Great Experience
My husband and I have a great experience at Great Ashley Farm and a delicious breakfast. Thank you for the recommendations.

Claudia Aguilar - 21st Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous place, fabulous surroundings, but most of all fabulous hosts.

Linda Ford - 22nd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything about our 2 night stay here can be summed up in the title .....Excellent. The room, the breakfast, the host and cabbage the dog

John Green - 20th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Sept 2019
Well there is nothing but good to say about our visit. If fact a little bit scsred to rate it too highly in case next time we visit Bradford on Avon and find it booked out. Helen is a wonderful host and after meeting her you feel you have known her for years. The bedroom is the best we have experienced in this type of accomodation. Location is ideal for visits to Bath, Lacock Abbey and Castle Coombe. Helenhas a wonderful knowledge of the area

Brian Mccarthy - 9th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Restful Stop
A super place to stay with a very warm welcome. Great location too.

Teresa Allaway - 22nd Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Home From Home
Very comfortable stay at a pretty farmhouse, with delicious breakfast and a very friendly host. Perfect!

Melanie Taylor - 8th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Secret Retreat
Fabulous room, peaceful setting and attention to detail, made to feel very welcome and breakfast excellent. We will return, thank you .

Mrs Nealon - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

\" Perfect \"
I had four wonderful days in Great Ashley Farm
Everything was perfect - I was very content and would come back.

Nicole Braunschweig - 26th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at Great Ashley Farm. The accommodation and breakfasts were first class. Thank you Helen for your local knowledge. Such a pity we live so far away and consequently can’t visit as much as we would like. Will certainly recommend it to friends from Australia who are looking to travel in England.

Mrs Bev Campbell - 21st Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Country Home And Location!
Great Ashley is a wonderful B&B that blends a great facility with great hospitatlity. It is conveniently located for day trips to the beautiful things located in that area. Thanks to Helen for such warm greetings and wonderful breakfasts.Really enjoyed the rural location and farm surroundings.

Stephen E. Jones - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Great Ashley Farm B&b
Great relaxing stay here as usual, accommodation very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast cooked by Helen.

Clement Porter - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Mini Break In Wiltshire
Everything was perfect...the accommodation, the farmhouse breakfast and the welcome from Helen and her family. We visited some fabulous local attractions and enjoyed some delicious meals in local pubs. Helen was the perfect hostess...she was interested in hearing about our day and gave suggestions for further days out. Wiltshire is a beautiful, well kept county with some lovely places to visit..Great Ashley Farm being one of them.

Lee Chudley - 14th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Peaceful Luxury
Just returned from 3 days at Great Ashley Farm.
Nice accommodation with excellent breakfast. Helen, the owner is very friendly. The location is near to Bath, we went in by train from Bradford and also near to some very nice National Trust places.

Mrs Featherstone - 29th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

A Superior And Very Comfortable Stay
Helen made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. You couldn\'t wish for more.

Mr T Murray - 27th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend Getaway
Ashley Farm was the perfect surprise for my wife as we planned a weekend getaway from Oxford. The place is set up to be extremely comfortable, with spacious room/bath. Location is just perfect - 15 mins drive from all the main attractions in the area and yet, tucked away in a serene farm. To top it all, Helen\'s hospitality is heart-warming.

Ali Inam - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Break
We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown our accommodation immediately upon arrival. The room was excellent with everything we needed and it was spotless. The breakfast was excellent. We went very early Spring and it was good. We must return to see it in the warmer climes because it is a beautiful setting. Great experience and much appreciated.

Michael Taviner - 18th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

A Cosy Romantic Stop-over
My wife and I stayed a night at Great Ashley Farm B&B whilst travelling down to Somerset and we certainly were not disappointed! The room was very cosy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic!

Dominic Mulford - 2nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Hospitality Second To None.
Stayed three nights during December. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, shown to the upstairs room which was of a high standard. Excellent breakfast, and hostess who treated you like a friend, not a visitor. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and will visit again in the future.

Eliot Wheeler - 11th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place
Very comfortable room. Great host and fantastic breakfast

Inna Young - 30th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

So, Wie Es Uns Gefiel...
Wir waren vier Nächte auf Great Ashleys Farm und haben die Zeit dort sehr genossen. Helen ist eine überaus nette Gastgeberin und man findet alles wie beschrieben vor. Unsere uneingeschränkte Empfehlung für ein paar Frage Urlaub.

