Basic But Clean - Good Breakfast
The room was basic, compact and smelt a little musty - however everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I was very impressed with the range of continental breakfast available (I did not try the cooked)

Ron Kingsmill - 13th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Comfortable and clean bedroom. The breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and cooked perfectly. I would recommend to a friend.

June Waters - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay Very Reasonable Price
The hosts were wonderful. Great , plentiful breakfast . Comfortable bed and cozy down comforter. The room was a single, immaculate, had all the amenities, but very small

Suellen Rubin - 6th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

My Stay At Elnor Guest House
Has it was only for one night i found the room nice and comfortable and clean and warm to would definitely recommend to my friends and i would definitely stay again if im round the area lesley Mayhew

Lesley Mayhew - 6th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House Best Place To Stay Highly Recommended
A very warm welcome on arrival at Elnor Guest House by Paul and Margaret. Lovely house, wonderful decor with attention to detail, every thing catered for. The breakfast choice very extensive to satisfy everybodys taste. Wonderfully cooked and prepared. The best place I have stayed in for a long time with so many personal touches that make you feel relaxed and happy on your holiday in Cornwall.

Fiona Gosnell - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House Best Place To Stay
A very warm welcome on arrival by Margaret and Paul. The decor is lovely and every need catered for to make your holiday relaxed and highly enjoyable. The breakfast menu is very extensive and wonderfully prepared, to suit everybody. Best place I have stayed in for a long time and would highly recommend it.

Fiona Gosnell - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding Breakfast
Easy walk from the train, a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. The owners seem to go the extra mile to accommodate their guests needs and as the title says, the breakfast was really lovely. Thanks both.

Amy Ison - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Worth Every Penny
I stayed 3 nights and found everything to be as I would like it.
The hosts Paul and Margaret could not have done more for me and they are the most hospitable and caring people and the breakfast was superb and I can highly recommend Elnor Guest House to anyone.

Grant Rees-Yaeger - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay.
A very pleasant stay. Delicious breakfasts, including daily specials. Within minutes of the rail station and bus services, so an ideal place to stay for travelers without a car.

Steve Allaway - 28th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Recommended
Warmest of welcomes. Breakfast to die for. Clean and comfortable.

Heather Hughes - 21st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely weekend stay. Made to feel welcome and encouraged to use the lounge rather than stay in my room. Excellent choice for breakfaast - I am sure would suit anyone! Clean and well maintained.

Helen Heywood - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great For Rail Hobbyists
Well located for rail enthousiasts like us between railway station and centre. Good price, tasty full breakfast.

Mr. Theo Gramser - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and hosts! What more could one ask for. Quiet area with car parking.

Joanne Hesketh - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend
Paul and Margaret were fantastic hosts. Breakfast was amazing, more choice than we\'ve seen at some larger hotels. Room was immaculate and beds were very comfortable. Hotel is ideally situated for train station-we used the Looe Valley line for a day on the the beach and the purpose for our trip was a concert at Carnglaze Caverns. The décor in our room was a little dated, but we understand they\'re in the process of updating the rooms. All together a great weekend.

Arlette Jeffery - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a very good stay, we arrive to Elnor Guest House very late about midnight, but owners are lovely people and they let as get in without any extra charge. Also really nice surprise early morning on breakfast it was delicious and Margaret and Paul very kind couples. Wish them good luck with their business and we definitely recommend that place!

Agnieszka Hallmann - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
I arrived late and very tired on a Friday night, they were so lovely, making a pot of tea and, exceptionally, some yummy supper for me, even though there are good places to eat nearby. Although a single booking the room was large, clean and very comfortable with a good shower and en-suite. Breakfast is awesome with such a wonderful variety of food to choose from all made to order. If you don\'t stay here you will really be missing out. This B&B is wonderfully placed to visit all areas of Cornwall. Thank you Margaret and Paul for your kindness and attention.

gillian eldridge - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasure To Return .... Loved It !!
Had the pleasure of staying for the 2nd time this year at the Elnor and I loved it! Stayed in. Lovely refurbished room slept sooo well only to wake to the fabulous breakfast that Margaret always prepares spoilt for choice then topped off with the friendly service that is always offered nothing is too much trouble always look forward to staying and leave wanting to return ideal base for an ideal holiday.

Mrs Nicola Wilson - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I experienced an excellent stay at this friendly guest house. Comfortable room, everything kept spotlessly clean, and a fantastic breakfast. Sensibly priced too which was an important factor for me. I would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Stephen Gandy - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Nice décor, freshly cooked breakfast, and friendly owners. I would recommend to others.

Rob Long - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Busy Stay
The proprieters were busy filming at the time,but we were pre-warned and were ensured an enjoyable. Again,the proprieter made every effort to make up for any shortfall in service.
All in all an enjoyable stay in a lovely,underrated town.

