January Stay
Lovely peaceful and friendly stay and food was excellent too. Very good value

mrs kay e king - 31st Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Winter Visit
Excellent location for walking and bird-watching. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Pub was warm and cosy. Room clean and comfortable with lots of character. Excellent breakfast included local \"Pinneys\" kippers or smoked salmon. Pub food very good too. And all on a two for one winter mid-week offer. What is not to like?

Mr Chris Limbach - 30th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Room.food. Menu. Dawn.
Very nice, comfy bed, food was very nice bit expensive, could do with more choice, (worth a visit just to see dawn ( think that was her name ) very nice. .

David Warburton - 28th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Atmosphere
We stayed here on New Year\'s Eve as looking for a quiet getaway. Very welcoming landlady and staff and a fabulous meal. The pub is old and quirky and our room was lovely and quiet with nice decor. Will definitely stay here again.

Julie Courtnell - 9th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Great Traditional Pub/hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at the cozy Jolly Sailor. We received a very warm welcome and the bedroom with on suite was both comfortable and characterful. Great breakfast. Would throughly recommend.

TIM tufnell - 26th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Great Couple Of Nights
Comfortable room, great food would highly recommend

Tina Williams - 23rd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Warm & comfortable place to stay, very good customer service.

Nigel Martin - 10th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

You Must Stay At The Jolly Sailor .
I have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed, the building and village has so much interesting history,friendly staff,good food and fine ale. Looking forward to return visit.

KEVIN DAY - 9th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

The Lovely Jolly Sailor
Excellent staff
Excellent place

Carol Hills - 4th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Great Two Night Stay
Fantastic two night stay . Very comfortable ate in one of the two nights excellent dinner which we both enjoyed. Would most certainly stay again.

Andrew Leyh - 5th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Jolly Sailor, Orford, Suffolk
Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience of our stay.The pub is a good base for touring the surrounding places of interest of which there are many.

Alvin Forrest - 2nd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Staying One Night
We had a wonderful time and all your staff were excellent

ROGER DOUGLAS-HUGHES - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

A Relaxing Stay
Staff very friendly lovely home cooked food and the dog friendly room with access to the garden was ideal we will definitely return

mrs lynn galer - 6th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Have just returned home after spending 4 nights at The Jolly Sailor. What a lovely place to stay. From the minute you arrived to when you departed you were made to feel so welcome. Our room was quaint with a lovely bathroom.
Had booked in advance for a meal on Monday evening to celebrate a family birthday (9 of us) and was not disappointed on the service we received. The food was excellent and not one person could fault their choice.
Will definitely recommend and visit again.

Karen Haley - 6th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

One Night In Orford
We had a good bedroom with ensuite and tea and coffee making facilities with an excellent breakfast the following morning. Warm welcome, would recommend the Jolly Sailor.

Stephen Prewett - 1st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming Place To Stay
We were cycling round Suffolk, felt comfortably welcomed when we arrived, could padlock the bikes in the car park, and left them there whilst visiting Orford Ness. The bedroom was comfortable, the bath lovely, and supper tasty. As was breakfast.

Moya Neale - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Sept. 18
Lovely atmosphere, good beer & wine, very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.
Highly recommend the Jolly Sailor.

John Parker - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Stay
Welcoming staff, good service and a good bar. Spacious, clean and well-fitted rooms. Great Breakfast!

Jon Beard - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Place To Stay
Beds good, beer good, food good - what more could you ask?

Peter Jackson - 8th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Superb Stay
Absolutely delightful pub offering bed-and-breakfast in a truly idyllic village. Super-helpful staff and our dog was made to feel most welcome. My only hesitation in writing this review is that more people will book this charming getaway.

Timothy Adler - 2nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Birthday Treat + Dog!
Lovely food and drink (naturally - it\'s Adnams!) and friendly flexible staff. We stayed in the \'dog friendly\' room with independent external access, which was great. Little dog loved her stay and was happily fussed over. Nice deep bath in spacious bathroom (no shower) and sadly too little ventilation (window sealed up). Only other negative was old creaky bed with slightly saggy matress.

Mike Hope - 24th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

What A Gem
Had a great time here - friendly hosts, comfortable and characterful room and good food and atmosphere - go there !

David Harrison - 21st Aug, 2018
Verified Review

The Jolly Sailor
Marvellous - thanks very much !

