Lives Up To Its Name.
This is an exceptional B & B with like wise exceptional hosts Gareth & Rana. We had a wonderful 3 days here and loved ever moment of it. Great bed,facilities and food to start the day. Our hosts were a great source of local information and we will be returning. Michael & Marie

Michael Frost - 9th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Anniversary Holiday
what a pleasant and lovely country house, Gwynn and Rana, were so friendly and very welcoming!
The bed and Breakfast was excellent standard everything you required were in your room, nice touch with water. very unusual!but appreciated.
location was perfect snd nice and quiet there very relaxing.
Gwyn greeted us at the door and took our bags to our room.Great choice of food for breakfast..would definitely recommend this stunning place

Mr &Mrs Lenton - 2nd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Nothing was too much trouble for Gareth & Rana, inspite of no electricity due to a storm, Rana brought lanterns round and we still enjoyed breakfast. Will have to go back to try the waffles for breakfast. The room was just as in the photo, and the beds were very comfortable. Best B & B I have stayed in.

Beryl Long and Julie Boothroyd - 19th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Hideaway B & B
Very pleasant stay in an impressive house.
Welcoming hosts,. Great breakfast.

ALAN NEWELL - 14th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Exceptional
Must be our thenth plus visit - long since lost count. We climb in North Wales and apart from a weekend in another (disappointing) hotel, have stayed here every time. The highest standards, beautiful rooms and lovely breakfast. Simply can\'t fault it - perfect hosts. Thank you (again!) Gareth & Rana.

Mr. Chris Nutt - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Accommodation
We were greeted by Gareth on arrival and made welcome. Gareth showed us to our room which was a lovely room and well furnished. There was an endless supply in our room of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and sugar which is very rare these days. There was a good variety of choice of breakfast available and Rana\'s cooked breakfast kept you full all day. Great accommodation and hosts. Would definitely recommend. Look forward to going back.

Mrs Cheryl FitzGerald - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Wonderful Country House
Just back from a relaxing couple of days enjoying beautiful countryside in a VERY beautiful B&B. The owners Rana and Gareth were amazing and so was their accommodation and food. One of the, if not the best B&B\'s I have ever stayed in. I will definitely be booking in there again when visiting the area.

Gerald Hart - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

B&b Exellence
We have stayed in many B&B\'s over the years and Afon Gwyn is amongst the best and we would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful house to anyone who wants something special. The room was bright, clean and very comfortable. Our hosts were very attentive and helpful and the breakfasts were out of this world. If you want a treat try the Afon Gwyn in this beautiful part of Snowdonia.
Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home - see you soon. David and Lucille

David Foster - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Absolutely Perfect!
Hunting around online just a few weeks before our intended travel I felt fortunate to find a couple of rooms available at Afon Gwyn Country House. I booked directly with Gareth, the owner, and from the moment I called the service was impeccable and personal. The property itself is stunning. Comfortable, clean and classy, every detail was attended to from a lovely suite of complementary toiletries to glasses for wine with a corkscrew and bottle stopper all neatly arranged in our room. I\'m gluten free, and had no issues enjoying the sumptuous breakfast. Above and beyond that, Gareth was incredibly knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and all of his recommendations for activities and dining were spot on. Not a single negative thing to say about our stay. We will definitely be back!

Cayenna Ponchione - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

4 Day Break
There are no words to say about this little gem of a place, just perfect from the time we arrived to the time we left we was made so welcomed by our host, you couldn\'t fault it at all, the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, our room was big and very quite we was in Robison room which was at the back with access to a garden, 5 stars is not enough for this place and would highly recommend to anyone who wanting somewhere peaceful for there holiday, just perfect.

Mrs Irene Fountain - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Minimoon
We chose Afon gwyn as our stay for our minimoon to see north wales for its picturesque and it absolutely didn\'t disappoint. We had the most amazing 4 day stay Rana and Gareth attended to our every need with the most amazing breakfasts. Its situation is central to near on everything. We\'d highly recommend the Alice room it\'s incredible. Thankyou both again for our stay and we hope to see you both again soon love katy and jak the new mr and mrs fryer

Mr. jack fryer - 1st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great North Wales Weekend
Had a great time staying in Afon House, the hosts where very friendly and welcoming and the accommodation and breakfast were excellent. Would highly recommend

James Brueton - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Rondreis Engeland
Wij zijn hartelijk ontvangen bij Afon Gwyn, het huis en de kamer zagen er keurig uit. Informatie over de regio was voldoende aanwezig en veel tips gekregen over de hoogtepunten om te bezoeken. Ontbijt was uitstekend, Rana maakt er elke dag iets bijzonders van. Zeker een adres om naar terug te komen!

Mr. Jerry van Sprang - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Break
Our second visit to this lovely guest house and again were not disappointed. Rana and Gareth are wonderful hosts and ensure your stay is comfortable and welcoming. Beautifully appointed rooms, spotlessly clean and a breakfast which is simply gorgeous!!
We will return again to visit this lovely couple and enjoy their first class hospitality!!

Ivor Whinney - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Place...wonderful Hosts
My first time in Wales (apart from business in Cardiff)...what a stunning part of the country. I couldn\'t have chosen a better retreat for the four days here: close to Betswe-y-coed yet away from the crowds. Beautiful well appointed room, delicious breakfasts...what more could you ask for before exploring castles and countryside. Moreover Afon Gwyn is pristine...shoes and boots off in reception hall...slippers provided. Perfect! Thank you Rana and Gareth.

