Nice B&b
Excellent breakfasts and host, very clean and nice hospitality, will stay again

Kevin T - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
very helpful and chatty owners, good location to Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Terry X - 1st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Knights Rest
The best part of our stay was the hospitality of John and Sean. John gave us nothing but great suggestions for what to visit and where to eat.

Mary K - 1st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Christmas Treat
Excellent host, we really enjoy our stay since we enter Cean\'s John\'s guest house, the best hospitality in Scotland, will come back! Merry Christmas!

Richard K - 24th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent breakfast Excellent host, thank you Cean and John! see you soon!

Mary M - 14th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
clean and helpful owner Cean

Nick Y - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
The rooms and home were really nice and clean . Cean made a great breakfast! Very nice hosts! I highly recommend staying at Knight\'s Rest

Keith R - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Service
A beautiful guest house hide in centre Airdrie, helpful, caring, beautiful rooms and handy walk to shops restaurants etc service is excellent. Very clean rooms and fast WiFi!

Frank G - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
What a little gem, everything is just fine for us, nothing is too much for John and Cean, we will stay in centre Airdrie with them no doubt, thank you

Tom F - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Nice People
5 stars for the owner, Scottish welcome and whole house is classic, nice bed and breakfast.

Andy K - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
Could not fault my stay, from room and comfort to Cean\'s, I had the best Scottish breakfast so far!

Steve L - 6th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Great place to stay ideal for Edinburgh & Glasgow, great night sleep and fabulous breakfast!

Frank A - 4th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Nice People Nice Stayed
True B&B in Scotland, John and Cean never do enough for you, don t need words to say how good they are, just book it!

Mr. GREGORY COSTER - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Everything was perfect, definitely stay Knight\'s Rest in Airdrie !

Frank N - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Like Family
Cant make for breakfast due to my job, John made me sandwich every morning, cant do more for you, no hesitate stay here!

David K - 30th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Regular Stay
EXCELLENT BREAKFAST EXCELLENT LOCATION EXCELLENT HOST

Derek S - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Host
An excellent reception and stay from beginning to end. Such an amazing and relaxing atmosphere. The room we stayed in was clean and beautifully finished. Highly recommend.

Simon S - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Little Hidden Gem
Very friendly and helpful hosts, the rooms were perfect, breakfast excellent. Good location, possible to reach everywhere, Glasgow/Edinburgh/Stirling/Lanark/Hamilton etc.

Joanne K - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Guest House
The owner is very good and good chat, the room and the breakfast are really great.

Edith K - 20th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Very comfortable, nothing is too much trouble for John Cean. Wonderful breakfast, it\'s great you can choose from a selection the night before, everything is perfect for us!

Patricia B - 19th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Best Guest House Iv Stayed In
I would say it\'s the best B&B I have stayed in. You feel like your at home. Breakfast was amazing and days I was leaving too early for work they made me a pack lunch. Beds are comfortable rooms are warm shows have loads of pressure sweets coffee and even cotton buds in your room haha.

BMC Electrical - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Regular Stay
I stayed over year at Knight\'s Rest Guest House. I can confirm that the owner were very friendly, good conditions for room and bathroom. With the first occasion when I will be in Glasgow, no doubt at all.

Alistair Scotland - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent, Friendly, Comfortable Stay
Stayed 1 night whilst attending family celebration. Was welcomed by John who is a very friendly gentleman, and good breakfasts, over all definitely stay again, thank you

Eclipse E - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
I would like to thank john and sean for a fantastic and friendly service. Breakfast was superb and the facilities and room are exactly what you want. I wanted to stay for longer but unfortunately no room available. See you again soon !!

Daniel N - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Beautiful, quiet accommodations with lovely helpful hosts.

Kristofer B - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
Cean and John offer you a very warm welcome and make you feel part of the friends. They go out of their way to assist you with any request. The house is warm and comfortable and the facilities very acceptable.

Dionisio C - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome Is Guaranteed, Happy To Return Regularly.
We have the use of a pleasant, relaxing lounge as well as our rooms. Excellent value for money and a warm welcome is guaranteed.

