Brilliant Value
We spent 3 days visiting York and throughly enjoyed the hospitality and hearty breakfast at the start of the day. Owners made us feel most welcome and will definitely stay again when visiting York . Position from city is perfect , only 20 min walk and free street parking near guesthouse. Accom spotlessly clean.10 out of 10.

Andrew Evers - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast At Its Best
Just want to say thank you to Sue and Chris. An amazing B+B, our room was amazing and had everything you needed for a short break. Be prepared for an amazing breakfast, nothing was too much to,ask for. The B+B is ideally situated for the city and parking is available at no cost. Thank you once again, we know we shall be back.

Ellen Irvine - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming Guest House
Booked two double rooms which were clean and comfortable. The rooms were compact but I knew this at the time of booking so was not a problem. I liked the personal email response from Chris immediately after booking online to welcome us to Heworth Guest House. The whole guest house was nice and warm and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Our hosts made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Check in from 11:00am was good. We were provided with town maps on arrival. I would definitely stay at Heworth Guest House again. Thank you Chris and Sue.

Michael Pinder - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Visit.
We received a very friendly reception. The room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and copious. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Fiona Henderson - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very pleasant stay. The room was lovely, so comfy and felt like being at home. The owners very friendly. Only had breakfast but was delicious and was cooked to order. Had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Stella Sadler - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
This is an ideal location for York and there is ample parking on the streets near by. Only a 15 minute walk into York or catch the bus the bus stop is right outside. Chris and Sue are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are the best we have had. They are cooked fresh and to order and you can have Gluten free too which is a bonus. I would recommend this Guest House to everyone. We have stayed in various places in York over the years but in our opinion this is by far the best.

Paula Reed - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Book Direct For Best Deals & An Excellent Heworth Experience!
This is our second visit to Heworth, no change; Sue & Chris, professional, friendly, helpful and polite. The breakfasts amazing and will keep you going until tea time! Comfortable rooms and en suites spotlessly clean and tidy. A quiet 10 minute walk into York, close/far away enough to burn off all those excess calories gained during a relaxing break. Free wi-fi, beds made and towels changed daily. Book direct with Chris & Sue for best deals.

Mrs. Divindra Bains - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay In York
Clean and tidy room number 7. Filling breakfast was fab start to our day. Sue and Chris were friendly and welcoming. Communal area with milk and microwave were very handy for hot drinks esp with the kids. Having a separate toilet in addition to the family bathroom was very handy for our party of 4.

Nisha Agarwal - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Breakfast
A warm welcome a great breakfast and very clean
We will be back. (Not to far from the town)

Martin Woodcraft - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Home Comfort
Chris & Sue made us feel right at home. Excellent breakfast! Our family had lots of room and all the comforts of home. Within walking distance of York city centre and all the sights.

Richele Boatright - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Very friendly, rooms clean and ideal. Breakfast was amazing. Would easily recommend.

Danny Woodley - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Top Quality B&b
Great location, Great room, Great beds and bath facilities, Great food, Super-Great host and hostess. Chris even voluntarily retrieved an earring dropped down the sink which we assumed was lost forever. Thanks, Chris!

Jacqueline Zanini - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Un Rincón Muy Hogareño A Pocas Cuadras Del Centro De York
Volviendo de Escocia en automóvil, quisimos pausar el viaje y buscamos una parada intermedia en la ciudad de York. No nos fue del todo fácil encontrar un lugar a precios razonables y los buscadores nos entregaron esta pequeña casa de huéspedes a 10 minutos caminando desde el centro.
El lugar es muy cómodo y hogareño. La dueña muy coloquial y cordial al recibirnos.
Las habitaciones, si bien pequeñas, fueron muy cómodas. Cada habitación tenía su hervidor y café y té a gusto. Los baños exclusivos para cada habitación estaban recién remodelados, muy limpios y con muy buena ducha y agua caliente.
Lo mejor fue el desayuno muy completo. Con frutas, cereales, huevos, te y café, tostadas a elección entre pan blanco o integral.
Todo realmente muy bueno y muy cómodo.
Puedes estacionar el auto sin ningún tipo de problemas en la calle lateral.
Muy recomendable.

Enrique Garcia - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable B&b In Residential Neighborhood
comfortable and cheerful B&B in quiet neighborhood away from the tourist clamor but conveniently located. great hosts!

Mark Allen Sagin - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Yes York
Value for money and excellent hosts

Anthony Aduba - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Very good B&B comfortable,clean and very friendly, the owners chris and Sue very helpful. The breakfast was very good as much as you could possibly eat and sets you up for the day. Location just outside the town about 20 minutes walk. Good bus service in the day with a bus stop virtually outside the B&B. The service is every 15 min. However at night getting a bus out of town is a little different. Nobody appears to know the timetable not even the bus drivers. York itself is a fascinating place and a must place to visit.There is no actual parking attached to the B&B but there are plenty of spaces in the streets near-by which are very quiet.

Room Tip: We had the attic room which was a good size.However not suitable if you do not like stairs.

Terry Medcraft - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Everything was great here, especially the breakfast. Questions were answered with helpful suggestions, the lodging was not huge but certainly fine and had everything. It is a 15 minute walk to downtown York, so that\'s a little far, but the area is a nice residential area, which is also a nice separation from the noise of downtown.

Christian Schindler - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a very nice stay at Heworth Guest House, lovely hosts.

Julie Ford - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Well Fed
Friendly,comfortable guest house with the added bonus of a fabulous cooked breakfast.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only a ten min walk to centre of york. thanks Sue & chris

Jennifer Magee - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very nice, clean B&b. Chris and Sue are very friendly and helpful. Just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the city center. Great breakfast with many options ( including vegetarian). Would definitely stay again.

James McLean - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay In York
We visited York for a wedding and stayed here with our daughter, her husband and four other relatives.. Hewworth Guest House was well located, very clean and comfortable and the very friendly and helpful hosts provided a superb breakfast and generous beverage tray

C Martin Garner - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Never stayed in a B and B before what a fantastic time we had, Chris and Sue couldn\'t do enough for you they we\'re fantastic hoste. The room was plenty big enough and the breakfast was to die for, would definitely stay there again well recommend 👍🏻 Thanks again Chris and Sue

Peter Turner - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At Heworth Guest House
Had a lovely stay at this guest house, friendly staff, clean accommodation, fantastic breakfast. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.

