Excellent Hotel
Thanks for a fantastic stay.
The hotel was brilliant, room very clean and staff friendly and helpful.

Gareth Rowett - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Find
Enjoyed our short stay here. Its central location was its main attraction. Our B&B 1 night stay was very good VFM.

Only problem was the relatively early weekday finish for breakfast (08:30) but I understand the bulk of its mid-week business is commercial as opposed to leisure

Gordon Dudman - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Plymouth Stay
Good location, comfortable

Roger Goulet - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay In Plymouth
I enjoyed my stay at \"The Drake\". The b&b is close to the city centre and provided an own parking place. My room was comfortable, tidy and silent. Nikki and Kathrin were very supportive for the check in and out and finding quickly the right places of interest. Thanks very much, I enjoyed being your guest.

Florian Wagner - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Drake Hotel
Had a lovely stay very friendly staff. Helped me to my room with luggage. Large single room double comfortable bed. Near to barbacan city centre good parking. Lovely breafast plenty of it. Will be going there again

olive Weighell - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

The Drake Guest House
once again we had a great stay at the Drake in Plymouth. We had a different room but the same high quality of cleanliness and excellent nights sleep. The room was a double ensuite, the shower wasn\'t excellent. Plenty of tea coffee making facilities and good hair dryer. Breakfast was once again excellent for choice and cooked to perfection all served by lovely Niki. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Terry and Sandra

Terence Harvey - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

One Night B&b
Stayed here 28th April for one night as we was going to a musical at the Theatre Royal, excellent accommodation , so close to the show and the Hoe and shops , very good breakfast , overall would highly recommend

Barbara Busby - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Plymouth
My Wife and I needed accommodation close to the city centre and in particular near the Theatre Royal. We were so fortunate to get a double room on suite at The Drake. The room was very clean in fact, spotless, plenty of tea and coffee, good size television. The bed was very very comfortable and we had a brilliant nights sleep. The room was bright and cheerful with a large window. The on suit shower was very easy to use and very powerful, lots of clean towels complimentary soaps shampoos etc..After a good nights sleep we headed down for breakfast. The breakfast choice was excellent, lots of different cereals, fruit drinks etc. The choice of cooked breakfast was very good, plenty of options to choose from, but more to the point, it was cooked and served to perfection, Niki couldn\'t be more helpful, thank you.
We have booked to stay there again the following weekend, we would give The Drake 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Terence Harvey - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Theatre Trip
One of the best B&B we have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff are very friendly sand helpfull. We are booked for another theatre show and are looking forward to staying at The Drake

George Benham - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Homely
Very Good Host would recommend to stay again. Everything was clean and a good breakfast. Thankyou

Richard Reynolds - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of Recent Stay
Lovely room, friendly owner. Fab choice of breakfast. Brilliant location and with free parking, what more could we want. We will definitely be back for another stay.

Rosemarie Silcox - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location
Comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast and an amazing location close to the shops and the Hoe

Eunita Trays - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Room was in excellent condition, Spotless and very comfortable. Front of house staff member (lovely lady) was polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even offered vegan items for breakfast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again.

Sheralee Hopgood - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
The Drake was warm, very clean and the owners were very welcoming.
Breakfast was first class.
We cannot fault a thing.
Hotel very central to shops and the Hoe etc
Would stay again

ROBERT WEEKES - 3rd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

The Drake Plymouth
Clean room, new bathroom. Efficient check in.
Good cooked breakfast and breakfast buffet. Central location, close to Barbican, The Hoe and shops. Free parking available.

Ros Smith - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The Drake was a great choice. Room very clean with comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent.Owners were really helpful and friendly. The location is great being very close to the Ho and only a short walk into the city centre. Would definately recommend.

Sarah Hine - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Handy Stop Over
Stayed just one night as a stop over for a friend birthday. Conveniently located able to walk to party venue. Room was a little tied altho we understand a refurbishment programme is underway. Facilities clean which is important. Great breakfast cooked fresh.

Mr. Brian Rollason - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Good location.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Comfortable and clean.

Francis Manley - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
Stayed here for one night to attend a show at the Pavilions. Accommodation is clean and comfortable, although looking a little tired in some places. Bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Landlady was very friendly and helpful. Overall it is good value for money.

Cari Spokes - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hospitality
What a lovely place to stay. So convenient for the centre. A lovely couple who ensure that all you needs are catered for. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Edwina Lucille Bartlett - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very helpful staff, comfortable stay. Breakfast is good too! Would stay again

Mr. Matthew Adams - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Lovely people, comfortable beds, great breakfast! And very convenient for town.

Colm Nugent - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
For my short stay in Plymouth, Drake hotel was an excellent choice. The location was perfect and the room better than expected. Breakfast was beautiful and the Internet was much better than any first class hotels. I would definitely stay there again.

Dr. Petros Korovesis - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
We stayed at the Drake for the weekend, and were very pleased with the service, cleanliness, and position of the hotel. The owners and staff were polite and friendly. We would highly recommend the hotel.

Mrs. Glynis Woodhouse - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
We have got to say what a wonderful stay at the Drake. Although we were unable to get into our rooms until after 2.30pm it did not matter as it was a lovely sunny day so we went off to explore the town. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and suggested a lovely restaurant to eat at. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spotless. We had a very comfortable bed to sleep on & the facilities in the room were good. I got to say that the breakfast in the morning was superb, it was done to our request and cooked beautiful one of the best breakfasts we have all agreed on. Thank you The Drake we will definitely be staying there when we visit Plymouth again.

Arlene Carroll - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Host
Comfortable room, friendly host and staff , excellent breakfast, great location and all for a reasonable price.....what more can you ask for?

Susan Pitt - 2nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We had a very pleasant stay at the drake. The location is brilliant for the best parts of Plymouth, the room was clean and just right for us and breakfast was tasty and ample.

Mr. PHILIP HINTON - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Good accommodation in quite location near town centre and Barbican. Very good breakfasts with a varied choice of meals.