Jason D - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Comfortable And Relaxing
Cean and John go out of their way to make you feel welcome and relaxed. Good location for Glasgow and Edinburgh, plenty restaurants nearby.

Amanda H - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely,spotlessly Clean
Rooms nice and warm, and whole place spotlessly clean with loads of supplies like towels and biscuits. Car essential but handy enough for where we were going.

Kenneth G - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value And Friendly Staff
Stayed here for 2 nights on business. The rooms are very nice and are well maintained. I have to leave early so John prepare sandwich for me which is very nice, nice area for take aways and pub.

Simon S - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Host
Stayed here for 7 night in this B&B. We couldn\'t fault anything at here. John&Cean were very friendly , welcoming and attentive. They had a great sense of humor and we enjoyed some laughs, Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We have been treated Cean\'s cheese scones. Thanks again guys, you made our stay very enjoyable. Big thanks.

Keith H - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

5 Star B&b
We stayed here recently for a nearby party. John and Cean were extremely friendly the rooms were very comfortable had the Scottish tartan carpet entrance that I\'ve ever seen in a guest house and very clean. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Would recommend this guest house highly. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Christopher H - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Regular Visitor
We must say what a fantastic week it was!the bed was as comfortable as our own,and the bedroom decor was bright and cheerful with plenty of room.john and cean are very welcoming hosts,and cean\'s breakfast sets you up for the rest of the day! John is extremely knowledgeable of the area,and very helpful in advice as of where and what to visit.We will defiantly be returning in the future,and will recommend knights rest to all of our friends and family!Thank you John& Cean.

Robert S - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Just returned from fabulous relaxing, visiting family in Knight\'s rest. Everything about this B&B is EXCELLENT, rooms are light, stylish and comfort. Fantastic breakfast, food was superb and service was first class. We will definitely return soon.

Gabriela R - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Again this b&b is great for work. Rooms are spotlessly clean the WIFI is fast and reliable which is a massive plus for me.

Steve O - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Sehr Gutes B&b Mit Exzellentem Service
Wir waren mit einigen deutschen Freunden hier, um Edinburgh, Glasgow und die Umgegend etwas zu erkunden. Das Knight\'s Rest Guest Hause hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Neben einem exzellenten Service, einem sehr gutem, frisch zubereitetem Frühstück, einer sehr urigen Einrichtung und vollkommen ausreichend ausgestatteten Zimmern ist es insbesondere die Freundlichkeit des Inhabers und seines Mitarbeiters, die den Kurztrip unvergesslich machen.
Das nächsta Mal würden wir für die Städtetrips nach Edinburgh und Glasgow sogar auf den Mietwagen verzichten, Airdrie und das Knight\'s Rest Guest House sind sehr zentral gelegen.

Sylvia G - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Overnight Stay
Just returned from fabulous relaxing laugh at the Knight\'s rest. Everything about this B&B is five star, rooms are light, stylish and spacious. Fantastic menus for breakfast, excellent host by John and Cean. We will definitely return soon

Jennifer M - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Bed & Breakfast
Good bed & breakfast .The owner of the B&B is extremely friendly. Everything is clean and tidy. We would definitely visit the B&B again.

Pamela K - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Good breakfast comfort bed and good host, what else?

Pink B - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
What a fantastic find this B&B is. The hosts are extremely friendly, it is like a home from home. The rooms are very comfortable, all en-suite and the breakfasts are cooked to order and are made with good quality ingredients. WiFi is absolute fast as I am a business traveler...

Partric T - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Centre Airdrie
The location is close to take always, post office open till late, a friendly pub close buy and within a few minutes walking. Olny B&B Airdrie centre covient for business or traveler stop by

Paul K - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Comfortable And Relaxing
John and Cean do everything they can to make your stay relaxing, Airdrie is a good point to access Glasgow, Edinburgh. And they are the only one in Airdrie.

