Nice Place
Cosy, friendly and central. Would stay again.

Graham Wilcox - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
Good room, good food, good service, what more can I say. Alright an extra good.

Mr Smith - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Room With All Modern Facilities, Friendly Welcoming Staff
My sons and I stayed for a short break at the Union Inn. The location was beautiful, close to a harbour, picturesque. Immaculate room and facilities. Welcoming and friendly staff. Breakfast service and food was second to none. Definitely will recommend to friends and family, and would love to stay there again.

Naseema Rahman - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
Staff great,Pub atmosphere welcoming,Rooms homely with a nice feel. Brekky hit the spot
My family and Self thoroughly well pleased.
Tell Rachel we`ll be back!!

STEPHEN WHITE - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Regular Visitor
Friendly, welcoming, comfortable and cosy. Ideal place to rest your head for the night.

Paul Stamper - 18th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

A Union Weekend In Cowes
Thank you The Union team for a Great weekend. The atmosphere was relaxed and cosy and the rooms were just as seen on the web site, very clean, comfortable and stylish. We will be back!

Mr. paul lavars - 9th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Working Away
The Union inn a Great place to stay great helpful staff. Very clean, lovely breakfast😆

Roland Walters - 7th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

M
Fabulous stay very comfortable welcoming

Sally Hogan - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You, Would Stay Again.
Very good accommodation and friendly staff.
Great location and would stay again.
Many thanks.

Mr. Nicholas Everett - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Ideally Located Inn
We were attending an event in Cowes and decided to stay over rather than drive. The Union Inn was very conveniently placed in Cowes and close to where we were going.
Our room was large and very clean. The room came with all the extras that you now expect, including tea & coffee making, nice towels, comfortable bed, shower gel and shampoo, etc.
The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast that was included was cooked to order and was good quality.
One slight downside was that the bathroom door was very difficult to close/open but then in a building of that age it can be expected.
Would recommend to our friends if they wanted somewhere for a short stay right in the centre of Cowes.

Anthony Forrester - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint Boutique Inn
We had a very comfortable stay here. Lovely warm and comfortable room and the staff were great.

Mr. mrs vinicombe - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Well Pleased
Room 3 is good for 4 people.
We had a good sleep.
Breakfast is serve according to our orders.
Rachel is very helpful.
It was a lovely stay. Excellent price!

Laila Indiongco - 26th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
The position of the hotel was excellent. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. would definately recommend

Louise Davidson - 25th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Wet November
Good stay, nice room and very comfortable bed .Nice open fire in the Bar and pleasant breakfast.Value for money

Christopher Hewitt - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Really Lovely Pub With Rooms
Everyone was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Really reasonably priced.

Chloe Edworthy - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Visit
We found the Union Inn by chance, a very lucky find. From the moment we arrived we made to feel welcome. The staff and the locals, made it seem that we belonged there. The small double was a lovely room, but we were able to check the other rooms also, and will have a bigger one next time. Really enjoyed our stay.

David Hunt - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place! A Few Meters From The Bed To The Pub!!
Really nice place to stay in Cowes. Perfect location, perfect staff, and correct room and bed. We enjoyed a lot at the pub and their karaoke...

Celia Izquierdo - 9th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Excellent accommodation, great service - staff efficient, helpful and cheerful. Comfortable clean room and well situated. Thank you - will visit again.

Glyn Ellens - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
lovely relaxing friendly place great to just get away

Ian Harvey - 6th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Nice pub, with very clean accomodation.

The food eas excellent, all home hooked and the all of the staff were very attentive.

I will stay here again when I travel to Cowes

Mr. Steve Drake - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Union
A good stay in the union inn. We were looked after very well. The room was very clean and modern. We would recommend it to friends

Ian Davis - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Lovely room, very friendly staff and a great breakfast.

James Steynor - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Union Inn Cowes
Very comfortable accommodation,great food,excellent and very friendly staff,made to feel very welcome

Mr. Neil Temple - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great accommodation, great location, very friendly staff.