Helen Healan - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Everything Is Good
Beautiful house, lovely breakfast, friendly people,I really enjoyed to stay inYork. Thanks a lot for the host , we\'ve got on the train in time.

Ya Chun Chen - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
The Heworth was perfect for our family of four! Our room even had two bathrooms. Craig and Sue, the owners, are wonderfully friendly and cook an amazing English breakfast, which was my teenage son\'s favorite part of our stay!

Sonja Key - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
We only spent one night, but this was a lovely place to stay. Lovely room, good location, very helpful and friendly hosts, lovely breakfast.

Miss. Carol Prescott - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy Place
Welcoming and heartily
Family room fits well
Good breakfast
Enough close to York historical center

Gregory Wegmann - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Agreeable Stay
Chris and Sue run a fine establishment. Our room was comfortable in terms of size and bed. Breakfast was very generous, and free - and readily available - street parking was a definite plus. Chris and Sue were exemplars of Yorkshire friendliness and hospitality. They were both affable and accommodating. The only con of staying here is the twenty minute walk to town and back again.

Wanda Harssema - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Traditional B&b With Excellent Hosts And Service
Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend in July. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room spotlessly clean and the breakfasts substantial and delicious.Would be happy to return here. Recommended.

Bryan Lewis - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hosts, Great Place!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Chris and Sue obviously spend much time making sure their place is in tip-top shape! Our room was much more than we expected, and our hosts could not have been more attentive and enjoyable to talk to. Thank you!

James Fithian - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
We had a pleasant stay of 2 nights at Heworth Guest House. The room was tidy, clean and comfy, breakfasts were full of choices and delicious. We all like this guesthouse very much.

Lin Zhu - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Hi All
Really lovely stay. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. Bed was nice and room was clean. Hosts were great and full of advice if you need it.
Would stay again .

Jayne Wood - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Marvelous
My wife and i stayed over for two nights.The establishment was neat and clean. The hosts were marvelous and attended to all our requests instantly even though they had quite a few guests to contend with. The breakfasts were the best. Will definately return. Thank You.

Keith Hector - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Yet Another Happy Stay With Chris & Sue
Our 4th visit, and we\'d keep coming back here. Chris and Sue are always so welcoming and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. Their house is clean as a whistle, and the breakfasts are splendid.

Richard Naylor - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay In York
A great place to stay. Sue and Chris were lovely. The room was perfect for our needs and the home cooked breakfast was outstanding. We would happily recommend this B \'n\' B to anyone.

Melanie Eckett - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Don\'t Miss This One
Very friendly and accommodating hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent with a huge bed and lots of extras from fresh milk available to a well stocked tea tray,drinks fridge and wine glasses,lovely shower and toiletries which is very rare today. Breakfast choice was excellent too especially Chris\'s scrambled eggs, and lots of lovely fresh fruit and yoghurt, i had a fruit salad for dessert in a place in town the evening before and it wasn\'t a patch on what Chris n Sue offered, overall a lovely stay.

Kevin Curtis - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
We had the double room on the ground floor. This is a nice large room. Bed was comfortable and really quick wifi. Breakfast was by far the best I\'ve had in a B&B for a long time. You can tell they use quality ingredients. Free parking and about a 15 min walk into town.

Luke Schoenmaker - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Super Stay At Guest House
super stay, service 5 star, owners so helpful and friendly would recommended to all my friends visiting York.

Lynn M B Watkins - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay At Hewirth Guest House
Friendly greeting from Chris n Sue. Breakfast was a pleasurable time with ample food and great conversation from the hosts.

Alan Wright - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Just returned from a three day break in York staying at Heworth Guest House. Lovely clean room and great breakfast. Easy walking distant into York for those with no mobility problems. Highly recommended.

Lynne Gilbert - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Place To Stay
A very nice and clean place to stay, close to York centre.
we were attendeng a wedding at the church close by and Chris and Sue could not do enough to make our stay pleasant
Our room ( No4 ) was clean tidy and comfortable
breakfast was good and plentiful

Simon Martindale - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay At Heworth Guest House.
Chris and Sue were wonderful hosts in a wonderful house in York. We walked into to town center each day and it was very manageable walk. Breakfast was very good and they were willing to make it to order. The room was very nice and well appointed. I highly recommend this B&B. We\'ll be back!

Jeff Talley - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
We\'ve stayed here a couple of times. The owners of this guest house are very friendly. The room we stay in is very spacious and has two loos, which is what you need when there are four of you. Breakfasts are lovely, enough to set you up for the day. Highly recommended.

Angela Wright - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Great guest house,the owners are a lovely couple, made us very welcome.
The rooms were spotless and comfortable.Breakfast was great with plenty of choice.We would definately recommend Heworth guest house

Mr. Paul Jenkins - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice B&b
Set in an attractive quiet area barely a mile from city centre. Very friendly helpful hosts, comfortable room and very nice breakfast. Good company too in Breakfast room. Enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend. Would give 4.5 stars if system allowed.

Donald Munro - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Exellent Location For Exploring York
Room was large and spacious. Bed very comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you are planning to explore York, its only 15 mins walk away. Breakfast was of the highest quality, just loved the fresh fruit.

Michael Borsvoom - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stay Here You\'ll Love It
The Heworth is a great place to stay in York. Nice, clean rooms. Very pleasant proprietors. Good value. Proximity to town. On-street parking right around the corner. Fabulous breakfast - easily the best of the many places we stayed around England. We\'ll go back and will encourage anyone going to York to do so as well.

David C Wynn - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value, Good Food And Good Service 😄
Lovely, comfortable place to stay within easy reach of the city centre. Owners are a lovely couple who are most accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic, kept us going for the whole day 😄

PAULINE COLE - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
The hosts Chris and Sue were really friendly, and the location was great- only a 15 minute walk into the centre of York.
There was so much choice of food at the bnb, and everything we had was cooked fresh and was delicious.
Couldn\'t have asked for a better stay!!