Geoffrey Hill - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Great place to stay service was polite, honest was made to feel at home.
This is a little jewel in the crown.
Full English breakfast was amazing.
I would stay there again.

Mr. Doug Jackson - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Plymouth Stay
for our first night on our touring holliday around cornwall and devon we found this hotel to be lovely and the room was clean and well layed out.service very good and the breakfast great.we couldn,t fault it.

Brent Hemmings - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming And Comfortable
Nicki and Augusti greeted us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome - a comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Close to the Hoe we had a good walk around Plymouth and we stayed a few hours longer than expected.

Mr. Simon Nuttall - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming And Comfortable
Excellent location for exploring Plymouth and the surrounding area. Comfortable, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The resident hosts are welcoming and helpful. Good value.

Mr. Robert Welch - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Friendly, All Good
Clean, delicious breakfast, the hosts Nicki and Augustis very nice welcoming people

Dennis Lindemeyer - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good
The room was Clean & comfortable & the breakfast was very nice.

Mr. Neil Eastman - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Location
This is a privately owned hotel, with the hosts always pleasant and ready to help/advise. Rooms are comfortable, with everything you would expect from the large hotel chains.The best feature is it\'s location, being only five minuits walk from the Barbican, and a short stroll to the Hoe.

Mr. Robert Davies - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At The Drake
Our third stay at the Drake was as good as the previous two. Genial hosts, comfortable rooms, great location, free parking and exceptional breakfasts.

Mr. Alan Broughton - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

My Hoilday At The Drake In Plymouth
Me and my fiancee would like to say thankyou for augustis and nicki your are great you looking after us the breakfast was the best i have had all the bed and breakfast in devon so i would say me and ruth will stay there again everytime i would recommend to anyone travelling to plymouth thank you me mr brian huckstepp

Brian Huckstepp - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
very clean and nice people who run the Drake would stay again

Derek Holland - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming
Warm comfortable and welcoming. They work hard to keep the place tidy and clean. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again. Short walk to Hoe a bonus as partner has Parkinson\'s. Thank you

Stephanie Pipe - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stop Over
We had an overnight stop on route to Cornwall. A warm welcome on arrival. Personally shown to a lovely sunny room, facing the street, which apart from the seagulls was surprisingly quiet. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and spacious. A choice of filter coffee, Marvelous! A good choice of fresh whole and chopped fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. A good selection of hot breakfasts which, freshly cooked to order, arriving quickly and HOT, in a clean spacious and impressive dining room. A short walk to the Hoe and Barbican one way or the city center the other. We will certainly recommend this good value for good accommodation B & B and will most definitely stay here again.

Veronica Morris - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Next To The Sea
After some trouble about finding the right street, we were very happy to stay in this beautiful house. Perfect place for a visit in Plymouth :-)

Mathias Jehle - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
Lovely breakfast clean comfortable rooms and excellent location!

Mark Bradburn - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
From the friendly welcome on arrival at the Drake the stay was very comfortable. The location is perfect for visitors to Plymouth, a 2 minute walk to the Hoe and 5 minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars on the Barbican. Room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, always a must for me wherever I stay. Breakfast was good, with a selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts and cereals as wel as plenty of hot food options. I would recommend the Drake if you are coming to Plymouth for a short break.

Scott Ayrey - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Only stayed for one night but the experience was very pleasurable, room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent.

John LIVINGS - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Money
Room no. 25 is a light airy room, large sash windows, comfortable bed, clean bedding, tv, hair dryer, etc., Not sure there is really enough storage space for a couple staying longer than a couple of days but the rest of the hotel and its location makes up for this. The en-suite shower room has an easy to use shower, clean towels and toiletries. The room though comfortable is rather bland but the building is Victorian and the public areas still have many of the original features. e.g. the beautiful dining room has a moulded ceiling and chandeliers. The building is old and so creaks a little but not enough to disturb one\'s sleep. The owners are very welcoming. Breakfast has a variety of hot and cold choices. The hot options are freshly cooked and of good quality ingredients. But for me the best thing about this hotel is the location. Turn left and one minutes walk away is Plymouth Hoe, turn right and five minutes later is Plymouth\'s huge shopping centre. The Barbican and the Aquarium are about 20-30 minutes walk away across the Hoe, however there is a bus stop across from the hotel where the no. 25 will take one around Plymouth. I don\'t have any gripes about this hotel and will recommend it.

Janet Cliffe - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

My Plymouth Stay
Check in was friendly and professional. My en-suite room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi was perfect
Breakfast was substantial with many choices and cooked and presented well and kept me going all day
I would definitely stay again

Mary Webb - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Find
Would definitely stay here again. Very welcoming and good breakfast

Amanda Willerton - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Friendly, good service, very nice single room and excellent haddock for breakfast.

Stuart Cameron - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Hotel
It is a lovely Hotel, very clean and well presented. Our breakfast was freshly cooked to your likeing. We were a group of ladies staying as we were going to a show at the Theatre Royal. The Hotel is a 5 minute walk so very handy

Mrs. Diana Dyer - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place, Perfect Location, Great Value
Very nice hotel and a great value. Location is perfect...it\'s an easy walk to The Hoe, the Barbican and the National Aquarium. Our room was spacious and bright and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with eggs and bacon cooked to order. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Plymouth.

Dennis Fahey - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Nice Stay In Plymouth
We spent 5 nights at the Drake and had a wonderful time. The host is very nice, helpful and felxible and we had no complaints at all.

Mr. Mathias Middelboe - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Clean Comfortable Room, Tasty Breakfast And Friendly Staff
The room and bathroom were immaculate, I enjoyed the breakfast and the hoteliers were friendly and helpful.

Marc Heitmann - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

4 Night Stay In Plymouth
Very good location, we had a lovely room, comfortable bed and plenty of space. There was a good choice for breakfast, my husband, who does not eat cooked breafast requested porridge and this was duly made available during our 4 night stay, would certainly return

Rita Fitzgerald - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Drake.
Very welcoming tidy accommodation very helpful

Ian Mills - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay Before Sailing To Spain
Very friendly, helpful owners who run a clean and comfortable bed and breakfast establishment. Breakfast was excellent.