Trevor Heffernan - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Little Gem
My niece and I stayed here for 2 nights, very comfortable and clean, lovely staff! This my 2nd time at the Union Inn and it won\'t be my last!

Miss. Ruth Morgan-Owen - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Central And Comfortable
The Union Inn is a lovely inn right in the centre of Cowes. The location was perfect and the rooms were very quaint and comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hot breakfast was an added bonus and was delicious.

Katherine Mitchell - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay For Mr & Mrs Pearson
Friendly, homely one night stay with plenty of hot water, comfortable bed, good wholesome food, convenient - what more could you ask for! Would recommend.

Donald Pearson - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was on the small side. However the staff went above and beyond. We were able to check in early as we had a wedding the attend. Superb breakfast. Great location.

Elizabeth Moore - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Very much enjoyed my stay. The food served to us was a very good standard and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would like to revisit the IOW in the future as it was very pretty and quaint place to holiday.
Thank you very much.

Claire Lamburne - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday
just fantastic very good enjoy it stafe fantastic food very good

Paul Harvey - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

My Cowes First Experience
The atmosphere of the pub \"old style English\" and during the quizz was such a great experience !! The location is also very good. Just in front of the Esplanade. Excellent service and friendly people. My room was certainly \"Old Style\" but comfortable enough for one night.

Mr. Olivier Decroly - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Had a lovely family room, clean and spacious. the chandelier was the envy of family in next door room !!
Great friendly staff .
very enjoyable thank you

Adam Glover - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Dog Friendly
Very welcoming, Room & facilities were clean.
Ideal if you need a bed for the night when travelling with a dog. Breakfast very good & service friendly. Lack of parking proved not to be a problem as first thought before arrival.

Joanne Wildon - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Night\'s Sleep.
The comfortable, clean room was exactly what we needed to avoid sleeping on a boat full of youngsters! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay which gave us exactly what we needed. The Union pub was pleasant too.

Stephen Ingham - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Rooms & Great Breakfast
Great little pub/B&B, just off a main high street.

I have stayed her twice now in the last 6 months and will be returning again for work in the months to come.

Also large car park just around the corner (Which is FOC between 18:00 - 10:00) which is another bonus...

Highly recommended....

Drew Burford - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Union Inn, Cowes - Everything Absolutely 1st Class!
From walking through the door early evening without a reservation to leaving after breakfast the next day, our stay could not have been better. Friendly welcome for us and our dog, Hobie who was immediately given water and a dog treat and again after breakfast. Dinner and breakfast were excellent as was the service. The accommodation is certainly as good as if not better than some 4* hotels we have stayed in. Will definitely try and stay again next time we come to the island, well done team, keep up the good work and hope to see you all again. Thank you so much. The Mills family 16 May 2016

Michele Mills - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
Welcoming
Clean and very comfortable
Best shower ever!
Properly dog friendly
Great food
Lovely staff who made me feel at ease which isn\'t always the case as female travelling alone - thank you
Perfect location

Susannah Little - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Excellent location in centre of town, warm and welcoming staff, good food and very well kept beer. Accommodation was compact, characterful, and perfectly in keeping with the history of the pub. Thoroughly recommend a stay.

Nigel Pink - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great location, cosy accomodation, great beer and food, very friendly staff

Patrick Hancock - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Break At The Union Inn
We had a lovely 2 night stay at this quaint little pub. Cosy clean room, delicious breakfasts and wonderful staff. Definitely recommend.

Mrs. Sally Mays - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant. Again!!
Can\'t complain. Good room, good staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Good nights sleep. Will book again next time.

Stephen Gandy - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Union Inn Cowes
We had a lovely time in Cowes. We found the staff at the union inn very friendly. The room was lovely, very nicely decorated. We were worried about the noise that might come from the pub, however , Although we could hear some noise it was not intrusive.The food was very tasty.

Kate Jhugroo - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
Lovely room, great location and warm welcome. You would never know that you were staying above a pub! Only downside was hitting rush hour for breakfast which took 45 mins - it was worth the wait.

Andrew Partington - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Loved It!
We usually stay with family on the IOW and go to the Union for drinks, lunch or dinner because the food has always been very good. This time I needed to rent a room for a few nights and I just loved it. The place was very clean and the service was excellent.

