Beautiful
We had an absolutely amazing stay. The studio and views were beautiful. Our host was lovely. We\'ll be back!

Ms. Suzanne Brayson - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
This is such an amazing place to stay. It is in a peaceful location with the most wonderful views, which we were able to enjoy from our bedroom or out on the beautiful garden terrace. Ian and Sarah were very welcoming and helpful in providing information on places to visit and booking restaurants. We really appreciated the detailed information and guidance that Ian provided for our walks and his fabulous cooked breakfast! We loved being able to relax in this beautiful house as if it were our own - we can but dream!

Julie Kemsley - 14th May, 2017
Verified Review

Special Spot
TWO EXCELLENT DAYS IN A MARVELLOUS LOCATION
BRILLIANT SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALONG WITH A STUUNNING SETTING OVER LOOKING THE OCEAN ON THE SIDE OF THE CLIFF
WE TOOK WALKS ALONG THE COASTAL PATHS AND INTO LYNMOUTH AND GENERALLY AROUND THE DISTRICT BUT KNOWING WE WERE COMING BACK TO A WELCOMING AND RELAXED HOUSE
CAN DEFINITELY RECCOMEND TO TRAVELLERS WHO WANT THAT BIT EXTRA

Jeff And Gillian Burchell - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

North Walk House & The Garden Suite
If you love North Devon & walking, this cosy & homely little self catering room is absolutely perfect. It has everything you need. Set virtually on the South West Coastal path & adjacent to the facilities of both Lynton & Lynmouth it\'s beautifully positioned. Thank you Ian, Sarah & Rosie the dog for your friendly & helpful hospitality.
We\'ll be seeing you all again quite soon!
Best Wishes, David & Pattie.

Mr. david coombes - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

North Walk Delight....
Another stay at Ian and Sarah\'s delightful house on the hill in Lynton. Always well looked after with excellent food and hospitality.
Loved this latest stay.
Thank you.
Simon & Jane..

Mr. Simon Gange - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We had such a lovely stay at North Walk House, we were made to feel so welcome but also left on our own. Bedroom was beautiful and breakfast were excellent, even breakfast on the terrace one morning! When we left we were properly said good bye to and seen out to our car which doesn\'t often happen. Thank you Sarah and Ian.

Miss. HELEN GARTSIDE - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lynton - North Walk House
We very much enjoyed our brief stay in North Walk House. Our hosts provided an excellent breakfast and the evening meal was similarly good. We would be happy to recommend North Walk House to any of our friends.

Mr. Chris Cotter - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Zauberhaft!
Wir haben es geliebt!!!
Wir würden gerne wieder kommen.
Wer weiss, vielleicht schaffen wir das ja.

Mrs. Annette Schmidt - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Coach House
Would like to keep it a secret for are own use.
Throughly enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer, maybe next year.

Mr. Nigel Rust - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Garden Studio
We rented the garden studio which was a nice size for a short week break. Very clean and beautifully furnished. Lovely bedding and towels and even bathrobes! Fantastic views from the terrace. Close parking. Beautiful area. The hosts are very friendly and as a welcome we had some lush cake and flapjacks.

Ms. Nicole Droste - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay On Walking The South West Coast Path.
The location of north walk house is perfect; right on the south west coast path with a spectacular view from the terrace! The hosts are friendly and helpfull. They booked us a table in a nice nearby restaurant and cooked us a very good breakfast in the morning.

