Good Location
Clean friendly & efficient just what you need from a B&B

Chris Evans - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Dalemain Rally
What a lovely place to stay, rooms were very comfortable and clean and close to town centre. It was good to get our classic cars off the road into their private car park. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the rest of the day. Would definitely go back.
Tom & Christine Cook

Mrs. Christine Cook - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Stay
Lovely spotlessly clean room & amazing breakfast. The owners were very welcoming, friendly & had lots of knowledge of the area. Short stroll into town. A lovely B&B and look forward to returning.

Caroline Bowles - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b
Very high standard of decor throughout. Very friendly and helpful.

Brian Catchpole - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay
Excellent place very clean, breakfast was tasty.
Highly recommend, would come back again!

Susan He - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Great welcome from great hosts. Guest house was immaculate. Would definitely stay again.

Martin Barber - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Lovely house in central location, very good facilities, comfortable and great breakfast.

Joseph Kunnen - 6th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Quaint Location
Stumbled across this quaint little guest house at the last minute on a trip to the lakes. Firstly the freeindlyness of the owner was firstclass the location was ideal the clendliness was 5 star the full english breakfast was probably the best i\'ve had and rodgers (the owner) help and knowlege of the lakes realy made our stay special. If i go to the lakes again i would definately stay there. Thankyou somuch for everything. Steve

Steve Adair - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Eden Gate Bliss
such a friendly welcome, and lovely place - I wish I could have stayed longer.Sadly missed my breakfast as headed off early to miss traffic and heat as a long journey ahead of me. Would definately like to stay again. Thank you

Emma Jackson - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Bnb
A perfect place to stay, great location and very comfortable. I\'d recommend it.

Tessa Watson - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Accommation
Eden Gate is a very welcoming place to stay. Our room was well appointed and clean, our host was very keen to ensure that our stay was comfortable and our breakfasts were delicious. We would thoroughly recommend Eden Gate.

David Smith - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay
Everything as good as possible nothing is too much trouble second stay in 2 months and am planning to stay next summer as stopover on Scottish break

Nigel Hedgcock - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Fantastic service was provided at Eden Gate and we would highly recommend anyone staying there. The service provided by Roger was second to none.

Mr. Daniel O\\\\\\\'Brien - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Penrith Edengate Guesthouse
helpful friendly welcome.very comfortable room with everything we needed. secure parking. town and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.

Rosemary Fulton - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
My Husband and I enjoyed our three night stay at Eden Gate.Roger and Loraine could not have been more welcoming. Our room was lovely and warm, very clean and comfy with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

Lesley Featherstone - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Room And Great Breakfast - Friendly
Good wifi, comfortable room and very clean throughout. Great couple who provide a awesome breakfast which is all locally sourced from local farms (sausage, bacon and eggs), I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Ben Peyton - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Restful
we had a very comfortable night we were made very welcome as we travel between scotland and england fairly often we will be stopping again thank you for making us welcome

Lorna Baker - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Our stay at Eden Gate Guest House was very enjoyable and owners Roger and Lorraine were really helpful. They are well used to accommodating groups of cyclists, and we all hope to return again soon.

Alan Bowry - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

K & M September
A lovely welcome to a delightful house for a short stay. Room was very comfortable, breakfast ample and tasty, hosts very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Ken Walker - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
By far the best B&B in Penrith , immaculately clean , food superb and Roger & Lorraine are lovely

Michael Veide - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Guest House
Myself and two friends stayed at the guest house last weekend and it is an excellent establishment.

Roger the owner makes you feel very welcome from the start and is very friendly and accommodating.

The rooms are comfortable with good space and the breakfast is excellent.

If I am in the area in the future I will definitely stay at Eden Gate.

Anthony Collis - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Lovely room, friendly staff, filling brekafast. Would definitely recommend.

Emily Brocklehurst - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly, Great Location Just Off M6
This is the second time we stayed here breaking up our trip to Edinburgh. It\'s 5 minutes off the M6. Has great on site parking at rear of property, which twice we have taken a 5 minute walk into town and had an evening meal ( we can recommend \"salsa\" Mexican about 10 minutes walk) . Rooms are very nicely decorated, well kept and cleaned. The owners are very warm and friendly and the breakfast is lovely ( especially the sausages and mushrooms )
We will keep going back on our trips to Edinburgh.

David Sherlock - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

An Absolutely Satisfied Customer
The accommodation is absolutely clean, decor so cosy and yet thoughtful, breakfast so delicious, and the owner Roger so helpful and friendly that you will want to make @Edengate your definite choice of accommodation the next time you visit Penrith.

