Fab!
What a lovely place! Can’t recommend it enough. Cosy and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Darren Marsden - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for leaving a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Weekend Break 22nd Sept
Thank you for a lovely stay the room was very clean and very welcoming and helpful owners i know we did going out about and then came back to sleep that is how we liked it. Will recommend you to our friends thanks again.

Catherine Smith - 27th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Lovely Accommodation
The Glen Alan is a lovely guest house on the main road into Bridlington. Easily located and within walking distance to the town centre and beach areas. The room (10) was clean with modern decoration, a decent size to accommodate two adults. The only snag was my partner is quite tall and found it difficult to get round the bed as the gap between it and the wall was quite small. Everything else was perfect with our stay. Paul and Brenda were lovely hosts making check-in and out very easy.

Di Emerson - 22nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for leaving a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. We do have much larger rooms including a suite on the top floor, obviously these are a little bit more expensive. Kind Regards Brenda

Warm Welcome In Quality Guest House
Beautifully kept, clean and well maintained guest house. Warm welcome. Good location. Would certainly return and recommend.

Philip Selby - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for leaving a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards Brenda

Excellent B And B
lovely B and B spotlessly clean, rooms very comfortable. Our Stay was relaxing and our hosts were lovely . Thankyou for our stay will be returning again very soon.

paula quirie - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for leaving a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards Brenda

Glen Alan Hotel
A nice place a nice couple nice food and felt relaxed I would go again

Edmund Campbell - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Warm Welcome
Great location. Clean, spacious, well equipped room.
Nice atmosphere. Very friendly welcome. Recommended. Thank you.

Sonya Leighton - 30th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Bridlington Stay At Glen Alan Hotel
Recommended, First class accommodation and the Breakfast is Superb. Paul and Brenda really make you very welcome.

Carl Gibson - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you both. Kindest Regards Brenda and Paul

Friendly And Comfortable
Great stay, just one night! Lovely, warm and welcoming! Shower head could of been better

Chloe Jordan - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Chloe, Thank you for the lovely review, so sorry your shower head was no good, had you informed us whilst you were here, we could have changed it for a new one. This is being done today, hope it wont put you off returning to the Glen Alan. Regards Brenda

Long Weekend
A very pleasant stay lovely people service etc - room beautiful - breakfast excellent -thanks for a lovely holiday

Steven Kelk - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Steven for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Kind Regards Brenda

Lovely Hotel.
Only stayed here one night but was very impressed. The room was done to a good standard with a lovely comfy bed. The couple who own the hotel are both really friendly with lots of tips of what to do around the area. Breakfast was both tasty and well presented.

David Cornwell - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Weekend In Brid
Very nice and everything had been thought of. The room had everything + hairdryer cosmetics glasses and a fridge. Breakfast was excellent and parking was easy. Recommwnded!

Anne Roper - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Overnight Stay
The Hosts at Glen Alan are lovelly people we got a warm welcolme. Room was very comfy and breakfast was excellent. We shall definately be going again. Highly reccommend

Sandra Wain - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the review, it was lovely meeting you and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Brenda and Paul

Fantastic
We satyed in the suite and it is as good ss it gets...would recommend....
Would be best to book direct....Peter and Robyn from Tasmsnia Australia

Peter Sawdon - 29th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the review, it was lovely to meet you both and hope you enjoy the rest of your time in England. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

An Enjoyable Stay
An enjoyable stay. Lovely breakfast, clean and will definitely stay again.

Terrence Shuttleworth - 25th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Good Location
Clean, well managed small hotel..would re visit..

Philip Batty - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for leaving a review. Kind Regards Brenda

Excellent
This has to be the cleanest place I have every stopped, the attention to detail was lovely from the bathrobe\'s to the bottled water was a truly lovely place to stop

David Clayton - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you thought our accommodation lovely and clean. It was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Stay
Stayed here for 3 nights absolutely brilliant host very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent

Graham bedford - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you thought our breakfast Excellent. Kind Regards Brenda

Bird Photographers
The accommodation was easy to find. Parking on the street was free - 6.0pm - 10am. The room was clean and tidy with good facilities. The breakfast was good. The hosts were very friendly. All was well.

Claude Redgrave - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Can\'t Wait To Stay Again
We can\'t fault this establishment at all. Very clean - very friendly and the food is great. What more can you ask for

William Eason - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Very Good Stay
Lovely room with comfortable bed and everything you might require. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, welcoming owners.

Rosemary Seeds - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you. Kind Regards Brenda

The Glen Alan
Paul and Brenda are a very nice couple who made you feel very welcome and at home. Rooms were very good and clean, the full breakfastwas excellent. Would always return when in the area.

Mr. Brian Birnie - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review Brian, it was lovely to meet you both and look forward to meeting you again should you return to the Glen Alan. Kind Regards Brenda

G
Lovely friendly place to stay. Rooms clean. Great breakfast and good price. Would recommend

Miss. Deborah Beaumont - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

The Glen Alan Hotel
Enjoyed our one night stay at the glen alan we felt very welcome and I would recommend it to any one thank you

Mr. Stephen Kelly - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review Stephen, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Our Short Break With You
This is to confirm that we had a very pleasant short stay with you recently. Due to us both becoming unwell we had to curtail our stay with you and return home a day earlier than expected. The hotel was well appointed, clean and the breakfasts excellent.

Mr. Norman Wand - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope you have both recovered from your coughs and that you will return to see us one day. Lovely to meet you both. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Top Time!
Very friendly hosts, well equipped and a lovely clean tasty breakfast.

Gerald Buckley - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, it was lovely meeting you. Kind Regards Brenda

Bridlington
The Glen Alan hotel, was a very pleasant stay, friendly welcome, beautiful breakfast.