Miss. Saskia Nolet - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Sea Views In A Welcoming And Friendly House
Ian and Sarah were very welcoming hosts, providing local knowledge and great breakfasts. We especially enjoyed the porridge.
The house is charmingly decorated, with a large and light guest sitting room, separate room with a big kitchen table for meals, and good sized comfortable bedrooms. Lots of fantastic sea views from all areas. The tea and cake on arrival was lovely too.
North Walk is a very quiet small no through road, with walks straight on to the path for the Valley of the Rocks, or a short way in the other direction back into town. It\'s only a couple of minutes, though up quite a steep hill (but it\'s hard to avoid hills in Lynton and Lynmouth )

Miss. Tracy Bunn - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

We Highly Recommend North Walk House...
We have just returned from a 2 night stay and wished we could have stayed longer.
Sarah and Ian are wonderful hosts and the guest house is beautiful, comfortable and well appointed. Delicious home cooked breakfasts and \'sundowners\' on the terrace - we felt like we were on the Amalfi coast!
Perfectly situated on the coastal path for fabulous walking or a stroll into the quaint villages of Lynton and Lynmouth.
Hope to be back soon.

Mr. Paul Boyden - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

What More Could We Have Wanted?
Our stay was all too short. A beautiful house, in a fabulous situation, with every possible creature comfort provided by lovely hosts. We started with a cup of tea on the terrace overlooking the sea, then more wonderful views from the the path winding up through the garden to the town (for a great tapas supper). Very comfortable, good-sized bed and a superb breakfast (best porridge ever). You\'ll see us again some time, Ian and Sarah. Thank you.

Mrs. Sue Gordon - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Getaway
Fantastic location with absolutely beautiful scenery from every bedroom window. The breakfasts are incredible, all freshly cooked and lots of choice. The hospitality was great and North Walk House is definitely a place to visit and revisit.

Mrs. Cary Wright - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

We Loved Staying At North Walk House
Just back from three nights at North Walk House.
Excellent hospitality - from arrival through to departure. Tea and delicious cake on arrival - for us, on the terrace as it was a lovely afternoon. Sarah and Ian provide for everything you could want with generosity and forethought. Breakfasts were a real pleasure - the kind you really want to linger over and savour, and our evening meal beautifully cooked. Sitting round the large dining room table invitingly laid out - encourges guests to talk together, but not in an intrusive way. A lovely and comfortable house, so well situated with its views out to the sea - and step out of the door for coastal walks in one of the most stunning parts of the the country, or into the town for interesting independent shops, cafes and pubs. Altogether one of our best places to stay. Thank you!

Ms. Jenny Henriques - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Wonderful Find !
From the moment we arrived we knew this was the place to come ... the warm welcome from our helpful hosts, the tea and home-made cake on arrival, our lovely room with glorious sea views and very comfy bed, a fabulous evening meal, and to cap it all, a delicious breakfast on the sun terrace. We\'ll be back !

Andy And Sharon Woodgate - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Welcome, Views And Food
Thanks so much to Ian and Sarah for a fabulous stay!
They\'re so welcoming. The B&B is gorgeous and the views are stunning (even in the rain). The home cooked meals are delicious, and I wish we\'d stayed longer just to have one more breakfast. Yum!

Highly recommended, we had a wonderful time.

Mr. Ed Toll - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay In North Devon.
It really was an excellent few days away to an area I hadn\'t been to for a long time. The hotel was wonderful with rooms overlooking the sea and Ian and Sarah couldn\'t have been more helpful. Great hosts with a lot of local knowledge, very helpful and great food. There are also some good restaurants in Lynton too.

Kevin Witham - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Phenomenal B&b
We, my wife and I, stayed at the North Walk House for 2 nights and on the scale from 1 to 10, we definitely rate this place 10. It\'s truly an exceptional place, most beautifully located, overseeing the Lynton Bay with spectacular views over to Wales, amidst a fantastic cliff garden and less than a 5-minute walk away from the center of Lynton. The house is newly renovated, beautifully done and nicely decorated, breathing the taste and spirit of Ian and Sarah, the most cordial and charming owners you could wish for. Plus, they are wonderful chefs, offering magificent breakfasts and excellent dinners (the latter 4 times a week). All meals are served in the wonderful dining room. Weather permitting, breakfast can also be enjoyed in the green on the terrace which oversees the bay again. And, not to forget, Rosie the dog, a real cutie! If we get a chance to return to North Devon one day (which we hopefully will), we\'ll be back for sure. Looking forward to seeing you again, Ian, Sarah and Rosie!

