Wonderful
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Plas Bodegroes. Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, excellent food, perfect location, very comfortable and tasteful decoration throughout the restaurant and rooms and wonderful grounds with many peaceful and quirky areas to sit and relax. The wonderful weather helped also. We will definitely stay again. Many thanks.

Mrs. Linda Baker - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

5 Stars!
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes in March. The building is situated in beautiful grounds and the drive up to the house felt like being in the secret garden!
The rooms were very large and beautifully decorated. They were kept in excellent condition. The added extra touches of fresh milk, biscotti in a jar, filter coffee with a cafetiere and a bowl of dog biscuits were very much appreciated.
The breakfast was outstanding and obviously made with a great amount of care.
We had a variety of dietary requirements within our party and these were met without difficulty - another extra touch that was very much appreciated.
The staff were welcoming, chatty and very helpful.
We will definitely be returning to this beautiful restaurant with rooms again!

Mrs. Lyndsey Hester - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Beautifully Tranquil Setting For A Lovely Hotel & Restaurant
Booked on a last minute basis for work solely because it was the nearest available hotel to where I was staying, I was so impressed not only with the setting, the tranquility, but also how I was treated from the moment I set foot in the property, so friendly, not at all intrusive, rooms are lovely, food very good, everything was perfect & it is not often I can say that. I almost was waiting for something to be not just right but it never happened. So pleased to have stayed here.

Ian Makinson - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

We Hit The Jackpot!
We thought this was a fantastic place to stay. We really could not fault anything during our 2 night visit. We took our 2 dogs with us also. They loved the gardens as we did. Dogs are only allowed in the bedrooms and not in the public rooms, but I was happy to leave them in the car during meal times. The car park is shady and well away from the road.
Our bedroom was large and comfortable.
We enjoyed dinner both nights of our stay, the food was both interesting and delicious. The service was great too.
We booked a mid week dinner bed and breakfast deal which was outstanding value for money. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Fiona Shipley - 24th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Sat Night -one Night Stay
I cant recommend enough how fantastic this hotel is . The double room for £99 and breakfast was excellent value for money . The hotel is very well decorated , clean and superbly sited in lovely gardens. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was superb as was the service . I cannot fault anything and will soon be back .

Phillip Clark - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Comfort Guaranteed
Everything about this place was so pleasing.
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay and would
have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone thinking of staying here.

Mr Witts - 30th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Peaceful Xmas
What beautiful setting for a lovely Xmas break Plas Bodegroes is. Original artwork everywhere and an open fire to sit by.

Room was wonderful with garden views and sunken bath with massive shower.

The food was michellin star standard with taste and presentation beyond anything I have had before.

Hollie provided a great service to us; always checking we were ok for food and drinks each day.

We would stay again for sure and highly recommend this wonderful retreat.

Mr. Andrew Round - 27th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
We came to Plas Bodegras as a group of 6 adults to celebrate my husband\'s 60th birthday. we stayed in 3 Junior Suites which were all lovely,spacious and very comfortable.
The staff were extremely helpful and decorated the table beautifully for our actual celebration on the Saturday night.
The food was excellent and beautifully presented. My only slight criticism was that it was a shame that the menu was virtually the same bar a couple of starters for both meals. We had asked on the Friday night if the menu would be different for Saturday and were told that it would be.
Other than that we all had a fantastic weekend with amazing weather and would definitely return for another weekend break.

Mr & Mrs Deakin - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Beautifully Relaxing
Wonderful hospitality - lovely house, great food, beautiful surroundings and such welcoming staff - we\'ll be back

Byrom - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
We loved our recent stay- the room was cosy and quiet and the food here is fantastic and they catered very well for my gluten free food requests. Would highly recommend.

Nicola Abrams - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely 2 Day Break
Lovely stay. Food lovely but would like to see portion size boosted a little. Would love to return soon to try their new afternoon tea.

Mrs. Jill Teasdale - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Restaurant And Accommodation
Excellent restaurant/hotel and grounds. All members of staff very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast wonderful, dinner outstanding - thank you chef! One very minor criticism is about the bathroom of room 5 where some mould is rather visible round the bath and on some of the wall tiles. Would highly recommend Plas Bodegroes.

Mrs Ellen Bouverie-brine - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

“a Quacking Good Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got home after a couple of days stay. We know what we like and this is why we return to Plas BG every year. If you love tranquility, quality, class and appreciate dining where each course is a work of art as well as being wholesome and bursting with many different flavours, then this is a must. Yes some differences this year due to a change in Chef but equally as satisfying. Special mention for the team, first class, friendly yet unobtrusive service. Extra mention for Ali, who is a real asset. The gardens are a credit to the usually anonymous Julia and her team, including Huxley, but this year we met her as well, which was a real pleasure. Having now retired I wouldn\'t begrudge the same for Chris and Gunna, but am soooooo glad they found this solution. To top it all I was greeted by a waddle of 22 ducks this morning as I sat on the verandah. That just about made by day, only topped by a magnificent breakfast served by the wonderful morning service ladies. A huge thank you to all at Plas BG, we appreciate all that you do in making this our favourite destination. We will return.

Room Tip: We love them all, each is unique, tasteful and comfortably luxurious.
See more room tips


Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
5 of 5 stars
Value

5 of 5 stars
Rooms

5 of 5 stars
Service

Sue Holden/ Hadfield - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Wonderful.
Perfect in every way.

Peter And Annie Jones - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Restaurant With Rooms In The Welsh Countryside
A lovely romantic retreat on the Lynne Peninsula in North Wales. Excellent dining, lovely rooms and delightful strolls in the gardens. Easy access to the Festiniog Railway.

Mr. Ron Haiden - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Retirement Treat
Excellent in every way.

Mrs. Gill Hall - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Although we stayed only one night we really thought our stay was full of wonders, from the mysterious tree lined path (the stuff of fairy tales)to the varied gardens and our well stocked and comfortable room with delightful view. The food, ah the food, each item on the plate not just perfectly cooked but an extraordinary experience for the taste buds and the helpful involved staff only enhanced the experience. Breakfast upheld the experience of the night before with the friendly happy staff brightening a rainy morning. I particularly enjoyed the Uwd (a new welsh word for me) I only wished that we had arrived earlier.

Mr. robert evans - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs Muir.
We very much enjoyed our stay.Room excellent ,Dinner and Breakfast very good.
As we are now retired we would like to be kept updated on your mid week offers.

Alan Muir - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
We have been coming to Plas Bodegroes for 25 years and this is our first visit since Chris and Gunna handed over to Chris and Camille. The place was the same as ever and the staff were very welcoming. The food is a different style-inventive and delicious- it reminded us of Meadow in California- a 3 Michelin star establishment. We have acquired a dog which we took with us- she enjoyed the grounds and the little pot of dog biscuits in our room. Wishing you every success with your new venture- we will return to find out how things are progressing.

