Cross Street Hove Guest House
Had a very pleasant stay and very welcoming, couldn\'t fault it.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Brighton

Paul Rose - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly & Happy B&b
people who run b&b were friendly & welcoming, rooms were really clean, my husband was diabetic & they put a mini fridge in our room, choice of breakfast was very good & fry ups cooked to perfection, only downside was the noise of the seagulls at 4am

Natalie Castle - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Best Breakfast Ever
Warm welcome and friendly service. Rooms and bathrooms immaculate. Fresh fruit, including figs, croissant, fruit juice etc to help yourself. Fresh coffee and full English or other options. All ingredients good quality. Close to Hove seafront. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

louise houston - 28th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay In Brighton
Albeit that this was a one night stop-over I was welcomed warmly and allowed to drop my bag early. My room and facilities had all that was required. The only down side was that I had to leave early and missed breakfast.I will be back

Nicholas Eddison - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay Cross St Guest House
Couldn\'t have asked for better accommodation. Lovely clean & modern room & en-suite. Gorgeous breakfast and the couple who own it can\'t do enough for you. Excellent

Theresa Tilly - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
We were very well looked-after. Great location.

Mr. David Linnell - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Positiv Feed Back Stage In Cross Street Guesthouse
clean, friendly, centrally located, good breakfast, fan and water heater with coffee/tea in the room, shower/toilet clean,
good Price performance

Andrea Josefina Gisler-Blattler - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Family Weekend In Brighton
A lovely place to stay, the room was large and comfortable and very clean. After a mix up about breakfast, my fault by the way, the hosts couldn\'t be more helpful and the meal was plentiful and delicious.

David Wiltshire - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Pleasant Base To Explore Brighton From
Clean and tasteful accommodation in a convenient location. My room did not have private facilities, but I was aware of this when I booked. Super breakfasts provided by charming and attentive hosts.
Highly recommended.

David Poole-Gotto - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good One Night Stay
Thank you for everything, very good stay,
room and shared bathroom clean and comfortable,
Wifi worked perfectly, delicious small cake together with tea facilities and perfect breakfast, I am awaiting for Booking.com refund now, many thanks Helene and hope to come back soon to visit you again, Kind regards, Mathilde

Mathilde Lemasson - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Lovely guest house and super friendly staff. Located very central. Good prices. Thank you :)

Thomas Winkler - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Brighton Suprise
Excellent is all I can say. Simple requests and late booking in in all contributed to a stress free stay.
Made very welcome and look forward to future stays.
Best value and in future I will book direct with the Guest House

Lynn Rix - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Review
We thought the location was great and we were able to walk most places. The room was nicely decorated and the host friendly.

Mr. Andrew Curtis - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Value B&b Great Location,close To Beach,restaurants & Shoppung
Overall a a great value pleasant B&B,comfy bed. Shared bathroom close to room. Free wifi. Superb location, a few minutes walk from seafront,close to shops,restaurants,shopping centre and tourist attractions. Also close to railway station. Would defitelely recommend to others and will stay again :)

Jade Stapylton - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed here with my girlfriend on marathon weekend as I was taking part in the race and it was so easy. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful when checking in later due to picking up my race pack as it was very busy. Provided an early breakfast for the runners to. The room was furnished nicely and the bed was nice and comfortable along with being very close to Several mini supermarkets and a minute walk from the sea front. It\'s not a far walk either to the pier and the main shopping area. Would definitely stay here again.

Daniel Lawrence - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful
It was a wonderful perfect stay in this very friendly b&B. We will come again for sure! Thanks for hosting us.

Georg Hauger - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Staying!
The guest house is really beautiful and clean. Toilets are comfortable and very clean. The owners are kind & pretty and the breakfast was delicious. perfect location at 3 min to the sea by walk!

Giovanna Droetto - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Absolutely fantastic little bnb.Lovely hosts,immaculate facilities and the owner allowed us to leave our keys and pick up our bags later on.Would highly recommend

Laura Geraghty - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Clean and comfortable room (it was small but I was expecting that based on the description and it was worth it for the ensuite), friendly/helpful owner, great location and a very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Philip de la Haye - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Welcoming, Clean, Excellent
Tony the owner helped me on the street with my parking so courteous. Room was very clean. Breakfast was cooked to your request FRESH! Am definitely going to stay when in Brighton again. Very friendly atmosphere Tony and his wife extreamly helpfull

CHRIS LEAHY - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A great stay with a great breakfast!

Gary Stockwell - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
I stayed for a week. It was amazing, the room was cosy warm ,very clean and tidy, comfortable bed. Stunning quiet location in the heart of the town and close to the sea,
Helene is very friendly and helpful .
Thank you for the lovely time!

Ms. Silviya Nedelcheva - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
The perfect place for my New Year stay in Brighton.
Located at walking distance to the Town center and just a minute from the sea, the room was lovely and super clean.
A very nice and quiet place, I would not hesitate to come back ...

Monika Weiss - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Spot on customer care and such an immaculate guest house, situated exactly where we needed it for proximity to beach and shops! Breakfast was lovely but made even better by the friendly environment! Would definitely recommend and will be back.

Jenny Macfarlane - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great, Friendly Place!
Couldn\'t have been friendlier or more accommodating! Lovely comfortable room with everything you need! Perfect location close to shops, bars, restaurants and the beautiful coastline.
Many thanks, I will be back next time!
Drea

Drea Blackshaw - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Very Good Breakfast
Very clean and welcoming. We had a comfortable stay and Helene cooked a very tasty breakfast

Helen Dowse - 10th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place, Lovely People.
We always have a nice time when we stay here, Helene and Tony are great people and always do there best, so you enjoy your stay in Brighton. The full English is always nice.

Mr. Stephen Short - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
we were just for one day but the staying was really good, the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious.
We really enjoyed the day; and we will come back for sure when we came to Brighton.

Diana Logacho - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b Near The Sea
I stayed in November, the B&B was lovely and warm with a comfortable bed and very clean. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were topped up daily and the breakfast was delicious and tailored to whatever I requested. Friendly and helpful owners, thanks for a great stay.

Lynsey Spillman - 11th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Everything was perfect. The room was very tidy and clean. Beautyfull decoration. Good breakfast, good people. We will come back!

Bárbara Ribeiro - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Absolute Gem!
Friendly, helpful owners and spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated bedrooms and shared spaces. Comfortable beds. Tasty full English breakfast available. Lovely fresh flowers in communal areas.

Ms. Claire Davenport - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
I stayed there for 3 nights. When I booked online I was a little concerned on how cheap the accommodation was compared to others in the area. But that all went away as soon as I arrived. Friendly owner,clean room & a great breakfast included. I found it great value & in my opinion a great location, 2 minute walk from the front & town centre with lots of great places to eat & drink very close by. Would definitely stay there again next time I am in Brighton & Hove. Thank you cross street guest house, it was a pleasure :)

Carl Adcock - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
I stayed there for 3 nights. When I booked online I was a little concerned on how cheap the accommodation was compared to others in the area. But that all went away as soon as I arrived. Friendly owner,clean room & a great breakfast included. I found it great value & in my opinion a great location, 2 minute walk from the front & town centre with lots of great places to eat & drink very close by. Would definitely stay there again next time I am in Brighton & Hove. Thank you cross street guest house, it was a pleasure :)

Carl Adcock - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice
Nice en suite room number 10, good breakfast Helene and Tony very friendly, little noisy due to the pizza shop next door (delivery car and bike noise) but it closes at 11pm so all quite after then.

Mr. Andrew Devine - 19th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a really comfortable stay , and the breakfast was yummy, would definitely recommend

Mrs Zara Jackson - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
As always, a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Nothing is too much trouble and a warm welcome awaits. The room was comfortable and very clean. providing towels and complementary tea/coffee etc. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice. Thoroughly recommended

Nina Gregory - 2nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

To Be Recommended
Very good- nice warm comfortable rooms and great choice for breakfast
Hosts helped with parking and 5 mins walk into town and 15 to Lanes
for short stay absolutely ideal

Chris Ready - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Cross St Guest House
Friendly owners and a good breakfast is served

Carol Beckett - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

All You Need From A Guest House
Exceptional quality in a Guest House, from hostess tray, fridge, tv, fan, toiletries, hairdrier, use of bathrobe plus being ensuite. Then a superb full English breakfast. Couldn\'t wish for more.

