Sunnyside B&b 5*
Excellent service yet again,this was our second stay at the sunnyside b&b and we will definitely be returning on our future visits to southport. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. You guys should be very proud of ourselves x

Rachel booth - 11th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Super Stay!!!
Everything about our 2 nights stay was excellent. The lovely owners went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The bedroom was tastefully decorated , the bed was very comfortable , the breakfast was top quality and well cooked with a great choice on offer. We will definitely stay here again on our next Southport trip. Highly reccommend!!!!

Michael Newsome - 13th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Everything about our stay was excellent couldn’t fault anything.
We would recommend Sunnyside as a great place to stay.

Sydney Ashton - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Really enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside no complaints as could not fault a thing. The breakfasts were delicious. Would stay again.

Shirley Baldock - 23rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Sunnyside
Everything was perfect,was greeted with a cup of tea and a lovely home made cup cake,one time on arrival back to sunnyside it was raining and Anthony came out with a brolly,the breakfast was as much as you wanted with much choice,the room was spotless and lovely decor,bed was very comfortable,Anthony and Beverley couldn\'t be more attentive and helpful,we can\'t praise them enough,will definitely stay at sunnyside when up this way again,

Kenneth Bradshaw - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We\'ve stayed at this hotel previously and we can\'t fault it. The rooms are lovely with very stylish decor and the owners can\'t do enough for you. They provide the extra touches you wouldn\'t get with a chain hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also it\'s close to Main Street and promenade .

Judith Fabin - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Break Away
lovely stay again at Sunnyside Hotel lovely room lovely service lovely breakfast definately will be staying again x

Janet noon - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Could not fault anything in the hotel, really great rooms,great food and they were very helpful. Will stay there again

Peter Gundry - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Had previously stayed in southport numerous times, the last time being only a few weeks ago & this b&b was every bit as good as previous hotel at nearly half the price.Rooms beautifully decorated,lovely little touches like coffee & cake on arrival & bottled water.Lovely hosts nothing too much trouble.Spotlessly clean & breakfast plentiful & lots of choice.Wouldn,t hessitate coming back & recommending to anyone.Fabulous.

MRS S M GELL - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Relaxing Break In Southport!
We were given a friendly welcome on arrival and an appreciative cup of tea after a long journey. Beverley followed this up with cakes later on!

It is clear that visitors are genuinely welcomed and every effort is made to ensure that guests are comfortable. A great choice of breakfast the next day was no surprise either! Definitely the place to stay when visiting Southport.

Miss. Patricia Bamber - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Couldn\'t fault Sunnyside Hotel lovely couple running the establishment giving that extra touch to all our needs would definitely recommend! Excellent food ! Lovely bedroom ! Thankyou 👍

Mrs C Hanson - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Review
We were met at the door by a friendly member of staff who offered us a cup of tea or coffee and scones. He also offered to help with our bags to our room, as well as offering bottled water for our room.
The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable.
There\'s plenty of information available about things to do around Southport and should you need a map, you only have to ask.
The breakfast was lovely and very filling and as we were leaving, we were very kindly offered bottled water for our journey.
We enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside and should we be in Southport again, i would not hesitate to book again.
I would recommend Sunnyside to anybody.
Thank you to the staff for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Mr. Phillip Richards - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent Hotel. Owners and staff lovely and made you feel at home. Breakfast was made to order and beautiful and the added bonus was no early rising we had ours at 9.30 each morning. Would recommend staying there.

Mrs. laura kirk - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Just returned after spending two nights at the Sunnyside Hotel. The rooms had obviously been recently refurbished and could not be faulted. We were greeted with tea and cakes and a warm welcome. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will certainly return.

Sandra Hayes - 10th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend!
Stayed at the Sunnyside for the first time while we enjoyed a weekend at Southports Food and Drink Festival. Will be booking again for next year! Rooms and food was fabulous and Anthony and the staff couldn\'t do enough for you!

Miss. Jo Walker - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Sunnyside Stay
Stayed Friday til Sunday. Room was wonderful, breakfast was gorgeous and Anthony and staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. We arrived early so we sat outside while our daughter and partner went to bring the car around, Anthony brought us a coffee and a cake while we were waiting. Really enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend to everyone and we will be staying with them again.