Mrs. Deborah Slade - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel With Friendly Staff
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes for one night ( four adults and two children ) on 13th August 2016 . We all loved the immaculate accommodation and extensive gardens which the children enjoyed discovering .
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming , offering us refreshments on arrival.
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well equipped .
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice served by the very friendly staff , it was a pleasure to stay here and look forward to our return .
Keith , Liz and family , Macclesfield.

Mr Keith Sherratt - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderfully Peaceful
Beautiful place to stay. Very comfortable room. Excellent service and wonderful food.
A brilliant stay, thank you.

Mr And Mrs Parkin - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Delightful In Every Way
From the moment we arrived at this charming Manor House, we knew that we were in for a most enjoyable stay. Every member of staff was charming and clearly genuinely concerned that we should have a memorable experience. We stayed for three nights; dinner each evening was a culinary delight, with innovative, delicious and truly beautiful food accompanied by excellent wines from a sensibly priced list. Our room was very comfortable indeed and breakfast each morning served by equally amiable and concerned staff was the petfect start for a day\'s walking and sight-seeing. The decor throughout the house is also so well chosen to enhance the overall experience. This is a very special place in a most attractive part of the country, very well worth an extended visit.

Mr. Andrew Maund - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Holiday
We are traveling in & around Wales for 6 days before cruising back to USA next week. Our stay at Plas Bodegras was lovely. The understated elegance is reflected in both the public & guest rooms; the staff is friendly & efficient but the real joy was the meals. The dinners were superb in both the presentation & in taste. We were so impressed by the chief\'s culinary talent. Our entire visit was truly memorable.

Mr. frank smith - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes for a special birthday.
The staff were very friendly,food was excellent, and the room was very comfortable . A nice touch was fresh milk in fridge in our room for our coffee.
Thanks for a nice break.
Mike

Mr Terhorst - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Return Visit
This was our fourth stay at Plas Bodegroes, the first under the new management arrangements. Thankfully, very little has changed and the standard of rooms, meals, service and general ambience are as high as ever. It was especially welcome to find that the breakfast staff are still there and as frfiendly as ever. The quality of our three evening meals was outstanding and the imagination behind each dish amazing. The only comment we would make is that a little variation in the menu from day-to-day would have added to the interest - we\'ll have to stay longer next time! We wish Chris and Camille and their team every success for the future. Thanks to you all.

Mr & Mrs Gale - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary
Brought my wife here for an anniversary suprise and couldn\'t have been more delighted. Beautiful house, beautiful garden, delicious food and very friendly, efficient staff. THANKYOU.

David Gwilym - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Midweek Treat
We revisited PB recently and have been many times before. It remains a great favourite - lovely setting in a beautiful house. The food was delicious. The dinner service needs a little tweaking - forgotten order and drinks - but a minor comment.

Jones - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay And Amazing Food!
We arrived at Plas Bodegroes and was greeted warmly by Helen who showed us up to our room at the top of the house. The room was beautiful and the bathroom amazing. We had booked dinner and was not disappointed at all....just about everything was perfect (even the rain did not spoil our stay!) The service throughout our stay was faultless. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and restaurant for a stay or just dinner. I am fully rested after a wonderful time at Plas Bodegroes. Thank you to everyone :-)

Mrs. Ann Wright - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Restaurant And Rooms
The room we had No 6 was quite small but was adequate for one night
The food in the restaurant was superb and the service was impeccable would definitely recommend this establishment hope to return soon

Mrs Margaret Littler - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday Treat.
Lovely house in beautiful surroundings.
Hotel staff know how to look after their guests in an informal way, very acceptable.
I have to describe the food as excellent, both dinner and breakfast.
Dinner service was a little late and slow for our liking, not a major gripe.
The room was adequate, next time we stay we will go for a larger and more expensive one.
Above criticisms are minor and do not detract from our very positive thoughts on PLas Bodegroes..

Mr. Paul Allerton - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at \'Plas Bodegroes\'. The house was beautiful, the dinner delicious and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.

Mrs. Phillipa Taylor - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Peace & Tranquility
You need not look any further if it is good food, great service, friendly people that you want. Not to mention the gardens incl the secret garden. Whistling\'s Sands and other interesting areas to visit are all only a few miles away. Returning soon

Mr & Mrs Mccurdy - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Country House
Recently spent 2 nights on a DBB basis & first impressions are very good. Delightful house in superb gardens with friendly staff all keen to make you welcome. Food is excellent but very small portions which is fine on a tasting menu but not a 3 course meal. This is the only niggle in an otherwise excellent short break.

Mr & Mrs Patricolo - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
This is the second time we have stayed at Plas Bodegroes and it\'s isn\'t disappoint. A Quiet, secluded hotel with a fantastic rooms and an excellent meal. Brilliant staff who only appear when you need them make this hotel extra special. One point, we would have preferred background music in the restaurant . Many thanks.

Mr. john mccormack - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ardderchog!!
We have been coming to Plas Bodegroes for a \'big treat\' for quite some years now. We were really sad when we found that it was to be sold and then really excited when we found it would continue. The rooms, service, ambience are just as wonderful as ever. The wine list is imaginative and well priced. Everyone is very kind, welcoming and engaging. Even our scruffy dog is happy there. The most wonderful surprise was the food. The restaurant has always been outstanding and remains so. The new team, however are producing really imaginative, light, bright, delicious food which puts a big grin on your face. We can\'t recommend Plas Bodegroes enough, the old friend has returned as before but with that exciting touch of pixie dust.

Mr & Mrs Gildon - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
We have just enjoyed two nights at the Plas Bodegroes and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The room was beautiful and the food exceptional. The staff couldn\'t have been more helpful.
I will be recommended to all my friends.

Mrs Kerry Tornetta - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Review
This was our second time staying at Plas Bodegroes on a short break and the stay was just as enjoyable as the first. Wonderful hospitality and food. Highly recommended.

Mr. David Berry - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent New Chef
We have enjoyed staying at Plos Bodegroes several times in the past, and were delighted to hear it was reopening with a new chef / front of house couple under the previous owners guidance. We were not disappointed! As ever, it is a beautiful house and garden and we had a very comfortable room. The service was professional yet relaxed, and the food was amazing - beautifully presented, light, clever and delicious. Sitting on the garden terrace with pre-dinner drinks and then post-dinner coffee is always a treat.

Dr. Judy Coulson - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Long Week-end
Camille and Chris, the new team at PB, have certainly not disappointed !

The service and food was really excellent and the room in the courtyard as comfortable as ever.

Both Maria and I will certainly be booking another trip soon -

We both wish Camille and Chris every success in their new adventure.

Martin Cooper

Maria Cooper - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Review
Oh no, I thought as I discovered on our way there that the PB had just been taken over. To say we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. The existing staff that make PB such a delight were still on hand, supplemented by new,engaged and motivated kitchen staff and management who wanted to build on PB\'s reputation not rip it down and start again. Wonderful: we will be back.