Mrs. Veronica Francis - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Good location, and quiet. Tiny but well-designed single room, with lighting it\'s possible to read by. Good breakfast, and exceptional service: when I had to go out too early for breakfast at the weekend, a tray of cereal, croissant and fruit was produced the night before.

Penny Hopkins - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Services
Lovely b & b, all the facilities you need, breakfast was cooked to my requirements. A 5 minute walk from the beach area and 20 minutes walk from the Station, I would certainly recommend this place and would certainly stay again. Good price as well.

Norman Leitch - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Goodvalue.
You wont find a better place than this at the price.Nice location. Excellent breakfast

Alan Shiel - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Clean and comfortable Guest House with hearty breakfast and good value for money.

Mr. David Gilson - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Short Stay In Brighton & Hove
Ideally placed in the Brighton & Hove area for my requirements. The cricket ground is only 10 minutes walk away and apres cricket in the form of places to eat and relax are close at hand. Car parking is abominable in this area.

Mr. Andrew Stead - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Three of my friends and I have just come back from staying in Brighton for the annual Mod Weekender, and we were fortunate enough to have booked the Cross Street Guest House. It\'s a lovely place in a nice and convenient location, very clean and tidy, and we were made to feel extremely welcome as soon as we arrived. And the breakfast was lovely too. All in all it was fantastic value for money. We\'ll definitely be back!

Richard Metcalfe - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Central And Welcoming
Excellent customer service, lovely owners, despite of supporting the Arsenal they couldn\'t be more welcoming :), convenient parking, freshly cooked breakfast, ideal location, clean.

Martin Roddy - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cross Street In Hove
It was a pleasure to stay in this guest house - very friendly, supportive, calm - I can recommand it

Roswitha Kant - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay.
Thank you for a fantastic stay. Your Full English is to \"die\" for. Our room was lovely, and very clean. We will come again but it won\'t be this year. Again thank you very much.

Mary Cottington - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fab Find..
Great B&B better than many hotels I\'ve staying in....lovely room, we had room 9 with a sea view, really nice, couldn\'t fault it...

Great part of town, nice and quiet for sleeping but plenty of bars, cafes, restaurant minutes away and open late, so great when not up for the main town or after a long day exploring..

The owners are fabulous, so helpful, helped my partner with parking which was an added bonus..

Won\'t hesitate to recommend to friends, will def be back next time in Brighton...

Jackie Tibbenham - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent - clean and decorated tastefully, comfortable beds and attention to little detail like placing glass into a sandwich bag to protect it from dust is an excellent. Idea, exceptional service and fresh good quality English breakfast - generous portion, staff is very welcoming and accommodating - I will definitely recommend it to anyone that appreciate cleanliness and fresh deco with easy access to the beach and shops.

Eva Khasarova - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary
Friendly comfortable inexpensive guest house nice clean modern interior absolutely ideal complete with convenient parking .clise to wherever wanted to be .We would recommend it.We had a lovely stay

John Brett - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Four Night Stay
Not too sure about now having a TV in the breakfast room. People don\'t talk much any more as it is.

Mrs. Sarah Flanagan - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Location
The hotel is set back off of the main seafront in the quieter area of Hove. Arrived to be given an upgrade on my room which was nice. Breakfast was very enjoyable also. Would recommend for a short stay on Brighton.

Ms Tracy Harding - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fab Stay
Thank you for a lovely stay last weekend. The room was great and breakfast was amazing. Thank you for all your help and friendliness and had a thoroughly great stay. very economical and perfectly located. Would definitely recommend and will come back.

Lisa Tolland - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Super Stay, Will Go Back Again And Again
Helene and Tony clearly care about making their guests comfortable. Fresh flowers in the hallway are a lovely touch in this Guest House which is actually way more than that. Rooms are cleaned every day, unlike some \'hotels\' elsewhere in Brighton. Breakfasts are generous and if excellent quality in a clean and stylish dining room. Quiet and secluded yet within five minutes walk if Hove Beach and ten minutes to Brighton Centre. Great restaurants nearby, ideal in every way. Can\'t wait to return, hopefully later this year. Highly recommended.

Haydn Dickenson - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice And Clean
Nice location, clean rooms, great people and delicious breakfast.

Waleed Algarni - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation And Staff
Room was very clean and spacious, facilities were very clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Jerry Brennan - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay, Great Hosts
Thanks very much for making our short stay enjoyable, lovely breakfasts, comfortable rooms, helpful management. One slight issue with cleaning but sorted out immediately, many thanks

Hannah James - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
So delightfully close to the beach, I could hear the seagulls at night. Very friendly welcome, delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms. Good value for money.

Miss. Madeleine Op\'t Hof - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
We stayed at this lovely B&B on a spur of the moment trip to Brighton. It is nicely situated, easily within walking distance of the main attractions. 24 hour parking is available nearby, and Tony, who runs the show is a brilliant host. He was warm and welcoming, a wonderful character who cooks a great breakfast. And when we emerged the following morning, ever so slightly worse fir wear after a night enjoying Brighton\'s nightlife, he went the extra mile to help us nurse our sore heads, meaning we were ready to tackle our long journey home. Highly recommended. This place is exactly why you should choose a small, family run guesthouse over a large chain hotel.

Gareth Tromans - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Very clean and very nice people

Dale Robinson - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
Very comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

Miss. Jill Watterson - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Netjes, Goed Ontbijt, Warm Welkom.
Netjes, super ontbijt wat op wens wordt gemaakt. Goede ligging. Kamer was klein maar mooi ingericht.

Linda Donkers - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
This is the fifth time I have stayed at Cross Street Guest House. Tony & Helene are wonderful hosts, always making me feel welcome and taking time for a chat. As ever, the room was clean and comfortable (I stayed in a small single room with shared facilities) and the breakfast was wonderful, cooked fresh and to order.
Highly recommended.

Ms. Kim Plunkett - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend!
Amazing hosts, amazing breakfast! Made my 18th birthday truly unforgettable. So greatful for their help! Even lent me an ironing board and a vase!! Wonderful people and would highly recommend to anyone that wants a wonderful nights sleep with an amazing breakfast in the morning!! Will definitely be coming to stay again!!

Mollie-may Burnett - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Ask For More.
Beautifully decorated room, with every convenience, very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful proprietors. Couldn\'t ask for more.

Christopher Kershaw - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Brilliant!
Stayed with Helene and Tom for one week when attending the conference. They were both very helpful, friendly and accommodating all my needs, for which I am extremely grateful. Felt like at home. Atmosphere very relaxed but the house and my bedroom were spotless. Thank you for such a great stay at your home.
Ela

Miss. Elzbieta Krol - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Really Good Hotel
amazing hotel! the owners are very friendly and helpful.
breakfast was brilliant! you can choose what you want and they\'ll cook it for you.
the room was clean and beautiful.

we totally recommend it!

Seline Szabo - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Night Stay
Need and cleaned place and very friendly atmosphere.

Mr. Muhammad Latif - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value Accommodation For Conference Stay
Dear Helene and Tony

Thank you so much...everything was just as it should be and good value...it all helped me make a success of my conference!

Best wishes

Philip

PS star rating indicates value, cleanliness, helpfulness, good breakfast and comfort...for what you do, you do it really very well, but no one\'s pretending here you have all the amenities of the Grand!! (or the price!!)

Philip Sinclair - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent !
I have been fortunate to have stayed here for several weeks whilst on business in Brighton and have referred to colleagues also. The rooms are kept immaculately clean and tidy, as are the facilities. The Landlady and Landlord run a tight ship whilst being friendly and accommodating.

Will Shakespeare - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Hove
We found Cross St accomodation really good. Everything to hand, clean, comfortable and served a good breakfast. Helena and Tony were really friendly and made our stay relaxing. Would recomend, and stay again. Thank you.

K Massey - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Very impressed and will certainly return next time I am in Brighton

Helen Jenner - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Mrs Diane Trebilcock
Nice place to stay

Diane Trebilcock - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Small But Perfectly Formed
Tony and Helene are very flexible and welcoming hosts. The guest house is smart, clean and tidy. My room was bijou, but very comfortable. The generous breakfast, included in the price, was lovely. The guest house is also very wel located, just up from the sea front, and within walking distance of the town centre. Very good value for money.