Mrs. Mo Walker - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Best Guest House In Southport
Brilliant always is

Miss. jackie walters - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Lovely rooms, comfy beds. Excellent hosts got greeted with a hot drink and bun. Nothing was too much trouble would deffo recommend. Will be back again soon thankyou.

Miss. Rachel Steele - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Cannot Fault!
Enjoyable stay - comfortable room, contemporary decor, spotlessly clean, really good breakfast! The owners are unobtrusive but always there for any need you might have. Good communications - they rang to check beforehand that we were OK with the stairs. We felt very welcome - cannot fault.

Ms. Helen Smith - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Pleasurable Stay
Excellent location to stay at for shops, restaurants and marine lake. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and all needs were catered for. Very flexible with breakfast arrangements and excellent food. Room comfotable and clean.

Mr. David Barrett - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Playsant Stay
We have felt very much welcome in this lovely hotel. The owners are such kind and warm persons, always interested in your up and abouts and offering help with anything. Located close (200m) to restaurants and shops, though in quiet street. Good value for money.

Mr. Eef van den Brink - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
We wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Southport. The welcome from Anthony & Lorrissa sets you up for a great holiday.The home made cakes are to die for and they can\'t do enough for you. The rooms are all lovely, the breakfast is a feast and the beds are comfy. all that on top of being a stones throw from the beach,great shops & railway station! What more could you want? We could live here!!!
Many thanks, Julie & Andy

Ms. Julie Gartside - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Time
Clean room, lovely breakfast and plenty of it. The owners were very helpful. Thanks for a very enjoyable sta.

Mrs. Rebecca Spence - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Would 100% Recommend
The reason that we picked this hotel was that it offered very good reviews at a competitive price.I am glad to say that all the reviews are correct and this is a brilliant place to stay.Drink and cupcake on arrival along with a friendly welcome, free parking, one street away from the theatre and also some very good restaurants,lovely bedroom and bathroom and the breakfast will fill the biggest appetite.We had to ask Antony to cook us a smaller breakfast but again its there if you want it.Southport has got something for everyone as well.On the last day we were on the pier looking over the marine lake in the sun and we both agreed that this view was as good as anywhere in England. Hope to go back soon

Mr. victor platt - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A lovely, little hotel/B&B, ideally situated for the centre of Southport and main attractions. Excellent hosts offer a warm welcome (including cup-cakes on arrival) and tremendous hospitality - nothing is too much trouble.
Highly recommended - we would definitely use again. Thanks.

Mr. Mark Wilkie - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
We have stayed here a few times and always made to feel very welcome. Breakfast very nice. Would recommend this b and b.

Mrs. Sandra New - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
This was a first time visit together with family friends from Germany, to this small hotel. When booking I had no idea what to expect but from the outset we were welcomed by owners Tony and Larissa who set the scene for a lovely stay in Southport.
The rooms are tidy, clean, with en-suit facilities and kept well serviced throughout the stay.
We look forward to future visits to Sunnyside.

Mr. Peter Loweth - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Value For Money
A most welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel. EXCELLENT breakfasts and obliging staff. Certainly worth recommendations

Mrs. Sue Loader - 17th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable Stay.
Excellent service very good breakfast. Will certainly return.

Mr. Ian Butterworth - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
booked online though never stayed in Southport b & b before we very pleasantly surprised. Lovely people very warm welcome and a beautiful room. very warm & homely the breakfast was supberb. Will book again

Mr. thomas mclean - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
Lovely room and lovely people. Good breakfast. Very pleasant staff, nothing any bother. Good location. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

Mrs. Catherine Thornton - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
As usual the owners were fantastic the rooms were clean and lovely decor and the breakfast is the best I\'ve had will be staying again

Mrs. Michelle Boylan - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
From arrival to leaving we were well looked after by Anthony and Larrisa,nothing was too much trouble,the room was lovely,the breakfast was amazing,it was my sisters birthday,and she was given a cake,we also had tea and cakes on arrival,a lovely touch,we would definitely stay again,and strongly recommend a stay at sunnyside.