Mary C - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming
Such a friendly John & Cean who immediately make you feel welcome... Comfortable bed with lovely ensuite... excellent cooked breakfast

Martin D - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Bed & Breakfast
Good bed & breakfast in Airdrie Scotland. The rooms are well decorate, the whole B&B is great. The breakfast is top! The owner of the B&B is extremely friendly. Everything is clean and tidy. Pub and take away just around nearby. We would definitely visit the B&B again.

Terry G - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Special Guest House
I have just booked a second stay in Knight\'s Rest Guest House in Airdrie as I thoroughly enjoyed my first visit in the summer. This B&B is superb. The owners are welcoming. The rooms are comfortably clean. Breakfast was delicious. A relaxing time guaranteed. If you are looking for somewhere good to stay in Airdrie book Knights Rest. Highly recommended.

Robert T - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
Beautiful, traditional Scottish tartan carpet. Cean and John were lovely and helpful hosts. Good base for seeing Glasgow and Edinburgh. The room was clean, bathroom was en suite, delicious breakfast and plenty of help finding local shops. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Andreas M - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Favorite B&b Scotland
John and Cean offer you a very warm welcome and make you feel part of the family. They go out of their way to assist you with any request. The house is warm and comfortable and the facilities very acceptable, our favorite Scottish breakfast and Cean\'s cheese scones, never trouble too much to them.

Luke A - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stayed
I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful guest house while I was working in Glasgow . Cean and John are great people, staying so many B&B Knight\'s rest guest house was one of the nicest places I have stayed .Great host , friendly atmosphere.

Chris G - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Real Gem Of A B&b
A real home from home. I could not have been made to feel more welcome by John & Cean. The room was impeccable, as was the service, they could not have done more. The central location is perfect for visiting Scotland even by train.

John U - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
I stayed in this guest house for 1 fabulous night. John and Cean were wonderful hosts.Great location with easy access to both Glasgow and Edinburgh. Room was cozy and warm and fantastic Scottish breakfast, my favorite B&b in that area.

Teodoro C - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
I had a great stay at Knight\'s rest guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for John&Cean, great breakfast and home made cheese scone...yummm. This is my third time visit and it is even better. Thank you John & Cean.

Jennifer K - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
I had a great stay at Knight\'s Rest guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for Cean and John, they treat me a home cheese scone was lovely and they let me early check in. The location is between Glasgow and Edinburgh which is convenient for me using public transportation, will come back visit next year.

Ken W - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Stayed at Knight\'s Rest for the first time this week. Booked in for two nights while visiting family in the area. Very clean tastefully decorated rooms, friendly host and very enjoyable breakfast. Located close to the town centre and railway station. Would recommend to fellow travellers.

Ron A - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
Not too far from Glasgow. Very friendly staff. That was about the best part. The beds were pretty comfortable & rooms spacious (which is a bonus in the UK). Breakfast was very good - served at a time of your choosing. I\'d recommend anyone to stay here.

Andrew C - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
The bed and breakfast was really good. It was clean and well appointed. We were made to feel welcome and they couldn\'t have been more helpful. I have been back so it must have been good.

Ellen S - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Smart Choice
I\'m always on the move travelling with my job , based in Leicester. This BnB is a decent place in a handy location. The rooms are great too. Friendly people and nice served breakfast.If you don\'t wanna stay in your room all evening , there\'s a handy pub , The Avenue, nearby and residents of knights rest get a 10% discount.
All in all, better than travel type hotels and a smart choice !

Jordan K - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Our 2nd time of staying at this superb guest house, and it get\'s better and better!!! John and cean are first class hosts, with Johns knowledge of the local and surrounding area and places to visit is first class, and I defy anybody to better Ceans cooked breakfast,!! Also. he makes the best fruit scones and cheese scones you could ever taste!!! A truly wonderful holiday and we will definitely be back next year

Ray M - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Even Better Than Last Years Visit
Wow what can I say. We were here just over 1 year ago and it was very good. Now it\'s even better.
We even stayed longer this year to use it as a base to see more of Scotland.
They have new sign outside so it\'s easier to find. The car park is behind the guest house and there is a nice garden behind that.
The guest house is Well worth a visit . Well done lads.