Carol Tan - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely guesthouse.Easy to find and great location for walking to the centre of Penrith. The room was comfortable and clean, bed comfy and amazing shower. Roger cooks a delicious breakfast. Would stay agaon and would recommend to others.

Ashley Marshall - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Top Notch
excellent throughout.

James Milne - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great B N B
Great place good location , very welcoming and fab breakfast would definately recommend staying here

Tina Shaw - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Only stayed one night but had an enjoyable stay, very friendly and a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend

Eileen Cameron - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly
Good location, warm and friendly room and comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Parking at rear of property very handy.

Clive Dawkin - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a lovely stay, excellent food and very comfortable room. Whenever we stay anywhere, we always ask ourselves if we would stay again - in this instance - we would stay at this b&b again most definitely.

Mr & Mrs Cater - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Edentate Guest House
Although we only stayed for one night we both agreed that this was one of the best b and b\'s if not the best that we had stayed in, our hosts Lorraine and Roger were two lovely people that looked after our every need and the breakfast before we continued our journey on to bonny Scotland was just the best. If we are ever in this area again we would not hesitate to book for a stay here again Beryl and Terry Bickell

Terry Bickell - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Family With Teenager
Clean, comfortable, helpful, homely and great breakfast.

Elisabeth Smith - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stop Off
Just a one night stop on our way to Edinburgh. Parking around the back. Spotlessly clean & very comfortable with everything you need in the room. Organized & friendly. Easy walk to town center.

Lynda Owen - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Eden Gate Stay
Our stay at Eden Gate wss a very nice experience. When Lorraine realised the difficulty i and my wife had in climbing stairs she immediately moved us to a more accessable room. Our room was comfortable, we booth slept well. The decor of the whole place was clean and refreshing. Breakfast was very nice, we enjoyed very much. Hospitality was as we like it relaxed. First class. Hence my rating.

David Garwood - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Coast To Coast Stop Over
We stayed one night only here, and were made to feel very welcome. I had not arranged bike storage yet that was no problem and the vegetarian breakfast was great! I would, and in fact will stay again.

Kevin Baimbridge - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcome Break
Nothing to fault with this very welcoming bed and breakfast. Roger is a wonderful host and could not be more helpful to us. Very relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful house full of character . Great breakfast.
It is on a busy road, but this did not affect our sleep.

Gillian Watts - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Boutique Guest House
We had a wonderful stay here for four nights. We received a very warm welcome and first class service throughout. The guest house is very clean and is ideally located in central Penrith. Would highly recommend.

June Biggam - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Stop Over On Way To Ben Nevis
Well positioned for walking into town. Good size bed room and a hearty breakfast to set us off in the morning.

Mr. DAVID LARKIN - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Accommodating
Roger was kind enough to give us an early check in as we had a wedding to get to. The room was spotlessly clean, fairly quiet (we were at the front of the house so the occasional bit of road noise) and the breakfast was excellent. A great stay for a very fair price.

Mrs. Zoe Hughes Potashnick - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely
By far the best B&B we have stayed in Lorraine & Roger are lovely very friendly made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived the accommodation is really nice with beautiful decor,pristine clean & breakfast was delicious.

Mrs Michelle Webb - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

C2c
Friendly,professional and one of the best guest houses I\'ve stayed in.

Mr. Alan Bradley - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stop Off N Way To The North
Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast

Roger & Eileen Holmes - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great B & B
Lovely, comfortable place with a friendly welcome and happily accommodated our request for an earlier breakfast - would highly recommend.

Jacqui Tunney - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location, Very Frindly
Very very frindly,very good breakfast, very helpful, a accommodation that we can recommend every time

Ursula Ohl - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Stopover
We were given a warm welcome on our arrival. Restaurants only five minutes walk away in the town centre. Specialty breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a muffin highly recommended.

Andrew Mullens - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Guest House Close To Lake District.
Very comfortable accommodations close to Lake District. Exceptionally clean and updated. Breakfast was first class. Owners friendly and very helpful. Parking on site.

Mr. Peter Roe - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Find Near Town Centre
We had a lovely room on the top floor and found it extremely comfortable and welcoming. The attention to detail in furnishings was noticeable while the bed and bedding were cosy. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts very friendly. Would return if in the area.