Janet Ward - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Chill
Had a very relaxing stay over the long weekend. Great hosts (and dogs!) most enjoyable breakfast and comfortable room. Would stay again if I\'m ever back in York, thank you and all the best :)

Dave Earl - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great hosts and location easy walking to town parking can be a problem but managed to find a space room and facilities exellent
A breakfast to last you all day would recomend a stay

Jim Lindsay - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value Break
Very pleasant stay with a fantastic breakfast. It was very handy to have the bus stop nearby with plenty of buses going in all directions. Comfortable, clean room.

Dennis Keen - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
We greatly enjoyed our visit! Our hosts were very attentive and provided useful information, the room was well kept, and the breakfasts were great! We recommend Heworth and would stay there again!

LINDA F SCHEIBLE - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Had a brilliant 3 days , lovely room with everythng you need in it and more , The breakfast was one of the best we have had Thankyou so much Chris And Sue for your wonderful hospitality carnt waite to come back.

Carole Butschok - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay At Heworth Guest House
We had a very nice stay at the Guest house.
Nice facillities and nice people.

Lars Halvor Astrup - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

My Overnight Stay
a warm house both in heat and in friendliness. clean and good double room. shower good and not full of steam after shower.

nice breakfast for me, not fry up for me though.

would stay again and good value for money

Mr. Simon Cox - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Top Heworth Hosts
It is hard to imagine that there are friendlier or more accommodating hosts in York than Chris and Sue. Always helpful and obliging, they made us feel right at home away from home. Give their comfortable guest house a try and I\'m sure you won\'t be disappointed.

Brian Cartledge - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Times In York
Excellent facilities at this lovely Bed and Breakfast everything you needed in your bedroom a lot of thought had gone into making the guest feel at home. Within walking distance to the City. The owners were friendly and attentive and made you very welcome. The breakfast was superb with lots of choices cooked to the guests requirements. Lovely lounge to relax in after a good day in Yorkshire. I would definitely recommend Heworth Guest House to my family and friends.

Mrs. Wendy Barrett - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Find...
This guest house is a \"great find\". It is possibly the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in. The hosts Chris and Sue are exceptional in their attention to detail, and willingness to help in any way. Not far from the main central area of York, it is \"walkable\", but also on a main bus route if prefer to use transport. Would highly recommend.

Judith Wallwin - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean and spacious room. Comfortable bathroom. Located at 20 min walk to downtown. 5 min by bus. Very kind service and good English breakfast.

Fernando Martin - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Friendly Place Yo Stsy
We can not fault our stay at heworth guest house .
The owners where very helpful and could not do enough for you,yhe room we had was great and beds where very comfortable.
And the final touch was the world class full english breakfast. would definitely return anf woild recommend to anyone ☺

Andrew Davidson - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
this was one of the best guesthouses Ive ever stayed.

Erdem Akagunduz - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Loved It
The hotel was lovely and clean, one of the comfiest beds Ive ever slept in. Cheis was so welcomming when we got there directing us the best ways around town which was a thoughtful and very helpful gesture. Breakfast was huge and so tasty, choices of eggs different sausages. Nothing was too much trouble. Definately will stay when we visit york again

Debbie Silcock - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Easter Break
Just got back from a lovely 4-day break in York and can highly recommend this guesthouse. Our ground floor room was very spacious, and crucially for us nice and quiet. The extras like the blackout blinds were great. It was easy to walk to town in 20 minutes. Parking was handy. Our hosts were really friendly and the breakfast was just fabulous. We didn\'t need another meal all day!

Jenny Statham - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

..
We have just spent 2 lovely nights at the Heworth Guest House. Sue and Chris were very hospitable and nothing was a problem.
Room was lovely, immaculately clean and everything to hand. Just a short walk away from the centre of York.
Breakfast was superb!
We would definitely return for another stay.

Tracy Hughes - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Review
Friendly and efficient.

Margaret Godden - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Wonderful warm welcome great room and a large breakfast would use again anytime

David Kimball - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect, As Always!
Comfortable room, delicious English breakfast and Perfect hosts.

Ellen Camilla Alfsen - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Review Heworth Guest House
hospitality excellent, room clean and comfortable. nothing to much trouble.

Mrs. MICHELLE BLODWELL - 2nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Brief Stay
Excellent location (easy, 20-min walk into town) beautifully clean and well furnished en-suite bedroom, excellent breakfast, warm and friendly owners. Happy to recommend.

David Chafer - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay, Great Hosts
Rooms were clean and tidy, Breakfast was great and plentiful. It was great that the hosts spent time with us in the morning and we just had a chat which was nice - Something that is often lacking in other B&B\'s. Great stay, and we would definitely consider coming back if we were staying in the area again!

Anthony Willett - 23rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
We had a very nice stay at Heworth Guest House. The room was perfect for a family with small children. The breakfast was excellent and the owners very helpful.

Anna Johansson - 3rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Always Nice To Stay At Heworht Guest House
Heworth Guest House is Our regular adress in York when we wisit Our student daughter. We have stayed there on several occations, in different rooms, and are always very happy to be there. The breakfast is fantastic and gets you going all day long.

Camilla Alfsen - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Sue was very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and was freshly cooked. Would definitely stay again.

Gareth Janes - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break
excellent guest house,very friendly owners made our stay very relaxing.brilliant breakfast and short walk to centre of york,highly recommend

William Lynch - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We were very happy with our room and the facilities. Only 1 mile gentle walk into York. Nice friendly hosts, would highly recommend this guest house for a relaxing break.

Robert Mansbridge - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Good location for city centre. Comfortable rooms. Very friendly and breakfast to die for!

Linda Henry - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Visit To York
We had a very enjoyable 2night stay at The Heworth Guest House. It\'s about a 15 minute walk into York centre. We would highly recommend you stay here. Chris and Sue were really helpful if we needed any information re York. The breakfasts are amazing. You get loads and certainly wouldn\'t need to eat again until tea time. Would definitely stay here again if in York. We stayed in room 3 which was lovely and the King Size bed was huge. Enough said, Just stay here you won\'t be disappointed.

Angela Weaver - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Value For Money
Just had a short break at Heworth Guest House with my daughter and granddaughter, have stayed here several times, excellent place to stay in York. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent, hope to return next year

Mrs. Sheila Sleight - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Two Night Stay In York
Excellent guest house within walking distance of city (one mile). Perfect for visiting sights of York and surrounding areas of North Yorkshire. Well looked after by owners and fantastic English breakfast.