David B - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Scotland Guest House
A good and friendly atmosphere lovely place have stayed here last year and will again thank you john & cean Parking good and offroad Near to the train station for Edinburgh or Glasgow plus you are a short drive to the real Scotland

Eric E - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Friendly Guest House
We stayed a night here and were very happy with the accommodation. The breakfast was very good.The owner was very friendly and very helpful as a guide where to go.I would recommend it to anyone visiting Airdrie.

Sascha C - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Still The Best Around
I\'m very happy to have booked in again at Knights Rest. I am maintenance worker and travel all around UK on service calls. Usually stay in different places with varying levels of standards. This place is \'the business\'; welcoming, clean and tidy and re-decorated again since last time. My van is secure at the parking places and there\'s a good WiFi signal. Good value overall and the owners always remember you. Breakfast is great and you can be on the road conveniently in no time. Happy to recommend it to everyone.

Alan W - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Couldnt Of Found A Better B&b
Two of us stopped up here when we had an emergency job come in, phoned owner to let him know we wouldnt be getting up here till late and he was fine about it knowing how bad the traffic had been. Arrived just after 11pm and we were welcomed then shown to our rooms which were very comfortable. The whole building is nicely decorated/furnished too. Got down for breakfast at 7:30 and that is the best cooked breakfast ive had in a long long time. We look forward to our next stay here ! Brilliant 5* !

Bob M - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly
John & Cean are excellent hosts. They took the time to check pre-arrival requirements and needs. On arrival we all received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. All rooms are cosy, immaculate and well resourced with very comfortable beds which ensured a good nights peaceful sleep.
The breakfast choices and variety are superb and everything was cooked freshly..to perfection and tasted delicious!
The hosts even went the extra mile by cooking a different option that wasn\'t on the menu to cater for my daughter who as additional needs.
The atmosphere /banter makes you all feel at home and I would highly recommend this B&B.
It\'s a wee gem and for us a great find.
Thank you John & Cean xx

Irene S - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Nothing was too much trouble to John and Cean and amazing friendly. Local pub and restaurants just nearby. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was fresh cooked . Will definitely stay again.

Abhay - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Regular Visitor
I stay regularly on business as this is an excellent guest house, clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good. The owners are very hospitable and it\'s handy for local facilities in Airdrie or days out in Glasgow.

Martin Webster - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excllent
This is a great and comfortable b/b- excellent location in Airdrie. Nothing is too much trouble for the welcoming owners who provide a great breakfast, with lots of choice, and the place is meticulously clean. But fingers crossed re booking a room, as this b/b is very popular.

Zoe Lancaster - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
This was the first time I have stayed here and won\'t be the last. I found the staff here courteous and friendly, my room for the 2 nights was spotless and cosy and the breakfast superb, I would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Derek S - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House
Stayed here for 2 nights and was made more than welcome a great little b&b and the cooked breakfast in the morning set me and my wife up for the day, very clean and after leaving they got in touch to let my wife know that she had left something in the room which the owner posted out to us would recommend this b&b to anyone, would stay here again.

Andrew A - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Knights Rest
Clean & tidy room & great cooked fresh breakfast hoist,s very friendly &helpful just what we needed during our stay will be back many thanks.

Brenda Lowrie - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Have A Rest
As a business traveler this guest house is in a good location - less than half hour from Glasgow Queen street and about the same time to Edinburgh. But this would equally suit couples or people visiting as tourists to Glasgow/Edinburgh. The place is clean and tidy. The staff are very welcoming and I really enjoyed staying here and got a good nights sleep. Which is essential as traveled 5-6 hours from London for meetings at work the next day. Shops are close by and takeaways are open from 4pm to 1am. I will most certainly be making a repeat booking as I travel to Scotland quick regularly and having stayed at more than 6 different hotels in and around Glasgow so I have good idea what to expect. This is a really great place to stay and the prices also are more reasonable than some of the five star hotels. Thank you for making my stay really peaceful and I look forward to coming again.

