Lovely Place To Stay
I stayed at The Paragon in Scarborough, in room 16, for almost a week. It was a climb of four floors but worth it for the stunning views of the North Bay. The room was very comfortable with it\'s own bathroom, but no shower. I had breakfast only once, which was absolutely delicious, with a vegetarian option available. The hosts were friendly & very helpful. This bed & breakfast is well located for the North Bay, Peaseholm Park, the Holywood Plaza Cinema & an easy bus journey along Marine Drive to the harbour, or a little further to the Spar with Farrers cafe & restaurant & the open air theatre where the orchestra still plays from June to September. Beyond is the charming Clock Cafe & miles of cliff top walks with stunning views of the Old Town. I would highly recommend the Paragon, but hurry because it books up quickly, which isn\'t really surprising!

Helen Stretton - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Break
thanks for a great few days, hosts could not have been more helpful and pleasant, charming room even if lots of step, and a breakfast to die for.......perfect fried eggs !!

Margaret Waller - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Lovely hotel and owners . Great breakfast every morning. Only small downside was shower in room was not very good but would definitely stay here again.

Robert Smith - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Just What We Needed
Lovely room, friendly staff, gorgeous breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Kay Pattison - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

9.5/10
The Staff were super nice and the hotel room looked brill with the lovely sea view, me and my girlfriend enjoyed it would go again sometime.

josh atherton - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Fine value for money. Smaller bedrooms getting a bit tired but communal rooms are fine, all in all a good stay. Would rebook again. Thank you.

Paul Fellowes - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Friendly hosts, superb breakfast and gorgeous views. Would recommend The Paragon to anyone, loved our stay.

Rose - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
we enjoyed our stay at the paragon the staff we very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean

Suzanne Blackett - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We only stayed for 2 days wish we stayed longer will definitely be going back to The Paragon. The owners are lovely the breakfast was great room was clean with a fabulous view and we loved it ๐Ÿ’œ

Janet Mudh-hir - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

The Paragon, Scarborough
Very enjoyable stay. Lovely hosts and a lovely clean hotel. Food was lovely and hot. Only drawback was we were on the third floor and that\'s a lot of stairs to climb.

Geoffrey D Garner - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Just What We Needed
After a busy few weeks , a few days away was made so much better by staying here, warm welcome, clean tidy room, excellent breakfast, and friendly service
thankyou , hope its not too long before we get back

Barbara Harris - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

5 Days Of Enjoyment
I needed a break and i am so glad i picked the Paragon at Scarborough! A lovely, comfortable, clean, room with an amazing view of the sea which i adored! A beautiful and so comfortable lounge with an emormous window to enjoy the sea even more. Mike and Lynn were very welcoming and helpful. I also liked being on the North Bay too. I hope to return there soonโ˜บ

Susan Wild - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Breaktast
hi stayed two nites and was v happy..u must realise stairs are high but are warned!! THE BREAKFAST is speedy super and fresh and gorgeous..thanks

david bewick - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

A Good Location
The B&B is in a good location we used it as a base.Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Personally I would of liked a bigger TV but the one there functioned ok. All in all a pleasant stay in Scarborough. I would stay there again.

Jill Clegg - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

...short Break...
....only stayed for a couple of nights on nine days travelling....lovely B & B...very clean...breakfast was spot on...clean cooking...service perfect...no waiting...staff as they should be...felt very welcome...& a lovely view from our window...thank you...we will be back...๐Ÿ˜Ž

Mrs. Lesley Kimbrey - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Recommend
Well-presented, well-planned bedroom, not cluttered and a comfortable bed. BAthroom small but again well-planned. Plenty of hot water. A really good variety of fruit and cereals for breakfast besides a full English. We were very pleased.

Ernest Leon Barber - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Lovely friendly staff, given a warm welcome. Beautiful sea view, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast, beautifully prepared and served.

Glenis Robinson - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Lovely friendly staff, given a warm welcome. Beautiful sea view, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast, beautifully prepared and served.

Glenis Robinson - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We stayed at the paragon for two nights to celebrate my grandson s 18th birthday there were 8 of us in total the rooms were bright and clean we enjoyed sitting in the bar with a fantastic sea view . We didn\'t have breakfast but I\'m sure it would have been good , will definitely stay again.

Angela Bell - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Our Secend Stay
This was the second time we stayed at the paragon. Different room, same friendly hoasts. Already looking forward to our next visit later this year. A great place for our short trips to our favourite seaside get always. Next time hopefully with friends.

Derek James - 2nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Spent 3 nights at this lovely Hotel. Room 8 was amazing, great having a sea view.Landlady was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Can\'t comment on breakfast as we don\'t do them, would definately return.

Sandra Hardy - 31st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

The Best
Warm and friendly, spotlessly clean in all areas, excellent breakfast,amazing views,we\'ll be going back in the summer, don\'t change a thing.

Karen Gregory - 29th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

3 Day Stay
Owners lovely very friendly.breakfast great.room basic bathroom too small .no lift not good if you are on high floor.enjoyed our stay

Kim Frearson - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
We had a three night stay as we were attending a Blues Festival. Perfect location, only a 20 min walk to the Spa. Fantastic sea view. Comfortable bed and pillows, with lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast not to be missed with an added bonus on a Sunday of Muffins, delicious. Lyn and Mike very welcoming. Will stay again.

Mr Barry Gibson - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Good friendly service.
Very clean and breakfast excellent.
Staff very helpful and polite.
Would return again.

carolyn gomes - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
Stayed here for weekend 17/3/17. Our hosts and staff were all so very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really nice with a good selection of food. All areas are very clean and decor was very good. Overall a great little friendly place. We would definatley come back

John Ryan - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great
Just had a three night stay at the Paragon.
Made to feel welcome from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast not to be missed. Will visit again.

Geoffrey Charlton - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay And Good Location
I came here for the weekend with a friend. Room was lovely & clean. Breakfast is good value. You can have buffet of fruit,yoghurt, cereal. Also a coooked breakfast. Staff are lovely and friendly.
Personally I liked the location of the hotel its close to bars and restaurants.
I would come back again

Caroline Brown - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

....and Relax
A nice break away. Comfortable guest house. Fantastic breakfasts. Close enough to the centre of town. Owners were knowledgeable about the best places to dine and couldn\'t have been more helpful. Yes our room was a tad small but we only slept there and we had beautiful views out to sea. The noise of the waves crashing to the shore at night was wonderful. Thank you

Paul Wild - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Weekend
So much to say!We booked to stay here at the last minute and had no idea what to expect. We were given a lovely warm welcome by Mike when we arrived. Our room was clean and cosy and the beds were extremely comfortable. In the evening we decided to have a couple of drinks in the bar where we got chatting to Mike. It was like having a drink with friends. We also met his lovely wife Lynn. They are both friendly and easy to talk to. By the time we left we felt as if we had been staying with friends and have already booked for a return visit.
I can\'t leave a review without mentioning breakfast. The cooked breakfast which Lynn is responsible for. Everything was perfect. On Sunday Lynn made some breakfast muffins. They were the lightest, most delicious I have tasted.
I would wholeheartedly recommend The Paragon as an ideal place to stay. It does have the stunning views that are promised and it\'s also close to all amenities on the North Bay and an easy walk to the South Bay.
Mike & Lynn, you\'re doing a great job. Looking forward to staying with you again. Nicola & Peter

Nicola Bradick - 29th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Thankyou for an enjoyable stay.

Gowan - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Midweek Break At Scarborough
Nice location, very helpful and pleasant staff, beautifully cooked breakfast and comfortable room. Will most certainly return.

Gabriel Hoza - 11th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Room With A View
We stayed for 2 nights for my boyfriend\'s birthday. The Paragon was in an ideal location, had a great sea view and was comfy and clean. Breakfast was spot on and filled us for most of the day. The owners were helpful, friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Davina Baker - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Minibreak
TheParagon Hotel is an ideal place to stay overlooking North Bay. Clean and comfortable with a friendly welcome. Unfortunately stairs to rooms may be a problem for some if not so agile.

Ann Winslade - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We found the room very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It has been a while since we stayed in Scarborough, but the hotel had everything we needed and was close to all the amenities. we would use this hotel again.

Robert Simpson - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At The Paragon
The Paragon has fantastic sea views and is a good location. The breakfasts were amazing,so good infact there was no need for lunch. The rooms are very clean with little extras like, tea, coffee, biscuits. The Paragon has a cosy bar, which was nice to have a relaxing drink after a fun packed day. Mike and Lynn were very welcoming, even decorated the breakfast table for my sons birthday. The hotel itself is quite dated, but it didnt bother us as we were out all day.

Mr. Nigel Mackay - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Paragon.
As far as Hotels go. it is pretty good for the price, nice building and nicely presented rooms. Although the taps were a little faulty they still worked (Just). By far the best quality of this hotel is its staff which are so friendly and amazing to talk to. I would recommend.

Mathew Blunt - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable
We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome.
The room was comfortable and the breakfasts first class.
Would definitely stay again.

Linda Winward - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Had a really nice stay here we booked a room on the 4th floor and on check in were given a room on the 2nd floor.All the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was super

Julie Hawley - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Brilliant good clean standards throughout and excellent breakfast would recommend

Mrs Denise Merrick - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
This was our 1st visit to scarborough and we could\'nt of picked a nicer place to stay. Mike and Lyn are superb hosts and our room with sea view was great. The breakfast was superb a definate 10 out of 10. We will be back ๐Ÿ˜Š

Vikki Sadler - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Anthony
A lovely friendly guest house with beautiful sea views.