Ms. Eileen Martin - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Sunday 28th March
Very pleased with our stay, room was lovely and comfortable.

Rhian Boon - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Dog friendly pub in the centre of town who\'s decor reflects Cowes\' famous yachting connections. Accommodation was perfect for us being clean and comfortable. Will return again, not least to sample the great breakfast!

Nigel Barton - 6th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Very Friendly and homely, Good bed. good shower, Great breakfast.
Will come again
Thanks
Dunham Family

Martyn Dunham - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Trip To Look At Property
The union is a small friendly pub. Very nice rooms with good rates. Spotlessly clean and good service. Great location.

Vanessa Price - 22nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

The Union Inn
The Union Inn has loads of character (in the best possible way), great welcome, very friendly, very good food, good ensuite bedroom. We both very much enjoyed the (optional) pub quiz in the evening. Dog friendly too.

Patricia Strachan - 8th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Union Inn -nice Place, Very Friendly
Cosy & lots of character. Comfy rooms, good food. Enjoyed our stay.

David Murley - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay At Union Inn
After a murderous journey from London to visit my daughter, I found the Union Inn to be just what we wanted! Lovely decor room tv heating, toiletries and very friendly warm staff..highly recommended..price was reflective in quality so good value too.
Right near the ferry to Portsmouth too!

Lee Davey - 12th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Quite adequate for my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Good food.

David Lindsay - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice And Helpful Staff
Perfect location, staff very friendly

Josee Lavoie - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Brief But Good 2 Night Stay
We stayed in Room 2, which was a small double, with adjoining bathroom. It was clean, in a good state of repair and had a selection of drinks provided. Comforable bed. The bathroom was clean, but small. The small shower, although very invigorating was quite a squeeze. Good variety of towels and gels.

The breakfasts were quite varied and freshly cooked-good quality. Morning newspapers were available.

Staff were very friendly and professional.

Overall, I would highly recommend The Union.

Robert Spragg - 27th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay, Excellent Service
Excellent service and lovely old pub! Rooms were very nice and had everything you needed! Great stay, highly recommended!

Arnould Thirion - 20th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Working In Cowes
Rooms spot on, mad Monday for food excellent idea, full English superb. Staff very friendly, couldn\'t fault it.

Paul Ashby - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
This hotel was amazing the rooms were clean and fresh and the food was some of the best we have had. The staff were very helpful and catered for our every demand.
Lovely seafront 2 seconds away looking forward to going back one day soon.

Amber Hudson - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxed & Central Place To Stay
We stayed in a family room for four which was perfect, with everything we needed. Right in the middle of things with the public car park just round the corner, couldn\'t have been easier. Lovely food at breakfast time too.

Julia Humfress - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Central, Friendly And Very Clean
The room was well presented and clean and had everything I needed for one night\'s stay with a nice comfy bed. I was given a friendly welcome by the bar staff when I checked in. I was impressed that I was called soon after leaving to be told I\'d forgotten a jacket in the room. Unfortunately, I\'d already left Cowes, but the staff very kindly sent it to my home address. Great service!

Sarah Vaughan - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
Fantastic welcome, room excellent, position in the town couldn\'t be better and the pies - well what can I say, absolutely terrific. Breakfast was also great especially the Rum flavoured french toast. Would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely stay again. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

Wendy Knapman - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay
Lovely stay ..great staff and location. .shame about the weather

Tracey Marsden - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Brief Stay
We stayed for one night during Cowes week, and although we felt it rather expensive it was very convenient.
A proper pub with friendly staff and a good atmosphere.

Harding - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Location, food (esp. breakfast!)and staff - perfect.

Patrick Ziltener - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Round The Island Race Accommodation
A proper pub with lovely rooms and great staff situated at the heart of the action. I nearly didn\'t write a review as I want to be able to book here again. Well done Olivia

Graham Price - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Union Inn
very convienient to town and ferries. freindly clean and comfortable

Maureen Martin-Bobin - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was great.