Simon Powles - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Heworth Hotel
Excellent hotel, very comfortable and room was spotless. Owners Chris and Sue were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were superb. Cannot fault it. Easy walk into York centre.

James Bean - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Hepworth House
Wonderful overnight stay. We have rebooked for our return trip. Very friendly and helpful hosts and a delicious breakfast. Wifi very fast and all facilities spotlessly clean.

Mrs. Ruth Cuthbert - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Convenient location approx. 20 minute walk into the centre of York, nice, clean and very comfortable B&B with friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast.

Jackie Counsell - 8th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Three Sporadic Travellers
This was a great place to stay. Just what we were looking for. Really nice couple who run the place, cozy, clean and quiet room and magnificent breakfast. Not too far from city center and local bus stop just outside. Also Coastliner buses stop there if you plan a day trip to east coast.
We enjoyed our stay there.

Ilkka Autio - 8th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Quality
This was a last minute booking which we booked the day before arriving. The B&B is a little gem with great hosts and good quality breakfast all cooked fresh to order just the way you like it. The bedroom was classed as small but more than met our needs for the bank holiday weekend. Plenty of hanging space for cloths, bed very comfortable and nice large bath towel. We will defiantly return to this B&B and would recommend to family and friends. Thanks Sue and Chris for a lovely stay.

Julie Andrews - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Be Better!
We so enjoyed the hospitality of Sue and Chris. We are still full from the fabulous breakfasts!

Mr. Kevin Coll - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Choice!!
Excellent accommodation, perfect for a family! We had 2 bathrooms which suited our teenage son and daughter! Sue and Chris were helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast! It is a walk into the walled city but that helped to counter the wonderful breakfasts and meals out. Although I am giving it 4/5 stars (I think 4.5 is more accurate), this is only because of the proximity to the walled city.

Michael Mykietyn - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
very friendly knowledgeable hosts and willing to help with anything, and excellent guest house. the free wifi is particularly beneficial. Breakfast wonderful!!

Mrs Kathleen Dixon - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

York Stay - 17/08/15
Stayed for two nights with my husband and my eldest daughter. The room we stayed in was lovely, very clean and very comfortable beds! It was only a 20 min walk into York but if you didn\'t want to walk there is a bus stop very near. Breakfast choices were very good and the breakfast itself was fantastic! The hosts Sue and Chris were very helpful and friendly! We will definitely stay at Heworth Guest House if we visit York again!

Mrs. Lorraine Bonser - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay In York!
Four of us stayed in the big quad room on the ground floor. It was clean and neat. Our host and hostess were absolutely charming and helpful to first time visitors to the UK. The breakfast was delicious as well. Very convenient walk into town. Recommend them whole-heartedly!

Carol Titterton - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome!
We loved the family-room, everything was very clean and comfortable. We felt really welcome and got a \"royal\" breakfast! The nice lady gave us information about York. Unfortunately we only stayed here one day.

Kris Nauwelaerts - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay In August 2015
We were greeted by the really friendly Chris and everything was explained including tips for dining/pubs and sights to see. The room was lovely and clean, and so was the shower room. We had asked for a twin and got a very nice, even bigger room. Since we keep the window open at night, we were woken up by the traffic noise in the morning but that\'s nothing that would stop us from coming back to this friendly place as you can simply close the window...

Also, the breakfast was delicious even if I couldn\'t master the sandwich. I got it wrapped up for my journey, which was a nice final touch. If ever we stay in York again, we\'ll go back there.

Iris Walter - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Welcoming Stay
As soon as we arrived at Heworth Guest House we were made to feel very welcome. The highlight had to be the breakfast which was delicious and Sue took time to chat to us and recommend places to visit in York. Would highly recommend!

Stacey Thacker - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Couldn\'t find any fault at all & would highly recommend staying here if you want a good central location, friendly faces & a fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. The owners go out of their way to help anyone & we won\'t be staying anywhere else in the future when we visit York. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)

Mrs Samantha Yellott - 26th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

York In June
A lovely guest house, immaculately run by its friendly owners. A perfect base for exploring the wonderful city of York.

Owen C White - 7th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Breakfast
We stayed here earlier in the year. Very friendly welcome, beautifully clean room, everything you would expect included plus thoughtful extras. Owners can\'t do enough for you and cooked breakfasts are huge with lashings of toast and tea

Peter Saxton - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly B And B Close To The City Centre
Had a lovely relaxing stay at the Heworth Guest House, my room was extremely comfortable and thre free on street parking was a real bonus in York which is not the best place for free parking. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in York and the owners could not have been more helpful or friendly. I would recommend the Heworth to anyone

Amanda Salter - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In York
We had a great time with Chris and Sue as our hosts in York. The breakfast was terrific and the room was very nice as well. We were traveling with 3 of us in a group and it worked great with two toilets and one shower en suite. Not too far from downtown attractions, about 20 min walk, in a nice residential area. Would certainly stay there again. Feel like we made new friends. It is a b&b so don\'t expect a high priced chain hotel - and my rating is based on comparable B&Bs.

KEVIN MASTERS - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Celebrate Our 30th Anniversary
Loved our stay! I would highly recommend Heworth Guest house to anyone. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Todd Rich - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Just recently returned from a very enjoyable stay the The Heworth Guest House. The family room was spacious, very clean and neatly presented, every thing you would need is provided and the breakfast is second to non. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We shall return. Thanks guys xxx

Allyson Unsworth - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In York!
We stayed in five places during our UK trip and Heworth was the best of them. Chris and Sue made us feel right at home with their friendly and warm service. Breakfast was excellent too.

Stephen Brown - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Great bed and breakfast with all amenities on offer. Room spacious and clean. Great location only about 10 minute walk into the city. The Hosts Sue and Chris are very helpful and the most amazing breakfast!

Sarah Webster - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stay In May
Very pleased with our stay. Warm welcome. Clean room and lovely breakfast. Could not have asked for more.

Chantal Brohm - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Delicious Breakfast!
We were most welcomed by the hosts, and we found this to be a very comfortable B&B. The hearty breakfast was wonderful...everything cooked to order with high quality selections. The bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms were a bit small and cramped, but overall we had a very enjoyable experience.