Mrs. JANET ANDREWS - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

An Oasis In A Sea Of B & B,s
Very friendly welcome including coffee and a bun. Room very clean and comfortable, ensuit with excellent shower. Full English breakfast made to order was as good as any 5 star hotel.
A very pleasurable stay at a B&B we will be sure to use again

Mr. Gary Orrell - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Sunny Side B&b Southport
The staff were very friendly the double room was spacious clean the decor was excellent breakfast was excellent could not ask for a better stay would defenatley would stay again thank you

Mr. Paul Price - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A
Brilliant. Very clean, everything was A1

Mr. Ken Treherne - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Mr Paul Kilgallon
Excellent service and hospitality. Clean and tidy room with en suite bathroom. Made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped out of the car until the minute we left to go home. Breakfast was excellent and a wide range to choose from.

Mrs. BERNADETTE KILGALLON - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We arrived 19/9 and stayed 2 days. We were greeted by Tony and Larissa with a welcome coffee and gorgeous scones. We were in our room for 1 o clock. We had an enjoyable stay. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The full English breakfast was lovely.
Thank you to all the staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Irene and Brian
Stoke on Trent

Mrs. Irene Sage - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

There\'s No Dark Clouds Over The Sunny Side
Nothing bad can be said of the Sunny side. The welcome and service is exceptional. The food is superb, one of the best breakfast menus we\'ve seen and the welcome cream scone went down a treat, unlimited bottles of ice cold water was most welcome on s hit and humid day. The rooms are spotless and decor is to a high standard. This hotel is a credit to the owners only down side is actually having to leave! We look forward to our next visit.

Mr. Janette Foster - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
This was our 3rd stay at Sunnyside,and everything was perfect as always.Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spotless,nothing is too much trouble.Scones and tea when you arrive and a cold bottle of water for your journey home.Fantastic from start too finish.See you next year !

Mr. paul martin - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Sunnyside Bed & Breakfast
Always a warm welcome at the Sunnyside. Nothing is too much trouble. Great atmosphere, spotless room, comfy beds, delicious breakfast served with a smile. Good local knowledge on places to visit, where to eat & entertainment. Ideal for access to shops, gardens, lake & sea front. Very happy with it all & will be back soon.

Mr. Brian Dewick - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Exellent
From the moment we arrived we had a warm welcome which continued throughout our stay

Mrs. Michelle Boylan - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Yet Again.
This was our second time staying here and again we had a great time. Whole place is lovely and clean and nothing is too much trouble for Anthony and his staff. Clean rooms well provisioned and very comfortable. You can have almost anything for breakfast, lots of it and beautifully cooked. Next time we go to Southport thus is where we will be staying. Thanks again.

Mrs. Josephine Tomlinson - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b!
This was our second stay here. Nice rooms, they are very clean which is important to us! Very generous and nicely prepared breakfast with lots of choice. A great location near the sea front and shopping street.Always a warm welcome too.

Mrs. Helen Jackson - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Sunnyside Hotel Southport
Enjoyable stay.lovely staff.lovely breakfast.nice bedrooms.

Mr. Gareth Smith - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel In Perfect Location Wonderful Nights Sleep
Fantastic hotel/guest house, greeting with a coffee n scone and lovely check in. Gorgeous large room even scattered rose petals as it was our wedding anniversary , beautifully designed n deco rooms with everything where it should be, great shower and extremely comfy beds-queen size ours was with very exp bedding. Water on arrival and departure , plenty of tea/coffee n milk in room and gorgeous large perfectly cooked breakfast. Would never ever stay anywhere else. Book direct for best prices, thank you for making our stay a very enjoyable one

Mrs. SUZANNE WILLIAMS - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
We were greeted by the proprietor who came out to help us park and then carried our cases in for us. We were given a cup of tea while we checked in. Our room, although small, was well decorated and had everything we required, the water was piping hot and the shower efficient. The owners were always on hand to answer any queries and did their utmost to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of cooked items and was served with a smile. We would go back if ever staying in Southport again and recommend it as a good alternative to a hotel as restaurants and bars were all close by.

Mr. Sally Carus - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Super Southport 10
A very warm and friendly welcome, offering tea and biscuits on arrival was lovely.rooms were beautiful and clean, comfortable bed,lovely big shower.plenty of choice for breakfast,very enjoyable.

Mr. Julie robinson - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Stayed 22nd July to 24th July,excellent b+b, welcomed at the door bags carried to room coffee and scones on arrival,room was spacious well decorated + spotless,host very friendly nothing to much trouble,breakfast good choice cater for all,overall great location free car parking very clean and very friendly.