Anthony Hall - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Myself and my partner really enjoyed our time here our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean to a high standard and also a veiw to die for. We will definitely be staying again

Mr. Bruce Smith - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Paragon Hotel Scarborough
Great hotel, the room was clean and fresh and breakfast was good with locally sourced sausages. Great Hoteliers, Mike and Lyn are lovely people,very helpful and understanding....... I even stayed an extra night. Great location......who could ask for more ???

Paul Skinner - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Big Thank You
Enjoyed a great week in Scarborough staying at the Paragon. Lynn and Mike were excellent hosts and looked after us well for the whole week. Mind you the half stone we put on with the cooked full English breakfast most days may be hard to loose. Thanks.

Mr W Johnstone - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Exceeded Expectations
Clean and comfortable with helpful, friendly hosts. The breakfasts were excellent.

Mr Copperwheat - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House.
Lovely bed and breakfast. Lovely people running it. Superb breakfast. Thanks for a smashing stay.

Lyn Boustead - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Paragon
Lovely clean hotel excellent cooked breakfast .very friendly staff Mike and Linda worth a stay .

Grace Yeates - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary Week-end
Loved the Paragon, excellent welcome they had arranged flowers for my wife on arrival and they were fantastic (thank you Lynne}Sea view room and breakfast were first class and we will definitely stay here again. All staff were pleasant and it was very comfortable in the lounge with a fantasic view of the north bay.Loved it!

Tim Atlee - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
You get a warm welcome at the Paragon. The rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfasts set you up for the day. Good quality produce and very tasty. The Paragon is situated in the North Bay with short walks to the beach, parks and other attractions.

Jennifer Chivers - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay At The Paragon
Very welcoming,lovely and clean. Breakfast was good Mike and Lyn are excellent hosts.

Denise Harris - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
lovely B&B was quite small as was the bath room not a problem for us as really it was just a place to sleep breakfast lovely choice of cereals porridge fruit juices full english if required owners helpful with regards places of to visit stay at the back of hotel road busy stay at front wonderful view of the sea shopping center 10min walk

Janet Nichols - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly
Stayed for 3 nights. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful,would stay again. Lovely views across bay. Little friendly bar for that needed night cap after being out all day.

David Leonard - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
we found the paragon hotel to be very friendly , clean , and the staff were amazing , Mike was always there to listen and give advice and very polite and friendly at all times , the breakfast in a morning was superb from the mini buffet and the cooked breakfast was 1st class , would definatly recommend this hotel as we will be returning in the future but will be stopping longer than just a weekend , once again we would just like to thank all the staff specially Mike and Lynn for a very pleaseant and happy stay, 1st class hotel

Jason Marsden - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
Rooms lovely and clean breakfast 10 out of 10 and in walking distance to the town shops and sea front and and very friendly please

Keren Bourne - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Weekend Stay
Lovely 2 night stay at The Paragon. Lynn and Mike were very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was spotlessly clean,the staff very helpful and with the added bonus of a car park .Lovely breakfast and the added bonus of Lynn\'s homemade muffins for breakfast on Sunday morning,was a bit disappointed there wasn\'t any on Monday morning to sample. We had the last room on the 4 th floor which was a bit of a hike up the 65 stairs but next time I hope we can sample one of the other lovely rooms a bit lower down.

B Fletcher - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Warm Welcome
This is the second time we\'ve stayed at the Paragon and hoping it won\'t be the last.
Always a warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean. comfy rooms. gorgeous, top quality food for breakfast and the owners and staff are so nice, nothing is too much trouble.
Lovely well - stocked bar overlooking the sea for a nightcap.
What more could you ask for?

Mrs. Julie Bull - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely People, Lovely Stay
Mike and Lynn made my husband and I very welcome throughout our stay at the Paragon. Our seaview room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, starting with orange or apple juice, cereal,fruit and of course the full english etc. All in all a nice relaxed stay, we will definatley return and have no problem recommending The Paragon

L Jeffries - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mr
Clean & tidy breakfast was lovely

Raymond Maddison - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Long Weekend
We have stayed in the Paragon in 3 different rooms and have been pleased with them all. The rooms at the front have a lovely view of the North Bay. Bedding and towels are changed daily. The Landlord and Landlady make you really welcome and together with the delicious breakfast we would not hesitate to recommend this B & B.

Sandra Kettlewell - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Customer Review
This was the 3rd time of staying at The Paragon. Rooms are really clean beds comfortable. Breakfast definitely not to be missed.

Stuart & Heather Lefley - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Seaview
Had great four nights at the Paragon. Like the North Bay, there is not so much trouble. But you can reach the city by foot in 5 min.
Great english breakfast, nice people, everything was clean. Good price.

Doris Mummenhoff - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We visit Scarborough every year and this is the first time we have stayed here. It won\'t be the last!! Room was clean and bright. Sea view was amazing. The breakfast was fab with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful.

Avril Lloyd - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely 2 Night Stay
Stayed for a 2 night girly break with my sister. Lovely hotel, beautiful sea views. Mike was lovely, didn\'t get to meet his wife Lynne but she cooks a lovely breakfast. Thank you I would stay again :-)

LISA FRANKISH - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good quality and choice, very high quality produce. Comfortable well equipped rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Will visit again

Gemma Butters - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon 2 Night Stay
Excellent 2 night stay. Accommodation clean, comfortable and high quality. Very good location with everything you need in close proximity. Breakfast superb with good selection. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place.

Kevin Milne - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Hotel
Rooms very nice, with fantastic Seaview, very friendly and welcoming people, easy access to everything will definitely go again.

Donna O\\\'Keefe - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Lovely room, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast

Rhodes - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay At The Paragon
The Paragon Hotel was clean and comfortable the room I had was on the 4th floor which entailed a bit of a climb,could present a problem to a less able person however it did offer a fantastic view over the bay.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lounge area was nice and inviting.
I particularly enjoyed the breakfast which was good and wholesome, set me up nicely for a days walking. Would I stop at the Paragon again yes I reckon I would.

Ian Shingler - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Room 4
lovely room. excellent food a pleasure to stay at the paragon

James Cadzow - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cracking Location
A very enjoyable stay with friendly hosts and staff. Clean and comfy bedrooms with a lovely brekkie in the morning in a great location, what more could you ask for. No hesitation in recommending the paragon hotel ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Mr. Martin Harvey - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Nice location, friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast!

Magnus Bocianowski - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Mr Laidler
Had an amazing few days away at the paragon mike and lyn were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Very clean lovely breakfast all staff very friendly. Met lots of nice friendly guest\'s staying there i think what made it so friendly in the evening mike sat down and joined in the conversation and lyn his wife did if she wasn\'t busy very nice stay well recomended

Stephen Laidler - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
first time visit to scarborough for me as I came to see the motorcycle racing at olivers mount. paragon was great place to stay,owners were fantastic hosts and staff friendly.breakfast was supberb. room clean and had everything I needed.i would advise to book early as there is not a lift to your rooms I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stuart Williams - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday
Thankyou for having us ๐Ÿ˜We had a lovely week in Scarborough staying at the paragon very friendly staff good food in a relaxed atmosphere .Central to all amenities and beach on your doorstep ! ๐Ÿ˜ŽCan\'t wait to come back next year ๐Ÿ‘Caroline and Bryan

Caroline Begg - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Everything was perfect,the room was lovely and very clean,breakfast was beautiful and set us up for the day,the hosts were very friendly and made you very welcome.we have recomended it to family & friends and we ourselves would go back.

Karen Englefield - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Paragon
stayed here for 2 nights 20th and 21st july 2016 can recommend the paragon had a enjoyable stay, owners and staff where great.

Angela Lammie - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
This was the third time we had stayed at the Paragon because we know it is spotlessly clean, friendly, and the best breakfasts ever. Everything is relaxed, nothing too much trouble and we will definitely being going back again. Thank you Mike and Lynn

Mr. David Handley - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Break.
Hosts were extremely friendly and the whole hotel was very clean. Excellent breakfasts. Great sea view.
Would have liked blackout curtains as the sun woke us up at 5 every morning!!

Ron Daniels - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend With Friends
Stayed in the paragon 15th to the 17th /7/2016. Had a wonderful stay the rooms were very clean and comfortable the staff were very friendly & polite breakfast was lovely would go back there again.

Stephen Howatson - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We couldn\'t fault anything about The Paragon
The place is clean, bright and the family running it couldn\'t be more welcoming and pleasant. Will definitely be stopping again!

Chris Bonham - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

3 Day Break
Most enjoyable, lovely couple ,good conversations,great sea view,and lovely breakfasts,would definitely stay again.

Andrea Wimpenny - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Clean And Friendly
An excellent week...Mike and Lynn were extremely friendly and the whole hotel was spotless. The bar was a great place to relax as there was a really friendly atmosphere on an evening.