Clive Turner - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem
My husband, our daughter and I spent four very happy, relaxing and spoiling nights. Hotel quite delightful, extremely comfortable and nestled in secluded lovely grounds. The food was exceptional, far beyond expectation and as good as a top class London restaurant. The charming staff went out of their way to be helpful, courteous, and friendly and always with a smile. Our daughter\'s gluten and dairy free dietary requirements were dealt with effortlessly and to an equally high standard. We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone we meet, and hope to return again one day.

Mrs Francklin - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Food And Beautiful Gardens
We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 teenage children ,a break from exam stress! We had the 2 courtyard rooms which suited us perfectly. The staff were friendly and welcoming , the food amazing , the weather fantasic, the house and gardens absolutely stunning.A perfect tonic!

Mr Chris Ronan - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Exceptional
From the moment you step in to the moment you leave it\' exceptional

Fiona Trappe - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Stayed One Night And Had Dinner In House
Perfect place for quiet relaxation. The evening meal was exceptional. Beautifully presented and every mouthful was a taste sensation. The view from the dining room window was lovely. Breakfast was delicious too. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Our room had two windows which looked on to the gardens. The wisteria was in full bloom and was stunning. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Mrs. Jeannie Hobman - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Short Stay On The Llyn Peninsula
Que dire? Plas Bodegroes is a true delight! It is an elegant and gracious house, set in extensive and well maintained gardens. We loved the woodland area with bluebells and campion lining the path. On arrrival we were greeted with exemplary courtesy and all the staff thereafter were obliging, helpful and friendly. Our room was tastefully decorated and had a superb view of the gardens. And the food? Simply delicious -imaginative, creative and skilfully prepared and served in an exceptionally attractive dining room. We certainly hope to return.

Mrs Edith Hawley & Mrs Josephine Christou - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Delightful Weekend
Over the weekend of 14th May we had a very warm welcome from everyone at Plas Bodegroes. A Comfortable room with fabulous views. The food was very good. I recommend this place as an excellent base for exploring the Llyn penninsula.

Mr. John Clough - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Lovely relaxing place to stay; fine dining, house & grounds lovely, rooms very comfortable. Just stay.

Dr. David Lupton - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We enjoyed our stay with the food & accommodation excellent

Mr. Richard Boyle - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Still Fabulous
We have been coming here since 1992-before children, with children and now without them again. We have had many wonderful evenings here with friends. The food has always been the best and it still is. It is our favourite place and we are very sad that Chris and Gunna are retiring. We would like to wish them all the very best for the future.

Mrs. Deborah Slade - 20th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Return Visit To Plas Bodegroes
We have stayed at Plas Bodegroes many times over 25 years. Our latest visit in November 2015 was up with the best.

The welcome and attention from Gunna at Front of House was second to none. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom excellent.

Food, as ever, was of high quality without falling into the \"look, don\'t eat\" trap that ensnares too many foodie chefs.

Thoroughly recommended for a getaway in North Wales.

Mr. Tony Catterall - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break.
Most enjoyable stay.Everything from accommadation to food and welcome was outstanding.

Mr. Owen Glyn Jones - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Such Kind Touches
Where to start ? A little dish of dog biscuits for Fred (not the husband !)When I had a coughing fit at the breakfast table the lady came with a honey and lemon drink for me, finding a cable to charge my kindle after I forgot mine, setting up a couple of seats outside for us with fleeces and candles, the charge for the dog to stay on the bill said \"Fred\"(made me smile)Sublime food, very very efficient timings for dinner but in no way felt regimented. As the advert says \"Its the little things !

Mr. David Floodgate - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Autumn Weekend
We booked our stay on the strength of Plas Bodegroes reputation and setting. The reality exceeded our expectations and we were genuinely astounded by the quality of the food. I envisage that we will be returning to Plas Bodegroes again and again!

Tim Riley - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Stay
Easy check-in, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, great food - all boxes ticked! Another memorable stay. Thank you to you all.

Mr Davies-cooke - 21st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Everything was perfect and the two rooms off the little courtyard were lovely and worked perfectly for ease with our little dog. The food, of course, is superb and all the luxurious details mean that a stay here is of the highest quality. Highly recommended and we can\'t wait to say again soon.

Mrs C Watts - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent As Always.
This is our fifth visit to Plas Bodegroes and it never disappoints.
The food, service and ambience in the restaurant is fabulous.

Mr. denis daly - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Feedback On Stay
Highlights:
Breakfast staff outstanding. Friendly and efficient.
Restaurant food outstanding. A varied and well thought out menu, served in an elegant room by well trained staff.
Room 3 is adequate for the price.
Wi-Fi needs to be improved to reach all areas.
All in all a very satisfactory three day break, would recommend to friends and would return ourselves.

Mr. David Rushton - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Romantic Escape
An idyllic retreat set in a scenic part of North Wales. Caring staff and lovely food. Couldn\'t be better!

Mr. WILLIAM HUGHES - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

26th - 28th August 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed two nights at Plas Bodegroes. Good food, lovely room and staff couldn\'t have been more helpful and friendly. Will definitely return soon.

Winterbottom - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although we found the room very warm at night. The food was delicious but we felt the service was a bit slow belween courses. Charming staff and yes we would return

Mr Williams - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Two Nights Away
The food, spectacular as always, and the welcome warm. The veranda absolutely charming as was the sunken garden.
Our room, No 2, was surprisingly plain and the modern wet room was just that! The courtyard room of our friends was much more to our taste. But we slept like logs and left, for once, without buying one of the eclectic paintings hanging so enticingly for sale on the walls

Mr And Mrs Watson - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Weekend
We loved the whole experience gorgoeus room surroundings service and amazing food

Sewell - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Get Away.
We stayed for two nights and ate on both nights at the restaurant . A wonderful, romantic two days. Everything was well thought out and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We shall definitely visit again and I will be more than happy to recommend Plas Bodegroes to my family and friends.
Thank you all for a perfect few days.

Mrs Smith - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night In August 2015
Another lovely stay at this excellent venue.

Comfortable, spacious room above the courtyard, gardens looking lovely, food, service and welcome all at the very high standard we\'ve come to expect.

Left for 2 nights at Ynyshir Hall. Twice the price, certainly no better and in a less-interesting area.

Thanks to all at Plas Bodegroes.

Mr. Rob McLaughlin - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes. Pwllheli
GOLD STAR TO THE CHEF,NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THE EXCELLENT DINNER WE HAD. STAFF ALL OUTSTANDING.A CREDIT TO PLAS BODEGROES. AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY. THANK YOU ALL.

Mrs Roberts - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful As Always
Just had our fourth stay at Plas Bodegroes and have enjoyed it so much. It is such a special place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff who always ensure that your every need is catered for. The food was exceptional and it never disappoints. A haven of calm and our favourite place to unwind We will definitely be booking again.