Mr. Matthias Luz - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Phenomenal B&b
We, my wife and I, stayed at the North Walk House for 2 nights and on the scale from 1 to 10, we definitely rate this place 10. It\'s truly an exceptional place, most beautifully located, overseeing the Lynton Bay with spectacular views over to Wales, amidst a fantastic cliff garden and less than a 5-minute walk away from the center of Lynton. The house is newly renovated, beautifully done and nicely decorated, breathing the taste and spirit of Ian and Sarah, the most cordial and charming owners you could wish for. Plus, they are wonderful chefs, offering magificent breakfasts and excellent dinners (the latter 4 times a week). All meals are served in the wonderful dining room. Weather permitting, breakfast can also be enjoyed in the green on the terrace which oversees the bay again. And, not to forget, Rosie the dog, a real cutie! If we get a chance to return to North Devon one day (which we hopefully will), we\'ll be back for sure. Looking forward to seeing you again, Ian, Sarah and Rosie!

Mr. Matthias Luz - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Our stay at North Walk could not have been improved upon. The hospitality, the meals and the general relaxed air about the place all contributed to a most splendid stay.

David And Jennifer Roy - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location And Facilities
Very conveniently located, both for walks and for accessing the town centre. We took the self-catering apartment where the kitchen was equipped to very high standards. A terrace outside was an excellent place for an evening drink!

Mr. Suprit Roy - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Simply Stunning
This was our second visit to North Walk House, and yet again we were unable to find fault with any aspect of the stay. Sarah and Ian make visiting their establishment feel like a weekend away at friends. They make you feel so relaxed and welcome that you feel a pang of regret when having to leave.

The rooms are cosy and unique, the food top quality, and the views from the terrace like being on the Almalfi coast (ok we were lucky with the weather!)

It\'s only a matter of when we return.

PS And if you are a dog lover, the lovely Rosie is the icing on the cake!

Mr. Kevin Lockley - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
We stayed 2 nights at North Walk House.
We had a nice room with a perfect view to the sea. Ian and Sarah did an outstanding job caring about us and providing us with marvellous food. Thanks to both of you for creating a perfect holiday for us.

Mr. Markus Haenle - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
North Walk House was a very comfortable place to stay. the rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast was delicious. Ian and Sarah are warm and accommodating hosts. Stunning location with incredible sea views and amazing walks on the doorstep.

Roger And Yasmina Keynes - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
Cosy and welcoming place to stay with amazing views. Great food and lots of small details that make it feel more like staying at a friend\'s house than a stranger\'s hotel.

Ms. Sue Gent - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

What A View!!
Second time staying here; normally we prefer to explore new places to stay no matter how good the first stay was....but North Walk House was the exception. Clean, friendly, great view of the sea from all bedrooms. Fab breakfast and excellent evening meal albeit a tadge pricey.(evening meal is optional and I guess the price reflects the individual preparation). Third time??? I think so!!

Mr. PETER SEABORNE - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

It\'s A Delight To Stay Here
There\'s a really homely feel at North Walk house. It\'s beautifully decorated. Care has been taken by Ian & sarah to ensure that everyone\'s needs are catered for and all local information is at your fingertips. If you are open to conversation with other guests at breakfast, this is the place to stay in Lynton.

Jan Baerselman - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

North Walk House
One of the best of Alastair Sawdays
recommendations. Friendly and easy going
couple who really looked after us. Will visit again sometime

John And Jenny Over - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Of Walking And Wine.
We have had a wonderful weekend. Sarah and Ian are perfect hosts. The most comfortable bed and lovely room. Everything you need is there, including some very tasty home made goodies to have with your tea. We ate there one evening which was great, we loved the large shared table. This is my second time staying here and we will be going back again and again.

