Great Stay
We received a friendly warm welcome on a very chilly day. The apartment was spacious and clean. Well equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect for us (2 friends) as between Murrayfiled and town. We were able to drop our bags off to get the the game and also leave them the next day to explore the Christmas market which was really helpful. I would definitely recommend and book again

Rachel Irving - 27th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
We received a friendly warm welcome on a very chilly day. The apartment was spacious and clean. Well equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect for us (2 friends) as between Murrayfiled and town. We were able to drop our bags off to get the the game and also leave them the next day to explore the Christmas market which was really helpful. I would definitely recommend and book again

Rachel Irving - 27th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Basement Suite
Had a lovely weekend staying at City suites. The accommodation was perfect for myself and my family. I would highly recommend these apartments and would book again without hesitation.

Elaine Marshall - 13th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Elaine,

thank you for writing your feedback.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to welcome you again in the future.

For any future bookings we will offer you a 10% off when you book directly by phone.

Please copy your review to booking.com so many more people can read about your experience.

Thank you

Best Wishes
ECS Staff


Excellent Stay
We had an excellent stay at Edinburgh City Suites. We arrived before check in as we had the rugby to go to and the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant and allowed us to leave our bags in our room while it was still being cleaned.
The room was very comfortable and cosy. Kitchette was of good size with the essentials and comfortable sofa. There was a tv in both rooms which was also good.
The only downside was the bedroom was a little bright at night due to parking/building lights at the back of the building but that cannot be helped.
Would definitely stay here again.

Yvonne Buskie - 13th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Strachan House
No issues. Really good and comfortable stay

Derek Rennie - 13th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Quite Good
Good location, clean and nice looking. I thought it was very good size. The only negative is that there is no person at reception and feels like it\'s nobody to talk to. Would be better if they would have someone at reception.

Diana Nickson - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Edinburgh Suite\'s
Really lovely. Could not wished for a better place to stay.nice and central. It is the best. We will definitely be back.

jacqueline parish - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Convenient & Quiet
A great little apartment at the top of this building for the 2 of us (we were in the superior suite) which was incredibly quiet considering its convenient location just a few minutes walk from the Haymarket train/tram/bus stop & within easy walk into city centre. The apartment itself was perfectly spacious enough for 2 (sofa in bedroom turned into 2nd bed leaving seating area in living room undisturbed), very clean and with a great shower. Checking in and out was easy and efficient with the member of staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again next time.

Peggy Crossman - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
My partner and I stayed for one night here. The room was clean and had plenty little additions; toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery, hair dryer, iron as well as washing up equipment. The room also had a large fridge which we didn\'t need but was good to see this was available if needed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet despite being quite close to the centre of the city. We had a pleasant stay and would have been happy to stay longer. We have no complaints regarding our stay, although it would have been nice to have more teas and coffees complimentary of the room (although I can understand the expectation of bringing your own considering the additional facilities within the room). All in all a nice stay and would definitely consider staying here again should we return to Edinburgh. The hotel is in walking distance of cafes and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel.

Deborah Hoyle - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Apartments
We stayed for four nights. Lovely apartment, very high cleaning standards. Good bed and perfect facilities.

Eva Miralles - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Stay In Edinburgh
Lovely place for our stay in Edinburgh which we visited to see the Edinburgh Military Tattoo.

Lars Moller Nielsen - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay!
Visited for a 2 night stay to see Tattoo, we found the apartment easily with 5 minutes walk of Haymarket Train Station, about 20mins walk from the Castle/ Royal Mile. Check in was easy and the apartment was lovely. Open plan, large area for living, eating/kitchen and x2 double beds, separate bathroom with bath/shower toilet, plenty of room. The apartment was very impressive with high ceilings and original features that have been well maintained. Linen, towels, tea/coffee etc all provided. The apartment was very clean. Keys are not provided as there are keypads to all the doors and there are 3 doors to enter the building so don\'t forget your password card! We had a couple of issues- 1) previous guests wet towels hung on the back of the bathroom door- this was rectified as soon as we made staff aware and secondly we found the apartment stuffy at night- as the windows are old sash type they do not open and there is no air-conditioning (there is a heater for cold weather) suggest having a stand fan available to provide some air movement. Overall lovely apartments that are highly recommended and we would stay again.