Mrs. Ann Balshaw - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Golf And Gourmet
Excellent food and accommodation, very pleasant staff, beautiful gardens,a gem in every way

Mr Dearnley - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Long Awaited Stay At Plas Bodegroes
Superb setting, very relaxing atmosphere. Friendly efficient staff, excellent service, Superb food - Will certainly return and hope our next stay will be longer.

Davies - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

2nd Visit...first 5 Years Ago For 25th Wedding Anniversary
as lovely as ever, we were inadvertantly given the same room for our 30th wedding anniversary as we had for our 25th, which was lovely and then given the \'anniversary table\' in the window!lovely food, friendly, perfect service in an art festooned beautiful gardened boutique hotel...a little slice of heaven, thank you!

Mr. Rupert Marchington - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
Very nice place to stay. Food was exceptional and staff very friendly and attentive. Wonderful gardens and adjacent woodland.

Mr Mark Popham - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
Food location and accommodation stunning! We were on our way back from Abersoch, so could only stay one night! Everything was just perfect and we will be back.

M. Wright - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Weekend Experiance
First visit to Plas Bodegroes and it won\'t be our last. Great welcome on arrival/check-in to be shown to a characterful room that had all anyone would need, without being too ostentatious.
Dining, on the two evenings of our stay,was hugely pleasurable with superb food on both occasions, made even better by the friendly and efficient front of house staff.
Thank you to all for a memorable weekend.
We will be back.

Mr Sherratt - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs J P Gardner
We could not have chosen a nicer place to stay, we loved the gardens and woodland and the dogs were made most welcome. Rooms and service were excellent and had we known the excellence of the cuisine we would have booked in for dinner on both nights. August is a busy month and we should have thought about it earlier. We took your advice and ate in Abersoch on Sat. night at Blades. Very quiet but just what we needed. Thank you. We hope to visit again as we thought it very special.

Mrs Gardener - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Delicious Breakfast
A lovely room with beautiful views. Breakfast was a special treat, with friendly staff and delicious food. The kipper is particularly excellent!

Ms. Christine Farquharson - 27th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely One Night Break
We stayed just one night but enjoyed it greatly and are already planning a longer return visit. The hotel and it\'s grounds are beautiful and the staff are helpful but not stuffy. Room was very comfortable with a great power shower. Food was excellent and well worth the trip.

Mr/mrs Faulkner - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Many Thanks
Mum and Dad loved their stay. They found the hotel wonderful, the grounds delightful and the staff so kind and helpful. Thank you so much.

Mrs. Emma Jones - 3rd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Night Of Bliss!
This was a one night gift from an employer. Since it was our wedding anniversary we decided to use it on the night of 27 June. Everything was of a very high standard - the reception, the room, the food (brilliant) and the surroundings were ideal for a relaxing few hours. We only wish we could have stayed a bit longer!

Mr & Mrs Parri - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
Everything, from the setting to the room and the food, was so good that two days seemed a woefully short time.

Mr. Ashley Rees - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommendable
tasteful rooms, good food, personal ambience, highly recommendable

Mr & Mrs Rosenfeld - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Stay And Incredible Food...
We stayed and dined for our 10th wedding anniversary and it could not have been more perfect. The hotel was an absolute dream, an idyllic retreat with such a luxuruous feel. The food was sensational...from the tastebud tinglers served on the veranda (we even had incredible weather!) to the delicious sardine appetiser right through the following 3 perfectly executed courses left us dazzled. The service from all the staff was incredibly attentive and nothig was too much...the lady serving our exceptional breakfast was an absolute treasure! Amazing stay and can\'t wait to return.

Mr. Neil Davis - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Consistent Excellence
We fisrst stayed 20+ years ago and were delighted by the quality of the food, the accommodation and excellent service. It\'s maintained this high standard on every subsequent visit. Thank You!

Mr John Gilbert - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Getaway
Everything about our stay was fantastic! The room, food and service was the best. They went out of their way to make it special. It was like we were in south of France!

Mr Gibson - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friday 5th - Sunday 7th June
An ideal place to spend a quiet reflective time in comfort and beautiful gardens.
Attention to detail and impeccable service from the staff was only matched by the excellent standards of cuisine.
We would definitely put this on our top place to re-visit when in North Wales.
If we have one issue (which did not affect our stay) the separate toilet in Room 8 suite was uncomfortably small; however, the entire suite was perfect.

Mr & Mrs Rudge - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Magical Place
We came for the food, which was fantastic in every respect, but Plas Bodegroes is about much more than this. The.house and surrounding gardens (and farmland) have a very special atmosphere, complemented by excellent service. A real treat, and very relaxing too. We will be back.

Mr. Chris Baker - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Escape
Wonderfully relaxing weekend; great food and a splendid wine list, all topped off with top notch personal service. It doesn\'t get better than this.

Mr. Thomas Nairn - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
We have been guests at Plas Bodegroes since it opened some 28/29 years ago. It is always a pleasure to stay there, the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is always delightful. The setting is very peaceful, the gardens relaxing and the rooms are full of personal touches. Long may it continue.Several of the staff have been there many years, what higher recommendation can you have? A credit to the hard work and dedication of Chris and Gunna.

Mr And Mrs Owen - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Super Boutique Hotel
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes in May of 2015. It is a 4 star Boutique Hotel with excellent food. Everything claimed for the hotel is as stated. The staff manage to excel themselves in anticipating customer needs more than anywhere I have ever been.

The large gardens are especially attractive and we are likely to return to explore them more thoroughly.

We have stayed at various 4/5 star hotels throughout Europe and the UK and this hotel is a credit to Wales.

Mr G Owens - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Blissful Combination
A rare combination of superb food and wines, with wonderful staff - and relaxing style and gentle comforts, in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. I have been coming here for 25 years and it gets better every year. At the end of each stay I always want to come again!

Beatrice Brandon - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming Hotel
Excellent service and accommodation. Hotel very attractively furnished and gardens a delight. Very good location for a lazy few days exploring the beautiful coastline with a delightful meal to end the day. Would go back for the atmosphere alone.

Mrs M Coles - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Plas Bodegras
We really enjoyed our stay made to feel very welcome.beautiful place tranquil and the supper was absolutely delicious.thank you

Dr. CHRISTOPHER LLOYD - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding
One of the nicest places we\'ve stayed, the food was just something else, very stylish, comfortable, room, very friendly helpful staff, can\'t fault it at all, just perfect.

Ms. Dawn Pritchard - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Celbration
We had a wonderful break. The food was out of this world and the staff were friendly and helpful. Plas Bodegroes deserve a five star rating

Mr And Mrs Evans - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Not Long Enough
Just one night, but really enjoyed the break. Very relaxed atmosphere and fabulous food. We will definitely stay longer next visit.