Winter - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Paragon Hotel
we stayed at the paragon hotel for a first time stay in scarborough and loved it ,clean and lovely room with a great sea view,thank u lynn and Michael for a lovely stay,we will be back.eve and jim from northampton

Mrs E Adams - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarborough
Lovely stay breakfast was good it was a shame we didnt have sea veiw but it was last room left but it was ok

Robert Altoft - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarborough
Lovely stay breakfast was good it was a shame we didnt have sea veiw but it was last room left but it was ok

Robert Altoft - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarborough
Lovely stay breakfast was good it was a shame we didnt have sea veiw but it was last room left but it was ok

Robert Altoft - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarborough
Lovely stay breakfast was good it was a shame we didnt have sea veiw but it was last room left but it was ok

Robert Altoft - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarborough
Lovely stay breakfast was good it was a shame we didnt have sea veiw but it was last room left but it was ok

Robert Altoft - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Welcome Stay
Very clean good location, owners very friendly and helpful. definitely stop again.

Lisa Worthington - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Views At This Lovely B&b
Had a great 3 days in Scarborough at the Paragon a traditional seaside B&B with Lynn and Mike who are the ideal hosts. Unbelievable views from our bedroom and the lounge and to top it off an amazing cooked breakfast.

Mavis Annakin - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
This was our second visit and I would recommend a stay here to anyone. So welcoming. I can\'t imagine staying anywhere else.

Katie Nelson - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Home Of The East Coast
Very good welcome on arriving at the Paragon,sea views from anywhere on front of hotel exceptional, our room was nicely furnished with great views of the bay,breakfasts were v\\good, great weekend.

Michael Cottam - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Weekend At The Paragon ๐Ÿ˜˜.
Just love The Paragon. Stayed here about 5yrs ago n always kept in touch.The Paragon is clean, tidy, nothing is too much trouble, always helpful n polite. Their breakfasts in a morning are fantastic....you have the choice of cereal..cooked breakfast, youghurts, prridge...But you must always keep a gap for their Muffins, Eton Mess are the best๐Ÿ˜‰....Bedrooms are checked n tieded daily....Just a fab fab place to say, make everyone so welcome you dont want to leave...I dont!! Thank you for having us....Rachel n Colin xx

Mr. Colin Peterson - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Paragon Hotel
Had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely view of the bay. Room was comfortable and clean. Had a good selection of food at breakfast.Will be recommending you to friends and family.

Rob Bennett - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Weekend Break
Our stay at the paragon hotel was great. The staff are very nice and friendly. The room was stayed in was very clean and tidy. The cooked breakfast we had on both days were well cooked and included everything. Location was fantastic just a short walk to one of 2 beaches the other beach just a 5 min bus ride away. Would deffinately stay here again.

Ashleigh Potts - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Love It!
What a fantastic weekend, stayed here several times and booked again for September highly recommended friendly clean spacious with breakfasts fit for a king especially Sunday fresh muffins can\'t wait till next time

Karen Jones - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location. Great Staff. Great Place To Visit
Staff were friendly, ideal location and accessible to all areaa of Scarborough, great breakfast.

Terri-Anne Rigg - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Super Stay
Good value for money - friendly staff and super breakfast.

Patricia Brookes - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Just Married Xxx
We would like to thank Lynn & Mike for making our stay so warm and welcoming we were greeted with a congratulations card in our beautiful room after getting married on Saturday 18th June, so very thoughtful of them the whole stay was very memorable they went out of their way to make all of us guests comfortable during our stay and lastly I have never had such a good egg for my breakfast;) all our love and gratitude
Mr & Mrs Kinsella-Pullen xxx

Anthony Kinsella-Pullen - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Quest House
Our stay at the paragon was a pleasant one . It was clean and tidy ,the breakfast was very nice and the owners were very friendly. I would have liked there to be a draught beer but other than that i would not hesitate to stay again.

Shaun Dempsy - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Holiday
This was our second visit to the paragon and again we had a lovely stay there. The room was lovely and the breakfasts are brilliant and everyone there are so friendly. We wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Scarborough!
Thank you paragon.
Mr n Mrs stringfellow

Mark Stringfellow - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Scarborough Trip
room was small but adequate. shower was a bit hit and miss and a little small. room and beds were clean. breakfast was good and plentiful. hosts were really nice and welcoming. good value for money.

Michael Gray - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
We stayed here for 2 nights and it is a loveley place to stay .. very clean ... room was very clean ...the owners are very nice indeed nothing too much trouble for them ...breakfast was absolutly brilliant ... would not hesitate to book this hotel again ... i will certainly be recomending it to friends and family ... thank you so much for a wonderful stay ... best wishes .. Robert @ Julie xx

Robert Rushby - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome On Cold Day
Picked 1st week of June and found cold and gloomy weather but warmth of hotel hosts made up for it. Awesome breakfast and spacious room. Very friendly and stunning views from seaview bar whatever the weather

Stephen Hoare - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I stayed at this lovely B and B with my elderly mum. It could not have been better. Our rooms, 3 and 4 were great. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, help yourself to cereal, yoghurt, fruit and then a choice of cooked breakfast. All the food was good quality and delicious. The hosts Michael and Lynn are genuinely nice people and take great care to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. I have no hesitation in recommending The Paragon as a great place to stay.

Karen Drury - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

This Lace Was Awesome!
The room was really cosy, the breakfast was great (good food and service) as a bonus the staff are lovely and were really helpful. Would definitely come again!

Curtis Shaw - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel Stay
We came here for a couple days get away for our Honeymoon, i would have to say that Mike and Lynne are brillant... Nothing was too much trouble... the rooms were lovely and very clean and the breakfast was the best we have tasted for a while... will go again and recommend to friends..

McCartney-Frith - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday Break.
Made very welcome all way through our stay. Room and breakfast top notch.

John Nortcliff - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Just A Great Place To Stay
A Fantastic place, room was excellent with a lovely view of the bay, breakfast was spot on the owners & staff were so friendly and helpful just a great place to stay nice walks around the bay and nothing was to much trouble 10 out of 10

Nigel Howson - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Can\'t Wait To Go Back To The Paragon!
Not our first stay and will be back soon. Very friendly and welcoming with top class views, thank you!

Mr. Ian England - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Hotell
Clean good breackfast .but no good if you cannot climb stairs

H Blincow - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely 3 Day Stay At The Paragon
Great location for attractions and we had wonderful sea views from our room the room was small so a bit cramped so was the corner sink in bathroom, hotel rooms very clean bed very comftable had good sleeps room cleaned every day,full english breakfast excellent and plenty of cereals and fruit really sets you up for the day staff were wonderful and so were our wonderful hosts Mike and Lynn would go back again but in a larger room next time. Highly recommend the Paragon.

Betty Aldred - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Overall Review
Lovely clean comfortable bar area and breakfast room. Breakfast excellent and staff extremely helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor with 65 stairs to climb so
Maybe not for the less than agile!!! This room had a sea view and was really clean however very small. The hotel is right opposite the beach so was in a lovely position.

Anita Shawcross - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Week End Break
friendly welcome, lovely clean hotel. we had a sea view ,always good
breakfast would be hard to beat anywhere
red hot water all day plenty of little touches
just one issue, the pillows were dreadful and the duvet flat and not cosy but overall tremendous value and will certainly revisit

Mr. horace partoon - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Location. Clean And Comfortable
Brilliant location. Clean and comfortable room. Owners were very nice and welcoming. Would recommend.

Simon Willans - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Can\'t Wait To Go Back.
From arriving to leaving we were made to feel so welcome.The view from the sitting room were amazing.Our bedroom was spotless and had everything we needed.Breakfast was amazing with you being waited on nothing was to much trouble.First time we have stayed here and it definitely won\'t be our last.Thank you all for a wonderful stay .

Margaret Holdsworth - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon By Name.......
I could not have picked a better location, with parking too. I loved the views and will never forget seeing a sickle moon hanging beside the castle ruins one morning.
Owners and staff friendly and efficient. Bit of a hike up to 4th floor but good for me.
Rooms clean and bright.
Only negative would be the rather noisy plumbing and being able to hear my neighbours talking.
I would definitely recommend and come back.

Wendy Banks - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Little Haven
Really a beautiful place to stay for a short break. Clean, modern, friendly and super breakfast.

Mr N Foster - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
This hotel is warm, friendly, clean, airy. Lynn and Mike make you feel at home straight away. I cant wait to stay again. Thank you so much for giving me a much needes break.

Sabrina Kitching - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Well what can I say once again Lynn and Mike another weekend at The Paragon hotel and what a fantastic weekend it was.FANTASTIC food even got to request the Sunday muffins lemon and poppy seed thanks Lynn cannot fault this hotel from start to finish that\'s why we have already booked for next year yeah.

Mrs. Karen Reynolds - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
This was our second visit as we enjoyed last year so much. Lovely clean room with a brilliant sea view. Great location for the beach and town centre. Friendly and helpful hosts. Hope to be back soon.

Mr. Gary James - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In Room 1
Attentive couple.could not do enough. Clean and everything we needed.but would change the curtains to a darker colour instead of white.woken quite early due to light and floorboards need abit of attention.very creaky.

Kevin Mason - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Just had weekend with friends at this lovely hotel. Great hosts who could not have been more accommodating and made us really welcome. Lovely rooms and nice bar with lovely sea views already booked again for next year

Christine Smith - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We have stayed at the Paragon on many occasions and cannot fault it, the welcome is wonderful, the banter appreciated and a comfortable stay in general cannot recommend enough even booked again for in a couple of months. Clean tidy warm friendly and beautiful breakfasts with a lovely bar and fantastic views what more could anyone want!