Andrea Smith - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Three Nights In Edinburgh,
Within walking distance of all Edinburghs main attractions, we arrived 14.55 on Monday afternoon room was ready and a young lady explained the do,s and donts, all went for an enjoyable and pleasant city break

Marilyn Ramsey - 11th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We were large group looking for accommodation of a high standard Central to the city and we weren\'t disappointed. The rooms were all a good size and very well-equipped. It was clean tidy and very accessible to the city. We all commented on how impressed we were and wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend.

Phil Gillespie - 31st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal For Families
Clean, comfortable and spacious suite. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Good kitchen facilities. Easy walking distance of town centre and major attractions.

Mrs. Lucinda Saddleton - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location
It is ideally located to walk from Haymarket station and to other central areas. The place itself was well kept and clean and had everything available I needed. I would note changing the towels as the ones I was given were fraying on the sides.

Sonia SANKOLI - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend
The apartment was comfortable and very clean. Minus points were: no instructions for use of oven, only one hairdryer, not two as per inventory. Wardrobe in front of door in one bedroom barred exit in emergency, seal on shower screen needs replacing, as it leaked water onto the bathroom floor.

Pam Clark - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

1st Time In Edinburgh
Very good rooms close to most attractions. Near restaurants and stores and trams to go beyond the area.
Just wish there had been an elevator. Otherwise, a great
time in Edinburgh.

Joyce Lile - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

1st Time In Edinburgh
Very good rooms close to most attractions. Near restaurants and stores and trams to go beyond the area.
Just wish there had been an elevator. Otherwise, a great
time in Edinburgh.

Joyce Lile - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Edinburgh City Suite Review
Excellent location and cosy room with everything I needed for my trip. Staff at the Corstorphine were very pleasant and helpful when I needed something delivered to my suite ahead of my visit. Would definitely use this again.

Mark Colhoun - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay
Brilliant place in excellent location

Maurizio Belci - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Everything we needed was provided. Fresh towels given. Staff at reception very friendly.

susan moutrie - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Loved it , loved the decor and was in such a great location minutes away from all shops , clubs bars and tourist hot spots - loved the decor of the apartment had so much room

Dayner Swaby - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good, Modern And Clean
Nice clean units with modern facilities. No parking on site but had booked parking about 1/2 mile away in Distillery Lane. It was inconvenient but really no problem. A reasonable walk to the Golden Mile area but it was nice.

Terry Roberts - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Edinburgh
Very good location very clean and comfortable

Lorna Buchan - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Lorna,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that you found our apartment clean and comfortable. We would like to welcome you again in the future. Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so that many more people can read about your experience.

Thank you once again.

All the best
Manager and all staff

Edinburgh Weekend
We booked to see a show at the Usher Hall so the Edinburgh city suites was an ideal location for walking distance to the Usher Hall and Princess Street. Very easy to find the suites as a five minute walk from Haymarket station.
The apartments very modern and spotlessly clean. We were surprised to see a selection of coffee and tea within the suite.
I will definitely be back again to stay here next time we are in Edinburgh.
I would recommend for anyone to stay here

James Emerson - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear James,

thank you very much for your review.

We are so glad to read that you had a good stay and that you also liked the location, cleanliness and facilities of our suite.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

For any future bookings please phone us directly and we will offer you a 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com as much more people would be able to read about your experience.

Best Wishes
Staff & Management

Xmas Market Stay
Outstanding, immaculate accommodation, very central and extremely reasonably priced!

Fiona Marshall - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Fiona,

thank you very much for your review.

We are so glad to read that you had a good stay and that it was value for money.

For any future bookings please phone us directly and we will offer you a 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com as much more people would be able to read about your experience.

Best Wishes
Staff & Management

A Comfortable Stay
Comfortable, secure accommodation with friendly, helpful staff

Pamela McGuire - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Pamela,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are happy that you found the accommodation comfortable and secure and that the staff was again friendly. We would like to welcome you again in the future. Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.

Thank you once again.

All the best
Manager and all staff

Christmas Market
Stayed overnight with a group of friends and had two adjoining apartments. They were spacious, clean and had everything you could need.
A short walk away from Princes Street they were fab for shopping.
The receptionist was very pleasant and allowed us to book in early and leave our cases for pick up later. I would go again

Lisbeth Baxter - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Lisbeth,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that the services provided were adequate. You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and this will help us to maintain a good standard in the future. We would like to welcome you again in the future. Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.