Giles Field - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Stayed here for two nights , rooms were clean, comfy , no dramas anywhere , and a great breakfast in the morning , the couple running it were helpful and great too

Matt Brent - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place
Great place. Very tidy room and facilities. Great breakfast! Pretty good value for money.

Juliette Holdgate - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great!
We had a lovely time in our small but clean roonm: lovely breakfast and friendly service. Good to be away from Brighton pier with all the rubbish on the beach and the water: much nicer neighbourhood and lots nearby for the kids.

Duncan Keenan-Jones - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Cross Street
Friendly and proffesionally run Guest House in an excellent central location. Have extended stay and will be re booking and referring.

Will Shakespeare - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Super Guesthouse
excellent accueil, super petit déjeuner typique english breakfast, établissement très propre et calme.

Christian Bacquet - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Liebevoll Eingerichtetes Haus Mit Sehr Netten Gastgebern
Fühlte mich sehr wohl. Mir fehlte nichts. Die Lage ist perfekt: nahe der Strandpromenade und nahe am Zentrum. Das Frühstück war frisch zubereitet und hatte alles, was man sich wünschte. Das Zimmer war nett eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Hatte ein eigenes Bad, das einen ziemlich neu renovierten Eindruck machte. Die Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich. Würde bei einem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder hier buchen.

Rita Jauner-Willi - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Liam & Jessica
We managed to find this absolute gem as a late booking online. We arrived slightly early and our room was ready they checked us in after making sure we had parked in the right place to ensure we didn\'t get a parking ticket. (£6 per day on street parking) room was lovely and clean, with cold beverages in the fridge! The breakfast was really tastey all cooked fresh to order. Highly recommend this hotel, the owners were lovely and would stay again.

Liam Oakes - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

\'cross Street Guest House\'
Friendly and accommodating Landlady, very presentable accommodation with all amenities supplied located in an excellent central location within a short walk to the shops, seafront and Hove and Brighton town centres.

Mr Shakespare - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
I had a very comfortable stay at this guest house. The welcome was good, the decor was tasteful and up to date and the breakfast was excellent.

Chris Davis - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Rooms And Friendly Staff
Very nice guesthouse located 20 minutes from the centre. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, free wifi and good breakfast!

Alessandro Ambrosi - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
The home was like home from home. We felt very comfortable. Brighton was a smashing place to spend a long week-end. Car parking was difficult, but we decided as it was a birthday week-end we would park the car and blow the cost. We parked from Saturday @about 18.30 until Tuesday @10.00and it cost us £41.00not bad for all that time! The owners of the guest house were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay their again.

Alma Bird - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
Excellent best b&b iv stayed in.close to everything. Breakfast was yummi. Freindly owners

Beckie Moran - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Little Find
Great little place rooms spotless owers lovely great local pub just 2 mins walk away close to beach and shops and great price what more could you want will defo stay again and recommend to others lovely place to take kids as well

Tammy Legge - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
We had a lovely time at this guest house lovely and clean and the couple who run it are lovely we will defo be returning 😃X

REBECCA GOBEY - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfy Guesthouse
Stayed a night in a 1 bed ensuite room- was perfect for what I needed. Excellent cooked breakfast in the morning- and kindly cooked to order as I was the only one in at the time. Thanks for the stay! :)

Suzanna Lewis - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Short But Sweet Stay
Cosy and clean facilities. Great breakfast. Lovely hosts , would definitely return again.

Doreen Clarke - 28th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

What A Wonderful Weekend!!
Dear Helene and Tony,
Thank you so much for allowing us to take the whole guest house. It was so much better than any of us had expected with lovely rooms and in a fabulous location. We were blown away that our beds were made and towels changed each day, with tea and biscuits replenished!! We were so lucky with the weather but even more luck to have found somewhere so great to stay and you were both so kind, friendly and accommodating. Thank you thank you thank you. I will certainly come back! And will recommend you to everyone! The only thing I would suggest is perhaps updating the photos on the website - it is so much better than they make it look!! Alice.

Alice - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

This Is A Gem Of A Place
As I have already written on Trip Advisor, it would be hard ,,if not impossible to find fault. From fresh flowers in the hall....Yes...I noticed!, to spotless halls and rooms. It puts grander and more expensive places to shame. Wifi was very efficient as was the shower.The selection of coffees was appreciated..such a change from the ubtiquitous and nasty Nescaff that is usually the sole option. Breakfast was excellent. And the owners very friendly and helpful ...I give it 10 out of 10.

Alan Shiel - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Great location, spotlessly clean. Hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming, would definetly stay there again. Thank you for making it a great stay

Margaret Hunter - 22nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Guesthouse
Booked to stay in the guesthouse at the last minute and what a little gem. The room was comfortable and at the end of our stay i did not want to leave. The breakfast was fabulous and the owners were most welcoming. The guesthouse is 5 minutes walk from the beach and shops. I would thoroughly recommend. Thank you

Iona Rudder - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay In Brighton
It could not have been better for my stay! Very kind staff, excellent breakfast! The room was comfortable and clean.

Edoardo Farina - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Ideal location for seafront and town center.Good that on street parking free after 6pm to 9am. Great breakfast. I\'d ask the owner make some adjustments to the metal framed single bed in the family room as it squeaks every time you moved. A little annoying. All else a very nice stay.

Asit Thakrar - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay
I spent 2 nights earlier this month at this guest house. It was cean, comfortable and very pleasant. The owners were very friendly and the location was perfect, being close to the sea and the shops. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended and will stay here again next time i visit my son. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Trudy Wilkins - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

One Of Brighton\'s Hidden Gems
I would have no hesitation in recommending The cross street guest house. We stayed for 3 nights. It truly is a gem.
David

David Fletcher And Susan - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Just What We Wanted!
We found the guest house very homely and comfortable, the breakfast was great fresh fruit and a fry up. Wifi connection was good as me and my boyfriend love to use our phones! Not to far from the main nightlife of Brighton. Bedroom was nicely decorated! Only downfall we didn\'t realise a cleaner was coming to the room which was fab! But she threw away things that weren\'t rubbish! Still loved it! X

Imogen Michie - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
We loved our stay at this guest house.
It was tidy and clean and comfortable.
The couple that owns it is extremely nice and helpful.
Breakfast was really good too!
It\'s in a good location, not far from the centre and it has a bus stop a couple of minutes walk.
We would definitely recommend it!

Joana Santos - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Easter Weekend Break
My husband and I stayed at Cross street over the Easter Weekend from Good Friday to Bank Holiday Monday. We found the owners pleasant, welcoming and very friendly. We stayed in the King Size room which was spacious, comfortable and decorated to a very high standard. Quality bedding, luxury shower and bathroom fittings. Everything about the decor was quality and comfortability. Full English was prepared to order with good variety of continental with fresh fruit and vegetarian options. Guesthouse is very close to local shops and takeaways. Beach is within 3 mins walk. We had an extremely good time anew pull definitely visit again. 👍🏾👍🏾

Marilyn & Robert Oliver - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Service
I had a pleasant stay at this guesthouse. The lady was so nice and she even let us to use the microwave at the kitchen! The room was cosy and warm, and the toilet was clean as well. Great experience!

NOORUL NABILAH MOHD NAYAN - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Cross Street Hotel Brighton.
Great breakfast, very central location.
Warm room and friendly owners.

MS GLORIA Allies - 23rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

First Visit
First time I have stayed here. Never have breakfast so can\'t comment on that. The room was very small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower excellent. Will be booking here on my next Brighton trip.

Sheena Wallace - 8th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value And Great Stay
very close to the sea, great room and breakfast. Amazing value!