Trudy Maclean - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review. Kind Regards Brenda

A Last Minute Bonus
We booked at the last minute to stay here. However, we were delighted with what we found. Our welcome was friendly and our room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for a full days walking up the coast. I would gladly recommend a stay here.

Peter Driscoll - 26th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Recommendation
Rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Lovely owners very friendly

Mrs. Diane Jones - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Our Weekend Stay
Had a lovely stay, warm friendly and the food was beautiful, the only thing would be next time we come I would want a bigger room as I found the shower a bit small for me as I felt closed in but overall the stay was lovely and will definitely be returning.

adrian clarke - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, sorry you found the room small, we do have much larger rooms, next time you visit select a large or extra large room. Look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Staying Overnight
Our friends had booked into the hotel for a few days so we wanted to surprise them. My wife & I could not have wished for a more friendly couple who run it. The room was immaculate and not wanting for anything. Nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was a feast and the selection of items outstanding. If we are ever going to Bridlington or the area again this will be the first hotel we will contact. Many thanks again.

Mr. Robert Minns - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Birthday Night Away
Had a lovely stay everything was perfect and the hosts were friendly breakfast was lovely

Michelle Hunter - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Fabulous stay lovely clean hotel lovely room breakfast excellent would definitely return

Zoe Johnson - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Fab
Lovely stay paul and brenda so welcoming food excellent and lovely little touches that made the place extra special ps that hotel you recommended was a1 but dont have the breakfast πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Sheridan Russell - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Oh dear, was their breakfast not as yummy as ours? lol Regards Brenda

A Truly Excellent Guest House!
My partner and I have stayed several times at Glen Alan over recent months, and having nothing but huge praise for the establishment! Brenda and Paul are outstanding hosts - the rooms are spacious, extremely clean and well equipped - and the quality of breakfasts is consistently outstanding, with a far broader range of choices than one could reasonably expect!

Mr. Michael Wilkins - 16th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoy your stays here so much. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Excellent
Excellent, would recommend and stay again. Served a beautiful breakfast in the morning.

Catherine Dickman - 15th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, lovely meeting you. Regards Brenda

Friendly
Run by a lovely friendly couple. Nice size room. Modern and everything you need

Anne Doherty - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review. Regards Brenda and Paul

Weekend Break.
We enjoyed our stay.rooms were very nice and clean.good breakfast and easy parking.ideal place to stay.

David Brooke - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the review, it was lovely meeting you both. Regards Brenda

Overnight Stay At Glen Alan
We only stayed one night with our adult grand-daughter. Everything was fine and clean. The full English breakfast was lovely and hot food was cooked freshly as ordered. Very good value for money.

Margaret Duff - 19th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Terry
Great location. Owned by a loveley friendly couple. Very clean hotel. Great breakfast. Thank you see you again

Terry Stubley - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Terry for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Lovely
had a lovely weekend, was made to feel welcome and got booked in early.

Angela Tallant - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you both again. Regards Brenda

The Glen Alan
stayed over night at the Glen Alan room Very Comfortable host very friendly and breakfast very nice would stay again anan highly recomend

Jeff Batty - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

4 Night Break In Bridlington
Enjoyed a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. Our hosts were ready to give any information about the area, and an excellent breakfast was provided. The room was comfy and quiet. Would go back.

Nevil Brinnen - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, I will tell Paul you thought his breakfast Excellent. Look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Our Stay
We stayed here on Friday 17th sept till Sunday 18th sept for the two nights. We were given a warm welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. We stayed in the small double which was perfect for myself and my partner, very clean and tidy. Breakfast was superb and very well presented all you could want and more. Brenda and Paul made us very welcome and we felt really comfortable in staying here, it made my birthday even more special by staying here so would like to say a special thank you to Paul and Brenda we would certainly stay here again as we had a brilliant two days, again cannot thank you both enough Karen and Dean xxx

Miss. Karen Lochhead - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Karen and Dean, it was lovely meeting you both. It is very rewarding when we have guests who have enjoyed their stay so much. So pleased your birthday was extra special by staying at the Glen Alan, look forward to meeting you both again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Great Stay Would Recommend
Great location, Lovely clean comfortable room.Warm welcome. Great breakfast. look forward to staying again.

Linda Bond - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Linda for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Good B&b
Good b&b in the heart of Bridlington. Great location for all Bridlington offers...great hearty breakfast that sets you up for the day.

Mr. John Vickers - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. Regards Brenda

Well Worth A Visit
Friendly couple who own the guest house ... very accommodating and the break at is excellent .. wld recommend an overnight stay

Miss. Arlene Bolton - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Lovely
Our stay at the Glen Alan was lovely. The breakfast was second to none with several options. Very friendly hosts. The room was spacious and clean just one tiny moan was the bin had not been emptied from previous occupants and only one bottle of courtesy water in the room but that really wasn\'t a problem. All in all just lovely would definitely recommend.

Allan Carr - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so sorry the cleaner missed your bin, I have spoken to her about this. Kind Regards Brenda

Excellent Guest House
Excellent guest house,had a great stay.lovely people running the hotel couldn\'t do enough for us. Great breakfast & close to the beach & town. Will stay again.

Mr. David Williamson - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

A Guesthouse Near The Bridlington Sea Front
We took one of the smaller double on-suite rooms for one night. The owners were friendly, the facilities were clean and our room being at the rear of the hotel was quite quiet but with no view. The cooked breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel was situated within an easy and level walk to the sea front which we liked. We were able to park quite close to the hotel using the supplied permit. Overall it suited us well and we would use the hotel again.