Mrs. Nina Hawkins - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Recommend North Walk House B&b.
We loved our stay at North walk house. Comfortable and homely, beautiful views, great food both for breakfast and dinner. Knowledgeable and helpful hosts. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Dr. Louisa Kreeger - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Wonderful place with no frills and a lot of home charm. Breakfast is wonderful with a good choice, things are either home made or locally sourced. Ian, Sarah and Rosie were welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend North Walk House

Mr. Colin Beards - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay.
This is our second stay in North Walk House and hopefully not our last. This is a delightful and seamlessly well run guest house set on the hillside of Lynton overlooking the sea. Hosts Ian and Sarah will ensure your stay will be exceptional. The rooms are all beautiful and you will wish your stay was longer.

Mr. Simon Gange - 25th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

North Walk House
Character house in beautiful setting, with open fires, overlooking the sea just off the village. Warm welcome from our hosts - we were made to feel like we were house guests, nothing too much trouble. Very good quality breakfasts and dinners.

Ms. Joan Facey - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

An Absolute Gem
North Walk House is an absolute gem. It is a beautifully furnished home with real WOW factor sea views from all the rooms. The owners Sarah and Ian are lovely people and superb cooks – they subscribe to the Slow Food Movement and we had an excellent meal on the first night. Good wine list too. The thing we feel sets North Walk House apart is the owners and their really genuine welcome. They said they loved having people in their house, and it shows. We felt by the end that we were staying with friends. They did so much to help with dinner reservations, walking tips, nothing seemed too much trouble. We stayed for two nights over Easter and there were baby chocolate eggs on our plates when we came down to breakfast in the morning…..

Robyn Griffith-Jones - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break Stay
Had a lovely weekend break staying in the garden studio with our two little dogs. Beautiful views across the bay. The studio had everything we needed, thank you Jane for the homemade cakes and your knowledge of the local walks.

Mrs. Maria Watts - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Mr @mrs Downing
Weather was grim, but are host were fantastic a spotless warm and cosy accommodation, breakfast yummy. A definite return in the new year.

Trevor And Gillian Downing - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House
We had a really lovely stay at North Walk House. The room was gorgeous, with a stunning view overlooking the sea. The whole feel of NWH was that of a beautiful seaside cottage, very homely; it was easy to forget it was a B&B. Ian made us feel very welcome, gave us great tips for walks and where to go for cream teas and made us amazing breakfasts. A huge menu to choose from that would compete with any good urban cafe serving brunches. We were sad we only had two nights there and are already thinking about going back for longer. Highly recommended.

Mr. Giles Griffiths - 20th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House
From the warm welcome, to the healthy packed lunch, we had a marvellous stay. Rooms had everything from soft bathrobes to nice toiletries and super comfortable bed, with blanket and hot water bottle thoughtfully provided. The food was excellent, tea and cake on arrival, lovely evening meal and super breakfast. We had to tear ourselves away to get back to the coast path walk.

Ms. Lucy Glyn - 14th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Much Needed Break That Didn\'t Disappoint!
Thanks to the ever attentive Ian and Sarah, our stay at North Walk House did not disappoint. We stayed in Framboise which was hugely comfortable and provided us with all our needs including a tin box which every time we emptied its contents of home baked goodies, it magically refilled. Home cooked food was very much appreciated as was great guidance on local walks. Thanks both for a relaxing break - I\'m sure we will revisit at some point soon.

Clare Greener - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House, Lynton
Would recommend a stay at North Walk House any day. The rooms are very nice, Ian and Sarah are really friendly and the whole atmosphere is relaxing. The food is excellent.

Mr. Kevin Walker - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful!
Lovely B&B with very friendly and helpful hosts. Ian went out of his way to make dinner reservations, give us hiking tips, etc. I highly recommend \"Lilac\". It has great views and seems more private and quiet with no connecting rooms. Comfy bed too! Great breakfast. Sarah was very nice and Rosie, the dog a joy. All good.

Lisa Rouse - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable And Entertaining
Very enjoyable 3 night stay . Comfortable room with spectacular view of Bristol Channel and cliffs. Interesting conversations with other guests and hosts; excellent breakfast and evening meals. Very useful walking and activity advice. Will return.