Karen Jones - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
2nd time we\'ve stayed here,Mike and Lynn make you very welcome,rooms are spotless,great breakfast and super views from the lounge,

Michael Towers - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel Great Location.
I have just returned from a wonderful two day stay at the Paragon. High quality accommodation with a spectacular sea view, comfy bed and an excellent breakfast.

Thank you Lynn and Mike for a wonderful stay and I hope to book the Paragon again!

Peter Bickerdike - 22nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Visited the Paragon over a long weekend. Our stay was very comfortable. The B&B has welcoming staff, it is in a great location with cracking the views! The breakfast was amazing, served on a hot plate.....nice touch! :)

Claire Lyon - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend Away
Very pleasant hotel, the bedroom we had was extremely nice overlooking the bay with a lovely decor and comfortable. Tbe breakfast was superb while the location of the hotel was ideal for us. Would definitely recommend

Mrs. Dawn Rowlands - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

W/end In Scarborough
Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Scarborough - revisiting childhood memories!!! Would recommend the Paragon Hotel, breakfast excellent!!! Staff most hospitable, very helpful and recommended a great Italian to us which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks to Lynn and Mike.

Linda and Tony - from Wirral

Linda Kennedy - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

March2016
Clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast.

John Bolton - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant
It is a lovely hotel in a pleasant location and ideal for a short stay. Staff are pleasant and courteous.

Ellen Prentice - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
Great staff/owners. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast. Brilliant sea views.

DINAH PROCTOR - 17th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely hotel lovely staff and fantastic views of the bay. Breakfast excellent all facilities well cared for and clean. Although some of the bedroom furniture is a little dated.

Linda Nicholson - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Scarborough Blues Festival
Terrific B&B, warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Terrific conversation, very god breakfast to suit all tastes, excellent lounge with panoramic views.

Mr Molloy - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Paragon Weekend
Stayed on the Fri and Sat was nice lovely breakfast and attentive staff next time would opt for a sea front room to get the full benefit but as part of a two night deal the room we had was perfectly adequate. We ate at Laternas restaraunt on the Friday and enjoyed a slightly quieter day as the Saturdays always heaving in Scarborough Laternas is a short walk from the Paragon and is perfectly placed. The only downside was a noisy Saturday night with locals shouting in the street at 2am but this wasnt a reflection on the Paragon just a sign of the times

Mr Blake - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Very friendly welcome, good staff, nice warm room with sea veiw ,good breakfast not far out of town we realy enjoyed the break

James Evans - 8th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
was very pleased with accomadation,on arrival and was warmly welcomed by mike and lynn when booked in,room and everything was very clean and tidy,food was brilliant and was surprised,at selection,will recommend the paragon to everyone I know,and will not go by if or when I return to scarborough,thank you again for a wonderfull stay

Laura McEwan - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
The welcome on arrival was great as was the room it was well maintained and very comfortable the sea view magic as was how quite it was .The breakfast was well cooked and unlike some hotels Was of good quality and plenty of it. The location was great as it was very close to the north beach.Even though there are limited parking place Mike try\'s his best to make sure every one when you leave that you are at the front of the parking places. Would use again and had a very relaxing time , thank for making are time down there so nice

John Reffell - 5th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Scarbrough
We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at the Paragon
The view from our window was priceless.
Our room was warm,spotless,a pleasure to stay at your friendly hotel.
Will definatley be back for another visit.
The full English breakfast was the best start to the day.

Michael Coley - 25th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Jean And Tom
Had a great weekend lovely hotel great hosts and a very enjoyable breakfast

Jean Thubron - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

By The Seaside
We enjoyed our stay at the Paragon; our room was smaller than it looks on the photograph, but it was comfortable and clean. The lounge was a lovely bright room with an excellent view to the sea, and the breakfast--WOW! it really was good. Would return.

Graham Fairchild - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel
What a nice hotel very clean , great food,fantastic views would highly recommend.

Mrs. ann dirner - 5th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
loved our stay at the paragon wonderful staff breakfast excellent would recommend and we will stay again when back in scarborough

Linda Brookes - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

\"spooktacular Stay\"
Warm reception into a friendly atmosphere. The hotel was tastefully decorated for Halloween. A very comfortable room was complimented with a superb breakfast with lots of choice for any taste. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the way the proprietors entered into the Halloween spirit. We were well looked after by a dark fairy, a walking dead injured construction worker and their very able helpers. We have already booked to return in 2016.

Mr. GEOFF GREENWOOD - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Views
Very nice well kept hotel,nice bar area,didn\'t use the dining room but looked very clean and always busy both morning and evening time. Excellent views close to all amenity and places to eat. Room was spotless bed was very comfy,bathroom could have done with a bit of modernisation but very clean,very quiet during the night. Good for off road parking,very pleasant and informative hoteliers. Staff we met were very pleasant and helpfull. Well worth a visit.

Sue Cross - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Half Term Holiday
Great place to stay, nice room great food and friendly staff
we had a twin room and stayed for 4 nights

Christopher Peaty - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

The Paragon
Very good friendly helpful, service. Nice clean rooms. Great view of the sea and the castle. Will definately be staying here again.

Les Heslop - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay Really Freindly Staff
Had a fantastic stay! Mike was a great host and was really helpful and approachable. Would recomnd to anyone!

Sean Walker - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
had a lovely stay again can\'t fault it.
thanks to basil, sybil, and polly.
all the best
manuel x

Mr & Mrs Guilar - 18th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel - Room,food And Service
We had 3 nights in the Paragon in 2 different rooms. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely with a good choice and was served as soon as we were seated. The staff were very friendly and the landlord and landlady were very welcoming and I would definitely recommend this B & B.

Sandra Kettlewell - 11th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Short Break In Scarborough
We spent 2 nights at the Paragon and really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely with a fantastic sea view. Mike & Lynn were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also very good. Thank you very much.
Sue and Barry

Barry Newman - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good
Good hotel friendly staff

Paul Aylett - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break In Scarbough
it was a lovely break with amazing views and the staff were vary friending and accomidating would reccoemed to every one

Gordon Davies - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Another Fantastic Stay
Stayed with my daughter for 2 nights everything was first class made to feel very special was another fantastic stay thankyou again to the owners.

Dale Zaszlos - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay.
We really enjoyed the hospitality and personal touches. The breakfast was fab, even catering to our began daughter. Stairs are a workout. Not suitable for those with mobility problems. Thank you all for a lovely stay.

Alison Whitmore - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We just spent a long weekend at the Paragon with our two adult-ish daughters. We really appreciated the great hospitality and personal touches that Lynne and Mike gave. Breakfast was top notch every day. Lynne catered for our vegan daughter wwhich made it even better. Stairs are good exercise and not suitable for limited mobility. Thank you Paragon.

Alison Whitmore - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Excellent hotel and hosts.Would definitely stay again and recommend to people.

Diane Wildsmith - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Scarborough Weekend
Excellent all round small hotel, good food, comfortable accommodation, friendly service, brilliant views.

MICHAEL YATES - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Weekend Retreat
The Paragon is a little Gem of a find in Scarborough very clean comfortable room with excellent facilities. We will definitely be staying again and again!!!

Christine Williams - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

We\'ll Be Back
great welcome room clean and tidy free parking always a bonus good hosts and a cracking breakfast what more could you ask for

Karen Jones - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We stayed two nights at the paragon and were thoroughly impressed with both the hotel itself and the couple that run it. We didn\'t eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food although the dining room looked lovely. We would definitely stay there again.

Dave Battle - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay In Scarborough
Family get together in Scarborough,took the opportunity to spend a few days there as the weather was good. Booked the Paragon Hotel from the internet and was pleasantly surprised.Very clean family run hotel with lovely views from the lounge and breakfast rooms.The breakfast was excellent well prepared and presented to your own table by very attentive and pleasant younger family members. Very pleased we picked the Paragon:)

David Borwell - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Pleasure
I stayed at The Paragon for 8 nights on a business trip for the Scarborough Cricket Festival. The room was comfortable the food was great and the view was amazing! Staff were very friendly and welcoming and made it a very pleasant stay.

Miss Sophie Bunker - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
a most enjoyable stay in this nicely run B&B with stunning views overlooking the north bay we will return to Scarborough soon

Nigel Riches - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable
Stayed here before and will do so again. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, friendly and sited on the North Cliff with capital views over the North Bay. Very convenient for the North Bay attractions yet only 15 minutes from the castle, South Bay and town.

Mr. Stephen Hovington - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
Have stayed at this guest house many times over 14yrs and we keep coming back. Lynn & mike have always kept a very clean & welcoming establishment thanks again will be back

Mr. Keith Bruce - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Paragon
Very polite staff, comfy beds, played trivial persuit with the owner... I think. Had such an amazing time, highly recommended for a place to make you feel like home.

Jade Murray - 20th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

The Paragon Hotel
The hotel was very clean, the staff were lovely and the food was excellant had a lovely 3night stay there. Would recomend to friends and family.

Margaret Chipchase - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Clean, friendly and comfortable.

Mr J Hartley - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Good Place To Stay.
Very nice people,great views ,comfy beds ,good food and plenty of it.Enjoyed our break.