Bronwyn Catlow - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Very welcoming and helpful giving advice on the area. Room was well presented.

David McKenzie - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
A very enjoyable stay. The Drake is well situated with easy access to the seafront, Barbican and shopping centre. Our room was a good size, clean with coffee and tea available. It is a friendly and well run establishment.

Kay Leeson - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Chilled Out Break
Lovely clean large room with really comfortable bed. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere. Off street parking

Catherine Evely - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b - Will Return!
Location is ideal in centre of Plymouth.
Staff friendly, service excellent and room was spotlessly clean.
Free parking a bonus.
Highly recommended and would stay here again.

Kevin Darvill - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Location
friendly welcome.good location near city centre and Hoe with off road parking.Room was very clean and had a lovely nights sleep.Breakfast well cooked and excellent service.Would stay again but book direct to get cheaper deal as a little over priced.

Mr. brian stubbings - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Relax In Plymouth
Very nice, clean and comfy guest house with attentive hosts. Best place for strolling to the Hoe, the Barbicans and City center. Delicious breakfast and easy parking in front of the house.

Ute Kupfer - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stay For Visiting Friends
Very friendly and clean. Great breakfast would recommend.

Anthony Snook - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Night Away
lovely place to stay. Clean and friendly, close to theatre and Plymouth Hoe.
Good breakfast.

Phil Leighton - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Visiting Old Haunts
Very comfortable & clean, good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Archie Bowe - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stay.. Thank You.
I had a quiet room which was clean and airy with everything needed for a business stay, the Owners were professional and very efficient. Breakfast was traditional and in a pleasant and relaxing setting. I would certainly be happy to recommend The Drake for business and pleasure.

Donna Koudounakou - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Très Bien!
Bon accueil; hôtel bien situé et calme; proche de Barbican; parking.Bémol: quelques mots de français auraient été souhaités..............

RENE GENSOLEN - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Hotel in prime location near the Hoe and Barbican and not far from city centre. Comfortable quiet clean room with good breakfast and welcoming hosts.

Ken Endacott - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Very friendly, professional and organised approach ... pleasant stay. Fantastic location for relaxing stay .. close to the Harbour and town center.
Excellent! Will definitely come back again!

Kalpesh Khera - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
We chose The Drake to give us a breather after a late ferry crossing from France, before a 300 mile car drive home. It was lovely. Welcoming hosts, comfy room, fabulous breakfast, and free wifi to help us catch up on things. We hope to return to get a better look at Plymouth, in the not too distant future.

Pete Madden - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Drake
The Drake is in an excellent location in the centre of Plymouth with everything you could want within a 10 minute walk. The hotel was clean and the room extremely comfortable, my only slight gripe would be that the room I stayed in only had a shower but that\'s a personal choice. The breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay.

Jane Matthews - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Very warm welcome,spotlessly clean and comfortable room.
Breakfast out of this world.

Veronica Smith - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
1-great location 2.very nice place 3 very nice people with a great welcome 4 lovely size room with a lovely soft bed and I\'n the morning a big breakfast to help you on your way thankyou drake hotel

Steven Mcdermott - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value And Excellent Service.
We\'ve stayed in Plymouth many times but never in this hotel. Had we known how lovely it was we would have stayed here.

Eifion Williams - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Friendly hosts, lovely comfortable room, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a superb breakfast and all at a sensible price. Thank you @ The Drake, we shall be back.

Lawrence Locke - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Drake
The Drake is a lovely place run by a very hard working lady ,it is very clean and comfortable.The breakfast was very tasty and served with great efficiency The Drake is within walking distance of the hoe,barbican and city center .we wouldhighly recommend this hotel many thanks for a lovely stay John and Sheila from Blackpool

JOHN SLATER - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

May 2016
We were very happy with the booking and friendly manor we were welcomed and would go back again.

Paul Carter - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Like Home
Nice and warm welcoming family. You meet them and immediately you feel like you know them for a long time. I recommend it for quite mature couples.

HADI MADKHALI - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Location Excellent.
Excellent stay. Very good location. Nice hosts.

Marcel Pauwels - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
A lovely cean hotel, close to town, and The Hoe, Barbican a short walk away. A tip for breakfast if you aren\'t a big eater make sure you request a small breakfast. Will definitly stay again. Only thing wrong was not enough choice at bar, luckily pubs close by.

Kerry Ormsby - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Phenomenal Breakfast
I stayed just the one night at The Drake. I was down for Argyle\'s final league game of the season and going out in the evening with friends, so could not get back to Bath.

The location, of course, is second to none - there is nowhere quite like the Hoe, a five minute walk away. Very comfortable room, especially the comfy bed. The shower was a little tricky, but I worked it out in the end. Tea and coffee supplied as well as a good sized television

The highlight, though, has to be the superb breakfast. Free range eggs and the best becon I have tasted in a long time

Thank you

Steve Nicholson - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Little Gem
We really enjoyed our stay at the drake. The room was large and clean and tidy. The breakfast excellent and the situation perfect for strolling to all the amenities of Plymouth. Fantastic value.

Ian Mitchell - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Central Location
Found them very helpful arranging taxi\'s to and from Torpoint ferry and finding out train times for me.

Agnes McNaught - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Comfortable Hotel
A lovely hotel ideally situated to explore the delights of Plymouth. Spacious comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast.

Edward Grace - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Drake Hotel
Always a warm welcome at the Drake. Very helpfull lovely comfortable beds brilliant breakfast.

Susan Tranter - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
We stayed just for one night. Clean room, nice breakfast, close to the center.

Jagoda Slominska - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly, nice welcome. A very clean B&B in a great location for either town, the Barbican / Hoe.
Fab breakfast too!!

Mark Lawrence - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly And Great Vslue
Cannot fault the Drake in any way; we would definitely stay again.