Cerys Watts - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay At The Union Inn
We previously stayed at the Union Inn in March for the first time and had a lovely time so we decided to return last weekend with some friends, 4 of us in total in Rooms 5 and 6. We all had a great time. Staff are very friendly and on both occasions we dined in the pub in the evening. Will definitely be back soon. Many thanks

Anne Hallett - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In Cowes
nice comfortablei room, it had everything you could have needed. The staff were very friendly and the Full English Breakfast was extremely good. Would be very happy to stay again.

Nigel Jones - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Union Inn
Excellent accommodation and service , good location ,hard to fault this lovely place

Paul Wade - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable quiet room and good food. Just right.

Amanda Sherwood - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We were surprised by room sizes, facilities they had and toiletries which were provided. Few weeks ago we stayed in 4star hotel but Union Inn was much better

Agne Cetyrkovska - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised
The staff are very friendly, nice clean rooms, comfy beds, everything you need is in the room, food is very good.

Jane Hesford - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fab Place
Stayed here night before the Isle of Wight challenge - walking the coastal path in one go. Comfy room, good food and lovely staff who did everything to make our stay enjoyable, including storing our bags for the next day. Convenient location at the top of the High St and really close to the hi speed ferry crossing. Would recommend

Paula Furnival - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

My Last Trip In Cowes
Si vouz cherchez un petit B&B typique, sympathique et agréable, c\'est l\'endroit. En plus les repas et les bières valent le détour.

Bruno ZELMAT - 2nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Night Away
Great pub in great location. Brilliant staff, will stay here again when we come back to Cowes.

Stephen Gandy - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Union Inn
Excellent. Clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Keirsten Horsell - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

What A Great Find
A lovely comfortable relaxing place to stay. Very central in Cowes.

Marjorie Parkes - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We stayed for one night with our dog. Lovely large room and great shower! Good atmosphere and tasty food in the pub. Very friendly staff.

Richard Taylor - 15th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
stayed in a family room which was superbly furnished with no expense spared. such a cosy room with lovely modern en suite bathroom.

Karen Dykes - 6th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Gem Of A Place.
Can only say good things about our stay here.On our arrival we were greeted and shown to our room by a most pleasant young lady.The room was tastfully decorated and spotless.All the staff are so friendly.The Union Inn is a great place with great beer,it is perfectly situated and does a lovely breakfast.Brilliant!

Mr. Gary Owen - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Union Inn
Very friendly staff and good food. Nice room.

Marc Groothuizen - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Superb And Friendly Inn
Excellent and friendly staff, with a well apointed room, very clean and comfortable for us; 2 adults and 2 children. A great breakfast. The bar/ restaurant is a very family friendly enviroment with a good selection of drinks. On the door step for all the amenities, all in all we would recommend and we will definitely go again.

Lawrence Fenner - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!
An unexpected gem, Paul, Mandy and the rest of the staff who run the Union Inn should pat themselves on the back. Great venue, great accommodation - very clean and really comfortable, good food and excellent service. Was only visiting the Island for a night and we all really wished it could have been longer. Would not hesitate to stay there again - many thanks to you all.

Mrs. Carol Green - 18th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Had a great time friendly staff and great breckfast nice comfy beds and very clean

Irena Smits - 9th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay On The Island!
We stayed at The Union Inn in Cowes for 3 nights, to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday.We loved the inn-so welcoming, warm and friendly. The food was so good we stayed in to eat for 2 of the nights.Loved the room(5)- the comfiest sleigh bed ever, and totally quirky decor. We got home a couple of hours ago, and are already planning our next visit-possibly to take a look at appartments for sale-we love Cowes!!Thankyou for a fab stay!!

Celia Knight - 9th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Short Stay In Cowes
Warm and friendly welcome with great quality family room for 4. Pleasant evening spent downstairs in the bar and arround cowes. Great breakfast. Thanks from all.

Timothy Whitehouse - 27th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommend
Great value, friendly staff and attractive cosy room. Will stay again.