Ms. Sarah Doerksen - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Place To Stay
We enjoyed very much our stay. The situation is perfect and quiet. The room confortable. The breanfast delicious.
Lovely place

Miss. fleury beatrice - 5th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Visit
I enjoyed a great stay at Cross St Guest House. It was comfortable, great value and Tony was very friendly and helpful!!
Great location and nice restaurants nearby. I`ll definitely visit again,
Nick

Nick Guy - 1st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
Tony was very helpful and friendly and the room was very quiet clean and warm ..lovely !excellent breakfast each morning and a pleasure to converse with him whike he made it !will definately be staying here agian on my next trip to Brighton. .thank you

Teresa Hartley - 21st Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Pretty Darn Good !
Okay, so not the most sound proof of places and fan in bathroom was also pretty noisy, but that aside - King room was attractive and clean, wi-fi, tv, kettle ... good choice of breakfast - Husband & Wife are friendly and the B&B is away from the hustle and bustle ... We would go back for another stay

Jackie Raven - 29th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Cross St Guesthouse
We\'ve always found Helen and Tony very helpful
on the three occasions that we have stayed with them, nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts were very good. The only fault that I had was that the mirror in the bathroom was too high ( I am short!! ), perhaps a long one would be better than the round one.

Mr. Robert Usher - 20th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
I managed to mess up my booking but Helene was lovely and sorted it all out for me. Room was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was spot on and would definitely go back again.

Tamara Young - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

B&b For Two Nights
Having stayed twice before at Cross Street Guest House, we were not disappointed to find the accommodation as enjoyable and comfortable as ever, thank you Helene for your courteousness and care for us.

Mr. Mike Wilde - 14th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

B&b For Two Nights
Having stayed twice before at Cross Street Guest House, we were not disappointed to find the accommodation as enjoyable and comfortable as ever, thank you Helene for your courteousness and care for us.

Mr. Mike Wilde - 14th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
Ideally situated for shopping and a visit to the seafront. Comfortable room, nice breakfast room and good breakfast. Recommendable!

Stephanie Kovacs - 15th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Stay!
Nice location, friendly and comfortable, delicious breakfast.. Parking nearby was pricey, but there was a cheap car park only a 15 min walk away for half the price.
Everything was perfect- thanks!

Loren Pelegrina - 2nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Find
Amazing value for money! Lovely hosts. A warm, cosy, and clean single room with everything I needed and a great vegetarian breakfast. So glad i found it.

Ms. eleanor Yule - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Review
the room is very clean! nice service and facilities, close to shore

ZHENKAI LYU - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Impressed
Very impressed. Owners friendly great location exceptionally clean and breakfast catered for everyone from croissants to cereal or fruit or full English .Definetely stay again and would highly recommend

Mrs. Louise Burchell - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We stayed at Cross Street Guest House for 2 nights. The service was excellent. The room/bathroom was clean and the hosts, Ton and Helene were very friendly and accommodating. The guest house was also in a great loaction. Close to the centre and the beach.

Aoife O\\\'Rourke - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Correct
Hôtes charmants, prévenants et disponibles. Situation avantageuse. Pour les douches communes il est préférable de passer le premier. Au petit-déjeuner l\'assiette anglaise est délicieuse mais le temps d\'attente est trop important.

Eleonore GAY - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place!
I highly recommend this excellent place. It is well run, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are well prepared and served. All said, you will not find any place better for the price and location.

Mr. Paul Sullivan - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Very Happy With My Stay
Chose a room with communal facilities. Sometimes its a bit hit and miss what you get but i was very impressed with the decor and the cleanliness of well, the whole place really. A good nights sleep lead to a very tasty breakfast in their dedicated dining room. I know where im staying next time I visit head office !

Mr Nt Wyant - 24th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Two Nights In October
I have found the \'Cross Street Guest House\' to be comfortable, clean and quiet. A perfect pied-à-terre when socialising in Brighton. It\'s unpretentious, friendly and discrete.

Richard Hunter - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, Comfort, Convenient
There are lots of good restaurants

Yin Zhi WONG - 18th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Owners, Great Location!
Really pleasant stay, great value for money! Wonderful breakfast and comfortable rooms! Would definitely stay again if in Brighton.

Dee Barfield - 4th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Annual Conference
Clean, pleasant & quiet room. Friendly & helpful hosts. Excellent location. Will stay here for future conferences.

Michelle Paule - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
I stayed at Cross St Guesthouse for a weekend in September. The location is brilliant hidden away on a quiet backstreet but within 5 minutes walk of the town centre. The facilities were excellent in room and for a weekend very quiet with no noise after 11pm. Will definitely stay again Thanks to the owners for a great experience, I even got breakfast when they\'d finished serving it - great customer service!!....

Mr. Roy Charters - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Guest House
A quiet guest house just a minute from the bustle of the high street and 5 mins from the sea front. Clean, well maintained and comfortable with a hearty breakfast.

David Bradshaw - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Quiet Break...
I visited over the August Bank Holiday. It was the 3rd time that I had stayed at the guest house...quiet, very clean and tidy as usual, with friendly service and easy access to the beach... highly recommended!

Jumoke Adejimola - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place
Quiet, centrally located. Breakfast a bit late (9 to 10) but otherwise very good.

Arghir Zarnescu - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Brilliant location. Very clean and couldnt ask for anything else. The breakfast was decent. Good price. Highly recommend

Mr. Paul Horsfall - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Guesthouse
Well deserving of it\'s good reviews. Very friendly, clean and convenient guesthouse. The breakfast was excellent.

Graham Claridge - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Brighton Bank Holiday Weekender
Ideally situated; close to town centre shops, entertainment & sea front. Friendly owners, fresh excellent breakfast served during the mornings. Rooms and facilities clean & tidy, fresh towels each day. Would stay again & certainly recommend.

Mr. Chris Harris - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Brighton Mod Weekender
Clean tidy, close to sea front & pier. Ideal for town centre shopping & nightlife, but located on quite streets. Friendly owners this was our 2nd stay, definitely would come again.

Mr. Chris Harris - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Cross Street Guesthouse
Stayed here for 2 nights and would go back without a doubt! Rooms were clean and comfortable, location was perfect, breakfast was great and owners were friendly and helpful. Managed to get a good parking spot too following advice from Helene. Thanks for a great stay. We have friends locally so are down fairly frequently they do not have the room for us to stay overnight so this place is exactly what we need. Reasonably priced good location and parking spaces

Michelle Rose - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Made To Feel Like Family
This was our third stay at Cross Street Guest House. Initially, we stumbled across it when looking for a place to stay a few years back, having not stayed in Brighton overnight before. Since then, we keep returning for a number of reasons; it is well situated to Brighton, (only a short walk to the pier), while enough of being away from all of the hustle and bustle too-the best of both worlds. It is a stone\'s throw from the high street where there are lots of cafes, shops and restaurants. The owners of the guest house made us feel like family during our stay. They were very friendly and accommodating to us, especially as we had a baby this time round instead of it being just the two of us. The breakfast, (included in the price), was lovely and so filling which set us up for the day ahead. It was in the breakfast room where the owners would chat and laugh with us in the morning. We stayed in a room with a balcony and an en-suite which was so tastefully decorated in duck-egg blue and cream, perfect for our stay. We give Cross Street Guest House top marks and will definitely be returning again and again...

Mr. Alex Dyer - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
We had a double room with ensuite and a single room with shared bathroom for one night. Double room was very nice, single was small. Very welcoming staff. It is about 15 minute walk from centre of Brighton, which was fine for us and the parking is cheap with no traffic jams when leaving.

David Gibbons - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Four Day Pass
Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Well placed for the cricket ground, Brighton night life and the amazing cuisine that Hove has to offer.

Andrew Stead - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend Stay
My daughter and I stayed in Cross Street Guesthouse as a treat away for the weekend. We would most definitely stay here again! The room was lovely, everywhere was exceptionally clean and the breakfasts were great! The staff chatted to us every day and were very welcoming and pleasant.

Vivienne Goddard - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Weekend Away
Very friendly, very clean, great breakfast and close to the station and many tourist attractions.

Darryl Major - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience!!
The stay at this guest house was very comfortable, the owner Tony was very friendly we felt very welcome. The location was excellent close to everything u need, seafront, shops and restaurants all walking distance. The pier was close as well we really enjoyed our stay would recommend this hotel to others definetly. Thank you Tony x

Shalima Khatoon - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay, Amazing Hospitality
Tony was great help and a laugh, looked after us like kings! Room was clean and bathroom was in great condition. Good location, 10min walk from pier.

Daniel Wallis - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We had an excellent stay at Cross St guest house. It is in a great location, 1 minute from the beech and just a short walk into town. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay when visiting Brighton.

