Our One Night Stay.
We thought our room very comfortable and warm especially with the severe frost outside, on that night. We enjoyed the fine and filling breakfast and found the staff very helpful.

Mr. JON WATERMAN - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Trowbridge Stay
Nice room with lovely bathroom, although quite a trek up many stairs to the top! Quiet atmosphere. Easy walk into town.
Good breakfast, helpful staff.

Ms. Susan Foster - 23rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Polebarn Hotel
A quiet and friendly B&B hotel. Good value for money.

Dr. Stephen Allen - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Loved the historical nature of the hotel.
Very helpful, friendly owner.
Great breakfast room and very tasty food as well.
Easy walking to any areas in the town and good train service to Bath. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Virginia Burns - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Polebarn Hotel
An impressive building in a great location, a warm welcome from hosts who were happy to accommodate early arrival on a very busy Saturday, fresh and stylish rooms and excellent breakfasts. Many thanks!

Mrs. Christine Munson - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Find.
On arrival we had a lovely welcome from the owner Natasha who is very knowledgeable and gave us lots of useful information about local places to eat etc. The house itself is a beautiful Georgian town house which has been tastefully restored by the current owners. The house and bedroom were very clean throughout so no complaints whatsoever there; breakfasts were very good and the lady who served us delightful. I would thoroughly recommend the Polebarn.

Mr. Alan Stewart - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable, Clean And Welcoming
I\'ve stayed at the Polebarn many times so was a bit disconcerted to arrive & find a party in the restaurant on this occasion. But with a room at the back on the first floor, all was peaceful and I had an excellent night\'s sleep. Bathroom generously sized & everything is always efficient & cosy, with lots of choices for breakfast (and the tea selection in the room is excellent too). Still hoping I will one day have occasion to visit Trowbridge with family as I would definitely stay here.

Mr. Will Hadwen - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
It was a lovely lace to stay right in the heart of Trowbridge. Our Hostess was extremely helpful and the room clean, airy and comfortable. Loved the dining room and the breakfast.We would certainly recommend Polebarn for the area.

Mrs. Jenny West - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Clean Hotel
Small friendly Hotel well run and happy to help, room was clean an tidy

Mr. Paul Rimmer - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
Beautiful housr. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfasts.

Mrs. Julir Brown - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable, good location, good breakfast, very friendly.

Mrs. Lesley Gregg - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Breakfast
We stayed at the Polebarn whilst attending a family wedding closeby. They were most accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful!

Mrs. Alison Wright - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
This is a lovely hotel in the old-fashioned sense. Beautifully appointed, clean, staffed with warm, friendly, helpful people, with suitably modern touches (large flatscreen television in the room, free Wi-Fi), and very good value for money. Breakfast was far better than you would find in a chain hotel, and freshly cooked to order. If you\'re looking for somewhere to stay while you explore the south-west, or want to avoid central Bath (which is only 8 miles away) than the Polebarn Hotel is a great choice. It will certainly be mine from now on. Trowbridge, in which it is situated is also a lovely little town.

Mr. simon block - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
I stayed here for two nights this week whilst on business. My bedroom was spacious and clean. The bathroom looks like it has recently been refurbished and was modern, spacious and had a great large shower. Breakfast was cooked to order and was lovely. Ample parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Abigail Burks-Lloyd - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Stay 30th June
Very pleasant stay, friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast. Very nice stay. Good room. very good breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Mrs. S C Townsend Green - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Better Alternative To The Premier Inn!
Others in Trowbridge were booked so I managed to get a room at the Polebarn.
Well it will be my accomodation of choice in future.
Clean, welcoming and quirky.
Lovely breakfast freshly cooked, much better than the mass produced slop at the PI that sits under heat lamps until its congealed.
Try it, see past the location, its a hidden gem!

Ms. Julie Wallace - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Modern Bedrooms In A Period Building
We were welcomed on arrival and found our double room to be comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was cooked to order. Really friendly family run hotel. We would stay again.

Mr. David Southcott - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Room
Spacious and comfortable room with views over town & beyond. Comfy bed & quiet at night. Ensuite looked newly installed. Breakfast sausages excellent. Good wi-fi

Mr. David Hall - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Hotel
I would rather stay here than the premier inn!!! Lovely individually decorated rooms, friendly owners -superb breakfast.

Mrs. Victoria Gregg - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge
I was made very welcome. The lady on reception carried my heaviest bag to my room for my two night stay. The Full English Breakfast was cooked to perfection as per my request. The room was clean and tidy and equipped with everything I needed.

Mrs. Josephine Mitchell - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Poles Apart
We live in New Zealand, poles apart from Trowbridge, and we felt the Polebarn was again poles apart from its competition! For the second time (first was in 2010 and equally enjoyed) we loved the Georgian grandure of the Polebarn, and the tasteful modifications aimed at guest comfort and satisfaction. Staff were great , owners hilarious, and food excellent. Highly recommended to all, especially antipodeans hungry for a dose of history older than European settlement in Aotearoa/NZ!
Much enjoyed. Best wishes to Polebarn for an equally long future.

