Excellent!
Very pleased with our overnight stay. Comfortable bed, excellent full breakfast, friendly welcome and very helpful advice on seeing the city.

Jim Campen - 16th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Clean And Friendly
One night stay rm5. Double bed with ensuite shower. Friendly and efficient- room clean, well prepared with all I needed for nights stay. Breakfast freshly cooked to order and nice mix of fruits/yoghurts/nuts. Highly recommended

jenny hill - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

No Brainer For My Next Trip To Perth.
Great location in the city centre and easy to find without having to disappear up side streets. Comfortable rooms, good night\'s sleep and a good breakfast to set you up for the day. Have recently tried most of the hotels in Perth and been disappointed - now Ive got my go-to place next time I\'m working there.

John Docherty - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the great review, see you next visit
Kind regards
Susan

Overnight Bnb
I had a lovely stay at Woodlea Hotel. I felt at ease. The breakfast selection was very good.

Mrs. Jacquelaine Kennedy - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you on your next visit to Perth
Kind regards
Susan

One Night In Perth
We spent just one night in this B&B but we found the room very comfortable and the staff was so kind to us and the other guests

Simone De Lorenzo - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perth Stay
Clean well appointed room and en-suite, breakfast was very good, local produce, location very central to rail/bus stations Friendly staff, I would certainly recommend Woodlea for a Perth stay

Colin Christie - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Had a lovely two night stay in the woodlea. The hotel is very clean and susan the owner could not be more helpful. Breakfast had an amazing choice including homemade jams and stewed fruits out of the garden. Would not consider staying any where else in Perth.

Karen Johnston - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

One Night In Perth
Just what I needed, lovely room, friendly staff in a lovely Victorian house at excellent rates. Excellent breakfast, quality sausages and black pudding. Set up for the day.

Mr. William Galloway - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Little Oasis
very nice no criticisms at all reasonable price lovely clean room good breakfast i shall be returning

Martin Brough - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Place In Scotland
We spent two wonderful days in Perth. We stayed at the Woodlea:Excellent cleaning and great hospitality. We will always be grateful for the information and advice on attractions and local landmarks. Daniela & Vincenzo

Daniela Mastroianni - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Woodlea Is A Good Choice For Your Stay In Perth.
Clean and comfy rooms at reasonable prices.
Place, a five minute walk from the bus and railway stations and easy access from all major road networks.

Josep Frias Torras - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Sweet Stay
Woodlea is an attractive property with parking and in a fantastic location, right in the centre of Perth (within walking distance to trains, buses, restaurants and shops). The host was friendly and welcoming, even when I mistakenly called her at midnight to ask where my taxi was, which she laughed about in the morning with me.
The room was clean and tidy with quaint decor and the breakfast consisted of gorgeous local eggs.
My only considerations would be the hairdryer and the shower pressure (both a little weak).
Overall the stay was perfect for what we needed and was very good value for money. We would definitely stay again :)

J Rolph - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Smashing Stopover.
First time we have stayed here and found the accommodation very clean and the breakfast was wonderful with something for everyone. Susan was very welcoming and I would have no hesitation recommending this excellent B&B

IAN ANDERSON - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
Clean, comfortable, centrally located B&B run by friendly people. Nice breakfast. Would stay here again.

John Higgon - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
Was very nice and peacful. Thanks

אייל באשר - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Perth
Woodleigh is placed in the ideal location for walking the city

Keith Dobbie - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay At Woodlea
We had a fabulous stay at Woodlea. Susan was so helpful - assisting us with parking and then changing our room so we didn\'t have to carry our rather heavy bags upstairs. Breakfast was delicious and she gave us a great tip for a restaurant for dinner. Would highly recommend Woodlea if you are staying in Perth.

Julie Vandyke - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Scotland Holliday
Very pleasant B&B great rooms and comfortable beds.
Full Scottish breakfast or any thing you would like.
Great place to stay.

Lee Strosser - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Perfect location, nice staff and very good breakfast.
excellent choice.