Joyce Dickie - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy
Very friendly and happy to help would recommend staying there would stay again thank you for a great night

Darren Hill - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excelent
Very nice place.
The owner was very kind with us,

Claudia Szulman - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Lovely b&b, owner was very nice and couldn\'t do enough for us, lovely room and excellent overall stay 10/10

Jonathan Taylor - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
really nice stay here, the facilities were excellent and the room had everything in we needed.

Paula Salter - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderfully Welcoming
EdenGate was a beautifully clean and welcoming Guest House. Everything was on hand and nothing too much trouble. A fantastic breakfast sent me on my way. My only disappointment was that I wasn\'t there for longer.

ROSEMARY MASKELL - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Edengate Guest House- The Place To Stay!
Very impressed and would highly recommend! Room was very comfortable- best nights sleep I\'ve had in ages. Very clean, good refreshing power shower, great food, very friendly- couldn\'t wish for more and all at a great price! Thank you

Tanya Kelvie - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very friendly and nothing too much trouble, clean, fresh with excellent breakfasts. Very short and easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. A pleasant place to stay and great for commuting into the Lakes or via the M6.

Malcolm Byrom - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic As Usual!
Thank you again for your hospitality, clean rooms and lovely breakfast! 😀

Elizabeth Welburn - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Friendliest Of Welcomes And Ideal Spot
Friendliest of welcomes, really comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and an ideal location within easy walking distance of the centre of Penrith.

Michael Headon - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great And Friendly
Very good breakfast and nice room

Benoît Malenfant - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Awesome B&b
We have awesome stay at Eden Gate b&b. Roger and wife are very friendly. Thank you for your awesome breakfast and lovely rooms.

Fransisca Liopisa - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Super Hosts And First Class Accommodation
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here recently. Lorraine and Roger are friendly welcoming hosts. Our room and bathroom were extremely clean, comfortable furnishings and fresh. The breakfast menu is superb, the cooked breakfast and delicious fresh fruit salad and toast were our choice but there were many other things we could have had. An ideal location if travelling on up to Scotland, which we did, but also ideally placed for exploring The Lakes, Yorkshire and lower Scotland.

CAROLINE COLLINS - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Booked last minute due to personal reasons. Perfect B&B in a great location. Rooms lovely, very comfortable and hosts very welcoming. Would stay here again.

Maire McManus - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Clean Comfortable Accommodation
Our twin room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and warm. The adjoining bathroom was furnished superbly, clean, modern and everything was there that you needed. The breakfasts we had were freshly cooked, fresh fruit salad delicious. The coffee was a lovely full flavour. Everything was forst class.

CAROLINE COLLINS - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

5 Star Comfort
The Beds and rooms are superb, the breakfast was amazing Thanks

John Mercer - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

C2c
I stayed with 6 of my friends whilst on the c2c @edengate was very wellcoming and polite. The b&b was also very clean and such a nice place to stay.

Karl Horn - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Single Night Stay In April
Very comfortable room and bed, modern shower room, excellent breakfast, made t feel welcome by the owner.

Mrs. Carol Dodd - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Eden Gate Guest House. Helpful hosts, comfortable accommodation, great location and to top it all off a wonderful homemade breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Penrith area.
Stacey

Stacey Wing - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Edengate Guest House
Excellent service,lovely and clean and great breakfast we would definitely stay again.

Marion Macpherson - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Would definitely recommend this hotel, fab rooms & lovely breakfast, fabulous owners made you very welcome

Jill Gordon - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely And Peaceful Place To Stay
Me and my boyfriend stayed three nights at Edengate and we loved the cosy atmosphere as well as the clean and welcoming environment. Roger and Lorraine gave us some good tips on how to make the most out of our journey in the Lake District and they were very kind and accomodating to our needs.
The breakfast menu was very good, freshly made every morning and very tasty.

Mariachiara Pisana - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
clean and comfortable, fantastic location, great value for money and our hosts were brilliant\' Would stay here again if we were in the area
Thank you

Don Munro - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
Spotless, friendly, great breakfast, what more can I say!

James Medley - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

C2c Accommodation
All of our group enjoyed their stay at Eden Gate. Great location, very clean rooms, very helpful owners and lovely breakfast to set us on our way. 10/10!

Stewart Wallace - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Spot On!
Stayed here for one night as having a \"day pass\" to visit our granddaughters at Centre Parcs the following morning. Perfect location for tht and for the lovely town of Penrith. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was perfect. Roger was the perfect host leaving you to yourselves but knowing he was around if required.Would highly recommend this establishment.

Carol Hillam - 3rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Feeling Like Home
We stayed in a 3-bed room for one night. The room was very comfortable, warm and tidy. Great facilities and tasty breakfast. I will definitely use this B&B again and recommend it for short or long stays.