Mr. John Farrier - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Basic single but clean. Superb breakfasts

Ian Macbeth - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

5 Star ....
My family had a great experience staying at Elnor
Margaret and Paul (our hosts) were first class. The breakfast was unbelievable and catered to all our needs, The accommodation was great, very clean and tidy. We made full use of the lounge - playing board games etc
Overall a great place to stay and places to visit were easily accessible. One last thing, Margaret and Paul just can\'t do enough for you - a great experience

Ruba Hussain - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of Our Mini Break
Fantastic hosts, very welcoming to us and our grandchildren. Room was immaculate, nice and size, lovely shower. Breakfast was a full range,catering and for every one. Pretty little town in the middle of everything we wanted to do by about 4 miles in each direction.St. Austell with kids world a bit further but worth it and recommended by hosts with two adults getting in free with Elnor brochure. Beautiful beaches along the coast line , a perfect positioned guest house, we loved it .

Samantha Oxberry - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice, Comfortable Room With Great Hospitality
We had a lovely 4 night stay here starting the day with a fantastic and varied breakfast choice. The train station is a short walk away and there\'s a great pool on the other side of the town which, with the slide, the 8 year old loved. Parking was a bit \"hit & miss\" as possibly when fully booked the cars outnumber the spaces, but it was fine to leave our vehicle on the road just outside. The wifi signal was not strong from our particular room but could be picked up from other parts of the house. If returning to this area of Cornwall again we\'d definitely try to return to Elnor and would recommend to others.

Tracey Flitton - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Service
The owner greeted me and was very friendly, and gave me a cup of tea & biscuits on arrival. The room was cosy and clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of cooked meals.

Heather Collinson - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Guest House!
Friendly owners, very clean rooms, very comfortable beds and great breakfast.

Ayo Adekoya - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Breakfast
Comfortable B&B. Breakfast & service was brilliant.

zulfiqar Husain - 12th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Elnora Guest House
Lovely stay at this B&B. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Hats off to the chef!
Will definitely stay here again.

Hannah Davies - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House Review
Stayed 2 nights in a comfortable single en suite room.Nothing was too much trouble and breakfasts were excellent and wanted for nothing. Would recommend the guest house for its value for money and cleanliness.

Martin Barber - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Over Night Stay.
Very clean guest house with friendly staff and an amazing breakfast.
I would be happy to stay again.

Liam Thurgar - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
A cosy and comfortable room, very quiet, and in a great place to base yourself. I had everything I could need, and the hosts were friendly and helpful. I had a great night\'s sleep and had a lovely breakfast waiting to wake me up! There are only a limited number of parking spaces, but this wasn\'t an issue as I simply parked on the road.

Thoroughly recommended

Hazel Coverley - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

B &b
friendly B&B .Best breakfast in Cornwall !
Clean room.nice sitting room.

Martin Lay - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Well Happy
The room was clean ,the bed was comfy and the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it with good friendly service

Paul Harries - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Find
Very pleasant stay, clean, well maintained, & good base to explore the area. Breakfasts were wonderful! Hosts were very hospitable and well-informed. I would definitely stay again when visiting the UK.

Sandy Desilvestro - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Liskeard - One Night Only
Friendly welcome and nice cuppa on arrival, room
a bit dated but clean and window didn\'t shut properly.
Great breakfast with lots of choice.
Liskeard itself wasn\'t that great so unsure if would visit again

Damian Brewer - 31st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And An Amazing Breakfast!
This bed and breakfast was extremely clean and comfortable. The room was set out with a double bed and two single beds. All linen and towels were immaculate and plentiful.
The most outstanding part was the breakfast. I have seen less selection in an expensive hotel. The full English breakfast for the adults was delicious and the children had multiple pancakes lovingly prepared on demand. There was also a vast selection of cereals, fruits, pastries and cereal bars. As well as hot and cold drinks. No request was too small. A very friendly and homely place to stay. Very highly recommended.

Aimee Kitavi - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very friendly couple, best welcome pot of tea I have had in ages. Comfortable and very reasonably priced. Just down the road from the coach drop off point. Will stay again when in the area. Phill

Phillip Edwards - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Couple. Could Not Do Enough
I have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and this was one of the best. Breakfast was amazing

kim bishop - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Excellent service very friendly i stayed with my 2years old son and the staff couldnt of done any more the were brilliant and the breakfast menu and range is the best of ever had the pleasure of.

Simon Osborne - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break!
Very Pleasant Stay. Thanks!

Keith Hare - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome Elnor
very good hosts. clean rooms. everythi g was very pleasant.

Prateen Rohatgi - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Like A Family House
I stayed here last year I decided to stay again.
Because Paul and Margaret were very nice and kind.
The breakfast was very nice and I liked the warm atmosphere very much.

This time they were more kind treated me like a family.
I was very happy it was like staying at my aunt\'s house.

This place is close to the station and bus stop.
Very convinient to get to many places still very quiet.

I\'d like to stay here again.

Miku Hattori - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Thank you very much. Everything was perfect.

Zygimante Pivoriene - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Thank you very much. Everything was perfect.

Zygimante Pivoriene - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect!
Thank you very much. Everything was perfect.