Joanne Hurford - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
staff were very nice room clean spotless breakfast very good no problems if you required more tea or coffee, would have liked breakfast earlier

Mr And Mrs England - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
staff were very nice room clean spotless breakfast very good no problems if you required more tea or coffee, would have liked breakfast earlier

Mr And Mrs England - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Only booked for one night. Wish we could have stayed for more. Delicious cooked to order breakfast, delightful conversation with hosts, and wonderful location.

Ms. Lisa Hamm - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely, As Usual
We have come to Brighton two years in a row now and love staying at cross street guest house and wouldn\'t go anyone else. Will be returning again next year for our annual visit. Friendly family business, welcoming and very clean

Thanks once again

Emma and Barry

Emma Herbert - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Time!!
Room was fab (9) everything was extremely clean and tidy. Mattress protector on bed, but everything in our room was like brand new.
Ideal location, our room had a small balcony with sea view. Managed to park outside the door and purchased permits from reception.
Couple who own the guest house are lovely. Very helpful and approachable.
Breakfast was amazing and as my hubby is a head chef, he is very picky...but you could not fault the standard or selection on offer!!
Our first time to Brighton we will defo be returning next year for a repeat trip! The Cross Street Guest House will be our accommodation of choice.... A brilliant welcoming place in the ideal location in the heart of Brighton.

Tara Haynes - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Clean, comfy, pleasant, good food and good location...

Lynn Jones - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, Cosy Guesthouse With Attentive Staff
I spend 3 nights in this guesthouse when attending a conference and it was a good choice.
The staff was very attentive and the rooms and shared bathroom very clean.
I\'d recommend this guesthouse.

Ester Serra Mingot - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!!
Great place to stay. It\'s very convenient as it\'s just a walking distance from the city centre yet the location is on a quiet area. It\'s reasonably priced and affordable. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good. And more importantly it\'s very clean place to stay . I can fully recommend this guesthouse and I will definitely will go back and stay there next time I visit my son who goes to Uni in Brighton.

Rowena Maccallum - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great And Pleasant Stay
Really great and hazzle free stay during the great escape festival... Great and nice hosts, we enjoyed it a lot, thanx

Mr. rasmus thirslund - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Guesthouse With Friendly Staff
Cross Street Guesthouse is a fantastic little establishment. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully made up, even if a bit small. Great facilities - free wifi, tv, heating, clean showers, spotless rooms. Great location - one street back from main shopping street with nearby restaurants, take-aways and supermarkets, and right near the beach. Very reasonably prices.

Ms. Katherine Radoslovich - 14th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Place!
Very welcoming, super well located, amazing breakfast!

Giulia Garofalo - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely stay at Cross Street Guest House, the owners couldn\'t have been more helpful. Cosy room, good wifi strength and an excellent breakfast. Definitely recommend.

Mandy Brindle - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
we\'re arrived in brighton and we found this nice place, everything was clean and there was quiet atmosphere. The english breakfast was very good and starting with it painted a smile on our faces every morning. a very kind staff. we recommend this place!

Cristina Bullaro - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Pleased With Our Choice
Room was nice and spotlessly clean. Good location. Good breakfast. Enjoyed chatting with the owners. Would stay again.

James Springham - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
The guest house is close to the city centre, the staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast between 9 and 10 A.M.

Eszter Kotrocz - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely guest house in a conservation area, very nice and helpful hosts, wide choice of breakfast options and a perfect base for visiting Brighton (15min by foot to the Royal Pavillion). The guest house is surrounded by pubs and restaurants and the sea is down the street. We absolutely loved it!

B. Bloos - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovel Place .a Jem
We enjoyed a relaxing no fuss time

Kim Laundon - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recomended - I Was Sorry To Leave
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was of the best quality and the guest house owners were so friendly and helpful.
Bed was very comfortable and the decor was top notch - no paint peeling off or grubby wallpaper here.
Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts too.
Never been here before but will definitely be back again.
Russ

Russell Pegg - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value For Money!
It was a nice ensuite double room, very comfortable and great full English breakfast! Stayed during the Brighton Marathon Weekend, this guesthouse is not far from the beach and other facilities! The staff are friendly! I will definitely recommend the this guest house! Great value for money!

Christina Kalejaiye - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Recommended Guest House
We had a very pleasant stay at this friendly b&b.

Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped with everything we needed.
Breakfast was cooked to order and of good quality.
This corner of Hove is quiet and although parking can be a problem, if you can get a space in the right place, the b&b will supply you with a permit for £6 a day.

Barbara Vann - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

10 Th To 12th April
Lovely room & facilities, good breakfast & really friendly own.
Last little staircase up to our room was a little tricky when carrying bags & opening the door! Apart from that, a really lovely couple of days spent at this guest house.

Kathy Shepperson - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Marathon Weekend
What a lovely little find, close to everything. Very clean, and the couple that run it are so lovely and very helpful. The only down side was we had room with shared bathroom, so when others take ages in shower and you need the loo it\'s not good. There was a lot of noise at night but we did get some sleep.

Shirley Fowler - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Brighton Marathon Weekend
This was our second visit to cross street guest house. Once again we had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean, great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for Helene and Tony. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Stephen Rogers - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Weekend Stay
Lovely B and B. Warm welcome. Friendly hosts. Nice clean, basic rooms, everything you would need. Breakfast to die for, excellent. No problems or negative points to raise. Would happily stay there again

Mrs. Carol Murphy - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
I was travelling with my 5 years old son. I have to say that hotel exceeded my expectations. Great room, fresh towels every day, breakfast brilliant- you could choose from the fresh croissants, English breakfast, juices, teas, coffee...The owners very friendly and made our stay in Brighton even better.Nice quiet street, close to the sea side (5mins walk) I recommend to everyone who is looking for a short stay for a great value...Thank you

Marcela Nemcova - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Simple But Lovely
The atmosphere was very nice as it was a family run hotel. The rooms were on the small side but were very clean and perfect for our purpose. It\'s a shame about the shared shower and toilets, although both were also very clean and we never had to wait for use.
We would stay there again.

Hannah Spurgeon - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your response it is much appreciated, in relation to room type with shared facilities, its very clear at the outset what type of room you are getting, ie shared bathroom facilities, we do have rooms with private facilities, so that you can make a personal choice at the time of booking, but glad to hear it did not pose a real issue.

Good Value For Money
Pleasant room, lovely breakfast and friendly owners.

Robert James - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
A lovely, friendly stay. I was only there one night but it was a very nice place indeed. A warm, cosy single room with en suite, good food in the morning and all done with a smile.

Nicola Grant - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Already Planning Another Trip
wasn;t sure what to expect as the room was very cheap but couldn\'t fault it! really lovely place, well kept and clean. managers friendly and helpful without being interfering. Really good night\'s sleep although must have been fully booked, including with families. Could open windows for fresh air which i really appreciate. Breakfast great, lots of choice and decent coffee. Will go again.

Miss. Eleanor Beaumont - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value Good Location
Economical, basic, friendly, nice breakfast, and I will stay there again

Peter Stevens - 22nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Would Recommend
Clean rooms & facilities, great location, good breakfast & lovely friendly staff :-)

Katherine Osborn - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
Decent location, lovely breakfast

Mark Griffiths - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b - Would Recommend
Great location near the beach, lovely owners, flexible with my working hours. The bed was a little bit small, but it was quiet, which is nice.

Ms. Lonneke Geerlings - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Beautiful guesthouse, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful location, super breakfast! Perfect in every way.

Laura McDonald - 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location, Clean, Good Value
Great location, quiet side street, clean, simple, good value, good breakfast

Christopher Pike - 5th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b
Great location, cute room with en-suite. Comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for more.

Dan Menhinnitt - 4th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
Stayed 1night. Very impressed. Very comfortable, good attention to detail. Fantastic vegetarian cooked breakfast. Friendly hosts. Lovely experience. Definately would book again.

Elizabeth Farr - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Excellent service, very clean.

Glenn Bignold - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Quality
Very clean, quiet, attentive service, renovated

Plamen Mitkov - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Good Experience.
Good experience, clean comfortable bed, friendly helpful hosts. Good breakfast. Hope to return when next in Brighton.