Mr. Peter Munthe Webster - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Unfortunately as with lots of seaside properties, the view at the rear of the properties is limited, we do however have a beautiful suite on the top floor with views of the cliffs and sea. Something you may consider should you return, you would be eligible for a discount as a returning guest. Kind Regards Brenda

2 Day Stay
Lovely couple of days at the Glen ALan.Great breakfast. Fantastic comfortable bed and very nice couple that own the GLen ALan.Good value for the money.Would book again thanks x

Julie Fletchet - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Welcome To Bridlington
We were made very welcome. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Access to amenities were excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. When raining made comfortable in living room.

Christopher Harland - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Glen Alan Bridlington
What a wonderfull stay,rooms exelent,food exelent,landlord wonderfull people,would hoghler recormend

Michael Comer - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Michael for the lovely review, hope to see you both again. Regards Brenda

Mr Derek Maitland, Mrs Chris Whiston
Hi Brenda and Paul, we had a lovely four days at The Glen Alan, and we will definitely be coming back in the future.
Excellent breakfast, all room facilities, really comfy bed, spotless clean, and two nicer hosts you could not find anywhere. Thank you Chris and Del.

Derek Maitland - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Chris and Del, Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely to meet you both and so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you both again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Glen Alan B N B
A comfortable B n B within a short walk of the beach. Friendly helpful owners. The breakfast was generous and very tssty with very comprehensive choices.Parking permits were given so that took the stress away as the town is very busy.

Linda Silk - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Very Nice Hotel
Only stayed for one night but would definately stay again if going to Bridlington. Really good location. Very friendly and very nice clean room

Trevor Bullivant - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Friendly Comfortable Stay
lovely stay. beds were very comfortable, room nice and clean.Very central for everything, varied breakfast menu which was excellent.Brenda and Paul were lovely hosts would recommend

Aidan Keville - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, hope to see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Where To Stay In Bridlington
Lovely Guest House we had a good few days stopping there.It is well run by Brenda & Paul. A must place to stop when visiting Bridlington. Good rooms and good breakfasts.

Mrs. Gillian Melnyk - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Regards Brenda and Paul

Good Hotel
Very clean and tidy hotel , breakfast very good was a pleasure to stay there will definatley recommend it to friends and family .

PAUL CRESSWELL - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review Regards Brenda

Great B & B
Stayed for 1 night B&B whilst working in Bridlington (Party of 3). Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast great, hosts very welcoming. Overall a lovely establishment and would highly recommend.

Christopher Bonney - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Hotel Review
Very friendly room very good would stay there again

Mr. David Barton - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Excellent Stay
Three of us had a four night stay. Clean accommodation with excellent breakfast,could not fault. Parking easy with a permit provided. Good value.

Mr. Andrew Firth - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely meeting your family, hope to see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Weekend
Good hotel clean rooms, very good breakfast

Kamil Choinski - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
Lovely welcome and very friendly hoists .went out of there way to help us and would definitely stay again.

Samantha Paget - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda

Overnight Stay.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and will be going back in future. Very clean rooms and excellent meals. Close to beach and shops.

Mr. kenneth erwin - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, it was lovely meeting you again. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Brenda

Our Stay- July 2016
Very friendly people also very clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent . Nothing too much trouble . We would definitely book again.

Andrew Jones - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, it was lovely meeting you and pleased you would definitely book again. Regards Brenda

Brilliant Value For Money Stay
Lovely stay. The room was clean and airy with a modern on suite show room. Very Reasonable price and breakfast spot on, made to feel very welcome! Not a long walk into brid would highly recommend!

Holly Yoxall - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. Kind Regards Brenda

Comfortable Stay
Ideal for a short stay:very clean premises and accommodation. Friendly staff. Excellent choice of breakfast. Keys and parking permit provided. Just wish the shower in my small double could have been a bit bigger.

Mr. Patrick Pope - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you thought our shower a bit small, all of our showers are the normal standard sizes 800mm x 800mm. Kind Regards Brenda

A Short Stay In Bridlington
I would certainly recommend a stay at the Glen Alan Hotel to anyone visiting Bridlington. The hotel is conveniently situated with ample nearby parking. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and had a terrific shower. My partner and I were made really welcome by the owners, both of whom were very attentive to our needs.

Mr. Cliff Brooks - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

From Doncaster To First Stay In Bridlington
Fantastic hosts.Tasty delicious and brilliant choice for breakfast.Would definitely recommend.

Cherry McGlone - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review Cherry, its lovely when people leave such praises. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Brenda

Perfect....
Wonderful people, great breakfast, terrific location, we will of course return...

Mrs. Marion Shirran - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to your return. Kind Regards Brenda

Top Floor But Worth It.
We received a warm welcome and had very pleasant stay in the suite, Well worth climbing the stairs for. Clean and well appointed and and excellent full English breakfast. We were okay but suspect parking as with all hotels in that area may be a problem during the high season.Would return if visiting Bridlington again.

Bryan Roebuck - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for leaving a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely suite. I am sure if you return in Peak season you will find we have no problem with parking, the permit allows you to park anywhere in the vicinity and although you might not find one directly outside, there is always parking yards from our guesthouse. Kind Regards Brenda

Leisure Stay-over
The Glen Alan is really lovely , comfy n clean. The bedding was lovely and we had a comfortable sleep. The breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed. The only down side was the stairs as we are disabled but Paul helped with our case etc.. We did struggle but it was worth it. Even had a fridge in the room..A Big thankyou to Paul and Brenda for a lovey stay.

Kathy Oxer - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Everything We Required.
The standard of cleanliness is exemplary. Everything we required was available in the room and the breakfast was superb. Brenda and Paul could not have been nicer.