Zygimante Pivoriene - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything is very nice. Food is very tasty
thank you

Robert Moskwa - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Superior Breakfasts!
Comfortable and friendly. The breakfast buffet was superb, lots of fresh fruits, juices, cereals, pastries. And then full English cooked breakfast or daily hot specials.

Mrs. Elizabeth Stanbury - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Everything You Could Want
The Elnor guest house is a short stroll from the train station and town centre situated between both ideal for either getting around or staying in town with clean comfortable rooms and an array of choices plus a special of the day at breakfast all cooked to order lovely and fresh you are totally spoilt for choice making you wish you could stay longer.. Nothing is to
Much trouble every request catered for and both Margare and Paul go that extra mile to ensure you have all you could want or need loved staying there just and will definately be back a lovely hotel for a lovely break

Mrs Nicola Wilson - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Group Of Adult
clean friendly people excellent food

friendly owners
we will come again thank you very much

Mrs. patricia canyas - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

The Ultimate In B&b\'s
Paul and Margaret are the best hosts I have come to know owing to falling ill during my time with them. They really did everything to make things better for me as - I assume - they do for everyone. Breakfast with a wonderful ans healthy variation. Nice pristine clean bedroom. Very friendly, helpful and relaxed. Thanks again for their infinite helpfulness.

jeannie Sauer - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Nice B&b
Nice couple. Stayed in a single room for one night. Was small but had everything I needed, plus ensuite shower which was a really good shower! Bed was comfortable, good pillows and linen. Didn\'t go for breakfast as I can\'t eat too early. But would recommend this b&b.

Niki Farrell - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay
Very good hosts, comfortable rooms and a wonderful choice of food for breakfast. If I am in the area I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Peter Neeves - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Enjoyed our stay at Elnor Guest House. Warm friendly welcome from Paul & Margaret. Varied well cooked and presented breakfasts what more can you ask for.

Mrs. Eileen Churchman - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Hopitable Hosts At Elnor
One is made to feel very welcome and relaxed at Elnor. Excellent variety and quality of food offered at breakfast. The guest house is in a good location with just a few minutes walk to town centre or station.

Terry Parkinson - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
A group of six of us stayed and we all thought the service, the rooms and the effort from the staff was exemplary.

I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cornwall!

Crispin Flintoff - 24th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent On All Counts
excellent very friendly staff great food for breakfast nothing to much trouble clean comfortable rooms what more do you need

Malcolm Tallentire - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stopover
Very clean and comfortable small single room that was more than adequate for my overnight stay. Quaint 1970/80s toilet and shower that was spotlessly clean added a certain charm! Breakfast was of excellent quantity and quality, hosts welcoming and attentive. Big thumbs up!

Thomas McBride - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Very pleasant stay nice and clean friendly owners lovely breakfast would recommend the Elnor to friends

Bridget Robinson - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

5*
We traveled as a group of 6 over the Easter weekend this is a lovely b&b nice clean/ comfy rooms very friendly /helpful staff on Easter morning handed both the children mini Easter eggs with there breakfast
The breakfast is amazing so much choice and all the hot options are cooked fresh to order and piping hot
I have family in the area so will definitely be using this b&b again thank you Paul and Margret for your hospitality xx

P.E Haskell - 17th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night Stay Last Weekend
I was made very welcome and the breakfast was superb. The room was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were all of a very high quality. I would most definitely stay again. Thank you for a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Mrs. Alison Webber - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Best Breakfast Anywhere
As one of a group of 5 walkers, arriving weary and late in the evening, we were made to feel most welcome and offered Tea/coffee and even ice cream. The breakfast the next morning was probably the best I have experienced. I would highly recommend the Elnor.

Elizabeth Phillips - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Hospitality - Flexibility- And Of Course Breakfast!
First visit- just passing through for 1 night. Arrived earlier than planned to \"drop bags\", but not a problem for them. Flexible re breakfast timings to suit our plans for the following day.

Proper Check In- aided by offers of hot drinks and - \"anything we can get you\"was MUCH APPRECIATED! (Nothing was too much for them- even my request of an ice cream at 9pm!)
Clean rooms, comfortable beds.But to TOP IT OFF...Breakfast Experience- fresh, QUALITY- my salmon scrambled eggs- superb. Colleagues enjoyed full breakfast/ poached eggs/ veggie option.WE HAVE ALREADY SANG YOUR PRAISES TO OTHERS- and WILL RETURN! Thank You!

Deirdre Ann Wiseman - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good Place, Excellent Food And Wonderful Owners
Very good place, excellent food (delicious smoothies & savoury pastry) and wonderful owners.
Thank you!

Aliona Jones - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Single Most Pleasurable Stay Ever!
A very lovely couple. Wonderful house. Location close to centre but the traffic did not bother. An English Breakfast to die for! Highly recommended!

Juha Erkinheimo - 15th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A One Night Stay
I had a lovely one night stay in this Guest House. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. The room was small but very comfortable.

Carole Beagen - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Very friendly couple, tea and cake on arrival ! Lovely warm cosy room. Excellent breakfast.