Brian Smith - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Carol
great place to be Mike and family very helpful nice clean room and lovely to always have clean towels

Carol Gilson - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Best Welcome
Just got back from a 3 night stay and will be going
Back again this Summer. Made us very welcome
And the most friendliest hosts you could have asked for
Thank you

Janet Brook - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Good position, very friendly, good food

Doreen Pepper - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Best Welcome Ever!
Fantastic stay here at The Paragon we had the most wonderful welcome, our room no 5 was lovely and comfortable and the breakfasts were delightful we shall definitely be planning on coming back.

Sarah Woodcock - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Room 3
Excellent and friendly service. Room was very clean and spacious with lovely views. Will be returning next year and highly recommend. Many thanks to all .

Anthony Stembridge - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Fantastic hospitality! Wonderful sea views from a clean and tidy room and excellent choice for breakfast. We would definitely recommend this B&B!

Miss S Ashton - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Wonderful room with breath taking views. Staff friendly helpful, excellent breakfast & establishment nothing too much trouble, will return again

Mr. Gary Sly - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed here for 2 nights weekend of 5th June. Room 7 was clean and tidy and nicely decorated with an excellent view. Breakfast was lovely and as veggies we were well catered for. We spent both evenings in the bar as the view was wonderful as were the host and hostess, they made us feel very welcome. The next time we go to Scarborough this is where we want to stay.

Mr Fuller - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stay
Recently stayed had a lovely visit very friendly nice and clean lovely food would definitely stay again.

Diane Smith - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Happy Holiday
Lovely, friendly hotel. Mike is always available when you get in without being pushy, Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely go back

Patricia Hyde - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very nice hotel well run friendly staff room7 had a great sea view good value for money breakfast was great full English or continental well situated between North and South Scarborough will defiantly go back

Kevin Caulfield - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome
we had a lovely 3 night stay,we arrived early so parking wasnt an issue and we were given a parking permit straight away. the room was clean and comfortable we had a sea view and it was very quiet,the lounge/bar area has a great view, we cant comment on breakfast as we didnt have it. they were very helpful in telling us the best bars/restaurants to go to,over all a lovely bank hol weekend.

Lisa Jackson - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break Away
Had an amazing time , would recommend the b&b
to others , didn\'t want to come home was a
lovely break away , will return again

Emily Booth - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

3 Day Escape
Highly recommend the Paragon. Perfect Location. Excellent sea views of the whole bay. Excellent Indian Restaurant pointed out to us by the owner within short walking Distance, Friendly atmosphere, However Warning the Breakfasts make you put on weight , lovely full English. Owners a lovely friendly chatty couple. Don\'t book through a search engine ring them direct you get it cheaper..... Peter and Karen Crook Melbourne Australia.

Mr Peter Crook - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Excellent stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room with a lovely sea view. Breakfast was brill. Highly recommende

PETER JACKSON - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Met by the owner Michael on arrival with a friendly welcome. The room was spotless and very comfortable although next time we would prefer a room on the seaward side for the views and to avoid the 6-30am alarm call by the Council road sweeping vehicle. The staff were very friendly and attentive, showing meticulous attention to detail in our breakfast requirements and all in all we enjoyed a marvellous holiday.

Stephen Hovington - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b In Scarborough
All i can say is the best b&b me and wife have stayed in anybody thinking of staying here please do you wont be disapointed.

Dale Zaszlos - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Experience.
We had a lovely time at the Paragon and will certainly visit again. very friendly staff and breakfast was just what ever we asked them for cooked perfectly. The position is perfect also with the room we had overlooking the sea it made our stay very enjoyably. Thanks.

Maureen Johnson - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Seaside Visit
The Paragon was a great place for us to use as a base for a couple of days of exploring the coast. The staff were most welcoming, friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the cooked breakfast,

Pam Thompson - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Few Days Break
Would defiantly recommend the Paragon Hotel fabulous hosts great food nothing was to much trouble. Hats off to Mike and Lynne for there hospitality all the hours they work. Rooms great especially the ones overlooking the sea front beautiful views.

Mrs. Karen Reynolds - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel
stayed 4 2 nights hotel very nice very clean lovely breakfast owners r very helpfull anything u want to no they will help yes i would stay there again

Valerie Martin - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Would Recommend To Anyone.excellent Stay!
The paragon ticked all the boxes for us during our 2 night bank holidays break when we arrived we were greated with a warm friendly reception, the room with sea view was clean, comfy bed and more than what we expected.the breakfast was second to none, the hosts use all tje best quality local products with a good portion to start your day.the host even took time out the shake our hands on our departure thanking us for our stay.excellent customer service, excellent hotel!

Craig Barkworth - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Helpful & Friendly
Excellent breakfast and position of hotel very good with wonderful views of North Bay :

Pauline Hawdon - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Time In Scarborough
My wife and I have just had the a good time in Scarborough at the Paragon we went with 2 other couples [our relations]. The hotel is comfortable we should have booked sea view rooms as the view is lovely but ours where fine no problems. The breakfast is really good full English or should I say Yorkshire there was cereals and other options fro those not so hungry or on a diet. The lounge is nice as it has a view of the sea. I and the other couples would come back here any time. We give it the thumbs up.

Teale - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Location & Facilities
Very good location near the sea & within walking distance for the facilities in the town shops & restaurants. Well received having cordial atmosphere. Good breakfast and good relaxing big Lounge having a large window with an execellenet view of the sea. Comfortable stay in a well used space.

Piyush Shah - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly Place With Grest Views.
I would have given this place the full 4 starts if it were not for the steepness of the stairs. If you are less than fully mobile then it is a big climb to the upper rooms. Of course, you can get round this by booking a lower, preferably sea-view room, but we booked this blind as a place to stay to catch the Tour de Yorkshire, for which it was ideal.
The welcome is friendly and the place neat and tidy. We enjoyed the bar with a view and the parking was handy and convenient. The famously \"adequate\" breakfast would have been adequate for lunch as well. Excellent quality sausage and bacon in particular.
Of course, this is an old building so the shower/toilet facilities are the usual \"grafted on\" plastic cubicle. Still plenty roomy enough for us, who just wanted a base.
We will have no hesitation in booking here again if the Tour goes the same places next year, but we will book a lower room!

Christopher Bish - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
A very clean & comfortable hotel. Management & the staff were very helpful & very pleasant.
The breakfast in the morning was superb along with the service.all in all I would highly recommend this hotel & we will definitely be staying again. Thank you.

Paul Williams - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
The service was second to none. Hospitality made you so feel at home. Food cooked to person taste and was beautiful. Room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Will book again. Only one tiny downside was weak connection of wireless in rooms but it does specify on their Web page that it works best in the lounge area which it did. 9.9 out of 10 for the service and overall stay. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Mrs. Helen Cudjoe - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Superb!
Great hotel with very very nice and helpful owners and staff. Nice, clean rooms with LCD TV and WiFi, very comfortable bed and most important that beautiful see view!
Breakfast was as we like, loads to choose from and very tasty. Hotel is close to everything you need or want to see in Scarborough so just perfect for relaxed trip or for one with full of adventures. We split our days and we saw everything we wanted and relax at same trip :-)
We will definitely book in again.

Marcin Rekus - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location
Clean,comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast

Keith Bradley - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Seaview Room A Must
Lovely small hotel, great location, seaview room a must, breakfast was excellent

Mrs. Jennifer Witts - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
We always enjoy our stay at the Paragon in Scarborough.Lovely rooms,excellent and friendly service.

Mr. John Gallacher - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
As always the hospitality was first class, as was the breakfast.

Mr & Mrs C Singleton - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Lovely hotel in the perfect location for a relaxing trip. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff.

Sam Hall - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
Very pleasant stay for 2 nights Breakfast excellent Bed comfortable Very friendly people in good location We would stay here again

Phillip Creasey - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Break
Great family run hotel ,very clean and great breakfast, would definitely return

Mark Norton - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away!
Friendly and helpful
Great breakfast and lovely clean room
Can\'t fault it!

Joanne Goldsbrough - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Racing Weekend
My husband and I booked into the Paragon for the weekend spring cup racing at Olivers Mount.
The room was totally adequate with great sea view and essential brew kit.The full english breakfast was fab the sausage made locally was superb.A great stay all round .

Sharon Marlor-gage - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Good
We were originally booked to stay at the Grand Hotel , but review were not good so this was a last minute booking .
Staff very friendly, room was basic but very comfortable bed, beautiful sea view. The cooked breakfast was FAB but also buffet of cereals fresh fruit any amount of toast would definately stay here again.

Joyce Denise Wilson - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Bank Holiday
Fantastic place can\'t fault it everywhere spotless and can\'t do enough for you.Breakfast was lovely would definitely go again

Paul Henson - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
We had a lovely few days at the paragon room was completely clean it was a lovely place to stay mike and lynn were the perfect hosts will definately be booking again

Mr. Christopher Sexton - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Fabtastic Throughout
We knew as soon as we pulled up this was going to be a lovely stay, the owners greeted us the minute we walked through the door they were so nice and very friendly, in our room was a bottle if champagne on ice and a card for us as we had been married the day before, room 8 had a perfect view over the castle and the sea i sat there for hours watching the surfers, the room was spotlessly clean with plenty of room, could not fault a thing, our parents travelled to ser us for the day and were made welcome, having tea in the lounge until they left to go home, breakfast was outstanding and the service was spot on, honestly can very highly recommend this place, we will definitely be returning

Gail Stoker - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The PAragon is a lovely hotel - it was a little way further out than I wanted but had lovely views in the lounge of the sea. Rooms are lovely but shower ws a teeny cubicle
The place is spotless and u can smell the cleanliness as soon as you open the door.