Gavin Kirkpatrick - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for writing a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul.

Cancellation Policy
Sudden illness prevented us going to Bridlington. The cancellation policy meant we had to pay full price. Suggest book last minute or check accommodation with less harsh cancellation policy. Otherwise great place

Mike Hirst - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, sorry to hear someone was ill, unfortunately you did not telephone to inform us. Had you called we would have explained the cancellation policy to you. Rooms are reserved and a deposit paid (Β£25), the room is then kept for the duration of that day, if a guest does not turn up, then we have lost the revenue for that room. Had we been informed earlier in the day that you would not be arriving, we could then have tried to re sell the room and you would have been given a refund. Unfortunately, we only have eight letting rooms and without the cancellation policy we would lose too much revenue. We hope whoever was ill feels better soon. Kind Regards Brenda

Excellent
Warm friendly welcome, clean with everything and more we could have needed. Excellent Breakfast too !!

Lynsey Gray - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Breakfast!
Lovely place... Kind and welcoming hosts, very accessible for North Beach and free parking. Room was small but very comfortable with water, biscuits, wine glasses and corkscrew provided as well as tea/coffee etc. Breakfast menu is outstanding and cooked to order.

Elizabeth Whalley - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was lovely meeting you and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

A Very Comfortable Stay
A very homely and comfortable stay.
Great breakfast too!
The Glen Alan is very close to the centre of town and the beach.

Alan Hancock - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Bank Holiday Weekend
GREAT HOTEL EVERYTHING 1ST CLASS

David Gosling - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review David, it was lovely to meet you both and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

A Lovely Weekend
We really enjoyed our stay it was clean and quiet, the food was great and we was made to feel welcome, very friendly hosts.
I would stay again and recommend to anyone else that the Glen Alan is a very nice B and B.
Again many thanks for your hospitality

Lee Jones - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Over Night Stay
Very good stay room was brilliant breakfast very good enjoy our over night

Nigel Bentley - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast. Kind Regards Brenda

Lovely Stay
Lovely welcome into hotel very clean n well presented room great value for money 😊

Adrian Dickinson - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Friendly Propiertors
Clean comfortable room ,Great breakfast .Run by a lovely couple.

Mr. ian marshall - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, it was lovely meeting you both and hope to meet you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Great Location, Lovely Owners, Beautiful Rooms!
I chose to stay at the Glen Alan hotel for my boyfriends birthday on the Friday night.It has a great location - just a short walk to the centre. The owners were lovely and very welcoming and the breakfast was so tasty! You can tell attention to detail has gone into the rooms of the hotel and each is unique and charming. I would definitely chose this hotel again :)

Fay Williams - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you both again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Fabulous B&b
Really Cosy Welcoming place to stay! Nice little touches. Bed was Enormous in room 4 πŸ‘And breakfast was plentiful and displayed lovely! And tasty. Owners welcoming and friendly. Lovely place to stay. We will return for sure! Rooms are beautifully presented. And clean.

Mrs. Jacqueline Smith - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially the Super King size Bed. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Excellent Guest House
The staff were very welcoming. They made it feel like home from home. The breakfast was very tasty and the room was very comfortable.

Matthew Wood - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Fantastic Place
Fantastic place to stay. Very comfy . Owners very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast . Definitely stay here again .

Adrian Walker - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

A Pleasure To Stay.
Our second stay in this lovely hotel, it has become our automatic choice in Bridlington.
Warm, clean, comfortable with great host\'s and a lovely breakfast. See you again!

Mr. JOHN LIMER - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely seeing you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Amazing
great friendly people lovely place highly reccommend

Nathan Oxby - 8th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Friendly And Clean. Good Location.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Hotel was clean and well located.

Jane Spence - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Recent Stay In January
We have just returned home after a fantastic weekend break. The hosts were great and the accommodation was clean, with a great supersized bed. Breakfast was of a high standard.

Dave Clark - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Glen Alan
Thank you paul and Brenda lovely day in Brid pity we could not stay longer look forward to seeing again best wishes to you for 2016 Stephen and fletcher sheffield

Stephen Fletcher - 7th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Little B And B Lovely Couple And Fab Breakfast
We booked for just the one night as we were in Bridlington looking at some vinyl records. We arrived 2 hours early and the couple were more than happy to work around us . Very helpful and welcoming . Lovely room with some very thoughtful touches for the ladies . I was very impressed and would definitely come back . Breakfast was absolutely lovely . Can\'t praise it enough .

Kelly Spicer Priestley - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely meeting you and we hope to see you again. Regards Brenda

Friendly Host And Good All Round B&b
Friendly welcome on arrival and clean well decorated rooms - good breakfast selection.

Andrew Gower - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellant
Every thing and more for one night. excellent host. Brilliant breakfast.

Janice Nolan - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Home From Home
I stayed at the Glen Alan for two nights. I travel to bridlington weekly for work so I feel happy in the knowledge that ive found somewhere that felt like a home from home. Brenda is a great land lady and ive already booked back in.

Nicola Glen - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Nicola for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Our Stay
Lovely comffy guest house. Paul and Brenda very welcoming and hospitable. Breakfast top notch. Highly recommended. Very central.

Robyn Taylor - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast, look forward to meeting you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Bank Holiday Weekend Stay
Was made very welcome by the host. Room were lovely and homely..food was outstanding.

Jeanette Hill - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, lovely to meet you and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Lovely B&b
I would recommend staying at the Glen Alan to my friends excellent service really nice room and lovely breakfast!!

Jack Turner - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Beats Larger Chain Hotels
We were treated as if we were invited guests to their house. The cleanliness was superb and the breakfast was perfectly cooked not rubber eggs nor stewed bacon. Will use again.