Diana Parker - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value And Very Comfortable
Only stayed a night but I found it very clean and comfortable. The owners were helpful and friendly, and did a cracking breakfast, which set me up for the day.
I\'d certainly stay again next time I\'m down that way.

Mr. Steven Fleming - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Easy to find, clean and tidy, fantastic breakfast - great start to the day

Jeff Stanfield - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

I Couldn\'t Fault It
I was travelling with two colleagues on business. We arrived and the welcome was immediately warm and friendly. The proprietor was most accommodating and helpful. My colleagues had en-suite rooms and mine was a shared bathroom.
The room was fine - clean and comfortable.
And the breakfast - was spectacular. I was just sorry we were in a rush and unable to take our time to enjoy it and give it the time I deserved. Of all the places I\'ve stayed in, this breakfast was easily the best.

Again, though - nothing was too much trouble. The proprietors were most welcoming and helpful. I hope this is a real success for them

Paul Hildreth - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome And A Hearty Breakfast
A very friendly reception and personal service from the hosts. Clean rooms and fantastic breakfasts to suit all tastes and diets.

Rebecca Evans - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great B & B
Comfortable room and great breakfasts. Friendly helpful hosts. Located a few minutes walk from station so ideal for my visit to Looe.

Keith BACHE - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Definately In With The New !!!
This is just great with a warm, genuine welcome; though you never feel crowded. The room was cosy, free parking, right in the town and great breakfast served by the hosts.

IAN PIERCY - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Friendly welcome, Very clean, lovely comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection.

ANN HAWKER - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

What;s Not To Like.
Comfortable stay, enhanced by a warm welcome from impeccable hosts. Add to this a super breakfast with the best choice of any B&B I\'ve been to, and all in all, why would you want to go anywhere else. Great.

Melvyn Butler - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Awesome
The Hotel was awesome! After long drive we stayed in a quite room, with windows into garden, not to the road side. Upon arrival and introduction we were served with tea and apple crumble, and kids with juice and sweets. At the morning, selection of breakfast impressed. You have a selection of 4-5 cooked hot breakfast. What was tasty and delicious. Will stay there one more time definately.

Olegs Zarjanskis - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday Review
Very nice welcoming guest house. Friendly couple who run the place. Beds really comfy slept so well. Rooms are a little tight but has everything you need. Breakfast was amazing. In easy driving distance to most places. Good value for money. If I could change one thing it would be to have slightly bigger shower room as I am over 6 foot and found it quite tight. But this is a very small negative as everything else was perfect.

Craig Richardson - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Elnor Guest House
Well priced centrally located b&b. Good breakfast

Mr. Robert Wright - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House, Liskeard.
On entry the owners Paul and Margaret were very friendly and welcoming. They made me a cup of tea and showed me to my room. They were very nice people. The room was priced accordingly and had all the facilities you would need. The breakfast was plentiful and the menu was not your average menu. I would recommend and I would stay again.

Simon G - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Place Worth Staying At.
Everything about our stay was excellent.
The owners and their family were all very nice & pleasant.
Comfortable beds and plenty of room for all 5 of us to move around.
Excellent breakfast.
Will definitely stay again.

Denise Quinn - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Compact And Bijou
COMPACT AND BIJOU DESCRIBES THE ELNOR PERFECTLY.
WORTH STAYING HERE FOR THE BREAKFAST ALONE. VERY FRIENDLY FAMILY ATMOSPHERE

JOHN SHIELD - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Accomodation
Great hospitality, lovely breakfast selection, lovely owners, we feel so homely. Ensuit rooms are cossy and beds are comfortable too.

Vilma Milligan - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

They Go The Extra Mile
I would recommend the Elnor to anyone! It is beautifully clean and comfortable and the food is second to none! I have travelled extensively and never come across breakfasts so varied and produced to world class chef standards I\'d say! (Particularly taken with the \"Overnight Oats\" The owners cannot do enough for you offering us tea on arrival and a cold drink after a hot day on the beach and more.
i have only one other comment I\'d make & that is I like sheets & duvets particularly in hot weather so duvet can be thrown off if need be, First night I thought there was no top sheet, not a problem as I know that is normal. Second day too but to our amazement on the third night we discovered we had been sleeping ON a top sheet under the duvet because the pillows had been placed over the top of the top sheet. I suggest in future the sheet should be folded over the duvet to make it quite clear there is one. Nevertheless I\'d say 10/10

Claire Riche - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Bed And Mega Breakfast
We only had chance to spend one night, but really wish it was more. Our room was really cosy, the shower was powerful and our bed was really comfy but the best treat of all was the breakfast, it\'s the best we\'ve ever had. An incredible choice including fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, crumpets, plus all the Full English items including fried bread. We sure hope to return.

Barry Hill - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem Of A Guesthouse
I stayed here with my wife, 4 year old and baby for a short beach break (visited looe bay and Seaton sands). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elnor. Paul and Margaret were excellent hosts and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip! Thank you, we will definitely stay here again.