Mr. John Crabtree - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Just arrived home following a fantastic weekend in Southport. Made all the more fantastic by the excellent Sunnyside Hotel. Never have we experienced such a warm welcome, the room was lovely, smart and clean. the breakfast choice was really good, I tried a different one each day, all were excellent but I particularly recommend the smoked haddock.We will definitely be back!

Mrs. Carol Ashley - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Family Hol
what can i say from the minute we arrived to the day we left this is the best b n b we have ever stayed in they are friendly and go out of there way to assist you but without being to much, the breakfast was lovely the rooms were lovely and will recomend to any 1 staying in southport thank you sunnyside xxx

Mrs. janet noon - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Gem Of A Place To Stay
We havent stayed in a B&B for years so we were a little nervous what we would find....well it was fabulous! A nice cup of tea and sone jam and cream scones on arrival. We were shown to our room and given some chilled bottled water. The room was lovely and airy with 2 large windows and we was provided with a fan as it was a very hot day. We were given a map of the area and were told where to find local places to eat and we very happy with how cetral we were to everything.
We had a great nights sleep and was served a gorgeous breakfast early as we had to leave for my daughters graduation. We were even provided with a bottle of chilled water each for our journey.
I would certainly recommend this place to anyone and would not look anywhere else if we came to southport again.

Mr. Jason Littlewood - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Break For Two
It was our second stay and we cannot praise it enough it\'s clean amazing breakfast and lovely friendly staff

Mrs. Margaret Gardiner - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Best B& B In Southport By Far
Once again we stayed at the sunnyside hotel
And once again we were looked after by all the staff
You need to be a good eater to finish the hugh breakfast ask for a small full english its more than ample
The room we stayed in was spotlesss and modern
You have all heard the saying
Never judge the book by the cover
Well from the outside it might not be the best looking hotel but rest assured when you got to ur room u will be impressed
Overall we enjiyed our stay and when we decide to visit southport again we will most certainly stay at this hotel again
TOM & BEV manchester or by the way read all the other reviews

Mr. Tom Worthington - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
very friendly and helpful hosts rooms clean beds and pillows comfortable thanks for your hospitality

Mr. joseph fullarton - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Can\'t Be More Helpful
Stayed at Sunnyside hotel for 2 nights with my wife and 8 year old daughter , the staff were the most helpful I\'ve seen. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is perfect for shopping, close to the beach and restraunts. It\'s very well decorated and great value for money. The breakfast fills you up for the day. We would 100% stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Mr. Scott Stafford - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Break Away
Excellent holtel, nice clean,airey rooms.lovley cooked full english breakfast.owner anthony made u very wellcome , nothink was to much trubble ..holtel in central location, every think on door step..hopfully see u again in auguest

Miss. Joanne Grant - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Would Definitely Recommend
Very welcoming as you arrive and helped with bags! Breakfast was lovely, beds/rooms were very modern and comfortable and clean! Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again

Miss. Abigail Morrison - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Sunnyside (best B & B In Southport)
had a very enjoyable stay -- great breakfast - lovely room -- fantastic hosts and we\'ve booked another 2 stays later this year

Mr. clifford Anderton - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Sunnyside is a fabulous B&B clean & comfortable, we had a good nights sleep in the super king size bed. the breakfast was superb, the owners are lovely and very helpful. we are looking forward to our next visit I would highly recommend Sunnyside

Mrs. Beryl McCabe - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed My Stay
Brilliant hotel very nice people lovely rooms would definitely b staying again

Miss. Jacke Walters - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Best Value In Southport
Great room,very clean, wonderful staff,good breakfast,comfortable bed.Will be back!

Mr. Jim Conley - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We have stayed here a few times and as always had a most enjoyable stay lovely staff nothing too much trouble would highly recommend sunnyside.

Mrs. Sandra New - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
We had a lovely weekend in Southport staying at Sunnyside. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amongst the best we have ever had. Owners and staff are helpful and friendly.

Mrs. Ann Woods - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Highly Recommended
Excellent place to Stay ive stayed many of time without doubt the best place to stay in Southport,great price excellent breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful and it by the sea front and lord street the kids enjoyed the place

Mr. william pritchard - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fashion And Confortable
Located in Southports town centre, its a beautiful hotel, with rooms well decorated and very confortable. Excellent price.
Me and my daughter loved it!

