Food is excellent.

Mr. philip urukalo - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy Place
My boyfriend and me stayed one night at Fiddlers. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. All the employees were decent and considerate.

Mr. Elena Gradeva - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Room, Great Service!
We had a wonderful stay at Fiddlers. The bar is also nice, but reserve your table in advance!

Mr. Daniel Gehberger - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Peaceful B&b
Great place, recently refurbished, nice and clean. Perfect both for one night or a longer stay in a peaceful place :) great service!

Miss. Katarzyna Macherska - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Arrived after a very long 7 hour drive, to very helpful and cheerfull staff. A very comfortable and clean room with everything you need. We stayed for three nights and would definitely go back again. An excellent B & B and is situated in a lovely part of Loch Ness.

Ms. Jayne Ramsey - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Place
Bedrooms cleans, very good food at the restaurant, nice place to stay closed to the loch ness!

Mrs. Helene Maguin - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice bar and restaurant

Miss. Ruth Gregory - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review