Carl North - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Elnor Guest House, Liskeard
This family run guest house is perfect for family users. We have stayed over the past few years and other relatives have too. The improvements that are being made by the new management are very welcome. A comfortable stay, good hospitality and a cracking breakfast.

Mr. Peter Bowley - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Pots of tea and biscuits on arrival, and so much choice for breakfast - fantastic! We will be back!

Lorraine McGill - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Delicious Cornwall
I am from Belgium and I highly recommand the Elnor guest house, I have find there very kind person, Paul and his wife are really great and good person, they tried to make me feel at home and they were always ready to help me. Price is very fair, room nice and breakfast delicious. If you want to be at Liskeard at fair price with Nice person, it\'s the place to be. Mark

Marc Vandeboch - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

New Management
Since my last visit February 2016 this guest house has been taken over.The new owners Paul and Margaret are doing an excellent job of running their new undertaking. Margaret\'s breakfast are outstanding.Paul and Margaret are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. If you need good value accommodation in the Liskeard area you can stop looking, this is it. You can pay a forune if you want luxury but I prefer good value.

Mr. Martyn Peters - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Week In Kernow
Fantastic breakfasts!!! Well run house with really kind and helpful owner/managers (Paul and Margaret)
Problems? well, parking was a bit tight but manageable other wise everything was splendid.

Mr. Roger Thornton - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Time
Wonderful stay! We really had a great time at the elnor guesthouse. Our hosts were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and every morning there is a special today beside the traditional English breakfast.

Sengsiriphone Kittirath - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A1 Stay
Only stayed one night, excellent. Directions from the station excellent,( perhaps not clear enough stating the closeness !) Not everyone has a car, and this was second to none in its truthfullness.

Mr. timothy roberts - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

% Day Stay February 2016
The accommodation was warm dry and comfortable.
A warm welcome and a good breakfast at reasonable prices. I would be happy to viisit again.

Mr. John Peters - 13th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay

Super Welcoming A*
Very welcoming the room was of good size and ample facilities fab! Shower. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Highly recommended as an affordable place to stay. 😁

Shadae Mullard - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind response. Glad you liked it.
Best Regards
Barry & Gisèle Slocombe

Family Holiday
This was a lovley clean room, breakfast was really good,
nice and central, we really enjoyed our stay.

Linda Mackay - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much Linda for your kind comments. Glad enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again someday.
Best Regards
Barry & Gisèle

Lovely
We stayed there almost a week, we are happy, the place is clean, breakfast EXCELLENT, and they are pleople really nice.

Mrs. Bea Catalan - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you had a good time with your sister.
Best Regards
Barry & Gisele

Elnor Guest House
Very nice place and more nice people there.Regards

Jorge Velasco - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
Very nice place and more nice people there.Regards

Jorge Velasco - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY

Good Service
The landlords were very friendly and helpful.

Nagasri Tadikonda - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended For Experience A Real English Atmosphere
Elnor Guest House is comsy and homely house full of joy and perfect English atmosphere breathing on you from every corner. English breakfast were served quickly and it was 5stars experience! Me, my sister and mum enjoyed our stay there a lot!
Thank You for having us!
Mariana

Mariana Trantinova - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your nice comments. Pleasure to have met you all.
Barry & Gisele

My Stay
Very welcoming hosts. Clean and tidy rooms. Excellent breakfast. I would stay again and recommend to others

Andrew Johnson - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Andrew for kind comments

Just What We Were Looking For
We wanted a base in South East Cornwall for visiting my Sister-in-law and Elnor Guest House fitted the bill perfectly. Friendly hosts Barry and Gisele provide a clean, comfy, home from home. Nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely book to stay again.

Linda Lawford - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
THANKS LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN

Elnor Guest House
well situated to discover Cornwall. I had a great stay,in a well maintained room. the owners were very pleasant and accomadating.
Fantastic breakfast was served especially the free range eggs.

NICK CAMPBELL - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Elnor
We enjoyed our 2 night stay st the Elnor. The room was very nice and clean and the food was very good. It is a friendly atmosphere. We would definitely go there again.

Mrs E.Constable - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mrs Constable for your nice report. Look forward to meeting you all again.
Best Regards
Barry & Gisèle

Five Nights At Elnor
We stayed five nights. For low-price accommodation Elnor is good value in a central part of Liskeard.

Mr. John Barrett - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
Location is perfect, just a short walk to town centre and the railway station. Room is cozy and has everything I need, bed is comfy, breakfast is very good, the hosts are very kind and thoughtful. the experience here is awesome!!

WAN YIN HO - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Wan for nice comment. Look forward to seeing you again someday
Best Regards
Barry & Gisèle Slocombe

Short Stay
A very clean well run establishment. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. My only very small criticism was that there could have been a hand cleanser in the toilet. Apart from that I would definitely stay at Elnor again.
Thank you

Mrs. Linda Stoddart - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad all good. Will make sure we put a hand cleanser in toilet.

Friendly And Honest Service
Excellent guest house with good facilities and location. Brilliant and very friendly hosts and and enjoyable stay. Well recommended!