Stephen Jones - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again. Regards Brenda

More Than A Hotel. A Home From Home.
Run by a very nice couple who go that extra mile. Clean comfortable Refurbished room.Well kept garden.Food always perfectly cooked. Always a very enjoyable relaxing stay with a fantastic hand cream and Hand soap etc in the en suite. We always look forwards to our stay and are always sad to leave.

Mr. David Rose - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mr. Rose, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Sunday Night Stay
Really enjoyed our stay at The Glen Alan, had a small double room that was really comfortable, nicely decorated, nice little extras, like dressing gowns & slippers, the toiletries aren\'t in tiny little packets which was a nice change. The owners are very friendly and will go out of their way to help guests. The breakfast was gorgeous and there was plenty of it. The guest house is in an excellent location with easy parking, which is free. We will defiantly go back πŸ˜ƒ

Debbie Somerton - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Debbie for the lovely review, its lovely when someone appreciates all the little extra\'s that we do. Hope to see you both again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Excellent
Most enjoyable stay and very impressed with the breakfast menu. Fabulous.

Peter Lonsdale - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

Cosy And Comfy
had a long weekend stay at The Glen Alan - great accommodation - good food - lovely owners. would recommend to family and friends. thank you for a memorable weekend.

Mrs. Lynda Taylor - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, it was lovely to meet you all and we are pleased enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Half Buried Gem
Really enjoyed the friendly and attentive atmosphere at this lovely guest house close to the seafront in Bridlington. Also a 5 star breakfast ;)

Rowland Glanville - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

Great Place To Stay
Lovely stay, comfortable room, food and service excellent. Would highly recommend.

Wendy Evered - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

Glen Allen Great
We stayed in the suite on the top floor, the rooms were split into a double bed and a single with a bed settee, and also had an en suite bathroom. They had recently been refurbished so we\'re light and fresh, the furnishings were lush and overall we were very happy with the rooms. Breakfast was lovely, ranging from cereal, porridge, to full cooked English, with locally sourced produce, the staff were friendly and very obliging ( including the pet dogs ) overall we would quite happily stay again!

Gail Costello - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, so pleased you liked our suite and hope to see you again. Regards Brenda & Paul

Great Experience
Friendly, comfortable and great value!

Miss. Charlotte Russell - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Charlotte for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

Nice Place !
I liked Glen Alan facility, people and the service. Convenient location from High Street and restaurants. Well kept and maintained.

Mr. vijayganesh subramanian - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

First Rate Holiday Accommodation
We stayed one night in a twin bedded room, which was spotlessly clean with a dressing table and accompanying chair. The beds were really comfortable and there was bottled water and a good selection of hot drinks on offer. Were I being ultra critical I would say that more coat hangers would be necessary for any more than one night\'s stay. At breakfast we had our own table and on offer was a large selection of hot and cold food, which judging from our choice (full English) is absolutely delicious.

Mr. Keith Feltham - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I will let Paul know you really enjoyed his food. If you ever come again, just let us know if you require anymore coat hangers or anything for that matter. Hope to see you again. Regards Brenda

First Class
Just stayed the 1 night the room was first class and the breakfast was has good as iv ever had we will defiantly be staying there again.

Nick Day - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Nick for the review, hope to see you again. Regards Brenda

Weekend Stay
what a lovely guest house, lovely rooms,great breakfast and friendly welcome.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend with no hesitation..

Grahame Chapman - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

A Lovely Stay
had a lovely stay.Room clean and very comfortable as always. The breakfast is gorgeous. Brenda and Paul are always friendly and helpful.Won\'t stay anywhere else

Mr. steven macpherson - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Steven for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Pleasant Supprise
We travel all over the UK for business and have been let down with accommodation more times than we care to remember. However, a last minuet booking at the Glen Alan was a pleasant surprise. A warm welcome, clean we appointed room, nice touches such as bath robes etc. and a excellent choice for breakfast all at a reasonable price. We will definitely use the Glen Alan again when we are up that way.

Haydn Griggs - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Excellent Guest House
Great bed & breakfast, ideally situated, friendly proprietors, comfy bed, little extra touches in the bedroom which was nice. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice, would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thanks to you both πŸ˜€

Miss. Debbie Knight - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Debbie for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda

You Can\'t Go Wrong
Great place to stay with welcoming delightful hosts. We stayed in room 8 which was attractively decorated and lovely and clean. The room has a small en suite shower and toilet and again it is well maintained and clean. All towels and bed linen are good quality and the bed is comfortable. The room overlooks a rear courtyard with attractive pot plants and a pool with large goldfish and a visiting seagull called Sid. You reach room up several flights of stairs so if you are less mobile ask for a lower room. Breakfasts are substantial and offer a great choice and the house speciality is delicious. Again the quality offered is first rate.
Our only very minor criticism of our stay is that electric sockets in the room are limited and you may have to do a bit of shuffling especially if you have chargers.

Moira Semple - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review Moira, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will have a look at the electric socket situation, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sid the Seagull has visited us now for years, he comes every morning for a little snack and nests on the top of our guest house. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Excellent Hotel
Very well located hotel. The bed was very comfortable, sleep quality excellent and breakfast lovely.
Would recommend

Wendy Cooke - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review Wendy, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our new beds seems to be a hit with guests. Regards Brenda and Paul

Short But Sweet
Good accomadation, short walk to amenities , superb breakfast choice served by lovely hosts, would stay again.

June Ruddick - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you June for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Recent Stay
Very friendly, clean, comfortable and a great breakfast. What else do you ask for in a seaside B & B ?