Matthew Meredith - 26th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
Very nice and quirky room. Heating always on. Helpful staff, great choice of lovely breakfasts, nice pub with friendly locals and log fire always roaring. We can\'t wait to go back. 6 out of 5 !

Christopher Abela - 20th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Traditional Pub B&b
Excellent reception on arrival, comfortable room and very comfortable bed.
A great atmosphere in the bar, the evening meal was good, as was breakfast in the morning. Reasonably priced.

Richard Gammie - 16th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Very pleased, hotel as described.
Warm greeting on arrival, nice comfortable room.

Steve Spanton - 10th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
What a fantastic place to stay. The room was great and the people were really friendly and helpful. I was too late to sample the dinner menu but the breakfast was delicious. Really well places for Cowes, sailing etc.

Mr. Steve Clark - 9th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

We Loved Staying At The Union Inn
We loved staying at the Union Inn and we would strongly recommend it.

Dimitri Panteleimoniti - 28th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Will Definitely Revisit!
We stayed in room 6 for a weekend and were very impressed. We chose to stay at the Union as we have eaten there on previous visits to the island and really enjoyed the pub and its atmosphere. Staying there a couple of nights was a bonus. Very smart, clean room with a slight view of the sea! The only thing my partner would suggest is a shelf in the bathroom though I did point out I wasn\'t sure where you could put one as the room is in the eaves of the building so difficult to find the room! We had an excellent stay and certainly hope to stay again.

Fiona Sowerby - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
A very comfortable stay in a lovely property topped off with fantastic staff. Such a warm and genuine welcome is a delightful experience. I\'ll be back if you have room.

Taylor Nick - 18th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn, Cowes
Really friendly and helpful staff, room was very clean

Christopher Sanders - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn - Cowes
Fantastic location with clean facilities, friendly staff and great food. The room, though small, was tastefully recently re-furbished, very clean with daily supply of bottled water, tea, coffee and biscuits. It is a shame that this attention to detail was not concentrated on blackout linings for the new curtains: we had the room at the front of the pub and our windows were in front of the street light which was left on all night. The room was bathed in light all night, which made sleeping difficult. A problem easily solved, which we pointed out to the staff.

Judith Curry - 11th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Rooms With Good Food And Ale
Cosy rooms, friendly atmosphere with good he cooked food and Real Ales.

Mr. RICHARD CORSTON - 10th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Had a lovely stay with our little one. Room was nicely decorated with a boutique feel to it and bigger than we thought based on the website pictures (1 double and 2 singles in the room). perfectly located at the top of the shopping street with parking 5 minutes walk away (pay and display). No real noise from the pub just below our room but then the place was not very busy. Shower got weak as other guests used theirs at the same time but we understand the plumbing might be replaced soon (would have rated 5 stars otherwise). Nice dinner in the pub. Will stay again

Fraser Dingley - 19th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very comfortable room, clean and tidy and lovely atmosphere in bar with good selection of beers. Food simple but ok. Would come again

John O\\\'Connor - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Staff And Great Stay
Had a lovely stay at Union Inn. Staff were lovely, breakfast great and room was really clean and modern. We stayed with a dog which was warmly welcomed and much appreciated.

Thank you for such a lovely stay and hope to come back soon!

Nicola Thomas - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Great local and friendly inn.

Scott Nightingale - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
lovely place... lovely staff...
location wise... cant get any better than that ..
its very idilic .. and considering that the rooms are above the pub.. very very quiet...

our stay was over the weekend ..so we`ve eexpected noise ..
the room was very cosy and lovely decorated ( even if it was a tad too pink for my taste ) filled with everything from toiletries to coffee/tea making `ingredients` and even cookeis :)

the room came with maps of the island and tourist atractions and the bus schedule as well

most certainly will be visiting again :)

Oana Scarlat - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Beyond Perfect!
Everything was absolutelly amazing! Warm, clean, good bathroom facilities, lovely staff and atmosphere! Great breakfast!

Oksana Jekimova - 8th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

The Union Inn
A fantastic accommodation venue at a favou8 rate. Comfortable bed in a very comfortable room with tea and coffee facility, tv and nice bathroom. Staff are brilliant and very helpful.
highly recommended.

