Mid Week Break
Excellent few days comfortable warm rooms wth all facilities Staff all friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Good choice of menu for breakfast and dinner and above expectations for a country pub Would visit again

Mrs. Margaret Summerhill - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Night With Lovely Food
We took advantage of the nights stay with dinner deal and we were not disappointed. The garden room where we stayed was lovely and had a newly refurbished en-suite bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The pub is perfectly placed to be able to enjoy all that Orford has to offer. I highly recommend The Jolly Sailor.

Miss. Sophie Davies - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing And Quiet
We booked an overnight stay on a dinner, bed-and-breakfast deal and it was everything we could have hoped for; good food, traditional bar and very comfy bed.

Wish we could have stayed longer, but will be back for sure.

Mr. Bruce Antell - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing!
I had such a great time at The Jolly Sailor! I was staying there for a wedding, had a lovely double room with an en-suite and the best comfiest double bed I\'ve slept in ever! The food in the morning was good, the staff were lovely and polite and it was just really the smoothest trip I\'ve been on in a while!

Miss. Nina Kirk - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service Again
staff were very friendly and happy to provide a late night snack after kitchens had closed. another good stay.

Mr. rob epton - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Few Days
Lovely big room with separate big bathroom. Good food. Friendly atmosphere. Good base for walking.

Mr. Anthony Dacre - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Delightful Room And Great Service
The Ore room is very well presented, spotlessly clean and attractive, with a sofa and comfortable double bed. We liked the deep roll top bath. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We had an early start to join a boat trip and we had arranged an early breakfast – which was delicious, especially the smoked bacon. We’d certainly stay again. We arrived after a day of continuous rain, and the only little improvement we could suggest would be a couple of hooks on the back of the door for wet coats.

Mr. Michael Naylor - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Return To The Sailor
we have been staying at the Jolly Sailor for quite a few years, on and off, the relaxed atmosphere remains the same but the facilities have been greatly improved over the years; always comfortable and with friendly helpful staff and food to tempt most people. a short stay at the sailor two or three times a year is an absolute must for us.

Mr. Stephen Spinlove - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Location And Place To Stay
The Jolly Sailor exceeded all expectations from making us a packed lunch for our day trip to catering an early breakfast. No ask was too much hassle and staff were friendly and polite no matter what time of day! A definite bolt hole if you plan to visit and stay in the area!!!

Miss. Samantha Lee - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend At Jolly Sailor
Warm welcome, helpful staff accommodated late request for large party for dinner. Nice upstairs room , period style with intriguing 18th. C mural.
Fantastic smoked salmon for breakfast. Thoroughly recommended and good value. Needless to say the beer is excellent, being an Adnams pub.

Dr. Rob Spring - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Needed Getaway
I booked the Jolly Sailor for my mother and farther in law for a well deserved break and there feedback was amazing..Perfect location, spacious room, lovely food, and a nice bar. All this in one place...They will add this to the calendar for next year most definitely

Mr. Mark Rendall - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

October Break
A welcome Autumn break at a very relaxed venue. The staff were outstanding and the service was of a high standard. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The only \"miss\" was no walk in shower but there was a bath with shower available. A \"Pub with Rooms\" exceeded some of our five star hotel stays. The menu offered a variety plus \"catch of the day\". Not entirely suitable for disabled clients. Thank you.

Mrs. Susan Custance - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Nice to stay somewhere with character. Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom. The very attractive \'prism\' lampshade cast magical rainbows round the room.

Mrs. Sally Towlson - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Best In Suffolk
I had a wonderful time at the Jolly Sailor...excellent hosts and food and so much to see in the surrounds...walking and birdwatching...also out to sea. really special so I will say no more.

Childs - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Bed And Breakfast
We recently stayed for a night at the Jolly Sailor and had a lovely comfortable room and an excellent breakfast the next morning. Great location right by the quay. Ate in the restaurant the night before and had a very good meal.

Mrs. Caroline Vowles - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
a warm welcome on a rainy day...immaculate accommodation in an idyllic spot..very very comfortable and spacious..supper and breakfast outstanding with very generous helpings..THANK YOU...We will be back.

Bryant - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Contrast Between \'olde Worlde\' And Modern Efficiency
We spent 3 nights at The Jolly Sailor and had a wonderful time. The food is very good with a selection for all tastes. The local Adnams beers were \'on tap\' and tasting was welcomed. We both found one to our individual liking. Our room, Orchard, was very well appointed, with plenty of room and tastefully decorated. The car park across the road did not cause a noise problem and we slept soundly.
This is a delightful pub/B&B. The staff are friendly and welcoming. There are only 4 B&B rooms which made our stay feel very special. It is only a few minutes walk from the Quay, which for us was a bonus. Congratulations to everyone involved at the Jolly Sailor.