Avril James - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Stay
All very clean & tidy with good breakfasts.
Shower was somewhat feeble.

Mrs. Kay Harman - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very good clean comfortable breakfast excellent a warm welcome,highly recommend thank kath and Greg

Kathleen Stephens - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely, quiet B&B, very close to Plymouth station, city centre, and Theatre. Friendly hosts and a great cooked breakfast! Very clean room.
Only problem is the noise of the seagulls! :)

Miss. Rachel Feechan - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
A wonderful place, super friendly hosts, lovely room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean everywhere and a superb breakfast, brilliant location for walking to the shops, theatres, The Hoe & The Barbican; would stay again.

Helen Owen - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming.
The room was large and very clean. To our great surprise and joy the hotel caters for lactose and wheat intolerance. The hotel has lots of original features and the dining room is especially grand.

Steven Brace - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great!
Friendly helpful staff, good location and a great breakfast!

Shaun Lake - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy Stay
Very clean, lovely bed - thought we had woken up at home! Great breakfast.

Angela Mitchell - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The Drake is an excellent place to stay if exploring Plymouth, it is a quiet establishment just minutes from the Hoe promenade. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely come back to the Drake if visiting again.

Clare Bosley - 13th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Great stay, lovely people well recommended.

Jonathan Kirk - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean, comfortable room,lovely breakfast, and very good location for shopping and sightseeing.

Diane Metcalfe - 28th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Customer
Nice, clean room. Great breakfast. Nice people running the show. Couldn\'t ask for more!!!

Warren Videan - 25th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Review
Excellent place to stay, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff

Alan Deakin - 25th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Great Quality At A Keen Price
This is an excellent hotel for access to the centre of town, yey far enough out not to get disturbed by the nightlife.

Mr. Robert Davies - 9th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location
Very warm welcome and very comfortable bedroom. Well cooked tasty and very hearty breakfast.
All of the attractions in Plymouth are within easy walking distance. Recommended for anyone looking for b&b accommodation.

Iris Corfield - 5th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Frienbdly Place
I stayed a weekend at Drake: fine house, very quiet, extremely friendly helpful owner and staff.

Judy Gahagan - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Good Choice
We wanted one night near the Hoe and town centre for theatre. Ideal and very quiet area. Easy access and parking and a warm room - there was a cold NW wind outside. Tasty breakfast and helpful service.
Took lunch near Barbican waterfront - Shirley Valentine - a great Turkish taverna. All told a good day.

DAVID GANNON - 29th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Alan Maddox
Great place to stay with easy walk to down town

Alan Maddox - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Very helpful and friendly owner, very good with Information required.
Would definitely stay again.
Thanks very much.

Helen Hunter - 21st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Wednesday 18th November Stay
Pleasant stay would stay again. Clean room and spacious. It was only a one night stay for me and my mum as we were going to a concert at the pavilions but it was a nice stay with pleasant staff and easy parking. Lovely breakfast. Only comment would be the bar was not open to have a drink in before we went out to our concert.

Catherine Martin - 20th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend The Drake
We stayed at The Drake over Halloween weekend to meet family for a party. The location is great for visiting all parts of Plymouth. Staff were really lovely and very helpful,breakfast was very good. The only minor suggestion we would make is to have bath sheets as the towels were rather small. We would definately stay at The Drake again

Ron Price - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

My Second Stay At The Drake
This was my second stay at The Drake. As before on arrival I received a warm welcome. My allocated room was spotless, with towels and toiletries along with drink making facilities, there was plenty to last my stay. The breakfast was spot on, lots of choice good ingredients well cooked and presented. The Hotel itself is in a great location, close enough to get in to town and a short walk from the Hoe on the front. If i visit the area again this will be my first stop for an over night stay.

Anthony Rowe LRPS - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Travelled with my cousin and we both really enjoyed our stay at the drake

Juliette Butler - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly, Comfortable And Central
Just stayed the one night for a theatre/shopping visit. But will return again and again. Friendly welcome from Nicki; lovely clean, comfortable room and an agreeable breakfast. Plus car parking. This excellent hotel is very well placed for all Plymouth city centre has to offer. Highly recommended.

Mr. TONY BURROUGHS - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent place to stay, feel like home!

Mona Yin - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay At The Drake
Lovely hosts and an impressive building made it a welcome stay.I had my best sleep in sometime, perhaps it was the sea air or the comfortable room.Breakfast was excellent.The location of the Drake could not have been better.I hope to stay there again if I am in the same area.

Frederic Dale - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Drake Review 21/10/15
Friendly, comfortable and clean. Good parking facilities. Good food. Definitely go again

Claire Gillman - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

HILARY LAWRANCE - 14th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Pat And Alan\'s Stay At The Drake
Location: Ideal
Room: Spotless
Bed: Very comfortable
Friendliness: Perfect
Breakfast: Excellent
The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. We will visit again. Thank you to the proprietors, Augustis and Nicki

Patricia Knotts - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good Sized Room
Very pleasant stay for a night

TERRY STEPHENS - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

29 August 1 Night Stay
Excellent location, friendly service and clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and piping all in all very good value for money

Nicola Coombes - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Thank You For A Great Stay
Lovely clean room, location excellent, less than 5mins from Plymouth Hoe. Owners were lovely hosts and cooked breakfast was spot on, I loved the healthy option, fruit and yoghurt etc Thank you for a great stay.

Lyn Courtenay - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake
Well we have just had the best weekend break, we booked a show THE JERSEY BOYS, and stayed at THE DRAKE HOTEL, the room was clean and well maintained, the breakfast was full English and was high quality food. We will stay there again

DAVID THOMPSON - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Hotel For A City Break
I stayed at The Drake hotel with my boyfriend this weekend just gone, on arrival therw was plenty of parking available and on entering the hotel it smelt clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were even shown to our room. The room was immaculate! The following morning we went down to the breakfast room where we were served anything we wanted from the menu and had the option of cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit also. There was gluten free options available also. I would certainly stay here again as it is perfectly situated, clean and friendly.