Mr. Anthony Potts - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Mid-week Break
Another excellent stay at a top quality restaurant with rooms. Service once again top notch, professional, friendly and unobtrusive.
My only (mild) criticism is that the food was not perfect as in past visits. All the fish main courses were perfect, but the pork main course was under-seasoned.

Mr Williams - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Wonderful Weekend
I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, the immaculate attention to detail in all area. The food was wonderful and the gardens beautiful. I also loved the room and bathroom. Could not be bettered!

Mrs. Geraldine Witcher - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Gardens - Delicious Food
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes for one night whilst visiting several Welsh gardens over the May bank holiday. The hotel is a stunning country house that has been lovingly restored by the owners and surrounded by the most beautiful gardens. We enjoyed walking down the avenue of mature beech trees that were coming into leaf and viewing the Japanese cherries, tulips, wisteria all in their spring finest. We were lucky enough to have the comfortable twin room with views across the garden. The staff were most attentive and dinner was delicious. I can thoroughly recommend staying for the food alone however the charming gardens were a highlight for me and I look forward to seeing them again - maybe a week or two later when the wisteria would be out!

Mr. Edward Greenall - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Celebration
From arrival to departure, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, food excellent. We enjoyed a delightful two days.

Mr. Stuart Hatch - 2nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation and evening dinner. We only stayed one night and would have liked to have had time for a second night. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Originally we had not booked in for a meal, only accommodation, but last minute changes (i.e. 4.00pm) led us to request a table for two which thankfully was available. Grounds are beautiful even in late April with the best yet to come. We hope to return soon.

Mr. John Sutton - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

A Haven!
We loved Plas Bodegroes - it\'s a really peaceful, elegant sanctuary surrounded by gorgeous and quite intriguing gardens. I can\'t vouch for the food as I had to take to my bed with a bug, but the staff were really good about me ducking out at the last minute and my husband said his supper was great. We\'ll definitely come back. Thank you!

Jessica Yarrow - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Celebration
Two nights at Plas Bodegroes to celebrate a significant birthday. As always, the welcome was warm and very friendly. Our room very comfortable and the for, as always, excellent and innovative. Added to all this, we had perfect spring weather

Mr. John Dransfield - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Splendid, comfortable and well furnished room, excellent food, friendly accommodating staff - all in beautiful setting. Would thoroughly recommend for meals, accommodation and location.

Dr. Keith Wood - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Spring Break
Enjoyed a relaxing break at Plas Bodegroes. Beautiful gardens and comfortable accommodation. Can recommend the restaurant, the food was wonderful. Overall we were very well looked after and felt very relaxed. Looking forward to returning.

Sara Dulson - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Glorious Intro To Llyn Peninsular!
Attentive to our every need from the moment we arrived everyone involved in running this fine eating house with rooms succeeded in making our stay memorable. General ambience first class; Room very comfortable; Food excellent in every respect. Service on the button; Very good value for money.

Mr And Mrs Latty - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Basic Review
An absolutely first class experience in every possible way

Mr Wheeler - 18th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
we enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Plas Bodegroes Restaurant with Rooms. The food was outstanding and the accommodation was equally as good. The welcome we received and subsequent service from all the members of staff was also outstanding. MR W. carr

Mr And Mrs Carr - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Retreat
A beautiful gem of a find. Stunning small property. Great rooms and amazing food. Will definitely come again.

Mr. Simon Atkinson - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay in Plas Bodegroes. The friendly service and delicious food in lovely surroundings ensured we had a relaxing break, and we look forward to another visit, soon.

Dewi Jones - 5th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxed Weekend
Extremely comfortable bed. Beautiful garden view from the bedroom. Delicious breakfast and Sunday lunch. We really enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome, including our daughter who was staying nearby and joined us for meals, including breakfast! The property is beautifully maintained and the garden a joy to behold.

Mrs S Redmond - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent...mostly!
Have stayed here a few times before and the quality of food never disappoints! The staff are very friendly and efficient. The only disappointment was that the \"availability of Wifi in the rooms\" is not strictly correct. We had problems of limited/no access to Wifi in a Superior Room (9) on the top floor.Also I had mentioned when confirming booking it was my Wife`s 65 Birthday so I might have expected a small gesture in recognition of this at dinner.
But having said all that we would not hesitate in making a return visit.

Mr. Raymond Mitchell - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Could Not Be Better
We have stayed previously at Plas Bodegroes and again we were not disappointed with our fare. The food was excellent and the staff could not be more welcoming especially as far as we were concerned with their use of the Welsh language.

Mr And Mrs Davies - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Sunny Weekend
We had a lovely stay at Plas Bodegroes. The location is very good for visiting the local beaches and towns. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The grounds were perfect for walking our dogs on a crisp, sunny morning. The food was very good for both our evening meal and breakfast. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Maria O\\\'REILLY - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break Stay For Wedding Anniversary
Wonderful short break, attention to detail is exquisite, food excellent, each dish looks like a work of art and tastes live up to the picturesque expectation. Excellent range of wines at non=exorbitant prices! We will be going again.

Mrs. Catherine Sharples - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

50th Birthday Booking
I booked Plas Boedgroes for one night for my partner, Graham\'s 50th Birthday. We had a really nice stay, service was excellent. The room was lovely, plenty of space with some nice touches. We had a very nice meal in the evening and they provided a candle on Graham\'s desert for his birthday .
I would thoroghly recommend this hotel, a lovely place to stay.

Ms Sharon Tuffs - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Bliss
Magnificent couple of nights for my wife\'s 60th birthday in this beautiful Georgian house and grounds with our 3 year old English Springer in tow. Impeccably clean with all the trimmings. Both of us were feeling a bit fragile and under the weather so couldn\'t fully appreciate the leisurely gourmet dinners.

Dr. John Milles - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Anniversary Stay
As usual the restaurant was excellent standard. The staff were welcoming, pleasant, friendly, helpful and efficient, but not short of time to have a chat. The only down side was, we felt, that the room provided was not of the superior quality as previous. Thanks for a luxurious break.

Mr. David Rowland - 12th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Beautiful setting, welcoming atmosphere, and excellent food. What more can I say?

Mrs. Susan Beamish - 7th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Heaven On Earth
This hotel is an absolute gem! It is probably the best we have ever stayed in and we are seasoned travellers. The welcome was warm, the suite was beautiful, the food was absolutely wonderful, all the staff were professional and really cared about the service they were providing and were eager to maintain the excellent reputation of their hotel. Perfect in every way!

Mrs. Carole Williams - 3rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Night Away
Impeccable service and food to die for thank you .

Mr. Paul Collier - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
My wife Anne and I treated my brother and his partner to a weekend away at Plas Bodegroes as a 60th birthday present. We had a lovely time and were well looked after by the very friendly and professional staff. We wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend a visit.

