Wow!!!!! What A Fantstic Place
Really lovely room, bed very comfortable with lovely large ensuite. After a great quiet nights sleep the breakfast was outstanding. Would definetly recommend this place

Mr. James Williams - 6th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Always Good
Stayed here many times ans it is always very good, food and ales are great and the rooms are of a high standard,
Nick always makes us very welcome

Mr. William Parmenter - 6th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value, Magical Location
Would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are looking for a cosy night away. Rooms are good - a little tired perhaps - but do the job, with comfy pillows and duvet. Perfect location for a long scrumptious dinner, a few bottles of wine and falling into bed.

Mrs. Claire Frost - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Walking The South Downs Way
I stayed at the White Horse as a stopover while walking the South Downs Way and my wife came to join me for the night. It is a delightful quiet location at the foot of the downs. The proprietor and staff are very welcoming and friendly, the food and drink excellent and the room well decorated and comfortable. Got off to a good start in the morning after an excellent breakfast. Mobile signal a bit patchy due to the location but the wifi is fine. Have stayed here a few times over the years, always enjoyably. An ideal location for walkers with easy access to the downs, the Arun valley and the village of Bignor with its roman villa remains.and not far to the outdoor musuem at Amberley.

Mr. Anthony Albery - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The White Hourse Inn
Excellent location, service first class, bedroom very comfortable and food lovely. Nothing was too much trouble - highly recommended.

IRENE EARLS - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

White Horse Stay
The White Horse has been a real find. Lovely surroundings, great food (and wine) and our room (Room 1) was just lovely. Chef (owner?) got up early so that we could have breakfast before setting off early for Goodwood, which if you're going there is a short drive away. We will definitely go back.

Phil Wallis - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
A very enjoyable stay. Excellent food and very friendly staff.

Mr. Peter Storer - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

One Night
Great value and good food

Alan Harris - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mr.
An Really Nice Place, great room and very frendly stuff - local pub

Markus Muxfeldt - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect, Could Not Have Wanted More
We booked The White Horse Inn as it was relatively close to a wedding we were attending. I contacted the hotel via e-mail to enquire about check-in times as we had to be at our wedding by 1pm and check-in times are usually a lot later. I received a very quick and polite response advising that we could check-in at 12:30 and they would show us to our room and advise how to gain access after we returned later that evening when the pub would be closed.
The room was clean and comfortable and contained everything we required.
The White Horse is located in a superb little village which is quite remote which meant that there was no road noise to deal with. We slept brilliantly in a comfortable bed and only awoke by the thought of a full english breakfast waiting for us downstairs. (which was great and well needed)
After check-out we took advantage of the fantastic footpaths close to the Inn for a wonderful circular walk across the South Downs. Fantastic!
Fully recommended.

Richard Sandlan - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review , we are fortunate to be in this really beautiful area, it's great to hear someone has taken advantage of it during a short stay
Once again
Many thanks
Nick

What A Find
What a great place to stay, location, food, accommodation and friendliness of staff were all excellent. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a special place for an excellent meal whether for a celebration or just a relaxing break. Will definitely be going back (lots of things we need to try on the menu). Only one negative I really don't like paper serviettes, they are ok for lunches and eating outside but when you have such a lovely meal I do like to have proper napkins.
Thank you for making the last couple of days of our holiday enjoyable.

Mrs. Diane Orr - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for kind words, will pass on to all staff
Many thanks
Nick

Great Location, Great Service
Thanks a lot, we had a pleasant stay! Highly recommended!

Christoph Conrads - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Lovely peaceful location, great pub with fantastic friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Mrs. Suzanne Kingshott - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review