Two things against it - I didn\'t hear the lady say the front dorr is locked after 11 and u need to sued the back door - so when I returned with my drunken other half at 2am after being dropped outside by taxi we then (after 10mins trying to get key in) we walked down the hill then up the other side to the back door :( it was Baltic and blowing a hoolie!
And on booking I didn\'t see the choice breakfast option so we weren\'t booked in for it.

lovelyl place for a family and older couple or romantic couple ;)

Linda Mccafferty - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent!
Good breakfast with a wide choice. Ideal location. Friendly staff. Lovely room with all facilities. All at a reasonable price. I shall return!

Mr. Neil Ashton - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
So glad we found and stayed at The Paragon. The staff were friendly, beautiful view from the lounge. Would stay again but would book sooner so we could get a room at a lower level and probably a sea view

Christine Turner - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
So glad we found and stayed at The Paragon. The staff were friendly, beautiful view from the lounge. Would stay again but would book sooner so we could get a room at a lower level and probably a sea view

Christine Turner - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

John And Isabel Osborne
We have stayed at the Paragon Hotel on many occations over the last 15 years the rooms are clean and well looked after by good polite staff,the breakfast always hot and cooked well you can ask if you have eating disorder just speak to Lynn or Mike they will help,always obliging , top marks for this Hotel 5 star.

John & Isabel Osborne - 26th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

The Paragon
As always we enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts are excellent and Mike and Lynne\'s
hospitality help to make a wonderful break in Scarborough.

Mrs Singleton - 26th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Very clean friendly and comfortable hotel.
Breakfast was marvellous .
Would definitely stay again

Julie Tomlinson - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Shane & Sheila Rimmer
Mike & Lynn are a hospitable & charming couple who run the Paragon. The rooms are clean, fairly basic, but the bed was comfortable & all have a good shower and the room was warm, with a view of the sea.
Breakfast was excellent and it was nice to see a bar in the
lounge, which is nice and cosy. It was a friendly and good place to stay & we highly recommend it.

Mr & Mrs Shane Rimmer - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Superb And Friendly
this is a lovely place to stay. nice and peaceful with a fantastic view over the bay. the lounge is huge and comfortable and the hosts take time out to sit and chat with you. The rooms are well kept and have everything in that you could possibly want. all in all we shall be back.

Paul Miller - 15th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
My mother and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is an excellent establishment, very clean and a fantastic breakfast, even fresh home baked muffins. Be careful if you have a smaller appetite not to ask for the full breakfast as a smaller option is more than ample. Really excellent value and very helpful and friendly owners. We will definitely be going back for another visit.

Gillian Hale - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Great weekend stay with 4 others relaxin time home from home well looked after we will be back hope you enjoyed your break also keep up the good work and standards
Regards Des Diane Brown

Mr. Des Brown - 3rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel. Lovely views, but those stairs are a killer if your on the 4th floor

Barry Davison - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break
Husband and I spent 2 nights at the Paragon. Dave booked us in and gave us lots of information on how to get around and some suggestions on where to eat. The room was small but very clean. We had a room on the second floor. The stairs are steep so stay to the lower floors if you are not keen on climbing stairs. Breakfast was beautifully served with a good choice from the buffet and a full English breakfast on offer. There is on site parking although you may get blocked in. Dave helps to prevent this by checking each morning on who plans to use their car and asks others to move if required. There is a lovely lounge with a sea view and a bar. All in all very good value for money and friendly staff.

Mrs. Stella McKendry - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is always a good idea to check with our website with regard to which floor to book as we have a comprehensive access guide.
Kind regards
Lynn and Mike

Very Friendly
Warm welcome,great location and fantastic breakfast what more could you need.

Adam Shaw - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We came to Scarborough to get married and stayed at the Paragon with our friends. We were made very welcome and they were more than happy to help and made our stay enjoyable. Our room was a little bit small but was very comfortable and the view was spectacular.

Mr And Mrs Edley - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay At The Paragon
A lovely weekend stay at The Paragon which we enjoyed very much. Lovely clean and friendly hotel overlooking the sea. Excellent stay and the breakfasts were fab. Cannot recommend it enough. Loved the view from room 12.

Mr. Brian Harrison - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
had a brilliant time made me feel very welcome
and everone was friendly ,breakfast was mega.
view from my bedroom window was amazing over looking the north bay.i will be going back in 4 weeks time cant wait, thank you.

Steven Sharman - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Weekend
Thank you for a lovely weekend. We had a comfy stay. No negatives on any aspect.

Robert SIDDONS - 13th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
I received a warm welcome at The Paragon and enjoyed my 4 day stay. Well kept guest house, good breakfast and hospitable owners.

Linda Caston - 5th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
A fantastic place to stay with cosy rooms and great views, a nice relaxing lounge/bar,
and a warm and friendly welcome

Mr Andrew Cotton - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Enjoyed a pleasant weekend at this seafront hotel. Although we didn\'t have a seaview, it was a warm and comfortable room, compact and with everything we needed.

Hazel Chipchase - 27th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Seaview
Well equipped cosy room with seaview, friendly helpful staff. Value for money, worth a visit.
Only downside is the lack of lift, for older or not fit guest recommended a lower floor room.

Mihaly Fekete - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Hotel and staff very welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful, the only critisism was the size of our room particularly the bathroom, unfortunately it was the only one available on the lower floor so not a fault of the hotel but availability. Would return but to a different room

Ms. Caroline Sharley - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Stunning Sea Views
Lovely hotel with excellent sea views. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

Julie Clingo - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Hols
Warm welcome from Lyn and Mike.good selection for breakfast,even vegetarian.comfortable room with fantastic view. Would recommend to anyone.nothing was too much trouble.hosts have excellent local knowledge which proved invaluable when choosing places to eat.

Mr. Ian Brown - 5th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Weekend Break.
Excellent location on cliff top and experienced exceptional weather for early Oct. Very friendly atmosphere in the hotel and staff and management very helpful. Breakfast exceptional. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Free parking is a big advantage.

Mr Gibbon - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Nice And Friendly Place
Me and my mam stayed for two nights, we booked online and we was both very happy with our booking. The staff went out of their way to help us from when we first arrived upgrading our room and offering directions, to the day we left even after we checked out they were more than happy to store our cases and call us a taxi. The room was also very nice, it was very clean the bed was comfortable, their was a kettle to make hot drinks in the room and also TV. The only thing that I think could improve this lovely B\'n\'B would be a lift as the stairs are a little steep and maybe a TV in the bar area. However I would be more than happy to return. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Miss. Sue Russell - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Owners
Stopped here with another couple for our annual get together, rooms are small but fine for a weekend, owners make you feel welcome. Breakfast is lovely but only problem with times.(half hour time slot) Ok for me other half likes a lie in. We would definitely stop here again - perfect location.

Mrs K Thompson - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Booked room 11 (knowing 3rd floor and lots of stairs) room small but adequate and clean also bathroom clean although at 6ft 5 my partner did have to duck to wash his hair in shower but did not cause a problem, fantastic sea/castle view, food was absolutely fantastic and a very good choice of breakfast food, we will stay here again when we visit the area as it is also on North Bay and we could have the windows open without the noisy traffic or arcade machines as on south bay! all in all we didn\'t want to come home :)

Lisa-Jane Hall - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay At The Paragon
just lovely hotel to stay .lovely views of the sea.the breakfast was the best.and the owners where so helpful.will Definitely come back to this hotel.just like to say a big thank you for our stay

Colin Brodrick - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
Just a short weekend away made all the more pleasant staying at a delightful hotel. Well maintained, great position on the cliff and staff are all very helpful and on hand with any problems. Would stay again at a heartbeat.

Mr. Victor Habbick - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
Just a short weekend away made all the more pleasant staying at a delightful hotel. Well maintained, great position on the cliff and staff are all very helpful and on hand with any problems. Would stay again at a heartbeat.

Mr. Victor Habbick - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay At The Paragon - You Won\'t Be Disappointed!
My friend and I spent two nights at the Paragon. Both nights we were welcomed by a friendly face at reception and a comfortable, well-furnished, clean room. The beds were comfy, we had everything we needed and the whole hotel was clean. Beautiful views from the lounge and dining room that we could enjoy even though our room was at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was nice and very well served. Parking wasn\'t an issue and the location was fab; just a 10 minute walk to the busy South bay with amusements but in the heart of the relaxing north bay with lovely sandy beach and cafes. This meant we could have a busy day and then return to the calm of north bay for the evening. We couldn\'t have wished for a better stay and we are glad we chose the Paragon.

Megan Creswick - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Would like to say thanks for the stay at the weekend they were very friendly nothing was a problem wjth them we would stay with them again room were clean and very good view was outstanding close to everything u need :::::----))))))

Mark Thrower - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Weekend
The hotel is clean very freindly the breakfast is excellent
Also in an ideal location

Neil Keeton - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Our stay was perfect from start to finish! Great hosts lovely rooms and the best breakfast ever.