Joseph Geradts - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Thank You
Excellent stay, well looked after by Sue and Chris

Rita Strong - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Visit To York
Very good bed and breakfast. Rooms clean and. Onfotrtable. Breakfast very generous and very good hospitality and welcoming by owners.

Franco Vervloet - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay,very Helpful
We stayed three nights to visit family and also to take part in the Tour de Yorkshire.
Great help in getting us parking space when the street was closed to traffic. Excellent breakfast and very comfortable room. Will stay again if back in York

Jeremy Daniell - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming, Clean, Friendly, Homely
Everything u need in a lovely friendly guest house. Room was very comfortable, slept very well, kids felt at ease, breakfast was super! All in all a great guest house, I would definitely stay again. Only a 10/15 min walk to city centre

Nicola Haddow - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Customer Service!
We had the pleasure of staying Heworth Guest House while on holiday. I\'m not a big B&B person but the owners made us feel welcome and were so helpful. Their breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean, which is really important to me. If we visit York again we will be choosing them again.

Jacqueline Screeton - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
We spent a very pleasant short break at the Heworth Guest House, where the owners made us feel very welcome. Our room was very well equipped and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our plentiful breakfasts each day. We would be happy to return in the future.

Brian Cooke - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great!!
We stayed at here over the Easter weekend and can honestly say we had a brilliant stay. We were greeted by Sue who made us feel very welcome and cooked a great breakfast. Very accommodating and allowed us to pre order so I was able to leave earlier for appointments.
The room had all the amenities and was very comfortable, reasonably well priced as we had booked late, we would definitely stay again. Thank you Sue for being a lovely host :) we hope to see you again soon.

Jamie Mulrooney - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin
We stayed two nights late March. The location is fine, perfect for visiting the city, free on street parking no problem, good wifi in room, this is a clean and friendly B&B with very good breakfasts. It was busy and is clearly is popular with guests. Good value - would use again.

Graham Lake - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home Comfort
A very warm welcome received, comfortable well equipped room.
Owners were a pleasure and the breakfast was more than impressive. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Sue and Chris!

Andrew Shipp - 18th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heworth Guest House. Very well appointed, warm, spotless, conveniently situated, and a fantastic breakfast. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owners. We felt welcome and very well looked after! Would most definitely stay here again and would recommend this B&B to all. Thank you both for making our stay in York so enjoyable!

Dianne Sheldon - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great B & B
From arrival, staying two days, to departure we felt very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, Sue & Chris were great hosts! Our room was very well appointed with everything you could wish for. The standards of cleanliness in every part of the house was very high.
Starting the day on their breakfast was perfect. Our daughters were very fussy on what they wanted and how they wanted it cooked. Chris was spot on in that department, the girls, as we did, really enjoyed it.
Will definitely come back again.

Barry Loneragan - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
Had another lovely weekend stay, this time in room 1. Chris and Sue were very welcoming and the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and very generous. A great place to stay to see the sights of York and surrounding areas

Fiona Mackirdy - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely
Lovely guest house, great location with free parking. Could not ask for friendlier or more helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast and clean spacious room. Bed and pillow a little too firm for our taste but no complaints otherwise.

AIMEE RICHARDSON - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

**fabulous**
We stayed two nights at Heworth and would definitely recommend the B&B. Chris and Sue are very friendly and extremely helpful (special thanks to Chris for the lift into town when he knew about my mobility problems). Our room was very clean and comfortable and as everyone else has mentioned- the breakfast was fab!!we felt really at home there and will certainly return. Many thanks Chris and Sue.

Sarah Oakey - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Fab York Guest House
One of the best Guest Houses we\'ve stayed in. Lovely warm welcome, fantastic breakfast, clean bedroom and ensuite. Short walk into York so really convenient location. Real \"Home from Home\".

DONNA SLEATER - 2nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly, Clean And We\'ll Be Back...
Clean and comfortable room. Good location - town v. walkable. Hosts v. friendly and helpful. Breakfast outstanding. Hope to return one day.

PATRICK BARBER - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Stay There
Real neat B & B with a lovely room and even better breakfast.

Mr. Jonny Wilkinson - 18th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable, Friendly And The Biggest Breakfast In Britain
A quiet and comfortable place to stay, just a short distance from the city walls. Good selection of local shops and pubs provide a welcome respite after a day\'s hard sightseeing. Sue and Chris were the perfect hosts with helpful advice and a giant breakfast that really does last all day.

Reg Morley - 19th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Hosts
I greatly recommend Heworth Guest House; very nice hosts and a wonderful breakfast; full English served perfectly.
My family have stayed there several times, and we will be back!

Camilla Alfsen - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Location & Welcome
A nice mile walk from the centre of York, we were made to feel very welcome. The family room was very comfortable & 2nd toilet a real bonus. Breakfast was amazing. Thank you

Anne Rycroft - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fab Weekend Break
We were a group of girls staying in two rooms we had the attic room which had plenty of space with many extras plenty of tea/coffee with also fresh milk. We also had a cooler which was ideal for drinks the guest house owners where excellent, friendly and very welcoming and the breakfast was huge and plenty of choice even cooking things that wasn\'t on the menu all in we had an excellent few days and will highly recommend anyone to go there

JACQUELINE PEARN - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyed The Night In York
Very nice hosts, delicious breakfast, highly recommended

Bin Su - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Few Days Away
Hiya I can thoroughly recommend the Heworth Guest House in York, the room was lovely and had everything in there that you needed, the breakfast was amazing, they made sure we did not leave hungry!!!!
The full english was huge.
we were made very very welcome and we could not have been looked after any better, in fact we will most probably return.
Thank you

Eileen Middleton - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House!
Great find - comfortable guest house with excellent facilities. We had a triple room and found the beds to be comfortable and the en suite bathroom excellent. Huge fluffy towels, great tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk easily available from the fridge downstairs. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of fruits, cereals and an absolutely massive but excellent cooked breakfast. We would definitely visit again. Thank you.

Ann Harper - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect For A Weekend
Very friendly welcome, room perfect for a weekend, great breakfast, (poached eggs were spot on). Have extra touches over the normal guest house with a fridge with water beer and wine in for free. Easy to walk into town so could go out and have a few drinks with no worries. Would stay again.