Kenneth Wright - 7th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Days At The Union Inn
Lovely cosy place. Friendly staff, good breakfasts and charming old world room with all the extras we needed.
Would stay again.

Rosemary Redston - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Will Be Back
Second time we have stayed here, just perfect, lovely room, very clean, breakfast fab, definitely be back x

Jackie Porter - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Warm and informative greeting. Great staff, food and beer. Only downsides are lack of outside space and parking - but hey, it\'s right in the middle of town, so to be expected.

Mr. John Plummer - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lord Victor Pumfrett
This was a good hotel, staff very kind and polite. Only down factor was that our twin beds were not re made during our stay

Barry Jordan - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Super pub, great food and excellent rooms. Highly recommended

John Neal - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

All Good.
I stayed at the Union with two friends sharing a family room. The room was extremely comfortable and immaculately clean (including en suite)and the breakfast....including free news papers was excellent. All round good value for money

Mr. Joe Berry - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn
Excellent nights sleep. Comfy beds and fab breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks

Mrs. Nikki Ashworth - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin
This cosy pub was clean ,tidy and welcoming. The beers were in good order and there was no music. The rooms had everything needed albeit in a relatively small space, and the staff were friendly and attentive throughout. We would go back.All in all we felt we had value for money. We even got used to the wallpaper in room 4!

Robert Thompson - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
We stayed on Friday and Saturday night in July. The room was nicely decorated and a reasonable size, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Staying in a pub the middle of town some noise was inevitable after closing time but it didn't last long.

Amanda Sherwood - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Nettes, sauberes Familienzimmer

Hannes Gabriel - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Excelent, very satisfyd, i will recoment

Valérie Fassotte - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy,comfortable And Welcoming
Lovely comfortable and well equipped room. Extremely welcoming and a good breakfast. Who could ask for more?

Joanna Leckie - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Hen Weekend
We stayed at the Union Inn this weekend on our bride/mother of the bride friends hen weekend. We had a really great stay. Good quirky accommodation that was like a mini boutique hotel. Lovely and clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was awesome. So nice to have a freshly cooked breakfast instead of so many big hotels that leave everything sitting under hot plates!!
Great central location.
Thank you

Would definitely come again and recommend

Sally King - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn Cowes
I took all 6 rooms as we were having a private party in Cowes. The rooms were great and the staff are amazing - can't do enough for you. Many thanks and well done The Union Inn, Cowes.

Lorraine Beaver - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Exceeded expectations, nicely renovated family room, very comfortable and good central location, parking difficult but made up for with authentic friendly hospitably and ambience, wished we could have stayed the extra night! Thank you

Steven Edmondson - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Night In Cowes
We were very heppy with the Union Hotel. Excellent and considerate service and nice comfy room.Staff particularly helpful.

Roger Buckton - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn, Cowes
Nice room, good breakfast and pleasant staff

Paul Desborough - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Experience
Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Cees Schrauwers - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Union Inn Cowes
Excellent staff. Very helpful

Graham Roebuck - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Curates Egg
The pub is in a quaint alley with a view to the water. The bar area is small but has good atmosphere. The room was pleasantly furnished and the ensuite clean with a tremendous shower but NO HOTWATER on arrival which after a long day sailing was a disaster. Next morning the breakfast was cooked to order and was very good. Please get the boiler sorted out!

Simon Cooper - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Second time in this boutique-style hotel with rooms above the nicest pub in Cowes.