Hanan Atalla - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Location
Great location, lovely breakfast and Susan was a great host. I would recommend this lovely hotel.

Pauline Egan - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly
We were there for 3 Nights. The Rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was also good, something for everyone.

Alexandra Heimbucher - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stay
Very comfortable and great service and close to the centre

Fiona Morrison - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Great location, lovely room, delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Friendly and helpful hostess. Highly recommended.

Ruth Gilles - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We both loved this guest house.
Very friendly owner,lovely comfortable room and the beautiful breakfast we had was great value for the money.
Will definitely like a return visit.
Well done Susan!

Helen McCartney - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely!
Cute B&B. Location perfect to walk into the city centre.
Clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Susan gave us great recommendations for sight seeing on our way to Inverness.

Anneke Mulder - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Trè Bien!
Bel accueil,près de la gare de train et de plusieurs restaurants.

Mr. Roger St-Gelais - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Shopping Weekend
Spent two nights and enjoyed every moment. Rooms were lovely and great selection for breakfast. Proprietor could not have been more attentive. Would not hesitate to go back.

Margaret Barlow - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Top Class B & B
Woodleas is one of the best B & Bs we have stayed in. It is very nice to be in a place which combines natural friendliness with complete professionalism. The location a short walk from the centre of Perth, and easily accessible by train, bus or car), the room, and the breakfast, were all excellent, and the owner and her staff very nice and helpful. We would strongly recommend Woodleas as a place to stay.

Michael Jennings - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Perception
we really enjoyed your hospitality, the hotel had a lovely atmosphere, our girls thought their room was brilliant and it was in walking distance of the town.

Elizabeth Young - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Thanks
Thank you for a Nice stay

Bengt Klintman - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Friendly Guest House 5*
Enjoyed our stay at woodlea, friendly welcome to arriving through to leaving the next day. Couldn\'t have asked for much more, value for money

Scott Heywood - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
We stayed one night at woodlea hotel with 2 children (5 and 10) and we were very well welcome and advise, in particular concerning the restaurant (paco) were we discovered the atmosphere of perth.

thank you very much

Mr. Vidal Nicolas - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We were made to feel very welcome and our room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast plentiful and delicious. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the city centre.

Mrs. Marie Glover - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Choice
Thank you for a comfortable bed, nourishing breakfast and an overall cosy atmosphere.

Inesa Seskauskiene - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Very beautiful place.!confortable , the room very nice and our children were very happy to Stay there.
We appreciate a lot. Breakfast was delicious. Our first night in scotland...a very good beginning

Alexis Sottocorno - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very pleasant room comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.will stay again when in Perth.

Peter Margrave - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay For Concert
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Good breakfast.

Dawn Thomson - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Family Room
This family room has a separate room with an interconnecting door. This was ideal, as our son is only 8 years old and snores!It meant we all could get a good night sleep.We would stay again, cost was good.

Mrs. Christine Rigg - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Gute Betten. Einfache aber schöne und zweckmässige, funktionierende Einrichtungen. Feines Frühstück. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis. Herzliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin.

Patrick Monnet - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay And Excellent Hosts
Our room was very comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast service with several options including vegetarian. Close to main transport routes, shopping areas and night spots. Overall enjoyable stay.

Miss. Renee Rocke - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Really nice b&b. The breakfast was excelent and the staff as well.

Diego Burón - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Central Location
Stayed one night found woodlea very clean & comfy and easy to find, with good facilities & Breakfast very good

David Evans - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy Atmosphere
Central to the city and staff very friendly and accommodating. Family room spacious.

Denise White - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Quick Stop
Very friendly and welcoming as always.
Stayed a couple of times now and it suits us nicely. Good location. Very clean as well.
Breakfast is really nice, black pudding was lovely and the poached eggs are a must.

Mr. Donald Priest - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In June
Woodlea was perfect for our needs as we were meeting with friends in Perth to celebrate their 50th Anniversary and it was but a short walk to the centre. We arrived to a friendly welcome after being able to park right outside the house. Although small, the room we had was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need from tea selection to toiletries and very important to me - hooks behind the shower room door!
The cooked breakfast was excellent with a substantial selection of cereals and juices on the cold table offered. Would certainly recommend as there was even a small bar, sitting room and even an outside seat weather permitting. I would say the host had thought of everything.