Mr. Jim Ingram - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay At The Jolly Sailor
Wow! What an amazing team! So friendly and helpful! Made me feel welcome and at ease as never been somewhere on my own! I have not got a bad word to say, the food and accomadation was to die for! Will deffinatly stay here again with Maisy the dog, who has got the holiday blues!Thank u to all the staff at the Jolly sailor x

Miss. Samantha Marshall - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Jolly Sailor
Very welcoming hotel/pub with good food and rooms all at a very reasonable price. Would definitely return again.

Mr. David Tweedie - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Dog Facility
We stayed overnight on the 13th August 2015 along with our pet dog, the Jolly Sailor made us all very welcome.
The Garden room is perfect for your pet with the garden right outside, the food is great and they even made a breakfast for our dog in his own bowl. We will definitely be returning

Mr. Mark Rendall - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Worth Discovering
Loved our stay - just right in every way & food sensational.

Ms. Judy Lindsay - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Mini Break
We had a lovely overnight stay . Very peaceful. The room was clean & comfortable. Delicious Suffolk breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Mr. Tim Hooper - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Venue
We were a group of 6 adults in 3 double rooms. Orford is a lovely little village and we were all very impressed with The Jolly Sailor, it was clean, a bit quirky and the cooked breakfast was to die for. Very friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Mrs. Judy Nevett - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

It Just Get\'s Better
we have been staying at the Jolly Sailor for quite a few years. we have always enjoyed our stays but recently the whole package improved tremendously; the food was super, the room was great and the staff always helpful. thank you jolly sailor.

Mr. Stephen Spinlove - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay With Good Adnams Beer
We stayed for two nights at the end of March on a rambling/eating sort of holiday and could not have been made more welcome. Specially recommend the huge attic room and even huger bathroom.The chef even went to the trouble of making boiled egg soldiers for us in the evening due to a particularly fussy child.

Mr. Jeremy Purkiss - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Jolly Sailor Week-end
A most enjoyable visit. Very comfortable room, excellent service from all of the staff and superb food. All in a pub with fanrastic character.

Mr. Ron Perkins - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend At The Jolly Sailor
Enjoyable weekend stayed at The Jolly Sailor. Accomodation was very comfortable & the 16th Century bar was very warm & cosy on what was a very cold weekend. Very friendly staff, could not do help enough & all meals we had were of an excellent quality. Two hour drive from London, very complete & relaxing weekend.

Mr. Duncan Keens - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend
Our 2 night stay was most enjoyable. A lovely room in this quaint old pub with excellent food served by friendly staff made my birthday weekend just perfect! Can\'t wait to come back.

Mrs. Deborah Eldridge - 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
lovely clean room nice ensuite
great traditional old pub with wide variety of food beers and wines

Mrs. Julie Ramsay - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In Feb
My partner and I had a lovely stay here. Our room was very nice with a comfy bed and good facilities. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the food delicious. We will definitely be returning in the summer.

Miss. Tracy Peacock - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We stayed just for the one night on Saturday 14 February and what a very pleasant experience it was. The staff are very welcoming and efficient, the room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. We ate in the evening and the meal was excellent, good choice and very well cooked. Breakfast was also very good, freshly cooked and piping hot. Only one downside, there was just a hand held shower in the bath and we do prefer a proper shower, but that\'s personal preference. All in all a lovely stay in a very picturesque village, would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Lynn Barron - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Jolly Sailor - Jolly Good
The Jolly Sailor is a friendly traditional pub in a great location, two minutes walk from Orford Quay. Very good Adnams beer, very comfortable room and the whole place full of character. The breakfast was excellent. We had a breakdown the night before and arrived too late to have dinner, but I\'m sure it would have been very good. A big recommendation

Mr. Alan Green - 13th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Good All Round
Lovely deep warm bath after a day in the biting east wind followed by a wrm log fire, good beer, an excellent rib-eye, a chat with the locals, a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast..what more could you need!

Dr. Jon Williams - 8th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Annual Get Together
Very impressed and friendly staff in a beautiful part of the world. Could of had a guest beer other than Adnams.

Mr. Peter Newland - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
An amazing experience we had the Coastal room which was described as very small but was entireley adequate for a two night stay. Bed was so comfortable and bed linen was of top quality. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Martin Smith - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Midweek Stay
We had a very relaxed 2 day stay, midweek. The room was very comfortable and the food including evening meals was very tasty with sizeable portions. I would quite like to have had a specials board, as a minor point. Could not fault the friendly service. Would love to return.

Mrs. Carol Dunnell - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Anniversary Visit
Great Pub and sorrounding area. Room was very comfortable and the food was good. Watch out for the breakfast as you may not be able to move too far afterwards!Went for our 30th wedding anniversary and we both were very pleased, definitely go back again as there are so many things to do that we could not fit them into just two days.

Mr. John Brooks - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Short Stay
Came on recommendation and found it to be all I expected. Building of character excellent food friendly staff.

Mr. John Elmer - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review