We\'ll be back !
G & M.

Graham BIRD - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We always enjoy staying at the JS, the rooms are lovely, breakfast is great, and it\'s a perfect place to base ourselves whenever we stay in Orford.

Tania Brint - 18th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Jolly Sailor Always Pleases
A 60th birthday treat, a night at the jolly sailor, relax and enjoy the stay. From arrival to departure you get good hospitality all the time, nothing is too much trouble for the staff and quality food every time. thank you and we will be back.

Spinlove - 12th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Jolly Time
Just had a 2 night stay at the Jolly Sailor and enjoyed every minute. Room was spotless and comfortable with a large ensuite. Breakfast was delicious as were the 2 evening meals we had, especially the deserts! All staff were very friendly and nothing was too much for them to do for you. Orford is a fantastic place and great to explore on foot. Have had drinks at the Jolly Sailor many times before and will certainly be back.

Brian Betts - 3rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic
Amazing place to stay. Friendly and welcoming

Claire Tolliday - 3rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Orford
I had a pleasant stay at the Jolly Sailor with fine breakfasts and good hospitality.

Mr George Piatek - 31st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

One Of Our Favourite Places To Stay
We\'ve stayed at the Jolly Fisherman around 6 times over the years and always love our time there. Good food, nice wine/beer and excellent service from ever-helpful and friendly staff. Wonderfully comfy bed and - very welcome in this hot period - lovely cool sea breezes.

Sarah Chapman - 27th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Relaxing Stay
We had a very pleasant stay and the food was
excellent, specially the smoked fish platter.
The view from our bedroom window over the
marshes was good, we could see Felixstowe
which we subsequently visited and also Woodbridge. Excellent beer, cider and wine, friendly helpful staff and we would certainly recommend you to our friends.

Fiona Potter - 24th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed for one night even though we live locally and didn’t regret it. Stayed in the Orchard Room on the B&B & Dinner deal and had a great stay. Staff were all friendly. Service was excellent, despite the fact that the pub was heaving and they were run off their feet. The food was delicious. Can definitely recommend.

Mrs Lea Radcliffe - 24th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay At The Jolly Sailor
Please say that our 2 day stay was enjoyed.
Good food, very good service. Wonderful staff, only to please to make stay enjoyable.
Would not hesitate to recommend The Jolly Sailor.
Sue & Ian.
Reydon, Suffolk

Ian Dabbs - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place
Very comfortable, quirky room. Good food. Very friendly & accommodating owners/staff.

We stayed a couple of nights on a D,B&B package & thoroughly enjoyed it.

Ian Marshall - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Had a lovely night at the Jolly Sailor. Comfy room and good food.

Mike Palmer - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Thank you to the Jolly Sailor for a warm welcome, comfortable room and good food.

Felicity Merchant - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Our room was fabulous - spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Christina Aldridge - 25th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely, Unspoiled Pub, With Great Food And Excellent Location
I have known this pub since I was a child (several decades ago) and it retains all its charm. It is in a great spot, if you are visiting Orford: handy for walks along the river, visiting the harbour and just a short stroll up into the very pretty village. The food is excellent (breakfast and dinner) and the staff and owners, friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our visit.

Patrick Sherwen - 25th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Night In Orford
we had the \'mural\' room, spacious, clean and comfortable with a big bath in the en-suite.
Kippers for breakfast and the staff were extremely helpful, we will come again!

Elizabeth Edgecombe - 24th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Recent Visit
Very nice and comfortable the staff are friendly and the food good great breakfast

Neil Remnant - 22nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Night In Orford....
Our stay in Orford was delightful due in large to a lovely overnight with dinner and breakfast at The Jolly Sailor.

Mark Yates-Round - 14th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Much Needed Break
I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue as being the perfect bolt hole for anyone (or couple) wanting to escape the rigours of everyday life for a short while.
My wife and I found our time at both Orford and The Jolly Sailor a totally relaxing experience. Positioned, literally, a stone\'s throw from the quay the venue offers a very tranquil nights sleep and the breakfasts are great.
The staff were very friendly and the characterful, stylishly decorated room proved to be a great combination.
Many thanks for our stay.

Terence Hawes - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Been Meaning To Do This For Years....
Very friendly and very comfortable. Lovely atmosphere,staff, food and ale.