Mr. derek robertson - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good B+b
Really good digs,nice lady very helpful

Arthur Southcombe - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel is immaculately presented. The beds very comfortable and breakfast excellent.We would be very to return again.

Robert Robertson - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Accomodation And An Excellent Breackfast
One night stay while attending a sporting event in Perth. Friendly family run business, clean comfortable room with a good shower and adequate facilities. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, excellent home cooked breakfast clearly using the best of local produce.
If your looking for good accommodation at a reasonable price then look no further

Sandy MacDonell - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Weekend In Perth.
We had a lovely few days at Woodlea. The accommodation was clean and comfy. We enjoyed our breakfasts and staff were very nice. Will certainly revisit when in the area. The location was very central and within walking distance to many attractions.

Mary Cox - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfekt!
Ein B&B wie man es sich wünscht. Sehr nette und zuvorkommende Wirtin,super Frühstück sogar mit selbstgemachten Obstsalat und zwar kleines aber ruhiges Zimmer nach hinten raus. Zu empfehlen!

Sabine Fohler - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly.
Friendly and attentive management. Very comfortable, close to city centre, parking.

Neil McClure - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Stay Over In Perth
Your facility is maybe the cleanest location we have ever stay and we have been all ver the world. The host was a lovely lady. Very happy with our stat in Perth at Woodlea. Thank you

James Ramsey - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Efficiency With A Smile
This is a lovely place to stay. I was made to feel welcome and special the whole time. Woodlea is within easy walking distance of the town centre. It is an ideal place to stay when attending the May Festival - as I was.

Rhona Geddes - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Perth Confrence
Had a terrific stay at the Woodlea Hotel very clean close to venues and city centre would definitely recommend anyone who is in the area to stop in Susan is really helpful and a very friendly approach and was very clean and comfortable Great service ThankYou

Cameron McConnachie - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

So Kind !
It was just excellent, and so kind !! well situated, a very comfortable and beautiful room, all very clean... the breqkfat was good and generous.
We just want to recommend Woodlea Hotel !!

Eric Schiffer - 8th May, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At The Woodlea
The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice available

Laura McKisssock - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel. Very Happy
My son and I stayed in the woodlea hotel
It is an excellent hotel.
Great hospitality, clean rooms and a great breakfast
Excellent vakue for money. We cannot really fault it.
As my son told me \"dad can we stay here again?\"

Mr. periklis salessiotis - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Base For Exploring Perth
Woodlea provided us with a clean, comfortable base for a two night stay. It is a friendly guest house, providing everything needed by a visitor. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of hot and cold items. Lovely staff completed the experience.

Odette Gardias - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Perth Stay
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious and proprietor, Susan, could not be more accommodating. Very enjoyable stay

Jean Wilson - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
nice hotel ,great breakfast,

William Mclean - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At Woodlea
I stayed at the Woodlea Hotel for a night only, but everything was great. The Hotel is not far from the train station. The owner was very nice, she showed what I could visit in Perth. The room was very confortable and had everything we need. And the breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed my stay and I strongly recommend this Hotel.

Fabian Salamin - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place To Be
We had a lot of pleasure to stay at Woodlea. The owner was very welcoming and of sound advice on restaurants or bars surroundings. Rooms are small, but great clean and fitted out well. If I have the opportunity to return to the region, I shall not hesitate to stay at the same place.

Miss. Ines Matas - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
The landlord is very friendly.
Rooms are ok for 4.
Well located, good breakfast.
All in a very nice stay!

Marc Le Corre - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Woodlands Hotel
My husband and I spent a night at the Hotel when visiting Perth. Very friendly and helpful Staff. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. No more Travel Lodge type Hotels for us. Will visit again when the weather allows us to do more sightseeing.