Dr. Rolf Vogel - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
A fantastic stay, everything was brilliant and the food was out of this world shall definitely be recommending! Thank you Union inn

Jodie Mcglinn - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Easter Weekend
Just back from a fantastic trip to the IoW. Our stay at the Union Inn was just perfect. Warm welcome from the moment we arrived, very diligent team throughout our stay. Room 5 was cosy for 2 adults and 1 small person but we loved it! Ciaran was excellent, even going that extra step to make sure our daughter had exactly what she wanted for dinner. The young lady (Molly I think) also provided excellent service. Overall the pub is charming encompassing a high quality food menu (the steak & ale pie is a must!) with well kept ale & wines. Lovely cooked breakfast which can be hearty or as simple as you prefer. Great location for a potter around Cowes, hopping on the bus or jumping in the car to explore the island.
Any negatives? Well yes, could I really tuck into steak & ales pie with 'real' chips every night? Gave it a damn good try I can tell you!
Well done to the team at the Union, will definitely look forward to staying again. (David, Maria & Pippa)

David Wrench - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Brennan And Family
Very impressed with the accommodation and a fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Daryl Brennan - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very charming place! Lovely room and bathroom. English breakfast is very good and adorable service.
The comedy club is probably the best bit of our trip, don't miss it!!!

Benjamin Le Troëdec - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Great location on the main walking route through west Cowes. Brilliant little pub with good quality rooms upstairs.
They do a good breakfast too.
When I'm back in Cowes, I shall stay here again.

Stephen Gandy - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Mt Visit
Good accomodation adnt the staff were very friendly and made me feel at home. excellent food

Colin Angell - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Room 1
Overall we had a very nice time, however as both hospitality professionals we would like to share some observations: we were in room 1 and bathroom door was hard to close, and there was a half eaten biscuit in the hospitality tray, plus parfume sticks needed changing as they were mouldy. Aside from this service was just spot on and food absolutely delicious so none of the above points spoilt the experience and we enjoyed our stay

Simone Truscello - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Should be five stars really but the restaurant/kitchen was closed for a refurb, so will be even better when its done.

Harry Frampton - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
We arrived very late but received a great welcome and were shown to our family room for 4 adults. Lovely room with every request I made catered for. The stay was very relaxed and the hotel deserves to be the success it is. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Margaret Trott - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Mighty Union
Simply Great Place to Stay:
Upon entering the old building we could feel the warmth and hospitality eking through the place.People were friendly, room was superb, good selection of ale and why eat anywhere else in Cowes when the menu at the Union is that good. We will be back :)

Philip Dent - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Great location. 1 min from esplanade. Cosy, friendly pub. All staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food was freshly cooked, good quality and good value. Good choice of cooked breakfasts. Room was clean,warm and homely feel. We enjoyed our stay and are considering visiting again later this year.

Neale Laurie - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Excellent customer service, clean and very comfortable rooms.
Would definately return

Chris Ross - 8th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Loevely Room, Lovely Welcome
We stayed in Cowes for a night. The welcome at the Union was lovely, the people were chatty and the room was immaculate, comfortable bed and fantastic shower! Beer was good as well.

The only thing I would have liked was more comfortable seating in the bar as it is mainly set up for dining!

Really enjoyed Cowes as a destination and the Union is very central - a short walk to all amenities. There is no allocated parking so we parked in the longstay car park which wasn't far away and you can pay for your parking by phone.

On the Wednesday morning, the cooker wasn't working so the pub was unable to supply breakfast but had arranged for us to have our meal in an nearby cafe. This was perfectly acceptable. We will certainly stay here again.

Mr. David Spiegel - 31st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Would definitely recommend The Union Inn. We stayed only 3 nights but would loved to have stayed 2 weeks.
Accommodation very cosy old world & bathroom amenities modern very clean. Food was excellent with first class presentation. Staff friendly and helpful. Location perfect only 5 mins walk from ferry.

Ms. Judy Schulz - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hostelry
I've been finding B and B s bit lacking in atmosphere lately,so this place was perfect
Warm and friendly welcome,often forgotten ,and so treasured after a long journey
Staff especially nice
Really enjoyable stay
Will come again

J C Ashford - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Union Inn
We stayed in the family room, 2 adults and 2 children. The room and bathroom was lovely looking as though it has been recently refurbished. The bed was very comfortable and good quality bedding and duvets and pillows.The staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Alison Parker - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

The Union Inn
Very comfortable, quality accommodation, excellent food, all staff very friendly. Parking bit of a pain.

Michael - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

We called at fairly short notice to enquire about vacancies, having booked an unfortunate B&B in Ryde. We were treated with courtesy and friendliness from our first call to our departure. The rooms are fabulous and I even got a glimpse of the sea from my bedroom window (Room 6). Highly recommended.