Ray Black

Mr Black - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

November Break
My wife and I were tempted to brave the November weather and travel 170 miles to the Plas. The hospitality was splendid and the dinners were special! We really appreciated the flavours and the presentation of the courses. We will be returning for more! David Payling

Dr. David Payling - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Lovely couple of days spent here - atrocious weather didnt spoil the enjoyment. Excellent food and service - made us feel very welcomed.

Mr D Berry - 14th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Fabulous Experience
A delightful Georgian country house, nestling in stunning parkland and gardens was our venue for a 3 night stay. What a fabulous experience! We were made welcome from the minute we walked into the house. Attentive, friendly staff, cosy bedroom and comfortable homely lounge. The food was first-class from the amuse bouche served with drinks through to the delicate desserts. Every dishes was tasty, rich and exciting and the wine list extensive. Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice. All in all we had a wonderful few days and look forward to returning next year.

Mr. Alun Pritchard - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding!
Having just returned from a holiday in Italy in a luxury \'lifestyle\' hotel it was easy to compare the two experiences. We loved our time in Italy but the beauty of Bodegroes \'s setting, the delicious food and comfortable bedroom and beyond all, the attentive and professional service trumped all!

Mrs. Ann Fordham - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Great food and service, and very comfortable accomodation. All of the staff went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Brian Raine - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs
We stayed with you for 3nights bed & breakfast and am pleased to say that we enjoyed every minute of our stay . Our room was superb , the service from the staff was also outstanding , even though we did not have the experience of dinner with you we always felt part of the whole experience of your hospitality. May we just add the two ladies who looked after us at breakfast where first class and they are both a credit to you . We will be booking with you again and if it possible we will have a mid- week dinner , bed & breakfast stay next time , thank you once again . Mrs Laycock .

Mrs Laycock - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

One Of The Best...
Our stay at Plas Bodegroes was delightful. We went there as it had been recommended to us as a great place to stay with divine food, and we were not in any way disappointed! The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming and from the moment you arrive and you are made to feel totally at home. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything you could wish for. The food in the restaurant is outstanding and would put some Michelin starred restaurants to shame! It is unpretentious, well presented and full of flavour, and in our opinion extremely good value for money. The wine list offers good wines from around the world at sensible prices - another big plus for those that want a nice wine at a reasonable price to accompany excellent food. The restaurant was fully booked even mid-week so do book in advance if you don\'t want to be disappointed! We would have loved to have stayed another night, but rest assured we will definitely be back to enjoy another stay at this little jem!

Mr Davies-cooke - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We enjoyed a weekend break here, a really lovely establishment with excellent food and comfortable bedrooms. Dinner and breakfast were real dining experiences. Staff very friendly and accommodating nothing was too much trouble.

Mr And Mrs C P Jones - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Welsh Welcome
In this instance, www must stand for Wonderful Welsh Welcome. Plas Bodegroes is a stunning house in a tranquil location, where efficient, attentive and friendly staff make guests feel at home and looked after. Our room was extremely comfortable, with plenty of thoughtful little touches, and the whole house is filled with beautiful artwork. And as for the food - an imaginative and varied menu beautifully presented and utterly delicious! We WILL be going back.

Mrs. Kay Millward - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Place
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes for one night, and found it to be relaxing and most welcoming, in a beautiful setting with delightful gardens. Our room was very well appointed and comfortable. The staff in reception and in the dining room were friendly and helpful and every thing was done to make us feel good and to ensure we had a good experience.The dinner was absolutely delicious and were the quantity of food was just right. We hope to come again and enjoy another great time.

Mr. Derek K Spackman - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Plas Bodegros
Excellent, friendly, and good value for the quality

Dr. John Prideaux - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Splendid
wonderful atmosphere and food and superb staff

Mr. Mark Whittle - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Weekend Break
We stayed at Plas Bodegroes for 2 nights this weekend, and found it to be relaxing and most welcoming, in a beautiful setting with delightful gardens. Our superior room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and most helpful, from those on reception to those in the dining room, and nothing seemed too much trouble. We had dinner each night, and it was absolutely delicious, although the main course portions could have been a little more generous. We enjoyed tea and Bara Brith on the hotel veranda each afternoon. We loved our stay and hope to return.

Mrs. Pam Slavin - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
Great welcome, confortable room, food superb. Even weather was excellent, well done all the team.

Mr. Michael Breese-davies - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Of The Best
Very comfortable and food to die for----all round excellent

Peter Kelly - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

As Good As It Gets.
Beautiful place! Great food! Great service. World class country inn.

Mr. Stuart Richter - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Real Treat
We chose Plas Bodegroes for a two day break at the end of August and were not disappointed. Beautiful location and so peaceful. But then there came the food - we were in foodie heaven. Everything we tasted was really delicious - such a treat. Our room was very comfortable and well presented.

Myfanwy Jones - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Gorgeous Hotel
Everything about plas bodegroes is excellant. The attention to detail from food to decorating style to little touches in rooms to staff friendlyness and care. I would recommend you to everyone. Cant wait to come back .

Gabrielle Roberts - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
An oasis of calm and unstuffy sophistication. If you want to unwind, relax and recharge your batteries whilst enjoying excellent food then this is the place for you!

Mr. Annetta Christie - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
We spent two nights at Plas Bodegroes and really relished the experience. The food was truly exceptional and the staff extremely professional and friendly. Our attic room was very comfortable and included a huge, modern bathroom. I particularly enjoyed the afternoon walk around the immaculate grounds accompanied by Kitty, the owner's cat!
A brilliant mini-break!

Mrs. Pat Lammin - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

3 Night Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Plas Bodegroes, and were made to feel very welcome with our 3 month old baby. Such a secluded and relaxing place to stay, plus the restaurant is excellent!

Mr. Euan Major - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Didn’t Disappoint!
We had high hopes for our meal here, knowing that the restaurant has a Michelin star. It was a birthday treat for me to dine here, and it didn’t disappoint in any way. The house is in beautiful grounds, beautifully kept. From the moment we arrived it was peaceful, quiet and luxurious and we were made very welcome indeed. Our room was pristinely clean and tidy and well equipped. The toilet rolls were quilted and we were provided with white fluffy bath robes, huge bath towels and a lovely bath and walk in shower.
The bed was extremely comfortable, and our room was in the roof space, and had a sky-light, so that you could lay in bed and look at the sky or stars, with a remotely controlled blind if you wanted to shut out the light.
We went down to dinner at our allotted time and had a drink in the bar whilst looking at the menus. The bar was warm and cosy, or we could have sat outside on the terrace, although it wasn’t quite warm enough for us.
We were shown through to the restaurant when we had chosen our meals and wines, and this was clean and decorated in a lovely shade of blue. There was a level of chatter, not too noisy, but not to quiet either.
Our food was fantastic. Every dish was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful and were there when you needed them without unnecessarily hovering. I had scallops, followed by breast of guinea fowl, with smoked guinea fowl sausage. To finish the meal I had the cheese selection which was absolutely lovely.
I can’t think of anything that could have improved our overnight stay or the evening meal – and breakfast was also deserving of a Michelin star! There was a good selection, and as I wanted something lighter after the previous evening’s excesses I had smoked haddock with a perfectly poached egg on top. There wasn’t a hint of bone or a scrap of skin and it was all wonderfully cooked and served by lovely friendly staff.
I would definitely recommend this place if you enjoy fine dining and a little bit of luxury – of course, it comes at a price, but you certainly get what you pay for!