Richard Witney - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
We stayed in the Garden room and had a very comfortable stay, nice bed, good bathroom, well stocked for tea and coffee (though a herbal tea bag would not have gone amiss!), and nice breakfast. Thanks

David Henig - 5th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Comfortable, welcoming. Lovely food, very relaxing.

Andrew Germon - 4th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
This was our third stay and yet again it was amazing, great welcome and excellent service. Room was excellent, clean and welcoming. We will be back soon!

Claire Tolliday - 3rd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Having stayed at the jolly sailor before we where not disappointed the room was spacious and clean. We had the bed breakfast and evening meal deal which was good value for money as the meals where huge. Lovely place to stay for a relaxing break

Karen Giles - 30th May, 2018
Verified Review

History And More
An interesting 16th century building. A lovely place to stay. We used the pub as an overnight halt on a cycling trip which is well situated for a stop off. The landlady and her staff were all friendly and very helpful. Food was good and homely. We stayed in the garden room (there was a bath but no shower). We can fully recommend a stay.

Sue Trewhitt - 29th May, 2018
Verified Review

Bank Holiday 3 Night Stay
The location of the pub is well situated for visiting the local area and for exploring Orford itself. It has a large garden which was ideal for eating/drinking outside particularly this weekend when we had glorious weather. We stayed in the Orchard Room which was comfortable and quiet. The food was served promptly for all meals and they were all cooked to a good standard. The menu is not vast, however it was sufficient for 3 nights. Maybe a choice of fresh fruit at breakfast would be a welcome addition.

Mr & Mrs R.S. Worth - 9th May, 2018
Verified Review

Always A Pleasant Relaxing Stay
Very comfortable. Wonderful location. Very good breakfast and other meals . Very pleasant historic building. We always have a good stay here. But the room prices should come down a little.

John Green - 7th May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Two Night Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jolly Sailor Thank you

Patricia Mary Knight - 30th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Well Catered For
we arrived late in the evening but found the kitchen staff etremely helpful in rustling up a delicious dinner when they would normally be heading home. Also very flexible and accomodating in the morning

Mr Colin Gleadell - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Stay At Jolly Sailor
We had an extremely comfortable nights stay at the jolly sailor including a lovely breakfast and evening meal, included in the price. Also, really convenient for our excursion to the island to see hares. I would definitely return and next time bring our dog for nearby walks. Thank you for making it a memorable stay.

Sally hufflett - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Very Relaxing Mid-week Break
Corinne and all the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and had its own small patio. The breakfasts are wonderful and really well prepared. We ate in the bar area on both nights and the food was really good. A very pleasant and relaxing 2 night break which we will certainly return again for.

Terence Smith - 23rd Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly
Comfortable bed, huge bath,great food and friendly staff.

Kathy Collins - 24th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Night Away
Great place this was our first time staying over and we both loved then room and service. Its always great food and great service at a fair price. We will definitely be returning even if its just for a meal.

Norman Heath - 15th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

What More Could You Want?
Friendly and efficient service. Spacious clean and comfortable bedrooms. Warm pub atmosphere. Good food.

Clive Tramontini - 5th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Mid Week Break
Excellent few days comfortable warm rooms wth all facilities Staff all friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Good choice of menu for breakfast and dinner and above expectations for a country pub Would visit again

Mrs. Margaret Summerhill - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Night With Lovely Food
We took advantage of the nights stay with dinner deal and we were not disappointed. The garden room where we stayed was lovely and had a newly refurbished en-suite bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The pub is perfectly placed to be able to enjoy all that Orford has to offer. I highly recommend The Jolly Sailor.

Miss. Sophie Davies - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing And Quiet
We booked an overnight stay on a dinner, bed-and-breakfast deal and it was everything we could have hoped for; good food, traditional bar and very comfy bed.

Wish we could have stayed longer, but will be back for sure.

Mr. Bruce Antell - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing!
I had such a great time at The Jolly Sailor! I was staying there for a wedding, had a lovely double room with an en-suite and the best comfiest double bed I\'ve slept in ever! The food in the morning was good, the staff were lovely and polite and it was just really the smoothest trip I\'ve been on in a while!

Miss. Nina Kirk - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service Again
staff were very friendly and happy to provide a late night snack after kitchens had closed. another good stay.