Mrs. Evelyn Baigrie - 27th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Sejour D\'un Jour Très Agréable Dans Cette Maison D\'hôte.
Chambre joliment décorée, confortable et accueillante (boissons chaudes,cookies,Tv,wifi gratuit,bien chauffée, lits douillets..) à qqs rues de la mer et d\'un centre commercial+++, et à 15 min à pied du Pier. Hôtes très accueillants . TB Breakfast anglais à la carte (selon nos envies) delicieux (Bacon,eggs,beans,toasts,...).Magnifique ambiance dans la ville très animée. A recommander.Transports en commun +++.

LUC WERON - 26th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Experience!
I\'ve been to the Cross Street Guest House for one night on October with my boyfriend. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the room is nice, clean and silent. It\'s been a very nice weekend and I would absolutely recommend this Guest House to my friends. Value per money is absolutely fantastic! We had a nice english breakfast prepared at the moment. There is a nice pub just on the corner of the same street where you can get some drinks without walking to far, even though the position of the house is so comfortable that allows you to arrive to the center of Brighton in maximum 10 minutes walking.

Ms. Valentina Migliore - 5th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely People And Lovely Place
I stayed in Cross street Guest house in 2012 and recenly in december 14 and I can say that the excellent standard has not changed during the years. The place is very clean and comfortable. The room was lovely and warm. The owner, Tony, is a lovely person, he is friendly and cares about giving the best service possible. For my peronal point of view this guest house is such a nice place to stay and I strongly recommend to anyone who cannot afford to pay a fortune to visit Brighton. 5 star well deserved.

Mr. Giovanni Alfonso - 3rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Fab Guest House
Great location, super clean, Tony was a good host, great breakfast, even the other guests were nice...I will be back :-)))

Deborah Curtis - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Lovely stay lovely room lovely breakfast

Amanda Akers - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I can wholeheartedly recommend the Cross Street Guest House. The owners are not only very pleasant but even came out to help me find a parking space! The room was spacious and very comfortable, with en-suite bathroom, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits. Breakfast was excellent and I was able to invite my sons around to have breakfast with me too. Close to the sea front, the Cross Street Guest House is within easy walking distance from the centre of Brighton as well.

Mrs. Lindsay Edwards - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Quick Stop Over
Great location from Brighton, the room was lovely and freshly cooked breakfast was very tasty. Shower needs looking at as it is very temperamental too hot and freezing cold. Unfortunately other guests coming in at 5am and slamming doors waking us up made getting a full good night sleep a challenge.

Ms. Cheryl Courtenay - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable, Convenient And Warm
Fantastic place to stay in Brighton. Nice room, delicious breakfast and friendly owners.

Matias Ison - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Warm, Confit Able & Welcoming
Lovely clean well appointed room with wonderful full English breakfast included in the price. Great location, convenient for town centre & Brighton Centre (10 minutes walk) with easy parking 5 minutes away in Regency Square. Helene & Tony were friendly & welcoming. Best place we\'ve stayed in Brighton, will definitely be back

Juliet Reid - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Stay...
Excellent in every way!

Sarah Todhunter - 7th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Lovey Hotel
brekfirst good lovley bed

Michael Roberts - 2nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I stayed overnight with my partner in a small double room and was a nice experience, the staff was very pleasant and breakfast in the morning was very well prepared and yes we will stay there again!! Thanks for a great experience.

Kemal Sadik - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Service
We loved the hospitality and great breakfast, felt like home. Room was a bit on the small size for 3, clean but could do with some decor updating.

GIFTY AYA CRUZ - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

V Happy!
Clean, well equiped room in a fantastic location for a very good price - v happy!

Debbie Collins - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Cross St Guest House
Great hosts, breakfast and location. PARKING a pain (note..Brighton council)

DAVID LATCHFORD - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great New Suite
We stayed in the new suite, room 11. Very classy decor and comfortable bed, also a very quite room at the top of the house. The grand finale was the super full english breakfast, we expect to be back next year

James CAVEY - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location, Pretty Room!
Pretty room, shared bathroom modern, clean and always available. Owner very helpful about parking and directions and smiling and attentive in spite of very busy service. Breakfast cooked to order-delicious and lovely selection of cereals, pastries too.

Jane Anderson - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
A great location, able to move rooms at no extra expense or fuss. Lovely owners, very friendly and great breakfasts.
First room right by front door, a little bit noisy for a room with a small child in, asked to move, no problem, moved up stairs to a beautiful and quiet room. Great first trip to brighton

Karan James - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cross Street B And B.
Nice B and B although our room. Number ten was a little noisy in the early hours.
Breakfast was ok but very cheap sausages.
Service was very good. Helpful couple who run it.
Very clean.

Paul Blande - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Rooms were lovely and clean and we received a warm welcome. Beautiful full English breakfast and friendly staff.

Christine Wright - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Extremely Pleasant
We felt very welcome from the moment we stepped in to the guest house. Our room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely touches like different biscuits and chocolates every day. Great breakfasts. Would definitely recommend and stay again. The owners were lovely - thank you for everything!

Rebecca Jarrold - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Top Job
Just like to say we had a great stay.Your guest house was perfect and we would not hesitate to recommend your to our friends and family

Thomas Beard - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Made to fee very welcome. Parking a slight issue, however on street parking was found and free after 8.00pm. Great brerakfast

Andrew Aitchison - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Good Place
very good breakfast! , the rooms are clean, tony and helen are welcoming

Mr. Degaugue Damien - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
Great location, friendly welcome, reasonable pricing & a fabulous breakfast what more do you want?

Brian Steele - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cross Street. Clean and nicely furnished room. Really nice and freshly cooked breakfast.
Very flexible and no fuss. Ideal to explore Brighton and the even better (imho) Hove.
David and Lesley Fisher

David Fisher - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
This was a nice place to stay. The location is good as it was quiet at night but still close to all the main attractions. The breakfast was good too. Small complaint would be having to wait a while for the bathroom, but I think it was quite busy when I was there so a lot of people needed it at the same time. Welcoming and accommodating hosts. Would recommend to others.

Amy Prosser - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly Stay
I stayed in a single, ensuite room in this guest house. It was comfortable and immaculately clean.

I had a full, cooked breakfast on three of the mornings I was there and, not being as hungry on the fourth, a bacon sandwich. Both the quality of the cooking and the size of the portions were good.

From the start to the finish of my stay, I found the place very friendly and efficient. This was the my third stay in Hove in recent years and the third guest house that I have stayed in. On my next stay, I will not look any further than the Cross Street Guest House.

Mr. Christoper Golding - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
The room was nice, the breakfast was excellent. I cannot think of one thing to complain on.

Eduard Campillo Funollet - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay!
Clean, comfy rooms. Great friendly service. Great breakfast in the morning. Perfect location. Lovely homely feel, which made our stay so good. We will definitely be back!

Amy Eldon-Richier - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
friendly, comfortable,clean, everything you could wish for in a guest house, and then the best breakfast ever.

Mrs. Eleanor Lobb-miller - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Guesthouse
Three of us stayed at Cross Street Guest House for three nights and have nothing but praises for the place. The breakfast is especially amazing.

Mr. Shao An Isaac Tay - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Regular Guest
This is a good value B&B in a central location. The breakfast is excellent.

Kate Fox - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely, Welcoming Stay!
Such friendly kind people welcoming into a comfortable room with lots of Tea and coffee! Thank you.

Amy Thomson - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Night In Brighton
Stayed in superior Suite, Fantastic room, Great breakfast, great hosts, highly recommend!!! Look forward to our next stay.

Mr. Rob Leopard - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brighton Wonderful
wonderful houskeeper. wonderful breakfast. excellent local situation. roomz maybe little bit to small.

Heinz Priller - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Thoughtful and friendly staff, amazing breakfast and very comfortable room. Wifi was the only issue.

Fabio Arakaki - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Thank you so much for a lovely stay. The room was lovely, really comfortable, better than my own bed! Breakfast lovely too, nothing too much trouble for the kids. Owners really friendly and helpful. I come to Brighton a lot, definitely the best place I've been and I'm definitely returning! Thanks again.

Mrs. Emma Weaving - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice For The Price
Single room ensuite with breakfast for £50 in the middle of summer was better priced than most b&bs in Brighton.Parking is ltd but that's the case with the whole of Brighton room was small but clean and nice breakfast was served earlier at 730 especially for me as i was working early that day which was good, nice views and a ten minute walk away from pier

Mr. Joe Tupman - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
Wonderful weekend at this lovely hotel...gorgeous breakfast...chic rooms very clean. Loved it here would definately book here every time we visit Brighton...thank you so much..