Mrs. Tina Thompson - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
We have enjoyed a lovely four night stay at Plas Bodegroes. It is like stepping back in time. We loved the attention to,detail in the decor, the fitting of the bedrooms and sitting on the wonderful terrace was wonderful. A great place to relax and unwind. The food is exceptional and the service provided by the staff is second to none. The restaurant is fantastic, with interesting artwork and lighting which, combined with the outstanding food, create a wonderful atmosphere. We hope to return and, having enjoyed the local area this trip, we could spend the whole time in this little haven of relaxation. A fabulous place.

Elizabeth Evans - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Family. Thumbs Up
Attracted by the food, rooms were a bonus, just felt like you were a privileged guest in someone's home.
Relaxing atmosphere and the kids (13 &11) want to go back, they enjoyed the food too!

Mr. John Johnston - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Couple
Wonderful experience. The attention to detail and the comfort of everyone was excellent. Room was relaxing, gardens lovely and the food delicious. We will be back and have encouraged our friends and family to have a good look.

Mrs Nicky Griffin - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
This is our third visit and we are never disappointed, the staff are welcoming and friendly. The food in the restaurant excellent!

Mr. Denis Daly - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Don't Know What This Means
This hotel has stye and elegance. It's excellent service is unpretentious but attentive. The food is attractive, delicious and original. The menu provides variety and quality. We felt welcome, relaxed and looked after. It's a delight!p

Mrs J Taylor - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
A relaxing weekend at a lovely location. Welcoming and attentive staff. Excellent food and comfortable accommodation.

Mr. Norman Minchin - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mid Week Break
Thank you to everyone who made our recent stay so enjoyable, the lovely girls who served our meals, and the ladies who helped with breakfast. The food was superb, and so beautifully presented. The house is so pretty and tastefully decorated which added to the pleasure. We wish you continued success

Mr And Mrs W Ellison - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable
I chose Plas Bodegroes as a surprise destination to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were both delighted with our stay. The room was elegant, clean and comfortable; the whole building an oasis of calm in a busy world. Food was excellent and welcome warm. Couldn't have asked for more.

Mrs. Trish Harrison - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Always Wonderful
It was our fourth visit and it's always nice to have the same staff greeting you, even though it was two years since our last visit. Room 9 in the attic is lovely and spacious (but the narrow stairs would be a problem for the infirm) and with appealing decor and large modern bathroom very much to our taste. Food and wine superb as ever and we look forward to our next visit.

Mr. Tim Gustard - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Treat!
Absolutely superb time had by both of us. I booked it as a treat for my wife's 40th birthday and she thoroughly enjoyed it. We both found the staff very friendly and professional, and the food was exceptional.

Mr. Lawrence Washington - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Plas Bodegroses last week. We were made very welcome and thought the hotel was delightful. The gardens and surrounding area are charming. We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends. A second visit is on the cards without a doubt

Mr. Timothy Mozley - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Place!
We stayed just one night for a friends wedding locally in a junior suite. Our 14 year old daughter had her own bed set up in the living area and we had a beautiful, light, airey room separated by bathroom and toilet. It was perfect for what we wanted and we were only sad we didnt get to eat or see more of the place. Breakfast was lovely and the staff made our tired teenager a bacon sandwich which they delivered to our room so she didnt have to get up so early to have breakfast! The staff made a really special place truly memorable and we will definitely be back!

Mrs Brierley - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Interlude
We had a beautifully designed and comfortable room, overlooking the immaculate lawn down to an avenue of trees, with a perfectly fitted and proportioned bathroom. Service was slick, genuine and welcoming but the stand out was the quality and flavours of our dinner each evening. Sometimes beautifully presented food fails to meet the expectation of its appearance; this was excellent on all fronts and across all courses and by far the best food we had eaten for a long while.

Mrs. Christine Bachelor - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Sunny Weekend Away
We enjoyed glorious weather taking in drinks on the terrace after arrival and walks in the beautiful grounds prior to dinner. The restaurant food and obeisance was wonderful and we followed it with coffee and petite fours on the terrace again, but wrapped in the blankets provided this time. Breakfast, as with all the food, was fantastic and we will be back again for another relaxing break. Thanks to all the lovely staff for making our stay so great.

Mr. Nick Homan - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mini Week Break
just returned home from a lovely relaxing break - very comfortable room, good food and excellent service with smiles. Such a pretty house in a good location. We do hope that the standards of cleanliness etc are maintained so that we can return on a regular basis. Obi, our dog also wishes to send his appreciation of the welcome! Thank you ...

Mr And Mrs Betts - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

10/06/14
Our stay was almost as perfect as our stay last year .....sublime food, excellent unobtrusive service, comfortable room, tasteful artwork all set in glorious grounds. My only disappointment was that this time there was no homemade biscuit on the tea tray. You have no idea how I was looking forward to that with a cup of tea on arrival! Ha ha.

Mr And Mrs Kendell - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Set in delightful mature gardens, this hotel feels more like a country house retreat. The service is excellent, the food lovely, and the rooms relaxing.
To help achieve perfection it would have been great to have WiFi (it may have been there but I couldn't pick it up), and the breakfast room would benefit from a little bit of background music (it did feel that others were sitting quietly listening to our discussion!)

Mr. Colin Bates - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

High Class Stay
Very difficult to find such quality in the area however there was no disappointment at Plas Bodegroves. We stayed one night and received a warm welcome and was accommodated superbly. We ate in the resturant which the al a carte menu was most excellent and I would remind the monkfish, lamb and lemon brûlée. Breakfast was a very relaxing affair and make sure you take time to walk around the tranquil grounds.

Adele Dean - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
First class food, service and accommodation.
A memorable setting for our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebration.

Mr. James Mason - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We stayed three nights. The excellent customer care started with good advice about travel from London. Train to Bangor, then hire a car.
The room was lovely, with a brilliant view of the silver ball water feature and the avenue of trees.
The dinners were outstandingly good with the leisurely pace a pleasure after some London restaurants.Breakfasts equalled the dinners. All the staff were friendly, helpful and remembered the small things that are so important.
The paintings were a particular pleasure, some familiar artists,many reflecting the beauty and atmosphere of Welsh countryside and all beautifully lit and hung.
We look forward to returning.