Mr. rob epton - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Few Days
Lovely big room with separate big bathroom. Good food. Friendly atmosphere. Good base for walking.

Mr. Anthony Dacre - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Delightful Room And Great Service
The Ore room is very well presented, spotlessly clean and attractive, with a sofa and comfortable double bed. We liked the deep roll top bath. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We had an early start to join a boat trip and we had arranged an early breakfast – which was delicious, especially the smoked bacon. We’d certainly stay again. We arrived after a day of continuous rain, and the only little improvement we could suggest would be a couple of hooks on the back of the door for wet coats.

Mr. Michael Naylor - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Return To The Sailor
we have been staying at the Jolly Sailor for quite a few years, on and off, the relaxed atmosphere remains the same but the facilities have been greatly improved over the years; always comfortable and with friendly helpful staff and food to tempt most people. a short stay at the sailor two or three times a year is an absolute must for us.

Mr. Stephen Spinlove - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Location And Place To Stay
The Jolly Sailor exceeded all expectations from making us a packed lunch for our day trip to catering an early breakfast. No ask was too much hassle and staff were friendly and polite no matter what time of day! A definite bolt hole if you plan to visit and stay in the area!!!

Miss. Samantha Lee - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend At Jolly Sailor
Warm welcome, helpful staff accommodated late request for large party for dinner. Nice upstairs room , period style with intriguing 18th. C mural.
Fantastic smoked salmon for breakfast. Thoroughly recommended and good value. Needless to say the beer is excellent, being an Adnams pub.

Dr. Rob Spring - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Needed Getaway
I booked the Jolly Sailor for my mother and farther in law for a well deserved break and there feedback was amazing..Perfect location, spacious room, lovely food, and a nice bar. All this in one place...They will add this to the calendar for next year most definitely

Mr. Mark Rendall - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

October Break
A welcome Autumn break at a very relaxed venue. The staff were outstanding and the service was of a high standard. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The only \"miss\" was no walk in shower but there was a bath with shower available. A \"Pub with Rooms\" exceeded some of our five star hotel stays. The menu offered a variety plus \"catch of the day\". Not entirely suitable for disabled clients. Thank you.

Mrs. Susan Custance - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Nice to stay somewhere with character. Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom. The very attractive \'prism\' lampshade cast magical rainbows round the room.

Mrs. Sally Towlson - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Best In Suffolk
I had a wonderful time at the Jolly Sailor...excellent hosts and food and so much to see in the surrounds...walking and birdwatching...also out to sea. really special so I will say no more.

Childs - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Bed And Breakfast
We recently stayed for a night at the Jolly Sailor and had a lovely comfortable room and an excellent breakfast the next morning. Great location right by the quay. Ate in the restaurant the night before and had a very good meal.

Mrs. Caroline Vowles - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
a warm welcome on a rainy day...immaculate accommodation in an idyllic spot..very very comfortable and spacious..supper and breakfast outstanding with very generous helpings..THANK YOU...We will be back.

Bryant - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Contrast Between \'olde Worlde\' And Modern Efficiency
We spent 3 nights at The Jolly Sailor and had a wonderful time. The food is very good with a selection for all tastes. The local Adnams beers were \'on tap\' and tasting was welcomed. We both found one to our individual liking. Our room, Orchard, was very well appointed, with plenty of room and tastefully decorated. The car park across the road did not cause a noise problem and we slept soundly.
This is a delightful pub/B&B. The staff are friendly and welcoming. There are only 4 B&B rooms which made our stay feel very special. It is only a few minutes walk from the Quay, which for us was a bonus. Congratulations to everyone involved at the Jolly Sailor.

Mr. Jim Ingram - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay At The Jolly Sailor
Wow! What an amazing team! So friendly and helpful! Made me feel welcome and at ease as never been somewhere on my own! I have not got a bad word to say, the food and accomadation was to die for! Will deffinatly stay here again with Maisy the dog, who has got the holiday blues!Thank u to all the staff at the Jolly sailor x

Miss. Samantha Marshall - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Jolly Sailor
Very welcoming hotel/pub with good food and rooms all at a very reasonable price. Would definitely return again.