Mrs. Liliane Fernandes - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
arrived and greeted on the door step
quick check in room clean and a huge comfortable bed had a great quite night sleep (even though storm barney was blowing a gale outside I never heard a thing)

and wow what a breakfast

I would recommend

Mr. Colin Murphy - 19th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
My girlfriend and I have stopped at Sunnyside on several occasions now, and find it to be a nice, homely hotel, with friendly management and excellent location. Recommended.

Mr. Anthony Appleton - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

2 Day Stay
5 star very clean very nice room ,exc brackfast. warm welcome . def stay again

Mr. steven macro - 11th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
My wife & myself stayed here for one night to
visit the Southport Theatre. Upon arrival we
were warmly greeted by Anthony at reception
who was very friendly and helpful asking us what we wanted for breakfast and printing us
a map of the area to help us get around.
He then carried our bag up to our room [No 9]
This was clean and looked newly decorated also well stocked with brewing up supplies.
The king size bed was extremely comfortable
and as the hotel is situated in a quiet location just off Lord Street we got a very peaceful nights sleep. The breakfast was top notch, plenty of everything and very tasty!
All in all a lovely stay we will be back.
Pete & Sharon Schofield.

Mr. peter schofield - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Just The Job
Warm friendly welcome and spotlessly clean, ideally situated. Highly recommended!

Mr. Stephen Hicks - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Beautiful, large and stylish room with everything you could need. Excellent central location, very helpful staff who went as far as to help us with our bags as soon as we arrived in the car park, and a very reasonable price. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Ms. Rebekah West - 9th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Triple Room
Comfortable, clean, warm, friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Good central location free parking. Nice to have a top sheet on the bed and not just a duvet.
Would use again if in the area.

Mr. gerald egginton - 2nd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Stayed here for the Airshow. We were checked in upon arrival, helped moving my car so we could leave early, I had no cash on me to pay but was told I could pay later in the evening. The room was very spacious with no issues. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. In all we would definitely stay here again.

Mr. christopher newton - 21st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good B And B
friendly helpful staff who made my stay very comfortable, they also gave me directions to my planned even. locality ideal

Mrs. Pam Hayes - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
Sunnyside is a wonderful little place to stay. Nice people, lovely food and very central for amenities. We have been twice and can\'t wait to return.

Mrs. Sheila Bacigalupo - 8th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
WE stayed only one night but wished it could have been longer.
We found the owners to be most welcoming aand aattentive and the place in excellent condition.
We will surely be back

Mr. Henry Robertson - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We really can\'t fault this b&b. Lovely and clean, really helpful owner - gave us some great tips on good places to eat out - mammoth breakfast. Just great value and lovely rooms. We will be back and would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone!

Mr. Duncan Jackson - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Sunnyside B And B
very warm welcome, my second visit.

Mrs. susan behrmann - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Feedback
Great location,comfortable room,friendly staff,nice breakfast. Excellent

Miss. BEATA TOMCZAK - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Sunnyside Bed And Breakfast
My parents stayed at Sunnyside for one night and were most impressed. They were warmly welcomed and assisted with their bags to a beautifully decorated room with great facilities. The breakfast was fabulous. Thank you so much.

Mrs. Alison Preston - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Just stayed at the sunny side & I would recommend it to friends it\'s better then any other b&b very clean nice people will be going again.

Mrs. Tina Bowler - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Our stay at the Sunnyside B and B was lovely! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and was pre ordered to our requirements which I thought was a very personal touch. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and welcoming!

Miss. Louise Hatton - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Good location, warm welcome, clean, large rooms with free parking - would stay again

Miss. LEE PETTIFOR - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Time
We loved our stay at Sunnyside and would stay there again.Room was clean and comfortable breakfast was huge and great and Anthony and the ladies were fabulous couldn\'t be more helpful.Thank you so much.

Miss. Cyd Harbottle - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Sunnyside Bandb
very friendly and warm welcome room good food good total chill out over the weekend excellant

Mr. ALAN TODD - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Conference Weekend
Very enjoyable stay. Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

Mr. John Potten - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Friendly Hotel
Had a great stay. The staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything. I was staying with my family over the weekend as I was competing in a bodybuilding national contest and the staff accommodated my dietary and special requests perfectly. Even left a teddy on my daughters bed. Would definately stay again. I couldn\'t think of any fault with our stay. Very happy.