MICHAIL ARNAOUTAKIS - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Base
my husband and i stayed over one night to attend the Winter Droving event. The weather wasn\'t the best but the welcome we received was very warming. Immaculately clean property! we were able to drop of bags early too. breakfast choice was extensive and tasted lovely.

Norma Foulds - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Hard To Find Better
It would be difficult if not impossible to say anything negative about Eden Gate guest house, the house is so well organised, beautifully presented, great rooms with fantastic power showers and good quality well cooked food. As I said , what\'s not to like, 11 out of 10 !

Michael Sweeney - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
This is the third time we have used the @Edengate & the same high standards continue. Very comfortable, well maintained, beautifully clean & wonderful choices for breakfast. The owners are very helpful. Also the website was very easy to use to book. We will return!

Mrs. Christine Dalton - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing!
Amazing, comfortable and quiet stay with one of the best breakfasts I\'ve ever ate.

Mr. Chris Jeffrey - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Setting Standards
Good quality accommodation in a relaxed setting with a top quality breakfast to match. A credit to the owners.

Francis Merrigan - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful, Cozy Property, Delicious Breakfast!
The house was perfect. The owners were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was remarkably good. I will not hesitate to recommend it.

Stephanie Black - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Edengate Guest House
It was a short but verry nice stay.
Lovely little village.

De Souter Luc - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
My partner and I stayed for one night on our C2C journey. It was easily the best place we stayed. Lovely welcome, decor, breakfast. What more could you want.

Mrs. Lorraine Turvill - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant B&b
Visited 3rd Aug 2015.
Hosts were warm, friendly and genuine.
Room was clean, well decorated and appointed, bathroom spotless.
Breakfast sublime.
WiFi very fast.
I\'ll definitley be trying to book here again.

M Yates - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B And B
Great nights stay after a hard day cycling on the C2C. Very welcoming and secure place for the bikes. Great breakfast.

Marie Handley - 15th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Eden Gate Stop Over As Part Of Jogle Cycle Ride
£ of us stayed over at The Eden Gate guest house in Penrith as part of our route South during JOGLE. The B&B was fantastic with really clean comfortable rooms, and a very good breakfast as well as secure overnight accomodation for the the bikes! Really fantastic, thank you!

Mr. Chris Glencorse - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Room, Great Breakfast!
Stayed at the EdenGate this weekend for a friends wedding, it is such a lovely place with a very good standard of facilities. Great choice for breakfast which is cooked exactly as you like it by Lorraine. Roger is bery welcoming and we would definitely go back!

Helen Foreman - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
The stay was like home form home, and breakfast was fantastic

Barry Snook - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
This was one of the most comfortable stay throughout my one month journey in Europe, though the room was a bit small for our three large luggage. We had a lovely breakfast made by the host. There were 3 breakfast for us to choose from, and the english breakfast, and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs were amazing. The host, Roger and Lorraine were hospitable. I really enjoy my stay here.

Yan Yin Liu - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Best Bed And Breakfast In Penrith
We stayed here for one night whilst doing the CtC. We were made to feel really welcome and had the most delicious breakfast. The rooms are immaculate comfortable and welcoming. This is one of the loveliest places to stay. Thank you.

Cheryl Bailey - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

@edengate
We would thoroughly recommend this Guest House. Good location, only a few miles off M6 motorway. Very friendly and helpful owners. Bed was comfortable and ensuite was spotless. Breakfast was very enjoyable. We only stayed one night on this occasion but would definitely book again in the future for a short break.

Anne Marzell - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome To Cyclist
My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights while doing some cycling. We were warmly welcomed, very comfortably looked after and enjoyed amazing breakfasts.

Sue Robertson - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A+
Couldn\'t fault a single thing absolute top class.

Andrew Green - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Review
Lovely B&B the owners were so friendly and inviting. The room was clean & a sufficient size. The breakfast in the morning was the best I\'ve ever had from any hotel or B&B I\'ve ever stayed in. Thank you.

Sonia Phillips - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
Brilliant stay, brilliant food, brilliant place, brilliant owner

Chris Stocks - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Very pleasant stay in a comfortable and clean B&B with friendly hosts. Breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

Mr. Michael Crow - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Spot On
A great place to stop on the C2C. A friendly and very well presented guest house. Secure bike lockup, spot on beer and food recommendations for Penrith and to top it all a fabulous breakfast in the morning.