Chris And Carol Mason - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Welcome
Perfect night away. Spotless, delicious breakfast overlooking the sea and lovely room/bathroom. We felt very welcome and so did our friends who weren\'t staying with you!

Miss. Imogen Triner - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lynton\'s Finest
Lovely house in the best Lynton location, Ian & Sarah are wonderful hosts providing excellent food and helpful guidance on what to do in the area. If you are new to Exmoor they will happily provide you with suggestions for walking routes and places to eat. Having breakfast seated at one large farmhouse style table with other guests was very convivial and added to the fun. Rooms very clean & comfortable. A real home from home!

Mr. Steve Pittard - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay But With A Taste Of Come Back
On our way back from Cornwall to the continent, we stayed 18 hours at North Walk House. It was most too short but we really enjoyed the magical location and view, the courtesy of Sarah and Ian,the confort of the room and the delicious food.
We will certainly come back with friends.

Mr. Philippe Massart - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cosseted Coastal Rest
The position over the sea, is dramatic, but it is the owners - Sarah and Ian, who make this such a great place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble. They care about the stay of their guests and everything is subordinate to that.

Kerry And Pam Bagshaw - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Personal Hotel
Sarah and Ian manages their Lovely hotel in a professional friendly way. The rooms are personally designed, the food is excellent. The situation looking out over the sea is marvellous. The walks in the area are interesting and varied. All you need for a perfect stay!

Mr. Samuel Herthelius - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
We stayed at North Walk house mid August 2014 for 3 nights and would have difficulty finding fault, breakfast and the 2 dinners were good quality food, perfectly cooked and well presented and the bedroom and other rooms in the house were clean, tidy but with lots of little touches to make our stay enjoyable. Will be going back.

Stewart And Anne Anthony - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

What's Not To Like?
Our second visit was every bit as good as our first last year (though, sadly, not quite as long). Fabulous setting, welcoming hosts, delicious food, glorious coastline. Strongly recommend a visit.

Margaret Lawson - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Northwalk House
Another lovely stay at North Walk house. Beautiful setting, uninterrupted sea views, excellent food and a warm welcome. Thank you Isn and Sarah.

Mrs. Hilary Dawson - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
fantastic setting in a lovely property. made to feel very welcome, friendly hosts.
Food is superb, to a very high quality.
Cannot praise our hosts enough - we intend to revisit.

Carolyne And Neil Foxon - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Break
I have just returned from a two night break at North Walk House. I had a fabulous time. The hotel was lovely and I especially loved being able to eat outside on the sheltered terrace with amazing views. Sarah and Ian were friendly, personal and helpful but without being intrusive. Great breakfast and lovely touches eg a sweet treat in your room each day and welcome tea and cake on arrival. Amazing location, very quiet but near to the towns and fab for walking.

Joanne Keil - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Many Thanks
It was a great pleasure to return here with my family, and to feel so well cared for. A beautiful house in a beautiful setting.

Su Bristow - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Summer Holiday
This was our first visit to North Walk House and we were not disappointed. Sarah and Ian were top hosts and the food and ambience were superb.We personally enjoyed our meals around the one big table and getting to know the other guests was a joy. Keep up the good work.

Ralph And Shirley Thrower - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House Recent Stay
We have just spent a few days in North Walk House (June14) and we don’t have anything but good impressions from our stay there. The location was ideal, the actual place was done to a very high standard & very clean. The owners (Ian & Sarah) were very friendly and welcoming. We have just booked to go back there this September for few more days… Well, I think that speaks volumes.

Mr. Alex Tzotzis - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Hospitality
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at North Walk house. Ian and Sarah were great hosts. Lovely food, rooms and walking recommendations. Breakfast on the terrace was delightful. Thank you and we hope to return soon.

John And Sue Cassidy - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Sarah and Ian are great hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our (much needed!)2 night break at North Walk House. Its a beautiful location and our room had a fantastic view over the channel. Sarah cooked us a superb 3 course evening meal and Ian's cooked breakfast's were great. We both really enjoyed sharing the large communal table with the other guests. (Julia & Ray- May 2014)

Julia Wells - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Lovely location with efficient friendly and helpful owners.
Will return.