Thank you once again.

All the best
Manager and all staff

Fabulous
Me & my 2 girl friends booked a suite for my friends birthday so we could relax , have prosecco in the fridge & we were literally in the best location! Right next to Haymarket station , 1 minute on the train from the city centre , we thought it was perfect. The accommodation was lovely & modern , warm & clean & the shower was a power shower wow! We will definitely be booking again soon, now I have experienced a suite, I will choose this option over a hotel every time
The customer service I have received throughout has been amazing
Thank you

Gemma Warburton - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Gemma,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that the services provided were adequate. You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and this will help us to maintain a good standard in the future. We would like to welcome you again in the future. Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.

Thank you once again.

All the best
Manager and all staff

One Night Stay
We had a fantastic time staying here, the apartment was clean, fresh and lovely. So close to Haymarrket and easy to find. Very safe and staff were friendly.

Megan Gray - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Megan,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay and that the services provided were adequate. You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and the apartment was clean, also our staff were friendly. We would like to welcome you again in the future for longer stays and we will make sure you have a great experience again. Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.

We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.

Thank you once again.

All the best
Manager and all staff

Edinburgh City Suites
Lovely place to stay and very clean.

Maisie Holmes - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal
Comfortable & clean . An ideal spot ro explore the Edinburgh Fringe

Richard Watkins - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Would Recommend
pleased with apartment. Very good location and lovely bright room.

Kerry Davies - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay In Edinburgh
What a prime spot to stay... No need for taxi when going in for dinner... even with 6 inch heels!! Location was absolutely perfect. As we arrived later in the evening a quick phone call gave us immediate access and the lovely girl on the desk was friendly and extremely helpful...especially as I nearly left without my dress which I had left in the wardrobe! Cleanliness in the apartment was 10 out of 10 and it had everything we required. Fabulous elegant building with high ceilings. Wouldn\'t hesitate to book again!

Christine Crawford - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Spacious
Spacious, clean, good facilities. The washing machine was a bonus for travellers. Good location. Edinburgh is a friendly city.
Only negative, the amount of cutlery provided was insufficient for the number statying in the apartment. Quickly rectified.

Mary Gray - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Clean Apartment, Good Location
Stayed for 4 nights on business - location was good, with restaurants, shops, conf centre within easy walking distance. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Would stay again.

Philip Moore - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break To See Family
Booked late, usually use hotels however went for the apartment route this time. Great value for money and extra space was useful. Clean and tidy.

Iain Miller - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Accommodation was first class, staff were friendly and was centrally located. What\'s not to like

Paul Campbell - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Paul,

thank you so much for reviewing the ECS. We are thrilled that you found the accommodation first class and that the staff was again friendly. We would like to welcome you again in the future. Just ring us directly and we will offer you the best rates.

All the best
Manager and all staff

Overnight Stay
Very clean and modern apartment excellent value for money . Not far from Princes Street

Grant Irvine - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Grant,

thank you for taking the time to review ECS.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services.

For your next visit please ring us directly and we will offer you a 10% any online price and date.

Regards
Manager & staff

Great Place
WE had a lovely big room with large living area, and great kitchen, great location, easy to stroll up Prince St from there, and very handy for Haymarket station, would book again

Helen Biggins - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to review ECS. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and you liked the apartment allocated to you. We would like to seu you again in the future. Anytime you plan to visit us again just give us a ring and we will be glad to offer you a good discounted rate.

All the best
Hitesh
Manager

Would Definitely Stay Her Again !
Amazing apartment couldn\'t ask for anything more for stay. Friendly staff and Robert was helpful at all times. Great weekend away and I will stay again without a doubt next time we are in the city. All ammenaties there such as iron and hair dryer.

Julie May - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please ring us directly next time you want to book and we will reduce the price by 10% for you.

All the best
Manager & Staff

1 Night
My friend and I had a lovely time at the hotel. Everything was very clean. The girl at the reception was very friendly! Perfect for a short stay (wouldn\'t recommend a long stay because you can\'t cook in the kitchenette, there\'s only a microwave). Close to city centre. If you park at Hermiston park and ride (free), you only have to pay £1,50 for the bus to the city centre (20min drive).