Wade Miskee - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you had a good time. Thanks for kind response
Barry & Gigie Slocombe

2friends Away For A Week
Very nice accom. Very friendly couple very clean and \"plenty\" of breakfast. Will definetly stay again. Thanks to both of you.sue and pat. From Dorking..

Ingram - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely having you here and the weather was nice. Thanks for the review

Friendly Owners, Nice Breakfast
The guest house was in a good location, near to the centre of town. The owners were very friendly and make sure you had everything you needed. They provided you with a tasty full English breakfast in the morning.

Cath Hough - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Leisure
Good clean friendly place to stay. Good bed in room, Good breakfast. Friendly Staff.
would recommend to any body traveling there to stay with you.

Richard Hobbs - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Warm And Cheery
Was welcomed to Liskeard at this sweet little guest house. Room was fine, breakfast was great and hosts were were friendly. All you need for a night away for work.

Kon Apokis - 20th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

My 8-day Stay In Elnor Guest House
Kind host and hostess. Very family orientated. Hardworking pair. God bless u both.

Tina Okomi - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Elnor
comfortable and friendly. well placed near centre of town.

Mr Peter Elmes - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House 🏠
Stayed at this lovely little guest house on the corner of gas lane due to a family silver wedding. Booked the family 👪 room. Plenty of room inside. Lovely complimentary drinks - hot chocolate😉. Perfect room. Clean tidy. Smashing choice of breakfasts - cereals, toast and a cooked breakfast to suit. Nothing too much trouble. Will be back again. Thankyou very much Gisele & Barry for your hospitality x

Ian Bargh - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you liked it all. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Happy Xmas and New Year
Barry & Gisele

Great Location
I had a great stay here. The room was a decent size and the bed extremely comfortable. The shower was really good. The cooked breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location is close to the station and Liskeard is a great central location for sightseeing further afield. I would be more than happy to stay here again.

Vicki Edwards - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Vicki.
Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again
Barry & Gisele

One Night Stay At Guest House
unfortunately we had to leave earlier than anticipated but patrons were very polite and helpful despite this early departure. beds comfortable and breakfast excellent

Molly Hendon - 12th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind comment

Elnor Hotel
Excellent stop at Elnor hotel
Nice people
Easy parking

Paul Bardoe - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks

Two Night Stay
Only there 2 nights very good clean room very welcoming and very good breakfast.

Kenneth Webb - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you

Lovely Guest House, Pity About The Town
We have nothing but praise for the Elnor Guest House. The room, the fittings and the services were all very good. Breakfast was excellent. The proprietors, Barry and Gisele, were delightful people. We had a very enjoyable stay, and have no criticisms of Elnor.

Robert Young - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks good you liked it

Long Weekend In Liskeard
I would recommend this B&B to anyone - decent size single room, clean, friendly hosts and high quality breakfast in the morning

Laxmeesh Rao - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks see you again

Birthday Trip To Liskeard
Usual accomodation not available so booked the Elnor for two adults for four nights. The first floor room was very small although the en-suite shower room was adequate. Breakfast each morning was good - local free range eggs cooked to order perfectly! Barry and Giselle are lovely hosts.

Miss. Helen Khan - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Shumin
The couple are lovely and helpful.We will recommend to anyone.

Shumin Zhu - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Fantastic coffee with great breakfast. Nice room and amenities with really helpful friendly owners.

Stacey Challis - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Two In A Bed
As we run a small bed and breakfast ourselves we try to be fair and honest with our review. So here goes:
Positives - very quiet room away main street, comfortable bed, clean room, efficient hosts, cooked breakfast was adequate
On the down side breakfast could have offered a wider choice other than a piece of grapefruit or orange juice. The whole place would benefit from a makeover as it felt tired and dated
Overall I would award 5.5 out of 10

Mr Greenaway - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
very good accomodation

Bernd Dannreuther - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your views

Very Welcoming
Having travelled from Kent to Cornwall with 2 smallish children (8 & 2), the welcome we received from Barry & Giselle was very warm & inviting...and much needed. Our family room was spacious,clean & well equipped. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Barry & Giselle really are the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our children were welcomed with open arms, and departed with a small snack for the car journey home. We highly recommend a stay at the Elnor Guest House, you won't be disappointed!

Robert Parker - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words. We both love children. Pleasure seeing you all

4 Nights In Liskeard
Nous avons trouvé mieux que ce nous espérions! La personnalité des propriétaires rend le séjour vraiment agréable, que ce soit pour le petit déjeuner ou le conseil pour les choses à visiter. La maison est grande, propre, calme et agréable. Juste un petit bémol pour la dining room un peu petite. Nous avons également apprécié le parking. Nous ne pouvons que vous conseiller de passer chez Gisèle et Barry, vous ne le regretterez pas !!!

Jean DIDEBERG - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Elnor Guest House
very friendly, very comfortable and excellent food. All we could wish for.

