Nice Stay
Clean confortable room,and a very cosy lounge. The girl working there is very attentive and helpful. Good food but a bit pricey.

Nerea Ocaña - 10th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed the one night after coming off the Isle of Lewis before driving home the next day. The Ferry Boat Inn was very welcoming. We had a lovely meal in the bar, the bed was comfortable, nice hot shower & a full Scottish breakfast the next day. Wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Tina Marshall - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
We enjoyed a comfortable stay as always at the FBI.

Ms. Marsaili MacLeod - 5th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

After An Initialhiccup On Arrival, We Had An Comfortable Bed In A Warm Room And A Nice Breakfast Before Leaving
After an initial hiccup on arrival we had a warm room, comfy bed and a good breakfast, and the wee girl we spoke with was most helpful

Florence Munro - 31st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn Review
Lovely rooms and really great food!

Carol Porter - 22nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming And Cosy Place To Stay
I loved the hotel. Clean, friendly, with a great restaurant downstairs. Great view of the loch.

Pia Anderson - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Pleasant stay at the Ferry Boat. Clean and comfortable. Dog was made welcome too.

Janice McDowall - 4th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great Views And Fine Food
Room had great view over the shore and food in the bar was excellent. Room quite small but perfectly adequate for a short stay

Ian Grimes - 27th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Part Of North Coast 500 Trip
Friendly staff and good selection of real ales.
Also a great breakfast!

Alexander Gardiner - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

It Is What It Is
Enjoyed my stay, staff friendly and helpful. View from window fantastic. Room was clean, yes a bit tired as others have said - but its a pub not a hotel and should be judged as such. 4 stars.

Scott Fraser - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
It was warm and comfortable. Happy to take dogs!

Carol Clark - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lots Of Fun
The staff at the \"FBI\" are very outgoing and helpful. Room was comfortable, though a bit of a climb. Perfect location.

Rosemary Martin - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Revisited After About 10 Years
Great Pub/Hotel/Restaurant which is in a superb position overlooking Loch Broom. The Restaurant menu has a wide selection of locally caught seafood. The meals we had were beautifully presented and delicious. Our bedroom was just as we remembered from our last visit, clean and fresh. All the staff were efficient and well trained whilst Nigel the boss has very droll sense of humour which went down well with our group. The only negative to our visit was the Lounge/Bar which we felt needed a bit of TLC but our overall comments can only be very positive.

Mr. Nicholas Wassell - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location!
The location of the Inn is simpatica great. Staff is lovely and the food of the pub absolutely good.

Andrea Mladosic - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Inn
We enjoyed our stay at the Ferry Boat Inn. Comfortable room, gorgeous view, fantastic location, very kind hospitable personnel.

Joseph Swensen - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

I Would Come Again
On the seafront, a cosy wee place with friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds, the breakfast was fine too.

Sigga Petursdottir - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Cosy Little Home From Home.
My room provided me with all I needed, and all I had asked for, thank you FBI. The room was warm and comfortable with a fabulous view. Thank you

Frankie Burr - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Removals
friendly staff clean room good food value for the money

David Mallett - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Friendly Welcome
Welcomed on arrrival; Clean tidy room ; convenient location

Ms. Gerrilyn Smith - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At The Ferry Boat Inn
What a lovely cosy inn. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean.staff were very friendly and laid back. The view from our room overlooking the loch and mountains was such a joy to wake to each morning. The breakfast was good with a few choices and the cakes were scrummy. Thank you for a lovely stay. Ullapool is such a lovely place.

Ann Walters-Davies - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly And Efficient
a pleasant room with a lovely view and nice to have biscuits to go with the coffee and a free bottle of water. a wonderful breakfast with a tempting choice of hot dishes as well as a variety of cereals and excellent coffee. Dinner was ok but we would have expected something a bit more special from a restaurant advertising its sea food fame. A very friendly atmosphere. The staff obviously care about their guests. We would stay here again

Olivia Farrington - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very welcoming, that\'s for a very good stay.

Graham Sutherland - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay And Eat
Clean and comfortable with great food and a friendly staff

Clive Gamlin - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Really Good Hotel.
Everything you expect. Food good.

Robert Brown - 26th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Walking Weekend.
Excellent stay - perfect location for our walking holiday.

Ian Armstrong - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stand!
Excellent on all counts. Warm comfortable room, very good evening meal and friendly staff (Brian)

Chris Templar - 3rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great hotel, cosy room and helpful, friendly staff!