Mr. David Horton - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Stay On 15th May, 2015
Although we only stayed for one night we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The breakfast was superb and we would certainly stay again and definitely recommend it to our friends.

Barbara Horsman - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Barbara for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

Great Place To Stay
Fresh clean room, friendly welcome, very helpful, top marks all round. Just wish we woke up in time to try the breakfast

Carl Cowgill - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Carl for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and next time you will definitely have to try our awarding winning breakfast. Regards Brenda and Paul

Excellent
Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast.

Ian Muir - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Ian for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our breakfasts. Regards Brenda

Everything You Need For A Weekend Get Away
Lovely rooms and welcoming owners! Couldn\'t of asked for anything more.

Chelsea Boyes - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting you again should you decide to return to the Glen Alan. Regards Brenda and Paul

The Glen Alan
A nice stay. The only thing that we found was not enough breakfast and no bar.

Alaina Bower - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Loved Our Weekend Break Away In Bridlington
We had such a lovely time when we stayed at The Glen Alan. It\' is in walking distance of everything we needed to have a fully enjoyable stay. The hosts made us feel very welcome and gave us plenty of ideas of where and what to do in the area. The breakfast was great.

Ireland Groupon - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you both again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Lovely Stay At The Glen Alan Guest House
Had a fabulous 2 night stay at this lovely guest house ideally located minutes from the beach and short walk into the town centre. We booked the suite on the top floor which has its own lounge, bathroom and massive bedroom with views of the coast. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again!

Iain Stewart - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you liked our new honeymoon suite, the views are lovely and the lounge is an added bonus for guests who just want to relax and watch television or read. Hope to see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Birthday Weekend In Bridlington
Had a fantastic stay at the glen alan guest house. Friendly welcome on arrival. Shown to our rooms which were amazing . huge .spotless. Lots of lovely extras and special touches. Service at breakfast was excellent as was the food . would 100% stay here again . you must try if you decide to visit this town πŸ™†

Julie Mulchinock Direct - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you all, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to meeting you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Fantastic
This is the 4 th weekend since March 2014 we have stayed here. We have stayed in different rooms each time and cannot find fault they are always clean, welcoming and comfortable. Brenda and Paul are fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble and Paul\'s breakfast is great. We have booked again for July but are planning to go again in March. Always enjoyable. Thanks Brenda and Paul x

Miss. Karen Gregory - 15th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Karen for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoy staying here at the Glen Alan and we look forward to meeting you again each time. Don\'t forget to try a different Indian next time, the Safron and the Indian Palace are both lovely as well as Masala. Looking forward to seeing you again in March. Kindest Regards Brenda and Paul x

Amazing
Stayed just the one night but was made to feel very welcome . What a loverly couple and every thought to detail of the rooms was just fantastic. . Beautiful breakfast in the morning to . We will be back . Thank u once again x

Sarah Alexander - 8th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

New Year
Excellent stay. Warm welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Very clean. Warm comfortable room. Lots of extra\'s in room what we did not expect. Wonderful breakfast. Wished we had stayed morethan one night

Mrs. Chris Barnett - 1st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much or the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes for the New Year.

Stay Here
Lovely welcome, lots of info given, breakfast wonderful love the fact they use locally supplied. Room extremely clean and lots of extras ie. shower gel, shower cap etc. good choice of coffee, tea etc.

Catherine Freeman - 7th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the tine to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Prosperous New Year, we look forward to meeting you again should you decide to holiday with us again. Regards Brenda & Paul

Lovely Hotel
We had a lovely stay in the gorgeous hotel and a very enjoyable breakfast.

Mrs. Emma Mawson - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Cold And Wet November Day - Soon Brightened Up By The Glen Alan
Many thanks to Brenda and Paul (and not forgetting little grand-daughter Lily) for making us feel so very welcome in your hotel. Our single night stay in room 3 was really comfortable, tremendous value for money, and gave us everything we could wish for (except the weather!). Our breakfast was truly excellent; we understand the effort needed to provide such good service, so well done and thank you very much to all concerned. We will not hesitate to recommend The Glen Alan to our family and friends in the future.
Wishing you all the very best - and we hope to see you again.
Best regards, Andy & Lesley from beautiful Huddersfield.

Mrs. Lesley Place - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to meeting you both again. Best Wishes Brenda, Paul and little Lillie x

Our Short Stay At The Glenallen
Lovely guest house very friendly and we felt really comfortable and at home. Lovely breakfast the service was great. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Susan Morrow - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
very comfortable and well appointed room,food was excellent,and freshly cooked,really enjoyed our stay,
will come again!!

Alan Bone - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Clean Rooms, Good Food.
We stayed one night here and our room, though small was very clean and had all the things you would need, toiletries, teas, coffee, even dressing gowns and slippers.
We hardly saw the owners who kept a low profile but some people like that I suppose.
The food at breakfast next morning was well cooked and a good selection of quality produce used
It was a short break in a convenient part of Bridlington near a couple of good pubs for meals if you wanted them.

Mr. William Nelson - 26th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Good Choice
I was made welcome from the moment I entered The Glen Alan. The room was very nice and well equipped with little extras, and the breakfast was very good. I will definitely stay there again

Mrs. Janet Brown - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, you must come back as we are just starting a big refurbishment and it will be nice for you to see the changes. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Well Worth A Visit
We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and the owners Brenda and Paul were very friendly and helpful.The hotel was really nice. We were in room 3 which was described as a deluxe double with en suite and it really lived up to its title. The brand new bed was huge and really comfortable. Well stocked mini bar and tea and coffee facilities, dressing gown slippers and a hair dryer. It was exactly as described. Breakfast was spot on too. Brenda couldn\'t do enough for you. Will definitely stay there again.