Edna McGhie - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Would like to stay a very pleaseant stay, well look after and breakfast fantastic.Room was very clean and well equipped.Thankyou.

Ms. Teresa Newman - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Well Satisfied
My two son's and myself were 'Well Satisfied' with all aspects of our stay at Elnor guest house. Good food, peaceful sleep and pleasant host's. Thank you Barry and GG!

Chris Carrie - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Bon Logement
Les chambres étaient confortables . Nous avons été très bien accueillis et conseillés par Gisèle . Le breakfast était copieux et excellent . Nous garderons un souvenir très agréable de ce séjour.

Olivier GUIGUEN - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

X
Very clean and comfortable room, very friendly hosts and delicious food

Mrs S. Hill - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
A group of 6 of us stayed at the Elnor Guest House whilst passing through Liskeard as part of the Lands Ends to John O'Groats cycle ride. The owners were friendly and accommodating to our needs. Thanks

Nick Hedley - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Brief Merry Staying
We were doing a road trip from Kent to Cornwall and back, booking accommodation just day by day.
We've been lucky almost every night, this was one of the luckiest.
Booked online at 2 pm, arrived 7pm, the host welcomed us with every care and tips about the house and Liskeard.
Room extremely clean, cosy and nicely fashionable.
We've had a very good sleep.
Breakfast was rich, delicious and fresh-cooked regarding our tastes. A wide choice of jam, nutella, cornflakes, marmalade for the continental breakfast too.
Food was cooked by the lovable wife of the owner. She greeted us with gentle smiles and warm mood, making nice conversation and giving us heaps of good tips and opinions about our next stages.
In conclusion, this was maybe the best accommodation of the road trip at an average/low price

Nicola Linguerri - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad it all went well and you had a good night here. Hope to maybe see you again someday.

Great Value
Excellent value for money; comfy bed, good breakfast, and good service.

Miss. Amy Rodgers - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you liked it, See you again maybe

Would Recommend
The owners where very welcoming and the room was well fitted out every thing you need for a break very close to the station and directions from the website very clear and helpful

Lee Parvin - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Lee

Sat 21 June
Just stayed one night as had a wedding nearby. Very clean and lovely breakfast. Would stay here again.

Mrs. Tracy Pearce - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. Glad you liked it

Very Comfortable And Welcoming House!
I booked this room for a short weekend visit to my family in Cornwall. My boyfriend and I were welcomed by a very helpful and friendly gentleman who explained everything we needed to know about our room and left us to it :)

The room was warm, comforting and had all the amenities we needed. The bed was comfortable with a very convenient lightswitch above the bed! I liked the ensuite which was petite but very clean had a good working shower - this suited us as we were up and off to visit sites in the morning.

Breakfast was greeted by a very warm and welcoming lady and was served promptly. The breakfast room was very sweet with a personal touch of a vast teapot/crockery collection!

Many thanks for your service, I'd definetly visit again!

Miss. Sarah Quantick - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you liked it all. Nice to see you. Maybe again another day

All One Needs
A pleasant stay, with a lovely bedroom, yummy breakfast and friendly hosts.

Mrs Anne Dodd - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed. Thank you

We'll Be Back
Friendly helpful hosts Barry and Giselle.
Good room - including free WiFi.
Lovely breakfast cooked to order.
Definitely recommended.

Linda Jordan - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind comments Linda. Look forward to seeing you all again

Elnor Guest House
Excellent hospitality and good breakfast

Pankaj Mhatre - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comment

Elnor Guest House
Great location, very convenient for train and bus if you don't have a car. Friendly owners who make you feel at home. The breakfast will keep any walker going for miles on the Coastal Path

John Giddins - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you liked it John. Hope to see you again. Have done the shelf. Much better now.

One Night Review
Hotel is dated but it is very clean and owners are friendly helpful people. Stayed in room with separate wc and shower, both worked well. Breakfast was ok but upgrade the sausages please. Overall if you are looking for somewhere to rest your head for the night then this is a good place to do it ! Thank you ;o)

Mr Rob Jones & Son - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

March 2014
Elnor Guest House is highly recommended - perfectly situated between Liskeard town-centre and train-station.
The guest-house itself was decorated in a friendly manner - lots of bright summery colours and despite being a huge old Victorian-era house was cosy and warm during the night.
The owners, Barry and Giselle were incredibly friendly and could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent.

Mr. Matthew Craze - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Mathew for your kind report on the Elnor. Hope to see you again sometime. All the best.
Barry @ Gigie

Proper Job
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Owners are friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast was great. Excellent value for money. I would be happy to stay there again.

Mr. Gary Hodge - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind remarks. Lovely to meet you. Hope to see you again
Barry & Gigie

Bobo Says
a happy friendly kind and helpful home from home to lay a weary head to sleep. lovely breakfast and fond departing.

Anthony Richens - 4th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks. Glad you liked it

Convenient For Liskeard Station And Town
I stayed two nights at Elnor Guest House arriving and leaving by train. The town centre was an easy walk away and a short taxi ride to and from the station. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was excellent. The room was warm, the bed was comfortable and overall good value for money.