Berit Schneider - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Ashley Farm
Lovely relaxing accommodation and host. Really enjoyed our stay

Mr Jeffrey Long - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation In A Rural Location
Lovely spacious, comfortable accommodation in rural location. Great spot as long as you accept that it is working farm. Our host was welcoming and accommodating re our late arrival and our dietary needs. The room was of a high quality, very clean, with everything you would require eg tea/coffee facilities, toiletries, towels, TV, wifi etc. We had the upstairs room with velux windows which was great in the recent heat.

Mrs Bays - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Peaceful Setting
This B&B is located on a horse and cattle farm, a couple miles outside of Bradford-on-Avon. Friendly hosts and very spacious accommodations. We were in the upstairs room and had the windows open the entire time. Loved the peace and quiet. Brought a picnic dinner with us the first night and ate outdoors on a table under the cherry tree.

Kathleen LaLiberte - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We had a wonderful time at the farm. Helen was most gracious and accommodating, we really enjoyed their little dog Cabbage. Excellent location for a trip to Bath and the surrounding area.

michael j. bilas - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Location, Great Room And Hosts
Highly recommended! Our room was warm and cosy and comfortable, which was fantastic as it snowed whilst we were there! I really liked that we had a fridge in the room and there was loads of tea and coffee. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and our host was on-hand to see if we needed anything and to answer our questions about the area.

Looking forward to going back...

Julia Stephens - 29th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Good Accommodation, Good Location
What a lovely place to stay, we were visiting the Bath area, and wanted accommodation to travel out from. The room was very clean, very comfortable and ideal for what we wanted. The owner was able to tell us all sorts of information about the area, which was really helpful. We would definitely stay again. Great local pub too that was recommended, superb food and only 5 minutes from the accommodation.

Mrs Finbow - 29th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Accommodations In A Lovely Setting.
We stayed five nights in this very comfortable farm B&B. It is just outside of the pretty town of Bradford-on-Avon, but far enough that you are truly in the country. We could walk to several different pubs for lunch or dinner across fields and little lanes. A train station in Bradford with ample parking made the trip to Bath or Bristol doable without worrying about city parking. Plus the location was perfect for visiting National Trust Properties in the area. I highly recommend Great Ashley Farm B&B.

Mrs. Sheila C. Koot - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay In The Countryside
Two pleasant days, good hosts, filling breakfast

Mr. David Piedot - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Loved It All
I never write BandB reviews but here I am. I loved everything about this place. Helen was a lovely host and she cooked the most delicious breakfast. My bedroom was divine with a huge, very comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower were also great.

As an animal lover, I also loved being able to go meet the horses they have in livery and the farm cat and dogs were lovely. A great place to stay and I\'ll be returning.

Mr. Ken Crosland - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
My 12 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay with a Helen on Great Ashley Farm. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fabulous, and we felt very warmly welcomed. I would definitely recommend Helen and her farm to friends and if ever back in England, would make the effort to go back to catch up and say hello. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Rachael Walker - 10th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

What A Find !
A really charming B&B in a beautiful secluded setting. Excellent quality accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Delicious food and excellent hospitality. A real find !

Mrs. Jo-Anne Brown - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay.
Excellent place to stay, well situated for Bath. Warm welcome, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Lovely hosts, would highly recommend.

Mr. Tim Walters - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Location, Wonderful Hospitality
The farm is delightfully situated in beautiful Wiltshire countryside and guests are able to use the extensive garden area outside the b&b accommodation. The living space is large, comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfasts offer good choice and the cooking is excellent. Helen and Alex are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay with them.

Dr. John Hardman - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At Great Ashley Farm
Comfortable room, wonderfully clean and well-designed, and so quiet! An excellent choice at breakfast. Would certainly recommend this b and b to others.

Ms. Linda James - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem In A Peaceful Location
A beautifully appointed room with everything you could wish for, a delicious home cooked breakfast ( with proper bacon, non of that watery stuff!) and a peaceful location... Yet only 15 minutes from Bath.

This is s great B&B and we would definitely return here again! Many thanks Helen!

Mrs. Heather Hasper-melville - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic !
Great Ashley is a wonderful place to stay.
Wonderful accommodation, a comfy bed and fluffy white towels, and fantastic hosts.
Close to many National Trust properties.
And Cabbage the dog is so sweet !