Deanna Sergeant - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation And Wonderful Hosts
Our second 2-night stay at Afon Gwyn was a wonderful experience. This is a beautiful property; in walking distance of Betws-y-Coed, but in a peaceful setting away from the busy village centre. The bedrooms are spacious, thoughtfully designed and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding, with lots of choice. Rana and Gareth are fantastic, welcoming hosts - nothing is too much trouble for them. We will certainly return.

Dr. Caroline Milner - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn Country House
We have just returned from a lovely week spent at this outstanding bed and breakfast guest house. We stayed in the Sorrell Suit which was magnificent and so beautiful.It is luxury every where in this house. Breakfast was outstanding every day and Gareth and Rana were the perfect hosts and it was a pleasure to meet them.

Terence Bird - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
We enjoyed a very pleasant 6 night stay at Afon Gwyn, and found our hosts, Gareth & Rana very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was good and plentiful and served without delay! We think that some background music during breakfast might help on occasion. We only have one concern, and that is when exiting the car park onto the main road. It is difficult to see oncoming traffic coming from the right, and if it were possible, we think the fitting of a convex mirror opposite the exit would be of great assistance.

Mr. Malcolm Spencer - 23rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Our family of four had two rooms for three nights in July. Great hosts, lovely rooms and fabulous breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped us book local restaurants for evening meals. Would definately recommend them and hope to stay again soon.

Mr. Gary Mundy - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend In Snowdonia.
A delightful weekend in Snowdonia made even better by the high quality accommodation in Afon Gwyn Country House and superb attention and service provided by Rana and Gareth.

Mr. Peter Bartlam - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Wonderful clean and comfortable B&B in a beautiful location. Rooms are beautifully presented and decorated too a very high standard. There is plenty of choice for breakfast be it either continental or a full English which is beautifully cooked and presented .
Well done to Gareth & Rana for providing a first class
B&B and being excellent hosts.

Michael Narbett - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn Country House
We had a lovely few days in North Wales Afon Gwyn was central for visiting different areas. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts who had lots of knowledge of the local area. There was a great choice for breakfast and we can recommend the fry up as a good start to the day. Nothing was too much trouble it is a lovely place to stay. Thank you

Mrs. Erica Watson - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

New Find
This was our first stay at Afon Gwyn and it won\'t be our last. We enjoyed exploring Snowdonia properly for the first time and couldn\'t have asked for a more comfortable base to do that from.

Mr. Alan Clifford - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

4 Day Short Break
Cordial welcome,comfortable room,good breakfast with ample choice,friendly atmosphere with helpful hosts

John Pardoe - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn
We had a fantastic stay in this quiet and well presented house. The host and hostess were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast choice was superb and delicious, the beds comfy and the location was an easy drive to the mountains. 5 stars. Thank you.

Jeremy Colebrooke - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend.
Excellent stay, warm and friendly hosts. We stayed in the Alice suite which was beautifully furnished and very relaxing, comfy sofa, table, large tv etc. Spotlessly clean. Great breakfast with a varied selection - all good!! Will stay again in the future.

Mr. Paul Taylor - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
We stayed for three nights at the Afon Gwyn Country House, which is set in a peaceful location but within easy reach of shops and restaurants. Gareth and Rana were fantastic hosts, making us feel really at home, offering advice on places to see, making dinner reservations etc. The breakfasts were excellent, loads of fresh fruit, cereals and hot choices. We visited in autumn at the end of the season when the B&B was naturally more of a challenge to heat up! But the the accommodation was very stylish and comfortable. The rooms were very well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and books. And, although we didn\'t use it, there was a lovely lounge area. We we would certainly recommend Afon Gwyn as a place to stay when exploring the Snowodonia area.

Mr. Paul Harrison - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Snowdon Trekking
Lovely country house. Beautiful rooms, very comfortable bed and nice and warm. If you plan on walking snowdon try to book a room with a bath, you will need a good soak afterwards.

Mrs. Georgina Barry - 26th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant!
What a find! Such a lovely place to stay. We were so very well looked after by Gareth and Rana, the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was all we\'d anticipated from the website, extremely comfortable with a stunning view of the garden. Breakfasts and packed lunches were delicious with plenty of choice.The robins who greeted us every time we came or went, willingly posed for photographs! We look forward to returning!

Mrs. Pamela Benjamin - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Have Found Better
I felt confident booking 6 nights directly from the web after exchanging emails with Rana and Gareth. My confidence was well rewarded. My room, and indeed the whole B&B was first class. Service at meal times was superb, the breakfast selections varied and delectable, and nothing I needed was lacking. The location of the B&B provides wonderful access to Snowdonia National Park, and to Betws, where ample parking was never an issue. Book with confidence.

Dr. chris underhill - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Afon Gwyn. Great location from which to explore Snowdonia and surrounding areas; terrific accommodations, friendly and helpful hosts, wonderful breakfasts.

Mr. Gordon Markham - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Stay
A beautiful and luxurious place to stay for exploring North Wales. Room was spacious, comfortable and all round of high quality. Rana and Gareth are perfect hosts ensuring you are looked after, especially with the wonderful breakfast. A superb place to stay and we hope to be back soon.