Dominic Bee - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Our stay was perfect from start to finish! Great hosts lovely rooms and the best breakfast ever.

Dominic Bee - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
well i love Scarborough and after many visits
I have found a great place to stay finally
great service great breakfast and great room
could not find fault,

Derek Jones - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

In The Gods
A very comfortable stay overall. With no lift, 60 steps up to the room, at the end of a tiring day were taxing, but the quality of service could not be faulted. Customer comfort was paramount, and much appreciated. Many thanks.

Anthony Rimington - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Visit As Always
We enjoyed our fourth visit to The Paragon. Mike and Lynne so friendly as always. Superb breakfasts, comfortable rooms in a super holiday town.

Mr. John Gallacher - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Room 16
Very pleasant stay,staff very helpful, breakfast was excellent, very clean and well presented

Antony Taylor - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Had an enjoyable 2 day break . Hotel very clean and staff very helpfull and friendly. No lift so either book a lower floor or enjoy the exercise trying to work off the calories after the wonderful breakfast. Will definitely be returning. Thank you.

John Davison - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very clean and pleasant place to stay with lovely sea views. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside, en-suite on small side but had everything you
need

Patricia Nice - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
Stayed at The Paragon over the weekend. I was using it as a base while taking part in a local charity walk. The hotel was peaceful with fantastic views over Scarborough bay from my room (16) Breakfast was great it kept me full for most of the day. Would happily stay here again when visiting the East coast & North Yorkshire Moors.

Christopher Squires - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Parogon
very enjoyable. frendly staf and owener
good food
would be happy to stay again

Linda Pennington - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Little Gem
You won't get better value for money than this establishment.
My wife and myself stayed here for a 3 day break at the end of August. Everything was to our entire satisfaction. It was clean, cosy and comfortable. Our room was on the small side, but was tastefully furnished and equipped.
Full marks also go to the proprietors and their staff, who were obliging, courteous and
pleasant throughout.
Also worthy of special mention are the breakfasts. Delicious and plentiful. Full English breakfasts are a treat reserved for stays away, and I made the very most of them.
The situation of the hotel is perfect, towards the headland with a sea view and easy access to both bays.
If we visit the delights of Scarborough again we will make sure to stay here.

Jim Main - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
we stayed over the bank holiday weekend, The Paragon is a lovely seaside B & B, clean and very well run, room 8 has great views

Mr. Graeme Carter - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Welcome Hotel - The Paragon
I brought my Grand-daughter to the Paragon for a short stay and found everything I would expect from a small family run Hotel. The entire Staff were always most pleasant and would go out of their way to please you. The towels that were changed daily were lovely and soft and the breakfast was perfect - always served on a hot plate and cooked individually - nothing was a bother. I would recommend this Hotel and hope to visit again in 2015.

JACQUELINE FECKEY - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Our Visit To Scarborough
Thanks for making us feel welcome. Our stay was great, service excellent and the view from room 11 lovely.

Mike Holliday - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Stay
Just come back after having a two night stay and what a wonderful time we had! You get a lovely friendly welcome. The Hotel is very clean and looked after. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean. The bed was king size which was amazing! Bathroom was clean, it was just a bit small, but nothing major. We had only paid for room only but we ended up paying extra for breakfast which was very nice! Lynn the owner does a very good job at keeping everyone happy! So would defiantly recommend breakfast. There was a little bar/lounge in the hotel which was very nice to sit and chill out in on a night time.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Paragon and we would stay again! We've already recommend it!

Gary Easthope - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed for four nights. The owners were really lovely people and very helpful. The room was just as expected. From holidaying in Scarborough for decades, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

David Curry - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Staff very helpful. Nice location. A lot of stairs but we knew this when booking

Chris Lockett - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Scarborough
Very friendly people at the Paragon, the hotel is situated at the North of the town right on the coast, here it is quieter and nicer than the South unless you like crowd, harbour and slot machine atmos. The rooms are a decent size, bed comfy, all linen fresh, a room with a view recommended as the sea vista is great. The breakfasts are very good. Walking is ok out and about but the beach front is down steep paths. If you can't get your car into the hotel spaces, a free onstreet ticket is provided by the hotel which saves the worry of parking up. The town centre is 15 mins walk away so very handy.

Diane Wison - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Break!
We stayed at the paragon hotel for 4 nights. We had a lovely stay. Mike and Lynn were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful. It was our first time in Scarborough and they pointed out some lovely local places to eat. The room was brilliant and made us feel at home. We stayed in room 10. On our first night we had a few drinks in the bar at the hotel and ended up meeting another couple, we stayed up drinking and chatting with these, Mike, Lynn and family. The conversation just flowed as mike and Lynn were fantastic.
If your looking for anywhere to stay I would gladly recommend this brilliant hotel. One thing I did regret was not getting a sea view room and I would recommend one of these to anybody.
Thanks again Mike and Lynn

Adam Swan - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly
Great location and friendly reception. Staff were very helpful and rooms were clean. Had a great stay.

Chris Smith - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Felt very welcomed, rooms were fantastic, very clean.

Mrs Joyce - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Stay
The Paragon is in a great location on the North Bay. The town centre is 5-10 minutes away (walking) and the South Shore is about 10-15 minutes

The double room we stayed in (No 11) was compact but adequate, good value and well decorated and presented. Breakfast was a choice of Continental or Full English. Both very good.

Really enjoyed our visit to Scarborough. I would recommend the Tricolos Italian restaurant. Ask Italian restaurant was ok but a bit lively being on the South Shore. Also I was a disappointed with my meal and the wine.

We found the owners of the Paragon very helpful and always available to help. I would strongly recommend it.

David Williams - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
We have recently stayed at the Paragon in Scarborough, the location is amazing with wonderful sea views.
Our welcome and attention throughout our stay couldn't be faulted all the Staff are absolutely charming and more than helpful.
Our breakfast was cooked to perfection with a range of lovely extras.
The bedrooms were furnished beautifully and the bathrooms could do with updating but the shaower was amazing.
I would recommend anyone to stay in this charming friendly hotel.

Cinta Elliott - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Lovely B&B with great hospitality and a cracking full English every morning, would stay here again great location and you're made to feel at home.

Andrew Gravil - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
I stayed at the Paragon for two nights with my five year old son and we loved it. Very friendly people, lovely breakfast and beautiful views. The room was on the small side and there was only a shower in the en-suite but it was very clean and comfortable. My son wants to stay again in another couple of weeks! We had a wonderful few days by the sea, thank you to lynn, mike and the team xxx

Sarah Ibberson - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel Scarborough
Thank you for a most welcoming stay,we had a really nice stay,lovely bright clean fresh room and en suite.best part was the really really nice full English breakfast,plus fresh fruit cereal fruit juice toast,nothing was to much for them.mike and lyn made you feel so welcome,and Lynn's mum and dad also looked after us he is a character and a laugh.they work hard looking after you we will go again,long time since we visited scarborough last time ,now we found the paragon we won't take so long to stay again THANK YOU

Jacqueline Pickering - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
My wife and i chose to spend our anniversary in Scarborough and we had a great stay at the Paragon hotel, we will be recommending the hotel to our friends

Mr A Stone - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Stayed for 2nights at the paragon. The staff are very welcoming the hotel clean and tidy , with great views and only a short walk into town or a lesurely stroll along the sea front. The breakfast is ample and very tasty would recommend for a short stay

Mr. Paul Griffiths - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Friendly couple. Know what room you're booking and exactly what to expect. Good to have a bar/lounge area to relax in and have a couple of drinks. Excellent breakfast, well served, good choice.

Susan Crowe - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

: )
My wife and I stayed in this hotel . The owners of the hotel are really friendly welcoming people. They will advise you where best places to eat as they only serve breakfast which is highly recommended,
The view from this hotel is fantastic they also have telescope to view out to sea.
The rooms are very clean and tea trays in your room are topped up daily. Towels are immaculate white as is the crisp white bed linen. There is a bar in the lounge where the owners will join you in chatting for a while this is where we found some of the history out of Scarborough.
The only negative is there is no lift so for the first few days the stairs got to us a bit but after a few days we were fine plus it did us good with the food we had been eating.
We would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay there again.

Mark Simpson - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon
Was a lovely friendly environment. They advised us on things to do and places to go. Would definitely return.

Susan Pringle - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Views
Really enjoyed our stay at the Paragon - lovely people, superb view from the lounge bar and fabulous full english breakfasts! If there is a downside it is that I can't recommend it to my sister as she cannot get up stairs.

Mrs SJ Molyneux - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel Scarborough
We had a lovely few days stay,would certainly go back sometime & would highly recommend the hotel,for it's cleanliness, comfort,& the pleasant & very helpful staff.good breakfast too.

Christine Jones - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Hol
It was Excellant location and stay was great and Mike and Lynn made us most welcome would recommend to friends and family

Mr. Grant Taylor - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best Breakfast
We spent three nights at the Paragon and found it very comfortable, clean friendly and most of all the breakfasts were the best we have had when staying in a hotel. We hope to return at some point in the future.

David Handley - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
I booked at short notice so did not have a choice of rooms. The room was clean with a lovely view. The hosts were excellent as was the breakfast.