Mr. Paul Prangley - 17th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel In Centre Of Trowbridge
We arrived earlier than the check in time last Monday but were welcomed in to the beautiful building and given a lovely, modern, comfortable,spacious and warm room. The decor all over the hotel was great and everyone working there was cheerful and helpful. It is located in the centre of Trowbridge but not noisy. There is plenty of secure parking. Wonderful breakfast. Excellent value.

Mrs. Judith Topsfield - 20th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Excellent. Very helpful staff. Good value and very clean.

Mr. Steve Phillips - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Friendly Service
would definitely stay here again

Mr. richard pilsbury - 13th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Oct 2015
As always an excellent stay good clean room lovely breakfast and great hosts

Mrs. Susan Dean - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
A fantastic little hotel, the room was great, lovely bathroom with a huge shower, and the wifi was spot on. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Staying here made my 3 nights away on business feel less like work. Will definitely be staying again.

Mr. Liam Stuart - 16th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Brilliant, friendly hotel, we had an excellent room and breakfast, shame we were only there for one night.

Mr. Brian Wilkinson - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Polebarn Hotel
We loved our overnight at The Polebarn.
The owner was very welcoming & friendly & the hotel itself is clean & comfortable & very reasonably priced. The building itself is stunning.
The breakfast was one of the best I have eaten & we will definitely stay there again 😄

Mrs. Amanda Carroll - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Was really pleased with the room, all clean and in good condition. The staff were really friendly. Breakfast was lovely and served quick. Even after I left something in the room, the staff found it and posted it back quickly.

Miss. Emma Gamage - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I was only at the Polebarn for one night, but I would not hesitate to stay again, or to stay longer!
What a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Clean and comfortable room with tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was lovely and great selection. I hope to visit again.

Miss. Nikii Fenton - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

No Negatives.
From the welcoming arrival to the departing breakfast we couldn\'t fault it.

Mr. Paul Selfe - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay And A Lovely Place.
Very happy with our nights stay. Lovely welcome on arrival. Our room was really nicely decorated and had a very comfortable bed with fresh linen. The room had a large bay window and the bathroom was modern and spotless, it looked brand new. Breakfast was excellent with many tasty alternatives if your not a full English type of person. Thanks Polebarn will be staying again next year for our family bbq.

Mr. Andrew Funnell - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Good Value Friendly Homely
The title says ot all, I would gladly reccomend the hotel to others, the staff were friendly, the hotel though small was cosey and the breakfast was nice. Overall a big thumbs up.

Mr. Jerome Macdonald - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Historic Building
A very comfortable stay and an opportunity to experience a piece of historic Trowbridge. Beautiful bed linen and fluffy towels in the stunning bedroom.
Great breakfast and very friendly hosts. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Ms. anne marshall - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recommended
This is a good, clean hotel. 2 minutes walk from the town centre. The room was plenty big enough and well equipped. Unfortunately there was a problem with the boiler in the morning so no hot water! The owner apologised at breakfast and even offered. A bottle of wine to say sorry. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Mark Cain - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Little Gem
This b&b is exactly as advertised - lovely family owned, comfortable, spotless clean. Breakfast cooked to order and yummy.
Close to the train station and a short journey into Bath.

Ms. Julia Goatcher - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Gorgeous Hotel
Stayed for the first
Time in Trowbridge, great
Location and security of hotel. Lovely family ran friendly staff! Gorgeous decor in hotel and room, amazing bathroom. Overall a wonderful stay and would recommend to all.

Miss. Nicole Butler - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

2 Day Break
Nice friendly welcome.Very helpful with local knowledge.Our room was spacious nice and clean.The bed was a little hard,but I think that is similar to most hotels.Trowbridge is a nice little Town the hotel is just on the edge of town,so we were able to walk to local pubs and restaurants in spite of being on the edge of town, we were not disturbed by traffic noise

Mr. Nick Curtis - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I was attending an annual re-union in Trowbridge and The Polebarn was recommended. The hotel was easy to find with friendly and helpful staff and free offroad parking. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast good. I foolishly let some things in the bathroom and they were posted back to me within 24 hours - very pleased.

Mr. Peter Moorhead - 18th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Mrs
Beautiful place and room. Friendly welcome and overall stay. Outstandingly good value for money.