Colin Hill - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfy B&b
Chris & Sue made us feel very welcome, the full English breakfast was excellent and kept us going until we went for evening meals in town.
Was ideal location for us just outside York city centre, was a nice stroll into town.
I would recommend this B&B to everybody wanting to visit York.
Also there was plenty of street parking nearby.

Lee Crutchley - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Angela Stallard - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Must Visit Location.
Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Angela Stallard - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Angela Stallard - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Perfect B&b!
Sue and Chris are the most lovely hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was special. They made delicious and extremely generous breakfasts, the room was spotless and it was a good size for two adults and two children. The room was also super cosy. Their B&B is a nice stroll from the centre of York and is close to a fruit shop and post office. Highly recommended!

Eric Heyde - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Perfect B&b!
Sue and Chris are the most lovely hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was special. They made delicious and extremely generous breakfasts, the room was spotless and it was a good size for two adults and two children. The room was also super cosy. Their B&B is a nice stroll from the centre of York and is close to a fruit shop and post office. Highly recommended!

Eric Heyde - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
not many guest houses like this left,felt like a part of the family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left,rooms spotless, breakfast, well , HUGE and freshly cooked. loved this place

Mr James Howarth - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great, Friendly B&b
Friendly welcome, lovely big clean family room for us and our 4 year old, great breakfast choice and big thick chunky bacon!!
We even missed the bus one day and the owner dropped us into the centre of York, can\'t get more friendly than that! Even though the walk is only 20 minutes.
Park a 2 minute walk down the road to wear out our 4 year old and a great family pub (The Walnut Tree) a 10 minute walk with outdoor play area.

Adam Piercy - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay
Pleasent stay, nice and cozy house, good acomodation, close to bus station, quite suroundings.
Best english breakfast.

Cosmin Herman - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Thank you for your hospitality, kindness and especially your delicious breakfasts.
We hope to go back one day in your home.
Everything was perfect. We had a unforgettable holiday. Christophe, Eric, Etienne, Marc.

Christophe Mathy - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Warm, Welcoming And Comfortable
Comfortable B&B in a good location - warm and welcoming hosts, and excellent breakfast.

Matthew Grew - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Chris and Sue were very friendly and welcoming hosts. We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious (especially the bacon).The guest house was within walking distance of the city. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. Thank you once again

Stephen Barber - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Hosts
Had a lovely weekend at Heworth Guest House. Chris and Sue are fantastic hosts. Very friendly and can't do enough for you. Great Location. Very comfortable beds and a peaceful and quiet B&B. Breakfast definitely deserves a mention too as it was top notch! We would return without a doubt. Thanks.

Joanna Cook - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

York
very good service and area.su and chris fantastic people ,excellent breakfast and accomadation,highly recommended.

Ken Green - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
We only stayed one night with our teenage daughters but it was just brilliant! The room was fantastic, comfortable, clean and big, no issues with space at all. Chris and Sue are warm and welcoming, ideal hosts. The breakfast was to die for! Everything was cooked to perfection, tasted absolutely fab(I am coeliac, the best breakfast I've ever had)and the amount was fulfilling...didn't need to eat again until evening! Thank you so much for an enjoyable time. We will definitely be staying again.

BELINDA DUNCAN - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Warm and friendly welcome from Chris and Sue - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fab - plenty of choice to suit all tastes, freshly prepared with quality local ingredients. Guest house is well situated. Will definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Carol Barnes - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay with Chris and Sue. We stayed in the family room with our teenage daughter which met all our needs and had the added bonus of a small fridge. We were made to feel very welcome, were recommended where to eat and Chris kindly dropped us into town. Although there is no parking available there is plenty of close on street parking. The breakfast sets you up for the day (no lunch required!) and was cooked to order and tasted fabulous. We will stay here again if we returned to York

Wendy Mason - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Visit
We had an excellent stay at the Heworth Guest House. Chris and Sue were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our stay while in York and would recommend staying there to anyone traveling to York. When we go back we will most definately stay here again.

Craig Buchman - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay In York
We had a wonderful stay in York. Proprietors were warm and welcoming and made us feel comfortable. Room was large and well maintained, tastefully furnished with beautiful linens and fluffy towels, and immaculately clean! Breakfast was so good that we overate. Location was excellent and only a 15-minute walk to the Minster. We would definitely stay again!

Joanne Nagano - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Yorks Little Gem
What a Gem, a lovely guest house experience from start to finish. Our room was lovely, clean and plenty of little touches that made a huge difference (especially the fridge). The bathroom was great and spotlessly clean, as was the bedroom. The breakfast was fabulous, I was definitely beaten. Thanks to Chris and Sue for being the perfect hosts, we will definitely be re-booking the next time we come to York.

Christine Hepworth - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Family Room
Good location. Quiet environment. Large Family room downstairs. Easy wifi. Maybe need variety for the breakfast when you stay several days, what you really need to visit York!

Marie-laure Bocabarteille - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place And People
Chris and Sue were welcoming and helpful, and did everything they could to make sure our stay was pleasant. Good location on a quiet street about 20 min walk from the main part of old York. Great breakfast and really nice folks.

Bradley Mullens - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Heyworth Guest House
This guest house was the best wHaworte have stayed in .The food was excellent and the room was lovely .Chris and Sue was very friendly and made you feel as if you was at home.I would stay there again and would recommend it any one.Keep up the good work.

Margaret Hubbert - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Hospitality
The Innkeepers are the kindest most helpful people you can imagine. Every detail has been thought out and the bathrooms were as nice as any four star hotel. I stay in many internationally renowned four star hotels as part of my Job as an attorney in the US,and this lovely little family property tops them all because of the personal touch the nice family who owns it puts on the stay. It is also located very close to all the main attractions and restaurants in York. Parking is on street so your parallel parking technique will be tested. The parking is worth the slight hassle though for the overall wonderful experience!

Shauna Morris - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Exceptional Stay
The hosts Chris and Sue were brilliant. Made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice. The location was excellent; a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride away. Would recommend to friends and family.

ELAINE INCE - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Excellent stay, really enjoyed it. Sue and Chris were great hosts and the breakfast was very good. Will certainly stay there again.