Mr. Neil Harris - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Just Wonderful!
Gareth and Rana - Wonderful
Accommodation - Wonderful
Breakfasts - Wonderful, especially the full English.
Stayed for 3 nights. Snowdon is very close by, took a leisurely stroll up it!! There\'s a nice walk into Betws-y-Coed along the lane on the other side of the river. The village is lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for Gareth and Rana. I\'ll definitely be returning.

Mrs. Debbie Mason - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

So Perfect Again !
It was our second time at Afon Gwyn and it was perfect, again.
Lovely friendly couple, fabulous house in a calm countryside, beautiful bedrooms and unforgettable breakfasts : Rana is a wonderful cook !
Betws-y-Coed is perfect for exploring the magnificent Snowdonia National Park and Anglesey. Good restaurants, stunning and peaceful walks nearby. Don\'t hesitate to ask Gareth : he always has good advices to help you find your perfect walk of the day.
Hope to come again soon !

Mr. Paul Ozouf - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Review
Thank you for a fantastic stay in your home.
Accommodation, food and owners made our stay wonderful, A lovely holiday in a wonderful area..
Thank you

Andrea Coles - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Splendid Stay At The Country House
Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, lovely location, friendly guests, attentive host and hostess, and convenient to Snowdonia, castles, hiking trails, nice restaurants. I was there for 3 days with my wife, daughter and grandson. We give this establishment our highest rating.

Mr. richard cargill - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Super 3 Day Break
Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Highly recommended!

Mr. ROGER HOMER - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Chillef Out
We spent two nights at Afon Gwyn
From the moment we arrived we were made most welcome with a pot of fresh coffee.
The suite we stayed in was one of the best we have stayed in.

Breakfast was outstanding from startto finish.

I cant recommended enough if you require being
Spoilt and recharging your batteries

Thank you Gareth and Rana for such a lovely stay

Danny Mason - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Stayed for three very relaxing nights. Breakfast was amazing. Rana an excellent cook. Gareth a good knowledgable host who gave good advice about where to go. Parking was a bit of a pain. The drive is small when compared to the photo. This though is a minor issue. The room and house are beautiful. Would love to come back again. You won\'t find a better b&b anywhere.

Mr. Anthony Wing - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B & B
Had a great weekend away. Lovely hosts, very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and had everything needed. Had stayed there a few years back and this time was even better. Will be back again no doubt.

Mr. Mark Scott - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Perfect B&b
A gem of a B&B well located just outside the village, across from the river Conwy. Excellent rooms, food and public area. The type of B&B that you could happily spend the day in if necessary, were ever to rain while you were staying in Wales!

Mr. Ian Collard - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b
We attended for a few days break following our wedding, Rana & Gareth were friendly and very helpful throughout our visit. The B&B was immaculate, the room was spot on. The breakfasts were lovely- best eggs benedict I\'ve had. And all set in a beautiful location. We\'ll be back!

Miss. Cathy Scott - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Escape
Had a wonderful weekend in a beautiful home. Hosts Gareth and Rana were very welcoming and knowledgeable. Afon Gwyn is immaculate and a pleasure to stop there. Excellent choice for breakfast. Would highly recommend

Mrs. Jean Walker - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We stayed at Afon Gwyn in June and would certainly stay again if we were in this area of Wales. Room was lovely and comforatable and the breakfast to \'die for\'

Mrs. Evelyn Bevan - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Room, Great Hosts, Great Stay
The room was really nice and the hosts were very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was always something to look forward to.

I would definitely recommend this B&B!

Mr. Richard Innocent - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous And Charming
Frank and I have a B&B in Australia and love to see how other B&B owners do it - in the case of Afon Gwyn, Gareth & Rana, do it extremely well! The house is extremely well located close to but not right in Betwys-y-coed, the rooms are very spacious and luxiously appointed and the breakfast conservatory is quite beautiful, as are the fabulous breakfasts. Frank had Rana\'s Belgian waffles twice in a row because they were so good! Gareth is friendly and gracious as host and even looked after us to the extent of doing some laundry given we were travelling for two months. I cannot recommend this B&B more highly. Just fabulous.

Ms. Helen Davison - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Return Visit
Our 3rd stay. Exceptional - would not stay anywhere else. Fantastic hosts. Very flexible and helpful. Beautiful accommodation. Lovely location. We will be back soon.

Thank you!

Mr. Chris Nutt - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Accommodation
We were very impressed with our accommodation and the beauty of the surroundings, we were very well looked after by the owners and had a great breakfast. I would highly recommend Afon Gwyn B&B and would visit again.

Mr. Max Roberts - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Country House B&b
Rana and Gareth provide a friendly,relaxed and immaculately kept country house B&B just outside the lovely village. Breakfast was freshly prepared and cooked to order from a broad menu-food was wonderful. We would love to stay here again. Try a stay there-you will not be disappointed!