Mr. Simon Gange - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House
Another great break With Ian and Sarah. Excellent hosts who go out of their way to ensure that their guests have a superb time.

Mr. Max Hughes - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks For Wonderful Weekend
We had a wonderful stay at North Walk House, with a lovely room overlooking the Bristol channel. Ian and Sarah are wonderful hosts and always available to give advice and help.
The breakfasts and dinner are really good. We will be back for sure.

Ms. Kathy Mcgree - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Road Trip
My daughter & I stayed here for 1 night in May and were very happy. On arrival we were offered tea & homemade fruit cake on the terrace. The location is amazing with views to die for, absolutely stunning! The food was great & the communal dining proved to be a pleasant experience. The rooms are good. We walked the North walk in morning. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. David Hardy - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Self-catering At North Walk House
We were in great need of a calm rest after a very difficult period: we couldn't have chosen better. The studio flat is perfect for 2 (and elderly dog) with every detail attended to. Ian and Sarah are welcoming but not intrusive hosts, Sarah's cooking is delicious, and staying in the apartment we had the best of all worlds - excellent accommodation with full privacy, and self-catering with wonderful cooking upstairs as and when we wanted. Magnificent views and beautiful walks from the front door completed an all too short break - so we're going back later in the summer! Enough said!

Mrs. Alarys Gibson - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

House With A View
This is a really great place to stay. The house has been given alot of TLC and has the most wonderful views overlooking the sea. Ian and Sarah (the owners) made us feel so very welcome and Sarah cooked us dinner one evening, which we can highly reccommend. The breakfasts were excellent - so much choice. Well done to Ian and Sara

Donald And Margaret Gordon - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

We Had A Wonderful Break
I stayed at North Walk House with my teenage daughter. We really enjoyed every moment of our stay. I can wholeheartedly recommend this beautifully located b&b. Do not miss the succulent dinner!

Mr. Pekka Hakala - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Place
The studio apartment at North Walk is lovely and clean with everything you need for a relaxing stay. It is also a bonus that you can bring your dog with you! Ian and Sarah are very welcoming and helpful throughout your stay. We have booked again already, so we highly recommend this place!

Mrs. Fiona Sperry - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Break
Spectacular setting, friendly welcome and lovely breakfast.

Bruce and Sally Crowther - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Food And Very Comfortable
Very friendly hosts, superb food and very comfortable room. Will definitely go again.

Mr. David Sinden - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Relaed Comfort
Relaxed and friendly welcome. Comfortable room with superb sea views. We enjoyed delicious home-cooked food both for breakfast and dinner. Our second visit here and we certainly intend to return.

Sally And Paul Benwell - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
A thoroughly enjoyable night was spent at North Walk House. We had a lovely room, spacious, clean and well appointed. The evening meal was excellent, a good menu and wine list and a very reasonable price for the quality of the food and the ambiance of the dining room. Breakfast set us up for a good days walking to follow. Would have been nice to stay longer. Many thanks Ian and Sarah

Nigel Welch - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
We only stayed for one night but will definitely visit again. Sarah and Ian are very hospitable and their house is in a beautiful spot with great views and well appointed rooms with real character. Breakfast (communal style) is yummy with home made granola and organic eggs and bacon. This definitely on our top list of places to stay now.

Paul Simmons - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

North Walk House Experience
There is little point writing the positives because it would take too long, and I really cannot think of a negative other than it was a little too windy! But it would be a bit mean to blame anyone for that. In short if we are anywhere remotely near North Walk House in the future we will be booking in.

Jeanette And Bill Eastwood - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Will Be Glad You Went
We stayed for two delightful days fantastic hospitality fabulous food cannot wait to revisit the views are breath taking fab walks a lot to do in a small area fantastic

Paul And Jules Waugh - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review