Jane Stroud - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
We had a great weekend in perth,and staying at woodlea made it all the more enjoyable and relaxing. We arrived early in Perth and were invited to come early to see if the room was ready. Hosts were accommodating and lovely breakfast. 5 out of 5

Fraser Knox - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Welcome!
Both my friend and I were very impressed with the hotel and the service at Woodlea. The hotel was very comfortable and we were well provided for. Susan, our host, made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, I wouldn\'t hesitate to go back and I would definitely recommend it.

Gwyneth Taylor - 1st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Ms
Warm and friendly just right thank you very much

Naomi Lodge - 1st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Wedding Weekend
Lovely stay for 2 nights. Extremely welcoming host Susan, comfortable ground floor room, walk in shower , great breakfast. Close to town and plenty of eateries and pubs

David Halls - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Spotless accommodation great location lovely breakfast.

Margaret McDougall - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Scotland Trip 2015
Well located in the city. Good service and good breakfast.

Frank Berckey - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Yes
The description says it all: it IS a good choice, the rooms ARE clean and comfy. Kind and warm welcome. The owner has a great sense of humour.

Mrs. Gwendoline Decker - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Host
Excellent host. Comfortable room. Very good location to travel around area and in Perth. Very good breakfast. Easy to find. Highly recommended.

Alfred Sant Fournier - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable B7b Close To City Centre Restaurants And Bars
Well located and easy to find. We were unable to park in one of the 4 private spaces but found secure parking in library car park across the road.Comfortable beds and good breakfast choices.

E Dixon - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
Excellent location with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent. Very good value for money.

Janet Munro - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay At Woodlea / Perth
We stayed one night only: the room was beautiful, well furnished and well decorated. Very good the breakfast too: Susan really likes her guest. I appreciate the fruits from the garden which let me think she takes care of any details

Simonetta Bonetti - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin...
Had a very comfortable stay in this spotless, convenient B&B. I go along completely with their own description of The Woodlea.

George Cook - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel - Perth
Excellent clean accommodation and a very welcoming host.
Would happily stay here again!

Mark Harrison - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable, As Always
Stayed here for the third year in a row while participating in the Perth Model Railway Show. Very friendly and comfortable accomodation. Only 5 minute walk to the Dewars Centre, shopping centre, or bus and rail station, so couldn\'t be more convenient. Very limited parking, but the car park beneath the Dewars Centre is free and is secured overnight.

Mr. James Watt - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Worth A Visit
Lovely comfortable overnight stay, good bed and nice freshly cooked breakfast. Lovely polite and helpful staff, would recommend to anybody visiting Perth.

Sandra Tierney - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Ideal Location
We stayed here for 3 nights & could not fault the place nor Susan! The place is cosy & homely & nothing was too much trouble. Susan has that great balance of being helpful but not being intrusive plus you are only a short walk away from the town centre. You receive a good selection at breakfast & Susans homemade Marmalade is a must! I have already recommended Woodlea to friends & wouldn\'t hesitate to return. Well done Susan!

Miss. Heather Walker - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel
Lovely small hotel, we received a warm welcome & shown to our room, the room was spotless & cosy & had everything we expected, Breakfast was first class with a good choice of food & everything was cooked to order, nothing was a problem, would stay here again if down in this area.

Richard Nicol - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good Location, Fair Price
We had a good stay at Woodlea hotel. Good location and fair price.

Anne-sophie Schmitt - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Scottish Welcome
Lovely, homely feel from the moment I stepped over the threshold. Susan was a mine of helpful information and there were many leaflets and booklets to help the tourist find local places of interest. Accommodation clean and spacious, breakfast delicious (And when I told a colleague that guests had been invited to specify how they would like their porridge, if that were chosen from the many options on the Breakfast Menu, he said that should count straightaway as a recommendation!); my scrambled eggs were perfect and there was even home-made marmelade. Highly recommended (although for those used to duvets, perhaps I should point out that additional blankets, as well as a mini ironing-board, are provided in the wardrobe)

Jean Marson-Bayat - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Bed & Breakfast
Stayed for one night at Woodlea will definetely go back as the room breakfast and land lady were ace

Margaret Laird - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
The Woodlea Hotel was ideal for our one night stay in Perth. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and our room was ready for check in early. The room and beds were clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The breakfast which was included was excellent and served by cheery staff.