Dr. Richard Clements - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

The \'best Ever\' B&b
We booked a 5 night stay at Afon Gwyn having found, the enticing description and Photos on Rana and Gareths website.
What a fantastic choice; from the moment we arrived to leaving 5 nights later everything was perfect. Rana and Gareth were the most warm, kind and helpful hosts you could wish for.The country house was beautiful in all respects; wonderful decor, spacious rooms, extremely comfortable beds, modern bathroom with hi Tech shower, all spotlessly clean.
To top all that, the breakfast table was of the highest order; so much choice, tailored to your exact wishes, beautifully presented and cooked.
Afon Gwyn Country House is a \'Gem\'; we have no hestiation in recommending a short or long stay here.
Thanks again to Rana and Gareth for making our stay in North Wales so perfect.

Mr. Gathorne Wright - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay- Very Attentive Hosts
So glad I found this guest house. Our room, the white room, was lovely. If this is the smallest in the house,the others must be stunning. From the moment we arrived Gareth and Rana made us feel so welcome. They provided maps to the village and tips on where to eat. We even came back on the second day to find a cool box had been placed in our room to chill a bottle of wine we had brought. Breakfast is well cooked and high quality, with several cooked options available. They do ask that you book your breakfast the night before, but when one couple forgot they were more than happy to provide a dish for them. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this gorgeous house and have plans to revisit in the not too distant future.

Mrs. Jackie Evans - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Return Visit
A return visit.....so nice its the first of 4 booked visits this year.

Exceptional quality all round.

Attention to detail is fantastic and appreciated.

Thank you again.

Mr. Chris Nutt - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn - Fabulous
We had a fabulous weekend break at Afon Gwyn Country House. The house is really beautiful with friendly hosts; breakfast was amazing - could beat any 5 star hotel! Thank you! We will certainly stop again one day.

Mrs. Debra Devereux - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Remarkable! Loved It
Amazing hosts! Extremely helpful. Room was quite large with nice ouside garden to sit in. Bathroom was about half the size of the bedroom - huge. All toiletries, snacks, etc were very high quality. Off road parking! And the breakfasts!! Unbelievable how the dining area was presented, the homemade yogurt and granola top notch, the Belgium waffle with hot homemade applesauce and real maple syrup and lucious fruit was Sooooo Very Good!! A bit of heaven here at Afon Gwyn so do yourself a favor and book a weekend or more. Missing it already and gone for only 6 hrs. Did I say our hosts were Amazing? They were!!

Mr. Gary Roerig - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We could not fault Afon Gwyn, the room was large and very comfortable. Choice of breakfast was excellent and Rana and Gareth the perfect hosts. We will hopefully return soon.

Mrs. Jill Hutchinson - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Excellent B&B. We really enjoyed our stay.

Miss. Susanne Zocher - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic In Every Way
Cannot fault at all. Friendly, warm and knowledgeable hosts, superb comfortable rooms, great breakfast and lovely location for a peaceful stay

Mr. Arjun Sahota - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Wonderful
Upon arriving Gareth and Rana were warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home by showing us around their B&B and taking us to our room. The house and rooms are amazing, very spacious and well kept and very clean! The breakfasts were sourced locally were possible and very tasty and full of flavour (not cheap and nasty rubbish!!). Our room (Robinson) was wonderful with a lovely addition of a patio door to a private chair and table in the back shingled garden area. Afon Gwyn is an amazing place to stay and I would highly reccomend it to anyone-go and stay and enjoy their hospitality and the local area-perfect base for the sightseer or avid mountain fanatic.

Mr. Glenn Rawson - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Superb.
From Gareth\'s cheerful greeting on arrival to the friendly farewell, our stay at Afon Gwyn was as near to perfection as one is likely to find. The property is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean, the atmosphere wonderfully warm and relaxed. Breakfast was great, and served with a generous side order of local knowledge which was very helpful as we explored the area. Nothing seemed too much trouble for our hosts. I would have no hesitation in recommending Afon Gwyn and I will definitely be returning to this lovely place.

Mr. Matt Dixon - 2nd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Terrific Accomodations, Gracious And Helpful Hosts
Beautiful setting, Rooms, and facilities. Couldn\'t ask for more in a B&B. The hosts were very welcoming and went out of their way to address our needs.
Breakfast superb as well.

Mr. raymond morris - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Welsh Gold
We found Afon Gwyn by chance.Although we know the area we\'ve never stayed BB or Hotel before. We wanted a short break before some hospital treatment for one of us. Chance smiled upon us and we found Welsh Gold. Gareth and Rana made us so welcome, the house is immaculate the attention to detail is excellent from the dining room glassware, crockery and cutlery, to the bedroom furnishings. There was enough tea, coffee, water and biscuits in our room to supply the other guests too. That\'s if you can eat and drink anything else after the amazing breakfast. What more do you need to know? Don\'t dither about just book it, that\'s if you can get in. You\'ll be treated like guests because that\'s what you are in their home. We shall return.
Thank you Gareth and Rana.
Kind regards, David and Lesley Whitehead

Mr. David Whitehead - 14th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Little B&b
Stayed at the Afon Gwyn for a 2 night stay. Loved the room and the hospitality by Gareth and Rana, so welcoming! Rana made a fantastic breakfast which started the day off on a good note! Was a perfect retreat after a long day of activities! Great room, great shower, great atmosphere! was just perfect :)

Miss. Jaina Mistry - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Luxury B&b!
All facilities as advertised. Deserves its 5 stars! VERY accommodating hosts. Wonderful breakfasts, even includes eggs benedict.