Mr. Tom Blackman - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Sunnyside
We have stayed at sunnyside a few times and always have a lovely stay lovely hosts and great place to stay would recommend.

Mrs. Sandra new - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Bed And Breakfast Accommodation
Our hosts were very attentive, meeting us on arrival in the car park with an umbrella to shield us from the rain. Recommended the Forge Grill for dinner, which we tried and enjoyed the meal. All 3 rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very well cooked, compliments to the chef. An excellent overnight stay, thank you. Highly recommended.

Ms. Amanda Harwood - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Welcoming B&b
Stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Very friendly owners, who were really helpful, lovely clean, well decorated room. The B&B is in a perfect location, close to everything but peaceful and quiet, excellent value for money, we will definitely be returning.

Mrs. Juloe Bullock - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location
We liked the good reviews, the location is perfect. Everything is on your foot step. The breakfasts are great, good value for money. Would definetly go back and would recommend to anyone. Little gem:)

Mr. Martin Smithurst - 14th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Lovely welcome, nicely decorated spotless clean room and the best breakfast Ive had in a long time. Parking space great too will return when next in Southport

Mrs. Heather Newton - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable Hotel
Very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money and a good breakfast. Good location - very central.

Mr. Nick Morton - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Abig Thank You
Cheers too all the staff for the friendly wellcome, bed roomwas very comfortable spotlessly clean, the full english breakfast was one of the best we,ve had. We will deffinetly be going again.

Mr. Paul Tiernan - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Top Class
Stayed for one night(Saturday)after going to a show at the Southport Theatre the Hotel was very clean and tidy.The bedroom was decorated and fitted out to high standard including a kingsize bed.There was a good choice for breakfast which was served piping hot and the staff were very friendly and helpful,we will be staying again when we go to another show this hotel is excellent value for the money.

Mr. Keith Makinson - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
Would recommend to anyone,rooms were clean and breakfast was very nice will stay again.

Mrs. Margaret Dehaan - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
pleasant staying courteous staff and thanks to helpful Anthony

Mr. Gaetano Cecere - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
if your looking for a top place to stay this is it!! hosts are superb cant do enough for you, rooms are the cleanest and best ive stayed in, and as for the breakfast absolutely fantastic and freshly cooked, staff are great too!! i would reccomend this hotel to everyone ...in fact i already have!!. close to all you need to see and do while in southport, thankyou so much for the warm welcome we will be back...x

Mrs. Glenys Hulse - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We came to stay overnight to make an early start on the Coast to Coast cycle ride. Sunnyside allowed a late booking in due to trains and also accommodated our bikes. Beautiful room with everything we needed. An excellent breakfast to gets us on our way. Thank you very much. Gillian and Lindsey 😃 x

Mrs. Gillian Lodge - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Five Nights
The personell were excellent doing everything to ensure a pleasant stay.
Breakfast was first class. Room service too.

Mr. Ken Ferguson - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
What can I say apart from excellent. Lovely greeting, fantastic room, a wonderful very filling breakfast. 10 out of 10 Sunnyside. We will definitely be back

Mr. Christopher Slingsby - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Weekend Visit To Southport
We were made welcome from the moment we arrived including help with our luggage. The room was not large but was clean and very pleasant with a complex but very efficient shower. But most important of all the bed was so comfortable.
As for breakfast (we had the full English) it was excellent.

Mr. Raymond Gardiner - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Little Gem Of A Place
My husband and I stayed Sunday night at sunny side BB we had emailed earlier in the wk to see if it would be possible to book in early as we had a wedding to attended in the day. Fantastic response they had a room ready for us at 11:30am we could put our overnight bag in room which was a nice size. Clean and tidy lovely fluffy towels . Breakfast next day was a lovely surprise as it was fresh fruit salad and selection of cereals toast and cooked choice what more do you need after a day of celebrations. Staff really helpful would stay there again if in southport and recommend it .

Mrs. Pauline Farrington - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Lovely room, and very clean, enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was lovely and hot. I would stay here again.