Mrs. Elaine Clark - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant!
very nice bedroom, in a guest house near the town center. lovely people and delicious breakfast.

Eric Duquesne - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Acceuil Formidable
Voici un lieu qui donne envie d y retourner.
Confort et propreté de la chambre exemplaires.
L hôtesse ,Susan,prend du temps pour parler ,pour nous préparer un breakfast délicieux.
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à Perth,en bonne partie grâce à Susan.

Thierry Sautereau - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Family Visit
The Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you to Katie and Susan, fantastic hosts. Will be back next time we come to Scotland

Mr. Mark Grogan - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxed, Friendly, Central Perth Hotel
We are a family of two adults and 2 kids (aged 9 and 10). We were well looked after at Woodlea. The room was clean and tidy with four single beds in the family room and an on suite loo. The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Perth town centre, with a short walk to the riverside, leisure complex, shops, restaurants and bars, with the library just across the road. Scone palace is 10 minutes drive away. The owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful and cooks a lovely cooked breakfast. Parking was a bit tricky at busy times, but manageable. Ideal for our short visit.

Joseph McShane - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Stay In November
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and well managed rooms. Strongly recommend, well worth the money.

John Ljungkvist - 30th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Recommend Woodlea
It is a well appointed local guest house, very comfortable, clean and a quality breakfast

John Riley - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Woodlea
Had a tremendous stay. Great breakfast and very well kept room. Owner very friendly and helpful.

Linda Ralph - 14th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Wood Lea Hotel
Only stayed one night but was fine. Room very clean and comfy bed. Breakfast ok. Lovely lady runs the place. Will say great location 5 min walk to town. Would defo stay there again and would recommend it

Clifford Cox - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean and cheerful,very welcoming and helpful. Very good vegetarian cooked breakfast, not at all greasy.

Good location,within easy walking distance of Perth. Excellent value. Would stay here again.

Robert Ballinger - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
Excellent -good location

Stephen Barnett - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Clean room, good breakfast, nearby City Centre.
Susan is a fine hostess.

Urrus Smith - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
I used the minimum of the hotel resources but the room the welcome and the breakfast could not be faulted. I would go back.

Derek McGinn - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Todo Perfecto
Estuvimos muy a gusto n este hotel, el trato es muy agradable confort y servicio excelente.
Sivolvemos por Perth repetiremos.

Joan Cos Blavi - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Short Break
My husband and I travelled with our close friends for a 2 day break to Perth. We have travelled all over Scotland for short weekend breaks and I am always left to find suitable accommodation. We were all delighted with Woodlea Hotel. The location was perfect walking into centre of town. There was no need to take the car or hire a taxi. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfasts on both mornings were hot and tasty. I particularly liked the poached pears and my friend loved the poached eggs. Both men tucked into the full cooked breakfasts.

June Collins - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Barb & I really enjoyed our stay at Woodlea.
Great position & wonderful service from the staff.
Well done Woodlea, love to come again.

Norm Hamilton - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel, Perth
Our visit to Woodlea Hotel was most enjoyable and made more so by the kind attention of the owner to our needs. It is ideally situated for the city centre, train and bus stations. We would recommend staying at Woodlea.

Phyllis McGraw - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
We really had a wonderful stay. Very good position, near to city centre and bus station. Unforgettable breakfast .

Maria Grazia Prandi - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Confortable
A very pleasant stay. Everything is confortable and nice. Special mention for the breakfast. Truly recommended, would stay again.

Jorge Meana - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you enjoyed our breakfast. Hope to see you on your next holiday to Scotland

Perth Woodlea Hotel
We really appreciated this hotel, for its location, the inner decoration, the quality of the breakfast, and the kindness of the staff.
Among 12 hotels we used this summer in england, it was the best !