Ashiq Khan - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Accomodation
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hospitality, Friendlyness, Comfort which was like home from home. I would definitely stay again. I took a couple of your business cards and handed them out to people.

Rosaleen Duddy - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Good Place To Stay!
A nice bedroom calm very clean a very good breakfast and it is well situated between Glasgow and Edinburgh.
I will come back.

Miss. Mireille Pacaud - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Homecoming Visit
On arrival at the Knights Rest received a very warm welcome, our room was very clean and tidy and the toilet and shower area was pristine. We also served a good Scottish breakfast in the morning.

George Quinton - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Business Trip
Attentive host (thank you Cean)and a great breakfast. Comfortable, clean accommodation.
Full information pack within room for browsing the local sights - Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Jim Perkins - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
we had a very good time and will be going again the hosts are very welcome breakfast was very good rooms are clean and fresh

Mr. David Orgill - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Knights Rest
Excellent, lovely and friendly people, beautiful rooms - very clean throughout , would stay here again.

Alison Sinclair - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks
we had a nice stay at the knight's rest. Rooms were clean, decent size and conveniently located near the town center. Breakfast was nice too. Perhaps there are probably b and b's with a more charming appeal in the area (it's next to a main road), but overall good value for money and friendly staff with great suggestions for tourists.

Mrs. Judith Nouwen - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
I found the "Knight and Rest Guest House"a very convenient place to stay in the heart of Scotland. The staff are very friendly,with a desire at all times to be helpful with any enquiry.Facilities such as rooms and breakfast are excellent, I will be definitely be booking there if possible, when I return to Scotland.

Harry Matear - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
This is the second time we have stayed at the guest house since John and Cean took over. They have decorated the bedrooms which we felt now had the "wow" factor. Bedrooms were immaculate, hospitality outstanding and breakfast which is cooked to perfection and a lovely start to the day. Highly recommended, central for all regions of Scotland and most of all you are always greeted with a friendly smile and nothing is a problem to either John or Cean. Looking forward to staying there again with family on next visit.

Mr. Craig Lux - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Little Gem Of A B&b
Had a fantastic stay at "Knights Rest" and can highly recommend it. Spotless clean, warm and cosy, lovely decor with all the home comforts you could desire. Plenty off street parking spaces, which made for an easy life. Breakfast was delicious as were Cian's homemade cheese scones, and he even gave us some home with us too. John and Cian seem to be cut out for the B&B business (which is a rare treat these days). They were very helpful with directions etc and are full of fun. Actually, they are the type of people you would like to have as good friends. We all had a fab. fun time and will return if we're ever in this area again. We would like to wish you good luck in your new business venture boys.

Mary Riddock - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great B&b
When attending a Friends birthday recently and looking for somewhere to stay for the 3 nights and local friends recommend Knight's rest. It seemed like just what I was after and it didn't let me down one bit! The Cean and John are so friendly and made me feel very welcome and the breakfast was to die for! There's private parking out the back and it's a quick and easy train to Edinburgh through Airdrie station. I was ever staying in the area again.

Mrs. Mary Olivia - 31st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

One Off The Best B & B We Have Been To
Would most certainly be back if in area again. Cean and John were both very helpful and friendly the rooms were very clean and comfy, excellent choices for breakfast good quality delicious food. Lots of little thoughtful extras in the room. What more could you ask? Thank you very much.

Mr. John Harris - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
I really enjoyed my stay at this guest house it was very clean and comfortable. Cean was very good hosts and helpful. Good value and fantastic location to Glasgow and Edinburgh by train. Many restaurants and shops nearby, the breakfast was well cooked and tasty, will definitely back Knight's rest when I visit friends in Airdrie.

Robert Earl - 29th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Brillant Stay
We entered this guest house base from which to visit Glasgow and Edinburghvover a week period. Easy transportation into the city.
We found the hospitality and helpful of Cean & John. Cean's scones are lovely. The room and facilities were very comfortable and breakfasts were brilliant tasty and good presentation. We would highly recommend Knight's rest in this area where is the only in centre Airdrie, would be our first choice in Scotland.