Ruari Law - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location & Really Comfy Bed
Stayed here for 2 nights while on a weekend course. Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean & cosy room. The bed and bedding was so comfy! Great location and breakfast was really good - sat at a table over looking Loch Broom and the fishing boats. Would definitely return and recommend. As a single guest who doesn\'t often travel alone, I felt very comfortable here, thanks!

Jessica MacLennan - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Convenient Lodging In The Centre Of Ullapool
Cosy bar with warm log fire and well heated room. A touch pricey at £45 for a single in mid-January without breakfast [ £35 would be expected ] but very little is open at that time of year. Otherwise no complaints at all.

HUGH SPENCER - 20th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
A great location at a good price. Really impressed with the seafood menu. Stayed 4nts and tried something different on each. Would recommend this place for a meal even if you\'re not staying there. Comfortable room with a view over the loch. Couldn\'t fault it.

Boyd Hunt - 14th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Meal
Nice room, lovely meal

Jodi Pirie - 30th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Pleasant room, comfy beds. Great location. Food in bar really good with great atmosphere

James Paterson - 29th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
Superb View over Loch Broom
WiFi very efficient
Excellent Bed Comfort
Very good Breakfast (served at neighbouring Argyll Hotel) (But watch that it may not be included in room price)

Richard Findlay - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent room, Excellent Breakfast Excellent service by Lucy
We\'ll be back when we can

Geoff Terry - 12th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely food and staff will stay again.

Mr. Garry Gault - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Sea Across The Road
4 people were very pleased..2 of us had a bedroom with the best view but the bathroom was too minuscule ; it needs at least 2 hooks to hang towells

Gisele Swallow - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay In Ullapool
Really enjoyed the Ferry Boat Inn. Good food, great bar with a homely real fire and a nicely finished room.

Lawrence Hird - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

All Ok
Nice room with sight on the sea.
Good restaurant

Thomas Gaertner - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Great weekend at Loopallu staying at The Ferryboat Inn. Great staff and food see you next year.

Linda Wemyss - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

3 Good Nights
We stayed for 3 nights in a large clean room well equipped bathroom the Inn is in a great location with good food bar or restaurant we give it very good with a new carpet it would have got excellent

Fred Hardicre - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
The hotel is located in the heart of town with a view of the water. The food was typical Scotish fare but was good. A local establishment for sure.

Mr. Luke Givens - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Room With A View.
Room was very nice. Bathroom was well equipped. Bar was standing room only however they quickly accommodated us in the dinning room.

Howard Hamrick - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Live Music Was A Treat
Great views, great people

Murray Mclean - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

On The Waterfront
The Ferry Boat Inn in Ullapool has a great location and is a very comfortable place to stay. After driving up the west coast and being pretty tired, we pulled in and parked right out front. Check-in was easy and we ate right in the pub; food and ales hit the spot and staff were engaging. Right on Loch Broom and walked to a couple other pubs. What\'s not to like?

Ian Ferguson - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Really pleasant stay, excellent but not cheap food but no breakfast included.

Anne Quin - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

9/11/2014
excellent place to stay, delicious seafood and very friendly help on 9/11 after knocking somebody\'s bike :-)

Joseph Pareti - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy & Friendly
Used the Ferryboat as a stopover to visit Highlands and coast. Took breakfast and evening meals at the hotel each day. As one can see from the exterior, it's a very old place and could do with some updating here and there. Overall very happy with the staff, hotel and food.

John Dyer - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Motorcycle Trip Accom '14
There was a small mix up with the rooms booked, but this was sorted quickly.
Rooms were nice, with very comfortable beds.
The Waitresses/Assistants were polite & efficient, providing us with a hearty breakfast.
Thank you for the enjoyable stay & we hope to use your accommodation again soon. Regards, Simon.

Mullay - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Position - Small Room
Posivite:
good and very scenographic position.
good restaurant with fresh fish!
helpfull staff
Free park in front of the hotel

negative:
small room without wardrobe and bathroom without hanger

Marco Priori - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Ullapool
hi
we stayed at the ferry boat in in august 23/24,got to say, what a fantastic place to stay, we had room 2 which overlooks the loch ,the room isnt huge, but really comfortable and quality furnishings. the breakfast is worth paying extra , all food is top quality and very tasty.
we had an evening meal , as well WHAT A MEAL , only advice book table very busy when we were there
staff couldn't do enough for us, top quality

Ian Lloyd - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent To Take The Ferry To Stornoway
excellent position to take the morning ferry to Stornoway

Christian Lombardi - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Scotish Hospitality
We felt immediately at ease. The reception is simple but we know that if we need something the staff will be there.