Leanne Hillier - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
We had a wonderful stay with a warm service and a very comfortable circumstances

Rudolf Kappelmaier - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend The Drake
I have only positive things to say about the Drake. It is centrally located with easy access to most of the city\'s main attractions. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Yvonne McEwan - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break
A very comfortable stay. friendly and helpful reception. great location

Wendy Brook - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Visiting Plymouth
Good location, clean, lovely hosts. I recommend The Drake.

LAURA COLOMA - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake
A very enjoyable stay, have booked again for October. Friendly proprietors, lovely and clean, excellent full English breakfast. The Drake is near to all amenities.

Jeannette Barnett - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good
Nice hotel. Good location when you arrive by ferry. Very good welcome and breakfasts.
Quiet street.

Thierry MARHADOUR - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake Is Agreat Place To Stay
Lovely Hosts who welcome you to a very well run clean Bed & Breakfast who can\'t be more helpful. The rooms are lovely well presented everything you would want for a wonderful break.
We will use the Drake the next time we visit Plymouth!!

Stephen Groom - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake
lovely b&b, friendly , clean , lovely cooked breakfast , would recommend :)

Christine Morgan - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Nice Nice
Stayed at the Drake for four nights 3rd - 7th Aug 2015 whilst visiting family. If you are looking for a 5* marble palace this is not for you, however if you are looking for a well run hotel with nice owners, a fantastic breakfast, with nice large on suite warm rooms with room to move about than look no further. We had a great stay - the secret is now out what a lovely place to stay so if we can\'t get a room in the future we will blame you the readers.

Terry Mcandrew - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Very nice hotel, friendly owner and staff, room very clean and comfortable couldn\'t be in a better location just up the road to the Hoe not far from the city center and just around the corner to the theater. All round very good would recommend to anyone

Robert Winstone - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming B&b
True to the description given.
Excellent base for exploring Plymouth.
Helpful and friendly hosts and staff.
Excellent breakfast.

Sharon Fincham - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Saturday Night In June
Nice family run small hotel - felt like a large b&b - comfortable and friendly. Well located, with limited on-site parking. Certainly would use next time I am in the area.

Chris Kehoe - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay At The Drake
I stayed at The Drake in June for one night with my sister, we arrived in the afternoon & were shown to our room which was very spacious & had all the extras that we needed ie tv, kettle, comfy beds.
After an evening out which due to the closeness of the The Drake was ideal only a 5 min walk away to the Theatre Royal we settled to sleep. In the morning we enjoyed a good breakfast & were able to settle the bill quickly, friendly, helpful hosts we would recommend this hotel to others.

YVONNE BUSHELL - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place
I had a wonderful time! Very kind staff!

Hauke Egermann - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Visit To The Drake
A friendly professional service,my wife and i had a wonderful stay.We will be using this establishment again.

Eddie Bird - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Happy
We found the Drake to be very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The room was large clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious. Would recommend it and would go back.

Sally Latif - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great!!!
We had alovely one night stay and will definately be back to stay again. Recommend as a lovely b&b

Robert Fretwell-Munns - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Little Find
I needed a hotel for me and my daughter to go to see my son\'s end of year exhibition at the University . I looked at the chains but chose this little gem instead . It was clean , friendly and breakfast was lovely with all tastes catered for . I would recommend it without hesitation

Julie Cottle - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Perfect location, very comfortable hotel with great character and friendly hosts

David Washington - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Good P[ace To Stay In Plymouth
I will return to THE Drake the next time I stay in Plymouth. It was friendly, clean. elegant and close to the city centre and the Hoe and Barbican. Did I mention the breakfast was good as well?

Mike Babbs - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value Hotel
Great Location and staff. excellent breakfast

Julie Hamer - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Delight
Couldn\'t fault this hotel, the owners went out of their way for us regarding an early arrival, big bedroom with a very comfy double bed (there was also a single) adequate bathroom, nothing special bit it did what it was supposed to do. Excellent breakfast.
We will most definitely use The Drake again.

Ideally located for the town and the barbican, walking distance to both.

Claire Bate - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Guest house is clean and well presented and very well situated between shopping centre, Hoe and harbour. Lovely breakfast too. Parking is free and easy to access.

JENNIFER HOARE - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
I was staying in the Drake visiting my daughter at the Uni. I felt perfectly safe and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, staff were welcoming.

Angela Harris - 6th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Situation perfect for theatres, shopping and The Hoe. Breakfast excellent. Clean and tidy throughout. Off-road parking. Would recommend this B&B.

CATHERINE ROGERS - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good
perfect position, good parking facilities ,nice breakfast, value for money

TERENZIO DE VECCHI - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Overnight Stay
We received a warm welcome and enjoyed clean and comfortable accommodation in a well presented room for our one night stay. Accessible to all local amenities.

Anne Crease - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Historic Charm
Very comfortable, great location and very friendly owners/managers.

Enid Stein - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely B & B
We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it! The building is lovely and all the rooms full of character. I was expecting the bedroom to be small but in fact, it was large in size with plenty of space. All was in excellent condition, very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was perfect, as were the hosts. A lovely stay and a b&b we would recommend!

Katie Evans - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Welcome
A comfortable and welcoming stay with a great breakfast. They even cater for gluten free.

Judith Sanders - 30th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Fantastic stay, lovely welcoming hosts

Kath Hackett - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Drake
Very friendly and welcoming. Will be staying here in a few weeks and have every confidence in the service from the owners.
Well done enjoyed staying here and would gladly recommend.

Kevin McCombie - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Superb!!
We had a fantastic stay!!! The womrn in charge was extremely friendly and we had a fantastically comfortable night\'s sleep. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had!!
We can\'t rate this B and B highly enough and would recommend it 100% to anyone visiting Plymouth!!

Mrs. Frances Nicholls - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Superb family run B&B. Nice rooms, great food and exceptional customer service.