Miss. Mary Starck - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely friendly warm Guest House, have stayed a couple of times and will return again and again. Good hearty breakfast which caters for all types of eaters. A very good base for seeings the sites of Cornwall.

Maureen Stoddart - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
I arrived early to drop off my bag and was offered tea and a light breakfast. As the room was available I was able to check in before heading off to a nearby village for a wedding (thus out for most of the day).

Incredibly friendly and helpful hosts.

THank you very much.

Ed

Mr. Edward Cowdrill - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
No Problem

Nice B&b In Liskeard
A good quality 'old-fashioned' guest house with a great couple running it. Room was very clean and light, beds were comfortable and breakfast was of a good quality to.
What more could you ask for?

Steve Hodgson - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for responce. Glad you liked it

Elnor Guest House
Very pleasant and very friendly hosts :-)

John Kirby - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

September 2013
Very comfortable and welcoming. Great breakfasts.

Peter Randall - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed it

Pleasant Time
We had a pleasant time here quite, comfortable and the breakfast was very nice.
Well worth a visit.

Paul Taylor - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the nice comment

All We Could Have Asked For
Staying at Elnor was the greatest experience possible, wonderful central position for town, own car park, instant WiFi using code in room Breakfast was delicious & made to order & drinking chocolate & horlicks in room. that is rare to find !

Claire Riche - 11th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you liked it all.

My Stay
Nice room (was up-graded), Facilities excellent. Breakfast more than adequate! Would use same guesthouse when next visiting Cornwall.

Mr Whitlock - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Stay!
Good location with really friendly and helpful owners. Decent breakfast included, would definitely stay here again.

Simon Dempsey - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
Excellent guesthouse with good facilities and a central location. Nice rooms and excellent breakfasts. Great owners, making you welcome.

Amrjit Matharu - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind remarks. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
Barry & Gisele

Lovely Stay
We enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable establishment. Breakfast was brilliant and the company was great. Very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area. Would rate a 5 star if the room was ensuing.

Mr & Mrs Taylor - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Quite comfortable double bedroom with onsuite shower, although the space around the bed was a little tight on one side. Clean through out and the bed was very comfortable. A varied choice of cooked breakfast as well as the usual choice of cereals and fruit juices. My English breakfast was cooked to perfection and not at all greasy. Owners chatty but not over friendly and made us feel welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

John Williams - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
If you are looking for a comfortable family atmosphere in a family home, this is the place to stay.
If you want a featureless,isolated atmosphere of a Premier Inn without speaking to another person, go there.
Gigi and Barry were the most welcoming and kind hosts during my stay with their kind words and offers of cups of tea.
Their home is comfortably old fashioned, the breakfast tasty and plentiful.
I walked to the Guest House from the station and the shops are nearby in the lovely old town of Liskeard.

Elaine Davidson - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words. Glad you were o.k, despite the very sad occasion

Superb Accommodation
Myself and my 2 younger brothers stayed at The Elnor Guest House during a short trip down to Cornwall.

We were absolutely delighted with the room we were given. It was very clean and everything we needed was supplied and we didn't need to ask for anything.

We were also treated to an excellent breakfast on the morning we checked out and the whole experience was absolutely fantastic, we had no complaints whatsoever.

I would highly recommend The Elnor Guest House to anyone looking for a place to stay at when in Cornwall, I certainly will be the next time I'm visiting Cornwall again.

Mr Victor Djumpah - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again.

Liskeard Stay
Excellent guest house,friendly and clean.
Would stay again

Mr Paul Williams - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank You for your kind remarks. Hopefully see you again sometime

Very Nice Stay
We stayed in the Elnor Guest House for 1 night on visit to Eden Project. It was well managed accommodation for the type of accommodation and price. The room had all type of hot drink options and very good service on breakfast table.

Amit Agarwal - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank You for your comments

Good Home Away From Home
Friendly people , great breakfasts , comfortable rooms , a good place to stay,and close to town and the Train station. Thanks for having me...

Geoff Rawson - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Pleasure to help you.
Many Thanks for your kind words

Good
Hotel was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good.

Natasha Brown - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you please come again

Conditions
Very friendly owners. Clean and very nice.

Tomasz Ihnatowicz - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Tomasz nice to talk to you. See you again someday maybe
Barry & Gigie

Top Guest House
Very pleasant stay in comfortable clean room nice and quiet,good cooked breakfasts,helpful and attentive staff,good parking,excellent wifi signal,ticked all my boxes would definitely recommend.

Richard Jennings - 6th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks a lot Richard. Hope to see you again.
Barry & Gigie

Stay At Elnor
A friendly and comfortable guest house; proprietors try hard to make guests welcome;I would revisit if I wished to stay in Liskeard again

Graham King - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much. Look forward to meeting you again someday

Great Stuff
found this to be a wonderful place, so willing to help with local information and wonderful, light room. happy to reccommend to anyone wanting a Cornish experience

Kay Irvne - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much it was a pleasure to have you here for the night.