Aldo Di Tullio - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel and nice location

Andrew Warnes - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very friendly staff, nice single room and the best fish chowder yet. Very handy for ferry.

Duncan Macauslan - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn
Was much better than it appeared
Good room overlooking loch
Very good breakfast

David Matthews - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Quick Stop
Last minute booking. Very friendy staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. We will definitely return.

Elizabeth Cuthbertson - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

No Grandchildren
Toured the Island for 1 week then back to ullapool for touring north Scotland. Fully relaxed, ferry boat inn, brill sea view, good food, and nice welcome.

Anne Foster - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
Confortable and good service

Ferran Prat Castells - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Cramped
We have stayed many times, however this time we had the 'broom cupboard' for a room - Room 3? This would have been fine if it had been reflected in the price or had a few minor touches like a shelf in the bathroom, I couldn't put my contact lenses in, in the bathroom as no where to put them -was there a towel rail in the bathroom?

My meat free was good - loved the selection of fruit and nuts. The meat breakfast my partner had was a over cooked. We had no milk to put in our coffee (we used the big cereal jug) and no coffee was run through when we arrived - so there was a back log of people wanting coffee. The staff were polite and trying hard, but who was there to check the setting up?

Unfortunately I may look at other hotels/B&B's before our next visit to Ullapool, a lot of money for a very cramped room (my partner is 6ft 3in!) and a hit and miss breakfast.

Miriam Lincoln - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn
Beautiful position overlooking theLoch. Room was nicely decorated but was too small and no wardrobe just hanging space. Bathroom was too small.

Brian Jones - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Views And Seafood
The Ferry Boat Inn is in a prime location within Ullapool, right on the harbour frontage which provides beautiful views.
The evening meals we had were both excellent, a splendid choice of delicious seafood options

Lalage Cambell - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn
After a slightly chaotic checking everything was fine. Everybody was happy with their rooms.

Marco Foglia - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Freindly Place
Ideally situated with confortable rooms,very good food & beer. Staff very freindly & helpful.

Peter Lichfield - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Friendly staff, good food and excellent lochside location. No designated parking but outside high season it doesn't seem to be a problem - can park on street outside hotel.

Karen Barnett - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Spending A Night In Ullapool
We enjoyed our stay here as it was a very rustic hotel and guest friendly. Breakfast & dinner were excellant. Pub very friendly atmosphere.

John Armstrong - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Hotel
Staff could be a little faster, but rooms were clean and food was excellent

Hendrikus Witjes - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Feedback
Good sleep but some difficulties with the out water of the shower.

Nicolas Gay - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn
very freindly helpfull staff... clean... beds very very comfortable breakfast exelent just need decoration but would recomend this hotel ....

George Forster - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Go Go Go There
Very nice place for a reasonable price.
I specially liked the excellent diner at night. I like seafood and this was just great her!
The breakfast the day after was just as good as the diner.
It's to far from the Netherlands but otherwise I would go here reguarly

Marius Schuurman - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stop
Very welcoming and friendly Lady on reception,food good and reasonably priced.Front rooms overlooking harbour nice outlook ,being directly above public Bar could be a problem if you were early to bedders!. We did enjoy our one night stop and the 2 minute walk to the Ferry was perfect. Thank you.

Robert Wishart - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Really Warm Welcome
Right on the side of the loch with magnificent views to wake up to every morning, very friendly service by obliging, enthusiastic staff and really wonderful breakfasts. All the meals we had at the Ferry Boat Inn were excellent, however sometimes in the evenings, the bar and dining room were so busy that the staff were clearly really stretched, though always good humoured. We'll be back!

Brian Lynch - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay At The Ferryboat Inn
We were very satisfied with our choice of the Ferryboat Inn at Ullapool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was small but cosy and the beds were quite comfortable. The inn faces the loch so, you can have a view of the loch and the harbor.

Mary Lynne Fichtenberg - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Comfortable with very nice staff.Food excellent.

William Aitken - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised
Good en-suite twin room with view out to the sea. Very good choice for breakfast. Friendly staff.

Eric Warren - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Worth A Visit
Stayed in a loch view room and it couldn't have been much better. Didn't eat or drink in the premises so can't comment about that. I'd have no hesitation in recommending or staying again

Alex Simpson - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Clean
Pricy for the size and condition of the room, probably as a consequence of the convenience of the location to the ferry. Nice little restarant attached.

Karen Stevenson - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review