Mrs. Carolyn Rowbotham - 20th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Very Friendly Place
We needed a hotel in Trowbridge for New Year\'s Eve as we were attending a party with friends there. The Polebarn looked lovely and only a few minutes walk from our friends\' house. We had room 14 which was very nice. You have to bear in mind that this is an old building so will have some quirks (no lift, odd room and roof angles) but the decor and facilities in our room were top notch. As it was NYE I think we might have been the only guests and the owner\'s had family over. We had fun emerging into their Nerf gun battle, especially as I was dressed as Robin Hood. Briefly crashed their party on the way back from ours, just to wish them a happy new year. Breakfast was lovely, cooked fresh to order. We would certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area,

Mr. Andrew Gurd - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Early X-mas Weekend.
Stayed over the weekend of 12-13 Dec.
Car park, plenty of room, no issues,all good.
First impressions, lovely old building from the outside, once inside the same applied - most impressive hallway. Nice friendly welcome from Natasha.
Room was large yet cosy, nicely decorated with all the usual facilities, all in working order. The overall level of cleanliness was also very high. Initial worries about it being a ground floor room just off the entrance hallway proved unfounded, no noise or disturbance all weekend.
Location, a short walk to the town centre and easy enough to find from the ring road on arrival.
Breakfast was excellent, served in lovely cellar dining room, full English together with all the usual other options, all cooked to order.
Any suggestions? Just a couple, the bay window in the room cried out for a nice big dressing table with a mirror, this from the other half, ( who also found the full length mirror on the back of the bathroom door a tad disconcerting as it faced the loo directly). From myself, a non slip mat for the shower might be a good idea, also a prominently displayed copy of the emergency evacuation procedure on the back of the room door might be helpful. (Sorry, I work in health and safety!)
Please note these are suggestions, not complaints, and in no way detracted from a very pleasant stay, one which I would be happy to repeat.
To summarise:
Clearly family run, to a high standard, such a refreshing change from soul-less corporate blandness, happy to recommend to anybody.

Mr. Rob Farenden - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Stay At The Polebarn Hotel
My first stay, and it won\'t be my last. A very welcoming team, extremely helpful and friendly. My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A delicious breakfast too, and all at a great price. Overall this hotel offers amazing value!

Ms. Judy Jones - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Top Spot
Lovely hosts, great location would definitely stay again. Highly recommended

Mr. Neil Lewis - 12th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel!
Three of us stayed at the Polebarn Hotel this weekend as we were visiting the Christmas market in Bath. The whole stay was wonderful, from check-in to check-out. All the staff we spoke to (the lovely lady who owns the hotel, the housekeepers and the lady who brought our breakfast) were very warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our double room had obviously been recently decorated and was particularly lovely. Breakfast was delicious and fresh (proper mushrooms - not the rubbish tinned ones!) and there was plenty of choice. Location was fabulous, just a pleasant stroll to the train station and then 15-20min train journey into the centre of Bath. We ate at the Greek taverna just across from the Hotel on Saturday night and we can highly recommend this too. The food was super tasty and the owner is very funny - he even did a spot of Greek dancing! We can\'t wait to come back and stay at the Polebarn Hotel again soon!

Miss. Rebecca Walley - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Little Hotel
I did a single night stay in a single room. The hotel has a good location for the town centre, nicely presented well laid out rooms and a good breakfast, cant fault it for the price.

Mr. Adrian Church - 3rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

To Be Recommended
Excellent hotel, couldn\'t be faulted. Rooms very comfortable, well fitted bathrooms, all spotlessly clean. Extensive choice of breakfast that was well cooked. Add to that friendly helpful owners and a good location, all round gem!

Mrs. Mary Nixon - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Central Location
Lovely hotel, comfortable bed filling breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for more.

Mr. David Vaughan - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

29th/30th November 2014
Lovely room, interesting house well restored. Made to feel welcome. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend.

Mr. Malcolm Spalding - 30th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend To Visit Bath
We booked a twin room and stayed in room 1 on the ground floor. It contained 1 double bed and 1 single bed. The en suite shower room was newly refurbished and the electric shower was excellent. We loved the orange decor of the bedroom and matching duvets with \"Fox\" theme. Breakfast was also excellent with a speedy service and good variety. Only small criticism would be that a mirror is needed in the main bedroom as well as the bathroom.

Miss. Joanna Victor-smith - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Lizzie
Lovely centrally located overnight stay. Convenient car park and elegant house. The bedroom was not large, but very nicely decorated and presented and the bed was wonderfully comfortable with lovely bedding. Shower room was very nicely fitted and very pleasant toiletries supplied. The only negative was that the plumbing had to be pumped which was a bit noisy. Breakfast was good and service very prompt. I would happily stay at the Polebarn Hotel again.

Mrs. Liz Dawe - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely hotel. Extremely pleasant and helpful owners, clean rooms and excellent breakfast.

Mr. Kevin Mcavoy - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good!
Really nice hotel, staff were friendly and welcoming - would definitely recommend!

Miss. Amy Mcavoy - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

First Time In Trowbridge
Great room, great nights sleep and to top it off a cracking breakfast.
Thank you for The great stay

Mr. Ashley Littlewood-miller - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review