Alan Broughton - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Plymouth Break
Nice position in Plymouth we would use again on our next trip

Peter Stennett - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Clean,comfy B&b. Lovely Landlady
Very clean Guesthouse equipped with all comforts.lovely, caring
Landlady,she made us feel welcome and prepared excellent breakfast. Very
knowledgeable of Cornwall,she gave us lots of tips on where to visit and what to see. Big rooms with en suite,wifi and all necessary facilities.

VIVIANA NOVELLI - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Holidays
good welcome excellent hosts,a little gem.

Peter Dymond - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake In Plymouth
From the outside you have no idea of the comfort and welcome awaiting inside.
I stayed for two nights and unusually I slept like a log, very nice.

Leonard Cole - 3rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Drake Hotel
Very friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room and an excellent location.

Craig Moore - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Will Always Use This Hotel.
A small personal but professional establishment. Friendly owners, great breakfast. Close enough to the centre to walk, and yet far enough out to be quiet.

Mr. Rob Davies - 25th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Great location right on the Hoe, we were made to feel welcome. Good parking facilities and the breakfast was also excellent with a good choice.

Peter Renmant - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location
The Drake exceeded my expectations. The accommodation was excellent - room was very clean and furnishings and facilities were of a particularly high standard. Very good breakfast with adequate choice. Management was attentive and courteous. Location was ideal. Town Centre, Hoe and Barbican all within walking distance, therefore good access to restaurants and eating places.

Stewart Cashen - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Great place to stay. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Room and breakfast were really nice and reasonably priced. I have stayed here twice and would definately reccommend it.

Mrs. Sharon Paginton - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Great Location
The Drake\'s host was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect.

Michael Crowell - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
Stayed one night whilst university visiting with my son. Hotel was centrally placed for everything. Owner and staff members were incredibly helpful. The rooms were clean and with everything we needed and the breakfast was fantastic. If my son goes to uni there, we will definitely be staying again

Mrs. Beverley Aberdein - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

The Drake
The Drake Hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very well presented and warm.It has ample parking. A quiet location but in easy walking distance to the town. Overhaul a very pleasant overnight stay

David Bell - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At The Drake
I have stayed at The Drake several times over recent months. It is a friendly hotel offering comfortable rooms. The bathrooms especially were the cleanest I have seen anywhere. Good selection for breakfast which is cooked to order. Its only a short walk to the Barbican where there are plenty of restaurants to suit all tastes. Will stay again if travelling to Plymouth.

Mr. Paul Gent - 3rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Comfortable
Very nice place close to The Hoe. Comfortable and clean. The attention is very kind and the breakfast is good. The only probles is that the wifi signal is litlle weak, but in reception offer me a cable to ethernet conection thus internet works fine.

Mr. Francisco Navarrete-Mier - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Charming Hotel
Very suitable and value for money. Great breakfast.

Karen Kentwell - 11th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

First Class Service
Lovely place to stay, very clean & quiet, made very welcome and breakfast was beautiful. Will definitely come back here when I need overnight accommodation in this area again.

Brian Allen - 9th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake 5-7 /12/14
Very pleasant stay providing all that we required - a comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Most convenient for the city centre, the Hoe and the Barbican.

Roger Lake - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

November 14 Stay
We had a lovely stay at the Drake, on arrival we were greated by the management who were very helpfull. Rooms were lovely, and spotless and the breakfast sets you up for the day. Great place, will book to stop here in January when next in Plymouth.

Kevin Murphy - 28th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable
This is a lovely hotel, nice people, great location.

Robert Davies - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
My stay at the Drake was very pleasant. Nicki was very friendly, and it was even possible, on request, to check in early. The room was clean and had everything that was needed (good, hot shower, hair dryer, kettle, etc). The WiFi signal was not always strong enough to reach my room on the second floor, but it was strong downstairs. The location of the Drake is very good, in the city centre and within walking distance of the Barbican neighbourhood (where many restaurants and pubs are) and aquarium, the seaside, the shops, and the university. Extremely good value for money!

Pascal Flohr - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Very good location, efficient, clean, good hifi, good breakfast.

FERNANDO PERNA - 7th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
the drake was easily found with parking provided. It is in a pleasant area close to the sea. the room was lovely with a great roomy en-suite bathroom. the breakfast excellent and filling. recommended.

Stuart Munkley - 11th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
A very impressive and grand building. Very clean and well presented. Will definately return when in the area again and recommend it to others.

Andy Jones - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
A very impressive and grand building. Very clean and well presented. Will definately return when in the area again and recommend it to others.

Andy Jones - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

3rd Oct
Good service, clean and comfortable room

Matt Whitfield - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Definately Recommend
Great place to stay right on top of town for shopping and very convenient for the hoe and barbican. Lovely B&B comfy beds and gorgeous breakfast.

Colette McGrath - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Pre-freshers Week
My wife and I stayed at The Drake for the first time the week before freshers week, so we could help our daughter move in to the University. The hotel was very conveniently located and had off-road parking, which was great. We were made very welcome and had a very comfortable stay. We look forward to visiting again mid-term in November!

Mr. Chris Barrett - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful
Stayed on night, had to leave before breakfast but the very friendly and helpful hostess gave us fruit to take on board our early morning ferry. Room, bed, bathroom, shower, etc, all excellent. No complaints at all.

Roy Williams - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake
Great stay, excellent breakfast

Colin Patey-johns - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake
The hotel was clean friendly accomodating and the breafast cooked freshly every day, we would recommend staying here as must

Mr. Charles Newman - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Exellent!
Hello,

I stayed two nights at The Drake and is was really a very nice hotel. Nicky and her husband gave me e very warm welcome and made everything was as I wished. Surely to reccomend!

Nicolas De Reycke - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay.
5 family members (ages ranged from 8 - 70) arrived very late and very tired. Beautifully clean and comfy beds too. What a lovely clean and modern bathroom. Next morning, very tasty breakfast and beautifully served. If we're ever in Plymouth again - this will be our top choice.
Many, many thanks.