John Nicholson - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and room. The bed did look fantastic, just needed a stepladder to get in it. We hope to see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Our Weekend
Just got back home after a weekend stay in The Glen Alan Bridlington, had a fantastic time in Bridlington weather was surprising dry all weekend, the accommodation was top class couldn't have asked for another better rooms were very clean and beds and towels changed daily, breakfast was fab just what the doctor ordered after a night on the tiles, I would recommend this accommodation to anyone and I will be making more booking again in the future maybe a more luxury room as we had normal double this time, then we can give the mini bar a whirl Kind Regards Will and Mollie

William Jackson - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and don't forget, returning customers get a discount. Regards Brenda and Paul

Anniversary Treat
Had a lovely time Brenda and Paul made us very welcome and we thought the room was clean and comfortable and included many extras we didn't expect.

Fiona Gordon - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Excellent
Was traveling with a child but a big one at 16 , so was nice he had his own room in the 2 bed roomed suite . The view was fantastic ,room clean & comfortable . Breakfast was one if the best we have had properly cooked bacon . The hotel was situated just far away from town , down the road from the beach . We had a warm & friendly welcome & will be going back .

Sarah Wilson - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Break
Lovely hotel, great hosts, excellent breakfast.
Will definately visit again.

JULIE RAMSEY - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Glen Alan Review
Paul and Brenda made the two of us feel very welcome and shared good local knowledge to help decide on places to see. Excellent breakfast on offer.

Clare Conlon - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Break
Felt at ease from the moment we arrived. Brenda and Paul were both very friendly and welcoming. No restrictions on times to get back at night and even accomodated our late arrival to breakfast on our last day. We will definately be back next year!

Tanya Mcgowan - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Clean
very clean and friendly hotel, good location for a walk into the town day and night . Breakfast very nice, resturant very clean and good service. enjoyed our stay, thankyou

Luke Danskin - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Owners
A lovely warm welcome greeted myself and my family as we arrived at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was delightful we will be back to sample the 'new' suite soon I'm sure. Thanks for a lovely break

Susan Cartwright - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Experience
We booked for one night in one of the smaller rooms-perfectly adequate for a short stay.The decor was faultless following the Victorian theme throughout the Hotel which was spotless and the food and caring owners superb!!

Paul Goy - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Had a very pleasant stay, location is great, very close to seafront, beds were comfy, lots of nice touches in the room. Very clean and tidy room. Breakfast was very enjoyable too. All in all it couldnt have been a better stay so well done and thankyou to the owners. I can definitely recommend this guest house, and would struggle to imagine a better experience for the very reasonable price. Far enough away from the town centre to be quiet but not far enough to make it a long walk, the location is very good. So, great service, fantastic value and friendly hosts enhanced our enjoyment. I will be staying at the glen alan again....

Brian Watson - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Glen Alan Guest House
It was a pleasure to stay in your guest house you were both warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble I would pass your guest house on to my friends and family with no hesitation

Derek Neate - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
My grandson and I had a fantastic stay. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we walk through the door. The room was lovely and well equipped. Ryan loved the chocolate drinks. Toiletries were superb. Breakfast was excellent fresh food and perfectly cooked. We found plenty to do Ryan loved the speed boat trip and caught loads of crabs on the beach while I caught the rays. Hoping to come back for a longer stay so we can see more

Carol Lomax - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasent
We had a very pleasant stay at The Glen Alan. Rooms are homely and clean with coffee, tea, biscuits and toiletries all provided. There was also a small fridge in the room were you could purchase drinks and little extras. The breakfasts are well cooked and presented, with quality food (you can tell the difference.) Thanks for the hospitality.

Beverly Ward - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best In Brid
Exec in everyway , breakfast top quality , defo go bk

Gregory Thompson - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks
Had a really nice stay at the Glen Alan! really nice rooms and was made to feel really welcome. Thankyou.

Naomi Johnson - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

20th Anniversary
We stayed at Glen Allen on the 20th July for our 20th Anniversary, everything was perfect, from the check in to the check out. The room was beautiful and everything you could possible need was there. The breakfast was was so tasty and beautifully presented. Nothing was too much trouble for Brenda and Paul, you helped as much as you possible could. All the rooms were lovely and clean including the lounge and the dining room. The hotel was near everything e.g- beach e.c.t
This was our first visit and we will definitely be coming back again. Made us feel at home from the minute we walked in from the minute we walked out.

Mrs. Michelle Eyles - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very well situated,clean hotel with very friendly proprietors who care about making your stay wonderful

Mr. Robert Dorman - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Hosts friendly - room fine - service great - Bridlington was a disappointment.

Mr. John Clarke - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was so pleased you enjoyed your stay and sorry you found Bridlington a disappointment. Most of our guest's absolutely love Bridlington and return year after year, we have the most amazing beaches and coastline. There is so much to do in and around Bridlington, we have hundreds of leaflets on places to visit and explore such as, Bempton Cliffs, Sewerby Hall and Gardens, the Bondville Model village, boat trips to the cliffs, The Priory, the Bale Museum, Burton Agnes (the 20th best mansion in the world) and many more, most just minutes from our guest house. There are parts of Bridlington which are under construction at the moment, such as the work on the South Beach which should be finished soon, our new Leisure complex which is being rebuilt, the surrounding shops and properties, which are all being given an 80% grant to improve the properties. All the properties around Tesco's are being demolished and a new tree lined walkway to the Harbour is being constructed. Hopefully when these are all completed, you can return and hopefully and will have a different view of Bridlington. Thank you once again.