Deguette Gaelle - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your super comments, so pleased you had a very enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next year.

Zakelijke Aanpak
Victoriaans aandoend pand, schone kamer, goede douche, lekker ontbijt, zeer krappe parkeerplaats. Op loopafstand van centrum. Maar Inverness zelf? Niet echt een aanrader.

Gerard Peter De Vos - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
The room was very nice and confortable. Good breakfast. Excellent personnel.

Livio Anzolin - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments, so pleased you were happy with your stay at the Woodlea

Perfection
Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful. Best poached eggs I've ever had. How did you do them? If in Perth again I would try Woodlea first.

Donald Priest - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for super comments. Hope to see you next year.

'woodlea Hotel'
This is a lovely well run hotel, in a very nice part of Perth. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good. It is a small hotel and server was super - made to feel very special. I would recommend Woodlea Hotel

Mr. Rory Drake - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good B&b
We stayed very well, nice and clean.
Gabriele

Gabriele Richetti - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea A Pleasant Stay
Friendly accomodation close to Perth center with à sympathic host that helped us

Jean-Louis Bigot - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

First Time Users
Spotless,friendly and helpful staff/proprietor
Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.Would
recommend with pleasure.

Mr. Andrew Johnston - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Charmant
Un grand merci à notre très sympathique hôte pour la marmelade d'oranges généreusement offerte. Nous avons passé un court mais néanmoins agréable séjour.

Yanick Monnet - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel
Very welcoming,comfortable room and lovely breakfast,would recommend it.

Sheila Hughes - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
A pleasant stay at a friendly,well run establishment. Convenient for town centre. My room was quiet and very comfortable. I would recommend very highly.

Kate Leckie - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2 Nights July-14
Stayed for 2 nights and very pleased overall. Good location for town, comfortable room and everyone there very helpful and friendly. We had always stayed at another hotel in Perth, but would certainly book at Woodlea on next visit.

Angus Dunbar - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel
Very welcoming hotel, well looked after, good breakfast & room. Close to many amenities & owner & staff very pleasant & helpful.

Jane Noble - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
Excellent B&B. Great rooms & proprietor could not have been any nicer. Excellent value for money too & great location. Will definitely use this B&B again if we are in Perth.

Janet Gardiner - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel
very pleasant - made to feel very welcime

Gwen Aitken - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Hotel, Perth
Thank you Susan for your warm and welcoming hospitality.
The hotel is beautiful, full of character. The rooms are huge, clean and bright.
The breakfast was delicious, just what we needed after 12 hours at the 80's Rewind Festival!
Hope to see you next year xxx

Roseleen Daly - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Nearby city centre, clean room, kindly staff and brilliant homemade full breakfast

Trond Haavard Malvaag - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Stayed this weekend at Woodlea. Rooms are spacious, very clean and well equipped. Lovely comfortable bed. Service and breakfast excellent. Great location. Would definitely recommend and would return without hesitation. Thank you! Kathy

Kathleen McCann - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
VEry close to town, excellent breakfast, very helpful hosts.

Diane Dancer - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
The Woodlea Hotel was perfect. clean comfortable room , facilities in the room were excellent. Friendly welcome on arrival , friendly staff at breakfast, which was a very good breakfast. I could not find fault with The Woodlea Hotel and would stay there again without hesitation

Alan Wilson - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Again
This was our second stay at Woodlea and once again there was little we could criticise. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, but the hot water took along time to come through. Probably just because the room was at the end of the corridor, so nothing that can be done about that - a minor matter. First class breakfast and very attentive service. Will certainly be back.

Mr. James Watt - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Customer
excellent stay
comfortable room & good breakfast

Bruce Lindsay - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Room For One
Had a very enjoyable stay in this B&B style Hotel. Susan could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent made with the finest fresh local produce. would recommend without hesitation.

Sam Adrain - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Stay
Very warm welcome, room immaculately clean, breakfast very good.