Lynne Stankard - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
The owners at the Drake are very helpful. The room I had was comfortable and quiet. I would take a radio next time though as I prefer it to TV.

Mr. Tony Mason - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent, Clean And Very Friendly Hotel
I stayed two nights recently due to work in the area. I found the hotel and staff very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was clean, with spacious rooms and quite homely compared to many hotels. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked to order. Thoroughly recommend

Thomas Skelhon - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Can thoroughly recommend The Drake for a stay in Plymouth. Great location, comfy beds, clean and lovely breakfast and customer service

Tamsin Haslam - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake
We were greeted with a very warm welcome on our arrival. Fantastic choice at breakfast, the Full English was super.
Rooms very good 2 great nights sleep.
Owners very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Malcolm McGeoch - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I have nothing negative to say about this small hotel. Excellent location between the Hoe and city centre. The hotel is spotless,
the breakfast is great. It has free parking and wifi with helpful owners.

Alan Moore - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake
Good sized family room, excellent location and a freshly cooked breakfast.

Ford - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Location
excellent location in town, near shopping, barbican, hoe, ferry

Andreas Rohrer - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
We booked three rooms & were very pleased when we discovered they were all on the same floor.
All rooms were spotless and spacious. Very good choices for breakfast too. Ideally located for shopping centre, The Hoe and The Barbican. Would definately recommend :)

Mrs. Sharon Bowles - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake Hotel
This is a well run B & B/Hotel. On arrival the owners make you feel very welcome & will go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. We loved the fact that it is quiet at night and you can get a good nights sleep. Good choice of breakfasts are provided and the owner recommended a very good local Greek restaurant for an evening meal. The nightly room rate is very reasonable & I would definitely stay here if holidaying in the area again.

Kenneth Cooke - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We were warmly welcomed by the owners and taken to our room it was very clean and very comfy. Deliciouse breakfast and beauyiful smile all the time. We had a wonderful stay and we will recommend The Drake to anybody traveling to Plymouth.

Mr. Barrie Rowlands - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Friendly
The Drake was great, welcoming staff,the service was fantastic, the Food was excellent, and the loaction right by the Plymouth Hoe its a great starting point for exploring the city and anything you want to do

Mr. Barrie Rowlands - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable
The Drake is a well appointed, modern and comfortable hotel in a great location for the centre of Plymouth and the Hoe. I shall definitely stay there again in the future.

Chris Turney - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

So Convenient!!
What a gem in the heart of Plymouth! Comfortable and welcoming.A good breakfast selection and what's more - free parking! The location is ideal for visiting every part of the city.

Sue Thompson - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Why?
Very good hotel at a reasonable price. Good welcome and breakfasts

John Davies - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Drake
With a central location for exploring Plymouth the Drake offers nice clean accommodation and a good breakfast to set you off. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Recommended.

Leonard Careless - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Exellent
was made to feel very welcome, the place was immaculately clean, our room was fantastic, the bed was first class and very comfortable.
breakfast was delightful and very generous.

i would recommend to everybody 12/10

Tug Taylor - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake
Friendly ,and helpful staff, comfortable night sleep , clean room, breakfast was tasty .
It was reasonably priced and I would book again.

Chris Pope - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Our second stay here and again, we couldn't fault it. Lovely welcome from Gus, fantastic breakfast too, even gluten free bread for me. The place is absolutely spotless, we will definitely be back, one of the nicest places we have ever stayed

Mrs. Jenny Parkes - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.

A Hot Summers Night
Great value , clean, tidy and really friendly.
Had a East facing room which became really hot and needed a fan provided for the room. Apart from that a really good visit.

Maria Light - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

One Night Stay
I had a one night stay over visiting a friend on a leaving do. The hotel owner was very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The room and facilities were excellent. I would recommend the Drake to my friends and family.

Graham Hardy - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank You!
Great people!
Great location!
Clean and large rooms!
Good prices!

Mrs. Irina Marilena Dumitrascu - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. You were great guests!

Great Location
Had a 2 night stay at the Drake, in Plymouth for family catch up. Excellent location, fab breakfast and spotless clean. Only down side room 8 was very small with a little window and oh so hot hot hot and no fan available so we didn't get much sleep, this aside good value for money.

Claudette Rose - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The Drake, Plymouth
Cannot fault the service. Room superb and the breakfast was spot on. Will definitely return.

Richard Bourne - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking.

Nice Place
Comfortable, clean, well situated and friendly

Arthur Wiltshire - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.

Perfect Place
We were in town to attend a graduation ceremony and could not have found a better place to stay. Location was perfect,room spotless and the breakfast lovely. Absolutely would recommend.

Shirley Robertson - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. You kind comments are appreciated.

Long Weekend Stay
Excellent location in centre of Plymouth, accommodation and facilities in our room was superb. Breakfast first class, however managerial pressure and frustrations spill over into tense relations with guests with a £25 late arrival fee applied after 10pm. be there on time fantastic.

Margaret Stebbing - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value
Great value hotel. Helpful, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, huge comfortable bedroom.
We would stay again and recommend it to others

Roger Cunnington - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. All your kind comments are much appreciated and we are pleased that you would recommend us.

Fantastic
fantastic guest house.brilliant breakfast.rooms spotless.best accommodation in plymouth.

Mr. Samuel Ward - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was lovely to meet you. If we are ever in Blackpool we will come and stay at your place!

July 2014 Stay
Lovely clean & fresh room. Staff very accommodating & cheerful, YES I would stay there again

David Dace - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Good Hotel At An Affordable Price
Good hotel. Very well located. Affordable price. Very clean. Very good breakfast.

Olivier Huglo - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to post a review.

Great Place
Really enjoyed our stay defiantly booking again

Paul Stevens - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that you would like to stay with us again.