Mr. Stuart Mullins - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Room And A Warm Welcome
The family room feels spacious even with a double, a single and a cot. Lots of choice for breakfast, and great hospitality from Roger and Lorraine. Would definitely recommend

Carol Brown - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

C2c Stop Over
Lovely guest house and highly recommended.
Very friendly hosts and everything just right

Mr. Steve Black - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break In The Lake District
We had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was great which included a lovely breakfast. Our hosts were kind and considerate. We would happily recommend Eden Gate to others.

Dermot O\\\'Higgins - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
Very accommodating with the little extra touches for my nephew! A comfy travel cot, a high chair and utensils for breakfast! Lovely clean rooms! A wide selection of choices at breakfast, all of which were very tasty! We will be staying here again! Thank you

Kathryn Green - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Penrith
A beautiful bed and breakfast over night in Penrith, with welcoming hosts and a delightful home. Our room was small but comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was excellent, cooked and presented in the lovely breakfast room by our host. We highly recommend the EdenGate House Guest House.

Judith Sullivan - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stop On C2c Trip
This was a very nice guest house. The proprieters were helpful and allowed us to have our bags delivered early on the day of arrival. They have secure bike storage. The rooms were very nice with a good shower and the breakfast was lovely. Wifi available too. Can\'t fault it. Thanks.

Paul Swinburne - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

C2c End Of Day 1
We where welcomed by Lorraine who secured our bikes away safely, 1st impressions the place is immaculate. Our room a triple was very nice fantastic shower. The location couldn\'t be better just a short walk to Sainsbury\'s and Wetherspoons just what we needed after a long day in the saddle. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast. Thankyou Lorraine and Rodger.

Mr. Christopher Davenport - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break In Penrith
We would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in Penrith for a few days or longer. Excellent hosts, rooms and breakfast all within easy walking distance to Penrith town centre and good access to the Lakes.
Edengates own website is good and easy to use to find availability and booking.

Mrs. Jean Clark - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect End To A Perfect Week
comfortable modern clean peaceful room/ensuite with a beautiful breakfast to finish. The proprietors had thoughtfully provided everything necessary for a lovely break. we would highly recommend Edenvale.

Lindsey Hogg - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b
Great B&B, Nice welcome, Very Good Breakfast. Clean and Tidy. Will stay again if in Area.

Michael Pickering - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stop Over.
We left after a fabulous breakfast saying we will be back. Let\'s hope we can because we loved everything about this place.

Mary Young - 2nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Marvelous Gem!
Fantastic spot to call home for an evening. Our hosts were incredibly gracious and accommodating and the breakfast superb. Many thanks!!

Leigh Michael - 21st Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Penrith Break
Great welcome and very comfortable accommodation. The Edengate is a beautiful Victorian building ,well decorated and maintained. My stay was topped off with a fantastic breakfast

Mark Perkins - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

C2c Cycle Ride
Perfect in every way. 8 MAMILS cycling from coast to coast. Our hosts were extremely helpful, rooms of a very good standard, free WIFI and a terrific breakfast to help us get on our bikes on a grotty wet morning. Would recommend wholeheartedly. Many thanks

Mark Owen - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great!
Great staff, great room, great breakfast, great price.

Alana Hollestelle - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great!
Great staff, great room, great breakfast, great price.

Alana Hollestelle - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Kiwi Review
Thank you Lorraine and Roger for such a welcoming stay.Everything about B&B was great.Facilities were spot on decor very tasteful.Great hosts very friendly who went out of their way for us.Breakfasts were fab!! Excellent place to stay and so close to town.

William John Vaile - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Kiwi Review
Thank you Lorraine and Roger for such a welcoming stay.Everything about B&B was great.Facilities were spot on decor very tasteful.Great hosts very friendly who went out of their way for us.Breakfasts were fab!! Excellent place to stay and so close to town.

William John Vaile - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

I Would Return.
Lovely clean and comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Even more important to me was the kindness shown by the hosts when we were having very difficult car problems.

Marion Hayes - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

I Would Come Back.
Lovely clean and comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Even more important to me was the kindness shown by the hosts when we were having very difficult car problems.

Marion Hayes - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Quality B&b
Friendly, clean B&B very centrally located. Lovely breakfast and nice facilities

John Martin - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Gesthouse
The edengate Gest house is amazing, clean peacefull, we enjoyed so much our night there!

Rosa Solanellas - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Visit To Edengate Guest House
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Edengate Guest House. We were warmly welcomed to a very pleasant, well cared for room, with a fresh, bright appearance. We were provided with a secure place to park the car. The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety-thank you . It made for a very refreshing weekend.