Mrs. Gillian Davies - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Farmhouae Stay
A beautiful place with lovely rooms and very hospitable. Recommend as a stay in this historic part of the world!
Pol Brown

Maya Brown - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Relaxing Stay
Loved Great Ashley ! Beautiful setting and luxurious room . Breakfast were superb . Can\'t fault it .

Mrs Alison Burlinson - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
Really lovely find, beautiful location, away from it all but not too remote, footpaths all round could leave the car and walk out. Such a lovely comfortable room with everything you could need. Helen was a source of local information and very welcoming and the breakfasts were excellent. It was lovely to see the lambs - all in all a lovely weekend

Mrs. Susan Harrison - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Just What We Wanted.
Great stay! Great room (upstairs)! Lovely surroundings! Lovely little dog!

Mr. Robert Kelk - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Stay In A Great Place
After a busy motorway drive from Yorkshire, Great Ashley Farm was a haven of tranquillity.The bedroom was spacious, stylish and comfortable. The breakfast choices were excellent.
Helen was very welcoming and a mine of useful advice such as suggesting using the train from Bradford on Avon into Bath instead of the Park and Ride.

Lloyd - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

B & B Accommodation
Very enjoyable stay for 6 days. Mrs Rawlings made us very welcome and we have no hesitation in recommending to future guests.

Mr. David Clayton - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay Just Outside Bradford-on-avon
We stayed for four nights 1st to 4th April 2015. The accommodation and breakfast lives up to its description and Helen made us very welcome. It\'s clean, comfortable and very quiet - no traffic or farm noises. We used it as a base to visit our daughter and will certainly do so again.

Mr. Peter Scholtz - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your peaceful stay so much - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again one day?

Luxury Bed And Breakfast
This is a lovely place to stay. A working farm in a slightly remote setting it offers beautiful accommodation and excellent food and service. The rooms are boutique hotel style and Helen is a warm and friendly host. We have visited twice and will undoubtedly go again.

Mrs. Christine Cassidy - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Great Ashley Farm. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time and it will be a pleasure to see you both again in the not too distant future.

Just The Job !
Fantastic host, spotless room and HUGE bed.

Mr. Andrew Sharman - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write one. We do hope to see you back at Great Ashley Farm in the not too distant future.

Perfect Relaxing Stay
Really enjoyed our stay, had the best nights sleep in that gorgeous bed! Fantastic breakfast too :)

Ms. Rhiannon Jones-Price - 12th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review! Hope to see you again soon.

Great Farm B&b
We really enjoyed our stay and would visit again without hesitation

Mr. Jeremy Tanner - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Short Stay
All the write up and TripAdvisor saying how good to was to stay at Great Ashley Farm, were perfectly correct.
The place, the room, the breakfast, and the hospitality were excellent and just what we wanted.

Mr. Brian Cooper - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Exceptional
My partner and I have stayed at a great many beautiful places from castles, 5 star country retreats, farms, hotels, bed and breakfasts and so on. We always look for places with character and quality and the reviews of Great Ashley farm were very good, and the area is one of our favourites so the weekend was booked. The reviews, as stated, were all very good but we were still surprised by the whole experience. The hospitality is very good, very human, and perfect. The accomodation is very good with a huge bed, which handily was comfortable too. The thoughtfulness extended to a comprehensive folder in the room with local information and information about the accomodation. The farm is secluded but also easy to get to, the parking space is easy to access and plenty of it, there is a great garden to relax in and the guard dogs are small and friendly. Breakfast is varied and very well presented and cooked. It's a working farm so don't expect complete attention all day if you don't go out. But do expect very friendly banter and great hospitality when Helen is about. The entires in the visitor books provided in the rooms is entirely complimentary, but if you stay here you will understand why. All in all it's one of the best complete packages we have ever experienced. If you enjoy sychophantic fawning like a 5 star hotel, this may not be for you but if you like genuine hospitality in great surroundings, you will love this. We will be back.

Mr. Gordon Mackenzie - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely piece. We greatly look forward to seeing you again at Great Ashley Farm

Peaceful Little Haven
I couldn't recommend Great Ashley Farm enough as it is an ideal base for exploring Bath if you want to mix the countryside with a city break as we did, and provides a charming, peaceful base from which to go and explore. Helen was extremely helpful with her tips for our stay and is one of the most pleasant people you are ever likely to meet. The lovely breakfasts are just the icing on the cake. Thanks again for a lovely stay!