Mr. Mike Meitiner - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Clean And Fresh
Stayed as a friend and I were going to a concert and thought we'd make a weekend of it. Our room wasn't massive but then you don't need a massive room do you? It was clean and fresh with lovely decor - just what we wanted. We were given a warm welcome (and send off) and the owners were so helpful with providing us with recommendations for places to eat and events that were taking place locally. It was a very quiet hotel and perfect for us. We'd definitely come back!

Rachel Hope - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Just got back today (30.06.14) from a weekend stay at the Paragon and we had a brilliant time. The room was great the breakfast was really nice and the owners were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to everyone young or a mature couple and the see view every morning was defiantly the wow factor. We will return in the near future.

Samantha Jennings - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
What a wonderful hotel that made our stay perfect. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and very clean, the welcome we received from Mike & Lynn was extremely warm & friendly and their knowledge of the area and restaurants etc was really helpful. I can't thank them enough for making our short break very special and will definitely return in the very near future.

Wayne Drabble - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Armed Forces Day Visit
Very warm welcome when we arrived which is always a good start. Our room although smallish was spotlessly clean and we had a fantastic view over the north bay of Scarborough.
Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had.
We will be staying with you again in the future and thanks for a brilliant stay.

Steve Jenkinson - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Location
The paragon is a nice place to stay.close to all ameneties.very clean.superb breakfast.room 7 is clean and had everything we required although on the smaller side of double this wasn't a problem.wonderful sea views.hosts were there if you needed them anytime.a very pleasant weekend stay.

John Beal - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Shelley & Mark
We had a really enjoyable 5 nights stay at the Paragon. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we checked in. The room was lovely and clean with an amazing sea view. The breakfasts were brilliant! Plenty of variety and they catered for Vegetarians. On an evening it was lovely to sit in the bar area with a drink, looking out to sea.

Shelley Parkinson - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Yorkshire Welcome
Lovely mini-break.The Paragon was delightful, lovely people, comfy bed and immaculately clean. Will be returning soon.

Karen O'Donnell - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Don't Miss This.
We've stayed with Mike & Lynn at the Paragon several times and will do so again. You get a warm welcome, a good breakfast and the best sea view! What more could anyone want? Left today and the sun was shining....

Sylvia Wade - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Short Break
We found this hotel on the Internet and decided on it due to its excellent reviews. Great place, lovely people and ideal location. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would certainly come back.

T Lackenby - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay.
Well situated,lovely sea views, very clean and frienly staff.

THOMAS THORLEY - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay In Acarborough
The room was good, the food was good, and the hotel staff were even better,sun shine all the way.

John Gallagher - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Couple Of Days By The Sea
Had a good short break thanks to a conveniently placed Paragon hotel with clean rooms great food and friendly and helpful staff. Would visit again, just for the great sea view from the rooms at the front but would suggest a low floor for those who struggle a bit climbing staires.

Philip Hill - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay At The Paragon
I enjoyed my stay at the Paragon, the staff were very friendly and gave me all the information I needed to know about my stay, they even went out of their way to make sure I had breakfast even though it was outside their normal serving hours. I come to Scarborough every month for my job and I will be staying here every time I come if available.

Mandi Smith - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely people, and nice stay, but found the bathroom in room 10 very cramped, Would stay again, but in a different room.

Mrs Cookman - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel Scarborough
Would like to thank mike and Lynne for the wonderful warm welcome when we arrived at the paragon hotel. We stayed for a couple of nights which we thoroughly enjoyed. Lovely place to stay, great breakfast and served with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Cath Sanderson - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Paragon Of Hospitality
Thank you to Lynn & Mike and all the staff for such a
safe & friendly place to stay. There was an amazing sea view from my room ( well worth the climb to the top floor! ) & everything was spotlessly clean, neat & comfortable. Delicious breakfasts with a really good choice of fruits, yogurts, cooked options, toast and all you could possibly need to start your day off happily. I would definitely recommend the Paragon as a place to stay to explore/visit Scarborough & all it's delights.

Helen Stretton - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Nice clean hotel, very welcoming. We booked late so got room 14, small but clean and comfortable, stairs were a killer though. Nice welcome from both Lynn & Mike. Bar is lovely and has great views but lacks atmosphere.

Colin Storey - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
We stayed here for 2 nights, very friendly and Polite, Lovely Breakfast, would Definatly come Back.

Darren Edwards - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Stayed 3 nights at The Paragon. Was made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful & enjoyable. Would book again in the future.

Mrs. Diana Reid - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Thank you Lynne and Mike for our lovely stay once again. Your breakfasts are lovely so much choice from the buffet selection, and the cooked breakfast keeps us going all day.See myou soon.

Michael & Barbara Noble - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Dont Miss Out
just spent two great nights verry comfortable hotel great friendly hosts ensuring all was well great view and forget the diet enjoy their full english breakfast our first stay in scarborough wont be the last and guess where we will be staying richard/ana

Richard Collins - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Scarborough Break
Very friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast. Room quite small but comfortable and clean. Nice big, quality towels. Quality bedding and fantastic sea view. Very relaxing stay.

Janet Splaine - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay At Paragon Hotel
Enjoyable stay,nice clean hotel,friendly staff,good location. Would stay again.

Dawn Clifton - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Mixed Basket According To Luke
Apart from somewhat restricted breakfast time, a first class stay-the stairs are my problem! Beds are superb

Carolyn Worth - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value
We stayed for one night only but found this an excellent location with a friendly welcome. We will definitely stay here again when next in Scarborough

Graham Losh - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely people, nice rooms, good facilities

Tracey Stone - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Having arrived in Scarborough without booking a hotel, we called in at the Paragon to see if they could accommodate us, and our dog Sally, for two nights. We were made to feel most welcome (all three of us), and enjoyed our stay. The room on the second floor was large and airy, newly decorated and nicely furnished. The breakfasts set us up for the day and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. We would highly recommend the Paragon as giving value for money, a very warm welcome and we would definitely stay there again.

Mr & Mrs Ramsden - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel
Nice friendly place to stay,very clean,nice hot breakfast& arrived very quickly after we had ordered 10 mins walk to main shops,north bay beach 5 mins away. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Richard & Annamarie

Richard Hempshall - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

R&r
What a lovely hotel and really friendly people, only one little nggle really, I'm 6ft 2 and the bed was a little small lol but I suppose I could blame the other half for that lol x

Troy Hackleton - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Troy. We are glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Next time you'll have to try one of our superking bed rooms and not a double.

At The Paragon
I can recommend this great little Hotel 100%!

John Simpkin - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Job Well Done!!! Thank You
Our second stay with Mike and Lynn.....left after a two night stay (preceded by a very busy working week) feeling refreshed and relaxed!! As my other half said to Lynn " you've done your job well!" Room view was stunning particularly the sunrise (room 11) very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is definitely worth getting out of bed for!!!! Very good value for money. Thank you very much, Lou and Paul

Mrs. Keeney - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Scarborough
Fabulous location facing the see, room adequate clean and comfortable and excellent hosts who made us feel very welcome.

Mrs Carrick - 27th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Paragon Hotel Scaborough
We went to scarborough about 16 years ago booked into the Paragon and have been going there some times 4 times a year Derek and Shirley ran the Paragon then Daughter and Son inlaw Mike took over the running they are brilliant Host ,the Hotel is A1 and the food is out of this world the Breakfast keeps you going all day, The rooms are spotless and over the years we have stayed in most of them the sea view rooms are to be highly recommended ,this Hotel i would recomend to any one,5 stars all round John and Isabel Osborne

John & Isabel Osborne - 26th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

3 Night Break
Stayed in the second floor double room wit sea view, lovely B&B Mike and Lynn were fantastic and extremely helpful, breakfast is good quality and plentiful enough to keep you going all day, A great base o see the local sights and nice walks along the coast to the town. We would certainly recommend the Paragon if you want to pay a bit extra go for he king size room 1st floor with double fronted sea views.

Gary Peabody - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Quick Break
we were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. we hadn't booked a room, we just turned up and were able to look at the room offered before making a booking. the room was clean and had a king size bed, which was very comfy. tea and coffee facilities were available and two chairs, which were useful as we had a seaview room. breakfast was good, a choice of cereals, porridge or fruit and yoghurt, followed by a cooked breakfast and toast. there is parking available at back of hotel. we would return to this hotel.

Mr & Mrs D Grindle - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Paragon
we very much enjoyed our stay,the hotel was very clean and warm, though we were room only we were assured by other guests the breakfast was hearty,Mike & Lynne were the perfect hosts we are looking to return.

Mr. Peter Drayton - 14th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable
Just a few words on our weekend stay greeted by Mike on our arrival told us what was wot enjoyed a few beers in the lovely lounge decent prices lovely atmosphere good nights sleep followed by a hearty breakfast enjoyed our day around town followed by an evening meal in the Scarbrough Arms as recommended by Mike lovely place lovely people rooms spotless and well maintained enjoyed our stay and will return

Mr. Des Brown - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

All Round Quality
Excellent room ,wonderful views ,and the food was as good as any 5 star hotel weve stayed in, we will be returning later in the year ,do yourself a favour and visit the Paragon

Mr. Lee Morgan - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday At Paragon Hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at the Paragon. The owners were very friendly and the room warm and cosy. The breakfast was excellent and we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Mrs Singleton - 13th Feb, 2014
Verified Review