Suzanne McIntyre - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Personal Touch
I recently had the pleasure of staying at Woodlea for a total of 7 nights. The room was excellent, but what really sets this apart from other places is the personal touch shown by the proprietor. She made an effort to remember details about my visit, and also remembered details such as my breakfast preferences. She is a lovely woman who genuinely seems to enjoy meeting new people. In addition, Woodlea is in a great location, only a few minutes' walk from both the rail station and the bus station, and literally right next to the city centre. Staying at Woodlea was a positive experience overall.

Jacques Sy - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea
My American clients, a mother with her grwon up sons greatly enjoyed their brief stay. Everything was comfortable and welcoming. We shall certainly be using again for future clients.

Jane Keogh - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for kind remarks, lovely guests to look after !

Very Comfortable
We stayed so well. The owner is so kind, she prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. The room was comfortable and there was a delicious tea set.
Thank you

Donatella Del Giudice - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay.
Very comfortable and convenient. Quiet although central. Efficiently run guest house and good hospitality.

Felicity Mason - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea
great hotel, great breakfast,central location, very clean,bed was very comfortable, the owner was lovely,we will book the woodlea next time were going to Perth.

Agnes Mcgrandles - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly B&b
My friend and I stayed at the Woodlea hotel for a night when attending a party conference. Very clean room, great breakfast and the staff were extremely friendly. We would happily stay there again.

Elspeth Hathaway - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlea Perth
Fitted the bill for a short stay at Labour Conference Staff extremely friendly and attentive

Alastair Osborne - 22nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Choice
We had a great time in Perth and the Woodlea Hotel was a great choice for somewhere friendly and cosy to stay. I cannot fault the hotel or the lovely people who run it.

Joe Richardson - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay.

Excellent
Very good hotel.Very nice and lovely staff.hope I was there longer period.I recommend it to any one going to Perth city.thank you for this clean hotel and their delicious breakfast.

Mr. Saman Farajulla - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope your exam went well !

Allan
I enjoyed my stay at Woodlea very much. The room was on the ground floor, it was comfortable and bright. The breakfast was excellent and Susan was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that the wifi did not work in the bedroom.

Allan Barlow - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for kind comments, the wifi signal was low in your room but glad you made use of the wifi in the guest lounge. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland

Perth
very nice place to stay

Angus Skene - 23rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay.
We were welcomed by a charming lady and spent a very pleasant night in an immaculate room. Breakfast was quite good, in a recently redecorated dining-room. We would recommend this place to any passing traveller.

Georges Bellon - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely comments, thank you.

Excellent Small Guesthouse
Ideally located near centre of Perth. Easy offstreet parking, comfortable rooms, friendly knowledgeable staff, excellent breakfast. Perfect for an overnight or short break in Perth.

Mr. Peter Watson - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments, happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Woodlea.

Woodlea Hotel
Thank you for a very pleasant stay at Woodlea Guest House.
I appreciated your kindness and helpfulness, and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the bedroom, which was nice to go back to each evening. The breakfasts were great too and really set me up for the day
Isobel Jones

Isobel Jones - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to hear your comments, greatly appreciated. Many thanks

Woodlea In Perth
A good place to stay while visiting Perth

Heitor Luz Neto - 5th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Woodlea

Excellent Place To Stay
Everything was very well done. We were very satisfied

Mr. Marc Carlson - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for choosing the Woodlea for your visit to Perth

Returning
Would never stay anywhere else when we visit Perth. Great location, off street parking, clean comfortable room and breakfast cooked to order.

David Dingwall - 13th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Pleasure having you stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back.

2 Day Stay
We stayed for two days and found Woodlea Hotel to be a very nice B&B. Good breakfast with lots of options. Nice B&B staff. The room we had was well sized and the en-suite was good.

Mr. Michael Sällberg - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We were happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Woodlea.

Very Nice But Short Stay
It was a very nice stay. Good breakfast, warm welcome. Full recomendation.

Mr. Georg Springl - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We appreciate your kind words, it was a pleasure looking after your family, hope you can visit us again on your next Scottish holiday.