Judith Rigg - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We had an excellent stay. I was especially impressed by how welcoming and friendly the owners were.

Thomas Underwood - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Stay!
My partner and I stayed this weekend and had a great time in the Lake District. We were going to a wedding and so requested an early check in, and the staff were only too happy to try to accommodate our needs (luckily they could!) which was great. The room itself was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, and the included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

Alison Morgan - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I have stayed at this guest house for a number of years now both on business trips and pleasure and the standard of everything is excellent.
There is onsite parking and the guest house is centrally based for the town centre without the noise.

Barry Milne - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice House! Good Tea!
Eden Gate was a nice respite after a day of driving and site seeing. It has convenient off street parking for guests. The rooms are fresh, clean, and the entire atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. Breakfast is cooked to order, and done well!

Cheryl Anne Sinnott - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

This B&b Sets The Standard !
Credit where credit is due this is a fabulous guest house. We were not sure where to park on arrival because all the parking places outside the B&B were taken but unbeknown to me the Eden Gate has it's own private parking situated to the rear of the building. We were given a very good welcome including showing us the room.

Now to cut to the chase !

We found this place absolutely spotlessly clean, our room was very well appointed, incredibly comfortable and very quiet. Indeed we had the most wonderful nights sleep here.
The bathroom was again spotlessly clean with a huge and powerful shower and good quality fluffy towels.

The breakfast was cooked to order with fresh ingredients after having had our choice of cereals and fruit juice and was truly lovely.

The proprietors are genuinely friendly people and very helpful.

In my opinion this B&B sets the bar very high and I would not hesitate to give it a full recommendation.

Dawn Saunders - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Experience
this is our first stay in B&B ever, it's a good experience. My son is impressed by the stay would like to come back again.

CHENG Peng - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Aug 2014
A lovely guest house in the centre of Penrith. Was given the family room so lots of space for the two of use. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Lorraine & Roger professional & attentive hosts. @EdenGate Guest House is highly recommended.

Carl Greveson - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

August At The Eden Gate
So pleased that The Eden Gate was available when I came to book a room in Penrith. Whilst previous reviews were largely excellent, I would prefer to describe the accommodation, hospitality, and food as faultless. I would not hesitate to book The Eden Gate should I be staying in the area again - though I suspect the booking would have to be well in advance of the proposed stay for there to be a vacancy.

Robert Gibson - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
Lovely B&B. Rooms very clean. We arrived wet and soggy and Roger offered to dry or clothes and shoes. Lovely breakfast. Close to shops & just off A6.

Paulette McKeown - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Fantastic breakfast and lovely b&b. owners very helpful and friendly. Thank you

Peter Attewill - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place And Nice People
Nice people, good breakfast, good tips for restaurants! The bedroom and bathroom were very nice and clean!

Muriel Simon - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lots Of Special Touches!
Superb accommodation. Lots of special touches such as super soft large towels; humbugs and cookies as well as the usual tea & coffee facilities; hairdrier; shampoo & shower gel etc. We only stayed one night on route from Mull to Leicestershire, but everything was provided and the breakfast options were fabulous. Many thanks!

Joy Hill - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Good host. Had a lovely stay. I liked the way every small details were taken care of and presented.

Pradeep Pant - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Penrith Best Stay
Home away from home. Great hosts, comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Off street parking appreciated as well as local information provided.

Sandy Cardno - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
House perfect in every detail, excellent accommodation, nice and willing staff, tasty breakfast, we were absolutely satisfied, we recommend this place to all

Michal Kratochvil - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Not much to say other than that this has been a wonderful stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the room was splendid and breakfast superb. Would definitely stay here again.

Dominic Heuts - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

5* B & B
5* accommodation, immaculate throughout, lovely room, great breakfast, friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Janet Beacall - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Nights Stay
Chose this because of central location. Found hosts to be very friendly and accommodating with specific dietary requirements.
Room was lovely and comfortable.
Attention to detail everywhere we looked.
Will definitely be staying here again!

Eileen Roberts - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

M And M And Ali
Friendly and helpful hosts; clean, very comfortable triple room, delicious breakfast. Gave us excellent recommendation for evening meal - the George and Dragon at nearby Clifton village.

Michael SUGDEN - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Beautiful guest house, clean and very well maintained. Warm friendly welcome and very family friendly.

Richard Easton - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Overall Experience
After a week or more of hotels this was the best. Everything was nicely maintained, our hosts friendly and helpful, the breakfast first rate. We strongly recommend this classy establishment..