Gwilliams - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At The Union
Very friendly and made our small dog very welcome.
Great room and excellent food.
Super location, close to everything in Cowes.

Briggs - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Just Great!
Great room, which has been tastefully decorated, looks exactly how it does in the photos - is spacious, confortable, and tidy. The location is perfect - in a lovely neighborhood within the town centre, close to the sea, and walking distance to everything. We felt spoilt it was all on our door step. We had an amazing time and would definitely stay here again!!

Ms. Sofia Brachou - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Cowes Gem
Everything great, but turn that chiller down on the real ale. 12 degrees max!! Lovely room, really friendly staff and meals were perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Alan Peters - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay In Cowes
This is our 2nd short stay at the Union Inn Cowes. This small B&B in the centre of Town is extremely convenient to access Cowes boutique shops and the enjoy the hum drum of sailing life. Our room was pleasantly decorated and contained tea & Coffee making facilities with homemade biscuits. The room itself faced the front street but surprisingly enough the noise level of late night party goers and the Union Inn below did not seem to perpetrate until of course you opened the windows but even then it did not disturb our nights sleep. The bed was comfortable but the only down side was the macerator in the toilet that came on by its own will and made quite a racket. I think that needs fixing. It was lovely waking up to the sound of seagulls and hearing the early morning sailors getting ready for a day on the sea. The food was also to a high standard and a good choice for breakfast if you wanted hot food. Staff were very friendly and welcoming especially Holly. I would recommend this as a convenient place for a short break and would definitely return

Ms. Christine Newe;; - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Really comfortable, modern rooms and an excellent breakfast. Staff were brilliant and will stay again next time we are in Cowes.

Mr. Paul Emery - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Last Minute Booking
A good place to stay, it was actually quieter than I expected even though I had the windows open as it was such a hot night. Could do with some AC upstairs for the warm nights perhaps but otherwise a good stopover with very friendly staff and a decent room. Happy to return at any time although I did think it was a little expensive.

Alec Pell-johnson - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice rooms, excellent breakfast and dinner, friendly staff. Location location location

Michael Wills - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Brilliant Find!
From the moment we arrived at the Union Inn to the moment we left, the staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The room was beautiful and perfect for a family of four. We enjoyed a fantastic evening meal in the pub which has great character and charm. The staff were very attentive and made the children feel very welcome. The worst part was having to leave the sunshine and island to return to reality. We would definitely recommend the Union Inn.

Mrs. Sarah Axton - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Cozy And Comfortable
Lovely place, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good location

Ms. Angelica Maria Florez Mora - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Comfortable Bolt Hole
I have now stayed at the Union Inn twice and both times have received a very friendly and helpful reception. I have had different rooms both of which are extremely comfortable and the showers are great but wash hand basins a little small for shaving. The cooked breakfast is very good. I will be sailing over to the IOW same time next year and will certainly be booking the Union Inn again.

Mr. Jon Parry - 28th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Choice In Cowes!
Very efficient, friendly service. Very convenient location. Rooms were clean and well-presented with comfortable beds. Ours were not over the street so relatively quiet. Expensive but perhaps not surprising on a very popular, busy weekend with limited options, so given the high standards we were happy.

Michelle Dobbs - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very comfortable and full of character. Excellent breakfast and service. We will stay here again on our next visit to Cowes.

If we have another comment, you need a torch to read the combination lock on the inner door!

Mr. Nigel Howard-jones - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

What a weekend!!! The staff at the Union could have done more for us, even getting a special "cyclists breakfast" at 5 one morning. The rooms are of a high quality, clean, neat, a little querky and very comfortable. Highly recommended. We'll be back. Special thanks to Olivia and Hollie.

Rob Clark - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Cosy Pub B&b
Nice clean room, good location, great weather!

Espen Sthulin - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

A Pleasant Experience
Overall very enjoyable ! I wish I had stayed in for dinner !

Mr. Peter Mallinson - 3rd May, 2013
Verified Review