Elke Hens - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your honest feedback.

We are glad that you had a good stay.

If you are looking for ong term we also have other apartments with fully equipped kitchen.

All the best and we look forward to see you again.

Regards
Staff and Management

Good Place, Close Of Edinburgh And Clean.
I recommend booking these suites if you\'re going to Edinburgh.

Carina Corgnati - 31st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In Edinburgh
Very friendly and helpful staff. Able to get into the room much earlier than expected. Comfortable, warm room. Really handy for Haymarket/Princes St. Would definitely stay again.

Jennifer Dillett - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Recommended Location
Stayed in the Caledonia suite, Strachan House. Very impressed. The place was immaculate, nice area, local amenities almost on the doorstep (food/tram/bus etc). Recommended

Derek Brankin - 10th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please note that we will offer you a 10%on your next visit when you book directly with us.

All the very best
Manager

Review
Man at desk was excellent, couldn\'t have been more helpful. Room was clean and tidy and served all our needs. Excellent location also. Very happy with all aspects of our stay and would definetly return.

Stewart Irvine - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you again for any future bookings.

Please ring us for the best rates.

All the best

Reservations Team & All Staff

Fabulous Apartment
We have had several nights stay in these beautiful apartments which are in a fantastic position and have been decorated with lovely furnishings.
Our stay was made all the more special by Diego who went out of his way to assist us. Nothing was too much trouble - he was friendly and helpful. We would love to come back and stay again!

Adina Welsh - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place In Edinburgh
It has been a lovely place to stay in. The suite was plenty and very clean. It has all the things you can need even microwave and washing machine. It´s only 15 min walk to the centre. The person in charge, Diego, was very kind all the time and he gave us information about the city and the parking near the suite.

REYES BERNABE - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best For Family
They helped us to check in late night around 1.30, everything was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend everyone to try this hotel.

Madan Vijaykumar - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Vijaykumar,

thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

All the Best
Reservations Team

Weekend Stay
I went to the Apartment with another 5 women for a Birthday weekend.
The Apartments were clean and well maintained.
We were greeted when we arrived and shown everything we needed to know, then left to enjoy the weekend. Highly recommended.

Julie Dobinson - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Rugby Heb Weekend
We hired the apartment for a hen do weekend for the rugby, it\'s was clean modern and beds were comfortable. We couldn\'t have asked for better. Location was brilliant for, And not too far from the main bars either. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Elinor Jayne Jones - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Good location and nice staff! But the sofa bed didnot have pillow case and sheet.

YUE YU - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect!
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

Alessandro Semeraro - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Edinburgh City Suites

Friendly Staff
Stayed in large apartment. Was clean and bedrooms big enough but could have done with two more comfy seats in lounge area. However some in our group sat on breakfast bar stools both evenings working on their laptops! Staff quickly rectified heating problem. Entrance code no problem.

Gwenneth Sams - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We value your comments highly and thank you for taking care to provide this feedback and also do take your suggestions on board

Gem
Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and staff. Clean , modern and well maintained. Not to forget friendly helpful staff.

Clarence Batson - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. we appreciate such feedback to allow us to improve and keep up with Guests' expectations. Please do replicate your comments on the Booking Site you used when making the booking.

Edinburgh City Suites
On arrival I was met with a very pleasant gentleman who was very helpful and accommodating. The accommodation is extremely clean and well furnished, the only downside is that the apartment was extremely small for 4 adults. Basically 2 rooms. 1 on the rooms, which was also the living room had a fridge, microwave, sink, toaster and kettle in it. As 2 of our party were sleeping in this room, access to the kettle etc was very limited and on the other hand the only bathroom was in the other bedroom. Location is great, just a shame about the lack of space in the apartment.

Roisin Taylor - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We do take guests' comments seriously and this help us to improve and provide the best service to guests. We will take this on aboard when designing layout of any new apartments we release. Thanks

Great Location And Room.
Fantastic apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh, just off Haymarket and a 5 minute walk from Princes Street. Really nice apartment with a full kitchen and a double bed (very comfy), with a double bed couch...again comfy.
Good value, would highly recommend

John Barrow - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh and at Edinburgh City Suites. we appreciate your comments which help us to keep up with Guests' expectations. Please share your comments on the Booking Site you made your reservation. Thanks