Mr. Joseph Roy - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous - Will Stay Again
The website doesn’t do the house or hosts justice.

We stayed in the Rupert Room, felt like having a wing of the house. The tea and coffee choices were better than at home and quickly replenished, toiletries luxurious, shower powerful and most welcoming after a day’s walk, breakfast 5 star and meant you had to do a full day’s walk! Gareth provided us with maps, torches, great local knowledge, recommended places to eat (thoroughly recommend Ty Gynn) and both him and Rana made us feel very welcome.

The house is a little outside the village (15 min walk) which meant you’re able to relax and not get caught up with all the other tourists.

Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Louisa Attridge - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

5 Day August Stay
Absolutely perfect. Beautiful house. Peaceful but within easy reach of everything.

Exceptionally high standard. Amazing breakfasts.

Attention to detail throughout.

Hosts incredibly helpful & made us feel very welcome.

We discovered this place by chance after several stays at other locations in the area. We are climbers and return regularly - there is no way we would stay anywhere else now.

The rooms are beautiful - very comfortable & spotlessly clean.

Thank you for a fantastic stay - we will definitely return.

Mr. Chris Nutt - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perect Few Days Away
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015, had fabulous time. Afon Gwyn is a fantastic bed and breakfast. Rana and Gareth are perfect hosts.Surrounding area is very picturesque plenty of good walks. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Judith Addison - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
We had an amazing 2 night stay at Afon Gwyn. Gareth and Rana were so welcoming and full of information about the area. The house was absolutely fantastic and very luxurious. We really felt we were staying in a five star hotel but so much better as the personal service provided by Gareth and Rana was second to none. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Thank you Gareth and Rana for making our 10th Wedding Annversary so special.

Mrs. Lesley Evans - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay At Afon Gwyn
Just wanted to say a big \"thank you\" to Rana & Gareth for looking after us all during our recent visit. You are both the perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble & and the breakfast Rana serves set you up for the day (excellent choice of menu with a nice platter of fresh fruit ). All rooms are Bigger than the average size guest house and are spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend - this is our 3rd stay with the proprietors.

Mark Evans - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming And High Quality
This B&B is lovely. Well appointed, spacious rooms; friendly and helpful hosts; and delicious and generous breakfasts. It is a little out of the town but that makes it peaceful. You get what you pay for. We would go back if ever in the area again.

Claire Hewat - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent B&B, would highly recommend. Very welcoming and brilliant breakfast especially the waffles!

Mrs. Angela James - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Retreat
Thank you to both Gareth and Rana for a perfect weekend away. My husband and I had a very rare treat of a weekend break without our young children and wanted to climb Snowdon. Afon Gwyn Country House was just what we needed - a warm welcome, great local area knowledge, well equipped bedroom with amazingly comfortable bed and bedding and everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was of excellent quality and plenty of choice all cooked to order. We really couldn\'t fault it and look forward returning in the near future!

Julia Thompson - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Excellent B&B, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast to last the day. Well done Gareth & Rana. Will come again and recommend.

Margaret Day - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

\"delightful Stay\" 5 Star *****
Cannot praise Rana and Gareth enough for being such warm, delightful and welcoming hosts. Our stay at Afon Gynn a most stunning guesthouse, was a joy and pleasure. Room was luxurious and spotless with breakfast simply outstanding and beatifully cooked.
We will of course be returning next year!!

Ivor Whinney - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Indugence
My husband and I spent three nights at Afon Gwyn Country House. Out time there was a truly enjoyable experience. From the moment that we walked through the door, we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, knowledge of the local area was shared, information about walks, restaurants all proved invaluable.
The House was of the highest standard, in terms of décor and cleanliness. The breakfast was delicious, well cooked and wonderful portions.
We could not recommend our stay high enough – a beautiful location, and a wonderful host

Sandra Hayes - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Another Fabulous Stay!
Having stayed at Afon Gwyn in 2014 when we got engaged, we decided to return again following our recent marriage to have a mini moon there.

As before, everything was impeccable - the warm welcome from our hosts, the beautiful room and garden, the stunning breakfasts, all in the most beautiful setting.

I would highly recommend and we will definitely be back! It now feels like a home from home and has become a very special place for us.

Ms. Linda Summerell - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Week Away In Snowdonia
This is the nicest guest house I have stayed in for many years. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, tasty breakfast. Gareth and Rana really know how to make everyone welcome. We\'ll be back.

Jill And Terry Quantrill - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Delightful so much thought put into the whole stay. Cannot fault anything. Breakfast top class especially the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Enjoy.

Mrs. Avril Richmond - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

5 * Honeymoon.
A little piece of heaven. Can not fault this B an B. Every single detail thought of. Room was amazing. Good was delicious. Hosts were welcoming. Views were stunning. My husband and I were looked after from the moment we walked through the door. Gareth we out of his way to make sure we enjoyed along with Rana. We can not wait to go back. Natasha and Michael Allaway.

Natasha Thomas - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Loved It
Took my girlfriend here as a surprise birthday present and to say we both loved it would be an understatement. excellent breakfast and just a warm friendly feeling throughout the stay. Already looking forward to staying there again would highly recommend. Thanks again Richard & Jade

Mr. Richard Thomas - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

What A Find
A beautiful contemporary house with gorgeous rooms so clean and fresh .Delightful hosts serving exceptionally good food .Outstanding in every way.We will return.