Franken Douglas - 25th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Amazingly friendly and welcoming, clean fresh and cheerful rooms that has everything you could wish for, hosts were fabulous. Easy transportation to Edinburgh and Glasgow. I was there for work, will go back for a holiday with family, plenty selection breakfast and Ceans home made sweets from, it is such a relaxing atmosphere, absolutely recommended to anyone.

Chris - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Excellent B&B. Very good value for money. Would certainly stay here again

Mr. Michael Casey - 15th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place And Warm Welcome
We stayed last weekend at Knight's rest. The place is very nice(Scottish tartan carpet) and comfortable and within easy reach of many touristical places. Cean and John welcome there us very warmly and nicely. It is a pleasure to speak with them about Scotland, it is locate in centre Airdrie. We really enjoyed my breakfast and definitely come back to discover more of Scotland from there Knight's rest.

Mrs. Elaine Oxley - 15th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Overall I thought this was a very nice B&B. Cean and John were very professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Would ask for a non street facing room next time, but only as I am a very light sleeper. Breakfast was delicious! I would recommend Knights Rest and would certainly stay again.

Miss. Lael Busby - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed while on short family occasion, found room well appointed and spotless. Facilities excellent and hospitality tip top. Perfectly cooked breakfast. Cheese scones a bonus.

Mrs. Helen Harmer - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place And Very Nice Welcome
I stay as regular guest. The place is very nice and comfortable and within easy reach of many touristical places. Cean and John welcome there guests very warmly and nicely. It is a pleasure to speak with them about Scotland. I really enjoyed my stay there and I plan to come back with family of visiting Scotland. Fast wifi, large parking and secur, might get some home made bakery from Cean...yumm

Steve - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellence In Scotland
It was spotlessly clean and comfortable and a really warm welcome. The centre Scotland is very convenient to visit anywhere and train is the easiest way to visit and very cheap ticket. Cean can not do to much to me, the breakfast and sweets were fantastic, friendly and helpful, definitely stay here when I back Scotland.

Mr. Barnaby Hunter - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value To Stay
The owner is rally nice who can not to do enough for you and always make you feel welcome. The room is spotless, very reasonably priced and you couldn't really ask for anything better. Fantastic breakfast in the early morning!

Mr. Diego Gallego - 11th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great value and warm hosts. Large spotless bedroom with and comfortable double bed for single use. Breakfast was very tasty and good presentation,true Scottish decoration(tartan carpet) which I would recommend to anyone.

Mr. James Roles - 11th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

“lovely Gem Of A B&b”
I work away from home all the time & finding a B&B like the Knights Rest is a result lovely clean spacious comfortable warm rooms i needed to get away early sean was only to willing to get up and have a spot on breakfast it has secure parking a brisk 10 minute walk takes you into the town centre and a visit to one of the cheapest Wetherspoons I highly recommend the Knights Rest and whats more being a true Welsh man it is very good value for money

Mr. Russell Jones - 10th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Good Location
We have been staying at Knight's Rest couple times, it is very close to M8 M15 and 15 minutes to Glasgow, 5 minutes walking to the local bar in Airdrie. The room we stayed was very clean and very clean, breakfast is well cooked, nothing trouble to Cean, we highly recommend.

Mr. Dan Tighe - 10th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

From Home To Home
Cean was very helpful since enter this lovely guest house, spotless clean, warm decoration, Cean's cheese scones are wonderful, definitely come back when I visit Edinburgh and Glasgow

Miss Jane - 10th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Godd B&b
Clean Bed and Breakfast in Airdrie, can recommend. Second time stay here for me and it is a very good place, although the beds where not the best this time, seems to be old and needs to be replaced in my opinion (sounds when turning around and feel the "cushingsytem" in the back), not so comfortable. Is it forbidden to use "madrass-toppers" in UK? have never came across any in this country...