Mr. Tom Haffenden - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
This is my family's second stay at Heworth house as we were lucky enough to visit York two years running. We enjoyed our first stay so much that when we found out my husband had business reasons to go to York again, we immediately booked at Heworth. Everything, from the generous and delicious breakfasts, the comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms and above all, warm and friendly hospitality from our hosts all adds up to wonderful memories. Our kids are not really "young children" as they are teenagers, and they especially enjoyed Chris and Sue's warmth and humour. Do yourself a favour and enjoy this home away from home while exploring York!

Ms. Sophia Verzosa - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Time In York
We had a wonderful time at York. Both Sue and Chris were excellent hosts, very friendly and accommodating. Sue was preparing very tasty and plentiful breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean, although a bit small and slightly overpriced.

Konstantinos Matthiopoulos - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
We enjoyed our stay, good clean and welcoming. Enjoyable breakfast.

Colin Warne - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Pleasant Stay
We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was just what we wanted and the hosts made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed York, and should we visit again we will most likely book a room here again

Daniel Lippmann - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Would Recommend
Our stay was rejuvenating - after a long day, we were pleasantly welcomed by Chris & Sue. Our room on the ground floor was quiet and we had a very good night's sleep. In the morning, we had excellent service and a very tasty breakfast. Not only would we stay there again, we would recommend it to friends.
Russell & Monica

Monica Jacob - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Friendly B&b 10min From Town
Friendly B&B a short walk from town, in a quiet safe neighbourhood. Friendly hosts and great breakfasts.

Anna Shiko - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
The Guest House deserves it's 4* rating apart from the actual room itself which was a little " pokey " . The proprietress themselves were very friendly & accommodating. The location itself was ideal for visiting the local historical siteso

Mr. David Dowrick - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
it was perfect, ideally located for us, between York. University and town, fabulous cooked breakfast , a quiet room with very good ensuite shower room and a very warm welcome from Chris and Sue. Would definitely recommend.

Romaine Johnstone - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Everything was perfect. Sue and Chris are perfect hosts.

IAN TURNER - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

W/e 12th July
Chris and Sue are great, the breakfast was amazing. The warm and clean. A really lovely weekend.

Frank Brookes - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
We stayed for 5 nights in the superior bedroom and had a great time. Chris and Sue were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beautifully maintained, the bed was very comfortable and every need was anticipated and met. The breakfast choices were extensive and beautifully cooked, with extremely generous servings.

Mrs. Janice Sear - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Better Than We Could Ever Have Imagined!
Chris and Sue were so welcoming from the moment we arrived. Sharing information about fun things to do, places to eat (Yorkshire Pudding), and great conversation. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great and full English breakfast was superb. First time ever at a B&B and so impressed. Wishd we could have stayed longer - definitely will be back!

Kristi Ryan - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth House
Lovely hotel and room , lovely owners, fantastic breakfast , only 15 min easy walk to centre, lovely city! What more do you want!
ThANKS!

Julian Flavell - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

York B & B
First class B & B. You wont get a better breakfast anywhere. ! The rooms were clean and well equipped. The owners were very helpful and made our stay in York excellent

JOHN BIGGS - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Place To Stay
Clean well kept guest house, went out of way to assist and look after our stay.good location about 15 minute walk to Yorkminster. great breakfast too,fruit, full english, and more than enough food to keep you full for the day. wasnt keen on the mushrooms, id check on that one but otherwise recommended establishment.

Alex Allcock - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

York...
Nice place.. good space for all of us. Nice breakfast.

Alfah Rosli - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
My husband and I recently stayed here as we was going to see a show at the Grand Opera House (20th Century Boy - AMAZING!!!) we had a really nice time, not too far from York Centre either. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, their breakfast are second to non, too much for me but very nice.
I would highly recommend staying here again.
Thank you. x

Mrs. Nicola Ciampricotti - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely York Guest House
We had an extremely pleasant stay at Heworth Guest House. Our lovely hostess Sue offered to upgrade our room to a larger one for us as there was availability to do so. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. There were thoughtful touches like a fridge,fan and fresh milk available for tea/coffee and the towels were high quality Egyptian cotton which was appreciated. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities. The breakfast was fantastic, tasty, high quality and nicely presented. There was a guest lounge with a large TV and fridge too which would be great for groups of friends staying over together. Highly recommended York Guest House.

Paul Bufton - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hgh York
The Wife and I stay at HGH every time we go to York. It is ideally located within a ten minute walk to the city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Breakfast is great and sets you up for the day. Chris and Sue are great people and go that extra yard to make you feel at home. We will definitely be staying again in the not so distant future!

Rob Barrett - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Great room (2 adults and 2 teenagers), very comfortable, clean and plenty of room. Great breakfast. Great location for visiting York.

Lisa Coombes - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Just Great
A friendly welcome, nice room and a fantastic cooked breakfast. Some excellent food available in the evening at local pubs with only a 10-15 minute walk into York town. What more could you really want. We would certainly return if we visit York again

Mark Richards - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Had a great stay at Heworth Guest House - A+ breakfast, comfortable family room. Short walk to York centre. Would recommend.

Clare Trsic - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
The room was ideal for a family of two adults and two children. We had an extra toilet which was a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were extremely generous. All in all, a pretty perfect place to stay and only a short walk into York itself. We would be happy to go back.

Angela Wright - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

We Had A Great Time
I brought my young family (ages 4 to 10) to York for a long weekend, we had a great time exploring the city and Chris and Sue were extremely helpful and friendly.

Recommended!

Russell Kay - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Last Minute Found A Beauty
Decided to travel to York last minute and came across this gem. Short walk from city centre, clean room, amazing shower! And a beauty of a breakfast to start the day. Thanks Chris and Sue.

Katy McFaul - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Had a great stay here. Chris and Sue are great hosts. Never go hungry at breakfast. Offer suggestions of local places to eat. Chris even offered to run us into York after breakfast. Would recommend staying here.

Mrs. Susan Smith - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

One Night In York
We felt very welcomed and enjoyed meeting Sue and Chris. Lovely choice of rooms and good information about the area. We hope to go again

Ian Leeson - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
I spent just one night, but it was enough to realized Heworth Guest House is a wonderful place to stay in York. Pleasant walk to major sights, comfy bedrooms, great shower, and an amazing breakfast!!!! Highly recommended!

MONICA DE MELLO - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

*** York***
Couldn't have been made more comfortable or welcome in Heworth House. Chris & Sue are a delightful couple and clearly enjoy and take pride in their chosen occupation. Its just more than a job though.Strongly recommend a visit to this Guest House.