Mrs. Joan Newton - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Alice Suite
The accommodation cannot be faulted. The Alice Suite is vast with a huge comfy bed, and a seating area. A variety of breakfasts - all delicious - that will set you up for the day. Gareth and Rana extend the most wonderful hospitality. The location is perfect for visiting the many beautiful and interesting places within the area. A word of advice - bring one set of \'next size up\' clothes: Rana\'s breakfasts and \'the biscuits\' cannot be resisted! Thank you for making our first visit to Snowdonia so memorable.

Linda Griffin - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Just What We Needed!
A fabulous find! Comfortable, well thought out and luxurious accommodation provided by friendly but non-intrusive hosts. Divine breakfasts and nothing too much trouble.

Ideal location and oh so peaceful.

Jennifer Atkinson - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding
My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend break at Afon Gwynn. from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Afon is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful area. Our room was huge and decorated to a very high standard. it also had a very large bathroom that had everything provided you could ever need. Gareth and Rana were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. we were even offered a lift to the pub which was a nice touch. The breakfast choice was fabulous with cereals toast and fresh fruit. plus your cooked breakfast which was fantastic and set us up for the day. All in all an excellent place to stay with great hosts. we will definitely be back later this year. loved it.

Mr. Jamie Sanderson - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

\'afon Gwyn Country House\' Easter Break
We had a fantastic break at \'Afon Gwyn Country House\'and definetely we will visit again. Both Gareth and Rana have been fantastic hosts, the roon was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The 5 stars rating is well deserved and we truly recommend this B&B which is also in a convenient location in Snowdonia, not far from touristic attractions as Portmerion and Snowdon, and in the middle of a beautiful contryside

Mr. Patrick Gomm - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

5* Stay
A very pleasant short stay.Hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was great- definitely would stay again

Miss. Isabella Sheppard - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Warm Welcome
Spent a lovely long weekend at Afon Gwyn. Rana and Gareth are perfect hosts, making us feel immediately at ease and welcome. Comfortabkle rooms, restful sitting room, spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast.

Mrs. Amanda Jones - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
We spent two nights with Gareth and Rana at Afon Gwyn. We were greeted on arrival by the couple and immediately offered an upgrade to the Sorrell Suite. What a delightful surprise. The suite was spacious, luxurious and a real treat. Now that we have discovered this gem of a retreat, we\'ll certainly be back. Gareth and Rana are both helpful and friendly and should be proud of their beautiful country house.

Mrs. Lisa Lawrence - 18th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Stay.
I would certainly reccomend the afon Gwyn for a luxurious stay. Beautifully decorated rooms, spotlessly clean, ample breakfasts with plenty of choice and charming hosts! All combine to make this the only place I will now stay when visiting Betwys y coed.

Mrs. Claire Smith - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant Place To Stay.
We arrived early on a monday afternoon. And were welcomed by Gareth. Really friendly and so helpful. He allowed us to access the room before the allocated time to allow us to change. The grounds of the place are beautiful and the building itself is stunning. Inside is all presented to such a high standard. The bedroom was warm, comfortable and had its own en suite. The bedroom was really well presented too. Great en-suite. Breakfast was individual choice which was a nice touch. The location, building and service was spot on. We are already considering a booking for summer if our decision is to visit snowdon again. Both a lovely couple that own this place. Well worth a visit. Thankyou.

Mr. Darren Pallatina - 31st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
A fantastic guest house in a beautiful location, there really isn\'t anything to fault here. The owners are helpful and very welcoming, the rooms are immaculate, every need is catered for, and the breakfasts are stunning. A nice walk into Betws-y-Coed ... and a dark walk home after a meal, so take a torch!

Mr. Tim Lebbon - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Break
We really enjoyed our break. Very very nice breakfasts and good location a short walk from town, very nice :)

Mr. Alex Bjorn - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding!
My wife & I really enjoyed our recent three night stay at the lovely Afon Gwyn b&b in a picturesque forested valley just outside Betws-Y-Coed.
Gareth & Rana made us feel very welcome, the room was excellent & the breakfasts were to die for!
We would thoroughly recommend a visit to Snowdonia & a stay at Afon Gwyn.
Best Regards,
Ken & Marie Wellington,
Cornwall.

Mr. Kenneth Wellington - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel most welcome when we arrived with a pot of tea in the garden. Our room was lovely and had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. Gareth was very informative about places to eat which had great food and good places to visit. Breakfast was relaxed with many choices and the dining room had excellent decor and overlooked the garden. Rena made the best poached eggs in Wales!!

Mr. Neil Rogers - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Haven
Stayed for 2 nights in the Robinson Room. Lovely welcoming room, extremely comfortable bed and pillows. External door to your own outside garden area which due to the fabulously warm weather we were able to take advantage of. Gareth & Rana wonderful hosts, made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is a treat, spoilt for choice.
May be worth mentioning the fan in the bathroom is noisy & although it did not spoil our stay it was annoying.

Our stay here was all too short but hope to go back some time in the not too distant future. Will certainly be recommending Afon Gwyn.

Mrs. Anne Fernyhough - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay In North Wales
We stayed for 3 nights from 11th September. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. Our hosts were very helpful. We will stay again. Highly recommended.

