Perfect Location
Beautiful guest house in a quiet location. Owner made us feel very welcome during our short stay. Room was tastefully furnished and everything spotless. Lovely en-suite bathroom. Enjoyed the home-made items on offer at breakfast - granola, stewed fruit, jams, scones. Cooked breakfast gets a big thumbs-up too. Highly recommended.

Sheila Stewart - 27th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic!
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, even although we arrived earlier than planned. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Alison was a lovely hostess and nothing was too much trouble. She was happy to recommend places to eat and drink which was very helpful. The real star of the show during our stay was the wonderful breakfast made with local ingredients and complemented with Alison\'s home made granola, jams and baking - first class. We would definitely visit again.

Shirley McIntosh - 12th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommended - 5 Star Rating
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at No.45 recently. Alison and Les went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, the lounge warm and inviting, with an open fire laid ready for lighting when we came in out of the cold. The breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice and lovely home made scones and pancakes as an extra treat. Couldn\'t speak highly enough of No. 45 and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was travelling to the area for business (there is also very good wifi) or pleasure.
Thank you very much. We hope to be back.

Catherine Taylor - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

No 45 Review
Had a really enjoyable stay at No 45. Alison was so hospitable and welcoming. Log fire in the lounge was great and breakfast was second to none including home made rock buns and fresh balmoral bread! Will definitely be back!

Kevin Binnie - 21st Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Autumn Stay
Hospitality and good tip on whereabouts to walk

Jorgen toft - 3rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Gem In The Cairngorms
A cosy accommodation with fantastic service and breakfast.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Axel Wennhall - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay In Cairngorms Nat’l Park
Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with great robust coffee. Ample off street parking.

David Poff - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
Lovely room (Garden), and lovely couple! quality breakfast.

Colin McLachlan - 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Staying At No.45 Ballater
We stayed at No.45 for a long weekend and felt very comfortable there. The owners were very welcoming without being overbearing and the accomodation was excellent.Good quality ingredients were used for breakfast and the homemade granola was exceptional. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.We will definately stay again.

Peter Anderson - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
We visited No 45 as a birthday treat and found a lovely welcome along with everything you could ask for in the room. With the comfiest of beds, a substantial breakfast and peaceful surroundings it was a great break away for us. Alison & Les were wonderful hosts

Paul Figures - 22nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Service And Fabulous Breakfast
Les was an excellent host, room was comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. I also left my phone charger and Les kindly posted it back to me at no cost. We will be highly recommending to anyone wishing to stay in Ballater to stay at no 45

Shaun Smith - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

One Of The Best
No 45 is a beautiful Victorian villa just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ballater. Alison and Les are helpful and friendly hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast choice is extensive, and deliciously prepared to order. Highly recommended.

Alan O\'Brien - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Thank you very much for making our stay at No45 special. We really enjoying meeting you both and very much look forward to returning around the same time next year. Excellent service and a first class breakfast.

Mrs. Donna Jones - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

The Best. Period.
One of the most welcoming and pleasant places we ever had the pleasure of staying at, run by a wonderful couple that are going out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. Fantastic breakfast!

Wilhelmus Wiss - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Favourite Village
Excellent B&B. Very friendly hosts. Huge comfortable bed. First class breakfast. Alison\'s scones and home made marmalade delicious. Garden plums also much appreciated. Will certainly return.

Mr James Wight - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
Exceptionally clean, great food and great hosts. Would definitely recommend

Margaret Koervers - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review