Peter Silcox - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Days
We found a warm welcome and a very nice comfortable room. The food was excellent and the location very convenient, we were given good advice on activities to follow.

Derek Barratt - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was tastefully furnished and catered for our needs. The service provided by Roger was excellent. He provided information on places to see and where to eat. The breakfast was excellent.

Roger Crabtree - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Our stay at edengate was really excellent, the rooms were very comfy and clean and breakfast was great! Would go back and recommend!

Elizabeth Gorrie - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Welcome
WE ENJOYED IT ; VERY GOOD BREAKFAST WITH SMOKED SALMON AND ROGER IS A VERY HELPFULL HOST

Claire PERDU - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great B&b
Great place with friendly welcome. Comfortable, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would recommend

Mr. Simon Boyce - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Simply The Best
Just home from staying at EdenGate Guest House. What a beautiful place with lovely hosts. We were greeted warmly and shown to our lovely bright, clean, spacious and modern bedroom (Room 2). Could not fault our accommodation and it has excelled above many four star hotels I have stayed in. The beds were sooo comfortable and high quality bedlinen and duvet meant a good nights sleep. Free secure car parking at the rear. Breakfast of salmon and scrambled egg was lovely, with real coffee and fresh brown bread. Would definitely return to this fab guest house.

Miss. Sharon Telford - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

C2c
Perfect overnight stay on our C2C trip. Fantastic welcome and a great recommend for The Agricultural Hotel for an evening meal. Clean and well presented room with a powerful en-suite shower. Tasty breakfast enjoyed by all of us. @EdenGate will be top of the list for any future visits to Penrith

Gary Winter - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Really nice quest house hosts very nice and had a good stay would recommend

Matthew Colon - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

C2c Stop Over
Stayed for one night (seven adults) as a stop over doing the c2c. Spot on accommodation. Good decor,friendly staff, great breakfast, loads of hot water - everything you need when arriving from a long day cycling. Bikes stored securely and just a two minute walk from bars and restaurants - second time I've been and will come again.

Ian Cuskin - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Incredibly Helpful!
Lovely place to stay and the owners could not have been more helpful. We would definitely return.

Kate Linehan - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Edengate
great stay, comfortable bedroom room, fab breakfast,back next year

Stewart Spence - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Cycling Weekend
A friendly welcome and ideal base for a weekend cycling in the Lakes and Eden Valley. Fantastic breakfast.

Jonny Clark - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
Excellent accomodation nice and clean with a hearty breakfast and friendly hosts.

Simon Ellam - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Weekend @edengate
Everything was really good from our warm welcome to the comfortable room and delicious breakfasts. Roger was so friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay there again when we go to Penrith.

Tommy & Susan Edmond - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
We stayed for 3 nights and had an excellent experience at Eden Gate. It is ideally located with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. Roger is a perfect host and always went out of his way to made sure that we were comfortable and had a great idea of what to do in the area.

Tommy & Kate Edmond - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay here. the room was lovely as was the breakfast. we would recoomened this guest house to our friends and family and would defentialy stay again.

Samantha Williams - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B& B
Very good breakfast. Lovely comfortable and spacious bedroom.

Vicky Wilkinson - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B& B
Very good breakfast. Lovely comfortable and spacious bedroom.

Vicky Wilkinson - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Spent one night here in the triple room, lovely room, very comfortable beds, very clean. Roger made us feel very welcome and was on hand to offer any help, the breakfast was gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Deborah Hodges - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

R & M On Tour
welcoming & attentive hosts made our stay very comfortable.

Richard Pepper - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
Lovely guesthouse with very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious.

Sarah Bailey - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Clean and Comfortable, everything you need. Shower was fantastic (Room 4) and Breakfast was Great. Highly Recommended.

Gary Worthy - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation
Lovely room, spacious for a family of four. Tasty breakfast, catered to your choice. Off road parking and close to local shops. Very welcoming couple!

Ruth Singh - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A very tastefully decorated house, comfortable room and helpful hosts. The breakfast was delicious too!

Julia Neal - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Experience
B&B was really fantastic. It is quiet and clean. I would recommend.

Channakeshava

Channakeshava Chandra - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

2nd Stay
Great hosts and as our first stay very welcoming.on our first stay we had a room at the back, however, this time the room was facing the main road. Both rooms were comfortable and spotless but we did find the traffic a little noisey, so would ask for a back room again. Apart from that lovely place, excellent breakfast.