Mr. Peter Miles - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fab
Would recommend the Sunnyview to everyone, Enjoy the warm welcome, great rooms. Breakfast fantastic :)

Ms. Karen Murray - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Mrs
Out room was very clean and well appointed .. Beds were very comfortable .. Breakfast was very well presented . Staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble . I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Christine Brooks - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
I had a really lovely time. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was lovely and the staff were very charming helpful.

Mr. Andy Noakes - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
thank you for a positive stay. the b and b was very clean and modern. warm welcome including offer to help with bags. my only problem was that the shower was so technologically advanced I couldn't work it out, however I would certainly stay again (and would ask for a longer explanation of shower technicalities!)Excellent, would recommend

Ms. Helen Mills - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Really Good Time
We had a lovely time wonder full serives nice clean and tidy hotel 10 min walk from train station
I would really recomend this hotle

Mr. Peter Hayward - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Sunny Side Hotel
We had a wonderful stay with you very enjoyable , room excellent , breakfast excellent service was excellent overall we will be coming back

Mr. Michael Weston - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
We were very pleased with our stay hospitality was first class, breakfast was good, very friendly people very satisfying stay would stop again.

Mr. Christopher Marshall - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Golf
Hotel was ideal for travelling to Golf at Hoylake. Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Room was comfortable and breakfast was hearty. Well situated for restaurants and pubs.

Mr. Richard Brunton - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Had a great stay from start to finish and we will be back thanks

Mr. Shane Turner - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Right By Everything
Sunnyside is a good value b+b close to all amenities but in a quiet side street. The room was up to date and the breakfast excellent.

Mrs. Jane Simpson - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Service!
We recently had a two night stay at Sunnyside Hotel in Southport and we were very impressed by the service. Good clean rooms, the breakfast was good but the best thing was the very accommodating staff. Nothing seemed to be any trouble at all. Highly recommended especially for those who prioritise a warm welcome.

Mr. Gary Ward - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

:-) :-) :-)
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Sunnyside Hotel. Was made to feel very welcome straight away, room very comfortable and clean, excellent breakfast and service. Thumbs up

Mr. Colin Stocks - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nothing Too Much Trouble!!
We had a lovely stay at Sunnyside Hotel. We had a family room which was well equiped for all our needs and very clean. Breakfast was lovely and there was a good variety. Excellent service, hotel is very central, would definately recommend. Thank you

Mr. Colin Stocks - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My mum, me and my young son stayed here for the weekend and found it to be a lovely welcoming boutique style hotel. Owners really nice. Good choice of breakfast too. Highly recommend.

Miss. Alison Brown - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Mid-week Trip
A very pleasant stay, friendly & helpfull staff.
Excellent value for money

Mr. David Cape - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Kerry & Ant
Lovely warm welcome with friendly hosts. Would stay here again on our next visit to Southport. Very clean & breakfasts was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Miss. Kerry Wallace - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant😊!
Very friendly staff, food was delicious, spotlessly clean room loved every minute of our stay will definitely be returning.

Mrs. Judith Lee - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent service
Very clean
Quiet
Very friendly owner
Excellent breakfast
Highly recommend

Mr. Conrad Cooke - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Cosy Night Away
This is the second time we have stayed here and we will be back! Great value for money, very cosy and lovely staff!

Miss. Carol Cook - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Easter Break
Very pleasant place to stay.Nice and clean,Hosts were very helpfull.Lovely breakfast .Will definately use again thanks again.

Mr. William Willis - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Climate :)
Star worthy. Extremely attentive service, the food very tasty. Room lovely and clean. I would definitely come back again. Thank you and welcome greetings. Joahna and Thomas

Ms. Joanna Balda - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Sunnyside Hotel
A lovely room very clean,very good breakfast the staff was helpful and friendly would definitely stay again!

Mr. David Bullimore - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
we recently stayed at the Sunnyside hotel in Southport and we must say that the welcome and service we got was first class room spotless and breakfast was excellent everything you could wish for they cater for all tastes well done would stay here again without hesitation even got offered bottled water for return journey home. thank you once again.

Mr. Steven Fraser - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay And Beautiful Room
At the sunnyside hotel we were greeted as soon as we pulled up and politely escorted in and to our room.The room was very clean and modern which in many places isn't the case.Lovely decor and nice and clean.Breakfast was lovely and you got a lot.Would go again and recommend to friends and family.Very pleasant stay.

Mr. Mark Gorton - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review