Karen Hedges - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

B & B Convivial And Good Location
Very good Bed and breakfast, convivial, neighborhood residential calm, near the sea and all commerces. Good breakfast .
The only negative : it's difficult to park the car, parking in the streets is expensive (1£/hr to 3£/h.
But, it's an excellent experience in a very good bed an breakfast
Thanks again

Michaël Le Meur-Gibert - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Guest House
Comfortable and nice guest house, near to the beach and downtown.
Good personal service

David Berraondo - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good
We had a great time here. Nice location. Helpful staff. Cozy bed~Thank you!

XIAOYING SUN - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Me
Very very nice. Clear room, nice breakfast.

Shuang Chen - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Holiday
We stayed at this guest house for Brighton Pride weekend, the owners were very friendly and welcoming, the full English breakfast each morning was great and the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The guest house is situated close to local amenities and the beach and there is a nice little gay bar just down the street! Great weekend, thank you for your hospitality.

Sarah Bussell - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

This Place Is Perfect
I booked here for the second time for my father who is 80 years old. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food is delicious (according to my dad!). I think the best thing are the staff - very helpful and friendly. I feel as if I'm speaking to a friend when I book and check-in with Helene.

Anne Tate - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Everything was good. Thank you.

Rejep Annakurbanov - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

First Stay Not The Last
We had a fantastic stay at Cross Street Guest House,the owners are lovely and our room was spotless as it was everywhere with lots of extra touches which made us feel at home,the breakfast was fab and we are hoping there will be a vacancy for us next year,Thank you x

Sharon Clark - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
first a nice warm welcome , very friendly stuff ,good english breakfast , and very clean all . low prices for stay

Andreas Woitzyk - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brighton For 2 Days
This was my first time in Brighton. Cross Street Guest House is amazing place for stay. Beautiful house close to the beach. I'll comeback definitely, and will recommend this place to my friends. Many thanks for tasty breakfast!)

Olga Konovalova - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
Very clean, good location, a good choice

Shuanghe Wang - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mk
We did enjoy our short stay. The location of the guesthouse is great (near to the sea), our rooms were small but airy and clean, breakfast was very good, ... And above all: the people were very nice! We had problems with our car, and they really went out of their way to help us. Thank you again!

Mieke Kemme - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
This B&B is in a great location within walking distance of shops, entertainment & the beach. The room was immaculate and had everything you would need at hand, it was comfortable with fresh towels daily. Breakfast was also top class & served with fresh coffee (a must or me)with the added bonus of wonderful hosts who made me feel I was home from home. If ever in the area I would definitely book again & have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone.

Ann Jones - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Stay
I had a first stay in the guest house and because of the interesting city of Brighton I prolonged my accomodation.

Norbert Heinrich Schulz - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We had a great time at Cross Street- our room was clean, welcoming and extremely well maintained, breakfast was delicious, and the service was excellent.

We would highly recommend.

Natalie Carroll - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Little Gem In Hove
Loved our stay at the Cross Street Guesthouse.Delightful friendly hosts.The room was spotlessly clean and the bed one of the most comfortable we've slept in. Breakfast cooked to order and good quality coffee with refills provided if wanted.Highly recommended.

Paul Farrell - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Exactly as advertised, clean, friendly staff, breakfast was nice (even if I was too hungover to eat it all.) Bed comfortable and a very good price!

Peter Sced - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
great location and very friendly staff

Paul Storey - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brighton
Es hat alles wunderbar geklappt. Wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt, es ist ideal gelegen und das Frühstück, perfekt englisch, war sehr gut. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen und können dieses kleine, feine Hotel nur weiterempfehlen

Ursula Wilhelm - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Long Weekend In Brighton
Excellent stay, more than friendly owners, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and perfect location.

Ineke Foveau - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Cross Street B&b
We really enjoyed our weekend here. We had one of the King size rooms which was spacious and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and it's in a great position for Brighton/Hove with the added bonus of being close to the seafront. Tasty breakfast also!

Susan Gale - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Girls Weekend Away
Great b&b lovely rooms excellent breakfast and our hosts were very hospitable allowing us to leave our suitcases in the room to collect later thanks very much had a great time 😊😊😊

Maggie Rawles - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Miss
Excellent! Great location (central and not noisy), very clean, wonderful staff, not pricey. Would stay at Cross St. Again.

Rebeca Alvarez-Grande - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
This was one our best B&B experiences in years.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. Our room (11) was modern, clean, warm and spacious. The breakfasts were cooked on demand and were delicious. Helene is a congenial host, right down to running us to the station on last morning. We would highly recommend a visit.

Michael Connolly - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Sehr Freundlich, Danke
Super gut, sehr sauber. Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Gute Lage. Wir hatten 1 Woche Urlaub in Brighton/Hove gemacht. Von diesem B&B konnten wir zu Fuß alles in wenigen Minuten erreichen. Sehr zu empfehlen. Ehepaar 51/52 Jahre. Vielen Dank für den angenehmen Aufenthalt.

Friedrich Scheitle - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing And Spotless
I took my two teenage daughters for two nights, we had a family room which was spotless, tray well appointed, clean towels daily. Helene is lovely and makes a fantastic fry up. All amenities 5 mins away.....lovely stay :)

Samantha Jeffery - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

I Had A Good Time
The room and service are sweet, and the breakfast is delicious! The hotel is really close to the beach. Maybe 5 min by walk.

Zhouyang Yu - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

2 Day Break
We had the 'superior' room, at the top of the building, and it was very nicely done - well worth the extra. Super breakfasts, and friendly people (owners). Excellent location.

John West - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Adequate
It was very clean. The hosts were friendly and forthcoming and helpful. The location near the seafront and attractioms was good. The only downside was the impossibly small room. It got to be annoying. Apart from that I have no criticism.

Norbert Wollbold - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your input, our rooms reflect our prices, and this room is more suited to people on a budget, the description small double and the measurements are mentioned , so you can make a considered choice.

Lovely B&b
I was in a single room where I had to share a bathroom. I was a little concerned about this before my stay, but I needn't have worried as it was kept to a very clean standard! A lovely weekend stay with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast! Would stay here again!

Frances Ward - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Going To A Concert
Lovely b and b lovely staff and breakfast would stay again but not in room 10 as it was very noisy but when we booked this was the only en suite left

Christine Tweedle - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
I came to Brighton as part of a weekend away with friends but couldn't get into the same accommodation.

The cross street guest house owners were very personable, and extremely helpful.

The room was immaculate and had fresh towels every day. The facilities were more than expected, there was plenty of supplies for making drinks, a freeview enabled tv.

The breakfast was perfect and all the time there I was made to feel welcome.

A perfect base to see a the sights of Brighton from. Would definitely stay again

Andrew Youll - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excelent
Very good site

Thank you

Joseba BARRIO EZKERRA - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Very good stay. Clean and tidy and nice breakfast. Will come back again.

Olive Liu - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

June 2014
Cross St Guesthouse was conveniently located between Hove and Brighton city. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety, as well as quick service. Staff were very friendly and approachable. Perfectly suited for a weekend getaway on a budget.

Laura Smith - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Cross Street Guest House
An enjoyable stay. Landlord was a straight talking man not afraid to express his views but banter was good humoured.

Mr. David Gilson - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Customer
I stayed at Cross Street Guest House for one night in May 2014, my first trip to Brighton. Overall it is excellent, one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in - friendly/welcoming owners, clean room & en-suite, quiet location and an amazing breakfast cooked to order. One of the best poached eggs I have had at a B&B! They also let me store my luggage after checkout in the office until the afternoon. Only thing to note is the location is a mile walk from the station and with a bad foot/luggage this was hard work. Managed to find the number 6 bus from round the corner for the reverse trip but it would be useful to have this information on the website before travelling.

Miss. Rachel Davies - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

2 Nights In Hove
My wife and I stayed 2 nights as I was celebrating my 65th birthday in my spiritual home town of Brighton .Very clean comfortable ensuite room with tea/coffee making facilities.Excellent breakfasts and very friendly ,obliging hosts.Would stay here again.