Mr C Stevenson - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
A very comfortable, homely guest house with extremely friendly and welcoming owners. Situated perfectly in the centre of Penrith with free private parking. A generous and delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again. Only negative is low shower pressure which took a while to heat up.

Sophie Howard - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Brenda Haycock
A delightful guest house. Wonderful breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Lorraine & Roger Roberts made me very welcome. Location really handy for town centre - restaurants, pubs etc.

Brenda Haycock - 21st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Had a lovely stay in Penrith! Lorraine and Roger were very friendly and welcoming, and cooked a lovely breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again!

Anna Stavrianakis - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Parfait
Un séjour parfait !! des hôtes charmants et disponibles ... un petit déjeuner somputeux... on reviendra !!!

David BRANTHOME - 3rd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Northern Lakes
Wonderful stay, well looked after and appreciated the little touches. Breakfast fabulous

Christopher Duckworth - 26th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

C2c
A large party of cyclists from Lincolnshire were doing the C2C and Lorraine and Roger help me sort our the accommodation in Penrith. Their B&B was excellent and all that stayed there will recommended it to others and the breakfast kept us going all morning.

Ann Dixon - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

All Nice
everything is nice, room, owner, location. We need to leave very early in the morning and Roger is very kind enough to get up early to arrange some breakfast for us. Thank you.

Phontong Siribunrit - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Breakfast
Excellent location, friendly hosts, clean comfortable room, and delicious breakfast.
Highly recommended.

Donna Sclater - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Guest House
Excellent highly recommend

Sarah Thornber - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay...
Lorraine and Roger made us all really welcome. As a tired bunch of cyclists doing the C2C route, we soon found the facilities to be superb, comfortable, spotless and a terrific breakfast. The advice on where to have an evening meal was also spot on. Top marks from all of us at British Airways Heathrow Operations.

Chris Barlow - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Sat Stay
Absolutely wonderfull little gem in Penrith, they made us feel really welcome, amazing power shower as well
Great breakfast, will recommend to all

David Fleming - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

B/b 1 Night Stay X 2
clean fresh room/linen/towels
very warm welcome
excellent breakfast
secure off-road parking

John Vardy - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Cycling Stop Over
Excellent accomodation and, after a hard days cycling, the owners washed and dried our wet stuff. That was a real bonus.

Timothy Haslam - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Exceptional
An exceptional B&B in an ideal location for exploring the Lake District. EdenGate is good value, tastefully decorated, with excellent facilities. The owners are friendly, not at all intrusive, and the atmosphere is a delight. Rooms are very comfortable, very pleasant, and the breakfast is fantastic.

Ian Boulton - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
Thank you for a great stay. Friendly hosts, very comfy bed, lovely house, large well decorated room which was spotlessly clean and great breakfast. Also great location, just few minutes walk into Penrith centre.

Esther Mellor - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Few Days Break
Lovely stay,great breakfast,especially the scrambled eggs.Great location .Accomadating hosts.

Maureen Haswell - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A warm welcome from Lorraine and Roger . A comfortable room and bed with all that we needed. Good advice as to how to spend our evening and an excellent breakfast.

Mrs E A Coldham - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent C2c Stop
EdenGate provided everything we needed during our recent stay while on our C2C cycle. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful hosts, cycle storage, only a short walk from the town centre and to top it all a great breakfast to get through a tough day in the saddle. Would definitely stay again and have no hesitation recommending to others.

Christopher Murphy - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stop Off On Journey To Ayr
Lovely guest house, warm welcome and ideally situated close to centre only a 5 minute walk. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delightful with a good choice to suit everyone. The frest fruit salad was really nice. Thank you.

Clive Stevenson - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great B & B
All round fantastic B & B, rooms are extremely high standard and hospitality great

Clare Chapman - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

15th August
Very satisfied with welcome and the stay. Breakfast very good.
Well situated for looking round the town.

Mrs A Sparham - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break In August 2013
Spent a night at Edengate Guest House recently together with family. We all really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. A lot of thought and attention had obviously been put into what is provided in the bedrooms. Breakfast was excellent. The Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would stay at Edengate again.

Sandra Wilshaw - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Super Stay!
We had a lovely, short and sweet stay here. I booked it out of convenience in preparation of a bike race we were doing. Both of us were in agreement though that we wished we could have stayed for longer! Lovely room, very clean with excellent facilities. Roger is ace too - very helpful and friendly. Good hearty breakfast to set us on our way for our bike ride too! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Kate Madigan - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the Hartside 100 didn't prove as challenging as you feared!