Peter Gravatt - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Superb could not fault any aspect. Exactly as portrayed on website, large room excellent furnishings, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast, attentive hosts, what more could you ask!

Christopher Nelson - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We are regular visitors to York and were really please to have discovered the Heworth Guest House. Fantastic, spacious room with everything we needed and plentiful breakfast. The welcoming owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely return.

Ian Jones - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Best Guest House In York.
We have been to York many times, but this was our first stay at the Heworth Guest House. We could not fault the welcome, room or service offered to us by Chris and Sue. The room was spotless and the breakfast excellent, and the location is very handy for the city centre or day trips out. Would definitely recommend.

Ian Ilsley - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent All Around
we had a very pleasant stay at Heworth Guest House - excellent service, nice and clean rooms, friendly management. Thank you for all

Boris Zolnikov - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Heworth Guest House. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Chris, but his Full English Breakfasts were amazing, and definitely kept us going for the rest of the day!!! Sue was lovely, made us feel very welcome. We stayed in Room 5, and although you state in your details this is not a large room, it was ideal for what we needed, beds made every day, tea, coffee etc well stocked and room was kept clean, what more could you ask for. I only have one negative comment, and that is regarding parking. The road was very busy through most of the day, and on a couple of occasions we had trouble finding a space. That said, it will not put us off staying here again, and I will definitely be recommending the guest house to family and friends visiting York. That just leaves me to say a big THANK YOU to Chris and Sue for an enjoyable stay.

Tracey Billings - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
a really enjoyable experience, well appointed guest house, excellent hosts, good location, could not fault it and would definitely recommend it , will be returning.

Antony Flanagan - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We had a lovely stay. Chris and Sue are very welcoming hosts and our accommodation was excellent. Lots of really nice touches like a fridge in the room and lots of fresh milk for tea and coffee making. The breakfasts are marvelous with loads of choice and beautifully cooked. Only 15 minute walk into the minster area or shambles - will certainly go back.

Andrew Lyons - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend Stay
My partner and I stayed at Heworth Guest House over the bank holiday weekend. Chris and Sue were more than welcoming and ensured we had a fantastic stay. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The guest house is only a 15 minute walk into York city center too! Will definitely stay again. Thank you :)

Miss. Kerrie Parrish - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

1st Class
I would recommend Heworth House to anyone. It's a lovely place, with a fantastic breakfast! Chris and Sue are lovely hosts and very welcoming. I will return soon!

Donna Morrison - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Rexlaxing
Our stay was fabulous, the ground floor family room is very spacious with 2 full single beds (not camp-beds), main bathroom plus an en-suite. There is a lounge area situated near to the bedroom, enabling parents to have time on their own after the children have gone to bed! The breakfasts are a true English style and plenty. A lovely feel to the place, warm and very clean. Will definitely return,parking was easy and with a bus stop just a few paces away made visiting the city hassle free.

Alison Place - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We have just returned from York after a very enjoyable stay at Heworth Guest House. Chris and Sue made sure we had everything we needed to make the most of our stay in the City suggesting places to eat and even running us into town to save our legs one day! Very good breakfast that set us up for the day and a spotless room. Thank you again Chris and Sue for making us very welcome..

Helen Nicholls - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Mrs R Mitchell
Chris and Sue was really helpful over our requests due to allergies and my husband's illness. The room was spotless and the 'full English' following fresh fruit and cereal delicious. As my husband needed breakfast in bed they readily provided it cooked to order on a tray. We are keen to try their self-catering flat too. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Mr. Andrew Mitchell - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely!
Had a great stay here, hosts Chris and Sue are very friendly. The room was spotless, fluffy towels, modern bathroom, tv, mini fridge, iPod Dock etc fab! Breakfast was fantastic all cooked to order. Only a 15 min walk into town or £4.50 in a cab. 100% recommend this place for a great stay in York it was like home from home.

Deborah Robertson - 12th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
Lovely accomodation, great hosts, fantastic city. Plenty of amenities in the room and rounded off with a fabulous breakfast. Yes, we would stay here again.

Mark Robson - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Hi sue great room great bed and you catered for my low cholesterol diet two months of no eggs for that time poached eggs at yours this morning perfect
We will be back

Paul Harvey - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Heworth Guest House
Lovely room , excellent breakfast , perfect location , very friendly people , we will definitely go back :)

Allison Fagan - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Thumbs Up
Had a lovely stay. Hosts fabulous. Breakfast gorgeous. Got upgraded to a bigger room with massive bed. Will deffo stay again.

Claire Gamble - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fab
Superb place to stay. Chris & Sue are wonderful hosts, really friendly & very helpful. The room was delightful, bed was really comfy & breakfast was amazing!! Will definetely be back, hopefully later this year!! Would definitely recommend!!

Glenn Rawson - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had another lovely stay with Chris and Sue. Very comfortable and clean guest house with fantastic breakfast including vegetarian option. Previous reviewer was very inaccurate about the dogs, the guest house certainly does not have a dog smell, in fact the first time we stayed we didn't even realise Chris and Sue had dogs. The dogs live next door and do not come into the guest house. Guests can only see the dogs if they ask, so no need to be 'dog aware' as previous reviewer said - this review is totally exaggerated in my opinion.

Ms. Fiona Mackirdy - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

York City
excellent weeek-end.guest house 1st class,very friendly couple,room clean and breakfast made to order.centrally situated on bus route.all round a treat to stay there.if back in York it will be in the same guest house.

JOHN FULLERTON - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Clean and tidy guest house..room had everything we needed...riendly staff always happy to help..lovely breakfast..no restriction on times for door being locked so can come and go as you please..great stay no problems

Andrea Searcy - 2nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

He Worth Hotel
A very pleasant and friendly hotel. The room was lovely and the food cooked freshly for you. We would happily recommend the hotel to friends and be happy to use it again.

Liz Sinclair - 28th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Spot On B&b
Second time at heworth guest house and will definitely be returning, lovely warm welcome, beautiful clean room with all facilities and the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in for a while. Great location if you fancy a stroll in to city centre ( aprox 20 mins). Great to walk off the big breakfast all excellent value for money !!

Mark Blair - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review