Mr. Hans Olsson - 7th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Deidre
the welcome was good the food evan better you will get friendly service when you stay and is clean thank you for a good stay

Miss. Deidre Waller - 28th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
Stayed at Knights Rest for 2 nights as I was attending a party nearby. My room was spacious, very comfortable bed,wide screen tv and tea /coffee making facilities, The place is immaculately clean. Breakfast is really nice also.Although my room was facing the road , the double glazing ensured there was no noise

Customer care is five star -the two hosts clearly care about ensuring guests have a pleasant experience . If they were on Four In a Bed , they'd win hands down! Highly recommended

Mr. John Donovan - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Value For Money
Very well located B&B 200 yds from Airdrie Main St. 10 mins walk to main line rail station. Well presented food and unobtrusive service. Value for money.

Mr. Arthur Odonnell - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Quality
Hotel and rooms are clean and tidy, the use of Wi-Fi and they serve a very good breakfast and the staff are also very friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return.

Mr. Darren Daymond - 17th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Good Choice
We had a pleasant stay in this clean and comfortable and secure accommodation. It is a nice location from which to walk to the train, with access to Glasgow and Edinburgh. The host was very kind and helpful, suggesting a day trip to Loch Lomond by train on our first (and exhausted-by-travel) day. We took the train and it was scenic and reasonable in price and very enjoyable. There were a number of places to eat within walking distance. It is probably a good place for UK motorists to stay, but as a North American I did find it very difficult to navigate on the roads and was lost on tiny country roads or the outskirts of Glasgow a few times.

The Knights Rest does provide a great deal of information about places to go, things to see, and a map of the town.

The breakfasts were very good,and I loved the very cheery dining room and the Charles Rennie Mackintosh (sp?) draperies. We were treated to home baking and other refreshments on returning at the end of some days, and they were so kind.

The shower was a bit unpredictable in terms of temperature, so it's good to be prepared to jump out of the way.

Ms. Patricia Hamilton - 28th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
Highly recommend for their friendliness and high class hospitality. Lovely rooms with small finishing touches, which makes you feel special. Breakfast this more than sufficient to keep you going all day, everything is cooked fresh on arrival to dining room for breakfast. Plenty off road parking and your vehicle is secure. My husband and I had a lovely two day break, wish we could have stayed longer,

MR. CRAIG LUX - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

It Does What It Says On The Tin
Probably the best night's rest I've had in years!

A warm welcome, spotlessly clean, well appointed rooms and a mattress so so comfortable.

A hearty breakfast set me up for the day and all at a price worth paying, definately on my list to use again when I'm in the area!

Mr. John Birtles - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Re: Excellent Stay
We booked 4 rooms to stay 2 nights at Knight's Rest. Whole B&B was immaculate, ample parking, Mr. Cean was very helpful. We are vegetarian and wonderful Veggie breakfast were served. Overall unforgettable stay, strongly recommend.

MR.AQI - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Friendly helpful service, very clean room, nice bathroom, good breakfast, Great Price. You won't be disappointed.

Mr. Troy Leacock - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Recommended !!
Just had a great stay overnight at a fantastic b&b in Airdrie. The place is spotless and the are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Really comfy room and superb choice of breakfast!

Mr. Marc Thompson - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Friendly welcome, very informative. Room and rest of public areas very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered good choice and nicely cooked and presented. Nice little touches such as fresh fruit because no cooked breakfast required by one of party, and hot chocolate made for party on return to room in the evening. Would stay again if visiting the area.

Mrs. Julie Whitton - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great stay at knight's Rest. The managers John and Cean were very welcoming and took care of everything I needed. I came as a guest and left as a friend.

MR.ANDRE PINTO - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely
Had a lovely stay, three nights. Owners very friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough for us, the breakfasts were delicious and room lovely and adequate. The room was cleaned everyday (this is rare on multi night stays). Parking was convenient and private. We would stay again and recommend to anyone. Thank you

Mr. Scott Blake - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay
it was a really nice stay. cean & john did everything to make us feel comfortable. the breakfast was really good. I would stay there again if I was in the area!

Mrs. Verena Strasser - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review