Mr. David Tweedie - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Dog Facility
We stayed overnight on the 13th August 2015 along with our pet dog, the Jolly Sailor made us all very welcome.
The Garden room is perfect for your pet with the garden right outside, the food is great and they even made a breakfast for our dog in his own bowl. We will definitely be returning

Mr. Mark Rendall - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Worth Discovering
Loved our stay - just right in every way & food sensational.

Ms. Judy Lindsay - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Mini Break
We had a lovely overnight stay . Very peaceful. The room was clean & comfortable. Delicious Suffolk breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Mr. Tim Hooper - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Venue
We were a group of 6 adults in 3 double rooms. Orford is a lovely little village and we were all very impressed with The Jolly Sailor, it was clean, a bit quirky and the cooked breakfast was to die for. Very friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Mrs. Judy Nevett - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

It Just Get\'s Better
we have been staying at the Jolly Sailor for quite a few years. we have always enjoyed our stays but recently the whole package improved tremendously; the food was super, the room was great and the staff always helpful. thank you jolly sailor.

Mr. Stephen Spinlove - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay With Good Adnams Beer
We stayed for two nights at the end of March on a rambling/eating sort of holiday and could not have been made more welcome. Specially recommend the huge attic room and even huger bathroom.The chef even went to the trouble of making boiled egg soldiers for us in the evening due to a particularly fussy child.

Mr. Jeremy Purkiss - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Jolly Sailor Week-end
A most enjoyable visit. Very comfortable room, excellent service from all of the staff and superb food. All in a pub with fanrastic character.

Mr. Ron Perkins - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend At The Jolly Sailor
Enjoyable weekend stayed at The Jolly Sailor. Accomodation was very comfortable & the 16th Century bar was very warm & cosy on what was a very cold weekend. Very friendly staff, could not do help enough & all meals we had were of an excellent quality. Two hour drive from London, very complete & relaxing weekend.

Mr. Duncan Keens - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend
Our 2 night stay was most enjoyable. A lovely room in this quaint old pub with excellent food served by friendly staff made my birthday weekend just perfect! Can\'t wait to come back.

Mrs. Deborah Eldridge - 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
lovely clean room nice ensuite
great traditional old pub with wide variety of food beers and wines

Mrs. Julie Ramsay - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In Feb
My partner and I had a lovely stay here. Our room was very nice with a comfy bed and good facilities. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the food delicious. We will definitely be returning in the summer.

Miss. Tracy Peacock - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We stayed just for the one night on Saturday 14 February and what a very pleasant experience it was. The staff are very welcoming and efficient, the room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. We ate in the evening and the meal was excellent, good choice and very well cooked. Breakfast was also very good, freshly cooked and piping hot. Only one downside, there was just a hand held shower in the bath and we do prefer a proper shower, but that\'s personal preference. All in all a lovely stay in a very picturesque village, would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Lynn Barron - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Jolly Sailor - Jolly Good
The Jolly Sailor is a friendly traditional pub in a great location, two minutes walk from Orford Quay. Very good Adnams beer, very comfortable room and the whole place full of character. The breakfast was excellent. We had a breakdown the night before and arrived too late to have dinner, but I\'m sure it would have been very good. A big recommendation

Mr. Alan Green - 13th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Good All Round
Lovely deep warm bath after a day in the biting east wind followed by a wrm log fire, good beer, an excellent rib-eye, a chat with the locals, a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast..what more could you need!

Dr. Jon Williams - 8th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Annual Get Together
Very impressed and friendly staff in a beautiful part of the world. Could of had a guest beer other than Adnams.

Mr. Peter Newland - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
An amazing experience we had the Coastal room which was described as very small but was entireley adequate for a two night stay. Bed was so comfortable and bed linen was of top quality. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Martin Smith - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Midweek Stay
We had a very relaxed 2 day stay, midweek. The room was very comfortable and the food including evening meals was very tasty with sizeable portions. I would quite like to have had a specials board, as a minor point. Could not fault the friendly service. Would love to return.

Mrs. Carol Dunnell - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Anniversary Visit
Great Pub and sorrounding area. Room was very comfortable and the food was good. Watch out for the breakfast as you may not be able to move too far afterwards!Went for our 30th wedding anniversary and we both were very pleased, definitely go back again as there are so many things to do that we could not fit them into just two days.

Mr. John Brooks - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Short Stay
Came on recommendation and found it to be all I expected. Building of character excellent food friendly staff.

Mr. John Elmer - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review