Dr. Charles J Brew - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Honeymoon Escape
A Gem of a B & B. Very welcoming, first class service. Would highly recommend

Mrs. Michaela Millard - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Beautiful rooms and attentive hosts! Would definitely stay again.

Miss. Amii Steele - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant B&b
Would definitely recommend to anyone, brilliant location and decor. Breakfast was a feast for the senses and hosts went out there way to help. Definitely a 5 star stay

Mr. Douglas North - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Little Gem In Gods Own Country
we have stayed in many b+bs over the years,many claim to be 5 star but fall short somewhere along the line,not so with afon gwyn,perfect location for us,garath and rana were great hosts,being very attentive but not overly so which is how we prefer it,breakfast was on a par with the shelbourne hotel in dublin,(one of our all time greatplaces to eat),the little things like pots of cinnamon and nutmeg and french jam to go on your toast mean so much,
alice suite was vast and everything worked as it should and a very clean house/room which is something we are quite pedantic about,all in all a great stay and we will return in the future to this house rather than go anywhere else in betys,..don't see the point in trying somewhere new because it will not match afon gwyn,i feel it represents great value for money compared to hotels etc and the personal service the hosts offer is way better than any hotel you will find in the area,
very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Mr. Graham Davies - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A1++++++++
The location, the house, the breakfast, the hosts......Absolutely faultless. Would recommend to anyone and more than happy to act as a referee.

Mr. Richard Gape - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Spoiled Us For Any Other B&b
We stayed 3 nights in August 2014 in the Alice Suite, an enormous room with wonderful light and absolute silence at night. Hosts Gareth and Rana were running the place by themselves while we were there; they cooked, served, cleaned and advised on day trips. Everything was so lovely, from our immaculate, tasteful suite to the beautiful breakfast room, from the excellent made-to-order breakfasts to the cheerful and knowledgable advice about the area. We tore ourselves away from Afon Gwyn with real regret! When checking into our next accommodations, my husband said, "Gareth and Rana spoiled me... Let's go back!"

Mrs. Helen Mcdonough - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
Staying at Afon Gwyn made our weekend in Wales just perfect. Could not fault anything from the luxurious bedroom suite to the fantastic breakfast. What a find....will be returning again

Mrs. Helen Lewis - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Beautiful!
Loved EVERYTHING about this place! Located in the beautiful countryside. The breakfast was amazing! Would definitely return and recommend this place to friends and family

Ms. Xoliso Grace Nkomazana - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We had an excellent stay in Afon Gwyn. Very good location to visit North Wales, very beautiful rooms, very friendly people and delicious breakfast.

Mr. Guy De Winne - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Relaxing Stay
From the friendly welcome through to our goodbyes we enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and pretty B & B. The breakfasts were worth staying for alone but our room was delightful and the bathroom huge. Everything was excellent including our hosts. Thank you both.

Mr. Keith Smith - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Outsanding B&b
We have just had the most lovely stay at Afon Gwyn Country House. We are used to staying at 5 star hotels so B&B was new for us. The house is lovely with sumptuous furnishings and is kept immaculately. Gareth and Rana were fantastic hosts and we were warmly welcomed and looked after throughout our stay. There was a good selection for breakfast in the conservatory and Rana's cooking is superb and delivered in designer crockery. Afon Gwyn Country House is a real find and we will be returning. The quality and care that Rana and Gareth put in to make your stay a memorable experience deserves a first class recommendation. Thank you both for such a wonderful stay in such a lovely place. Mike and Sue

Mr. Michael Tait - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Betws-y-coed Gem
If your looking for a quality B & B for a reasonable price, look no further.
Ideally situated on the outskirts of Betws-Y- Coed, with easy access to all parts of Snowdonia.
Rooms are very comfortable, lovely sleep.
Breakfasts to die for, with a very good selection, sets you off for the day nicely.
Special place, special holiday made all the more enjoyable by the very convivial hosts, Gareth & Rana. Absolutley nothing too much trouble for them.
Thoroughly recommended.

Nok Roger Glasspool - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Every Need Catered For
Lovely stay, lovely B&B and made to feel very welcome by the hosts. The Hearty Breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Mr. David Roberts - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding Short Break
Many thanks to Gareth and Rana for a truly outstanding short break. Nothing was too much trouble and we leave feeling incredibly relaxed! We will be back!!

Dr. Daniel Boden - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
Lovely welcome from the hosts at the beautiful Afon Gwyn. Delicious breakfasts in a really peaceful setting. A great place to unwind, relax and recharge the batteries. The rooms are spotless with really comfy beds and lovely furnishings. Definitely one to recommend and we're looking forward to going back on our next visit to north Wales.

Mr. Matthew Willis - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Holiday
Superb quality accommodation with helpful and friendly hosts. Comfortable and spacious room, excellent breakfasts etc. So if you want a treat - book now! Thank you.

Mr. Nigel Hopwood - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

We'll Be Back....
We stayed in the White Room. It was a beautiful room, quiet, comfortable and very well appointed. The bathroom is spacious and equipped with top quality facilities and toiletries. Rana and Gareth made our stay just that little bit more than great. We'll certainly be back. Oh and Rana....Your poached eggs are sublime:)

Mr. Colin Farr - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Rupert Room
We were very satisfied with the standard of our room and the great breakfast and that the hosts had a good knowledge of the local area.