Mr. Jon Lillywhite - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What lovely review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Great Ashley Farm and really look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

B&b
We had a very enjoyable, peaceful and comfortable stay at the Great Ashley Farm. The breakfast was excellent and Helen gave us a very nice welcome on arrival. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

Mr. Evie Jones - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your super review - it was lovely to have you both to stay at Great Ashley Farm.

Amazing
So warm and friedly
Best place to visit if you arent in the mood for city life.
Amazing host
And so helpfull

Miss. Monique Coetzee - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much and many thanks for the beautiful photographs you took of Great Ashley Farm, the grounds and the horses.

Great Stay At Ashley
We enjoyed four super days at Great Ashley. Superb accommodation,excellent breakfast,nothing too much trouble for Helen to make sure our stay was perfect. Will certainly return

Mr. Michael Hayward - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review - thank you ! We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you saw the deer, hare and heron in the garden. Great Ashley Farm is a hive of activity early in the morning! The deer has now managed to eat the roses on the patio and the hardy geranium but we wouldn't be without them! We very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Helen

Homely Stay
Loved our peaceful stay at the farm. The english breakfast was delicious and the bed so comfortable.
We were able to comfortably walk to the golf club.
Highly recommend.

Mrs. Jane Owens - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your comments, we're really pleased you enjoy visiting us and that you found your stay at Great Ashley Farm both comfortable and peaceful.
Best Wishes Helen

Long Weekend
Beautiful setting. Made very welcome by the owner Helen Rawlings. Wonderful room. Amazing breakfast, beautifully presented.
Great base for exploring Bath and surrounding
countryside.

Dr. Roy Stevens - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are always delighted to when we receive such positive feedback.

Many thanks again and best wishes Helen

Really Enjoyed Our Stay
Really nice place to stay - friendly owners & excellent breakfasts!

Mr. James Moore - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We thoroughly enjoyed having you ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Great Ashley Farm soon.

Lovely Stay
Comfy bed,lovely room and delicious breakfast! Helen was so helpful with tips and suggestions for where to go in the area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Ms. Jacquie Fowler - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Great Ashley Farm in the not too distant future.

Stay
What a lovely place. Very warm welcoming and close to both Bath and Bradford and Avon. Great breakfast in a lovely setting. Looking forward to coming back.

Mr. Gary Collins - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so pleased that you had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming yourselves, friends and family in the not too distant future.....

Great B&b
An excellent over night stop. Very clean and comfortable with your own front door. Breakfast was very good. Helen has a great knowledge of the area and provided lots of information sheets to read. really friendly, just what a B&B should be!

Mr. Frederick Mayer - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we greatly look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Comfortable & Friendly
I enjoyed my recent overnight stay. Helen was accommodating as I needed to arrive much later than normal. A comfortable room with great personal service. My only regret is that I was not able to spend longer there in the daylight, to fully appreciate the surroundings.

Mr. Julian Shreeve - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Cosy B&b
A perfect location to explore bath and the surrounding villages. The rooms were cosy and private, the breakfast was delicious and the hostess was able to give good advice about what to see and do.

Ms. Frances Sheridan - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Superb!!!
This bed and breakfast farmhouse is superb. Great accommodation and in a lovely peaceful setting.The breakfast was delicious.The host made us feel really welcome.If your looking for a peaceful relaxation few days then I would highly recommend Great Ashley Farm.

Ms. Claire Heritage - 3rd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Start To Our Trip!
We arrived at Heathrow in a downpour. Tired and wet, we visited Castle Combe and Lacock. When we arrived at the Great Ashley Farm we had our first warm experience of the day. Helen welcomed us, gave us great advice on the rest of our itinerary, and helped us plan a perfect day in Bath. Our room was very private and warm, the en suite lovely, and the breakfasts scrumptious! The Farm and Helen were a beautiful start to our trip from Bath to Cornwall and Devon.

Mr. Raymond Greenwald - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed not only Bath but also the beautiful villages of Castle Combe and Lacock. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming your family and friends if they are every passing through!

Brilliant Stay
Great stay - would I recommend to a friend - I should say so. Fantastic food and lovely hosts.

Mrs. Alison Turner - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we able to explore so many wonderful parts of the West Country.

Thanks
great place to stay!

Mr. Urs Berger - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much.

A Must Stay!
Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast.
Beautiful and convenient location. Would heartily recommend, and hope to return!

Mr. Sarah Boucher - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your very kind review - we are so happy that you had such a lovely time.