Brian MAYHEW - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Cross Street Guest House
Lovely and welcoming guest house, very accommodating and helpful.
Wonderful cooked to order English breakfast and generous range of cereals and croissants and yogurts and fruit to accompany
Will definitely be looking to stay here again
Parking easy on the sea front just a short walk and if you turn to the right the meter only charges £10 for 24hrs

Mick Brady-Emery - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Got a late booking here and had a brilliant 3 day stop at a great value for money guest house. The room was comfortable and quite big for a single, the breakfast was superb and Tony and colleagues were very helpful. Already thinking of booking it again next year.

Paul Lazarus - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
The guest house is centrally located in a calm street, very clean, freshly cooked breakfast for everyone, comfortable rooms, cleaned daily. The value for money is great. Would definitely come back and recommend it to others.

Isabelle Tschäppeler - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Absolutley brilliant, was there for four nights, the rooms were clean and comfy, the owners were a delight, so friendly and the breakfast was delicious!

Mrs. Kim Phillips - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Overall a great B&B; friendly reception, clean, wifi, quiet and lovely freshly cooked full English breakfast.

Mrs. Katharine Mockett - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Iris
Very nice and comfortable place, very clean and big room. Nice service, kind owner. The breakfast is fantastic!

Chunling Xia - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Stupendous Stay
Thank you to Cross Street Guest House for a fantastic bank holiday weekend in Brighton! The Guest House was in a perfect location - only a 15 minute walk from Brighton Pier, but enough away from the city for a perfectly quiet night's sleep! Lovely room which although the smallest in the Guest House was larger than expected and had everything we needed - a sink, tea and coffee facilities, and plenty of storage. Helene is a wonderful host and so helpful. And the breakfast - wow! The boyfriend had the full English and it was so good he couldn't find room for lunch! Couldn't recommend more. Thank you!

Georgina Rogerson - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Break!
I enjoyed my stay in April 2013, so this hotel was my preferred choice for my stay in April 2014. The Hotel is extremely clean, with all mod cons and beautifully decorated. Very peaceful environment, extremely friendly and flexible service and the breakfast is made to order, so it is hot and there is a wide range of breakfast food available The room was very clean, tidy and furnished tastefully. I highly recommend the hotel, it is excellent value for money!

Jumoke Adejimola - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Stayed at cross street guest house with my 5 year old son for 3 nights over the Easter weekend, tony and Elaine were very nice, helped us park the car where we wouldn't have to pay high fees to park in nearby car parks, the hotel was fresh and clean and even had Oreos in the room which made my sons trip! Felt comfortable and at home, will be visiting again very soon

Stefania Campanari - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good 2 Days
Overall, everything was convincing, from the price to the regular services.
I would recommend it .

Munsef Abaid - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Cross Street
Lovely B&B in a quiet street. Clean, comfortable and ideal for a weekend break. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. We booked the last room so didn't have an ensuite but that didn't matter as the facilities were a couple of steps away from our room.

Julie Jefferson - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Return Visitor :-)
This was my third visit to the Cross Street Guesthouse. I have family who live nearby and it's the perfect place to stay when visiting Brighton. I've stayed in differant rooms each time and all have been immaculate with everything required. The price is excellent for the quality of the rooms. Lovely friendly hosts and a fantastic breakfast. It's easy to walk into town or onto the seafront, and I would recomend this establishment to anyone.

Ms. Frances Mason - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lots Of Good, A Few Issues
Many good things. The family room was very nice, overall. Single room as advertised, great price at £40. I'd be v happy to rent it again when I travel solo. Breakfast nice. Shared spaces very nice. Hosts great. Grandad was my favourite, though! Was v hot upstairs so we turned off rads and had windows open on both nights, which didn't help with noise on street. Fire alarm was awful but not sure what can be done about that. Beds v comfy. Thank you!

Michaela Freeman - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent value for money. Lovely bedroom, friendly staff,first class breakfast and location. Help with parking if needed.

Linda Russell - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
This guest house really is a hidden gem in a quiet residential street on the Brighton side of Hove. Secure overnight parking is easy at Regency Square just 3 minutes walk away. Hove's main social area is just 30 seconds away. It is incredibly clean, tastefully decorated, very nice staff, fantastic home cooked breakfast and excellent value for money. The rooms come with a kettle/tea and coffee, TV, and the bedding is fabulous. It is now firmly my first choice when staying in Brighton & Hove. Well done to the owners for getting all the small detail right and apologies for one of our guests turning up without a key at 7am!

James Potts - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to having you all again.

Cross St Guest House
Excellent location for exploring Brighton.
Very clean comfortable accommodation . I had a single ensuite room which was great for me and very good value for money compared to other places I have stayed in Brighton. Good breakfast, friendly hosts.

Jacky Brearley - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Another Stay At Cross Street
This is the second time I have stayed at Cross Street Guest Hose, the first time being in Oct 2012 and I have no hesitation in recommending a stay there. I stayed in a budget single room both times (room 6)and as before I found a clean, well-equipped room with a comfortable bed and a lovely shared shower room. Toni & Helene went the extra mile to help me, getting up early on the Saturday to cook my breakfast before my long day at work, which was much appreciated. The Guesthouse is conveniently situated for the sea-front, shops and attractions in Brighton & Hove and is very good value for money.

Ms. Kim Plunkett - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Lovely B&B! Couldn't fault it one bit! Breakfast was delicious and cooked fresh when ordered! Owners are very accommodating. Room was too quality! Location was good! Please see fuller review on trip advisor! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Emma Hart - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great B&b
We stayed at the B&B this weekend and were really pleased with the room. Comfy bed, clean, recently refurbished room, new bathroom, TV and nice breakfast. Only potential downside for some people may be the distance from the central area, however this meant a nice walk on beachfront so not a problem for us at all.

Ellie Farnfield - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Just Great
Great place, fab breakfast, fab couple running it, couldnt ask for more. (right down to chocolate left in room!) Hope to return one day.

Sue Hudson - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Big Plus.
Very nice place to stay, kind atmosfere. Thank you.

Piotr Potratz - 13th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Been here twice now. Both times have been great, no problems. Tony and helene are both nice and friendly. Very clean rooms and good breakfast. The place is 5 mins from the beach. Will be going back.

Mr. Stephen Short - 12th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Place To Stay
Great caring owners, great rooms and facilities. Ideal quiet location but close to everything you want

Kevin Middleton - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Very kind owners, theating you as their guest. Rooms clean and well maintained.

Mr I Banoutsos - 5th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Cross Street
Cross Street guest house is a very nice place to stay
it is very warm, friendly, clean, excellent breakfast, would recommend and would stay again myself.

Donna Orme - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Stayed in a lovely ensuite room at this great B&B. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, the room was in good condition with plenty of space - a comfortable bed and decent curtains/blinds to keep out the morning sun. A lovely full English breakfast was served, with cereal and pastries also available. Hosts were friendly without being intrusive. A great location with a short walk into central Brighton or a quick hop down to lovely Hove seafront. Good advice given for the most cost effective parking options. Overall a great stay...would stay again.

Mrs. Julie Grover - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
It's a very nice guest house.
Whith a pretty room and a full breakfast. Thank you very much at owners.

Mrs. Maella Boudin - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon

Recommended!
Clean, comfortable and nicely appointed room, good selection of food at breakfast, owner very hospitable. Would definitely recommend .

Mrs. Clare Keeley - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Perfect Hotel
I and my friends really had great time in Brighton and the hotel is very comfortable and clean with perfect location, near the sea and city center. And the lovely old couple which also the boss of this hotel are really considerate. We like them so much! I hope I can visit Brighton again and Cross Street Hotel again. Thank you very much!

YANHONG LUO - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback , we hope you had a nice time in brighton

Ok Stay
Parking was a big issue could of had day permits, breakfast was good although took a long time and wait, but great service and friendly husband and wife and would stay again

Luke Rayner - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments, parking is out of our control, and its the same for all hotels in brighton, as for permits , the council will not permit us to buy more than 50 to cover the year, so we cannot always avail of this, breakfast is cooked from fresh, so there will be a wait, there is also cereal , crossants, and fresh fruit available. Many thanks for your feedback, hope to see you again.

Great Value Guesthouse
good location, comfortable bed and nice breakfast!

Mr. Michael Trew - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Michael for your kind comments

Nice Surprise
Really liked the guest house. lovely clean room and good quality sheets. Breakfast great!

Adam Borlase - 6th Jan, 2014
Verified Review