Mr. Andrew Martin - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Excellent accommodation, extremely welcoming hospitality; exceptional breakfasts, clean and such attention to detail. We hope to re-visit and will recommend to all friends and family.

Mr. Kenneth Norton - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
An immaculate and well decorated B & B. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The close proximity to Betws-y-coed was convenient and I would enjoy staying here again.

Ms. Angela Simmons - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
just returned from 2 night stay at Afon Gwyn.
This is a lovely place to stay very high standards with lovely décor. excellent breakfast and Gareth & Rana are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome

Mrs. Michaela Burbank - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn Stay
Stayed for 2 nights, fantastic rooms,great breakfast and a warm welcome. Couldn't fault the place and would definatly recommend

Mr. Anthony Brooks - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Stayed for two nights, leaving our children with their grandparents, whilst we enjoyed a walking mini-break on the Snowdonia hills. Afon Gwyn provided a perfect haven to return to at the end of the day. Finding our room beautifully cleaned and tidied was a real treat, and the little touches made this feel that we were being looked after in a very personal way. Our lovely breakfasts were enjoyed in very pleasant surroundings and underlined the high quality of the care and service provide by Gareth and Rana. Would heartily recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, comfortable break.

Mr. Andrew Brasington - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn
The guest house was extremely comfortable run by two delightful people. We had the largest suite and loved it. The décor was superb.We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Mrs. Pat Hodges - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We received a very warm welcome at Afon Gwyn. The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed, lovely linen, a luxurious bathroom with quality shampoo etc. and fluffy white towels. Breakfast was hearty and beautifully cooked. A great place to stay if visiting North
Wales.

Mrs. Sylvia Armstrong - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Place
Huge and beautiful room, with a very stylus decoration , great shower and fantastic breakfast. Gareth willing to give you the information you need and very friendly

Dr. Ramiro Morales Hojas - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Afon Gwyn
As a B&B goes, this is surely at the luxury end, from the welcome and "take your shoes off and put the slippers on" to the large extremely well appointed bedroom, and the bathroom with the walk-in shower. Luxurious in a word. The breakfast was to be ordered the previous evening and certainly the quality was better than most and well cooked and presented. Mine hosts were attentive but not intrusive, and we would happily recommend Afon Gwyn to all who like that little bit extra combined with peace and quiet. Most agreeable.

Mr. Tony Brown - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great As Normal
Fantastic place with all the little extras you could want , great breakfast and the owners are a fabulous , a regular for us time and time again ... See you soon

Mr. Gary Harrington - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

J Van Damme
good morning Gareth and Rana,
caroline and I would like to thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed the warm welcome, the room and the bathroom was very clean. Your B&B is more than recommandable
Wishing you all the best.

J Vandamm - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Best Breakfast
Beautiful house. Fantastic breakfast - one of the best i've had in fact!
Better pillows and duvet would have made it full marks.

Dr. Katherine Bowering - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Afon Gwyn and thoroughly enjoyed our break. The accommodation (Robinson room)was spotlessly clesn and very well appointed with everything we could need. Breakfast was very well presented with a an excellent choice, even though we were the only guests for the first 3 nights. Very professionally run with a warm welcome. Would definitely recommend!!

Mrs. Liz Williams - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Exceeded Our Expectations
Excellent Host, beautiful location, fantastic breakfast. There were 5-6 choices you can choose from which is better than any 5 star hotel. I would definitely come back here again for my next visit to Snowdonia.

Mrs. Teresa Park - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Easter 2014
We've just enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights stay at Afon Gwyn. Rana & Gareth were the perfect hosts & made us so welcome in their beautiful home. Our room, facilities & of course breakfast(!)exceeded our expectations, so we will be making a return visit in the not too distant future - hoprfully with some of our friends.

Mr. Robert Hesketh - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Short Break
This was our second stay at Afon Gwyn and the first since it changed hands. Although the owners have changed, the beautiful rooms and excellent service haven't. We'd booked the Alice Suite for two nights, though due to a problem with the plumbing (they let us know the day before), had to move to the Robinson Room. This was not a problem at all and we were still given full use of the Alice Suite as well. The problem wasn't a quick fix, so for the second night we were given both the Alice and the Sorrell Suite! Gareth and Rana couldn't apologise enough, though it was not an issue and all handled very well. Breakfast was excellent and served us well for days spent walking in the hills. Highly recommended, we'll be back again next year!

Mr. Matthew Taylor - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will be returning.

Miss. Joanne Milner - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
A lovely relaxed stay in a quiet & cosy b&b. Lovely room & very nice breakfast. Owner very helpful. Only negative aspects were lack of wireless connection in our room; had to go and sit in the lounge. Kingsize double bed was actually two single beds joined together with a bit of an uncomfortable ridge in the middle. Other than that a very pleasant stay in a very good location to explore the surrounding area.

Miss. Kerry Monk - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Setting, Luxury Stay
Had a lovely two night break in early April. It's in a lovely peaceful location and the accommodation is beautiful. Gareth and Rana are perfect hosts, helpful and accommodating without being in your face. We love luxury and we will definitely return soon, so what more can I say!?

Mrs. Debbie Catterall - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review