The Drake, Plymouth
The Drake is a wonderful guest house located very conveniently within easy walking distance of the Hoe, the Barbican, the Theatre Royal, the Reel Cinema and the town centre; for an enjoyable shopping experience. The warm, friendly welcome at The Drake was much appreciated, as was the evening drink in the bar and a beautifully cooked full English breakfast. The bedroom was spacious, clean and well-appointed and the bed was very comfortable. As a light sleeper, my only problem was the fire safety sign on the door that glowed in the dark - easily rectified once a towel was placed over it. A thoroughly enjoyable stay - we will look forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Mrs. Teresa Woodrow - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Plymouth.

My Home Town Visit
An old fashioned welcome at the front door by the host set the scene for a most enjoyable stay at 'The Drake'. Spotless, well managed and definitely a place one would always want to revisit. I look forward to my next visit

Brian Cumming MBE - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you to The Drake again.

Simply Great
I had an excellent 1-night stay in this hotel, run by a very friendly family. No luxury, but provided all I needed: comfortable & quiet room, free internet, great breakfast. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a simple accommodation.

Dr. Onur Kerimoglu - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and your kind comments.

Good
very good enjoyed are stay

Antony Mullins - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.

Visiting My Grandson
comfortable clean hotel with friendly owners and wonderful breakfast. would certainly recommend this hotel.

Jacqui Donnelly - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you and your family. We are pleased you were happy with your stay with us.

June 2014
Very nice comfortable room, ideal location for Plymouth Hoe.
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

Stephen Thorn - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Short But Pleasant Stay
Stayed at the Drake with our daughter - due to attend the uni open day the next day. Didn't arrive till nearly 10.00 but were booked swiftly and helpfully - and we're then advised where to go for a bite to eat late at night.

Diana Brown - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.

Just Like Home
Small hotel, but has everything you could want. Owners are more than helpful, great breakfast.

Robert Davies - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home.

Excellent
excellent service, very clean ,friendly,
first class

ALAN GOODWIN - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Your positive review is much appreciated. Thank you!

Weekend Break
Really pleased, hotel in a good position for the Barbican and Hoe. Room great, service attentive.
Will certainly come again

Mark Rees - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.

The Drake B&b
Very friendly hotel, clean and comfortable. Ideally situated for train station, bus station, the Hoe, shops and all amenities in city centre.

Christine Simmonds - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your informative review. Thank you!

Little Gem
What a lovely hotel with bright & welcoming room, lovely friendly staff & wonderful breakfast. Would recommend this little gem of a hotel just down the road from Plymouth hoe. Thank you for a very much needed break .

Stuart Briggs - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments.

Immaculate
Just a one night stay. The room was huge and spotless. Breakfast delicious. Will definitely stay again.

Harriet Deverill - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great Service
Great hotel, excellent location. Thoughtful, friendly staff. Lovely, clean hotel.

Mandy Drake - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with your stay with us..

Overnight Stay
My teenage daughter and I booked a stay at The Drake for a theatre trip . We were delighted with our room , our full English breakfast was perfectly cooked , plentiful coffee and tea at our table. We received a friendly welcome and the position of The Drake was ideal for the theatre and shops. We will definately return .

Jane Forristal - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

The Drake Plymouth England
Was only there a short time but it was long enough to know I would deffinently return. The owners were marvelous people, it's a great location and property.

Ronald McClure - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the UK.

The Drake
Excellent small hotel - took especial care to meet my wife's dietary needs. Comfortable room, clean, tidy, friendly.

Peter Kerr - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thank you.

The Drake, Plymouth
Just had an excellent weekend at The Drake. Service was 1st class, very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable, and the breakfast delicious (and lots of it!)Bonus was off-street parking right outside. Definitely recommended. We'll be back!

Nigel Addyman - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. Really happy you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Good Value
This is a very good value hotel, clean, bright and very friendly. Comfortable and really in a good position, near the Hoe, close to the centre couldn't be better.
Only complaint was en-suite could have been a bit bigger, shower compartment very small, but adequate. Room lovely and clean. Would certainly use this hotel again.

Mollie Harrison - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mollie for your review. It was lovely to meet you and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I agree that space in the en-suite in the single room in which you stayed is limited but functional. Unfortunately, we are unable to enlarge it without encroaching into the bathroom of the room next door. Therefore, we have priced this room to reflect this.

Very Comfortable
I found the welcome at The Drake after a long drive very warm. The room I was booked into was very smart, clearly newly refurbished and the ensuite was spotless.
It is unusual to have a properly hot breakfast in a hotel, but the food was delicious and served hot at the table.
Thank you for a lovely stay, and I am sure I will be back soon.

Miss. Rosslyn Hill - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always good to be told that are efforts are appreciated and more importantly that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.

Drake Hotel
Just back from a weekend in Plymouth staying at the Drake Hotel. On arrival we were made very welcome by Nicky and her Husband. We stayed in the king size room and couldn't believe the size of the room and decor and cleanliness was excellent.
There are plenty of on site free parking at front and rear of the hotel.
Breakfast was first class and plenty of choices. There is a bar lounge and a tv lounge too.
We enjoyed our stay at the Drake hotel and will definitely be returning in the future as we could not faulty the hotel facilities or the staff.

Douglas Armour - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review Augustis and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

The Drake
We stayed for one night in May 2014 and everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they chatted to us about our stay and made sure we were happy. The room was very clean with a pleasant smell, a decent shower and hot water. The cooked breakfast arrived swiftly and was delicious with good quality sausages and bacon! A 2- minute walk to the Hoe and not far from Plymouth Pavillions. Thank you.

Gemma Taylor - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased you were happy with the accommodation and enjoyed the breakfast. We appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Top B&b
Lovely well cared for building, hospitable and helpful hosts, comfortable bedroom. Closeness to the Hoe and Barbican appreciated. I'll go again.

Simon Jasper - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look for forward to seeing you again.

The Drake
A very pleasant stay. Nice and comfortable rooms and friendly services. Delicious breakfast. I recommend a stay at the Drake.

Mrs. Malin Mohlin - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.