Glen Alan
Fantastic service . Very welcoming and excellent 'proper' cooked breakfast. πŸ˜ƒ

Sean Gibbons - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Brilliant
Brilliant hotel really enjoyed the break

Geoff Longstaff - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

Thanks!
Had a lovely stay in a very clean and well presented room. Breakfast was fab! Thanks for stay... Would highly recommend.

Mairi-Claire Lumsden - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regard Brenda & Paul

Guest House
.....in Bridlington. Welcoming,comfortable,good breakfast. Negative...no wifi offered.

Mervyn Lambert - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, sorry you missed the free WIFI, it states in all our bedroom brochures that the code is available from any member of staff, we also have the codes on display in the entrance hall next to our business cards. Thank you once again. Kind Regards Brenda

Glen Alan
Extremely nice people, room very comfortable and facilities excellent.

Brenda Shackleton - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

2nd Visit
warmly welcomed, bedding/linen immaculate
breakfast excellent
furniture a little sad in the lounge - seating too low for comfort for the more mature guests

Mr. Irven Lobb - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have decorated all the guest bedrooms to a more modern style along with our guest dining room. The furniture in our Lounge, we hope, is in keeping with the theme of our guest house/home, and is enjoyed by myself and family. Regards Brenda & Paul

H
Very good modern facilities, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Mr. Jack Battye - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Stay 3rd May
The room was adequate and the breakfast was nice. Location was good and we would consider staying there again.

Mr. Daniel Turton - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards
Brenda & Paul

Lovely Stay
Lovely stay at the glen Alan , felt very welcome and lovely breakfasts, thanku very much πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Mrs. Donna Sheldon - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again. Regards Brenda & Paul

Just A Short 3 Day Break
We are a returning couple to this hotel.
Arrived slightly early but received a lovely warm welcome.
As before Brenda was full on information and hints to help with our stay.
Breakfast was excellent (the Yorkshire Stack) and sets you up for the day.... Keith & Jane Slater

Keith Slater - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, it was lovely to see you again and that you enjoyed our Yorkshire Stack, which is becoming more and more popular each day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

We'll Be Back
Arrived early but was able to get in our room . First impression was how clean and well matained the property was . Our room was very comfotable especially the bed . Good breakfast and plenty of choice . Very friendly hosts ,thanks for a lovely stay .

Mrs. Mandy Wieczorek - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we try very hard to make every ones stay as enjoyable as possible, it is lovely when it is appreciated. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Glen Alan
Really nice bnb enjoyed the room was comfy n had everything needed close t everything would recommend.

Kellie Moreby - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Regards
Brenda & Paul

Short Break
Excellent hotel this was our third stay. Lovely room, lovely food and great owners.

Debbie Nicholls - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Brenda & Paul

Very Good!!
We were given a 2 night stay as a Christmas present and therefore were going in blind as we had not researched the Hotel. I must say that on first impressions we were very pleased by what we saw. The rest of the stay was just as good!! Great hosts, clean well appointed room and very nice food. Brenda and Paul went the extra mile to make sure we were happy and offered a lot of advice as to where we might visit. I would recommend this hotel as somewhere to stay in Brid. Well done to both of you.

Sparrow/living Social - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Very Happy
Enjoyed our stay, very pleasant and welcoming, room was very clean and warm for this time of year. Would and will recommend to our friends and family, Breakfast is very filling and mouth watering and sets you up for the day! Yummy!

Mr. Bower - 19th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Really nice couple. Excellent breakfast - nice to find some where that provides breakfast without all the grease!

Mr. Richard Taylor - 31st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed the stay and Breakfast. Best Wishes Brenda & Paul

Bridlington Half Marathon
Excellent, warm and very friendly. Very cosy rooms with all you could need. Fantastic food and the location is perfect. Will definately visit again

Jason Shutt - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda & Paul

October Weekend
The best guest house we have stopped in, in Bridlington.
Very clean, the owners are very nice and the breakfast was 1st class.
Already booked again for next year.

Mr. Last - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review Mr Last, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you all again next year. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Very Prosperous New Year. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul

Thankyou!
We found the owners welcoming and knowledgeable, the accommodation comfortable and spotless and the inclusive breakfast generous and cooked to perfection. Superb value for money - we will book this hotel again.

Mr. David Butters - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again. Look out on our site for special offers, also we are doing a valentine special weekend in February. Regards Brenda and Paul

Excellent
Lovely place to stay, room lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast outstanding, if we were ever in the area again we would definitely stop here again.

Karen Ovens - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your little visit and hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Couples Mid Week Break
Excellent all round.

Mrs. Marie Hancock - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Regard Brenda and Paul

Wonderful
Very efficient check in. Clean tidy and spacious room. Lovely breakfast and very helpful owners - Thankyou.

Stephen Hallam - 11th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Glen Alan
Lovely Guest house, Brenda and Paul cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, excellent location, close to everything, breakfast is amazing, rooms very comfy, mini bar well stocked, will return well worth the visit

Mr. John Fitzgerald - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mr. Fitzgerald for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Regards Brenda and Paul

Recent Stay
We were late booking our short break, but it was an easy and comfortable stay at the Glen Alan. We were made very welcome, had a nice clean room and the breakfast was superb. The road was a little noisy for our liking (as we live in the countryside) but no complaints and we'd be happy to stay again sometime.

Chris Hulme - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Room 6
Nice clean hotel, excellent breakfast with good choices available. Good location for main town. Town suffers with seagull problem for visitors trying to eat, and mess on buildings, pavements etc. Only fault with room was that bathroom door fell off its slider rail often, making it difficult to open/close. Some nice touches in the room were the fridge and the toiletries. The room safe should have had instructions in the room or explained when shown to room. Good value at Β£62.50 per night.

Mr. Andrew Izard - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review