Mr. Danny Silverstone - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay And Celebration Meal
Very accommodating hotel - suitable for dog too - delicious food and beautiful surroundings. We came for a special occasion and were not disappointed.

Mrs. Louise Eccleston - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Cox's Tours
We had a lovely stay and can say without exception that all the staff are lovely and very attentive.
The food is exceptional (both dinner and breakfast) although my mother thought that the marmalade was an acquired taste and couldn't taste any oranges in it!
Just a little negative re room 10 - you need to empty the flies out of the light fitting and the bulb over the bath is very dim.
Thank you once again for looking after us so well.

Mrs Cox - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mrs Cox, many thanks for your kind comments and feedback re. the lighting in room 10 - I am sorry we slipped up there but it is now sorted (the bulb over the bath had actually gone, leds go dim when they fail). Kind regards, Chris Chown

Perfect Break
We arrived 27th May and were shown to our junior suite. The room was beautifully appointed with what was obviously a new bathroom.
We stayed for 2 nights and each night were treated to a delicious 3 course dinner with changes to the menu each evening. The wine list was extensive and was reasonably priced. Breakfast was just as delicious and again the menu changed each day.
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout whether it was for breakfast or dinner. Special mention to Julia who we had a chat to after dinner our 2nd night and at check out.
Excellent grounds/gardens and perfect location for walks in the Llyn Penninsular. The hotel itself was meticulous in detail with artworks by local artists and not a scuff mark in sight. If ever there was a hotel to give a mark of 10, this is it.

Mr Pearson - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

An Absolute Jewel.
Very relaxing stay at Plas Bodegroes; cosy suite,magnificent bed,charming staff and incredible food.We can't wait to return!

Steve Duckett - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Special Stay
Attention to detail was much appreciated and done with style and elegance. The grounds in May with shrubs in bloom really beautiful, sitting in the courtyard in the sun with the smell of roses memorable. Food delicious and quiet ambience very enjoyable and relaxing.

Dr. Maria Atkins - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
This is the 2nd time we;ve stayed at PB and it's defintely on my list of favourite places. The house is charming and full of lovely art, rooms are spotless and well appointed, the staff are really welcoming and friendly, and the food is top notch!

Sally Darlington - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Special Place
the warm welcome with tea and barabrith when we arrived,clean room with a very comfy bed. amazing food and faultless service,i could go on

John Hughes - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Dine And Stay
My wife and I were in need of a little 'us' time and the beautiful surroundings, relaxing room and incredible evening meal and breakfast were just the ticket! The atmosphere, food and service couldn't have been better and I'd really recommend that anyone searching for a special place to eat and stay to pay a visit to Plas Bodegroes.

Mr. James Graham - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Welsh Breakaway
lovely warm and friendly welcome on arrival.
Excellent Food and great selection of wines.
Top quality service and really friendly and informal atmosphere. Service is paramount in all the staffs attitudes and great breakfast.
Will return for third time in 2016. Its a must. Lovely rooms and gardens with excellent parking. Great base to explore the peninsular.

Mr. Peter Stratford - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
This was our second stay at Plas Bodegroes Such a wonderful experience yet again. Beautiful location staff were so sincere and helpful but non intrusive Accommodation delightful and of high standard we felt really pampered and so peaceful. Food is amazing, obviously prepared and cooked by people with a passion for what they do as could not be faulted. A dining experience second to none and we would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Try it for yourselves you will not be disappointed, we will certainly book again.

Mrs. Ann Balshaw - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Worth Waiting For!
My cousin had seen a rave review of Plas Bodgroes a long time ago in Australia. We decided to surprise her by booking for two nights dinner bed and breakfast on our recent tour of Wales.We were all delighted with the rooms accommodation and the beautiful gardens. The charming staff were attentive and efficient, food first class and presentation excellent. We will return!

Mr. Peter Cotterill - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Fantastic Bank Holiday Weekend
We chose to stay at Plas Bodegroes partly due to its vicinity to Snowdon and Portmeirion and partly due to some excellent reviews. It didn't fail to impress on both counts. It is a superbly run restaurant with rooms in a beautiful setting. The service was impeccable and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. I will definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone visiting north Wales. L.J. & E.D.

Mr. Luke Johnson - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent meal and accommodation. Very well looked after.

Dr. Lis Smith - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Thank you so much for a really lovely stay. Firstly - the staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel was decked out with beautiful art. The room (particularly the bath) was wonderful but the stand out star was the food; absolutely delicious and though we are relatively keen cooks it was amazing to eat food we could not create at home, a real treat.

Mrs. Sarah Du Feu - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay Yet Again
Great place, wonderful food - would highly recommend to anyone. Croeso da yn Pen Llyn unwaith eto.

Mr. Rhys Davies - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
We stayed and dined at Plas Bodegroes in order to celebrate our recent Wedding Anniversary - it was a lovely way to celebrate this special occasion.

We stayed in Room 8, a attic Junior Suite with a delightful lounge and Velux windows providing natural sunlight and a very airy feel.

Dinner was very pleasant - the monkfish and and the beef fillet were delightful. The wine list at Plas Bodegoes is impressive and reasonably prices. We tried the Schlumberger Grand Cru Riesling from Alsace. This was a great example of a mineral dry Riesling.

The grounds and gardens are delightful and we will certainly return to experience a G & T on the outside terrace.

Thank you for a very pleasant stay

Mr. Roger Hird - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Plas Bodegroes
Excellent hotel. Good food ,nice staff. Only dissapointment was our attic room which had no clear view of the pretty garden.

Mr Greenhalgh - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay With Dinner
Our stay was to celebrate our wedding anniversary with friends and our visit was outstanding. Brilliant service, fabulous food and all in a lovely setting. We would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to treat themselves.

Mrs Carole Brady - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Such A Pleasure
Was a pleasure to stay at Bodegroes, great location for exploring area. Beautiful house, rooms and grounds. Excellent restaurant, for dinner and sometimes almost more importantly, breakfast! With genuine, warm, friendly and attentive staff. Thank you very much. Diolch o galon

Ms. Sally Williams - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Few Days Break.
No special occasions, no anniversary, no birthday, not anything but a wish to share the experience highlighted in The Telegraph. Plas Bodegroes certainly delivered. Comfort, welcoming, arty, homely and interesting! Wonderful food, wonderful hospitality, wonderful staff. We will return without doubt.

Mr. David Swallow - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Welcoming, beautifully appointed, accomplished cooking. A delightful stay.

Mrs. Marilyn Lee - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay!
Had a marvellous three days and were incredibly lucky with the weather too. Food outstanding and service exemplary...cannot wait to come back!

Mrs. Dian Felcey - 15th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Greats
a great weekend break,the best food,romantic setting,amazing friendly staff with knowledge of local produce and a great wine list..Would love to go back in the summer.

Mr. Stuart Haworth - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review